View Full Version : Chevalier Dr. Kamal Haasanin Mayyam - Part 9

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11

8th December 2015, 08:22 PM
கமல் அரசியல் அழுத்தத்தால் தான் சொன்ன நிஜத்தை மாற்றிச்சொல்லியிருக்கலாம்(அதுல கூட செம உள்குத்து இருக்கு! மூளை இருக்குறவங்களுக்கு புரியும்! :lol: ) ஆனா அவர் சொன்ன கருத்தும் அதற்கு மக்கள் ஆதரவும் அப்படியேதா இருக்கும்! அது மாறாது! கமல் கிள்ளிட்டு சாரின்னுட்டாரு! கிள்ளும்போது அரசுக்கு வலிச்சதால் தான் 7 மக்க அறிக்கை விட்டாங்க! அதுக்கூம் கூட மக்கள் கிட்டருந்து திட்டு தான் விழுந்துச்சி “நிவாரணம் செய்ய வக்கில்லை, கமலுக்கு பக்கம் பக்கமா பதில் சொல்றாங்க” அப்படின்னு! ஐயோ பாவம் இந்த அரசும், கமலை ஓட்டுறவங்களும்! :rotfl3:

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4764&d=1449585901

8th December 2015, 08:25 PM
நிஜம் பேசியதால் கமலுக்கு எந்த ஆதாயமும் கிடைக்கப்போவதில்லை. சிலர் போல் அரசியலுக்கு வரேன்னு பேசி அல்பை பப்ளிசிட்டி தேடுவதும் கமலுக்கு பழக்கமில்லை! ஆகமொத்தம் கமலின் நேர்மை மீண்டுமொருமுறை நிரூபிக்கப்பட்டிருக்கிறது! மீண்டுமொருமுறை சமுக அக்கறைக்காக மக்களின் பாராட்டுகளை வென்றிருக்கிறார் கமல்! :clap: :thumbsup: மத்த வென்றுக்களில் வெற்று கூச்சல் எடுபடவில்லை!

: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=765618413583200&set=a.104635826348132.7847.100004051444169&type=3&theater …
நடிகர் கமஹாசனை எதற்காக திட்ட வேண்டும் . அவரை திட்ட உங்களுக்கு என்ன உரிமை இருக்கிறது?! :clap:

8th December 2015, 08:26 PM
vilunthum meesaila maN ottala moment continues. So bayathila mannippu kEttaraa

8th December 2015, 08:28 PM

மேற்படி ஓட்டெடுப்பில் டைம்ங் தப்பு என்பதற்கு மட்டும் தான் கமல் மன்னிப்பு கேட்டிருக்கிறார். எனவே அந்த 16% இப்போது 73%உடன் சேர்த்து விடலாம் தானே?! ;) அப்ப கமலுக்கு ஆதரவு 89%! :d

8th December 2015, 08:29 PM
கமல் அரசியல் அழுத்தத்தால் தான் சொன்ன நிஜத்தை மாற்றிச்சொல்லியிருக்கலாம்(அதுல கூட செம உள்குத்து இருக்கு! மூளை இருக்குறவங்களுக்கு புரியும்! :lol: ) ஆனா அவர் சொன்ன கருத்தும் அதற்கு மக்கள் ஆதரவும் அப்படியேதா இருக்கும்! அது மாறாது! கமல் கிள்ளிட்டு சாரின்னுட்டாரு! கிள்ளும்போது அரசுக்கு வலிச்சதால் தான் 7 மக்க அறிக்கை விட்டாங்க! அதுக்கூம் கூட மக்கள் கிட்டருந்து திட்டு தான் விழுந்துச்சி “நிவாரணம் செய்ய வக்கில்லை, கமலுக்கு பக்கம் பக்கமா பதில் சொல்றாங்க” அப்படின்னு! ஐயோ பாவம் இந்த அரசும், கமலை ஓட்டுறவங்களும்! :rotfl3:

Kamal'le vakkillama thaan pechu koduthaaru. Avar enna help pannaaru. Panneerum vakkillama bathil sollichu. Aaga moththam iruvarum thangaloda bagayai theerthukirathukku adichukittaanga. There was no concern for the affected people. It is about them.

8th December 2015, 08:30 PM
pl avoid bad words and disrespectful comments to each others. keep the decorum while discussing a topic.

no politics pl. should admn intervene again?

i hope i am not the one you are mentioning. that apart, i have added trouble mongers id to ignore list so i have no issues! great feature in hub!! ;)

8th December 2015, 08:33 PM
anand narayanan ‏@anandkamal82 (https://twitter.com/anandkamal82) ஆளுங்கட்சிக்கு எதிரா ஸ்டேட்டஸ் போடவே பயப்படுற இந்த சமூகம் தான், கமல் பின்வாங்குனதுக்கு கேலி பண்ணுது..KAMAL created Impact is enough lesson

கோட்டி ‏@shanth_twits (https://twitter.com/shanth_twits) Dec 7 (https://twitter.com/shanth_twits/status/673838020446068736)
@RagavanG (https://twitter.com/RagavanG) அவர் எழுப்பிய அதிர்வுகளுக்கு பின்னான நியாயமான கேள்விகள் எல்லாம் இவர்களுக்கு ஒரு பொருட்டல்ல,மறதி தேசிய வியாதின்னு சும்மாவா சொன்னார்

:clap: :clap:

thamiz
8th December 2015, 08:38 PM
pl avoid bad words and disrespectful comments to each others. keep the decorum while discussing a topic.

no politics pl. should admn intervene again?

It joe whom you need to tell!

bimmer
8th December 2015, 08:58 PM
மேற்படி ஓட்டெடுப்பில் டைம்ங் தப்பு என்பதற்கு மட்டும் தான் கமல் மன்னிப்பு கேட்டிருக்கிறார். எனவே அந்த 16% இப்போது 73%உடன் சேர்த்து விடலாம் தானே?! ;) அப்ப கமலுக்கு ஆதரவு 89%! :d

அந்த வாகேட்டுப்பில் என் கருத்தும் நேரத்தை பொறுத்தே. சொன்ன மெட்டேர் சரியே.

8th December 2015, 09:23 PM
அரசியல் வேணாம்னு இருக்குறவரை இவங்களே இழுத்துட்டு வந்துடுவாங்கன்னு நினைக்கிறேன்..

Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk

இங்க ஒரு நபர் (with two different IDs) சதா ஒவ்வொரு திரியிக்கும் போய் அத கழிப்பறையா மாதிட்டிருக்காங்க - அவுங்க ADMK கலாச்சாரம் ஆச்சே - அப்படிதான். The same ADMK இந்த மாதிரி சில்லரதனமா வேலை செய்யும்..

8th December 2015, 09:32 PM
அந்த வாகேட்டுப்பில் என் கருத்தும் நேரத்தை பொறுத்தே. சொன்ன மெட்டேர் சரியே.

சொன்ன நேரம் தப்புன்னு நினைச்ச உங்களமாதிரி ஆட்கள் வருத்தப்பட்டதுக்கு தான் apology கேட்டிருக்கார்! :) (not to panneer)

thamiz
8th December 2015, 09:38 PM
vilunthum meesaila maN ottala moment continues. So bayathila mannippu kEttaraa

I repeat, it was not the "right time" if he made those comments. If he did not make any such comments as people claimed (esp his fans) then could have explained himself before PannIr's statement! It would have looked much better!

8th December 2015, 10:14 PM
He said he didnt get internet constantly and also wasnt updated and keen on whats happening online. Above all, what he asked is a fake aoplogy like how he does in Nammavar. People themselves still know and feel that what he said, stands still. கொடுங்கோலாட்சியில் இந்தளவு தைரியமே பெருசு! பாராட்டப்பட வேண்டியது.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kfdd-pyYTZs

thamiz
8th December 2015, 10:30 PM
Above all, what he asked is a fake aoplogy like how he does in Nammavar.

fake apology? :lol:

Russellbba
8th December 2015, 10:33 PM
He said he didnt get internet constantly and also wasnt updated and keen on whats happening online. Above all, what he asked is a fake aoplogy like how he does in Nammavar. People themselves still know and feel that what he said, stands still. கொடுங்கோலாட்சியில் இந்தளவு தைரியமே பெருசு! பாராட்டப்பட வேண்டியது.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kfdd-pyYTZs

Sakala, indha scene ah dhan theditu irundhen :) Thank you

thamiz
8th December 2015, 10:33 PM
Sakala: You need to be careful. Because Kamal himself will disagree with your claims like this ! :oops:

Russellbba
8th December 2015, 10:44 PM
மழை நேரத்துல இந்த கரப்பான்பூச்சி கொசுக்கள் தொல்லை அதிகமா தான் இருக்கு..
இதுல டபுள் டிரிப்பில் ரோல் வேற

8th December 2015, 10:50 PM
Dr.Ramadoss:
கமல்ஹாசன் அலுவலகத்துக்கு மின்சாரம் வழங்க மறுப்பது அருவருக்கத்தக்க பழிவாங்கும் அரசியல்... தமிழக அரசு திருந்த வேண்டும்!

thamiz
8th December 2015, 10:54 PM
Dr.Ramadoss:
கமல்ஹாசன் அலுவலகத்துக்கு மின்சாரம் வழங்க மறுப்பது அருவருக்கத்தக்க பழிவாங்கும் அரசியல்... தமிழக அரசு திருந்த வேண்டும்!

It is obvious Ramadoss is using Kh for his political advantage. :)

8th December 2015, 11:00 PM
It is obvious Ramadoss is using Kh for his political advantage. :)
ஆமாங்க.. உங்களுக்கு எல்லோரையும் இதே கண்ணோட்டத்துல பார்க்கவேண்டியதே பொழப்பா போயிடுச்சி.. உங்களுக்கான ஏதேனும் ஒரு சில விழுமியங்கள் இருக்கிறதா? அதை எங்கேயாவது இம்மன்றத்தில் நிறுவியதுண்டா? கருத்துபூர்வமான, ஆரோக்யமான ஒரு மாளிகையை இதுபோன்ற விவாதக் களங்களில் கட்டமைக்கிறது கஷ்டம்.. இடிக்கிறது ரொம்பவே எளிதானது.. அந்த இடிக்கிற வேலையத்தான் நீங்க ஒரு வேலையாகவே தொடர்ந்து செய்றிங்க..

உங்களைப் போன்ற Trolling செய்பவர்களுக்கு தொடர்ந்து சகல போன்றவர்கள் பொறுமையாக பதில் சொல்கிறார்கள் பாருங்க.. அவங்கதான் பாராட்டப்பட வேண்டியவங்க.. அவங்களுக்கு நல்லாவே தெரியும்.. நீங்க எப்பவும் எதையும் கருத்தில் எடுத்துக்கொள்ள மாட்டிங்க.. திரும்பவும் திரும்பவும் இதுபோன்ற சென்சிடிவ் விவாதங்களில் எதையாவது நக்கல் செய்துகொண்டே இருப்பிங்க..

thamiz
8th December 2015, 11:07 PM
ஆமாங்க.. உங்களுக்கு எல்லோரையும் இதே கண்ணோட்டத்துல பார்க்கவேண்டியதே பொழப்பா போயிடுச்சி.. உங்களுக்கான ஏதேனும் ஒரு சில விழுமியங்கள் இருக்கிறதா? அதை எங்கேயாவது இம்மன்றத்தில் நிறுவியதுண்டா? கருத்துபூர்வமான, ஆரோக்யமான ஒரு மாளிகையை இதுபோன்ற விவாதக் களங்களில் கட்டமைக்கிறது கஷ்டம்.. இடிக்கிறது ரொம்பவே எளிதானது.. அந்த இடிக்கிற வேலையத்தான் நீங்க ஒரு வேலையாகவே தொடர்ந்து செய்றிங்க..

உங்களைப் போன்ற Trolling செய்பவர்களுக்கு தொடர்ந்து சகல போன்றவர்கள் பொறுமையாக பதில் சொல்கிறார்கள் பாருங்க.. அவங்கதான் பாராட்டப்பட வேண்டியவங்க.. அவங்களுக்கு நல்லாவே தெரியும்.. நீங்க எப்பவும் எதையும் கருத்தில் எடுத்துக்கொள்ள மாட்டிங்க.. திரும்பவும் திரும்பவும் இதுபோன்ற சென்சிடிவ் விவாதங்களில் எதையாவது நக்கல் செய்துகொண்டே இருப்பிங்க..

Ramadoss is a casteist politician and he cares about his community only. He cares about Kh for political reasons. That's all. I can not say and feel exactly like you do.

8th December 2015, 11:14 PM
Ramadoss is a casteist politician and he cares about his community only. He cares about Kh for political reasons. That's all. I can not say and feel exactly like you do. நம்ம அரசியல் கட்சிகளில், சமூக ஆர்வலர்களில், அதிகாரிகளில்.. ஜாதியை முன்னிறுத்துகிற, மதங்களை முன்னிறுத்துகிற, வலது சாரி, இடது சாரி கொள்களைகளை முன்னிறுத்துகிற, சிறுபான்மைக்கு ஆதரவாக, சிறுபான்மைக்கு எதிராக இப்படி நிறைய கட்சிகள், மனப்பான்மைகள் இருக்குது. ஒரு தவறை துணிச்சலாக தட்டிக்கேட்கும் எவருக்குமே இதுபோன்ற பின்னால் ஒளிந்திருக்கும் ஆதாயங்களை எப்போதுமே கணக்கில் கொண்டு செயல்படமுடியாது. அடிப்படையான இந்த விஷயத்தை உணருங்கள்.

8th December 2015, 11:17 PM
https://twitter.com/ZhaGoD/status/674274000302813184

cinema
8th December 2015, 11:24 PM
மழை நேரத்துல இந்த கரப்பான்பூச்சி கொசுக்கள் தொல்லை அதிகமா தான் இருக்கு..
இதுல டபுள் டிரிப்பில் ரோல் வேற
Yes but did you ever realize whenever we say this only one person, retaliates and other one does not say anything. That itself proves the double or triple role. After this statement he/she might be careful and come back with both avatar to retaliate. :)

9th December 2015, 12:19 AM
Sakala: You need to be careful. Because Kamal himself will disagree with your claims like this ! :oops:
fake apology is a hillarious cop out. So Kamal could just be a fake doing this for publicity. Kamal fans are insulting Kamal. Yaar antha genius kamal fans. Velila vaangappa

Nasc
9th December 2015, 07:43 AM
fake apology is a hillarious cop out. So Kamal could just be a fake doing this for publicity. Kamal fans are insulting Kamal. Yaar antha genius kamal fans. Velila vaangappa

enga vara soldringa..neenga irukra sakadika??? sorry neengaley porundukunga ..suits u better :-D

Nasc
9th December 2015, 08:26 AM
https://twitter.com/ZhaGoD/status/674274000302813184
ada okka makka intha time layum admk and dmk ku ottu poda(the remaining 30 odd %) intha padicha gurup (ie twitter using community) layum makkal irukanga...

urupdunda intha desam...

avavh3
9th December 2015, 09:22 AM
is there any "Option:C" in TN?!

