View Poll Results: Your most favourite song in the album is..?

Voters
72. You may not vote on this poll
  • Ennodu vA vA endRu solla mAttEn

34 47.22%
  • sAindhu sAindhu nee pArkum pOdhu adadA

30 41.67%
  • kAtRai konjam niRkach chonnEn

34 47.22%
  • vAnam mella keezhiRangi maNNil vandhu aadudhE

33 45.83%
  • muthal muRai pArtha nyAbagam

43 59.72%
  • satRu munbu pArtha mEgam mARi pOga

38 52.78%
  • pudikkala mAmu padikkaRa college

21 29.17%
  • peNgaL endRAl poiyyA poi dhAnA

21 29.17%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 186 of 247 FirstFirst ... 86136176184185186187188196236 ... LastLast
Results 1,851 to 1,860 of 2469

Thread: Neethane En Ponvasantham | Yeto Vellipoyindhi Manasu | Assi Nabbe Poorey Sau

<dig>
    Srinivas's explanation on facebook to clarify some IR fans' doubts

Srinivas Doraiswamy

Thanks .. And I do understand the sentiments of some people who abused me,because I just have to look back at myself before I started singing professionally.. I was as much an obsessive fan as you people,so I do accept the volley of abuse.. But yesterday is dead and let us begin afresh.. When I was 16 or thereabouts,resident of a tamil locality in trivandrum,when KVN ,Semmangudi and Kishore Kumar used to rule my musical senses, I heard someone in my street play Annakili songs and then it was like Pied Piper... The guitar after the Namma veetu Kalyanam made you go mad.. We had not heard anything like that.. Then came so many songs that made your heart flutter with joy and there was no stopping.. Vizhiyile had strings that came from heaven.. Then came the opening guitar and violins in Sendhoora poove and my obsession with Raja sir reached a peak..especially when he and his orchestra came to trivandrum in the exhibition grounds to perform and Sendhoora poove happened again and there in the distance was the man in white bell bottoms,who had created it.. I was in tears... And the magic continued.. Today if I am a singer,musician or whatever you want to call me,raja sir's music has played a vital role in carving my sensibilities.. There are more songs,interludes,backgrounds I remember.. About that later,if you want me to post.. Whether it is you or me,we are all connected through a vibration called music.. Let us stay positive and forgive people who have hurt and that is both ways..

http://www.facebook.com/groups/Ilaya...4669805298958/

<dig>

Quote Originally Posted by San_K View Post
    Let us stay positive and forgive people who have hurt and that is both ways..

http://www.facebook.com/groups/Ilaya...4669805298958/

<dig>

Senior Member Veteran Hubber V_S's Avatar
    //And I do understand the sentiments of some people who abused me
    just curious, yaar sir avara abuse pannathu.

Junior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by brigs View Post
    Completely agree with you, indian melody+wcm orchestral backing - IR is the king & a giant. There is not a doubt.
    Also, in the category of non-engineered, ingenuous, written music, IR will win hands down......It is very difficult to emote one's self or others in written music, unless that music is of top class and construction with rich melody...IR is not doing music by playing an instrument and showing to the orchestra. He just thinks, probably emotes internally to himself, then starts writing music like a poet (as NAsser mentioned in Dhoni audio launch function about his experience in Avataram). Nobody today (I dont know about yester years) does in this way as IR does.

I agree that IR has walked on the paths created by some legends...that alone doesnt pay off. To command respect and control over a 2 generations of fans and professional, it requires a lot of talent...According to me IR can be simply called as "Tatshetran" as told in Gita....i.e. one who knows completely about his own body, mind and soul...
    I-aRmony!!

Junior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by V_S View Post
    I got your other points. Still I didn't get what do you mean by chorus here. This is a complete solo song by Yuvan, no chorus anywhere.
    In fact there is only very little chorus in this entire album. Normally we have seen IR using the Chorus quite often effectively in all his songs..

Meanwhile, I voted for all songs, no other choice for me after 15 rounds of hearing the entire album!
    I-aRmony!!

Initial Version of the #NEPV App. Android Version, all 8 songs r there. iOS users kindly check if NEPV app available in Appstore

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...com.novawe.nep

Junior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by AravindMano View Post
    Vaanam Mella as shown during the audio launch.

https://t.co/9YQa49Rq
    when I heard the song I got a feel that this must be the last song in the film for the reunion of the lovers! but the clip is showing school days!
    I-aRmony!!

Member Regular Hubber
    No, It is not yet available in iTunes App store.

Senior Member Platinum Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by MelHarmony View Post
    when I heard the song I got a feel that this must be the last song in the film for the reunion of the lovers! but the clip is showing school days!
    As per the IR-Gautam TV program on Aug-15, 'saRRu munbu' is the last song...

Junior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by app_engine View Post
    As per the IR-Gautam TV program on Aug-15, 'saRRu munbu' is the last song...
    thanks app! It would have been a great tune for ending the album in a reunion. it is just my opinion...
    I-aRmony!!