View Full Version : PULI - Ilayathalapathy VIJAY| Sruthi Haasan | Sudeep | Chimbudevan | DSP |

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12]

Kumaran.P
6th October 2015, 05:13 PM
Mdsherin, Dude all your posts are more on negative side only. Dont spread negativity here.Vijay never lost anything! We're thinking positively always. And its Never easy to fight against negative reviews and campaign;but still remain at top! Thats what Puli is doing now. Much better biz than most of the films that had positive reviews this year.

mdsherin
6th October 2015, 05:16 PM
No one is teasing. You are worrying too much. It's not as bad as you worry here

Thank u Boss:-D. Hope for good second weakend.

mdsherin
6th October 2015, 05:17 PM
Mdsherin, Dude all your posts are more on negative side only. Dont spread negativity here.Vijay never lost anything! We're thinking positively always. And its Never easy to fight against negative reviews and campaign;but still remain at top! Thats what Puli is doing now. Much better biz than most of the films that had positive reviews this year.

oK.:smile2: Iam always with my Thalapathy

Mr.GreyShirt
6th October 2015, 05:21 PM
I didn't mind Vijay's body language because it is a fantasy flick and he is just an ordinary villager but I felt he could have done way better in the flashback. I'm saying this because I have seen him do better. I guess he needs a right director to lead him. Also, there wasn't much fantasy element in the movie as I initially expected.Just couple of stuff here and there. That was disappointing. As I was watching the movie I could only think of what I could have done to improve each scene. If even I think I could have done better, then you can guess how bad the a real director who has some experience in movie directing has done. Kinda disappointed because it had potential to be really good.

rifath
6th October 2015, 06:11 PM
I think we need not worry so much! Out of 5 families(my friends families) which watched..3 families are going again this weekend! So I don't think we need to worry so much about the collections! Vettaikaran vandhapa naan hubla active..adhaiyellam thalaiyila thooki vachi kondadinom..idhu much better film!idhai appreciate pannalame!I know after thuppakki kaththi..ppl always want such films! So idhoda arumai puriyala!i have seen it 3ice and it got better with each watch for me!anyone else here feels the same?i feel this is one of vijays best films!

rifath
6th October 2015, 06:19 PM
Agreed about the potential part though!but that applies for most films! I felt bahubali I too could have been way better! Esp bahubali...throughout the first half..even after manohari song...it wasn't that engaging..everyone was checking their phones!so rather than thinking it could have been better..maybe everyone can appreciate the movie as it is guys! Just my request! And We ourselves are saying it's bad since we r worried about what others would say!

mdsherin
6th October 2015, 06:37 PM
I think we need not worry so much! Out of 5 families(my friends families) which watched..3 families are going again this weekend! So I don't think we need to worry so much about the collections! Vettaikaran vandhapa naan hubla active..adhaiyellam thalaiyila thooki vachi kondadinom..idhu much better film!idhai appreciate pannalame!I know after thuppakki kaththi..ppl always want such films! So idhoda arumai puriyala!i have seen it 3ice and it got better with each watch for me!anyone else here feels the same?i feel this is one of vijays best films!

Correct bro. This is not at all a bad movie

cittu
6th October 2015, 06:44 PM
Very good Rifath, Puli is much much better compare to Thalaiva and Jilla.
This is new genre for Vijay, maybe its difficult to accept by some fans. I wont say this movie is perfect but could have been better. Must thanks to Chimbudevan for try this movie with Vijay. I really happy to see Vijay choosing this film aiming children and family audience.
MdSherin new to hub?

mdsherin
6th October 2015, 06:47 PM
Very good Rifath, Puli is much much better compare to Thalaiva and Jilla.
This is new genre for Vijay, maybe its difficult to accept by some fans. I wont say this movie is perfect but could have been better. Must thanks to Chimbudevan for try this movie with Vijay. I really happy to see Vijay choosing this film aiming children and family audience.
MdSherin new to hub?

Yes...
Even I have the same feeling...Hatss of to Vijay

Kumaran.P
6th October 2015, 06:50 PM
நெகட்டிவ் விமர்சனங்களை மீறி வெற்றி நடை போடுகிறது 'புலி'
IndiaGlitz, [Tuesday,October 06 2015,]

விஜய் நடித்த 'புலி' திரைப்படம் கடந்த 1ஆம் தேதி வெளியாகி திரையரங்குகளில் வெற்றிகரமாக ஓடிக்கொண்டிருக்கின்றது. இந்த படத்திற்கு ஊடகங்களும், சமூக வலைதளப் பயனாளிகளும் பெரும்பாலும் நெகடிவ் விமர்சனங்களை கொடுத்தாலும், இந்த விமர்சனங்கள் 'புலி' படத்தின் வசூலை எந்த விதத்திலும் பாதிக்கவில்லை என்று பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ் வசூல் தகவல்கள் நிரூபித்துள்ளன.

'புலி' திரைப்படம் உலகம் முழுவதும் ரூ.64 கோடி வசூல் செய்துள்ளதாகவும், தமிழகத்தில் மட்டும் ரூ.30 கோடி வசூல் செய்துள்ளதாகவும் தகவல்கள் வெளிவந்துள்ளது. மேலும் இன்னும் இரண்டு வாரங்களுக்கு எந்த பெரிய படமும் ரிலீஸ் ஆகும் சூழ்நிலை இல்லாததால், இந்த படம் ரூ.100 கோடி வசூலை விரைவில் எட்டிவிடும் என நம்பப்படுகிறது.

சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ரஜினிகாந்த் உள்பட கோலிவுட் திரையுலகினர் பலர் 'புலி' படத்திற்கு பாராட்டு தெரிவித்ததை அடுத்து இந்த படத்திற்கு குழந்தைகள் மற்றும் குடும்பஸ்தர்கள் வரவு கூடியுள்ளதாக கூறப்படுகிறது. http://www.indiaglitz.com/illayathalapathy-vijay-puli-collections-are-still-record-breaking-tamilfont-news-143951.html

rifath
6th October 2015, 06:57 PM
@mdsherin
Used to be like u too 😄 vettaikaran hitnu solravaraikum hubla pesikite iruppen..ellarum tension aayiduvaanga!😂😂

mdsherin
6th October 2015, 07:03 PM
@mdsherin
Used to be like u too 😄 vettaikaran hitnu solravaraikum hubla pesikite iruppen..ellarum tension aayiduvaanga!😂😂

😄. All for my vijay

thamiz
7th October 2015, 02:20 AM
Seems like some Ajith fans are upset with Rajini for promoting "puli"! :) There is a new twitter handle which insults rajini! :)

thamiz
7th October 2015, 02:24 AM
என்னப்பா புலி படம் பாருங்கனு சொன்னால் அதுக்கும் திட்டுறாங்க!!! :shock:

Ramkumar86
7th October 2015, 09:51 AM
http://sengovi.blogspot.in/2015/10/blog-post.html?m=1

Exactly my thoughts

Kumaran.P
7th October 2015, 03:56 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQtOYqLVEAEGz5Q.jpg

ravi200101
7th October 2015, 04:38 PM
Liked Puli movie. The director has done a nice job by creating a story involving cartoonish and animal characters. Vijay was handsome throughout and Sridevi's performance was outstanding. All other characters, music director, Natty,etc, have done a commendable job.

Kumaran.P
7th October 2015, 09:00 PM
#Puli Malaysia opening weekend BO $698,500 [4.55 Cr] MYR 2,995,203 2nd Biggest opener of the year behind Ai and 6th Biggest opener of All-Time!!!!
http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2012/01/top-20-opening-weekend-malaysia.html

7th October 2015, 09:27 PM
Although the VFX were good there were some over the top vfx and some that are simply not needed. Example the blue eye colour drop - why cany they use a normal blue paint for that?

Kumaran.P
7th October 2015, 09:39 PM
15 New Theatres Adding for #Puli in Nizam Soon.! From 09/10/15 #Puli will shift to Usha Mayuri 70MM in RTC X Roads ! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQsOezrUkAAMv9G.jpg

thamiz
7th October 2015, 09:42 PM
Rudramaadevi is releasing next weekend in Telugu. It is a big release, indeed. That will have a considerable impact on puli coming weekend. Let us see!

Dammy R
7th October 2015, 09:44 PM
INOX in Virugambakkam continues with same 5 shows for Puli on the weekend. The other INOX is yet to open their schedule.

