Page 74 of 177 FirstFirst ... 2464727374757684124174 ... LastLast

Thread: Tamil Cinema Box Office

Senior Member Diamond Hubber ajaybaskar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ratheesh4709 View Post
    I think 30 cr loss was first publised in The Hindu..

Don't say now, Hindu is crap
    Hindu must've quoted Shankar's question in Lingaa Singaa press meet. When the film's distributor denies it and the unit itself celebrates the 100 crore grossing, who are you to oppose it, my friend?

Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk
    I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.

- Bernard Shaw

Junior Member Junior Hubber
    I think 30 cr loss was first publised in The Hindu..

Don't say now, Hindu is crap
    So based on your post & thamiz post 30 crores loss for Kaththi, which when compared to Lingaa made at a much smaller budget, sold at less than half the price of Lingaa, performed at BO much better than Lingaa and a very huge success compared to Lingaa, if Kaththi loss is 30 Cr then Lingaa should easily be more than 100 Cr, looks like the 55cr loss of Lingaa is under reported

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by ajaybaskar View Post
    Is that supposed to be a joke? Every sane member here knows what Thuppaaki and Kaththi earned. They are Vijay's 100 crore grossers. KM, Ghilli and Pokkiri were his biggest hits when those movies released. He has equal number of hits with straight films like he has with remakes. Poove Unakkaga, Kushi, Thirupachi, TMT etc were blockbusters too. But still they will be hidden by few agenda driven people for the sake of branding him as an actor who travels safely with remakes.

Kaththi 100 cr .. Pls give me some more jokes..

Bt oru actor oda base thaana first paaprppaanga..appadi paatha, remakes movies helped Vijay lot during his critical time..can u deny it ?
    Even before he started doing remakes, his base was strong with Poove Unakkaga, Love Today kind of films. I don't know how old are you. The above said films had a good run at the BO and made him a familiar name with the general audience

I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.

- Bernard Shaw

Kaththi 100 cr .. Pls give me some more jokes..
    You are an intelligent hubber.

- Bernard Shaw

Quote Originally Posted by thamiz View Post
    Seems like someone bringing down the success of movies like Gilli and Pokkiri ON PURPOSE because some people claim that those movies are remakes! That's really a pity!
    If ARM dint become director, bcos of Ajith (Deena), they will appreciate now gilli, pokkiri even after many years
    Last edited by Ratheesh4709; 22nd October 2015 at 11:09 AM.

Oh.. I didnt know Mahesh Babu was the hero in all these films

I don't say all are mahesh films.. Bt Telugu ramade films

Freiburg, Fribourg, Switzerland, Switzerland
    Bt oru actor oda base thaana first paaprppaanga..appadi paatha, remakes movies helped Vijay lot during his critical time..can u deny it ?
    appadi paathaa remakes helped Rajini big time too (side note : until that unwanted new remake of "thillu mullu", i didn't know that original cult classic was actually a remake from hindi) ...
    then in telugu too, Pawan Kaliyan made it to the top there with the help of some remakes too ...

I don't say all are mahesh films.. Bt Telugu ramade films
    Please read the convo again before jumping into an argument. You are only distracting the whole thing

- Bernard Shaw

It is also said that Rajni was not very happy with his throne under threat and distributors' new found love for Vijay after Ghilli and became close to Vijay's so called rival and asked him to remake his film which he remade many years back. எல்லாம் செவி வழி வந்த செய்திகள்தான்.

So you are trying to equal Vijay to Rajini ...varreee vaa..