1 0.88%
  • Thillu Mullu - AAK Indhiran/Chandhiran

12 10.53%
Page 62 of 196 FirstFirst ... 1252606162636472112162 ... LastLast

Thread: Favorite Scenes/Songs from THALAIVAR Rajini films #3

Senior Member Veteran Hubber hamid's Avatar
    for me the most fav scene is
    "intha naal.. un diaryyila kurichi vaichukku.. innaiyila irunthu unakku azivu aarambamaakiduchu... nee eppadi en veetta idichi en kudumbatha nadutheruruvukku etc..... thodai thatti itha mudikkira vitham

and the vetri nichayam song.. :awesome:

this movie is full of roller coaster.. We went as a group to see this movie in Maris complex trichy .. later every one realised/believed we cant get tickets and moved to a diff movie. only 3 of us decided to stand in the queue for long and finally got the tickets.. the experience and the enthusiasm of the crowd cant be explained.. it needs to be experienced..

the vinu chakaravarthy episode seemed to be a mini movie within the movie... and the dialaks "medaikku meda Anna, kaamarajar MGR pathi pesuriinga.. antha 2 nimishamaavathu avanga panna ninaichu paarunga..."

"sambaathikka aayiram vazhi irukku.. athukku intha punithamaana arasiyala bayan paduthaathiiiga"

"paal kaaran podurathu paal kanakku....."

ete etc.. almost all the dialaks in the movie are
    Come back strong.. Come back soon..

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Avadi to America's Avatar
    anybody knows who is the dialogue writer of the movie?

Quote Originally Posted by Avadi to America
    I think it was the director himself (Suresh Krishna)

Senior Member Diamond Hubber Nerd's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by omega
    No. It was by one Shanmuga Sundaram, don't know who that is.

Senior Member Diamond Hubber groucho070's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Nerd
    Quote Originally Posted by omega
    No. It was by one Shanmuga Sundaram, don't know who that is.
    could it be Shanmuga "akkaaa" Sundaram?
    " நல்ல படம் , சுமாரான படம் என்பதையெல்லாம் தாண்டியவர் நடிகர் திலகம் . சிவாஜி படம் தோற்கலாம் ..சிவாஜி தோற்பதில்லை." - Joe Milton.

Senior Member Diamond Hubber kid-glove's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by groucho070
    There's something about Sarathbabu and the whole staircase/escalator/ascending/descending thing going on in Rajini's films.

Take Muthu, he is first scene coming down the staircase. HR just mentioned the escalator thing in Annamalai, then in Velaikkaran, we again see him coming down the stairs (or is it lift?).

Then, recently when I revisited Mullum Malarum, guess what? Remember the trolley scene where Rajini first realises Sarath Babhu is his boss and he had to ask the folks to get off the trolley, and send his boss down the hill? Yeah, the trolley stops (deliberately) and Sarath has to walk down the hill. Interesting, I must say
    ...an artist without an art.

Senior Member Platinum Hubber
    grouch, or could it be that Rajni film directors are good at recycling?

Quote Originally Posted by Plum
    grouch, or could it be that Rajni film directors are good at recycling?
    Appadina "Sarath Babu descending blue-screened thingy" stock footage onnu munnaleye shoot pannirukkalame? Cost saving.
    " நல்ல படம் , சுமாரான படம் என்பதையெல்லாம் தாண்டியவர் நடிகர் திலகம் . சிவாஜி படம் தோற்கலாம் ..சிவாஜி தோற்பதில்லை." - Joe Milton.

Senior Member Diamond Hubber PARAMASHIVAN's Avatar
    I re visited Shiva again

That leopard fight scene, was it real, I mean I saw the leopard running around the crowd, was it real?, wasn't it deadly??

SS through out the film was hilarious , esp the fight scenes and scenes with beauty shobana :P

Ada mapilai by SPB was just awsome, and SS's way of acting highly hilarious

Adi vanmathi, iru vizhiyum by SPB ji bought back all the memories.. Highly miss those days

Janakarajk was quite funny too.. But I feel the 'Great' raghuvaran was wasted
    Om Namaste astu Bhagavan Vishveshvaraya Mahadevaya Triambakaya Tripurantakaya Trikalagni kalaya kalagnirudraya Neelakanthaya Mrutyunjayaya Sarveshvaraya Sadashivaya Shriman Mahadevaya Namah Om Namah Shivaye Om Om Namah Shivaye Om Om Namah Shivaye

Quote Originally Posted by PARAMASHIVAN
    Janakarajk was quite funny too.. But I feel the 'Great' raghuvaran was wasted
    Notice the bad guy never gets caught or anything at the climax? Anybody knows what happened to Radha Ravi at the end?