Dammy R
7th October 2015, 09:49 PM
15 New Theatres Adding for #Puli in Nizam Soon.! From 09/10/15 #Puli will shift to Usha Mayuri 70MM in RTC X Roads ! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQsOezrUkAAMv9G.jpg

Whatever the result or reviews say, the one positive for Vijay in the last few months is his success in the Telugu market. Jilla and now Puli being well received there is a huge progress for Vijays market.

Kumaran.P
7th October 2015, 10:33 PM
Puli Tomorrow's Paper ad
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQumy3CUYAAVZlJ.jpg

Nawaaz
8th October 2015, 07:37 AM
When we take the past two years into consideration, in our Chennai city box-office report, only 5 films have managed a Fri - Sun opening weekend Chennai city gross collection in excess of 2 crores. They are Lingaa, Anjaan, I, Yennai Arindhaal and most recently Puli.

1. Lingaa - 2.60 crores from 675 weekend shows
2. Anjaan - 2.36 crores from 573 weekend shows
3. Puli - 2.19 crores from 465 weekend shows
4. I - 2.19 crores from 531 weekend shows
5. Yennai Arindhaal - 2.18 crores from 486 weekend shows

Regarding films which released prior to Friday, the top Chennai city opening performers over the past 2 years are as follows,

1. I - 3.84 crores from the first 5 days (Wednesday release)
2. Kaththi - 3.01 crores from the first 5 days (Wednesday release)
3. Yennai Arindhaal - 2.93 crores from the first 4 days (Thursday release)
4. Puli - 2.85 crores from the first 4 days (Thursday release)

All these figures are Behindwoods' in-house data and not the official ones.

Nawaaz
8th October 2015, 07:41 AM
If puli got released on schedule it would had been at No 2 ....

Kumaran.P
8th October 2015, 09:29 AM
Samantha and Tamanna about Puli !
https://scontent-lax3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xal1/t31.0-8/12045270_884481898296534_7312301275375802325_o.jpg ?efg=eyJpIjoiYiJ9

8th October 2015, 12:44 PM
புலி படத்துக்கு உதவும் ராகவா லாரன்ஸ் - VIKATAN

சிம்புதேவன் இயக்கத்தில் விஜய், ஸ்ருதி ஹாசன், ஹன்சிகா, ஸ்ரீதேவி மற்றும் பலர் நடிப்பில், தேவி ஸ்ரீ பிரசாத் இசையில் கடந்த அக்டோபர் 1ம் தேதி வெளியான படம் புலி. படத்திற்கு கலவையான விமர்சனங்கள் கிடைத்திருப்பின் படத்திற்கான டார்கெட் ஆடியன்ஸ் குழந்தைகளே. அவர்களை புலி படம் கவரத் தவறவில்லை.
சென்ற வாரம் வெளியாகி ஓடிக் கொண்டிருக்கும் புலி படம் குழந்தைகளை மிகவும் கவர்ந்துள்ளதால் சில பள்ளி நிர்வாகங்களே மாணவர்களை திரையரங்கிற்கு கூட்டிச் சென்று புலி படத்தைப் பார்க்க வைத்துள்ளார்கள். மேலும் இன்னும் சில தினங்களில் சென்னையிலும் இதேபோல் பள்ளி மாணவர்கள் மற்றும் ராகவா லாரன்ஸ் டிரஸ்ட்டில் படிக்கும் மாணவர்களும் புலி படத்தை விரைவில் பார்க்க ஏற்பாடு நடந்து வருகிறது.

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2015/10/08/images/DSC_5758.JPGமேலும் இப்படம் குறித்து சமீபத்தில் ரஜினி, ஜீவா உள்ளிட்டோர் கருத்து தெரிவித்தனர். தற்போது சமந்தா, தமன்னா இருவரும் தங்களது கருத்துகளை வெளியிட்டுள்ளனர்.
தமன்னா கூறியதாவது, புலி படத்தை பார்த்தேன் அவ்வளவு அற்புதமாக இருக்கிறது. படத்தில் வரும் பிரம்மாண்ட காட்சிகளைப் பார்க்கும்போது மெய்சிலிர்க்க வைக்கும் வகையில் இருந்தது, இப்படி ஒரு படைப்பை கொடுத்த விஜய்க்கும் மற்றும் புலி படக்குழுவினருக்கும் என் வாழ்த்துகள் என்று தமன்னா கூறியுள்ளார்.
சமந்தா கூறியதாவது, புலி படத்தை நான் பார்க்கும்போது எனக்கு வேறொரு உலகத்தில் பயணிக்கும் அனுபவம் தந்தது, அந்தளவுக்கு கிராஃபிக்ஸ் மற்றும் பிரம்மாண்ட அரண்மனைகள் அமைந்தன. அதுமட்டுமின்றி இப்படம் குழந்தைகள் மற்றும் பெரியோர்களால் நிச்சயம் வரவேற்க்கப்படும் என்று சமந்தா கூறியுள்ளார்.

Kumaran.P
8th October 2015, 02:19 PM
Director Samuthirakani on #Puli https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sisf_ZEz8NE

8th October 2015, 02:46 PM
Good to see the film not falling flat like Suraa. Suntv has started to telecast all the songs now.

Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk

otedoric
8th October 2015, 02:49 PM
The Last song with Hansika was a delight to watch...

VIJAY at his best, there....

8th October 2015, 02:50 PM
Somehow the songs sounded good in the film for me.. May be Vijay made it look good

otedoric
8th October 2015, 02:56 PM
1)The Opening song with the oral lines didnt go well for me...
2)Yendi.. Yendi... choregroph... I m not convinced.. VIJAY is the best when it comes to SOLO songs... [ without group dancers.. ] but somehow It was not gud here...
3)chithira kull... gud
4)Mannavane... Very Gud.. [ sudeep struggles to match VJ in those very few steps... ]
5)Sottavala.. VIJAY at his best :Thumbsup:

Dammy R
8th October 2015, 03:13 PM
INOX in Virugambakkam continues with same 5 shows for Puli on the weekend. The other INOX is yet to open their schedule.

INOX City Centre continues with the same 4 shows for 2nd week too.

Dammy R
8th October 2015, 03:14 PM
Sg-cafe :#Puli continues in all locations for Week 2 in Singapore.

Kumaran.P
8th October 2015, 03:33 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas
@RamCinemas :
#Puli is doing very good for us. Thanks to Family Audiences & ofcourse Vijay Fans for making it as a HIT in our Theatre.

Kumaran.P
8th October 2015, 03:34 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas
@RamCinemas:
We have arranged a Spl Show for #Puli Success Celebration on Coming Sunday 11/10/15 Just Like FDFS Everything is planned for that show

Kumaran.P
8th October 2015, 03:35 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas
@RamCinemas :
Booking for #Puli Spl show will open from Today evening !!

Nawaaz
8th October 2015, 03:42 PM
Kumar ji good news :clap:

elsaen11
8th October 2015, 05:56 PM
Nice to see many cine stars appreciating the efforts in puli movie :clap:

Kumaran.P
8th October 2015, 07:02 PM
Special Screening of Puli for Children from Raghava Lawrence trust!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQy6kEtUwAIaA_1.jpg

Kumaran.P
8th October 2015, 07:13 PM
Tomorrow's Paper ad https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQzIQCsUcAA6vQi.jpg

Dammy R
8th October 2015, 07:19 PM
Albert, Abirami, Devi, Rakki, Sangam, Udhayam, Kamala, Vetri etc. Most theaters have retained Puli in their main screens for 2nd week. Cheers!!!

elsaen11
8th October 2015, 07:26 PM
Special Screening of Puli for Children from Raghava Lawrence trust!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQy6kEtUwAIaA_1.jpg

Lawrence :notworthy:

Kumaran.P
8th October 2015, 09:28 PM
#Puli 2nd Week Swiss Showtimes!! Continues at 4 locations! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQzmDDyWcAAZmMt.jpg

Kumaran.P
8th October 2015, 11:19 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com
@TamilBoxOffice1
#Puli continued at almost all screens in Malaysia for Week2. Total screen count 86.

elsaen11
8th October 2015, 11:51 PM
This is great despite all -ve reviews on day 1

Kumaran.P
9th October 2015, 08:16 AM
#Puli to continue at all locations in #Malaysia(83), #Canada(17) & #Singapore(11) for the 2nd week. Riding on @actorvijay's star power.