9th December 2015, 09:37 AM
enga vara soldringa..neenga irukra sakadika??? sorry neengaley porundukunga ..suits u better :-D
Sagathikkula irunthu veliya vara Sonnen but vara maatennu adampidikkiringa neenga

Nasc
9th December 2015, 10:04 AM
is there any "Option:C" in TN?!
guptun..athuku ivingaley thevalam.......ayyo ivingaley ..........athuku guptaney thevalam....shappa ennapa orey kolapama iruku.

unless a movement like what happened in 1965 and cemented anna ..we need a strong motivation or need to change.

Nasc
9th December 2015, 10:37 AM
Sagathikkula irunthu veliya vara Sonnen but vara maatennu adampidikkiringa neenga

if u still didnt get it.....what i meant was...arasiyal engira sakadai kulla .....athey ye thaan kamal um pani irukirar ....as to dont drag me into this political sakadai and neat ah closed the topic in his own style...

ithellam kandippa ungaluku puriya vaipu illai..as u rightly called out for the genius kamal fans to come out and talk....so coming back to my original point...it suits u better..so keep porandufying in it ;)

avavh3
9th December 2015, 11:22 AM
longing for a AAP kind of revolution to happen in TN (even though i dont endorse AK, but he is far better than many so called seasoned politicians)
till then "change every 5 years" policy dhaan TN thalaiezhuthu

otedoric
9th December 2015, 11:51 AM
When Kamal opened his voice on the Beef-Eating Issue recently

Few ppl here said ' KAMAL endorsing and supports Beef-Eating '
But he actually said 'Anyone can eat anything they wish.. No one can/should force what they should eat '

If few ppl here [could not / not willing] to understand this, They wont understand anything KAMAL says...

Saai
9th December 2015, 12:05 PM
Yesterday Puthiya thalaimurai discussion was on Kamal and OPS issue. Interesting discussions

9th December 2015, 03:21 PM
#KamalHaasan PRO Murthy now said - Power connection restored in Kamal's house in Alwarpet.

thamiz
9th December 2015, 07:26 PM
The loss of power in Kh's house could just be a natural cause. He can certainly put up with that when people are starving and dying. I dont think he cares. Politicians and fans are ones who cause trouble to Kh these days. It is really unfortunate! :(

thamiz
9th December 2015, 07:29 PM
நம்ம அரசியல் கட்சிகளில், சமூக ஆர்வலர்களில், அதிகாரிகளில்.. ஜாதியை முன்னிறுத்துகிற, மதங்களை முன்னிறுத்துகிற, வலது சாரி, இடது சாரி கொள்களைகளை முன்னிறுத்துகிற, சிறுபான்மைக்கு ஆதரவாக, சிறுபான்மைக்கு எதிராக இப்படி நிறைய கட்சிகள், மனப்பான்மைகள் இருக்குது. ஒரு தவறை துணிச்சலாக தட்டிக்கேட்கும் எவருக்குமே இதுபோன்ற பின்னால் ஒளிந்திருக்கும் ஆதாயங்களை எப்போதுமே கணக்கில் கொண்டு செயல்படமுடியாது. அடிப்படையான இந்த விஷயத்தை உணருங்கள்.

Yeah, we should let them use every opportunity! I agree with you! Thanks!

bimmer
9th December 2015, 07:31 PM
guptun..athuku ivingaley thevalam.......ayyo ivingaley ..........athuku guptaney thevalam....shappa ennapa orey kolapama iruku.

unless a movement like what happened in 1965 and cemented anna ..we need a strong motivation or need to change.

That kind of Movement cannot and will not allowed to happen..Political Goons and Local Rowdies will ensure that they are nipped right in the bud, It will be either the Regional Parties ADMK/ DMK with coalition of Minorities or a National parties with coalition of Minorities or Regional party.

10th December 2015, 12:41 AM
ஏரிகளை திறக்க தாமதம்: தமிழக அரசுக்கு எதிராக பொதுநல வழக்கு!

http://www.vikatan.com/news/tamilnadu/56138-delaylake-water-pil-filed-against-government.art

kumarsr
10th December 2015, 07:51 AM
I fully support what Kamal stated. It was bold and correct. Unfortunately, there was a lot of pressure on him to retract it. And hence followed the second statement.
I concur with his statements 100%. In India, top to bottom everything is broken, especially where government is involved.

Adox
10th December 2015, 10:57 AM
longing for a AAP kind of revolution to happen in TN (even though i dont endorse AK, but he is far better than many so called seasoned politicians)
till then "change every 5 years" policy dhaan TN thalaiezhuthu

Would not want anybody like AK/AAP .. He turned out to be a pucca opportunist and just another guy out there who wanted to capture the high office. His best was when he claimed he he would not give any bail to leave Tihar jail and when the going got tough he promptly paid it and silently got out ...

Adox
10th December 2015, 11:08 AM
Its about time KH refrains from using god in every occasion. Its getting a little old now. Just as he wants others to respect his belief system, the same holds good for others as well!

10th December 2015, 12:07 PM
அரசியல்வாதி கமல்!

கமல் நடிகர் சங்க தேர்தலில் ஒரு தரப்புக்கு ஆதரவு கொடுத்ததே அவரது அரசியல் நுழைவுக்கு ஒரு முன்னோட்டம் என்ற வகையில் தான் பார்க்கிறேன். அது பத்தாது என்று இந்த அரசு அவரை சோதித்துக்கொண்டே இருக்கிறது. ஏற்கனவே 2006 தேர்தலின் போது அதிமுக சார்பாக பரப்புரை செய்ய மிகப்பெரும் தொகையுடன் அவர் அணுகப்பட்டதாகவும் அதை மறுத்ததோடு, அந்த தொல்லையை தவிர்க்க தேர்தல் சமயத்தில் வெளிநாடு சென்றுவிட்டதாகவும் தகவல் கசிந்தது. இப்போது இந்த பிரச்சினை அடுத்த கட்டத்துக்குப் போய் கமல் vs அதிமுக என்றாகியிருக்கிறது. இதே போன்ற சூழல் தான் 1996ல் அதிமுகவுக்கு ரஜினியோடு நிலவியது. அதன் விளைவுகள் எல்லோரும் அறிந்ததே. ஆக, கமலுக்கு இருப்பது மூன்றே தெரிவுகள் தான்.
A) தேர்தலின் போது திமுகவுக்கு மறைமுக, அல்லது நேரடி ஆதரவு அளிப்பார்.
B) அவரே நேரடி அரசியலுக்கு வருவார்.
C) அல்லது பிரஸ்மீட் ஒன்று வைத்து அவர் பாணியில், "சாப்பாடு போடுங்க மெனு போடாதீங்க" எனப் பேசிவிட்டு கலைந்துவிடுவார்.
இதில் A மற்றும் C தெரிவுகளை விட்டுவிடுவோம். B தெரிவு தான் முக்கியமானது. அதைப் பற்றிப் பேசுவோம். ஒருவேளை கமல் நேரடி அரசியலுக்கு வந்து அவரை நான் ஆதரிக்கிறேன் என்றால் (நன்றாக கவனிக்கவும். ஆதரிப்பேன் ஏன் என்றால் எழுதவில்லை. ஒருவேளை ஆதரித்தேன் என்றால்) கீழுள்ள விஷயங்கள் காரணமாக இருக்கும். அதுமட்டுமல்லாமல் நேரடி அரசியலுக்கு அவர் வந்தால் என்னென்னவெல்லாம் அவருக்கு சாதகமாக இருக்கும் என்பதும்!

1) கமல் ஒரு Freethinker. தனது தனிப்பட்ட மற்றும் சினிமா வாழ்க்கையில் அதை நிரூபித்திருக்கிறார். எனக்குத் தெரிந்து இந்தியாவின் சாதி, மதம், கலாச்சாரம், மொழி, பெண்ணடிமைத்தனம் என சகல நோய்களுக்கும் Freethinking மட்டுமே மருந்து. (Freethinking-சுயசிந்தனை)

2) கமல் வெளிப்படையான பெரியாரியர் மற்றும் காந்தியவாதி. இரண்டுபேரும் ஒன்றுசேரும் புள்ளி என்பது மிகப்பெரிய நன்மைகளை பயக்கக்கூடியது. பெரியாரிடம் இருந்து கமல் வேறுபாடுகொள்ளும் இடம் கமலின் தேசபக்தி. இந்தியா என்ற கூட்டமைப்பில் அவருக்கு நம்பிக்கை இருக்கிறது. பெரியார் ஒரு சர்வதேசவாதி(Internationalist). கமல் தேசியவாதி(Nationalist). சமீபத்திய வெள்ள நிவாரணப்பணிகளைப் பார்த்தபோது இன்னும் ஒரு 100 ஆண்டுகளுக்காவது இந்திய கூட்டமைப்பில் நீச்சல் அடிப்பதுதான் தமிழ்நாட்டுக்கு நல்லது. கடலூர் தலித்துகளுக்கு உள்ளூர்காரன் தண்ணி கொடுக்க மாட்டான். ராணுவம் தான் கொடுத்தது. இந்திய கூட்டமைப்புக்கு வெளியில் இருந்து நம்மை நாமே ஆளும் தகுதி எல்லாம் பல நூற்றாண்டுகள் தள்ளித்தான் இருக்கிறது.

3) என்னதான் தேசபக்தி என்பது freethinkingக்கு முரணான விஷயமாக இருந்தாலும் கமலைப் பொறுத்தவரையில் freethinkingக்கு கீழ்தான் தேசபக்தி வருகிறது. அதனால் தான் கலாச்சாரம், மதத்திணிப்பு குறித்தெல்லாம் அவரால் கேள்விகள் எழுப்ப முடிகிறது. அதனால் மொழித்திணிப்பு, கலாச்சாரத் திணிப்பு போன்றவற்றில் அவருக்கு எள்ளளவும் நம்பிக்கை இருக்காது என்பதுடன் அதை புத்திசாலித்தனமாக எதிர்க்கவும் செய்வார்.

4)எப்பேர்ப்பட்ட சூழலிலும் தனக்குச் சேரும் கூட்டத்தை தவறாக உபயோகிக்க மாட்டார் என்பதை விஸ்வரூபம் விவகாரம் நிரூபித்தது. அவரது ஆழ்வார்பேட்டை அலுவலகத்தை சூழ்ந்து இரவெல்லாம் நின்றுகொண்டிருந்த ரசிகர்களிடம் அவர் பேசிய பேச்சு ஒரு சோறு பதம். இறுதிவரை அது தனது தனிப்பட்ட பிரச்சினை என்பதில் உறுதியாக இருந்தாரேயொழிய ரசிகர்களை அதில் இழுத்துவிடவில்லை.

5) ஊடகங்களை திருப்திப்படுத்தும் மிகப்பெரிய தகுதி ஒன்றும் அவருக்கு இருக்கிறது. பிறப்பால் பார்ப்பனர். அதுவும் பல முற்போக்காளர்களே பொது இடங்களில் 'பிராமணர்கள்' என நீட்டிமுழக்கும்போது, "பார்ப்பானை ஐயர் என்ற காலமும் போச்சே," என்ற பாரதியாரின் கூற்றை வெகுஜன தொலைக்காட்சிகளில் பலமுறை பார்ப்பனர்களை பார்ப்பனர் எனக் குறிப்பிட்டதன் மூலம் மெய்யாக்கியவர். A Dravidian friendly brahmin. How convenient for the rationalists and the brahminical media!

6)இதை எல்லாவற்றையும் விட கமல் பெரியார் திடலுக்கு நெருக்கமானவர். ஆக முற்போக்காளர்களுக்கும் நெருக்கமானவர். பார்ப்பனர்களுக்கு பிடித்த அப்துல் கலாம் போல திராவிடர்களுக்குப் பிடித்த பிறப்பால் மட்டும் பார்ப்பனர்.

7) கமல் அரசியலுக்கு வந்தால் சிவாஜியாவார் என்கிறார்கள் சிலர். ஆனால் எழுத்தும், பேச்சும் கலைஞர் மாதிரியும், பொலிவு எம்ஜிஆர் மாதிரியும் இருப்பதனால் கலைஞர்-எம்ஜிஆர் கலந்த காம்போவாக இருப்பார்.

8) முற்போக்கு முகமெல்லாம் இருந்தாலுமே கூட, கமலுக்கு இருக்கும் முக்குலத்தோர் செல்வாக்கு பெரிய ப்ளஸ்! ஓபிஎஸ்ஸும் கமலும் ஒரே தொகுதியில் போட்டியிட்டால் முக்குலத்தோரின் வாக்குகளை கமலே அதிகம் பெறுவார். ஏன் என்பதற்கு உலகறிந்த காரணம் உண்டு!

9) வருமானவரி விளம்பரத்தில் நடிக்கும் அளவிற்கு ஒரு நடிகருக்கு துணிச்சல் இருக்கிறதென்றால் இந்தியாவில் அது கமலுக்கு மட்டும் தான். நேர்மையாக இருப்பதைவிட ஒரு தகுதி என்ன இருக்க முடியும்? அதுமட்டுமல்லாமல் சமீபத்தில் நன்கொடைக்காக நடித்த போத்தீஸ் விளம்பரம் தவிர்த்து, அவர் தோன்றிய எல்லா விளம்பரங்களுமே எய்ட்ஸ் விழிப்புணர்வு போன்ற விளம்பரங்கள் தான்.

