Page 161 of 194 FirstFirst ... 61111151159160161162163171 ... LastLast
Results 1,601 to 1,610 of 1932

Thread: Super Star in & as LINGAA ♠Anushka ♠ARR ♠KS Ravikumar

Quote Originally Posted by USV View Post
    Edhavathu sonna nallavanu solraanga..vittu thallu
    Movie has been sold for 220Cr including satellite rights/audio rights and its not the collection..excluding satellite/audio rights just distribution rights for 170 ,if the collection is close to 175 crores then why there is a strike?? Average movie'a chennai'la hit aagum..but
    Just take Chennai collections according to behindwoods..enthiran collected 15C overall and lingaa collected 6.5 crores ,already in SPI cinemas itself just 4 shows and it will end up with max 7 crores..

So just imagine the overall collection..
    http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/...ce-jan-04.html
    Dr. singaravelan distributor quoted this number to claim his loss, when people are ready to bend over for everything he being saying why not this ya/
    My onions and Signature changes according to my desperate need to be in lime light as the BIG Brother :0 - just saying..

Junior Member Regular Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by Movie Buff View Post
    I do not want to get into this debate,,,,,but since u r asking proof for every statement from others can you post a proof for this about various news floating out.....and I hope that proof is not something like 'I heard it through my neighbour'
    Or the voices in his head

Junior Member Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by Dilbert View Post
    Dr. singaravelan distributor quoted this number to claim his loss, when people are ready to bend over for everything he being saying why not this ya/
    he said that movie is sold for 220cr and not the collections..

Quote Originally Posted by USV View Post
    he said that movie is sold for 220cr and not the collections..
    so 160 cr is a good number ?
    My onions and Signature changes according to my desperate need to be in lime light as the BIG Brother :0 - just saying..

Quote Originally Posted by kumarsr View Post
    Quick Question: Are we all in agreement that the movie is a massive flop? We are just arguing whether Rajini+Eros should share in the loss or the distributors should just fend for themselves, correct?
    Yes the whole world is in agreement with the movie being a colossal flop. I think Rajini should give everything he have as everything he has are looted from TN giving nothing back to TN & its people. He also should be asked to leave TN for good.

Junior Member Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by Dilbert View Post
    so 160 cr is a good number ?
    didn't get u..
    In TN alone its sold for 66Cr,KA-10,AP->25,etc..vendhar from 66Cr he released his own in Chennai/Coimbatore and rest all places he sold to high prices to small distributors and he says till he got loss of 15C..so in TN alone vendhar lost 15C + small distributor loss 25C..so TN mattum evalavu collection aayirukkumnu calc pannunga..

Neenga therinchae kaekureengalanu theriyala..anyway enakkum time pass thaan

Senior Member Senior Hubber vithagan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kumarsr View Post
    Quick Question: Are we all in agreement that the movie is a massive flop? We are just arguing whether Rajini+Eros should share in the loss or the distributors should just fend for themselves, correct?
    If you and few folks claiming lingaa is a flop can get a good sleep if we agree then YES lingaa is massive flop.. Be happy

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    வாழு! வாழ விடு!

Senior Member Devoted Hubber cm123's Avatar
    Seeman's involvement is exposed.
    Haters doing their best.

Quote Originally Posted by cm123 View Post
    Seeman's involvement is exposed.
    Haters doing their best.
    :OMG: video please

Senior Member Devoted Hubber cm123's Avatar
    8 crore movie sold to theatres for 14 crores with average theatre price of 25 lakhs. 25 lakhs is just 3-4 days collection for Rajini movie with elevated ticket price or worst case 10 days.