Kumaran.P
9th October 2015, 08:43 AM
Baba Cinemas @babacinemastdx
புலி roaring continues this week too at Archana Auro3D 70mm. Family Entertainer !!! Book at babacinemas.com

Kumaran.P
9th October 2015, 10:48 AM
TN BOX-OFFICE: PULI'S PERFORMANCE AFTER THE 1ST WEEK
At the end of the first week, the Vijay starrer Puli has grossed around 37 crores in Tamil Nadu and the film is continuing in most of the theaters across the state in the 2nd week as well. The lack of a big new release is also a factor in Puli's largely uninterrupted 2nd week run.
Some theaters from across Tamil Nadu such as Ram Muthuram Cinemas, Tirunelveli and Baba Cinemas, Coimbatore are apparently happy with the 1st week performance of the film and they have also tweeted the same. Sources from the Puli team conveyed to us that theaters are expecting good footfalls from among the family audiences in the 2nd weekend. We have to see if the weekend days boost the performance of the film, as expected.
Stay tuned for more. http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-15/puli-has-grossed-around-37-crores-after-the-first-week-in-tamil-nadu.html

Kumaran.P
9th October 2015, 11:46 AM
Puli 1st week(7 days) Tamil Nadu Collections
Territory Gross Nett
Chennai+Chengalpet Rs 12.42 Cr Rs 9.95 Cr
Coimbatore Rs 6.35 Cr Rs 5.70 Cr
Madurai Rs 4.55 Cr Rs 4.10 Cr
North & South Arcot Rs 4.15 Cr Rs 3.75 Cr
TT Rs 3.85 Cr Rs 3.45 Cr
Salem Rs 3.50 Cr Rs 3.15 Cr
TK Rs 2.24 Cr Rs 2.02 Cr
Tamil Nadu Total Rs 37.06 Cr Rs 32.17 Cr
*.2nd Biggest week 1 Collection of 2015 Behind 'I'
http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2015/10/puli-tn-1st-week-collections.html

Nawaaz
9th October 2015, 11:59 AM
Good to see its second biggest :2thumbsup:

Kumaran.P
9th October 2015, 12:14 PM
Baba Cinemas
@babacinemastdx :
Final report #puli til 8-Oct crosd few othr populr hero movie colection includin #Trishaillananayanthara which was last comercial hit. HAPPY

9th October 2015, 02:34 PM
Yet to watch the movie .. few questions

1) Is it a kids movie ?
2) Has it got subtitles ?

thanks

Russellmvr
9th October 2015, 02:38 PM

1) Is it a kids movie ?

thanks

1) Depends the way you look the movie
2) UK screens... YES

9th October 2015, 02:46 PM
1) Depends the way you look the movie
2) UK screens... YES

Kumaran.P
9th October 2015, 08:49 PM
Puli Making Video. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFzBUQzQuh8

Nawaaz
9th October 2015, 09:37 PM

1) Is it a kids movie ?

thanks

it's for kids and family :yes:

Raajjaa
10th October 2015, 08:43 AM
satyam - ல week end கூட full ஆகலையா? படம் செம அடி போல.
Martian-க்கு கூட special show இருக்கே?

Nawaaz
10th October 2015, 09:36 AM
This weekend collection should be good...All z well :)

Kumaran.P
10th October 2015, 09:41 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQ4PuEJUEAA0bT8.jpg

Kumaran.P
10th October 2015, 11:08 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQ7olojVEAAlas0.jpg

10th October 2015, 11:11 AM
PARAMASHIVAN pls confirm... (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/member.php?100953-PARAMASHIVAN)

பிரிட்டனில் முதலிடம் பிடித்த விஜய்யின் புலி!
சிம்புதேவன் இயக்கத்தில் விஜய் நடித்து வெளியாகியுள்ள புலி படம் மிகுந்த எதிர்பார்ப்புக்கிடையே வெளியானது. ஆனால் அப்படத்தை இப்போது வரை அவரது ரசிகர்கள் கொண்டாடி வந்தபோதும், பொதுமக்கள் மத்தியில் படம் சரியில்லை என்றொரு

செய்தி வேகமாக பரவியது. இதையடுத்து விஜய் ரசிகர்கள் சமூக வலைதளங்களில், புலி குடும்பத்துடன் கண்டுகளிக்க வேண்டிய நல்ல படம் என்று செய்தி பரப்பினர். ஆக இரண்டுவிதமான கருத்துக்களுக்கிடையே இப்போதுவரை புலி வெற்றிகரமாகவே ஓடிக்கொண்டிருக்கிறது.

இந்த நிலையில், இதுவரை விஜய் படங்கள் இல்லாத அளவுக்கு இந்த புலி வெளிநாடுகளிலும் அதிகப்படியான தியேட்டர்களில் திரையிடப்பட்டது. இங்கிலாந்து, ஜப்பான், பிரிட்டன் உள்பட பல நாடுகளில் விக்ரம் நடிப்பில் வெளியான ஐ படத்திற்கு இணையாக அதிகபட்ச தியேட்டர்களில் திரையிட்டனர். அதில் சில நாடுகளில் எதிர்பார்த்தபடி வசூல் இல்லை என்றபோதும், பிரிட்டனில் பெரிய அளவில் வசூலித்துள்ளதாம் புலி.

அதாவது, பிரிட்டனில் திரையிட்ட நாளில் இருந்தே குடும்பம் குடும்பமாக புலி படத்தை பார்த்து ரசித்து வருகிறார்களாம். அதனால் அங்கு எதிர்பாராத வெற்றி பெற்று ஒரே வாரத்தில் 1.65 கோடி வசூலித்துள்ளதாம் புலி. இன்னமும் தியேட்டர்களில் கூட்டம் குறையவில்லையாம். ஆக, இதற்கு முன்பு பிரிட்டனில் வெளியான தமிழ் படங்களின் வெற்றியை முறியடித்து அங்கு அதிகமாக வசூல் செய்த முதல் தமிழ் படமாகியிருக்கிறது விஜய்யின் புலி.

elsaen11
10th October 2015, 12:54 PM
Yeah good run in UK as always :thumbsup:

Kumaran.P
10th October 2015, 01:05 PM
'Puli' box office collections: Vijay starrer rakes in notable figures in its first week (8 days)
Ilayathalapathy Vijay starrer "Puli" has successfully completed its first week run in theatres in Tamil Nadu. The movie has done a notable business in its eight-day opening week in the state.
Released on Gandhi Jayanthi, "Puli" has made close to Rs 40 crore in eight days. In the first weekend, the Tamil movie had raked in Rs 31.50 crore and managed to add approximately Rs 9 crore in the next four days, say trade reports.
The occupancy on the weekdays is above 60% in the state. On an average, it has earned Rs 2 crore plus on working days. The Tamil movie is expected to perform well in this weekend as well. The turnout of the family audience is expected to be high on Saturday and Sunday in Tamil Nadu.
There is no major film releasing this week and this will help "Puli" do good business in the weekend, say traders. However, the movie should still perform well to recover the investment.
"Puli" has garnered mixed talks and this had some serious impact on its box office collections. The makers of the movie have shelled out over Rs 100 crore and they are likely to get some profits considering that the satellite rights of three versions have been sold for a good price.
However, the movie will need to run well for a few more weeks for the distributors to recover the amount. They are said to have paid fancy amounts for the theatrical rights of the film.
Meanwhile, the worldwide box office collection of "Puli" is estimated to have crossed Rs 75-crore mark. The movie has also done good business in Karnataka and Kerala.
"Puli" stars Vijay, Kannada superstar Sudeep, Shruti Haasan, Hansika Motwani and yesteryear sensational actress Sridevi Kapoor in pivotal roles. http://www.ibtimes.co.in/puli-first-week-8-days-box-office-collections-vijay-starrer-rakes-notable-figures-649806

Kumaran.P
10th October 2015, 01:52 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1
#Puli France(9 days) Total Entries:10,027 Total Collection:125,531 [₹ 92.08 lacs] 6th film of vijay to cross 10k entries. All Time 11 now

Kumaran.P
10th October 2015, 01:55 PM
France 10k+ entries films Vijay - 6 Rajinikanth - 2 Suriya - 2 Vikram - 1
http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2015/04/all-time-top-entrees-france.html
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQ8SXraWgAA27bh.png
FORT FOR A REASON :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
10th October 2015, 04:19 PM
#Puli Tomorrow (11/10/2015) Various Theatres Status in Hyderabad !
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQ8oHYoVEAAQZ1T.png

Kumaran.P
10th October 2015, 04:22 PM
#Puli(Tamil) Today Evening 7:45PM Show Status at @PrasadsMultiplx, Hyderabad !
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQ8mEhAUYAAd3mL.jpg

