Page 6 of 22 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Thread: Ponniyin Selvan-Kalki

Senior Member Platinum Hubber

mad about it (@ ppp-*) on: Fri Oct 8 11:06:03 EDT 2004

Hi!! Iv got to read only the english version and its simply amazin. The suspense seriously killed me. Its must better than any english book Iv read.

Naganathan (@ nat-*) on: Sat Oct 9 14:56:17 EDT 2004

Hai All i have Completed 4 vols of Ponniyin Selven. I had Enjoyed a lot. Moreover i start Reading novels for the first time starting from this Ponniyin Selvan.

Lakshmi Muralikrishnan (@ 202.*) on: Thu Oct 28 04:10:43 EDT

It is a masterpiece in Tamil Literature and a handbook for historians. I strongly believe that every individual who can read Tamil should have read this book. Are there any e-version of the book available?!!!

S. Hari (@ ppp8*) on: Fri Oct 29 08:46:09 EDT 2004

Hi Guys and Gals
    I too had red that everlasting
    fantastic, suspense novel
    I bet there will be no stories
    superior or equal to PS in future / Presence
    It is very difficult for me to come back to real
    life after reading that novel..
    Ok guys did any of u know the website which
    has Sandilyan's Kadal Pura in PDF Format
    Plz let me know

Divya Jagadeesan (@ ppp-*) on: Sat Nov 6 12:52:10 EST 2004

finally i found some people who love Ponniyin selvan as much as i do.i cannot tell u how crazy i am about this story.Every charecter is evergreen especially the incredibly swash buckling vandhiyathevan and the cool and clever aazhvaarkadiyan nambi.the best thing about kalki is the lovely sense of humour in the entire book,something u normally dont expect from historicals.A must read for all Tamils and everyone else too.Ponniyin selven ROCKS!!!!

Jai (@ adsl*) on: Tue Nov 9 18:43:46 EST 2004

Is there any site where I can read this online????

hari (@ ip68*) on: Wed Nov 10 09:51:00 EST 2004

i luv ponniyin selvan and i have read it 17 times. i read it for the first time when i was 12 now iam 26. every time i read it the more i like it. i have my own copy - pages from kalki which i saved and binded to a book. i wish i cud time travel and meet all of them. i cud imagine ponkuzhali singing "alai kadalum oiynthiruka" and vandiyathevan and kundavai talking in the the palace garden and arunmozhi planning his future in nagapatinam.
    hatsoff to kalki
    -hari

K.hari (@ ip68*) on: Wed Nov 10 09:51:58 EST 2004

i luv ponniyin selvan and i have read it 17 times. i read it for the first time when i was 12 now iam 26. every time i read it the more i like it. i have my own copy - pages from kalki which i saved and binded to a book. i wish i cud time travel and meet all of them. i cud imagine ponkuzhali singing "alai kadalum oiynthiruka" and vandiyathevan and kundavai talking in the the palace garden and arunmozhi planning his future in nagapatinam.
    hatsoff to kalki
    -K.hari

Sathish (@ libr*) on: Tue Nov 23 12:33:11 EST 2004

You can read Ponniyin selvan from the below link.bonus - Parthiban Kanavu

http://www.geocities.com/ponniyinselvan_kalki/index.html

http://www.geocities.com/ponniyinsel.../chapters.html

Prasad Babu (@ dsl-*) on: Fri Dec 3 03:01:03 EST 2004

HI,
    LIKE ALL OF YOU, ME TOO A FAN OF PONNIYIN SELVAN WITH TO CHAT AND EXCHANGE VIEWS - PRASAD BABU S S
    MY MAIL ID IS sspbu@yahoo.com.

Page 6 of 22 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast