7th July 2014, 01:18 PM
Lol.. Got ur point. But I guess Anban was right with the quality of the teaser. I was recently impressed with VIP teaser which gives an idea on what to expect from the movie. Even though Dhanush has played a similar role in almost all his movies, the teaser was impressive. Nothing of that sort with Anjaan though. A badly cut teaser.
Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.
- Bernard Shaw
7th July 2014 01:18 PM
7th July 2014, 01:42 PM
Senior Hubber
Teaser is still a teaser though. In my opinion teasers should die.
It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.
- Robert H. Goddard
7th July 2014, 01:47 PM
Devoted Hubber
Usually if our Anban anna/me says a teaser to be kuppai it went on to become hit :P
Lets see whats in stores for Surya
Rajesh......

7th July 2014, 01:57 PM
Regular Hubber
The scene Vidyut along with surya (Friends ?) is somewhat hyping the movie
7th July 2014, 02:00 PM
Regular Hubber
Anjaan trailer touches 5 lakhs visits in a day
7th July 2014, 03:06 PM
Newbie Hubber
Please watch the teaser trying to assosiate with the song lyrics. Thought they have done a neat job.
- The guitar lead matching the production house cards
- The sword drawing sound for the tooth pick
- Explosion sound followed by Bang Bang Bang when the flare is lighted
- when the 'thotta' lines comes, Surya spins the gun
- When 'Oru peru thaan' ends - Raju nahi, Raju Bhai Bolo
- When the road lines come - you have 3 quick shots of road/path ways
- "Thee pathumey" - he fuels the guys head with spirit
- That wonderfull shot when Santosh Sivan name is added
- 'Andheri Puli' - Surya is shown charging
- 'Adi nengula' - guns blazing by the duo - Bang bang Bang
- And the punch dialogue is to magnify the sharpness of Raju Bhai Character.
Without disclosing few other points in the open (let the movie get released I will surely talk about them), for the moment the way the time taken to reload the gun while lighting the cigar with a flippo is shot and edited is surely going to be an eye popper.
Last edited by mappi; 7th July 2014 at 03:08 PM.
7th July 2014, 03:55 PM
it is so damn predictable .. mumbai .. daadhaa . emma mudialai ..
Top glamorous heroines, top comedian, Oscar winning MD, commercial Director, expensive wig and other big list of commercial items irunthum thaathaa padam flop .. itha vida enna asingam venum ..
7th July 2014, 04:06 PM

Arragesh
Usually if our Anban anna/me says a teaser to be kuppai it went on to become hit :P
Lets see whats in stores for Surya
Few examples pls...
7th July 2014, 04:12 PM
Usurae Poguthey Usurae Poguthey..Othada Nee Konjam Suzhikayila
7th July 2014, 05:58 PM

the song is catchy..
U mean "Instead of complaining that the rose bush is full of thorns, be happy the thorn bush has a rose"