2nd November 2011, 09:11 PM

Distributor share and Net collection are diffeent....
Net collection>Distributor share
oh ok bro.
Raghav, 29 cr first week la collect panna movie 70,80 cr reach aaKAmalaiya irukkum.nammma kitta irukkira source pathi than naama confirm-aa solla mudiyum....
2nd November 2011 09:11 PM
2nd November 2011, 09:19 PM
Regular Hubber

SUPERSTARVIJAY
Ayngaran International
Vijay starrer Velayudham has beaten Surya's prestigious 7aam Arivu at the Tamil Box Office (BO) in its first week. M.Rajah directorial movie has successfully managed to rock at the BO.
Trade reports say that Velayudham has managed to collect Rs.52.2 crore plus, whereas 7aam Arivu raked in Rs. 50.2 crore in the first week. Surya's movie had edge over Vijay starrer film because it hit the screens with 1200 prints worldwide. On the other end, Jayam Raja's movie, which was approximately released in 820 theatres, started attracting audience after getting thumbs up from the fans and good word-of-mouth from the viewers.
It is said that the state government's permission to increase the screenings during the 5-day weekend have helped the producers of both the films to large extent.
However, the collections of 7aam Arivu are expected to slow down, as the theatre owners are now planning to reduce the number of screenings thereby increasing Velayudham.
http://www.facebook.com/ayngaran
Ayngaran International Official!
machi open the bottle
Thalaivar s Back

2nd November 2011, 09:33 PM

oh ok bro.
Raghav, 29 cr first week la collect panna movie 70,80 cr reach aaKAmalaiya irukkum.nammma kitta irukkira source pathi than naama confirm-aa solla mudiyum....
sure even if we go by podas post total wil be 70C +
I am sure it grossed around 5C in telugu overseas wil come 11C Kerala &karndtaka -6C then rest of india
3rd November 2011, 12:38 AM

vithagan
Can you prove it??
Lets do a simple math.For example take the total number of seats in chennai (including all theaters) as 100,000. If the ticket price is Rs.10, total collection would be Rs.1,000,000.
If movie A releases and occupy the total seats(solo release) with houseful shows, max collection would be 1,000,000 rt?
If movie A and Movie B releases at the same time, they will be sharing the 1 million rt? instead of 1 million each as you are claiming.
Am I missing something? Please explain if you have a different theory. Just curious.
Mangatha released around 50 theatres in chennai. Vela opened in 58 screens n 7am arivu around 50 screens. (diff was main screens) . Hope u got it.
3rd November 2011, 07:26 AM
VELAYUDHAM [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 1,31,413 [approx. Rs. 1.03 crores] on 17 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 7,730.
7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 1,09,954 [approx. Rs. 85.77 lacs] on 19 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 5,787.
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/trad...eas_boxoffice/
¸.¤*¨¨*¤.¸ ¸...¸.¤\
\¸... ♥ VIJAY ♥,.....,\
.\¸.¤*¨¨*¤ .¸¸.¸.¤.\
..\
☻/
/▌
/ \
3rd November 2011, 07:27 AM
AUSTRALIA BOX-OFFICE
7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected Aus. $ 1,16,518 [approx. Rs. 60.02 lacs] on 14 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 8,323.
¸.¤*¨¨*¤.¸ ¸...¸.¤\
\¸... ♥ VIJAY ♥,.....,\
.\¸.¤*¨¨*¤ .¸¸.¸.¤.\
..\
☻/
/▌
/ \
3rd November 2011, 07:35 AM
Good opening.... for both movies.. I guess Vela takes the third best tamil opening ever after enthiran and sivaji.. good to see this
¸.¤*¨¨*¤.¸ ¸...¸.¤\
\¸... ♥ VIJAY ♥,.....,\
.\¸.¤*¨¨*¤ .¸¸.¸.¤.\
..\
☻/
/▌
/ \
3rd November 2011, 11:21 AM

CSK
Mangatha released around 50 theatres in chennai. Vela opened in 58 screens n 7am arivu around 50 screens. (diff was main screens) . Hope u got it.
Chumma adichu vidrathu yaarukkum ethuvum theriyathunnu?? 7am arivu got main screens and vela got small screens. but mankatha got released in all the screens.. ithula mankathavukku athai vida kuraivana theatreas.... hope u have details where and all 7a and vela running now. mankath's opening details.
abhirami ope.jpg AGS opening day.jpg sangam op.jpg Maya 78.jpg rakki ope.jpg
3rd November 2011, 11:21 AM
3rd November 2011, 11:33 AM

CSK
ethaavathu adichchu vidurathukku munnaadi konjamaachchum yosikka maateengalaa yaarumae? If U could prove what you say is right, I will transfer Rs. 1 Lakh to u.