8th August 2012, 05:23 PM
Ppl have posted that they saw NEPV Ads in Jaya TV. Nikil murugan says its on Septermbe 1
http://nikhilscinema.com/index1.php/...rformance.html
A grand treat is in store for the fans of Ilayaraja, as the Isaignani will perform live at the audio launch of Neethane En Ponvasantham in Chennai on September 1.
Directed by Gautham Vasudev Menon, the film has Jiiva and Samantha in lead roles. This is for the first time Gautham has joined hands with the maestro.
On September 1, a grand music launch of Neethane En Ponvasantham will be held at an auditorium in Chennai and Ilayaraja will present a live in concert.
All the songs he had composed for the movie are expected to be played at the event. Also, it is said chartbusters of the past from the movies of Gautham and Ilayaraja will also be performed. In all, it is going to be a music filled evening
And here SKR is confirming that its indeed the symphony which is going to be played in chennai.
Sadly i see no excitement or activity here
Last edited by sakaLAKALAKAlaa Vallavar; 8th August 2012 at 05:33 PM.
8th August 2012 05:23 PM
8th August 2012, 05:38 PM
Senior Hubber
Yes NEPV ad was posted in the morning and my friend saw it 3 times..
It seems Raja was playing Saindhu Saindhu on the Piano..
Date was initially fixed for 26th Aug , but i think they have moved it to 1st Sep.And its likely to happen at the Nehru Indoor Stadium.
Ignore NEPV ya for the time being ..it is a very chota fish when compared to something as monstrous and humungous as the RPO Symphony ..This is the biggest news right now ..NEPV pathi approm pesalaam.
Last edited by skr; 8th August 2012 at 05:47 PM.
8th August 2012, 05:38 PM
8th August 2012, 05:44 PM
subasree maami FB page la edhaavadhu pOtturkala? yArAna seththa pAththu solllungo. mudinja kodanjum paarungo.
8th August 2012, 05:54 PM

skr
Ignore NEPV ya for the time being ..it is a very chota fish when compared to something as monstrous and humungous as the RPO Symphony ..This is the biggest news right now ..NEPV pathi approm pesalaam.
SKR, For me, Hand is not running Leg is not running. Kindly tell us how did u confirm its RPO symph?!
8th August 2012, 06:00 PM
KV, max discussions happened ONLY in this thread -> http://www.facebook.com/groups/Ilaya...4541122978493/
I mean, about symphony. Other threads in RAja Fans ppl are discussing about NEPV but not this one!
and why the whole event is very low profile?!?
1. Too short Announcement
2. Slightly high price
3. Kind of odd time - Monday morning (Its NOT Ramjan holiday for many, as Indianstage ppl said in their website)
4. No Media Partner Announcement
5. Not advertised in any Media, except Online, What about Offline ppl?
6. Non of his kids/Subashree kind of ppl talking/promoting about it.
I guess Raja is not worried about Ticket money and the short notice, slight high price, and odd time is to filter out only best of best fans who can 'obey' him in the venue and keep silence. I mean, will enjoy WCM as it is like in any western worlds, where utmost silence is maintained while playing and Claps are ONLY in the end!
8th August 2012, 06:03 PM
Senior Hubber
SKV ,
There is only one symphony which was composed way back in 1993 and never saw the light of the day..Obviously it should be that..See regarding Symphony it has been a very confidential project and not many have any news regarding this..
Regarding NEPV gonna be having a massive audio launch, news is authentic..Also Jaya TV is the media partner for that event.
8th August 2012, 06:08 PM
If we miss NEPV, or the other concerts, no issues. we can catch them via Channels and Online. This Symphony is not like that. We don't have ANY idea about the content, leave alone media partner.
What is Kamesh ji doing, with all his great links?!?
8th August 2012, 06:11 PM
Senior Hubber
Regarding the media silence ..Symphony was always a hush hush affair from 1993 and the same is happening even now .. Somehow i think we need to look at this in a different light unlike a normal concert playing high octane songs ..There could be a reason that its happening on a weekday that too in the morning hours..
Maybe , its warranted that it should be a very disciplined/respected affair and lots of rules should be followed..Anyway we will know about the eventuality max max by 20th ..
Regarding the hype , let we as fans spread the word and ensure that most of us skip office for a day and come and enjoy this momentous occassion.
8th August 2012, 06:14 PM
Senior Hubber
SKV ,
If you arent already aware , Bhagavathi Manivannan who posted the news of Symphony in FB Raja Fans thread is Sasi's Son in Law and also related to the Maestro..See , the thing is none of his local musicians are aware of this and everything is confidential ..So Kamesh or anyone else cannot help ..