26th September 2012, 07:11 AM
Platinum Hubber
BTW, this 'puthuppAttu' song is a new "CATCH" for me 
It has interludes repeated, a rarity among IR compositions!
(This now gets into a special club of songs - madhana mOha roopa sundari / pOttu vaiththa kAdhal thittam / one ponnar shankar song where interludes get repeated by IR)
26th September 2012 07:11 AM
26th September 2012, 12:27 PM
Devoted Hubber

If Bhavna Talwar's Happi is released now, the moronic Hindi film junta and media will be hurling the choicest abuses at the film, and its music, thanks to the Barfi fever and the Chaplin acts it copied. They would say that Happi is inspired by Barfi!
The producers lost an opportunity, probably forever, by delaying the release just to get a proper theatre slot among the 100 crore hits. They should have taken the risk and released it with some good marketing, just like Barfi was released. Look at Barfi, despite huge criticism that it is plagiarised, the movie is a moneyspinner. Agreed that Barfi had A-list stars, but still, smaller films are also getting an audience these days. A small film like Bheja Fry, with no songs and with no A-list actor, was a super-hit. And Happi would have clicked, if they promoted it well Pch!
26th September 2012, 02:23 PM
Junior Hubber

V_S
Wow! great news in the morning. Hats off to Ajith for taking special interest.

If it happens to be true, what a fantastic experience it would be this year!
lmkbabu & KV, can't thank you enough for bringing this wonderful news. Innum orE oru pEraasai. Happi'um release aanaa romba nalla irukkum.
I have heard lot of people from literary circles raving about padithurai songs..I was praying that atleast the songs gets released. Even in the clips the song that bhavathirini sings is just out of the world..a song we are going to just worship.. Also that therodum veethiyile is divine to the core..
Director suga is a HCIRF..Happy for him
Cant wait for this
26th September 2012, 02:52 PM
Devoted Hubber

balachidam
I have heard lot of people from literary circles raving about padithurai songs..I was praying that atleast the songs gets released. Even in the clips the song that bhavathirini sings is just out of the world..a song we are going to just worship.. Also that therodum veethiyile is divine to the core..
Director suga is a HCIRF..Happy for him
Cant wait for this
Suresh just told me that this news is false/rumour. Pch
26th September 2012, 03:07 PM
Senior Hubber
Nice write up from S. Ramakrishnan - Azhage Azhagu from Rajaparvai
http://www.sramakrishnan.com/?p=2999
26th September 2012, 03:32 PM
Devoted Hubber

The music is by Maragathamani
I thought there was a pooja for the Sathya Sai movie in Prasad studios last year on which the governor participated along with Raja Sir. Is that for another movie then?
26th September 2012, 05:35 PM
Regular Hubber
Agree. Pankaj Kapoor having scored a golden duck with his maiden directorial venture last year (Mausam) also added further fuel to the fire. Unless Bhavna gets biggies with good marketing budgets like UTV to release Happi with rich promo campaign, I am afraid it may not get to see the light of day.
26th September 2012, 05:35 PM
Regular Hubber

Now.. I am not sure which song in the Chitra CD he is talking about?! --update: seem to be vaa veliyee.
Last edited by layman10; 26th September 2012 at 05:50 PM.
26th September 2012, 05:40 PM
Devoted Hubber

Agree. Pankaj Kapoor having scored a golden duck with his maiden directorial venture last year (Mausam) also added further fuel to the fire. Unless Bhavna gets biggies with good marketing budgets like UTV to release Happi with rich promo campaign, I am afraid it may not get to see the light of day.
Isnt it sad.. that the industry looks at only the last film of an artist. Mausam had him as director not actor. and he is known for his acting skills. Why does this logic escape the buyers and distributors!
26th September 2012, 08:17 PM

aakarsh
Suresh just told me that this news is false/rumour. Pch

So, idhuvum pOcha! Atleast they can release the audio just like Mayilu. What is the problem in this?