Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Wat is the meaning of the word " THENDI" ???

Junior Member Admin HubberNewbie HubberTeam HubberModerator HubberPro Hubber

good search for thendal mean!

Verudhey onnu etti nokiyadha.....
    i didn't expect so many malllu's r here.......Nice to c u all......
    Thendi is often refered freindly...so freinds never mean the real thendi...
    hope i am right!!!

Senior Member Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by Sandeep
    Hai Thendi's and non-Thendi's,

I am also a 'Thendi' from Kerala. Started my 'thendal' just 4 years back and continuing successfully.

Sandeep,no doubt about it.

Some of my friends in bangalore tell me that kerala achieved 100% literacy because all the illitrates either went to middle east (Gulf) or came to bangalore (like me) . Now I can add Pune too . What you say?
    How dare you?

Senior Member Senior Hubber nirosha sen's Avatar
    Aiyo!!! Blah-Blah pettu-ne deshum piddichu!! Beware Pa!!!!

Senior Member Regular Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by blahblah
    Quote Originally Posted by Sandeep
    Hai Thendi's and non-Thendi's,

I am also a 'Thendi' from Kerala. Started my 'thendal' just 4 years back and continuing successfully.

Sandeep,no doubt about it.

Some of my friends in bangalore tell me that kerala achieved 100% literacy because all the illitrates either went to middle east (Gulf) or came to bangalore (like me) . Now I can add Pune too . What you say?
    How dare you?
    Blah2 - Sandeep veruthey tamasha parayuellae! Relax and take it easy monnae!!

SONU GOPI

hey i missed this thread

you can confidently claim that in majority of the malayalam threads of the old forumhub, "every 4th word was thendi"

walrus
    (a "3rd rate thendi")

Quote Originally Posted by hehehewalrus
    walrus (a "3rd rate thendi")
    Walrus, how could you call thyself like that! tooo.. bad...tooo bad!

SONU GOPI

Thirdrate Thendi can be the name of a hit movie, it will be a bigger hit than Olympian Adam Anthony

Junior Member Admin HubberNewbie HubberTeam HubberModerator HubberPro Hubber
    hey..I would really like to know the answer as well.. I belief thendi means beggar.. however, some ppl refer to it as loafer..no idea..

Senior Member Senior Hubber
    Thendi can mean both 'beggar' and ''loafer'' according to the context.I earlier gave only one meaning because this gentleman who posted this specifically asked whether it means 'beggar'or 'bas***d.When someone asks you ''whether you know that thendi who sits infront of the bus station'',it means beggar.When your mother asks you ''Ravile muthal evide thendi nadakkuvarunneda?'',it gives the other meaning .

Quote Originally Posted by blahblah
    Thendi can mean both 'beggar' and ''loafer'' according to the context.I earlier gave only one meaning because this gentleman who posted this specifically asked whether it means 'beggar'or 'bas***d.When someone asks you ''whether you know that thendi who sits infront of the bus station'',it means beggar.When your mother asks you ''Ravile muthal evide thendi nadakkuvarunneda?'',it gives the other meaning .
    Exactly Blah2 - mother's know the best words to use! I have heard this so many times when my cousin brothers loaf about!!

SONU GOPI

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12