Kumaran.P
10th October 2015, 04:24 PM
CJ Shobha Rani Said '#Puli is Highest Grosser for Ilayathalapathy @actorvijay in Telugu' at Success Meet ! http://www.idlebrain.com/news/functions1/successmeet-puli1.html

Kumaran.P
10th October 2015, 05:13 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas @RamCinemas
Sunday #Puli SPL fans Show HOUSE FULL !! Extra Tickets selling out now 😎

Kumaran.P
10th October 2015, 09:30 PM
pathy senthil @dhalapathy
Top 2015 grossers in OUR CENTRE Kanchana 2 Bahubali I Puli YA Thanioruvan Except puli all released only in single theatre here
In Mettupalayam region

Nawaaz
10th October 2015, 09:37 PM
Seems puli is doing houseful weekend :)

Nawaaz
10th October 2015, 09:46 PM
இளையதளபதி விஜய் நடித்த 'புலி' திரைப்படம் கடந்த 1ஆம் தேதி ரிலீஸ் ஆகி, ஊடகங்கள் மற்றும் சமூக இணையதளங்களின் கலவையான விமர்சனங்களையும் தாண்டி திரையரங்குகளில் பெரும்பாலும் ஹவுஸ்புல் காட்சிகளாக இரண்டாவது வாரமாக ஓடிக்கொண்டிருக்கின்றது.

இந்நிலையில் 'புலி' படம் பிரிட்டனில் மாபெரும் வெற்றி பெற்றுள்ளதாகவும், முதல் வாரத்தில் இந்த படம் ரூ.1.65 கோடி வசூல் செய்திருப்பதாகவும் தகவல்கள் வெளிவந்துள்ளது. இந்த தொகை பிரிட்டனில் ஒரு தமிழ்ப்படம் செய்த மிகப்பெரிய வசூல் என்றும் கூறப்படுகிறது. இரண்டாவது வாரத்திலும் பிரிட்டனில் குடும்பத்தோடு வந்து இந்த படத்தை பார்க்கும் கூட்டம் அதிகமாகியுள்ளதாகவும், இதனால் இந்த வாரத்தின் வசூலும் இன்னும் அதிகரிக்க வாய்ப்பு இருப்பதாகவும் பிரிட்டன் விநியோகிஸ்தர்கள் தெரிவித்துள்ளனர்

'புலி' படம் திரையிடப்பட்ட தமிழக திரையரங்குகளிலும் குழந்தைகள் மற்றும் குடும்ப ஆடியன்ஸ்களின் அமோக ஆதரவு காரணமாக நல்ல வசூல் கிடைத்து வருவதாக கூறப்படுகிறது.

http://m.indiaglitz.com/vijay-puli-creates-a-new-record-in-uk-tamilfont-news-144308.html

Kumaran.P
11th October 2015, 11:35 AM
Sathyam cinemas !!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CRA6itaVEAEb7a-.jpg

Kumaran.P
11th October 2015, 11:36 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CRAvwuAUEAALHgK.png

Kumaran.P
11th October 2015, 11:37 AM
Abirami Mega Mall today..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CRA5Su6UsAA0_g4.jpg

Kumaran.P
11th October 2015, 11:38 AM
Kamala Cinemas https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CRA3d7oU8AAvZMS.jpg

Kumaran.P
11th October 2015, 12:05 PM
Fun Cinemas CBE..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CRA_xTWUYAAQb3z.jpg

Kumaran.P
11th October 2015, 12:07 PM
S2 Thiyagaraja,Perambur..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CRBCuXLUEAAPrg9.jpg

elsaen11
11th October 2015, 03:16 PM
Where is Raaja ayya? :lol2:

krajkumard123
11th October 2015, 03:29 PM
Hi Guys, I am a fan of Vijay who likes watching the movie first day first show, but since the early morning shows were cancelled and it was a working day for me I didnt see the movie on the first day, and because of the bad review I lost interest and delayed watching the movie till yesterday, yesterday I saw a couple of clips from the movie in youtube "Manavanne video song and climax fight with Sridevi" I found it interesting and booked the tickets in funcinemas in coimbatore and to my surprise the theatre was full and I found two tickets in the second row for me and my friend. The screen was filled with families and the movie started, the start was okeyish nothing to complain and enjoyed Vijay's fake fight and the final walk after the fight with the grutty look on his face(Wondering how he ll perform in the hands of very good directors), priceless!!!!! enjoyed that moment so much as a fan boy. then the movie was sluggish with the yendi yendi, first night comedy, prabhu murder, liliputs, jingilaye for half an hour, I lost interest in the movie and I was almost on the verge of losing hope, by that time Vijay meets the turtle, the movie picks up the pace right after and no turning back, Chimbudevan then engages us with different creatures like the talking frog, black panther, one eyed giant, the vedhalam proving contest, flashback(okeyish), and the climax fight.

Scenes I enjoyed the most
1. Vijay walking out of the tunnel - the kid next to me closed his eyes when Vijay walks into the tunnel and started clapping hands once he was out(I was like yahooooooo)
2. Flash back Vijay intro fight, with a little change in body language and love the slo-mos in one particular scenes where Vijay hits a person and he ll be in the air and the horse lifts its front legs, that was utimate
3. Vijay's climax fight with Sridevi, Sridevi brought the darkness and seriousness into the meeting, She is really a legend
4. the one eyed giant falling into the leg of Vijay and turning back when Vijay shows his hand
5. Vijay removing his lens and teeth.

Things I hated most
1. Dialogues are very bad
2. Liliput song and sottavala slows the pace of the movie
3. The scenes before the meeting the turtle were not engaging
4. Editing, some scenes doesnt make sense at all, example the way the flash back starts

Saying all that, the movie is not so bad as everyone says but not a very good movie too, but it has some fan boy moments and kids/families are enjoying it so much, haven't heard a negative comment from them yet.

I am not disappointed and I love to see Vijay with Chimbudevan in another movie may be assisted in screenplay and direction by Subha's team

Kumaran.P
11th October 2015, 05:40 PM
Today CBE Main Theatres! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CRCBssZUkAA8GL9.jpg

Kumaran.P
11th October 2015, 05:42 PM
MuRuGaRaMu ThEaTrE @murugaramu_kkl
2nd week .family blockbuster #puli @RamCinemas @SKTStudios CCTV pics from @murugaramu_kkl #karaikal https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CRBtCjZVEAAe8AW.jpg

Kumaran.P
11th October 2015, 05:45 PM
29 theatres in 2nd weekend in Srilanka
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CRAXiydU8AAKAAT.jpg

Nawaaz
11th October 2015, 07:59 PM
Rajkumar super ji :clap:

elsaen11
11th October 2015, 08:37 PM

ramannni
11th October 2015, 11:11 PM
HI This is ramanan from CBE.Die hard fan of Vijay

elsaen11
11th October 2015, 11:16 PM
Welcome :)

ramannni
11th October 2015, 11:23 PM
Thank you.I request all this hub members to go the below following facebook page and like it.Our wats group 100 die hard vijay fans created the page all over the World

https://m.facebook.com/VijayismForLife.

ramannni
11th October 2015, 11:24 PM
After getting desirable Like we planned to create Twitter Account for our Thalaivar.

elsaen11
11th October 2015, 11:26 PM
Oh u came for promoting your page?

ramannni
11th October 2015, 11:28 PM
Not my page.Our Thalaivar one and only illayathapathy!!!!

cittu
12th October 2015, 11:21 AM
What the hell you expect from a fantasy movie? - Puli Really Deserves Applause

Critics everywhere for the Tamil fantasy movie Puli, recently released 9 days ago.
Where ever I see, only negative reviews existed! OMG,

My curiosity raised to know what actually went wrong with the new attempt from the great team!
Curiosity to know how a bad script was accepted by so many promising actors
Curiosity to know how DSP spoiled the music area
Curiosity to know how fantasy turned to un-watchable movie
And the greatest curiosity was to know why some Vijay fans hated it

And here is my review, to be honest - a review from a vijay fan cum neutral audience.

As a neutral spectator,

1. I was really curious to see new kind of movies like Naan E, Magadheera, Irandam Ulagam, Bahubali, out of these, 3 were to Rajamouli's direction and 1 from selvaraghavan. Irandam Ulagam visual presentation was excellent, but the way it was presented, like dialogue delivery, mannerisms of actors and songs were not pleasing enough. So, my next expectation was obviously on 'Puli'. Chimbudevan who made a remarkable entry through Imsai Arasan with a comedian turned hero, did a great job here with his direction. He didn't spoil anything in Puli, but took us to a new world - a world of fantasy.

