Page 108 of 177 FirstFirst ... 85898106107108109110118158 ... LastLast
Results 1,071 to 1,080 of 1769

Thread: Tamil Cinema Box Office

KeralaBoxoffice ‏@KeralaBO1 5h5 hours ago

Top 5 Tamil Day1 openers in Kerala 2015 : 1 #I 3.05cr 2 #Puli 1.75cr 3 #Masss 1.43cr 4 #Vedalam 1.31cr 5 #YennaiArinthaal 85lks
    58 retweets 42 likes
    KeralaBoxoffice ‏@KeralaBO1 5h5 hours ago

KamalHaasan's #Thoongavanam Day 1 Kerala gross apprx 48 lakhs ! Bad opening ! No much improvment even aftr +ve reports !
    This is a very big world!

Member Regular Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by Raajjaa View Post
    தூங்காவனம் 4 கோடி வசூல் பண்ணுச்சாம். ஆனால் வேதாளம்16 கோடி வசூல் பண்ணுச்சாம். தூங்காவனம் எல்லா ஊர்லேயும் காத்து வாங்குதோ?

Kamal sir pala pala ooruku poyi pala pala chanella pala pala languagelam pesi intha padatha promote panraru.
    I don't know what more he can do.

Junior Member Veteran Hubber paranitharan's Avatar
    Munsamy sir, avangalukku reply panrathe waste nu thaan naamalaam summa irukkom. Kerala la enna monoply nu therila but angai enna nilavaram nu ulagathukke theriyum
    Real Ulaga Naayagan and Oscar Naayagan ARR

Member Regular Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by paranitharan View Post
    Kerala la enna monoply nu therila but angai enna nilavaram nu ulagathukke theriyum
    I think Suresh Chandra has started paying 30k to keralites too.

"///WE HAVE INCURRED LOSSES ON MANY FRONTS IN PULI" - SKT STUDIOS' APPEAL TO SRIDEVI

By Jyothsna | Nov 11, 2015
    Puli producers SKT Studios' request to actress Sridevi

Recently there was an issue regarding the non payment of Sridevi’s salary for the movie Puli. Producers of the film, SKT Studios have issued a clarification in this regard which is as follows:

“We had booked Sridevi in Puli for 3 crores (2.7 crores as salary and 30 lakhs as service tax) and we have been paying her as per this. But while the film was nearing completion, Sridevi’s husband Boney Kapoor asked for extra money in crores in case we dub the film in Hindi and Telugu. But we explained to him saying that such rights are only with the producers and also told him that other stars like Vijay or Sudeep or Shruti had not asked us like this. But he did not listen to us and kept harping on his demand and said that Sridevi will come to the shoots only if this demand is met with.

Since we had erected huge sets and all the other stars were waiting, we agreed to his demand and paid 15 Lakhs during the Telugu dubbing and 20% of the Hindi satellite rights for the Hindi dubbing. This is not something that is usually done, but we went ahead and did it to complete the film. In Hindi, we had sold the satellite rights to Manish from whom Boney Kapoor had got 20%, which amounts to 55 lakhs. Whatever salary we had booked Sridevi at the beginning, we have paid that amount.

On top of it we have spent so much on her in the form of special costume designer, marketing designer etc. It is also very sad that she did not come for the Hindi and Telugu audio launch functions. We have incurred losses on many fronts in this film and added to that, tax raids compounded our problems. Therefore, we request Sridevi’s side to consider all these factors and waive the extra amount as we are not in a position to pay, while all the same we wish to state that we had paid her what we had actually booked her for”.///

Source: behindwoods

I hope Sridevi understands and let it go!

BTW, who owns the SKT studios

Senior Member Devoted Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by thamiz View Post
    BTW, who owns the SKT studios

Whoever Produces Puli 2.

Quote Originally Posted by bimmer View Post
    Whoever Produces Puli 2.
    பப்ளிக்கா ஒரு வேண்டுதல் விடுறாங்க! ஃபோன்ல ப்ரைவேட்டா பேச வேண்டிய சங்கதியை. ஒரு சிந்தனை .(edited)
    Last edited by thamiz; 12th November 2015 at 03:01 AM.

Salman khan movie hits the silver screen tomorrow, I think. That should have least effect on Tamil movies. This weekend collection is critical for both VM and TVM.. Let us see!

Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by bimmer View Post
    Whoever Produces Puli 2.
    Vedhalam 2 vum varum pola ...