10) எப்படி யோசித்துப் பார்த்தாலும் திமுக நல்ல எதிர்க்கட்சியாக இருக்கும்பொழுது நல்ல ஆளுங்கட்சி இல்லையே என்பதும், திமுக ஆளுங்கட்சியாக இருக்கும்பொழுது நல்ல எதிர்க்கட்சி இல்லையே என்ற பொதுசனத்தின் ஏக்கத்தைப் போக்கும் வகையில் கமலின் அரசியல் கண்டிப்பாக கெட்டிக்காரத்தனமாய் இருக்கும். மற்றபடி இப்போது கமல் பல்டி அடித்துவிட்டதாக சிலர் சலித்துக் கொள்கிறார்கள். நானும் முதலில் அப்படித்தான் நினைத்தேன். கமலின் மன்னிப்பு, சமாளிப்பு மாதிரியான அறிக்கையெல்லாம், ஆக்சுவலி ஏற்கனவே கமல் பேசியதுதான். நம்மவர் படத்தில் கரணுக்கு இதே பாணியில் தான் மன்னிப்பு கேட்பார். மன்னிப்பு கேட்டும் செருப்பால் அடிக்க முடியும் என்பது கமல் ஸ்டைல். உதாரணம், "எப்போதாவது வரும் மின்வசதியும், தொலைதொடர்பும்...," போன்ற வரிகள்.
தனக்கான திரைக்கதையை தானே எழுதுபவர்கள் வெகுசிலர். சமகால தமிழ்ச்சூழலில் கமலைத் தவிர்த்து பார்த்தால், கலைஞர் மட்டுமே நினைவுக்கு வருகிறது.

நடிகன் என்பதால் அவர் அரசியலுக்கு வரக்கூடாது என்கிறார்கள் சிலர். நடிகன் என்பது தகுதிக்குறைவா. ஜனநாயகத்தில் யார் வேண்டுமானாலும் வரலாம் அதுதான் ஜனநாயகம். நடிகர் என்று பார்த்தாலுமே கூட நாளைய முதல்வர் கனவில் மிதக்கும் அனைத்து நடிகர்களையும் விடவும் கமல் தகுதியானவர்.
இறுதியாக ஒன்றே ஒன்றைச் சொல்வதானால் அடுத்த நொடி ஒளித்து வைத்திருக்கும் ஆச்சரியங்கள் ஏராளம்!

-டான் அசோக்

10th December 2015, 12:09 PM
கமல் எப்போதுமே சென்னை/தமிழகம், சுத்தம், கூவம், சுற்றுச்சூழல் மாசு இதைப்பற்றியெல்லாம் பேசியபடியே தான் இருந்திருக்கிறார். Its very natural that he got huge anger over this man made disaster floods

கமல் பேட்டி, ஆனந்த விகடன் 29.10.2000

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4760&d=1449557068

evvalo aathangathoda manasula irukkara feelings ah kotti kamal pesittu irukkarappo tak nu (assuming the published version has the same flow as the original) vera oru mokkai kelvi ya kettu emotions ah dilute pannina antha reporter ah (or the guy who edited this interview) enna pannalam?

10th December 2015, 03:03 PM
Its about time KH refrains from using god in every occasion. Its getting a little old now. Just as he wants others to respect his belief system, the same holds good for others as well!

If u refer to his 1st interviw, then i wud say there is absolutely nothing wrong. I suggest ppl read clearly and dont over emote when someone repeatedly says something on his pet topic. Atleast pls see if there is some logic, some new stuff. For example, i wud agree with you if u say he keeps on talking again and again too much about Nagesh and KB, becos its kind of well known their talents and his love on him and the support they gave him in his initial days.

But this time, he cleverly worded the god thing to drive a very very important point "எனக்கு கடவுள் நம்பிக்கையில்லை. தங்களை கடவுளாகவே அறிவித்துக்கொண்ட ஆட்சியாளர்களின் முடிவுகளிலும் நம்பிக்கையில்லை” whatte cever way to rightly hit the politicos who always poses as demi-gods when they actually not one.

Also one more thing, if a disater happens, its very natural an theist will say பகவானே எல்லாரையும் காப்பாத்துப்பா & and an atheist will ask உங்க சாமியோட திருப்பதி/கோவில் உண்டியலை உடைச்சு காசு எடுத்து செலவு செய்யுங்களேன்? மக்களுக்காகத்தானே கடவுள்?!

And thus a rational guy will naturally question the existence of god when such a disaster happens. So, if we ask kamal to stop, then we also shud ask the other belief camps to stop, too, which wont happen! Then why only him?!

vidyasakaran
10th December 2015, 06:15 PM
If u refer to his 1st interviw, then i wud say there is absolutely nothing wrong. I suggest ppl read clearly and dont over emote when someone repeatedly says something on his pet topic. Atleast pls see if there is some logic, some new stuff. For example, i wud agree with you if u say he keeps on talking again and again too much about Nagesh and KB, becos its kind of well known their talents and his love on him and the support they gave him in his initial days.

But this time, he cleverly worded the god thing to drive a very very important point "எனக்கு கடவுள் நம்பிக்கையில்லை. தங்களை கடவுளாகவே அறிவித்துக்கொண்ட ஆட்சியாளர்களின் முடிவுகளிலும் நம்பிக்கையில்லை” whatte cever way to rightly hit the politicos who always poses as demi-gods when they actually not one.

Also one more thing, if a disater happens, its very natural an theist will say பகவானே எல்லாரையும் காப்பாத்துப்பா & and an atheist will ask உங்க சாமியோட திருப்பதி/கோவில் உண்டியலை உடைச்சு காசு எடுத்து செலவு செய்யுங்களேன்? மக்களுக்காகத்தானே கடவுள்?!

And thus a rational guy will naturally question the existence of god when such a disaster happens. So, if we ask kamal to stop, then we also shud ask the other belief camps to stop, too, which wont happen! Then why only him?!

Disagree. Someone who doesn't believe in God or the existence of God doesn't have to question it again when a disaster happens. That will be done by theists, who can't believe their god can be a spectator to or perpetrator of such disasters.
Let's not complicate. In the text of the first so-called interview, 'god' is not brought in unnecessarily, certainly not to boast of rationalism. "I don't believe in God to prevent the disaster and save people, or even to punish the ones who erred; we have established a government for doing these, but are they doing it right? Is it time to lose the belief in those who govern as well?" is the logic.

thamiz
10th December 2015, 07:28 PM
The problem here is Kh is an atheist.The reason he became atheist is because he has seen people suffering and "God" is having fun. That's how he became an atheist despite the fact that he comes from an orthodox family. These are the reasons for why and what he is now. So, when incidents like this happen, the first thing comes to his mind is, "God" who is watching people suffering. But people here who get annoyed are theists. They will forgive their God when He is watching people suffering. So, it bothers them when Kh criticizes God who supposed to help. He just speaks off his mind.. The theists can not defend God now and so they BLAME Kh for that! Because they dont want their God to be touched whether he helps or not! Nonbeliever Kh does not care because God means nothing to him! :cool:

10th December 2015, 07:40 PM
Vidyasakaran, iam also saying the same point. He used the God theory to hit the rulers in right way!

Btw, Kamal has given 15 lacs cheq to Nadigar Sangam for flood relief. He already said in the 1st interview that he will surely donate and its his duty

10th December 2015, 07:47 PM
Disagree. Someone who doesn't believe in God or the existence of God doesn't have to question it again when a disaster happens. That will be done by theists, who can't believe their god can be a spectator to or perpetrator of such disasters.
Let's not complicate. In the text of the first so-called interview, 'god' is not brought in unnecessarily, certainly not to boast of rationalism. "I don't believe in God to prevent the disaster and save people, or even to punish the ones who erred; we have established a government for doing these, but are they doing it right? Is it time to lose the belief in those who govern as well?" is the logic.

Sir, I do not understand logically those statements.. Please explain me in a better way so that I can understand.

vidyasakaran
10th December 2015, 07:48 PM
The problem here is Kh is an atheist.The reason he became atheist is because he has seen people suffering and "God" is having fun. That's how he became an atheist despite the fact that he comes from an orthodox family. These are the reasons for why and what he is now. So, when incidents like this happen, the first thing comes to his mind is, "God" who is watching people suffering. But people here who get annoyed are theists. They will forgive their God when He is watching people suffering. So, it bothers them when Kh criticizes God who supposed to help. He just speaks off his mind.. The theists can not defend God now and so they BLAME Kh for that! Because they dont want their God to be touched whether he helps or not! Nonbeliever Kh does not care because God means nothing to him! :cool:

No! An atheist is not one who is angry on God for having fun or whatever. An atheist is one who has the conviction that there is no god. So, on seeing the suffering, the first thing that comes to his/her mind is not god; rather it is those who are supposed to have done their job to prevent or alleviate the pain. He doesn't criticize god, who is supposed to help. He knows there is no god, to help.

10th December 2015, 07:48 PM
The problem with most of people is that they are relating to GOD/Cosmic energy as an "External" source, only few turns inwards and realize that this "Cosmic Energy" is functioning within, to realise this techniques / methodologies known as Yoga/Meditation were introduce in "sanatana dharma" !

But for Many GOD has become more like businessman / women!

I was listening to Jaggi vasudev talks, he once said a joke about his imaginary friend "Sankakaran Pillai":)

Once Sankaran Pillai was in such a happy mood after seeing a beautiful women, he started singing "rup tera mastana", he suddenly started saying "Siva Siva" after seeing a snake !

The moral of the story ,"Everything is just a state of mind"

This cosmic energy exists within every single organism on planet in the form of Pancha bhoothas!

vidyasakaran
10th December 2015, 07:52 PM
Sir, I do not understand logically those statements.. Please explain me in a better way so that I can understand.

//Someone who doesn't believe in God or the existence of God doesn't have to question it again when a disaster happens.//
An atheist is someone who says there is no god, disaster or not. So, he doesn't have to criticize god for disaster. He might remind the public that their god did not save them, but that will be rude. KH did not do that,

//That will be done by theists, who can't believe their god can be a spectator to or perpetrator of such disasters. //
One who questions God, should be a theist, because it takes the belief of god's existence to question god.

That's what I meant, answering Sakala's point.

thamiz
10th December 2015, 08:23 PM
An atheist is one who has the conviction that there is no god. So, on seeing the suffering, the first thing that comes to his/her mind is not god; rather it is those who are supposed to have done their job to prevent or alleviate the pain. He doesn't criticize god, who is supposed to help. He knows there is no god, to help.

No, we all end up justifying what we are and why we are now and then. He justifies why he has become what he is now. He wants other believers's esp his fans to understand that. That's all.

See, it does not bother atheists or agnostic people, ONLY it bothers theists who are Kh fans. So, what does it tell you?

vidyasakaran
10th December 2015, 09:06 PM
That's your way of DEFINING atheist. Not all theists can be put under "one definition". Neither can you put all "atheists" in your "definition"! :)

There is no my way of defining that. That is what it is.
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/atheist - a person who denies or disbelieves the existence of a supreme being or beings.
you can refer to any of 'your' dictionaries as well.

10th December 2015, 09:07 PM
Completely agree with what KH has said. This whole situation is the fault of the ruling government.

Delay in opening sluice gates caused flooding

CHENNAI: The flood that ravaged Chennai last week was not a natural disaster, but one caused by the state bureaucracy's failure to regulate release of water from Chembarambakkam reservoir (lake) in the outskirts of the city.

Those privy to developments in the state secretariat during the last week of November say that in the wake of international weather forecast agencies predicting 500mm of rain for Chennai on December 1 and 2, public works department (PWD) officials had advised the PWD secretary and other senior bureaucrats on November 26 to bring down the water level in the reservoir from 22ft to below 18ft so the lake could absorb heavy inflow four days later. There was not much rain between November 26 and 29 and Adyar river, too, which originates from this lake, had very little water.

The proposal to release lake water was caught in bureaucratic red tape. Sources said the PWD secretary waited for chief secretary's nod to open the sluice gates — and whose nod the chief secretary was waiting for still remains a mystery. In effect, the disaster caused in Punjab by heavy release of water from the Bhakra Nangal dam two years ago was repeated in Chennai.

Orders to open the Chembarambakkam sluice gates — rather flood gates — were not received till the city received was pounded with rain and the reservoir started overflowing. "The state administration maintained that the release from the reservoir into Adyar river was only 33,500 cusecs (cubic feet per second; 1 cubic ft is 28.3 litres of water), which is the maximum capacity of the gates, from December 1 night onwards. But the actual release was more than double that, and nobody has any idea how much it was because water was overflowing from Chembarambakkam after the reservoir reached its full capacity of 24 feet. The problem was compounded as Athannur lake breached, releasing about 5,000 cusecs into the Adyar," said a highly placed source in PWD.

In effect, Adyar was carrying more than one lakh cusecs of water on December 2 and 3, said a senior IAS official, who was coordinating rescue operations. "The city has paid the price for having a bunch of bureaucrats who don't have the guts to act on their own. We were lucky that the reservoir, despite overflowing, did not breach," he said.

"Flooding of Chennai and suburbs could have been averted by better management of water release," said Madras Institute of Development Studies professor S Janakarajan. The administration should not have viewed Chembarambakkam in isolation. The lake and Adyar river are connected to about 200 tanks, he said. Even if 33,500 cusecs had been released from Chembarambakkam, by the time the water reached Saidapet, it would have swelled to 60,000 cusecs because of additional flow from other water bodies enroute. The administration failed to gauge this and hapless people paid the price for it, he explained.

Janakarajan said the government should view all water bodies, roughly 3,600 of them, in Chennai, Kancheepuram and Thiruvallur districts as one watershed as they are hydrologically connected to one another. "If the government cleans up all those water bodies, they can hold about 30 tmcft (thousand million cubic feet) of water. Moreover, it will also prevent flooding in future," he said.

The magnitude of the disaster was more because there was no advisory issued to people living in low-lying areas, warning them that their homes could get flooded. To add to the misery, Chennai city police officers were instructed to keep their cell phones switched off (much before mobile phone towers went down) and carry out all communications only through wireless sets. Hence, people in distress could not seek help by reaching out to officials in their locality.

TOI's repeated efforts to get responses from the chief secretary and PWD secretary went in vain. Some pertinent questions that remain unanswered are: Whose orders were the bureaucrats waiting for to open the reservoir sluices? Will anybody be held responsible for the lapses? And, at least now, will the government put a standard operating procedure in place to keep reservoirs at safe levels? Will a better system be evolved to warn people living on river banks before gates are opened?.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Delay-in-opening-sluice-gates-caused-flooding/articleshow/50099873.cms

thamiz
10th December 2015, 09:10 PM
There is no my way of defining that. That is what it is.
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/atheist - a person who denies or disbelieves the existence of a supreme being or beings.
you can refer to any of 'your' dictionaries as well.

This is also defined by someone who is not perfect. Right? :oops:

10th December 2015, 09:10 PM
Nikil Murugan has been shown the door by KH?

vidyasakaran
10th December 2015, 09:18 PM
This is also defined by someone who is not perfect. Right? :oops:

That emoticon! That is the perfect part of your response.

dell_gt
10th December 2015, 10:09 PM

looks like it..

Saai
10th December 2015, 10:47 PM

oh!! :D whats the reason?

he definitely needs a better PRO with respect to clearing the air/rumours. Nikhil seems to be little bit of a rookie in this Social Media World

10th December 2015, 10:52 PM
Nikil Murugarukkum Haasarukkum yenna prachanai?

Nasc
10th December 2015, 11:17 PM
oh!! :D whats the reason?

he definitely needs a better PRO with respect to clearing the air/rumours. Nikhil seems to be little bit of a rookie in this Social Media World

3 hrs munadi kooda tweet potrukare abt kamals 15 lac to nadigar sangam

10th December 2015, 11:57 PM
Kamal says நாத்திகம் எனது கருவி, பகுத்தறிவு தான் எனது கொள்கை

https://soundcloud.com/periyartv/74pczizhj71q

its not easy to understand the / his concepts.

Saai
11th December 2015, 12:26 AM
3 hrs munadi kooda tweet potrukare abt kamals 15 lac to nadigar sangam

Oh! 15 Lakhs through nadigar sangam? not directly to Govt? Interesting :)

11th December 2015, 04:00 AM
https://www.facebook.com/musicramesh/videos/605816779449842/?autoplay_reason=user_settings&video_container_type=0&app_id=2392950137

Delightful dissection of a memorable scene and its accompanying score in a classic film!

Masterclass Maestro. Ilaiyaraaja!

kumarsr
11th December 2015, 08:56 AM
It is amazing that Kamal is able to inspire a lot of conversations, points and counter points not just through his films but also through an interview.

Saai
11th December 2015, 11:22 AM
https://www.facebook.com/musicramesh/videos/605816779449842/?autoplay_reason=user_settings&video_container_type=0&app_id=2392950137

Delightful dissection of a memorable scene and its accompanying score in a classic film!

Masterclass Maestro. Ilaiyaraaja!

:clap: Absolute Masterclass from IR! Dint realize the duet between the violin and guitar.In fact the whole scene is like one composition - acting, cinematography and music. Such Harmony.

There is one not-so-much spoken about BGM in Nayagan that just captures the mood and raise of respect for velu among people in just 15 seconds. from 34:45 to 35:00

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UaSPHeBUE-k

Its like an exclamation to the whole scene which its prominently silent.

avavh3
11th December 2015, 01:50 PM
//Someone who doesn't believe in God or the existence of God doesn't have to question it again when a disaster happens.//
An atheist is someone who says there is no god, disaster or not. So, he doesn't have to criticize god for disaster. He might remind the public that their god did not save them, but that will be rude. KH did not do that,

//That will be done by theists, who can't believe their god can be a spectator to or perpetrator of such disasters. //
One who questions God, should be a theist, because it takes the belief of god's existence to question god.

very well explained sir.

Russellpei
11th December 2015, 02:10 PM
Now Kamal's Superhit Masala movie...(at 1.30 p.m.) SAKALAVALLAVAN on Kalaignar Tv
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/Sakalakala_Vallavan_zpsxaxu03pd.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/Sakalakala_Vallavan_zpsxaxu03pd.jpg.html)

dell_gt
11th December 2015, 04:19 PM
Now Kamal's Superhit Masala movie...(at 1.30 p.m.) SAKALAVALLAVAN on Kalaignar Tv
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/Sakalakala_Vallavan_zpsxaxu03pd.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/Sakalakala_Vallavan_zpsxaxu03pd.jpg.html)

like the kathavandi and ilamai itho itho song.. movie dont like it much.. but reading some fans moment watching this movie.. such a big hit!

11th December 2015, 05:30 PM
It is amazing that Kamal is able to inspire a lot of conversations, points and counter points not just through his films but also through an interview.

That is kamal! He is the ONLY actor for thinking man! And its not surprising that he even makes ill-informed and not-to-be-well-informed's too to start arguements and get a chance to become a well-informed and well-thought!

There is no star like him who has used his stardom to enlight ppl to know about environment, its pollution bu humans, local/state-level/national/international politics, literature, arts, science, maths, humanity, political and social philosophies like communism capitalism socialism Nazism Fascism Racism and much much more!

And OTOH, there are other stars who are always commerce minded and will do anything to maintain sustain and 'show-off' their BO pull for selfish reasons! As if their stardom isn't enuf, they even churn out useless political dialogs which are of no use to society. But in a disaster times like this, we ge to know the true color of such stars and/or the wierd imagination/expectation of dumb cine fans who expect their selfish stars to donate crores of money!

Alas! poor stars are only left to fake!

www.envazhi.com/superstar-rajini-sends-rs-5-cr-relief-materials/
(http://www.envazhi.com/superstar-rajini-sends-rs-5-cr-relief-materials/)http://www.vikatan.com/cinema/article.php?aid=56114

11th December 2015, 08:34 PM

ileeng...

Few of our "Persian ancestral" Entertainers in Bollywood were able to inspire a lot of conversation about Cow/Bull eating... tolerance/intolerance ... hit and run ... Media makes big mokkai about these dundanakkas, but the sad thing , the so called "intellects" give so much importance to their views and discuss about this ... :(

Ithukku NDTV pattimandram vera ... sabba

Russellpei
11th December 2015, 09:34 PM
Forbes India Lists
#46 Celeb 100 Rank 2015
#14 Money Rank
#92 Fame Rank
#47 Celeb 100 Rank 2013
With over 200 films under his belt and an acting career spanning over five decades, Kamal Haasan still knows how to stand his ground among the younger crop of Tamil superstars. His movie Papanasam (2015), which was a remake of the Malayalam superhit film Drishyam, grossed over Rs 100 crore in theatrical earnings. His recently released bilingual film Thoongaavanam raked in Rs 14 crore almost a week after its release in early November. This year also saw the mercurial actor become the brand ambassador for textile firm Pothys. It is reported that Haasan plans to donate the proceeds of his brand endorsements to children affected with HIV.
Fast Fact: He has received 18 Filmfare Awards for Best Actor for his roles in Tamil, Malayalam, Telugu, Kannada and Hindi films.
http://forbesindia.com/celebprofile2015/kamal-haasan/91

http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/KAMAL-HAASAN-FORBES-2015-CELEBRITY_zpsufwowtvr.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/KAMAL-HAASAN-FORBES-2015-CELEBRITY_zpsufwowtvr.jpg.html)

11th December 2015, 11:32 PM
கமல்நற்பணி இயக்க(டிசம்பர் 11,12)மருத்துவமுகாம் http://goo.gl/3RsB0i (https://t.co/oeEQGi2DZ8):clap:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CV7hmVbXAAAUkQq.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CV7jzEmXAAAXb33.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CV8R8YYUAAApdLA.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CV8WLi4UkAA4bQ5.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CV9iSHBUsAAEHTj.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CV9lKt2U8AAPk01.jpg

Links:-
https://twitter.com/UNKHOurPride/status/675369721991049217
https://twitter.com/SandiyarKaran/status/675225134433763328
https://twitter.com/UNKHOurPride/status/675278450580717568
https://twitter.com/UNKHOurPride/status/675282925097652224
https://twitter.com/UNKHOurPride/status/675366557594202113

kumarsr
11th December 2015, 11:49 PM
ileeng...

Few of our "Persian ancestral" Entertainers in Bollywood were able to inspire a lot of conversation about Cow/Bull eating... tolerance/intolerance ... hit and run ... Media makes big mokkai about these dundanakkas, but the sad thing , the so called "intellects" give so much importance to their views and discuss about this ... :(

Ithukku NDTV pattimandram vera ... sabba

That's true but what I meant was the active discussions/interpretation of Kamal's statement happening right here in this forum. Whether it is about cow meat eating or govt not functioning properly, Kamal's viewpoints seem to animate a lot of discussion. The joke is even people totally opposed to whatever Kamal says/does seem to want to interpret his views on god and other things. In some strange way, they follow the actor more than their own :)

Saai
11th December 2015, 11:56 PM
How many of you noticed thanks to Dr Chandra(hubber) in Thoongaavanam opening credits :)

kumarsr
12th December 2015, 12:01 AM
That's news to me. Hope he rejoins to provide some inside info on Kamal's next.

dell_gt
12th December 2015, 02:12 AM
How many of you noticed thanks to Dr Chandra(hubber) in Thoongaavanam opening credits :)
Saw that :)..

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

12th December 2015, 03:58 AM
Forbes India Lists
#46 Celeb 100 Rank 2015
#14 Money Rank
#92 Fame Rank
#47 Celeb 100 Rank 2013
With over 200 films under his belt and an acting career spanning over five decades, Kamal Haasan still knows how to stand his ground among the younger crop of Tamil superstars. His movie Papanasam (2015), which was a remake of the Malayalam superhit film Drishyam, grossed over Rs 100 crore in theatrical earnings. His recently released bilingual film Thoongaavanam raked in Rs 14 crore almost a week after its release in early November. This year also saw the mercurial actor become the brand ambassador for textile firm Pothys. It is reported that Haasan plans to donate the proceeds of his brand endorsements to children affected with HIV.
Fast Fact: He has received 18 Filmfare Awards for Best Actor for his roles in Tamil, Malayalam, Telugu, Kannada and Hindi films.

http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/KAMAL-HAASAN-FORBES-2015-CELEBRITY_zpsufwowtvr.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/KAMAL-HAASAN-FORBES-2015-CELEBRITY_zpsufwowtvr.jpg.html)

கொஞ்ச நேரம் பொறு தலைவா!

இதோ வருவாங்க பாருங்க, இந்த செய்தி டுபாகூரு, அந்த போட்டோ Photoshop செஞ்சது - நடக்கும் பாருங்க அமளி துமளி - அமர்களமா இருக்கும்!

lord_labakudoss
12th December 2015, 07:02 AM
கொஞ்ச நேரம் பொறு தலைவா!

இதோ வருவாங்க பாருங்க, இந்த செய்தி டுபாகூரு, அந்த போட்டோ Photoshop செஞ்சது - நடக்கும் பாருங்க அமளி துமளி - அமர்களமா இருக்கும்!

Amali Thumali kidakkattum...

Forbes India #14 money ranker - "I am not that rich"-nnu ippo thaane sonnaru ?!?
Avarae appadi solraarunna maththavanga - ellaam ???

kumarsr
12th December 2015, 07:53 AM
Let's ask Forbes to double check the figures.

Clearly, either Forbes is wrong or Kamal is wrong. Most likely, Kamal is the one that is wrong. Liar!!

Wait, how dare does Forbes say that Papanasam collected 100 Crores? That too, just in theatrical earnings. .

May be they are wrong too.

I am all conpeesed now.

oyivukac
12th December 2015, 08:45 AM
Forbes India Lists
#46 Celeb 100 Rank 2015
#14 Money Rank
#92 Fame Rank
#47 Celeb 100 Rank 2013

Superb...:clap:

thamiz
12th December 2015, 09:34 AM

Forbes India #14 money ranker - "I am not that rich"-nnu ippo thaane sonnaru ?!?

Rich is a relative term. He must have compared himself with richer people! Rich are always depressed looking at the richer people! :oops:

Russellpei
12th December 2015, 11:07 AM
நடிகர் திலகம் மற்றும் கமல் நடித்த நாம் பிறந்த மண் - at 7 pm on Sun Life TV today (13-12-2015)
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/nampirnathman_zpsmdhsz4pj.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/nampirnathman_zpsmdhsz4pj.jpg.html)

Saai
12th December 2015, 01:01 PM
நடிகர் திலகம் மற்றும் கமல் நடித்த நாம் பிறந்த மண் - at 7 pm on Sun Life TV today (13-12-2015)
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/nampirnathman_zpsmdhsz4pj.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/nampirnathman_zpsmdhsz4pj.jpg.html)

Indian story is straight out of this movie :)

12th December 2015, 01:22 PM
Indian story is straight out of this movie :)
But shankar told he haven't watched நாம் பிறந்த மண்...when same question came during INDIA release.

12th December 2015, 02:31 PM

in the same letter he had boldly condemned against the govt. why no opinion on them? all the interest is about his wealth only!

Ok, lets look at his films. most of his films are not pukka commercial films. so naturally he will lose heavily in some art house experimental film. but those stars who claim to be No.1 and propogate that they are biggest Box office kings, wud be taking real huge fat salary. added to that, kalyaana mandapams, posh elite shcools, and hotel/bar which is leased to others for multi crores. this apart, lot of lands in chennai and other states. so many investments they will be having. so its those stars who in reality are ery rich than kamal.

the mall which has Inox theatre in Arcot road, belongs to vijay. he too has kalyana mandapam and other sources of incomes..

avavh3
12th December 2015, 02:35 PM
irir..thanks a lot for that digression of nayaagan musical rollercoaster scene.

Nasc
12th December 2015, 09:14 PM
irir..thanks a lot for that "digression" of nayaagan musical rollercoaster scene.

:mrgreen::mrgreen::mrgreen: nelamai apdi agiduchu

13th December 2015, 10:10 PM
Marudhanayagam to be revived by Lyca and Ayngaran?

Arvind Srinivasan
13th December 2015, 10:34 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CWHksg5WcAEfRty.jpg

13th December 2015, 11:02 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CWHksg5WcAEfRty.jpg
The credits copied and pasted from Vishwaroopam poster

Arvind Srinivasan
13th December 2015, 11:09 PM
^ So probably not true then. But wonder why it was posted in Ayngaran's twitter handle....

13th December 2015, 11:10 PM
News must be true. But they may have uploaded the wrong photo

Arvind Srinivasan
13th December 2015, 11:59 PM
Though it would be great if the movie gets to be completed I wonder how it would be possible for Kamal to circumvent the continuity problems that may crop up during filming. All the actors who played a role when the movie started must have aged by now.

14th December 2015, 01:00 AM
Though it would be great if the movie gets to be completed I wonder how it would be possible for Kamal to circumvent the continuity problems that may crop up during filming. All the actors who played a role when the movie started must have aged by now.

Vaguley remember Kamal telling that all the young age scenes had been taken.........

Arvind Srinivasan
14th December 2015, 02:02 AM
Vaguley remember Kamal telling that all the young age scenes had been taken.........

I am still a little apprehensive about it actually. Added to that is the fact that technology's changed across the span of the last 15 years and the output may not be consistent throughout. I am sure Kamal knows better than me on this, but just my apprehensions.

14th December 2015, 02:12 AM
A very glad news, been waiting for this film to take off, a long time now

Muhammad Yusuf aka Khan Bahadur aka Yusuf Khan aka Maruthanayagam Pillai
The Governor of Madura and Thmovelly (1756-1761)

'The bravest and ablest of all the native soldiers that ever served the English in India.' - Sir John Malcom.

Like I had mentioned about "Singing of Birth and Death" by Stuart H.Blackburn during Uthama Villain, here are 4 books that I recomend on Maruthanayagam. These books, (and if you are interested to follow the glosarry of books inside each of them), are records of our past, the way we lived and served. They are social as well as political, giving a vision about our own history, culture and rising.

[Please note that I recomend books that I find interesting, and pertaining to a context or concept. And all these works have been standing for almost century now. These recomendations should be considered as Knowledge Base only, and not for its content about Caste, Community, Politics & Civics.]

1/ Yusuf Khan : The Rebel Commandant by S.C. Hill (1914)
Sort of Biography

2/ The Madura Country : A Manual by J.H Nelson (1868)
The content of this work is to understand the said period, notably Civic, Political and Revenue structures.

2.1/[J.H Nelson work is extended by W. Francis (1906) in his book Madura]

3/ Political and General History of The District of Tinnevelly in the Presidency of Madras by R. Caldwell (1881)
Chapter IV covers Nawab of Arcot until Yusuf Khan & Chapter V an accounting on Yusuf Khan

I saw a busy potter by the way,
Kneading with might and main a lump of clay;
And lo ! the clay cried, ' Uso me tenderly,
I was a man myself but yesterday !'
- Omar Khayyam.

14th December 2015, 02:18 AM
Arvind Srinivasan & rsubras,

I think Tehnology will be put in good use. When Disney Classics can be re-mastered visually & auditorily, I beleive there are ways to polish the existing footage. For the remaining, general make-up tips came be made use of, also for actions, they can go for motion capture, that does not disturb the texture of the motion picture.

I am sure this movie should learn us many things about History as well as Movie Making.

lord_labakudoss
14th December 2015, 03:25 AM
Marudhanayagam to be revived by Lyca and Ayngaran?

Having read Yusuf Khan's bio, Hope and wish this is true.

For those of us who wished to see Kamal & Rajini in Ponniyin Selvan directed by Mani Rathnam, that dream is dead & buried...

Given how much alive kamal's creative hunger still is, I still think that there is still some chance we'll see Marudhanayagam!

Arvind Srinivasan
14th December 2015, 05:19 AM
A very glad news, been waiting for this film to take off, a long time now

Muhammad Yusuf aka Khan Bahadur aka Yusuf Khan aka Maruthanayagam Pillai
The Governor of Madura and Thmovelly (1756-1761)

'The bravest and ablest of all the native soldiers that ever served the English in India.' - Sir John Malcom.

Like I had mentioned about "Singing of Birth and Death" by Stuart H.Blackburn during Uthama Villain, here are 4 books that I recomend on Maruthanayagam. These books, (and if you are interested to follow the glosarry of books inside each of them), are records of our past, the way we lived and served. They are social as well as political, giving a vision about our own history, culture and rising.

[Please note that I recomend books that I find interesting, and pertaining to a context or concept. And all these works have been standing for almost century now. These recomendations should be considered as Knowledge Base only, and not for its content about Caste, Community, Politics & Civics.]

1/ Yusuf Khan : The Rebel Commandant by S.C. Hill (1914)
Sort of Biography

2/ The Madura Country : A Manual by J.H Nelson (1868)
The content of this work is to understand the said period, notably Civic, Political and Revenue structures.

2.1/[J.H Nelson work is extended by W. Francis (1906) in his book Madura]

3/ Political and General History of The District of Tinnevelly in the Presidency of Madras by R. Caldwell (1881)
Chapter IV covers Nawab of Arcot until Yusuf Khan & Chapter V an accounting on Yusuf Khan

I saw a busy potter by the way,
Kneading with might and main a lump of clay;
And lo ! the clay cried, ' Uso me tenderly,
I was a man myself but yesterday !'
- Omar Khayyam.

Thank you for the references. Eager to read these.

Arvind Srinivasan & rsubras,

I think Tehnology will be put in good use. When Disney Classics can be re-mastered visually & auditorily, I beleive there are ways to polish the existing footage. For the remaining, general make-up tips came be made use of, also for actions, they can go for motion capture, that does not disturb the texture of the motion picture.

I am sure this movie should learn us many things about History as well as Movie Making.

Am not so sure. Doing all of this costs money and while it's affordable in Hollywood, there would be severe financial constraints here at home which in turn can affect the overall quality. Anyways I would like to leave this discussion to a future stand point, one in which the production for the movie's restarted :)....

kumarsr
14th December 2015, 08:20 AM
I am not sure if MN will be ever made. Owing to so much controversy that is bound to be unleashed, I am not sure if it has to be made as well...

14th December 2015, 11:25 AM
If you take a too high budget historical with a bit complex layers, it wont run like baahubali. Becos for mass audience to lap up a film, it has to be dumbed down to a much much simpler film and show everything openly and have lot of granduers based on vfx and sets. So maudhanaayagam and marmayogi wont be able to justify the high budgets(200Cr) it may require. Best is to take high budget but contemporary or futuristic films.. Of course, kamal can break any notion!

suivipa
14th December 2015, 02:54 PM
I really want Kamalji to make MN.
Even if it takes a few years in the pipeline or making .
I wish it is his 200th film which is going to be nothing short of a master piece.
100th Raajaparvai
150 th Aboorva sagotharargal.
200 th .......

It is not a wish anymore . we only need to push this man.

suivipa
14th December 2015, 03:07 PM
Is he not close to 195 on the count with all the straight films?
Not considering dubbed ones......

In his first 3 years in MFI he has done 36 movies and from 1975 to 1981 he did another 55 films . 1982 to 1989 which apparently marked the 150th is 50 films including several Telugu & Hindi movies during this span of 7 years should have been working round the clock without vacations or foreign trips right?
1990 to now only 45 films in 25 years ?
That is very slow for the bar he has set for himself?

14th December 2015, 03:42 PM
Counting ALL his films incl dubbing/bilingual/guest-apperances, Per sollum pillai is his 169th

https://twitter.com/UNKHOurPride/status/676021230047068160

If u follow #Kamal61 tag in twitter you can see his films in chronological order

So he already crossed 200 films. Guess Alavandhan is 225th film?!

avavh3
14th December 2015, 04:07 PM
225th? cant believe. he would do another 15 (minimum) as main hero. after that, he should stop acting and take production/direction role fullfledged. i cant digest if he acts as father of another hero.

suivipa
14th December 2015, 05:25 PM
Counting ALL his films incl dubbing/bilingual/guest-apperances, Per sollum pillai is his 169th

If u follow #Kamal61 tag in twitter you can see his films in chronological order

Dubbed films could be in excess of 75.
Telugu films dubbed in Tamil alone could be 10+ the ones like Saagara sangamam, swathi muthyam, Indrudu chandrudu, Subha sankalpam etc.
I am not considering guest appearances like Thillu Mullu , Malayalam movie friends and KB's Paarthale paravasam.

My interest was to validate only his straight signed movies.

After NT he is probably the second actor to cross 200 mark.

Nagesh, Jai shankar and Vijay kumar may have several hundreds in character roles.

15th December 2015, 09:21 PM
for the ones who need spoonfeeds or act like one! :lol:

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4789&d=1450194681

16th December 2015, 04:12 AM

I thought Alavanthan/Abhay was 200th film.

dell_gt
16th December 2015, 08:52 PM
latest news in twitter area.. Mohanlal and Venkatesh major role in Maradunayagam.. shotting start 2016 end.. (alot of Venkatesh fans tweeting bout this)

just controlling my excitement.. hope its true..

kumarsr
16th December 2015, 08:58 PM
Would it not make better sense to first put efforts into releasing the movie that is nearly made (VR-2) before trying to revive something that was started more than 15 years ago?

dell_gt
16th December 2015, 09:22 PM
latest news in twitter area.. Mohanlal and Venkatesh major role in Maradunayagam.. shotting start 2016 end.. (alot of Venkatesh fans tweeting bout this)

just controlling my excitement.. hope its true..

and Kamal sir in London now! he send video wishing Madahavan

dell_gt
16th December 2015, 09:23 PM
Would it not make better sense to first put efforts into releasing the movie that is nearly made (VR-2) before trying to revive something that was started more than 15 years ago?

well.. lets hope for the best :)

16th December 2015, 11:46 PM
not confirmed he is in london or paris or may be US. He has said AAV starts from jan 1st in US. Recent news from his PRO is he returns only Jan 3rd week. So nothing sure. We hae to wait to know whats his next. I wish the same plan (AAV) continues. Its quite risky to venture mega budget historical now..

kumarsr
17th December 2015, 01:29 AM
I too wish the current plan with AAV continues and VR-2 and Amar Hai/TI is given importance during 2016. His get up has not changed so I think current plan continues. He is in London only (hopefully on the way to US to begin shooting AAV)

17th December 2015, 02:22 PM
He will start AAV or something in Jan, and then most probably getting into a biggie...

Arvind Srinivasan
17th December 2015, 08:03 PM
not confirmed he is in london or paris or may be US. He has said AAV starts from jan 1st in US. Recent news from his PRO is he returns only Jan 3rd week. So nothing sure. We hae to wait to know whats his next. I wish the same plan (AAV) continues. Its quite risky to venture mega budget historical now..

The place from where the video was recorded was London...

avavh3
18th December 2015, 10:33 AM
welcome back CR. missing you and many others like anban, pushpak, dr.kalyan, dr. RC. thalaiver released 3 back to back movies but not much activities among his fans. only trolls had field days.

18th December 2015, 11:31 AM
welcome back CR. missing you and many others like anban, pushpak, dr.kalyan, dr. RC. thalaiver released 3 back to back movies but not much activities among his fans. only trolls had field days.

TY UV.. because of trolls only preferred to be away; This year is very happening year for KH.. 3 different movies this year, If there are no unexpected hurdles 3 more to come in 2016

Amarshiva
18th December 2015, 08:09 PM

correct sir.. anban was superbly supported by SKV.. but now he is only fighting.. welcome the devotees back into our forum.. not the trollers..

kumarsr
18th December 2015, 09:26 PM
https://youtu.be/mfHcqXmEv_4

kumarsr
18th December 2015, 09:57 PM
https://youtu.be/P_ksPpLQzS0

Russellpei
23rd December 2015, 09:42 AM
PAPANASAM
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/papanasamm_zpstbygcaw0.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/papanasamm_zpstbygcaw0.jpg.html)

Russellpei
23rd December 2015, 09:49 AM
16 Vayathinile...Poster
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/16%20Vayathinile_zpsczvpoa3d.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/16%20Vayathinile_zpsczvpoa3d.jpg.html)
(Girish Kumar Facebook)

kumarsr
23rd December 2015, 05:21 PM
Ghibran ‏@GhibranOfficial 5h5 hours ago

#UttamaVillain songs Bagged 2 awards @ Prestige Music Awards! All praise to God.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CW5GHBEUoAAZsi3.jpg

kumarsr
23rd December 2015, 05:24 PM
Ghibran ‏@GhibranOfficial Dec 12

Just received the #LAIFFA trophies for Best Original song and Score #UttamaVillain

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CWBNfVZXIAAB2U9.jpg

vidyasakaran
23rd December 2015, 11:32 PM

Wow! I'm sure the students enjoyed the discussion thoroughly. Good to see KH sharing so much and guiding them.
Forget the movie industry, any student would love to share a few minutes with someone so knowledgeable and passionate about his area of study. I would!

Russellpei
24th December 2015, 11:20 AM
சினிமா எடுத்துப் பார் 38: வித்தியாச நாயகன் கமல்!
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/oothappoo_zps32oq5fxs.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/oothappoo_zps32oq5fxs.jpg.html)
‘ஒரு ஊதாப்பூ கண் சிமிட்டுகிறது’ படத்தில் கமல்ஹாசன், சுஜாதா, விஜயகுமார் (1976)

http://tamil.thehindu.com/cinema/cinema-others/%E0%AE%9A%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%A9%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%AE%E0%A E%BE-%E0%AE%8E%E0%AE%9F%E0%AF%81%E0%AE%A4%E0%AF%8D%E0%A E%A4%E0%AF%81%E0%AE%AA%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%AA%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%B0%E0%AF%8D-38-%E0%AE%B5%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%A4%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%A4%E0%A E%BF%E0%AE%AF%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%9A-%E0%AE%A8%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%AF%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%A9%E0%A F%8D-%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%AE%E0%AE%B2%E0%AF%8D/article8021320.ece

27th December 2015, 03:52 AM

Looks like a possibility. Bhoologam (one of Aascar's productions that lied in cans) had it's debts cleared and just now released.

We can expect the same. I heard only thing pending for VR-2 is Shekhar Kapoor's scenes sometime back. Would much like to see that on screens and get it backed by a good distribution (ala Bahubali in Hindi got excellent promtion & growth due to WOM and NI banner) (Hindi/Telugu HD versions have yet to see light of day whether it's DVD/Satelite or on web.) I hope Part 1 in Hindi/Telugu get their TV premieres in before Part 2 hits screens. Can anyone close to RKFI let them know that it would be good to release Part 1 in Itunes in Hindi/Telugu with subs for far reach?

Otherwise, looking fwd to AAV.

27th December 2015, 10:55 PM
anything official about AAV yet?

