18th May 2011, 04:09 PM
good move from AR i suppose.....Yash raj is a big name in Bolly and SRK too - though i dont like either of them, music should come out well, which is all we should be bothered abt - isnt it?
_________
Rahman's music is the ringtone on God's mobile phone
18th May 2011 04:09 PM
18th May 2011, 04:32 PM

Swades
I've already expressed how I feel about Swades. But yes, it was Ashtosh ji who excerpted the songs from ARRs bandwagon. Nonethless, all songs did have SRK as the pivot.
20th May 2011, 08:00 PM
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/a-r-rahma...032-45-75.html
A R Rahman and Mick Jagger form supergroup
New York: Academy award winning Indian musician A R Rahman has joined forces with rock legend Mick Jagger, 'Eurythmics star' Dave Stewart, Damian Marley and Joss Stone to form a supergroup.
The double Oscar winning 'Jai Ho' hitmaker has been secretly recording with the 'Rolling Stones' frontman, Bob Marley's youngest son and British soul singer Stone, reported New York Post online.
"They just finished a record and their first video and are talking to major labels about a deal. The name for the band at the moment is 'Super Heavy'," said a source close to the quintet.
"Each member has a very distinct and different style, but it works. Mick has been recording with Dave for a while, and both worked with Joss in the past," added the source.
Rahman, who also won two Grammies for his music in the Mumbai based potboiler 'Slumdog Millionaire', had also collaborated with American music icon Michael Bolton for the latter's new album releasing this June.
'Gems - the duet collection' by Bolton features a melody by Rahman along with works of global pop superstar, Seal, Australian singing sensation, Delta Goodrem and late vocalist Eva Cassidy.
Rahman's earlier international collaborations include The Pussycat Dolls, Akon and a star-studed second version of Michael Jackson's 'We Are the World'.
Damager - 30 roovaa da, 30 roovaa kuduththa 3 naaL kaNNu muzhichchu vElai senju 30 pakkam OttuvaNdaa!
22nd May 2011, 09:13 AM
YCna commerciala irukkum..so music should be good..afterall thalaivar is doin another film...that is enough
23rd May 2011, 12:41 PM
Senior Hubber

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/a-r-rahma...032-45-75.html
A R Rahman and Mick Jagger form supergroup
New York: Academy award winning Indian musician A R Rahman has joined forces with rock legend Mick Jagger, 'Eurythmics star' Dave Stewart, Damian Marley and Joss Stone to form a supergroup.
The double Oscar winning 'Jai Ho' hitmaker has been secretly recording with the 'Rolling Stones' frontman, Bob Marley's youngest son and British soul singer Stone, reported New York Post online.
"They just finished a record and their first video and are talking to major labels about a deal. The name for the band at the moment is 'Super Heavy'," said a source close to the quintet.
"Each member has a very distinct and different style, but it works. Mick has been recording with Dave for a while, and both worked with Joss in the past," added the source.
Rahman, who also won two Grammies for his music in the Mumbai based potboiler 'Slumdog Millionaire', had also collaborated with American music icon Michael Bolton for the latter's new album releasing this June.
'Gems - the duet collection' by Bolton features a melody by Rahman along with works of global pop superstar, Seal, Australian singing sensation, Delta Goodrem and late vocalist Eva Cassidy.
Rahman's earlier international collaborations include The Pussycat Dolls, Akon and a star-studed second version of Michael Jackson's 'We Are the World'.
wah re wah...thalaivaaaaaaaa! mick jagger n u together one day...is this a dream!
INDIAN...WORLD CHAMPION
!!!
23rd May 2011, 02:42 PM
26th May 2011, 04:47 AM
oh...yeah, Bhaiya works for Yash raj films soon.
good for him. they are popular for lush musicals from from dhoordarshan's popular tu hindu banega na ......dhool ka phool, Khaiyyam saab's noorie, trishul to 90s music hits dil to pagal hai, dilwale dulhania le jayenge... beautiful compositions.
tamil, malayalam, kannada, hindi etc.... EVER GORGEOUS INDIAN CINEMA. thank you, thank you... you are the stress busters.
vinatha.
26th May 2011, 04:48 AM
oh...yeah, Bhaiya works for Yash raj films soon.
good for him. they are popular for lush musicals from from dhoordarshan's popular tu hindu banega na ......dhool ka phool, Khaiyyam saab's noorie, trishul to 90s music hits dil to pagal hai, dilwale dulhania le jayenge... beautiful compositions.
tamil, malayalam, kannada, hindi etc.... EVER GORGEOUS INDIAN CINEMA. thank you, thank you... you are the stress busters.
vinatha.
28th May 2011, 04:25 AM
Devoted Hubber
Yep, I am also not that happy with ARR teaming-up with Yash Chopra.... Most of their movies and music in the last 20 years at best mediocre. (including from son A.Chopra and K.Johar). They mostly want to use their time tested melodies with out much imagination (SAR songs sound creative in comparison). But I do think Chopra family has realized they can not sell old formula any more... they need embrace change. Signing ARR is may be one change. (The other change should be to give some "rest" to Lataji).
Last edited by genesis; 28th May 2011 at 04:27 AM.
29th May 2011, 06:06 PM