11th April 2012, 12:32 PM

Not to mention a riotous Devadhai Pol, which withstood murderous attack from the inside from Mano, Arunmozhi etc.
this is my most favourite in this album
IR / KH / Sujatha / Bala / BC Lara / Curtly Ambrose
11th April 2012 12:32 PM
11th April 2012, 01:46 PM
Platinum Hubber
Genesis - I am sorry I don't misquote. I am not going to let you wriggle out of this with verbal gymnastics. You said "CT songs became popular because the movie became hit.". That they were average is your (and my) opinion. But that they became hits only because of the movie is an implication that the songs weren't hit by themselves. Which is grossly wrong. If anything, the movie was a hit because of the songs as app mentioned. You should atleast stand by what you said - in my book, this is intellectual dishonesty (I.e) manufacturing a diametrically opposite position just to wriggle out of the discomfort caused by lack of solidity of a previous opinion expressed.
11th April 2012, 01:51 PM
Platinum Hubber
RR - edhukku
? Riotous songnu dhaane sonnen? Its just that Mano put me off with his portions. I guess I was wrong - Don't think Neps alias Amozhi was in this song. And I am quite happy with the contribution of Bijoy's uncle and Tiruchi Logu's son(can't remember if it was Maha or Thiyaga or Deepan) and Malaysia(was he there in this song?). But Nagoor Babu is intolerable as ever.
11th April 2012, 03:20 PM

Murali Srinivas
Raghu,
The heroine in the song was Suchithra, a mallu girl who somehow couldn't make it big in the cine industry.
Thanks Murali sir
For some reason, I thought she was the actress in "Guna" !
Om Namaste astu Bhagavan Vishveshvaraya Mahadevaya Triambakaya Tripurantakaya Trikalagni kalaya kalagnirudraya Neelakanthaya Mrutyunjayaya Sarveshvaraya Sadashivaya Shriman Mahadevaya Namah Om Namah Shivaye Om Om Namah Shivaye Om Om Namah Shivaye
11th April 2012, 03:26 PM

V_S
The tune is very light and singing by SPB is top class with his trade-mark laughs and yodeling. Listen when SPB sings 'aLLi' for the last time he sings aLLi sErkavEndum.
Very well said! SPB improvise this song with his trade mark "Navarasams"! some how it remainds of some 60's hollywood pop like songs!
Om Namaste astu Bhagavan Vishveshvaraya Mahadevaya Triambakaya Tripurantakaya Trikalagni kalaya kalagnirudraya Neelakanthaya Mrutyunjayaya Sarveshvaraya Sadashivaya Shriman Mahadevaya Namah Om Namah Shivaye Om Om Namah Shivaye Om Om Namah Shivaye
11th April 2012, 03:29 PM

Not to mention a riotous Devadhai Pol, which withstood murderous attack from the inside from Mano, Arunmozhi etc.
Yes double barrel gun attack by Mano, Arunmozhi. But thanks to MV one can just hear it once!
11th April 2012, 05:45 PM

RR - edhukku

? Riotous songnu dhaane sonnen? Its just that Mano put me off with his portions. I guess I was wrong - Don't think Neps alias Amozhi was in this song. And I am quite happy with the contribution of Bijoy's uncle and Tiruchi Logu's son(can't remember if it was Maha or Thiyaga or Deepan) and Malaysia(was he there in this song?). But Nagoor Babu is intolerable as ever.
Who is Bijoy's ungkil? Yes no Neps there. Its Malaysia/Mano/Voice of Mohan ji/ Son of Logu.
Btw, you have forgotten Priyasagi in your ranking
My top 3 from this album is Naadham/Kaadhal KavithaigaL/Thaalaattum not necessarily in that order. Vanmaiyaana kaNdanam (thanks V_S saar) to kELadi - uLunthukkanji comparison. I am pretty sure accordion is director-ask in that song. Ivlo periya uruvam kuttiyoondu violin-O kiththaar-O thookkittu vandhaa nallaavaa irukkum
Like V_Sji said the piano/keyboard(?) punches nallaavE irukkum and SPB of course. My least favorite is priyasagi. Maththa 5-umE all time favorites. But ellaaththukkum mEla the title BGM. Idhayam range.
11th April 2012, 05:58 PM
Last edited by PARAMASHIVAN; 11th April 2012 at 07:46 PM.
11th April 2012, 06:58 PM
Platinum Hubber
Yeah I had priyasagi in mind but forgot to add. Probably the last rank in the album. Bijoy's unckil = voice of Mohan
11th April 2012, 07:42 PM
ah Yes, Just remembered "Nadam Ezhunthathadi" by KJY and SJ wonder full song!