Russellpei
28th December 2015, 07:21 PM
In 'Daily Thanthi'
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/papanaasan_zpsfcl39vqa.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/papanaasan_zpsfcl39vqa.jpg.html)

kumarsr
28th December 2015, 08:42 PM

https://youtu.be/fwLtU4meDjg

Nasc
29th December 2015, 01:53 AM
paavom....nadigar sanga electional aapu romba deepa adichitanga pola...inthama inum kuiyo muriyonu try panittu iruku against kamal ....po po ..

@ 9.20

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9nF66CrrrDA&feature=youtu.be&t=9m20s (https://youtu.be/9nF66CrrrDA?t=9m20s)

dell_gt
29th December 2015, 01:52 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CXXUGesUAAExixn.jpg:large

29th December 2015, 04:06 PM
The same writer has earlier told that Thoongaavanam did not do well in terms of BO. Now he is claiming it has collected more than 35C which is its budget...

For PN, he told in Thanthi TV that it has collected only 30C in the first week whereas Dhrisyam collected above 60C.

kumarsr
29th December 2015, 10:37 PM
Prabhas to Kamal Haasan: Southern stars who delivered unforgettable performances in 2015
Posted on: 02:49 PM IST Dec 29, 2015

Roktim Rajpal IBNLive.com

The year 2015 saw the release of quite a few skillfully crafted films which quite successfully floored critics and audiences alike while setting the box office on fire.

Moreover, the past 12 months also saw Southern cinema break the language barrier, becoming a global phenomena in the purest sense of the word. However, most importantly, the year witnessed some mesmerizing performances which left the views spellbound. Today, let us take a look at the actors who stole the show in 2015.

Prabhas (Bahubali): Directed by SS Rajamouli, ‘Bahubali’ saw Prabhas essay a double role with effortless ease. As the free spirited Shiv he created a buzz courtesy his crackling chemistry with Tamannaah as well as his chiseled physique. Moreover, as Amrendra Bahubali the ‘Rebel Star’ carried off his royal look with breathtaking charm and struck up an electrifying onscreen rapport with Rana Daggubati.

Mammooty (Pathemari): One of Malayalam cinema’s most celebrated names, Mammootty played a gulf immigrant in the period-drama ‘Pathemari’. Needless to say, the veteran National award winner underplayed his part to absolute perfection and brought to life the melancholy that was an integral part of the film’s narrative. Interestingly, ‘Pathemari’ emerged a big winner at the box office.

Kamal Haasan (Papanasam): Kamal Haasan gave strong proof of his abilities as an actor when he delivered a stellar performance in ‘Papanasam’. A remake of the Mohanlal starrer ‘Drishyam’, it featured the 61-year old in the role of an uneducated yet highly intelligent commoner. As expected, Haasan emerged the scene-stealer thanks to his powerful dialogue delivery and relatable mannerisms.

http://img01.ibnlive.in/ibnlive/uploads/2015/11/kamall.jpg

Sudeep (Ranna): The popular Kannada superstar Sudeep continued his tryst with remakes, starring in the family-drama ‘Ranna’. Directed by Nanda Kishore, it was a remake of Pawan Kalyan’s ‘Attarintiki Daredi’. As usual, ‘Kiccha’ carried off the character with ease, adding emotional depth to it. Interestingly, ‘Ranna’ also featured Prakash Raj and Rachita Ram in pivotal roles.

Ajith Kumar (Yennai Arindhaal): The Gautham Vasudev Menon-directed ‘Yennai Arindhaal' gave the ever the ever popular Ajith Kumar ample scope to showcase onscreen machismo to the fullest. Moreover, at the same time, it also featured some scenes which helped ‘Thala’ highlight his range as a performer. Released in February, ‘Yennai Arindhaal’ was a commercial success.

Prithviraj (Ennu Ninte Moideen): Touted as a romantic-thriller, ‘Ennu Ninte Moideen’ saw Prithviraj play the role of a Muslim who falls in love with the daughter of a Hindu landlord. Not surprisingly, the talented actor delivered an intense performance, striking a crackling rapport with Parvathy.

Ramesh and Vignesh (Kaaka Muttai): Arguably the biggest sleeper hit of the year, ‘Kaaka Muttai’ featured some extremely natural performances from child actors Ramesh and Vignesh. The two kids added new life to the narrative courtesy their lively screen presence and chemistry with onscreen mother Aishwarya Rajesh.

Vikram (I): Shankar’s magnum opus ‘I’ was a true test of Vikram’s acting prowess. Essaying the role of a bodybuilder who gets disfigured courtesy a virus, the actor delivered a mature act and brought to life the trauma experienced by his character. Touted as a science fiction-thriller, ‘I’ emerged a winner at the box office.

GV Prakash (Trisha Ileana Nayanthara): Music composer-turned-actor GV Prakash delivered a lively performance in the sex-comedy ‘Trisha Ileana Nayanthara’ and added a new dimension to his career. Featuring plenty of rib-tickling double meaning dialogues, it found tremendous critical success.

Dulquer Salmaan (OK Kanmani): The resident lover boy of Southern cinema Dulquer Salmaan redefined the meaning of onscreen romance when he delivered an energentic performance in ‘OK Kanmani’. Moreover, the young actor also shared a natural and electrifying rapport with Nithya Menon. Interestingly, ‘OK Kanmani’ was helmed by celebrated filmmaker Mani Ratnam.

kumarsr
2nd January 2016, 07:14 PM
https://youtu.be/yGtUM81u7zo

suivipa
3rd January 2016, 01:36 PM
wow, nice interview.
He is at ease. Less body language and padattam.
Absolute delight to hear him and watch him.
After the hyderabad Annapurna film academy student workshop this completely informal and very personal.
I enjoyed to the core.
I get to watch pudhuyugam occassionally.
Thanks Kumarsr.

He is like a flowing river. His thoughts and interpretations are smooth and endless. Very few flaws.
Apart from him is there any other person that can chat so candid and who also is thoroughly knowledgeable in the cinema industry?
Now I get a scoop of how he converses and traverses across different topics with his close aides and friends.
Kindof a typical casual chats he often engages with his buddies.
The RC Sakthi references were astounding. Still claims few accomplishments and remains very modest.

Thanks a lot for sharing.

kumarsr
6th January 2016, 04:15 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CX-OqcoUsAA5Qa-.jpg:large

6th January 2016, 10:08 AM
The Pudhuyugam interview is very nice, was expecting formal announcement of AAV...

kumarsr
7th January 2016, 06:51 PM
Exclusive: Kamal Haasan confirms film with daughter Shruti

The redoubtable Kamal Haasan is indeed, finally doing a film with his daughter Shruti. Confirming this exclusively to Deccan Chronicle, Kamal says, “Yes, Shruti and I will be working together finally. Just completed the first draft of the screenplay. It’s looking good.”

The much awaited film is a comedy action and will be shot in USA.

“It’s a comedy-action film. I am in the USA where the movie is going to be shot. Those who have information of this script are also keen to produce the film in Hindi,” reveals Kamal.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CYGg-boU0AAzWkF.jpg

Earlier, the young pretty daughter of the legendary Kamal Haasan had opted out of her father's bi-lingual film 'Uthama Villain' for the lack of dates.

Says the proud father, “Yes, our dates didn’t work out. But in a way it was good. It was too early then for Shruti and I to share screen space together. Too much pressure on both of us. Now she has more experience and we will be more comfortable working together.”

8th January 2016, 11:04 AM
Good to hear that this will be an action - comedy... Hope he gets a dialogue writer for the comedy portions...

Karikalen
9th January 2016, 09:26 PM
This is a great honour for the legend.

http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/41898/cinema/Kollywood/Kamal-Haasan-to-Attend-Harvard-University's-India-Conference-2016.htm

Russellpei
10th January 2016, 03:48 PM
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/kaml-harvard_zps1il6r0gc.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/kaml-harvard_zps1il6r0gc.jpg.html)

pushpak
10th January 2016, 08:22 PM
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/kaml-harvard_zps1il6r0gc.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/kaml-harvard_zps1il6r0gc.jpg.html)

Proud moment ! ! !

11th January 2016, 10:16 AM
This is a great honour for the legend.

http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/41898/cinema/Kollywood/Kamal-Haasan-to-Attend-Harvard-University's-India-Conference-2016.htm

Great!! :clap: So Kamal will stay in US for more time...

kumarsr
12th January 2016, 04:48 AM
Great!! :clap: So Kamal will stay in US for more time...

He has been there for at least 4 weeks now...Earlier, talk was that AAV would start in January. Now, rumours are that it will start in February. Hope things get settled and he is able to start and warp up this one over the next 2-3 months. He should continue the pace he set in 2015. That's my wish.

dell_gt
12th January 2016, 06:27 AM
He has been there for at least 4 weeks now...Earlier, talk was that AAV would start in January. Now, rumours are that it will start in February. Hope things get settled and he is able to start and warp up this one over the next 2-3 months. He should continue the pace he set in 2015. That's my wish.

Expecting 2 movie this year.. Since I and Bhoologam already release, Aascar and Kamal should work on V-II release..

dell_gt
12th January 2016, 06:28 AM
Proud moment ! ! !

only he possible.. respect!

kumarsr
12th January 2016, 11:40 PM
Perhaps a slightly older interview (may be taken in December):

I enjoy doing thrillers: Kamal Haasan on 'Thoongavaanam'
by Subhash K Jha Jan 12, 2016 14:53 IST

2015 was a year of mixed blessings for Kamal Haasan. His Thoonga Vaanam, a remake of the French film Sleepless Night, was a huge moneyspinner.

The proud producer and actor says, “We are happy and proud. Without the unprecedented bad weather in November we could have been happier still but not prouder. The reviewers and the general public made us take pride in the work we have done.”

So why adapt a French film, and that too which was not quite the stuff classics are made of?

“I am influenced from my teens by the thriller novels of James Hadley Chase. Also of course by French and European Cinema. I chose Sleepless Nights for its unique French sensibilities,” says Haasan.

What Haasan really liked was that the hero’s character in the French film was no superman. “There is no special effort to make the protagonist much larger than life. You root for him like you root for the hunted animal on the run in a National Geographic footage. As a matter of fact, the way I drag one of my unconscious victims is very reminiscent of a predator dragging its prey to a safer place.”

When he wrote the Tamil-Telugu version of the French original Kamal Haasan he decided to completely rework the source material. “I always enjoy doing thrillers. I am not comfortable doing superhuman characters. No wonder I like French Cinema. When I sat down to write the screenplay I only had the original version in my rearview mirror, as you can obviously see.”

Haasan explains that working with a director Rajesh Selva who was on the same wave length as Kamal Haasan helped. “Selva worked with me in various capacities for the past seven and a half years before he debuted with Thoongavanam. He started off as 3rd assistant and moved up in rank to dialogue supervisor. During that time I presume he devoloped complete trust in the way I develop a screenplay and tweak the characters to form. So I did not have a worried director breathing down my neck and asking nervous questions about my deviations from the original.”

Thoongavaanam took on the mighty Salman Khan starrer Prem Ratan Dhan Payo in Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh, and still held its own. “Thoongavaanam was a far cry from Prem Ratan Dhan Payo, probably similar in distance as my last film Uttama Villain was from Thoongavaanam, but aesthetically Uttama Villain and Thoongavaanam belong to a discerning audience. Both required audience participation to make it a success.”

Now Kamal Haasan says he’s planning another action film with Rajesh Selva . “We are planning another action movie shot overseas. We are contemplating this to be a double version in Hindi and Tamil.”

oyivukac
13th January 2016, 03:17 PM
Censor Board revamp: Kamal Haasan likely to join Benegal

The I&B ministry of India may soon add more members, including actor-filmmaker Kamal Hassan, to the Shyam Bengal committee that has been set up to look holistically into the functioning of the Censor Board, which has been mired in controversies in the recent past.

It has been felt that more regions of the country should be given representation on the panel and so it has been suggested that filmmaker-actor Hassan and eminent directors Shaji Karun and Gautam Ghosh should be included on it, Benegal told PTI.

The acclaimed filmmaker said that as a large number of films are made in South India and other regions, it was felt that more members could be added to the committee.

Shyam Benegal to head panel to revamp Censor Board

Benegal and other members of the committee, including filmmaker Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, adman Piyush Pandey and film journalist Bhawana Somayaa had last week met Information and Broadcasting minister Arun Jaitley in Mumbai, where Minister of State Rajyavardhan Rathore was also present.

The I&B ministry is actively working on the suggestion to add more members, sources, meanwhile, said. While Hassan has long experience of working in the Tamil film industry, Karun has made several films in Malayalam. Bengali film-maker Ghosh's entry would give representation to eastern India on the panel. The I&B ministry had set up the panel on January 1 to take a relook at the functioning of the Board.

I&B minister Jaitley had last week said that film certification guidelines needed contemporary interpretation and should be as non-discretionary as possible.

Earlier, before the panel was set up, Jaitley had made his desire known that he would like the Certification Board to be "controversy-free" and added that he had discussed the matter with some experts as to what should be the future role of this body.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/hindi/bollywood/news/Censor-Board-revamp-Kamal-Haasan-likely-to-join-Benegal/articleshow/50557222.cms

kumarsr
13th January 2016, 06:01 PM
TOTAL CONPEES...As USUAL

Shruti Haasan to play Kamal's daughter in new Tamil film
IANS | Chennai January 13, 2016 Last Updated at 09:50 IST

Actress Shruti Haasan will play actor-filmmaker Kamal Haasan's daughter in a yet-untitled Tamil project, expected to hit the floors very soon.

This is the first time the father-daughter duo are teaming up.

"Contrary to the rumours, Kamal and his daughter are not coming together for upcoming Tamil comedy 'Appa Amma Vilayattu'. This is a different project altogether and it will feature Shruti as Kamal's daughter," a source close to Haasan told IANS.

The film will be directed by veteran Malayalam filmmaker T.K Rajeev Kumar.

"Since Kamal was already in talks with Rajeev for 'Appa Ammaa', he brought him on board to direct this film, which will feature his script. Kamal has been working on this script for a long time.

"The rest of the lead cast will be finalized in a couple of weeks ," the source said, adding the team plans to go on the floors by this month end

Haasan is in talks with maestro Ilayaraja to compose the music for the film.

"In about a week's time, both Ilayaraja and Shruti will officially be part of the project," the source added.