2. If such a movie got remade from Telugu, Kannada or Malayam or Hindi or even if its a Hollywood presentation, the same mouths roaring full of negativity would have roared positively. Its a novel attempt which has to be appreciated and encouraged!

3. People say Actor Vijay does same kind of movies. But he has come out with something different. I dont understand why even some of Vijay's fans turned against this. I wont comment on anti-vijay fans, coz whatever vijay does, they stand against! so being a novel attempt, no doubt for critics.

4. Well presented script, a fancy narration like a fairy-tale, felt like watching a new kind of movie with family after a looonnngggggg time. whats presented is more than enough. 2 1/2 hrs in theatre was really engaging enough!

5. BGM was really markable! (just listen to thuppaki, 7am arivu final standings, OMG. Puli did better really. Even Kaththi tuned the same for the entire movie). Songs might not stand alone as mp3, but ranks much better as mp4.

6. Small small characterizations just like what we watched during our childhood times as cartoons, now presented as a movie with real persons portraying the characters was amazing. In fact, Kochadaiyan due to the fact it was Motion capturing, it didn't work out much because people expect real persons on screen.

7. And people said Sudeep was wasted, please tell me some points on what could have been done! Tell me something which would n't alter this script, go out of plot. There's always 'something better could have been done' for every and all movies!

8. It was a complete Tamil movie, no English sentences that make us ask 'what did he/she say?' or no whispers like even the one next to the speaker could hear clear. Every dialogue delivery was so clear and audible. No slangs of the language were used, only Tamil - casual and colloquial Tamil was used! Why people dont like clearly audible movies now a days?? coz have they become followers of GVM or MR?? May be, but I dont!!

9. No story? It has a small plot! yes tell me movies which were hits and had big stories!! countable they are!! stories are everywhere people! scripting makes cinema work! this script was suffice for Puli.

10. Cinematographer, VFX, Art director and Editor - you people deserve standing ovation in your respective scenario. Appreciations to Chimbudevan and Actor Vijay for making up a great team. Extending to Actress Sridevi, Sruthi Hasan, Hansika, guest appeared Nandita and lilliputain Vidyulekha - all the ladies deserve appreciations. Special Kudos to Producers for efficiently using their money and not wasting it on unnecessary things called 'brammandam @ grandness'.

11. Comedy was equally carried on by many supporting artists. Quiet good going without pulling girls legs like what it happens with movies like SMS, OKOK, VSOP, etc! Yup, people enjoy those vulgar comments as comedy, but not this!!

12. Last but not the least, what do you really expect from a fantasy movie? Point out few. Let me also know. As someone said, before teaching somebody on making a movie, try to learn to watch a movie with better attitude & aspects. If someone other than Vijay would have done this, I knew 95% of you who criticize, would have appreciated. I dont know what Actor Vijay really did in your life miserably that you hate him to this core.

I dont know why Vijay fans have put their heads down, when they have to walk with their heads up with Pride.

As a vijay-fan,

Expecting more movies from Ilaya Thalapathy on various genres that makes all kinds of audience to watch your movies.

Repeating my title,

Stop repeating things on what others say, watch out yourself and come to a conclusion about a movie.
This is what I learnt from Puli review. Thanks to the critics - if you people did not say 'Dont watch Puli' many times, I wouldn't have watched at all. Every script is not 100% perfect! But the challenge is how to make Imperfection succeed sometimes with good narration and visual presentation.

Nawaaz
12th October 2015, 11:34 AM

otedoric
12th October 2015, 11:52 AM
But One has to feel for Nandita..
A Young/upcoming/pretty/promising actress who appeared only in 2 scenes...

May be they would have cut many scenes...
For this they could have used anyone waiting for a chance to get in to the industry...

Kumaran.P
12th October 2015, 12:01 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com
@TamilBoxOffice1 :
#Puli after 2nd weekend becomes 4th highest earner of 2015 in TN .It's behind #I, #Baahubali & #Kanchana2. Collection update afternoon .

otedoric
12th October 2015, 12:09 PM
Yesterday went to watch MAYA night show..
Didn't have Internet access..

So without checking Online tkcts went directly to 4 theatres... Around my area [ AVADI and AMBATTUR ]...
No nite show anywhere for MAYA...

Every where [ In these 4 theatres] PULI had a very decent crowd after all these NEGATIVE reviews...

Kumaran.P
12th October 2015, 12:46 PM
1.PULI

Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Oct 05th 2015 to Oct 11th 2015
Week :2
Total collections in Chennai :Rs. 4,45,80,861
Chennai city verdict:Grand Opening
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend):198
Collection in Chennai (Weekend):Rs. 76,49,187
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekdays):356
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays):Rs. 84,34,566
With no major new releases, Puli holds on to most of its shows in the 2nd weekend as well.

Nawaaz
12th October 2015, 12:51 PM
This is outstanding considering all the cheap works in social media :notworthy:

Kumaran.P
12th October 2015, 05:44 PM
Puli 11 days Tamil Nadu Collections
Territory Gross Nett
Chennai Chengalpet Rs 14.80 Cr Rs 11.85 Cr
Coimbatore Rs 7.80 Cr Rs 7.02 Cr
Madurai Rs 5.55 Cr Rs 5.00 Cr
North & South Arcot Rs 4.95 Cr Rs 4.45 Cr
TT Rs 4.75 Cr Rs 4.30 Cr
Salem Rs 4.15 Cr Rs 3.75 Cr
TK Rs 2.70 Cr Rs 2.43 Cr
Tamil Nadu Total Rs 44.70 Cr Rs 38.83 Cr
*.4th Highest grosser of 2015 behind I,Baahubali & Kanchana2
*.Dropped in weekdays & did well in 2nd weekend
http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2015/10/puli-11-days-tamil-nadu-collections.html

Kumaran.P
12th October 2015, 05:45 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com
@TamilBoxOffice1 2h
#Puli France 11 days Entries : 10,836 Collection : €133,275 #HIT Alltime Top 10 Now http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2015/04/all-time-top-entrees-france.html

Kumaran.P
12th October 2015, 05:47 PM
#Puli UK *11 Days* - 192,222 (1.9 cr)
#Puli currently ranks All Time #12 under 'Thuppakki' and above 'Singam 2'.

thamiz
12th October 2015, 06:15 PM
This is outstanding considering all the cheap works in social media :notworthy:

So, you blame it on social media?

Professional critics and Vijay fans let the movie down too!

thamiz
12th October 2015, 06:17 PM
#Puli UK *11 Days* - 0„5192,222 (1.9 cr)
#Puli currently ranks All Time #12 under 'Thuppakki' and above 'Singam 2'.

Seems like if you "edit" the list as above, it makes you feel good! :oops:

Nawaaz
12th October 2015, 07:32 PM
So, you blame it on social media?

Professional critics and Vijay fans let the movie down too!
I wasn't talking about it ...I meant that cheap work on Twitter and Facebook to bring puli down..you wouldn't be aware of it so we drop it here...

Nawaaz
12th October 2015, 07:34 PM
Yesterday went to watch MAYA night show..
Didn't have Internet access..

So without checking Online tkcts went directly to 4 theatres... Around my area [ AVADI and AMBATTUR ]...
No nite show anywhere for MAYA...

Every where [ In these 4 theatres] PULI had a very decent crowd after all these NEGATIVE reviews...
Good to hear bro :2thumbsup:

thamiz
12th October 2015, 08:07 PM
I wasn't talking about it ...I meant that cheap work on Twitter and Facebook to bring puli down..you wouldn't be aware of it so we drop it here...

I am sorry, I dont think the "social media" you are mentioning can influence a movie's BO collection!

Mr.GreyShirt
12th October 2015, 08:19 PM
I am sorry, I dont think the "social media" you are mentioning can influence a movie's BO collection!

It very well can. I think the most prominent example I can think of is the Hollywood movie called After Earth. It collected a lot of money on the opening day but negative reviews spread like wild fire on social media and it was a disaster after next few days. There are also movies that rose to success with the help of social media. But I agree that a small part of a social media can't influence a movie's BO unless everyone agrees on it and apparently most don't because it has been doing good business from what I read so far.

thamiz
12th October 2015, 08:22 PM
It very well can. I think the most prominent example I can think of is the Hollywood movie called After Earth. It collected a lot of money on the opening day but negative reviews spread like wild fire on social media and it was a disaster after next few days. There are also movies that rose to success with the help of social media.

