19th April 2015, 01:27 PM
the very best scene,dulqar america poga tailer kitta costume select pannappa nitya-voda reaction,kannil neer thenggi kittu kotta veli vara antha ekkkam irukke..woooow!!amazing very very real..ppaahhh!!!
19th April 2015 01:27 PM
19th April 2015, 01:45 PM
''OK Kanmani is the biggest blockbuster of our career''
Apr 19, 2015
Distributors Prime Media released Mani Ratnam's latest OK Kanmani in the US and the response from the audience there has been simply fabulous. The movie was released in around 73 locations and Houseful seems to be the constant phenomenon across all the centers.
The distributors tweeted "#HouseFull everywhere. Thanks #ManiRatnam for giving biggest blockbuster of our distribution career #OKKanmani"
Leading trade analyst Taran Adarsh shared the film's box-office stats in the US, and called it outstanding in both the Tamil and Telugu versions.
Tamil film #OKKanmani is OUTSTANDING in USA. Thu + Fri $ 175,795 [₹ 1.10 cr]. Telugu version #OKBangaram Thu + Fri $ 73,360 [₹ 45.89 lacs].
So, even before the Sat - Sun weekend, OKK has grossed close to 1.6 crores from its 2 versions. The weekend stats would be keenly awaited. We will keep you posted.
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-...n-the-usa.html
19th April 2015, 07:12 PM
Looks like OKK is a smash hit in US..unfortunately in Malaysia not that impressive..makkals are more interested in Kanchana
PrimeMedia @PrimeMediaUS · Apr 18
#HouseFull everywhere thanks #ManiRatnam for giving biggest blockbuster of our distribution career #OKKanmani
taran adarsh @taran_adarsh 35m35 minutes ago
Mani Ratnam's new movie is UNSTOPPABLE in USA: #OKKanmani [Tamil] Thu $ 49,324, Fri $ 126,471, Sat $ 173,418. Total: $ 349,213 [₹ 2.18 cr].
Last edited by Mahen; 19th April 2015 at 07:14 PM.
Usurae Poguthey Usurae Poguthey..Othada Nee Konjam Suzhikayila
19th April 2015, 07:16 PM
20th April 2015, 12:28 AM

agree..another scene which was the hospital where Leela was doing check up and prakash raj was looking deeply at her with the background song pallam vilthen sigaram serthanai..very touching
Watched again yesterday..this time with Kanmani

she loved it too..
Btw still waiting for negative review..

Too many positive reviews..Anban, im hoping you'll be the first

I am yet to watch. I gave positive reviews for movies I thought I will hate like kaaviya thalaivan, irandam ulagam etc. I am an honest man after all.
Last edited by Anban; 20th April 2015 at 12:30 AM.
Top glamorous heroines, top comedian, Oscar winning MD, commercial Director, expensive wig and other big list of commercial items irunthum thaathaa padam flop .. itha vida enna asingam venum ..
20th April 2015, 09:06 AM
Devoted Hubber
I really hope ARR releases BGM for OKK. So many beautiful tracks inside. Bought the original audio CD. First I have in a long, long time.
20th April 2015, 09:50 AM
You are lucky. CDs are sold out in the outlets in Chennai
I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.
- Bernard Shaw
20th April 2015, 06:38 PM
credit: puthuyugamtv
Very informative interview, this is the first time I hear about live-sound. I thought talking portion of all movies were completed in dubbing studios.
Post Thanks / Like - 1 Thanks, 0 Likes
20th April 2015, 06:47 PM
Interz, almost all mani movies after Ayitha Ezhuthu had live sound. Kamal's Hey Ram had live sound too..
I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.
- Bernard Shaw
20th April 2015, 07:19 PM
Manmadhan ambu had live sound..hearing live sound brings a whole new experience