The film will be shot in the US, where Haasan is currently finalising the locations.

kumarsr
14th January 2016, 08:42 AM
I predict that his next movie will be directed by Rajesh Selva and not by T.K. Rajeev Kumar, going by latest rumors.

Russellpei
14th January 2016, 09:29 AM
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/kamal-pn_zpsglyex10u.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/kamal-pn_zpsglyex10u.jpg.html)

பொங்கல் தினத்தன்று சன் டிவியில் கமல், கெளதமி நடித்த பாபநாசம் படம் ஒளிபரப்பாகிறது. பொங்கல் தினத்தன்று சன் டிவியில், மாலை 6 மணிக்கு கமல் நடித்த பாபநாசம் படமும் ஒளிப்பரபாகின்றன.

14th January 2016, 01:00 PM
:sigh2: i was really looking forward to see kamal-amala

vidyasakaran
14th January 2016, 03:41 PM
:sigh2: i was really looking forward to see kamal-amala

It is still on, isn't it?

Adox
14th January 2016, 05:22 PM
Kamal Haasan to get a top Government honor

https://igmedia.blob.core.windows.net/igmedia/tamil/news/kamalhaasan_14012016_m.jpg

There have been a lot of times Kamal Haasan has been at loggerheads with the censor board in films like ‘Vishwaroopam’, ‘Virumandi’, ‘Hey Ram’ and many others. Now it looks like the Government of India would like the Ulaganayagan to take up one of the topmost positions in the Censor Board.

It is reported that the Government feels that more of Film personalities should be on the board so that the interests of the creative people are protected. Other names who are expected to be picked by the special committee headed by Shyam Benegal are Malayalam director Shaji N Karun and Bengali filmmaker Gautham Ghosh. It remains to be seen if Kamal Haasan will take up the posting with his overcrowded work schedules.

--indiaglitz

Russellpei
14th January 2016, 10:51 PM
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/Papa-kamal_zpsxs5b7j1r.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/Papa-kamal_zpsxs5b7j1r.jpg.html)

avavh3
15th January 2016, 11:19 AM
அன்பர்களே உங்கள் அனைவருக்கும் எனது இதயம் கனிந்த பொங்கல் நல்வாழ்த்துக்கள்

eehaiupehazij
15th January 2016, 11:44 AM
பொங்கும் மங்களம் தங்குக எங்கும் !
அனைத்துத் திரி நண்பர்களுக்கும் காதல் மன்னர் திரி சார்ந்த......
கண்கண்ட வாழ வைக்கும் தெய்வம் சூரியனாருக்கு நன்றி நவின்று தமிழர் பெருமை பறைசாற்றும் உழவின் உழவர்களின் மாண்பு நெஞ்சில் நிறைந்திட அறுவடைத் திருநாளாகவும் அடிப்படை விவசாய ஆதாரங்களான மண் மற்றும் நீர்வளம் பேணிக் காத்திடவும் உழவுத்தொழிலில் உணவு அளிப்பதில் மனித இனத்துக்கு உறுதுணை நிற்கும் மாடுகள் மற்றும் ஏனைய சுற்றுச் சூழல் சார்ந்த விலங்கினங்களுக்கும் அனைத்து ஜீவராசிகளுக்கும் நன்றி நவில்வதில் பொங்கலோ பொங்கல் என்று உரக்கக் கூவி நன்றி பகர்வோம்!!

With Kamal Hasan .....Avvai Shanmugi's prequel at his young age itself...enjoy Kamal's dance interludes ...with his mentor GG!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S4eNnHtnpBY

kumarsr
15th January 2016, 05:03 PM
More importantly, please teach me (us) to write like the way you write in tamil :)

eehaiupehazij
16th January 2016, 07:40 AM
you mean...long sentences without fullstop in between!?

eehaiupehazij
16th January 2016, 09:16 AM
From the elite thread on The King of Romance Gemini Ganesan....Nostalgia!

நெஞ்சிருக்கும் வரை நினைவிருக்கும் காதல் மன்னரின் இளைய தலைமுறை முன்னேற்றப் பங்களிப்பு

The King of Romance GG's contributory and complementary influence on younger generation actors hitherto..!

Part 1 GG's association with Kamalahaasan!

The invincible Emperor of Love on (black and white) Screen Gemini Ganesan's laddership for the then upcoming Prince of Love on (color) screen Kamalahaasan!

அமரர் ஜெமினி கணேசன் அவர்கள் தனது வித்தியாசமான விண்ணளாவிய ஆனாலும் தரையில் என்றும் கால்கள் பதிந்த Down to the Earth the Lad next doors என்ற வகையிலான நடிப்புப் பாணியின் பிதாமகராக ரசிக நெஞ்சங்களில் தன்னை நிலை நிறுத்திய நடிப்புச் செல்வமாக வலம் வந்து தமிழ்த் திரைக்கு நடிப்பு வளம் சேர்த்தவர்.

என்றும் எவரையும் பிரதி எடுக்காத தனித் தன்மையோடு வாழ்வியலின் பிரிக்க முடியாத காதலுணர்வுகளை காமம் கலந்திடாது கண்ணியமான முறையில் திரை வெளிப்பாடு செய்தவர்.

இன்றும் சின்னத்திரையில் அவரது கறுப்பு வெள்ளை காலத்து அழகிய எழிலான இயற்கையான நெற்றிவரை அலைபுரளும் சிகையலங்காரத்தில் வசீகரிக்கும் புன்சிரிப்பை வாரியளிக்கும் வதனத்தில் எல்லை மீறாத
உடல் மொழி முக பாவனைகளில் காதல் காட்சியமைப்புக்களும் ஏ எம் ராஜா மற்றும் பி பி சீனிவாசின் தேன் மதுரக் குரல் குழைவில் ஜெமினித்தனமான காதல் பாடல்களும் வயது வித்தியாசமின்றி ரசிக மனங்களை ஈர்க்கும் காந்தப் புலமாகவேவாழ்ந்து கொண்டிருக்கிறார்!

வளரும் பயிர் முளையிலே என்னும் கூற்றை மெய்ப்பித்தவர் இன்று திரையுலகில் சகலகலாவல்லவராக தனது ரசிகர்களால் ஆராதிக்கப் படும் கமலஹாசன் அவர்கள்
ஆனால் அந்தப் பயிரை முறையாகப் பராமரித்து அதன் அபரிமிதமான தரம் வாய்ந்த விளைச்சலை தமிழ் கூறும் நல்லுலகம் அறுவடை செய்திட ஏற்றி விட்ட
ஏணிப்படிகளாக திரைக்குப் பின்னே அவரது ஞானத் தாய் தந்தையராக வலம் வந்த குருகுல ஆசிரியர்கள் காதல் மன்னரும் நடிகையர் திலகமும் என்பதே
மிகையற்ற உண்மை.

களத்தூர் கண்ணம்மாவில் பராசக்தி நடிகர்திலகம் போல சூறாவளியாக சுழன்றடிக்காவிட்டாலும் ஒரு மலைய மாருதமாக ஹைக்கூ தென்றலாக ரசிக
இதயங்களில் பணித்திரைக் குளிராக ஊடுருவினார் மாஸ்டர் கமலஹாசன் !

மகத்தான வெற்றிகண்ட அந்தத் திரைக் காவியத்தின் அச்சாணியாக முதல் படத்திலேயே தன்னை நிரூபித்தார் கமல். ஜெமினி - சாவித்திரி யின் இயல்பான இதமான கவித்துவமான காதல் காட்சிகளும் நடிப்புப் போட்டியும், தெளிந்த நீரோட்டமான திரைக்கதையமைப்பும் சுதர்சனத்தின் நாவில் தாங்கும் சர்க்கரைச் சுவையான இசையமைப்புடன் கூடிய தேன்மதுரப் பாடல்களும், நடிகர்திலகத்தின் ஆஸ்தான இயக்குனர் பீம்சிங்கின் திறமையான நேர்த்தியான இயக்கமும் நிறைந்திருந்தாலும்.....அம்மாவும் நீயே அப்பாவும் நீயே....என்று ஜெமினி-சாவித்திரியின் அரவணைப்பில் சரணடைந்த குழந்தை கமலஹாசனை ரசிகர்கள் நெஞ்சம் நிறைய முன்னிலைப் படுத்தினர் !!

Thereafter no looking back!
ஜெமினியின் தனிப்பட்ட கவனிப்பும் கண்காணிப்பும் பார்த்தால் பசிதீரும் பாதகாணிக்கை ...தொடர்ந்து...குறத்திமகன்...நான்அவனில்லை.... என்று வளர்ந்து ... உன்னால் முடியும் தம்பி......அவ்வை ஷண்முகியில் ஜெமினியையே தனது வலுவான கரங்களில் தூக்கிக்கொண்டு படிகளில் இறங்குமளவு இமாலய வளர்ச்சி கண்டார் கமலஹாசன் !!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BeX4orz_1wA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UNhURRJerPY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vo2GLz4JHh8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qwOfuiBbmac

Nasc
17th January 2016, 08:13 AM
அன்பர்களே உங்கள் அனைவருக்கும் எனது இதயம் கனிந்த பொங்கல் நல்வாழ்த்துக்கள்

thank you...wishing you a happy pongal as well ......

eehaiupehazij
17th January 2016, 08:28 PM
We celebrate this week as Fathers' week!

Kamalhasan joins the ranks and files of Sivaji/Gemini Ganesans in exemplifying the characterization of a father fond of his children and caring for their future, at the cost of hiding the hurdles and hassles a father has to encounter in real life till he puts his wards on the right platform of life after graduation!!

Like Sivaji and Gemini, who have groomed Kamal as his screen Godfathers, kamal too never had an image circle in enacting elderly roles even at his young age!

Kamal's fitting tributes to his Godfathers on screen!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h8kfABvuJBk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=19qmDM1q4Ys

Kamal flying high on his own wings in fatherhood!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FE6sAr5DuJw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJGNICtrIe0

Arvind Srinivasan
23rd January 2016, 01:43 AM
https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/12552782_10208395913802164_3138703056488625422_n.j pg?oh=e4eed7753d19338a37f971e971d7e906&oe=572DFAAD

Get up change for Kamal.

Russellpei
23rd January 2016, 10:43 AM
https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/12552782_10208395913802164_3138703056488625422_n.j pg?oh=e4eed7753d19338a37f971e971d7e906&oe=572DFAAD

Get up change for Kamal.

கமல்ஹாசன் வெளியிட்ட 'பயம் ஒரு பயணம்' போஸ்டர்!

பயம் ஒரு பயணம் என்ற புதிய த்ரில்லர் படத்தின் முதல் போஸ்டரை நடிகர் கமல் ஹாஸன் இன்று வெளியிட்டார். எஸ் துரை, எஸ் சண்முகம் ஆகியோர் தயாரிப்பில், புதிய இயக்குநர் மணிஷர்மா இயக்கத்தில் உருவாகியுள்ள படம் 'பயம் ஒரு பயணம். கமல் நடித்த 'உன்னை போல் ஒருவன்' படத்தில் ஒரு முக்கிய கதாப் பாத்திரத்தில் நடித்த டாக்டர் பரத் உடன் விசாக சிங் இணைந்து நடிக்கும் இந்த படம் இதுவரை வந்த பேய் படங்களில் வித்தியாசமானதாம். திறமையான புதிய இளைஞர்கள் சினிமாவுக்கு வந்தால் அவர்களை வரவேற்று , ஊக்கப் படுத்தி, நல்ல வார்த்தைகளை உரமாக உச்சரிக்கும் கமலஹாசன், 'பயம் ஒரு பயணம் ' படக் குழுவினரை பற்றிக் கூறுகையில், "'டாக்டர் பரத் தொழில் முறையில் ஒரு மருத்துவர். ஆயினும் சினிமா மீது அவருக்குள்ள காதல் அபரிதமானது. 'உன்னை போல் ஒருவன்' படத்தில் அவர் என்னுடன் இணைந்து நடித்திருந்தார். நல்ல பெயரையும் வாங்கினார்.

சமீபத்தில் அவர் நடிப்பில் உருவான 'பயம் ஒரு பயணம் ' படத்தின் ஒரு சில காட்சிகளைக் காண நேர்ந்தது. அருமையாக இருந்தது. அவருடைய ஆர்வம் திறமையாக வெளிப் படுவது தெளிவாக தெரிகிறது. டாக்டர் பரத்துக்கும் அவருடன் திறமையாக பணியாற்றிய ' பயம் ஒரு பயணம்' படக்குழுவினருக்கும் என் மனமார்ந்த வாழ்த்துக்கள்,' எனக் கூறினார்.

oyivukac
23rd January 2016, 06:24 PM
Kamal changes his getup

தூங்காவனம் படம் ரிலீசுக்கு முன்பே கமல் ஹாஸன் தனது கெட்டப்பை மாற்றிவிட்டார். விருமாண்டியில் வந்தது போல பெரிய முறுக்கு மீசையுடன்தான் வலம் வந்து கொண்டிருந்தார். ஆனால் இப்போது அந்த கெட்டப்பை மாற்றி, ஆளவந்தானில் வந்தது போல மீசையின்றி, குறைந்த தலைமுடியுடன் காட்சி தருகிறார்.

இந்த கெட்டப் எதற்காக என்று அவர் வெளியில் கூறவில்லை. தூங்காவனம் வெளியாகும் போதே, அந்தப் பட இயக்குநர் ராஜேஷ் எம் செல்வா இயக்கத்தில் இன்னும் ஒரு படத்தில் நடிக்கப் போவதாகவும், அதற்காகவே அந்த முறுக்கு மீசை கெட்டப் என்றும் கமல் கூறியிருந்தார். ஆனால் இப்போது அந்தப் படம் என்ன ஆனது என்று தெரியவில்லை. மேலும் கமலின் கனவுப் படமான மருதநாயகம் லைகா தயாரிப்பில் விரைவில் தொடங்கப் போகிறது என செய்திகள் வெளியாகியுள்ளன. கமல் இப்போதிலிருந்தே மருதநாயகம் வேலைகளைத் தொடங்கிவிட்டார். அதற்காகத்தான் இந்த கெட்டப் சேஞ்ச் என்றும் கூறப்படுகிறது.

http://tamil.filmibeat.co/news/kamal-changes-his-getup-038545.htm (http://tamil.filmibeat.com/news/kamal-changes-his-getup-038545.html)

24th January 2016, 01:35 AM
Konjam bulked ah theridhu

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

kumarsr
24th January 2016, 05:29 AM
High time to announce something concrete. 3 months gone.... Hopefully we get at least 1 movie this year

Russellpei
24th January 2016, 11:41 AM
மீண்டும் இணையும் கமல் - ராஜேஷ் எம்.செல்வா அணி

'தூங்காவனம்' இயக்குநர் ராஜேஷ் எம்.செல்வா இயக்கத்தில் மீண்டும் நடிக்க கமல் திட்டமிட்டு இருக்கிறார்.