Clarification!!!He is talking about "anti vijay social media" and it is a "special circle with trolls"! He is not talking about "general public's opinion" in social media!

Mr.GreyShirt
12th October 2015, 08:33 PM
Sorry, I noticed and edited it :)

Kumaran.P
12th October 2015, 08:47 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com
@TamilBoxOffice1:
#Puli Australia 11 days Gross : A$186,331 #Hit All Time Top 8 now crossing #YennaiArindhaal http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/p/top-20-all-time-box-office-australia.html

thamiz
12th October 2015, 10:07 PM
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/box-office/overseas

thamiz
12th October 2015, 10:58 PM
PULI'S PERFORMANCE IN NORTH AMERICA - AN EXCLUSIVE REPORT

ATMUS Entertainment had released Vijay's Puli in North America - both US and Canada. They were expecting the total North American gross to cross 1 million USD (6.48 crores) which was their break-even figure too. So, how has the film performed there?

The total US gross of Puli till date is reported to be around 187,000 USD (1.21 crores) while the lifetime US gross is expected to reach about 192,000 USD (1.24 crores). In Canada (where Vijay is really big in stature), Puli has grossed around 120,000 Canadian dollars (60.21 lakhs) and the lifetime gross is anticipated at around 150,000 Canadian dollars (75.2 lakhs). So the total North American lifetime gross of Puli is expected to reach around 2 crores which is nowhere near the break-even figure of 6.48 crores.

The distributors claim that in the US, the film could have done about 150K to 200K USD more, if premiere shows had happened as planned. All these premiere shows were pre-booked houseful everywhere it seems, and were unfortunately cancelled. ATMUS had also apparently given out free passes for over 6000 people on premiere day, that were used in the following days, causing revenue to drop further.

Nawaaz
13th October 2015, 12:21 AM
Ok but I believe it affects the collection :)

yellow
13th October 2015, 01:36 PM
Ok but I believe it affects the collection :)

Believe it or NOT , If the movie is Good , nobody can stop the victory :-D
Social Media given good rating for kutram kadithal but what happen in Box office .....
WOM is very important for the movie than social Media :)

Kumaran.P
13th October 2015, 06:38 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CRMvOK1UYAEBO58.jpg

Kumaran.P
13th October 2015, 08:52 PM
SKT Studios
@SKTStudios
Happy to announce the 1st Week collection of #Puli worldwide Gross-71 Crores even after the mixed reviews!!

Nawaaz
13th October 2015, 09:23 PM
SKT Studios
@SKTStudios
Happy to announce the 1st Week collection of #Puli worldwide Gross-71 Crores even after the mixed reviews!!
Super ji :clap: so happy to see :2thumbsup:

13th October 2015, 09:32 PM
Still a long way to go to break even. But considering the reviews it got in the first few days, this is awesome number. :)

13th October 2015, 09:55 PM
@Ayngaranholland: 2015 - TOP 5 RELEASES FROM AYNGARAN INT (EUROPE) :
1. PULI
2. YENNAI ARINDHAAL
3. KAAKI SATTAI
4. ANEGAN
5. KANCHANA2 http://t.co/cruPRqTHKX

Nawaaz
13th October 2015, 11:54 PM
https://scontent.fmaa1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xat1/v/t1.0-9/p720x720/12108207_1660057147541612_355854018248427206_n.jpg ?oh=747ebfd117a73c5e7938f16412749774&oe=568C40B4

Kumaran.P
14th October 2015, 11:04 AM
#Puli total now stands at MYR 4,450,609 [$1,076,066 ] after 2nd weekend in Malaysia. Vijay's 5th Movie in $1M Club in Malaysia.

Kumaran.P
14th October 2015, 11:05 AM
TamilBoxOffice1.com
@TamilBoxOffice1 :
Top 5 Movies Malaysia 2015 I - MYR7,404,000 Kanchana2- 5,713,777 Masss - 5,478,640 YA - 4,564,370 Puli - 4,450,609(11 Days)

Kumaran.P
14th October 2015, 11:17 AM
'Puli' producer's official report proves Vijay's box office power
After 'Nanban', Vijay has chosen to experiment in a different role in 'Puli', which though got mixed reviews from critics has found its own audiences especially children.
The producers of Puli P.T. Selvakumar and Shibu Thameens have officially announced the first week worldwide collection of the film which clearly shows that the Illayathalapathy indeed rules the box office and is a clear indication that the film will touch the 100 crore mark pretty soon.
Happy to announce the 1st Week collection of #Puli worldwide Gross-71 Crores even after the mixed reviews!! SKT Studios (@SKTStudios) October 13, 2015
http://www.indiaglitz.com/skt-studios-announce-illayathalapathy-vijay-shruti-haasan-puli-collects-71-crores-in-first-week-tamil-news-144574.html

14th October 2015, 01:11 PM
I am sure this movie is now in profits after theatre and tv rights.

Nawaaz
14th October 2015, 02:11 PM
Ya. Good collection in UK and Malaysia as well :thumbsup:

ecureuhapis
14th October 2015, 05:23 PM
http://www.boxofficemojo.com/intl/malaysia/?yr=2015&wk=41&p=.htm

$1,076,066

rifath
14th October 2015, 05:49 PM
Saw a report in Twitter stating its 91.36 crores in 11 days! Kaththi was 100 croresin 12 days if am not wrong!This is not at all bad!👏🏻 I hope this film enters the 100 crore club!All though this itself is good I feel!

Nawaaz
14th October 2015, 11:38 PM
Zee News - Towards 100 crore. #Puli :2thumbsup:

thamiz
15th October 2015, 02:33 AM
Zee News - Towards 100 crore. #Puli :2thumbsup:

Actually it would not be wrong if one claims TOWARDS 200 Crore either! It is only "TOWARDS" after all! :lol:

Nawaaz
15th October 2015, 02:44 AM
Joke-A-MA :lol:

15th October 2015, 02:59 AM
Don't worry naangalum after 5 years 200 crore solli peela vidalam

thamiz
15th October 2015, 03:17 AM
Don't worry naangalum after 5 years 200 crore solli peela vidalam

Five years later? That claim would be based on "inflation"! Quite possible too! :)

Mohan kumar.
15th October 2015, 07:16 AM
Actually it would not be wrong if one claims TOWARDS 200 Crore either! It is only "TOWARDS" after all! :lol:

This is the difference between you & Zee News.. :banghead:

Kumaran.P
16th October 2015, 05:37 PM
sg-cafe
@media_sgcafe :
#Puli in its 3rd week and #Rudramadevi first day today have a similar occupancy in Singapore.

maniram_1234
19th October 2015, 11:28 AM
Week : 3
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 5,04,35,606
Chennai city verdict: Below Average
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 45
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 8,90,835
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekdays): 244
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays): Rs. 49,63,910
Puli, after its Grand opening, and settles for a Below Average verdict.

Kumaran.P
21st October 2015, 09:17 AM
sg-cafe
@media_sgcafe :
#Puli still continues as a noon show in spite of new releases in Singapore.

Kumaran.P
21st October 2015, 09:19 AM
TamilBoxOffice1.com
TamilBoxOffice1 :
#Puli 3rd weekend Malaysia Box-Office gross $20,197. Total $1,109,602 [MYR 4,628,150] 64 7.0 Cr 15th Highest grosser All-Time

Kumaran.P
21st October 2015, 09:20 AM
Top 5 Movies Malaysia 2015 I - MYR7,404,000 Kanchana2- 5,713,777 Masss - 5,478,640 Puli - 4,628,150 YA - 4,564,370

Kumaran.P
22nd October 2015, 11:41 AM
Despite new releases #Puli continues at 4 locs in Canada Thu & at 1 locs from Friday on!!! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CR236tYWwAEaL3O.jpg

Kumaran.P
22nd October 2015, 07:59 PM
Puli enters TOP 10 All time share in Salem Area with 2.90cr share!
http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2015/10/salem-area-top10-share-all-time.html

Kumaran.P
22nd October 2015, 10:43 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas @RamCinemas
#Puli Entering 4th Week in Our Complex https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CR7o79XVEAEeLO6.jpg

Kumaran.P
25th October 2015, 11:28 AM
A Tamil Cinema Fan's response to 'Prashanth's review and Criticism' on Puli Movie http://www.youtube.com/watch?sns=tw&v=AHEajo_5CGU

Kumaran.P
29th October 2015, 11:03 AM
Clearly due to VIJAY'S STARPOWER alone :smokesmirk: Thalaivar da ! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CSY3CTDUEAALjRL.jpg

Kumaran.P
8th November 2015, 10:43 AM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas
@RamCinemas :
#Puli will finish its 40 Days long run by coming Monday on Muthuram !! For those who asking about collections ' AVG ' Not a loss venture

Kumaran.P
8th November 2015, 10:47 AM
#Puli enters its gigantic 6th week in France. Note: One more location added LA Casino.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CTF5eNcVAAAR4eR.jpg

Kumaran.P
8th November 2015, 10:47 AM
Bcinema @BcinemaFrance
#Puli 6Th Week In France Grand Blockbuster !

