18th December 2011, 02:05 PM

Adhu sari. Anban, tell me dasa collected more or sivaji
as per BW, Sivaji collected around 10 lakhs more in Chennai.. Overall, I am sure its Dasa...
Top glamorous heroines, top comedian, Oscar winning MD, commercial Director, expensive wig and other big list of commercial items irunthum thaathaa padam flop .. itha vida enna asingam venum ..
18th December 2011 02:05 PM
18th December 2011, 02:28 PM
Platinum Hubber
Ah Nerd/Softsword/Hamid - Anban solRadhu correctA? Sivaji 10 lakhs dhaan moreA? Overall Dasa dhaan higher collectionA?
18th December 2011, 02:41 PM
Sindu mudiyum velaikku Sunday kooda Oivu illayaa?!?
18th December 2011, 06:05 PM

They clearly mentioned weekend collections,whereas for Diwali releases weekend as well overall collections.
Mankatha is not the only movie they say like that. For all the movies which had a long week end they were mentioning like that. Latest example is Osthi. Dont say Osthi week end 3 day collection will be more than Ezhaam arivu. As i said these people in the name of collection report does fake work and it was exposed clearly in the case of Mankatha. That is it.

BM
Mankatha has its first 5 days numbers thru Sify, where BW never added that even in the subsequent weeks ( we can find this, if we deduct the previous and current weekend collection from the total collection ). If 7 arivu has its preview show collections exclusively or first 5 days collection inclusive of special shows, provide the link, lets update the CBO list.
If we go only by BW report, for opening week collection Mankatha will be in 3rd position.
U guys are trusting Sify also ? Check BW and Sify reports for ezham arivu and Vela..That was discussed already.. It was a comedy too. Why to update according to our convenience?
Did BW ever mentioned they did not include first 2 days collection of Mankatha? Is that happened only for that movie or all the movies which had a long week end in the past?
At least for ezham arivu they mentioned they did not include preview show collections.. Below link..
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...aum-arivu.html
And they are mentioning it as 5 days collection only. Dont say they would have included 25th near full day shows also, that is why collected 25 lakhs more than Vela. Vela kku ennenna theaters and shows and ezhaam arivukku ennenna theaters and number of shows nnu unakku theriyumnu ninaikiraen..
For sure in the previous day 7th sense would have collected easily 40 lakhs as almost all the theaters and multiplexes showing ezhaam arivu only. examples I had already given..
The thing i wanted to say is this.. If these reports not trusted well and fine. If trusting these reports to be true, then go with whatever they say.. That is all... because we are keeping them as records here right
If u want to consider the missed factors then apply that for all the movies .. That is all..
18th December 2011, 09:17 PM

U guys are trusting Sify also ? Check BW and Sify reports for ezham arivu and Vela..That was discussed already.. It was a comedy too. Why to update according to our convenience?

Did BW ever mentioned they did not include first 2 days collection of Mankatha? Is that happened only for that movie or all the movies which had a long week end in the past?
At least for ezham arivu they mentioned they did not include preview show collections.. Below link..
And they are mentioning it as 5 days collection only. Dont say they would have included 25th near full day shows also, that is why collected 25 lakhs more than Vela. Vela kku ennenna theaters and shows and ezhaam arivukku ennenna theaters and number of shows nnu unakku theriyumnu ninaikiraen..
For sure in the previous day 7th sense would have collected easily 40 lakhs as almost all the theaters and multiplexes showing ezhaam arivu only. examples I had already given..
The thing i wanted to say is this.. If these reports not trusted well and fine. If trusting these reports to be true, then go with whatever they say.. That is all... because we are keeping them as records here right
If u want to consider the missed factors then apply that for all the movies .. That is all..
I don't trust these reports. This is for ranking sake. For Mankatha BW dint mention about the exclusion of first 2 days, just they gave weekend collection.
MANKATHA - BW REPORT
No. Days Completed: 5
No. Shows in Chennai over this weekend: 774
Average Theatre Occupancy over this weekend: 95%
Collection over this weekend in Chennai: Rs. 1,79,35,278
Verdict: Grand Opening
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...-mankatha.html
So for argument sake let us consider it as 5 days collection.
MANKATHA - SIFY REPORT
Mankatha has netted an unbelievable whopping Rs 2.72 crore in the five-day festival weekend from 19 screens in Chennai city.
http://www.sify.com/entertainment/mo...hp?id=14978423
Contradiction - 2.72 cr - 1,79,35,278 = Rs 92,64,722.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EZHAM ARIVU - BW REPORT
For Ezham Arivu, they mentioned week end collection as well as total collection.
No. Shows in Chennai over this weekend: 594
Average Theatre Occupancy over this weekend: 90%
Collection over this weekend in Chennai: Rs. 13,217,553
Total collections in Chennai: Rs. 2.20 Crore
Verdict: Very Good Opening
* Diwali special shows are not considered while calculating box office collections
EZHAM ARIVU - SIFY REPORT: FIRST 5 1/2 DAYS, INCLUDING PREVIEW SHOWS
As per collections, 7aum Arivu is marginally ahead as it has collected around Rs 2.35 Crore due to the film opening in Chennai city, a day earlier (Oct 25) with Matinee shows.
http://www.sify.com/entertainment/mo...hp?id=14982616
Contradiction = 2.35 Cr - 2.20 Cr = 15 lakhs
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
VELAYUTHAM - BW REPORT
No. Shows in Chennai over this weekend: 492
Average Theatre Occupancy over this weekend: 90%
Collection over this weekend in Chennai: Rs. 11,701,270
Total collections in Chennai: Rs. 1.95 Crore
Verdict: Very Good Opening
* Diwali special shows are not considered while calculating box office collections.
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...elayudham.html
VELAYUTHAM - SIFY REPORT: FIRST FIVE DAYS
Velayudham which opened on Diwali day (Oct 26) is neck to neck with 7aum Arivu and has collected a whopping Rs 2.10 Crore in five days
http://www.sify.com/entertainment/mo...hp?id=14982616
Contradiction = 2.10 Cr - 1.95 Cr = 15 lakhs
For both Ezham arivu and Velayutham the contradiction amount is same. So you can either settle with BW report or Sify report.
But for Mankatha the difference is nearly 1 crore.
Ivanunga rendu perum dubaakoor nu namakku theriyum. Still intha box office thread'a ivanungalayum, box office mojo vayum vechi thaan update pannitu irukkom, vera vazhiyum illa. Mankatha opening week collection ku entha report amount use pannalaamnu neengale sollunga. Ithuku melayum ithe edathula nikka virumbala, ippo illana next padam'nu move aagite irukka vendiyathu thaan.
19th December 2011, 12:45 AM
Devoted Hubber
intha year la profit wise mangatha dhan NO1,but gross collection wise,its different game..
Kaavalan ~ Super Hit - Velayutham ~ Super Hit - Nanban ~ BlockBuster
19th December 2011, 10:23 AM
Podaskie, Profit wise No 2 & No 3? Did Velayutham figure in top 5? I will be happy if it is.
I know our (read Vijay's) game starts next year. Cant wait.
19th December 2011, 11:06 AM
So...no more 7m arivu Vs Velayutham ?
19th December 2011, 11:24 AM
Platinum Hubber
Joe, konjam poRunga. Sivaji vs Dasa ArambichuralAm..
19th December 2011, 01:42 PM
Plum, 1st enna basis la ippo thideernu Sivaji vs Dasa topic edukkureenga?!? athai sollunga 1st.