Page 351 of 397 FirstFirst ... 251301341349350351352353361 ... LastLast
Results 3,501 to 3,510 of 3966

Thread: Kugan's Kitchen Part 6

Senior Member Diamond Hubber kugan98's Avatar

Kugan's Kitchen Part 6

Thanks NM and Dev, I think, P.S Tamby should not take the risk.
    Can try the recipe with little green chillies.
    Thanks. Kugan
    Chefs are just like children.
    They should be seen not heard.

Kugan's Kitchen Part 6

Dear Gulabjamun, I am so happy to see your post.
    Please do not feel bad to ask for recipes.
    I will post if I know, that's all.
    Feel free like asking your own family members.
    I saw your pm for bottle gourd recipe.
    I will post it also
    Glad you liked the tofu recipe.

I know of a recipe that used besan flour in spinach.
    I will post it for you.
    Keep writing, thanks. Kugan.

SPINACH BESAN ( Kugan )

Here to you, Gulabjamun.
    The good taste comes from the chillie and lime juice. Kugan

SPINACH BESAN

Ingredients:

1 tbs oil
    ½ tsp mustard seeds
    1 tsp cumin seeds
    Little asafoetida powder

Crush roughly:
    3 garlic pips
    3 green chillies

1 big onion sliced
    3 cups of chopped spinach leaves
    Salt to taste
    A pinch of sugar

To mix well like mooru:
    2 tbs besan flour
    Little tumeric powder
    ¼ cup water

Lime juice to taste

Method:
    Heat a wok with the oil, add in mustard, cumin and asafoetida.
    Let them splutter well. add in the crushed garlic and green chillies.
    Now add in the chopped onions and saute till lightly brown.
    Add in the chopped spinach, little salt and a pinch of sugar.

Stir fry untill the spinach is cooked.
    Now add in the besan mixture and keep stirring continuously.
    The mixture will become slightly thick.
    Check for salt, add in the lime juice and remove.

You will have a yellowish, greenish thick, spinach besan.
    Enjoy it with chapathi, or rice.

Kugan's Kitchen Part 6

SELVIEAM welcome to the forum again.
    So glad to see your post.
    I am fine Selvieam, with all your prayers and wishes.

Please do not worry if you are busy.
    As I have said over and over, our family comes first.
    Do drop in when you are free.
    Do not worry about recipes, even though I know you are a fantastic cook.
    Take care, take care of the kids.
    Bye, Kugan

I will tell Meerra that you liked her plum cake.

Senior Member Regular Hubber
    Thank you, thank you Kugan for all the nice simple recipes.
    Thanks to Gulabjamun for requesting nice recipes.

Well, Kugan it seems my mom was watching a cookery show.
    They showed how to make bitter gourd thokku.
    Since my mom does not know how to read and write, she does not know the recipe.
    She said the dish looked very tasty.
    If you happen to know the dish, p;lese kindly post it for us.
    Thanks Kugan take care of your health. Rose

Quote Originally Posted by PARAMASHIVAN View Post
    It is a great insult to Shivji thai chillie ellam enaku rusk saapidra mathari
    cool...
    “The real contest is always between what you've done and what you're capable of doing. You measure yourself against yourself and nobody else.” - Geoffrey Gaberino

K, don't worry... I was just pulling his legs... I'm sure he knows his limits...so even if he tries the recipes, he'll adjust chillies to his taste...
    “The real contest is always between what you've done and what you're capable of doing. You measure yourself against yourself and nobody else.” - Geoffrey Gaberino

Senior Member Diamond Hubber PARAMASHIVAN's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dev View Post
    K, don't worry... I was just pulling his legs... I'm sure he knows his limits...so even if he tries the recipes, he'll adjust chillies to his taste...
    Om Namaste astu Bhagavan Vishveshvaraya Mahadevaya Triambakaya Tripurantakaya Trikalagni kalaya kalagnirudraya Neelakanthaya Mrutyunjayaya Sarveshvaraya Sadashivaya Shriman Mahadevaya Namah Om Namah Shivaye Om Om Namah Shivaye Om Om Namah Shivaye

Senior Member Veteran Hubber suvai's Avatar
    appappaaa......milagaai pathi padika padika....enaku oru inji milagai recipe thaan mind ku varuthu....its like milagaai kari...but...with inji....oru wedding la taste panninen....after that i have not tasted or tried on my own....if anyone does have the recipe...summa intha pakkamum podungalen..

okay oru kelvi...

ennai paarthu whistle!!!! adikarthu yaar nu kandu pidiyunga paarkalaaam kugan / dev/ nm / selvi...(good to see u too).....
    Last edited by suvai; 18th February 2012 at 08:37 PM.

Kugan's Kitchen Part 6

Thanks all my dear friends for the nice posts.
    Our Malaysian chillies are not that spicy.
    Let me try the recipe first.
    Thanks. Kugan