11th December 2011, 10:57 AM
Regular Hubber
sir vijay idhukku munnadi pala samooga vishayangalla kalanthukittathundu.sri lankan navy shot down fisher men.adhai ethirthu oru podhukootam senjaaru.adhu yaar kannukkum theriyala aana adhula avar kuthupaattu pathi pesinathu mattumdhan therinjathu.and moreover adhu or kandana podhu koottamnu paarkalaiye.they only looked at it in political angle.
anna hazare va nerlaye poi meet panni irukkaaru vijay.avarukku nerla poi meet pannanumnu edhavadhu condition irukka.avarum ingey chennailae irunthuttu anna hazareva TFI nadigar sangam press meetla paaratitu poi irukkalam.aana avar ponare.adha yaaravathu paaratti irukkangala.indha mullai periyar issueku mattum avar innum edhuvum pannalai.aana adhu mattumdhan ellar kannukkum theriyuthu.btw naan ungalai sollalai podhuvaaga solren.vijay mela endha kuttra saattru venumnaalum vaikkalam.aana social responsibility illathavarunnu solrathu romba romba thappu.ippdi edhu senjalum kurai sollum nabargalukku mathiyil vijay edhu senjalum arasiyal maadhiridhan theriyum.so vijayum sari matha actorsum sari idhu ellathulayirunthum thalli irukkarathudhan nallathu.
VANGA KADAL ELLA NAAN SINGAM PETHA PULLA
11th December 2011 10:57 AM
11th December 2011, 11:01 AM
I don't understand this logic. Makkal kudukkara panam, adhanaala avangalukkaga kural kudukkanum-nu solradhu ellam abatthama irukku. Oru businessman sambadhikkara panam kooda makkal kudukkaradhudhan, avangalukkum idhey kelvidhaana?
11th December 2011, 11:21 AM
business has no sentiment. you go and buy something in supermarket. u dont know who is the manager, you dont even know who produces the product which u keep buying for lifetime. u dont have sentimental attachment. but super heroes earn so much mainly becos of the fans and general public who support u.
see at 6.33
and again i repeat, its optional! you dont need to do anything to society, nobody is forced
11th December 2011, 11:28 AM
you got the oppurtunity to plant good in minds of ppl. you can be example. you are taller. so it is ur choice, be a church bell which calls everybody for prayer, or be a siren which warns everybody to escape from danger. choice is urs. that very oppurtunity, a business man doesn't have. for example, even aditya birla who earns much more than these actors don't have.
and i am not cornering any actor. naatla kodi kanakkula sambalam vaangurathu ennavo avar mattum thaanaa?!? many actors are delivering blockbusters and breaking others's records. naan ellaarayum pothuvaa thaane sonnen
11th December 2011, 11:32 AM
Senior Hubber
I don't really get what kind of change do they expect an actor to make. Even if you are getting payed by crores, nothing will ever happen just by throwing money to fix everything. Only thing an actor can do is give their voice in support to make a change. They cannot even be a catalyst. According to him people who ''knows too little'' pay mass actors and expect them to make a change. Why don't these people instead put their hope on a politician? At least they will get better results.
11th December 2011, 12:00 PM

Mr.GreyShirt
Even if you are getting payed by crores, nothing will ever happen just by throwing money to fix everything.
They cannot even be a catalyst.
super understanding!
:iamescape:
11th December 2011, 12:00 PM

business has no sentiment. you go and buy something in supermarket. u dont know who is the manager, you dont even know who produces the product which u keep buying for lifetime. u dont have sentimental attachment.
but super heroes earn so much mainly becos of the fans and general public who support u.
see at 6.33
and again i repeat, its optional! you dont need to do anything to society, nobody is forced

This very argument makes it sound like actors are obliged to give voice/take a stand in people's problems. Optional-nu neenga solradhukkum idhukkum niraiya difference irukku. Ivvalavu sambadhikkaraanga, adhuvum naanga kudukkara panatthula-nu solradhe thappu.
11th December 2011, 12:11 PM
LM, that sambalam thingi is brought in to show the amount of popularity/market value thassaal.
everybody has social duty. just that some actors have the power to do welfare, positive changes to society, using their popularity.
11th December 2011, 12:16 PM
Junior Hubber

This very argument makes it sound like actors are obliged to give voice/take a stand in people's problems. Optional-nu neenga solradhukkum idhukkum niraiya difference irukku. Ivvalavu sambadhikkaraanga, adhuvum naanga kudukkara panatthula-nu solradhe thappu.
Agreed, I support nu Facebookla mattum share pannitu naan en kadamaiyai senchiten solra palar intha maathirilam pesave kudathu.. Actorskum vela irukku avangalum soru than saapdraanga.. IMO actors should not get involved in issues between states(Cheap Politics). Antha videola irukka commentse padichaale pothum. TFI onnu koodi ithuku munnadi nadantha porattamlam entha mudivum kondu varala.. I dont really know why this was posted in this thread..
United! United! rah rah rah!
11th December 2011, 12:28 PM
Societykku ethachum pannanumnaa udane TFi industry whole assembly and talking, appadinnu artham illai. Athai vida oru waste ethuvum illai. during actors' Hoganekkal agitation meet, vijayakant on his speech itself said there is no use in this meeting, except Sun TV which warns some sponsors.
There are lot of other things to do. For example, talk about AIDS awareness in TV. Pay income tax properly and openly give statement. Ask ppl to keep city clean. Open library in villages. Get in touch with some social fighter and talk with him about his insights. Recommend him to public, ask public support for him. for example, traffic ramasamy. The list is endless.
Ithai ellaam public aavum pannalaam, silent aavum pannalaam. publicitykkaaga ithu ponra vishayangal senjaalum kooda thappillai. publicity earned thru this means is always welcome. There is no harm to society in such tatics.
And it is needless to discuss about poster's credibility. appadi paatha both opposers and supporters side need to be verified.
Last edited by sakaLAKALAKAlaa Vallavar; 11th December 2011 at 12:32 PM.