Page 156 of 194 FirstFirst ... 56106146154155156157158166 ... LastLast
Results 1,551 to 1,560 of 1932

Thread: Super Star in & as LINGAA ♠Anushka ♠ARR ♠KS Ravikumar

Junior Member Senior Hubber
    Then biggest ambani is producer,next eros,,it goes like this producer>eros>vendhar>local distributor

Quote Originally Posted by USV View Post
    Its about the market value/star value made him to buy and not because of his greedy..
    If you think distributors are greedy then master of all greed were the actors and not singlepointing anyone..
    again...you are part true....it is true about market/star value to make one buy also...they will expect huge returns....you are not in business just to buy based on market/star values...but to make money also...

ebay came up with INR 100,000 for the iPhone6 when it was launched....so if one buys it and is not satisfied...can he go back to eBay and claim back the money or the remaining INR 50,000 to compensate for the loss because he was not satisfied...

you say many weren't satisfied with the movie..so did you get your money back...

there was this one local guy from bangalore who paid INR 12,000 to watch the Lingaa movie...did he get back the remaining INR 11,750/- because he wasn't satisfied or it wasn't paisa vasool for him...

all these sheer craziness must be shot
    Yennai Arindhaal...

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Avadi to America's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Saai View Post
    How can we assume non-refundable investment of 8 crore as less risk boss?

Thats a valid point indeed. True! Probably, they would be ok even for a break even, but they wouldn't have imagined such a turn of events.
    Are you sure the it is 100% nonrefundable agreement?
    The negotiation might have started with 9C with refundable and 8C with nonrefundable? Are you ok with the agreement? At the end everyone is bidding for the rights and the one gets who bid high and accept with the agreement? Again all we can do is speculation? likewise i can do write another 10 possibilities...
    In theory there is no difference between theory and practice; in practice there is

Senior Member Senior Hubber vithagan's Avatar
    Its about the market value/star value made him to buy and not because of his greedy..
    If you think distributors are greedy then master of all greed were the actors and not singlepointing anyone..
    Your first and second statement is contradicting.. Actors salary is based on their market rt? If Actor A is getting 1C after two for four hits he demands 5C is he greedy?? If producer is willing to give it.. he takes it.. its not about work experience salary is based on your years of experience/talent.. if the same actor is increasing the salary to 5C after so many flops he will be greedy but producers will not even go to him..
    வாழு! வாழ விடு!

Senior Member Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by Avadi to America View Post
    Are you sure the it is 100% nonrefundable agreement?
    The negotiation might have started with 9C with refundable and 8C with nonrefundable? Are you ok with the agreement? At the end everyone is bidding for the rights and the one gets who bid high and accept with the agreement? Again all we can do is speculation? likewise i can do write another 10 possibilities...
    Yep!. Its non-refundable as per the press-meet.

Senior Member Senior Hubber vithagan's Avatar
    Pinna intha kaalathula 100 naala vodum..enna boss pesureenga.already saai stated "from when you started thinking profit as greed"

enthiran production cost enna,making time enna,rajni call sheet days ethana..compare with lingaa and amount quoted? who is more greedy here?
    Idhellam therinju naan oru padatha quick timela laabam paarkalamnu vaangina.. naan dhaan greedy..
    வாழு! வாழ விடு!

Quote Originally Posted by Movie Buff View Post
    I do not want to get into this debate,,,,,but since u r asking proof for every statement from others can you post a proof for this about various news floating out.....and I hope that proof is not something like 'I heard it through my neighbour'
    since I have already said about the news floating...it is your liberty to believe it or not...if you don't believe it...you can counter it by posting about the duo's goodness in the TFI or choose to ignore it...

if you strongly believe that VJ is not like that...then claps and applause for your strong belief...

since you have understood it to be a floating news...you are at liberty to take this news how seriously you want...

today people talk that Shashi Tharoor is involved in Sunanda Pushkar's murder....we don't have the proofs...but there is a strong belief....because there is a strong undercurrent against Shashi Tharoor...

Hope you don't believe the Shashi Tharoor news...
    Yennai Arindhaal...

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Avadi to America's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Saai View Post
    Yep!. Its non-refundable as per the press-meet.
    you mean 8C with nonrefundable of X% of distribution price in the downturn scenario...
    Then it could have happened this way
    Option 1. 9C with refundable of x% of 9C in the downturn scenario
    Option2 : 8C with nonrefundable in downturn scenario.

The local distributor might have chosen option2.
    Last edited by Avadi to America; 10th January 2015 at 01:15 AM.
    In theory there is no difference between theory and practice; in practice there is

Quote Originally Posted by CEDYBLUE View Post
    I am going to spend ZERO time on your blabbering from now on.

What right you have to demand for proof when all you come up with are empty words and blabbering?

You were the one to say that Ajith postponed YA to allow I right?

You can say whatever you want about Ajith. If you are going to talk crap about Vijay, better prepared to substantiate.
    Thanks for your understanding...

I never said Ajith postponed YA...hmm...you are too good at starting new theories...

likewise if you want to support VJ..better be prepared to substantiate rather than going empty mouthed...
    Yennai Arindhaal...

Quote Originally Posted by vithagan View Post
    Your first and second statement is contradicting.. Actors salary is based on their market rt? If Actor A is getting 1C after two for four hits he demands 5C is he greedy?? If producer is willing to give it.. he takes it.. its not about work experience salary is based on your years of experience/talent.. if the same actor is increasing the salary to 5C after so many flops he will be greedy but producers will not even go to him..
    super....
    Yennai Arindhaal...