21st November 2012, 05:31 PM
TARAN ADARSH: AUSTRALIA: Tamil film #Thuppakki Tue A$ 3,102. Total: A$ 70,866 [Rs 40.51 lacs].
UK: Tamil film #Thuppakki Tue £ 10,094. Total: 153,140 [Rs 1.34 cr].
21st November 2012 05:31 PM
21st November 2012, 07:14 PM
sureshkumar.r @surs26290
boss how was #thuppakki run on monday and tuesday ?
Rajasekar@sekartweets
steady
21st November 2012, 07:28 PM
Senior Hubber

That is why I said, it is very tough to reach that 100 C mark. Our overseas market is only growing and it is nowhere near the market that bollywood films enjoy. And we also confuse between gross and nett.
Oscar Ravichandran reported a gross of over 200 crore. So Dasavatharam Net should be over 100 crore as dasa budget is not over 100 crore. I was around 60+ crore.
21st November 2012, 08:06 PM
Sathyam cinemas has added special morning shows in 4 screens this weekend....
21st November 2012, 09:02 PM

Saai
Oscar Ravichandran reported a gross of over 200 crore. So Dasavatharam Net should be over 100 crore as dasa budget is not over 100 crore. I was around 60+ crore.
In general, Net is not related with production cost. In trade, if someone talks about the net collection, then he/she probably speaks for theatre owneres/distributors. For dasavatharam, i think the producer and distributor are the same. this would be completely different equation.
IMO, the net collection means gross revenue (number of tickets * price)-operating & maintanece cost-any damages cost- entertainment tax. the gross revenues are reported based on official ticket price rather than actual price.
In theory there is no difference between theory and practice; in practice there is
21st November 2012, 09:04 PM
Malaimalar Article
I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.
- Bernard Shaw
21st November 2012, 11:11 PM
Sibiraj@Sibi_Sathyaraj
Watchin #Thupakki 2nd time...Same excitement in the theatre as it was for FDFS!!
22nd November 2012, 12:01 AM
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan
#Thuppakki has collected 5.12 Crores and 4.65 Crs (approx) from Kerala & Karnataka respectively in 1 week. Awesome!
22nd November 2012, 12:02 AM
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan
#Thuppakki - Vijay & ARM has totally rocked in neighboring states! The distributors Shibu & Srikanth will make huge profits out of it.
22nd November 2012, 12:04 AM
TFU Kannan@TFU_Kannan
#Thuppakki - Vijay & ARM has totally rocked in neighboring states! The distributors Shibu & Srikanth will make huge profits out of it.
telugustates.com @telugustates
True, We totally Loved it. First Hit for Vijay in telugu.
Last edited by Samajith; 22nd November 2012 at 12:11 AM.