These days, there are only one or two songs seriously worth repeating and currently I refrain myself from giving time to songs to grow on me. Those days have long gone when I believed in slow poison and currently songs have to impact me straight away otherwise I won't have no qualm in moving on. "Aabhi Jaa" has been haunting me ever since I heard it, Rahman Ji and his troop wants to tease me more hence decided to release "Kismat Se" first. I thought I didn't feel like hearing "Kismat Se" after initial hearing but I don't know why I put it on loop all day today.

"Aabhi Jaa" sounds like a real test of Rahman Ji's potential. These two words by Jonita Gandhi? are enough for the Rahman Ji fanatic inside me to catapult ahead of the everyday listener inside me.

On A Side Note: I was indulging in a lot of light electro-pop of late so it's a real surprise that Rahman Ji churns out "Kismat Se" which reflects my current taste. The addition of Shreya Ghoshal and Indian Classical elements has put "chaar chand" on "Kismat Se".

Few examples of musical genres I've been dwelling in prior to particular ARR releases. I was listening to a lot of Carnatic around "Namakame" time, Dubstep around "Dost Hai Hum (EDT)", English Folk/Celtic and Western Classical around "Enga Pona Raasa".

He's definitely is the best magician out there i.e. knowing what I'm currently listening to and gifting me with a beautiful composition in a similar genre. ‪#‎NeverLooseFaith‬