23rd September 2012 03:10 PM
23rd September 2012, 03:12 PM
Senior Hubber

As usual, argument ennannu purinju post pandra orE asaami ivaru dhaan!
Saai - see bold statement above. idhu dhaan ennoda panchayat! (First postlEye pre-emptivea idhai sollavum solli irundhEn.appuRamum if you go back to reading my post as "attributing copy only to Deva", enna solla mudiyin? )
I got it plum
In the process of giving that that MD that that place and that that sound, you made deva a cut and paste guy...in your word - all he could do is to listen and uruvify... My retort was to that line ONLY. You pilis seck the post and line I have quoted of yours
23rd September 2012, 07:46 PM

Prabo
Original kEttu paarunga...atha vida jivvunnu irukkum. Especially from 0.47
deva ji.. kya ji..
till 0:47.. it is "kulukki vecha coca cola pole" after that "kaathadikkudhu"
but still.. i respect him more than harrison & pragash
24th September 2012, 12:24 AM
Platinum Hubber
For best mimic of IR (by Deva) :
enakkena piRandhava Rekka kattippaRandhava iva dhAn (kizhakku karai):
24th September 2012, 12:26 AM
Platinum Hubber
Ofcourse, none had a neat mimic of ARR thru out 90's (Vidyasakar came close in a few songs, Deva IMVSO never tried nor got anywhere near).
The best mimic of ARR happened in 2000 and after (HJ, as agreed by even Srikanth D, veteran TFM-DFer and a composer himself).
Actually, post-HJ, ARR himself has to work hard to sound different...
24th September 2012, 12:33 AM
Platinum Hubber
Listen to the complete 'enakkenappiRandhava', including the interludes
For e.g. pay attention to the arrival of the high-pitch strings section in the second interlude (prior to the cheap-sounding chorus)...
Deva
24th September 2012, 12:38 AM
Platinum Hubber
Goundamani's costume in that song & his "dance" with Vijayakumar
24th September 2012, 01:47 AM

The best mimic of ARR happened in 2000 and after (HJ, as agreed by even Srikanth D, veteran TFM-DFer and a composer himself).
Actually, post-HJ, ARR himself has to work hard to sound different...
App,Second part is totally wrong.ARR works on his own independent way you actually see Arr traces like kaiyil midakum from ratchahan in HJ dhaam dhoom aadiyila some song in car,like that in many instances
what you imply is reverse engineering kinda thing.from harris to rahman.
That doesnt have any effect in ARR way compositions or need to change.
harris arr,western pop etha ulta pannaalum antha loud bass kaattikoduthum...pokkiri vadivel kondai maathiri..
24th September 2012, 02:08 AM
jus seeing the papapaapaa copy work... payyan chinna vayasula neraya cartoon pappaan pOla...
24th September 2012, 08:39 AM
ARR's music has continuously evolved with time and I attribute that to his innovativeness and not to threat from Tom,Dick and Harr(is)y. Alaipayuthey sounded much different from the earlier ARR albums. So did Boys. So does Rockstar.