Page 296 of 344 FirstFirst ... 196246286294295296297298306 ... LastLast
Results 2,951 to 2,960 of 3439

Thread: UlagaNayagan KAMALHAASAN in ||"UthamaVillan"|| Directed by Ramesh Aravind

Senior Member Regular Hubber kalyan's Avatar
    Hi friends
    Logging in here after ages. Only a Kamalhaasan release pulls me to the hub these days Quite a few analyses as usual for a Kamal movie. BTW, did anyone point out that Manonmani is the name of Appu's love interest(Rupini) in Apoorva sahodarargal?

Senior Member Regular Hubber kalyan's Avatar
    296 pages and we still haven't reached Part II 😬😬😬 How I miss the good ol' Hub and the catchy/creative titles for each of those threads. Bleddy admins 😈😈 @ Nov Anna: r u hearing?

Member Regular Hubber
    @arvind: excellent write up, didn't observe certain things in the first viewing, would have to watch it to get the nuances.

(BTW this is in telugu, the interview)

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Cinemarasigan's Avatar
    Gnanavelraja & Lingu have committed to pay the remaining amount as of Tuesday. Don't know what kind of system is in place to release the movie... In the end, people will lose interest in watching the movie, if they are not sure of whether show is happening or not.
    " The real triumph in life is not in never getting knocked down, but in getting back up everytime it happens".

Junior Member Senior Hubber
    satyam-ல Saturday special show(8am) எல்லாம் இருக்கு. படம் Hit ஆயிடுச்சா.

என்ன கொடுமை சரவணன் இது.

Junior Member Senior Hubber
    Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50 3m3 minutes ago
    KDM license given for today 4 #UttamaVillain noon shows start all over.

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Cinemarasigan's Avatar
    " The real triumph in life is not in never getting knocked down, but in getting back up everytime it happens".

Senior Member Diamond Hubber ajaybaskar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by radiochandra1977 View Post
    This man just stands miles apart. Thats what Im gonna tell him with tears in my eyes when he shoots for Ore Iravu in my Hospital this month end.
    Wow!! Thats great news. Mudinja Eppo enga thalaivar ARR kooda padam pannuvaarnu kelunga. Punniyama pogum
    I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.

- Bernard Shaw

Senior Member Diamond Hubber VinodKumar's's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by [B
    radiochandra1977[/B]]

This man just stands miles apart. Thats what Im gonna tell him with tears in my eyes when he shoots for Ore Iravu in my Hospital this month end.
    Sir, B'day partykku mattum enga thalaivar ah varusham varusham koopduraar oru padathula kooda nadika koopda sollungalaen .

http://www.filmibeat.com/tamil/news/...ay-182484.html
    Amidst confusion and financial issues, Kamal Haasan's Uttama Villain is slowly but surely gaining momentum at the box office all over the world. In Tamil Nadu alone, the classical drama has grossed 17.15 crore rupees from its first four days with the fourth day(Tuesday) contributing 2.93 crore rupees.

The fifth day(Wednesday) box office collections in the home state is estimated at 1.5 crore rupees, indicating a dip in the collections. When it comes to the weekend(Friday, Saturday and Sunday) collections in the overseas market, the film has particularly done well at the Land of Liberty(USA).

With Sunday contributing $81,382 the overall collections in the US stands at an impressive $465,382 which amounts to a whopping 2.98 crore rupees. While the collections in countries like Malaysia and Australia were steady throughout the weekend, Uttama Villain has taken a back seat in Canada and United Kingdom. When Malaysia and Australia have contributed MYR 537,141(₹95.12 lakh) and A$140,208(₹69.30 lakh) respectively, Canada's weekend collections stands at $48,037 which is 30.58 lakh rupees. In the UK, the collections on Monday were reportedly good but Tuesday saw a sudden drop in the business. In its first 5 days, the film has managed to pile a mere £82,798 which amounts to 80 lakh rupees. As of Tuesday, the worldwide gross of Uttama Villain is estimated at 28.3 crore rupees and the official confirmation on that particular bit is awaited.

despite allegedly slow pacing during 8th century portion and all attempts by wolves to bring it down, this is certainly going to get a hit movie status.

தெரியாமல் போட்டி போடும் மனிதா மனிதா சிங்கத்தை வெல்வதென்ன எளிதா எளிதா.

12. Likes Russelldnp liked this post