Page 289 of 344 FirstFirst ... 189239279287288289290291299339 ... LastLast
Results 2,881 to 2,890 of 3439

Thread: UlagaNayagan KAMALHAASAN in ||"UthamaVillan"|| Directed by Ramesh Aravind

Junior Member Junior Hubber

ndtv review

""Call it irony, but it reminded me of the time when Mr Balachander was on his hospital bed and speaking to Kamal Haasan, who was busy with the post-production work of the movie in Los Angeles. When Kamal Haasan had asked Mr Balachander if he wanted him to come visit him, he was told not to return without completing pending work. Kamal Haasan didn't get a chance to bid adieu to Balachander; and in the movie Margadarshi doesn't get a chance to bid adieu to Manoranjan.

Quote Originally Posted by bill4u View Post
    Venki Sir, Please bear with me .. will take updates to box office thread

US Box Office looks pretty good .. will cross 1/2 million mark in next coming days ..

In the US, the Tamil movie has raked in ₹2.96 crore ($465,382). "Uttama Villain" was released on 98 screens and it has been received well by the Tamil audience in the opening weekend. Its Telugu version earned ₹26.28 lakh ($41,289).
    read somewhere that thursday preiew is $81K so it already wud have well crossed half million

I think we should never talk about BO performance when it comes to Kamal movies. That would be very silly. Sakala should change his signature as soon as possible. Otherwise that will misguide people to talk about BO performance of UV which does not seem that great. I would blame sakla if anybody talks about BO performance of KH movies anymore!
    This is a very big world!

Senior Member Regular Hubber
    http://pipinghotviews.com/perspectiv...ttama-villain/

The Rajinikanth Connection in Uttama Villain

Senior Member Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by thamiz View Post
    I think we should never talk about BO performance when it comes to Kamal movies. That would be very silly. Sakala should change his signature as soon as possible. Otherwise that will misguide people to talk about BO performance of UV which does not seem that great. I would blame sakla if anybody talks about BO performance of KH movies anymore!
    whats the relevance of this post?

Quote Originally Posted by Saai View Post
    whats the relevance of this post?
    You need to figure it out. I cant spell out everything for you!
    This is a very big world!

Member Regular Hubber
    Prashanth ‏@itisprashanth · 8h8 hours ago
    #uttamavillain - collections steady, positive reports from A and B center screens.

Senior Member Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by thamiz View Post
    You need to figure it out. I cant spell out everything for you!
    thats not a question to you! A rhetoric question - doesn't expect answer! It just meant it was a irrelevant post...you need everyone to spell it out it seems

Junior Member Senior Hubber
    Movie produced for 50 crores,sold for 100 Crores with multiple links ,collected 80 crores from N screens..
    Movie produced for 10 crores sold for 20 crores with single link,collected 30 crores from N/5 screens..
    From the above which is BO victory..

Producing the movie with very high budget is going to be self suicide for producers now in TN industry..from sivaji to VR the movie with high budget will be released in record number of theaters and opening will be huge,also it will run well if movie is good for next 30 days freely with no movie releasing in between so the collection is very huge for sivaji,10A,enthiran,VR..

But now whatever the budget is for the movie and whoever the star is the movie is releasing in maximum number of theaters which makes very difficult for movies to make huge huge collection..1st 3 days collection is very important and maximum how much you can expect..12-15C/day so its between 35-45 Crore..Next Friday another movie will be released and will hold maximum screens irrespective of star..so 100C collection is very difficult..
    If the movie budget is 5 C+25C salary=30 C then also you will get the same 1st 3 day collection nowadays..so why to go for big budget?

So many movies released this year but only Kanchana,OKK termed as Block buster..did you think OKK collected 100C..no it collected not even 25C but since its made at budget of 6C its marked a Blockbuster/superhit.."I","Yennai arindhaal","Anegan","Komban" were "loss" to "no profit no loss" movies..

For UV from pillaivaal reports its sold for 55 C in india and at the time of release some fiasco happened with studio green agreed to distribute,so at the end for what price it has been sold is unknown..definitely it will be sold for lesser price than 55C and with 1st 11/2 days collection lost which cant be recovered..
    Apart from rest 11/2 days the movie is not doing great and at the same time its not doing bad either...coming week-end is crucial to atleast be in "no profit no loss"..

Overall its not about collection its about profit percentage..
    Last edited by USV; 6th May 2015 at 08:08 AM.

Junior Member Senior Hubber
    Despite mixed reviews and BO numbers one thing Kamal has done bravely in Uttama Villain is he digged his own life and shown grey shades of the actor thereby slapped the people who were consitently creating problems to his movies stating "hurting religious sentiments,blah,blah"..