Kumaran.P
8th November 2015, 10:50 AM
Yendi Yendi retains NO.1 position in Radio Mirchi. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CTGUdX1UYAEZ2bw.jpg

Nawaaz
8th November 2015, 10:50 AM
Top 5 Day-1 Tamil Films Gross (TN):
#Kaththi 12.73 Cr,
#Endhiran 11.31 Cr,
#Puli 9.27 Cr,
#Thuppakki 9.17 Cr

Kumaran.P
8th November 2015, 10:54 AM
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1:
2015 Top 5 grossers at Kerala BO #I:19.50Cr #Puli: 5.45Cr #Kanchana2:5.40Cr #Masss: 5.28Cr #YennaiArindhaal:5.25Cr

9th November 2015, 06:14 PM
https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/663697123469213697

Producer confirms the film was a disaster.

thamiz
9th November 2015, 06:40 PM

அடப் பாவமே! ஶ்ரீ தேவி இதுபோல் எந்தவிதமான ஸ்டேட்மெண்ட் டும் இதுவரை வெளியிட்டதில்லை! வரலாறு படைக்கிறது "புலி"! :(

9th November 2015, 07:35 PM
Puli missed another milestone too. There were reports that distributors asking compensation only after three weeks or so. Missed the record by a margin of two and a half weeks. :(

Nawaaz
9th November 2015, 10:49 PM
அடப் பாவமே! ஶ்ரீ தேவி இதுபோல் எந்தவிதமான ஸ்டேட்மெண்ட் டும் இதுவரை வெளியிட்டதில்லை! வரலாறு படைக்கிறது "புலி"! :(
Yes last release of a great hero movie had the best history in Tamil cinema :wink:

thamiz
10th November 2015, 06:54 AM
Sridevi files complaint against 'Puli' makers for non-payment of dues

Sridevi has reportedly filed a case against the makers of Puli for non-payment of dues.
It is learnt that the actress is yet to receive Rs 50 lakh. "Sridevi has filed a complaint with one of the producers' councils in Mumbai against the makers for failing to pay part of her remuneration which was to be given post release of the film," reveals a source. The film, that was made on a mega budget, went on to be a dud. One of the producers of the film Shibu Thameens tweeted, "Will clarify Sridevi mam complaint, postpone my surgery tomorrow and joining my partner pts in Chennai."(sic)

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/hindi/bollywood/news/Sridevi-files-complaint-against-Puli-makers-for-non-payment-of-dues/articleshow/49723592.cms

selvamohankumar
10th November 2015, 07:04 AM

Unga padathu kuda odambu sari illanu pechu.. Parthu [emoji13]

bimmer
10th November 2015, 09:29 PM
Unga padathu kuda odambu sari illanu pechu.. Parthu [emoji13]

Edited Self

Russellmvr
10th November 2015, 09:42 PM
Anga innum trailer-a baakki.
Neenga ellam marana comedians ennu theriyamale vaazhthutu irukinga....

Vazhakam pola mazhai vanthuchu , ajith sarukki vizhunthu 18 surgery, vijay fans stomach burning ennu sollitu...... kannai kasakitu ponga...

Unfortunately twitter-la Premji kooda vara maadan intha vaati..

bimmer
10th November 2015, 09:45 PM
Anga innum trailer-a baakki.
Neenga ellam marana comedians ennu theriyamale vaazhthutu irukinga....

Vazhakam pola mazhai vanthuchu , ajith sarukki vizhunthu 18 surgery, vijay fans stomach burning ennu sollitu...... kannai kasakitu ponga...

Unfortunately twitter-la Premji kooda vara maadan intha vaati..

Russellmvr
10th November 2015, 09:50 PM
Thambi Bimmer.. shoulder-a irakunga... unga kovam niyayamanthu... but neenga kova pada vendiyathu director siva mela... antha aalu ooru sirikiraapla padam eduthaa naanga sirikka than seivam.

The same thing I said for last 4 of your ventures....Good luck next time.

Ps: kadavul sathiyama enakku vaitherichal ellam illainga... sathiyama padam mokkai... if you have enjoyed.. athu ungal Bhaakiyam.

bimmer
10th November 2015, 09:56 PM
Thambi Bimmer.. shoulder-a irakunga... unga kovam niyayamanthu... but neenga kova pada vendiyathu director siva mela... antha aalu ooru sirikiraapla padam eduthaa naanga sirikka than seivam.

The same thing I said for last 4 of your ventures....Good luck next time.

Ps: kadavul sathiyama enakku vaitherichal ellam illainga... sathiyama padam mokkai... if you have enjoyed.. athu ungal Bhaakiyam.

Anna Sambala bakki, tax bakki illenga annov..

Nandri..Trying my best to ridicule your stupid ass posts..Siva mela edhukku sir kova padanum...Puli a rasicha neenga ellam comment podarathey thappu. Good luck ungalluku than thevai...

Vijay rasigargalal oru nalla padathukkum oru ketta padathukku vithyasam solla mudiyathu, Dai unga design appidida...

Russellmvr
10th November 2015, 10:01 PM
Kovathula language maruthu... muthalla mariyathai kodukka pazhakunga.. appuram hit kodukkalaam.

Inga puli paarthudu average ennu sonna vijay fans irukaanga... but neenga "alwar first half enough to beat pokkiri" group. Design pathi neenga pesalaama.... i have told you... if you enjouyed the movie athu unga baakiyam,

Btw sampala baakki??... unga producer vidda kaasa pidikka pinnaleye vaarar.. avara muthalls settle pannunga...

Sent from my SM-T705 using Tapatalk

10th November 2015, 10:09 PM
Proud of my fellow Vijay fans who had the guts to call spade a spade. Except for one or two, most Vijay fans bashed Puli and that,my friend,is courage. It comes out of the belief that Vijay will always bounce back.

சட்டை காலரை தூக்கி விட்டுட்டு திமிரா சொல்வேண்டா விஜய் ரசிகன்னு.. :)

selvamohankumar
10th November 2015, 10:10 PM

Nandri..Trying my best to ridicule your stupid ass posts..Siva mela edhukku sir kova padanum...Puli a rasicha neenga ellam comment podarathey thappu. Good luck ungalluku than thevai...

Vijay rasigargalal oru nalla padathukkum oru ketta padathukku vithyasam solla mudiyathu, Dai unga design appidida...

Ninga periya IOS design..

selvamohankumar
10th November 2015, 10:11 PM
I saw ketta varathai from BiMMER.. He is defending movie that much na total damage pola [emoji23][emoji23]

Russellmvr
10th November 2015, 10:14 PM
Ajay :clap:

Nothing wrong in admitting a fall.. coz we know we can rise.
Mudiyathavangathan ippadi aaal aalukku azhuthu pulampi.. average stuffa perusaa ninaikirathu..

Selva anna calm down. Avar design avarukku nallave theriyum. Just the "thuyara sambavam" making him to cry so.

selvamohankumar
10th November 2015, 10:15 PM
Proud of my fellow Vijay fans who had the guts to call spade a spade. Except for one or two, most Vijay fans bashed Puli and that,my friend,is courage. It comes out of the belief that Vijay will always bounce back.

சட்டை காலரை தூக்கி விட்டுட்டு திமிரா சொல்வேண்டா விஜய் ரசிகன்னு.. :)

Athukellam dhillu venum..

Russellmvr
10th November 2015, 10:19 PM
Courage pathi oru veerar pesuraar... ajith radikar ennu sonnaal ottuvaanga ennu payanyhu surya pinnala olinchavar avar than.

