3rd November 2011, 12:26 PM

CSK,
Mankatha,Vela and 7A enjoyed a 5 day weekend whereas Endhiran and Dasa released on Friday. Sivaji had a thursday release worldwide and friday release in India.
But i think collection report comes for only weekends like behindwoods. Ilaena comparision podavae mudiyathu. Or it should be like first 3 days doesnt matter when it got released. Not sure though. If someone knows clearly on this, please advise
3rd November 2011 12:26 PM
3rd November 2011, 12:28 PM
Ipa yaaru adichu vitannu someone educate this poor fellow (me)
3rd November 2011, 12:29 PM

CSK
But collection report comes for only weekends right???, Wat if movie releases on sunday saturday??? apa 2 days collection varuma or if released on monday??? 5 days collectiona??? Enna koduma sir ithu

Actually, its a gud question.
Well try...
VELAYUDHAM [Tamil]: In its opening weekend
[Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 1,31,413 [approx. Rs. 1.03 crores] on 17 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 7,730.
3rd November 2011, 12:31 PM
Oh..Ok.. Didnt notice..
I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.
- Bernard Shaw
3rd November 2011, 12:32 PM

VELAYUDHAM [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 1,31,413 [approx. Rs. 1.03 crores] on 17 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 7,730.
I have a doubt on this. Pls provide for other movies too (wed to sun)
I am very sure they give only weekend collection
3rd November 2011, 12:32 PM
Siv,
Any idea about this BW collection report? 5 day or 3 day?
I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.
- Bernard Shaw
3rd November 2011, 12:33 PM
Devoted Hubber

not koavam.. sila makkaloada ariyaamai, yaaro maeala irukkira aaththiram, atha naala losing all credibility.. atha ninaichaathaan paavamaa irukku..
neengalum rendu show thaan sunday la oadichchu, 7 aam suththamaa poachunnu sonna by mentioning just one multiplex.. athe multiplex la aduththa naalae nee sonnatha vida niraya shows

So ezhaam arivu response increased tremendously?

TM u are quoting only what i said! Just think what was the discussion on there. There was a person who waS talking only abt mayajaal! Athuku reply panna, enga side story a irukura ona point pannnen! Athu unmai thanae? Irunthalum ungaluku enga mela kovam athikam! Athunala than antha discussion la yaru first provoke pannaganu kuda theriyamma u joined that guy in asking about other theatres! Ippo kuda vela has increased by good numbers in number of screen atha ninga othuka va poringa!
Love & Love Only
-Selvakumar M.
3rd November 2011, 12:34 PM
U.K. BOX-OFFICE
RA.ONE: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 9,08,768 [approx. Rs. 7.09 crores] on 94 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 9,668.
VELAYUDHAM [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 1,31,413 [approx. Rs. 1.03 crores] on 17 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 7,730.
7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 1,09,954 [approx. Rs. 85.77 lacs] on 19 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 5,787.
AUSTRALIA BOX-OFFICE
RA.ONE: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected Aus. $ 3,37,545 [approx. Rs. 1.74 crores] on 27 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 12,502.
7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected Aus. $ 1,16,518 [approx. Rs. 60.02 lacs] on 14 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 8,323.
Is this the first time(or 2nd, next to Enthiran) a Tamil movie appears here in Aus BO report?
3rd November 2011, 12:37 PM

Siv,
Any idea about this BW collection report? 5 day or 3 day?
They have given both the collection,Ajay.. weekend and total collection.
3rd November 2011, 12:38 PM
Originally Posted by Siv.S
VELAYUDHAM [Tamil]: In its opening
weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 1,31,413 [approx. Rs. 1.03 crores] on 17 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 7,730.

CSK
I have a doubt on this. Pls provide for other movies too (wed to sun)
I am very sure they give only weekend collection
Thank god, without seeing this i was typing a big explanation wrt tamil nadu collection. uffffffff.