What a group..... they entertain than their star.

bimmer
10th November 2015, 10:23 PM
Paara...Getting on your nerves ahh...Therikka vidoroma..Aduthathu enna pa!! BTW Puli average illa ma...Utter Flopu

Nawaaz
10th November 2015, 10:24 PM
I saw ketta varathai from BiMMER.. He is defending movie that much na total damage pola [emoji23][emoji23]

He was the one who said BB before release... George thomas asked him a good question. Unga confidence level nu... That showed their height of frustration :wink:

Mankatha da forever...

Nawaaz
10th November 2015, 10:25 PM
New movie release, their fav star. But still why are some souls spending time here? Nothing to speak about their movie?

One more frustrated soul posted as s**dra pasanga... That shows how much movie has hurted them badly :lol:

Russellmvr
10th November 2015, 10:26 PM
Puli utter flop... YA 130 kodi.... ithai thaan naanga vadai ennu solluram...

Bimmer thambi full off..... Siva vaichu senchurukaar...

Dammy R
10th November 2015, 10:26 PM
Surprised to see the kind of language used by some. Anyway, like Ajay said, I think most (if not all) Vijay fans panned the movie right from day 1. I've always felt that if you're a true fan, there is no harm in admitting your idols failures. Muthalvan, SMK....and all other fellow Vijay fans...request that we stop talking about Ajith or Vedalam please. If they liked it and are posting about it, leave it at that.

There is one guy who keeps posting crap about Vijay even when there is no relevance or some different topic. Unfortunately, a couple of folks get carried away and encourage him thinking he's on their side. Not long ago Sri Pillai was a bad guy and today his tweets are being quoted. Hope they realize his agenda some day. That's all I ll say.

Let's stop it here guys. If you didn't like the movie just post it briefly on the recently watched thread and move on.

Russellmvr
10th November 2015, 10:27 PM
GVM said no buyer for his movie due to his previous flop... and they still believe in a mysterious source...

Nawaaz
10th November 2015, 10:31 PM
GVM said no buyer for his movie due to his previous flop... and they still believe in a mysterious source...

Adutha movie ku producer ilama suthitu irukaar. Ithula Injury vesham... But when you go to thirupathi with camera man, injury flies away.... Only hero to give pose inside thirupathi temple for publicity :notworthy:

selvamohankumar
10th November 2015, 10:31 PM
Puli utter flop vae irukatumae, Vethalam enga poguthunu parpom

Russellmvr
10th November 2015, 10:32 PM
I am sorry Dammy... i just had to reply as he was interested here than there. I rest my case.

Bimmer... sorry if I hurt your sentiment.

bimmer
10th November 2015, 10:34 PM
All of Vijay fans...welcome to Ajith fans thread...Ajay, hats off to your dedication, Calling spade a spade when it is actually a spade is nothing great, and you being proud to be a Vj fan is up to you and your jaalras. He needs a lot of your support, kindly reserve for Vj 59, which looks like a disaster already.

I am enjoying the Vedalam success. BO Results will prove the same in the next couple and AMR will make a movie with Ajith again.

Russellmvr
10th November 2015, 10:36 PM
Ajay.. ithu thevai thaana....? [emoji14]

selvamohankumar
10th November 2015, 10:38 PM
All of Vijay fans...welcome to Ajith fans thread...Ajay, hats off to your dedication, Calling spade a spade when it is actually a spade is nothing great, and you being proud to be a Vj fan is up to you and your jaalras. He needs a lot of your support, kindly reserve for Vj 59, which looks like a disaster already.

I am enjoying the Vedalam success. BO Results will prove the same in the next couple and AMR will make a movie with Ajith again.

Jawalaras seriously?

U ajith fans even know any other word?

U support the crappiest movies ajith does. Never accept that. Unga thread orathar mathi oruthar oru arivali parani ku adikaliya jalra. Jalra pasangala

bimmer
10th November 2015, 10:40 PM
I am sorry Dammy... i just had to reply as he was interested here than there. I rest my case.

No sentiment to hurt bro...we are both trying to make a statement. I take it with good spirit!!! Cheers

10th November 2015, 10:40 PM
Thanks Bimmer for your concern. Even if V59 and 60 are disasters, we wouldn't mind as we have 2 of Tamil's biggest BBs in the last three years. So, please get back to your place and start chanting Sai Sai. Prayer helps during the toughest of times they say. :)

maniram_1234
10th November 2015, 10:41 PM
Surprised to see the kind of language used by some. Anyway, like Ajay said, I think most (if not all) Vijay fans panned the movie right from day 1. I've always felt that if you're a true fan, there is no harm in admitting your idols failures. Muthalvan, SMK....and all other fellow Vijay fans...request that we stop talking about Ajith or Vedalam please. If they liked it and are posting about it, leave it at that.

There is one guy who keeps posting crap about Vijay even when there is no relevance or some different topic. Unfortunately, a couple of folks get carried away and encourage him thinking he's on their side. Not long ago Sri Pillai was a bad guy and today his tweets are being quoted. Hope they realize his agenda some day. That's all I ll say.

Let's stop it here guys. If you didn't like the movie just post it briefly on the recently watched thread and move on.

3 movie ajithkunu sonnavar avara ban panita hub neat aydum

maniram_1234
10th November 2015, 10:43 PM

Block buster on the way.......ila

bimmer
10th November 2015, 10:44 PM
Thanks Bimmer for your concern. Even if V59 and 60 are disasters, we wouldn't mind as we have 2 of Tamil's biggest BBs in the last three years. So, please get back to your place and start chanting Sai Sai. Prayer helps during the toughest of times they say. :)

Thanks Buddy, will practice that at the time of need...All is required is a scotch to celebrate!!! Happy Diwali

10th November 2015, 10:46 PM
Haha.. OK. Enjoy the success. :)

Dammy R
10th November 2015, 10:46 PM

No need to say sorry bro... You reacted to a comment...so chill. Different people have different ways of venting their disappointment... We did that by being honest about Puli, and some try doing that by blaming others. Simple.

Trying to show a movie as a blockbuster here in hub??...I only wish it helped the fate of the movie and actor in reality. What matters is how the next few days are going to be. There are movies that have given a humongous day 1 opening and fallen flat after first weekend. It's too early to react in any way as far as box office is concerned. Like I said, if they're liking the movie, more power to them. We should stick to Vijay and updates about his movies.

10th November 2015, 10:51 PM

Who is that X? Am not following other threads these days because of my Tapatalk setting. :(

Dammy R
10th November 2015, 10:55 PM
Who is that X? Am not following other threads these days because of my Tapatalk setting. :(

Less said ...the better bro. You should thank Tapatalk. Guess we have much better things to do and talk about than discuss about negativity.

Russellpvs
10th November 2015, 11:28 PM
Time to lay on couch, place ur legs on table and have 2 cold beers. Wow

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 12:37 PM
Jazz cinemas da

http://i63.tinypic.com/2uhbsw1.jpg

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 10:30 PM

FYI bimmer

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 10:30 PM
Bimmer sir

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 10:32 PM
There were more edited ones. You speak about personal attack and posting decent?

bimmer
12th November 2015, 10:34 PM
There were more edited ones. You speak about personal attack and posting decent?

Nawaaz, What is your Intention? Why do you want to poke your fingers everywhere?

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 10:34 PM
You were the one who asked where did I do like innocent baby. :shock:

bimmer
12th November 2015, 10:35 PM
FYI bimmer

Ithula enga Bad words irruku....

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 10:39 PM
If you edit with ***** it won't be visible now. See selva's post.

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 10:40 PM
Nawaaz, What is your Intention? Why do you want to poke your fingers everywhere?
Poke fingers everywhere? You or me?

bimmer
12th November 2015, 10:44 PM
No one apologized in KH thread too, They edited their posts. i have no intention of doing that In this thread. You need some counselling and you need that quickly. Good bye and Nice try.!!!

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 10:44 PM
By now, you would have got PM from your fellow mates to stop replying to me. Please check and for God sake please :wave:

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 10:45 PM
No one requested you to do it. Because I know xxx will be xxx forever. Last 2 days people know here who need counselling :wink:

19th November 2015, 11:45 AM
50 days

Nawaaz
24th November 2015, 10:25 AM
Is puli still running in Malaysia?

http://www.boxofficemojo.com/intl/malaysia/?yr=2015&wk=42&p=.htm

Nawaaz
26th November 2015, 12:07 PM
Just for info. Puli in Malaysia after 3 weeks for 40 odd screens :wink:

$1,109,602

http://www.boxofficemojo.com/intl/malaysia/?yr=2015&wk=42&p=.htm