தன்னிடம் இணை இயக்குநராக பணியாற்றிய ராஜேஷ் எம்.செல்வா இயக்கத்தில் கமல்ஹாசன் நடித்த படம் 'தூங்காவனம்'. இப்படத்தை ராஜ்கமல் நிறுவனம் தயாரித்தது.

இப்படத்தைத் தொடர்ந்து ராஜீவ் குமார் இயக்கத்தில் நடிக்கவிருக்கும் படத்தின் முதற்கட்ட பணிகள் ஈடுபட்டு வருகிறார் கமல். இப்படத்தின் முழு படப்பிடிப்பும் அமெரிக்காவில் நடைபெற இருக்கிறது.

அதனைத் தொடர்ந்து கமல் மீண்டும் ராஜேஷ் எம்.செல்வா இயக்கத்தில் நடிக்க தேதிகள் ஒதுக்கியிருக்கிறார். 'தூங்காவனம்' படத்துக்கு முன்பு கமல் மற்றும் இயக்குநர் ராஜேஷ் ஆகியோர் மொரீசியஸ் நாட்டிற்கு சென்று படப்பிடிப்பு நடத்தவிருக்கும் இடத்தை தேர்வு செய்து வந்தார்கள். ஆனால், அப்படம் ஒத்திவைக்கப்பட்டு 'தூங்காவனம்' படத்தை துவங்கினார்கள்.

தற்போது முழுக்க மொரீசியஸ் நாட்டில் படமாக்கப்பட இருக்கும் ஆக்*ஷன் கதையை கமலை வைத்து இயக்க இருக்கிறார் ராஜேஷ். இப்படத்தையும் கமலின் ராஜ்கமல் நிறுவனமே தயாரிக்கிறது. 'தூங்காவனம்' படத்தைப் போலவே இப்படத்தையும் குறைந்த நாட்களில் முடிக்க திட்டமிட்டு இருக்கிறது படக்குழு.

http://m.tamil.thehindu.com/cinema/tamil-cinema/%E0%AE%AE%E0%AF%80%E0%AE%A3%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%9F%E0%A F%81%E0%AE%AE%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%87%E0%AE%A3%E0%AF%88%E0%AE%AF%E0%AF%81%E0%A E%AE%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%AE%E0%AE%B2%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%B0%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%9C%E0%AF%87%E0%AE%B7%E0%A F%8D-%E0%AE%8E%E0%AE%AE%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%9A%E0%AF%86%E0%A E%B2%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%B5%E0%AE%BE-%E0%AE%85%E0%AE%A3%E0%AE%BF/article8143551.ece

mrsrajan
24th January 2016, 07:01 PM
Hassanar has given his voice to gowtham karthik for a song in a movie Mutharamalingam with IR 's music

24th January 2016, 07:24 PM
Haasanar instead of Haasar!

Super!

Adox
24th January 2016, 09:38 PM
High time to announce something concrete. 3 months gone.... Hopefully we get at least 1 movie this year

correct dhan but VR-2 pathi news engae pa ? Should we all give up expecting it ? A 95% done movie unable to release .. quite frustrating ...

25th January 2016, 10:44 AM
There was a news that Kamal and Lingu will team up again...

mrsrajan
26th January 2016, 11:08 AM
edhavadhu nadantha seri. otherwise hasanaar will continue attending functions like upnayanam, grahapravesam, manjal neeraatu,..etc

suivipa
26th January 2016, 12:29 PM
But the Oyee audio lauch function was a much needed one.
It is always a pleasure to watch the two legends share the diaz and exchange mutual respect and camaraderie.
The media speculated as IR will be the MD for UNs next AAV?

26th January 2016, 02:50 PM
Kamal' next movie with Lingu is almost confirmed..

Sent from my HTC Desire 626GPLUS dual sim using Tapatalk

26th January 2016, 02:54 PM
Story will be like Sakala kala vallavan / Singaravelan

26th January 2016, 03:00 PM
Rumors say Kajal agarval is heroine and Harris Jayaraj will be MD

Russellpei
26th January 2016, 03:06 PM
Rumors say Kajal agarval is heroine and Harris Jayaraj will be MD

Lingusamy's Direction?

Russellpei
26th January 2016, 03:13 PM
Now Panchathanthiram on KTV
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/pancha_zpslop61de5.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/pancha_zpslop61de5.jpg.html)

26th January 2016, 03:33 PM
Lingu directing

suivipa
26th January 2016, 07:50 PM
Lingu better get back to his strength like RUN or Sandaikozhi or Paiya.
Why this Vishaparitchai that too with Nammavar!
I am not for this kind of outing.
Anjaan was a fiasco.
Lingu is a hardcore Rajini fan and grew up watching those kind of films and his knowledge in filmmaking and sensibilities as a film buff is marginal. He cannot work on a larger canvass where everything is done to the Tee and with the master on board he cannot even think of perfection in screenplay or execution?
Mere having money to produce films doesnot entitle him to weild the megaphone for the greatest of an artiste like Kamal.

Incidentally I happened to see the trailer of NBK Nandamuri Balakrishna (NTR varis) new release Dictator telugu which boasts of the count as his 99th film.
Few years ago I watched Sriramarajyam for IR sake and still have that DVD . Movie good for the sake of IR+Bapu+Nayanthara and the grand authentic sets. Though he performed subtle with few scenes where he had a scope to perform, Nayan and Lakshman and twins Luv kush characters stole the show.
Coming back to dictator , 99th movie , heavy dialogues, young heroines (anjali being one among), Exasperating faces of comedians, large group dance back drops, punch dialogues (he is struggling when he utters them with great difficulty and gasping for breath) foreign locales just for dream songs.
Shhhhh.... Still filmmakers are churning out these kind of Mappillai (Rajini), Gharana mogudu (chiru) and padikkadavan (danush movie) themes and standard formulae!
How long can they continue to take film buffs for granted? How loong I ask?
Who is asking these film makers to venture into run of the mill stuff?

God only can save the film industry ?
So when movies like Eega, Bahubali and Rudramadevi happen to tollywood people are in shock and rave for months in awe!

Very sad state of affairs.

NTR kin struggling to emote and deliver a performance? Height of Insanity for viewers.

Amarshiva
26th January 2016, 09:18 PM
in the mean time

https://twitter.com/ikamalhaasan

andavar on twitter..

dell_gt
27th January 2016, 06:06 AM
in the mean time

https://twitter.com/ikamalhaasan

andavar on twitter..

this is great!.. hope to get some updates

dell_gt
27th January 2016, 06:12 AM
Story will be like Sakala kala vallavan / Singaravelan

really..? not sure if this is a good move

avavh3
27th January 2016, 11:54 AM
cant help this (and it is not sour-grape for sure)

Padma Vibhushan is the second-highest civilian award of India given for the exceptional and distinguished service.

i have nothing personal against RK. its my choice to see or not to see his movie. but i dont see anything "exceptional and distinguished" there. padma awards are being made a kind of joke and it is very sad state of affairs. :banghead:

oyivukac
27th January 2016, 12:42 PM
ட்விட்டரில் இணைந்த கமல் ஹாசனுக்கு ரசிகர்கள் அமோக வரவேற்பு!

இதுவரை சமூக வலைத்தளங்களில் கால் பதிக்காமல் இருந்த கமல் ஹாசன், நேற்று ட்விட்டரில் இணைந்தார்.

@ikamalhaasan என்கிற ட்விட்டர் கணக்கில் இணைந்த அவருக்கு மகள் ஸ்ருதி ஹாசன் முதல் வாழ்த்து தெரிவித்தார். ஒரே நாளில் அவருக்கு 30,000 ஃபாலோயர்ஸ் கிடைத்தார்கள்.
இசையமைப்பாளர் இளையராஜா இசையில், தேசிய கீதத்தை கமல்ஹாசனே பாடி பதிவேற்றியுள்ளார். இந்திய விடுதலைப் போராட்டம் இன்றைக்கும் தனித்துவத்துடன் விளங்குகிறது என நடிகர் கமல்ஹாசன் குறிப்பிட்டுள்ளார்.

http://www.dinamani.com/cinema/2016/01/27/%E0%AE%9F%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%B5%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%9F%E0%A F%8D%E0%AE%9F%E0%AE%B0%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%B2%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%87%E0%AE%A3%E0%AF%88%E0%AE%A8%E0%AF%8D%E0%A E%A4-%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%AE%E0%AE%B2%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%B9%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%9A/article3247558.ece

kumarsr
27th January 2016, 05:30 PM
Boy!! He looks like he has put on a lot of weight in the last month or so....

Arvind Srinivasan
27th January 2016, 07:33 PM
He has put on a lot of weight. Don't think its for a role though....

dell_gt
28th January 2016, 06:16 AM
Boy!! He looks like he has put on a lot of weight in the last month or so....

yerp..he looks good during Thoongavanam..

kumarsr
29th January 2016, 04:29 AM
So, is he going to do a film directed by T.K. Rajeev Kumar with the story by Lingu, music by Harris and others including Sridevi, Amala and Sruthi? Rajesh Selva could be the asst. director....

Tired of waiting....start something please

29th January 2016, 02:34 PM
During his recent stay in US, he was collaborating with some Hollywood directors in finalizing a script. But not sure whether that one will be his next project. One thing for sure, the next project will be better / different than the last year movies... We need to wait as he wants to be careful in selecting the next project.

29th January 2016, 07:00 PM
Music by Harris?? thought he was working with IR again

suivipa
29th January 2016, 11:54 PM
Enna Googly podraara?
He just sang the National anthem under IR, attended the Oyee music release showering accolades on the genius.
Now what??
Again logistics or marketability problemaaa?

Freshers and lesser known guys are charging close to 80 lacks or 1C for a movie and driving pagero, Hummer, High end cars and showing off their lifestyle !!
Nammalu world class music mattum kodukka therinjavaru.
Paavam innum athe pricetag than!!! Summa 5 or 6 pattu eduthukko sodukku podra nerathileye compose panni , approval vangi 3 days record senji kayila kuduthu poyee shooting pannungo anuppividuvar! Ithellam naan yaar kitta poyi solli polamburathu.
May god bless our souls to hear only good music. We can only pray and wish.
UN - ippellam avara nambamudi....

oyivukac
30th January 2016, 10:48 AM
விசாரணை படம்... வெற்றிமாறனைப் பாராட்டிய கமல்ஹாசன்!

வெற்றி மாறன் இயக்கத்தில் உருவாகியுள்ள விசாரணைை படத்தைப் பார்த்து பாராட்டியுள்ளார் நடிகர் கமல்ஹாஸன். தனுஷின் வுண்டர்பார் பிலிம்ஸ் பி.லிட் )தயாரிப்பில் இயக்குனர் வெற்றிமாறனின் கிராஸ் ரூட் பிலிம் கம்பெனி வழங்கும் படம் விசாரணை. சமுத்திரகனி, அட்டகத்தி தினேஷ், கயல் ஆனந்தி, கிஷோர், முருகதாஸ் மற்றும் பலர் நடித்துள்ளனர். சந்திரகுமார் எழுதிய 'லாக்கப்' என்ற நாவலைத் தழுவி இந்த இந்தப் படத்தை இயக்கியுள்ளார் வெற்றிமாறன். ஜிவி பிரகாஷ் இசையமைத்துள்ளார். ராமலிங்கம் ஒளிப்பதிவு செய்ய, மறைந்த எடிட்டிங் செய்துள்ளார்.

உலகம் முழுவதும் லைக்கா புரொடக்ஷன்ஸ் பட நிறுவனம் வெளியிடும் இந்தப் படத்தை, பிப்ரவரி 5 ஆம் தேதி வெளியிடுகிறார்கள். இந்தப் படத்தை நேற்றுப் பார்த்த கமல்ஹாசன், இயக்குனர் வெற்றிமாறனையும் தயாரிப்பாளர் தனுஷையும் நெகிழ்ந்து பாராட்டியுள்ளார். விசாரணை படம் வெளியாவதற்கு முன்பே பல்வேறு திரைப்பட விழாக்களில் விருதுகளையும் பாராட்டுக்களையும் பெற்றுள்ளது.

http://tamil.filmibeat.com/news/kamal-hassan-praises-visaranai-movie-038639.html

30th January 2016, 08:16 PM
No news yet on his next (concrete?) :( (

At least Vishwa 2 news (Part I Hindi/Telungu dvd/tv premiere release eppo? Itunes variya? TV premieres innum agala. :( )

Arvind Srinivasan
31st January 2016, 01:47 AM
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/video/india-more-free-than-any-other-country-kamal-haasan-to-india-today/1/583766.html

Here is Kamal's talk to T.S. Sudhir of India Today. As always his concrete points, clarity of thought and the knack of tempering the intensity of his thoughts with wit all make it a great pleasure listening to him

suivipa
31st January 2016, 11:26 AM
Very nice interview.
Now we kinda know and also expect the idealogy the syntax he uses making references in a vast array of subjects.
I know for sure he is very few and one of a kind guy in the show business that is very grounded and knows many subjects in and out.
It is a pleasure to watch him speak his heart everytime.

suivipa
31st January 2016, 11:34 AM
Someone could have used this platform to push him to commit for VR2 release. Once there were talks that aascar problems are over and restarting postproduction was on the cards.
We dont need publicity or spending few crores for TV ads and Dasavatharam kind of publicity scale?
Why should a kamal film demand such things?
Millions of his followers and genuinely cinema lovers know what to expect from a kamal film.
The makers or the acquirers in this case should just complete the movie and release it.
With Dasavatharam and all of its versions kamal has helped aascar earn a fortune. It is time to payback some of it in kind.

Eagerly waiting for its release.

oyivukac
31st January 2016, 01:15 PM
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/papanas_zpstm52adoi.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/papanas_zpstm52adoi.jpg.html)

31st January 2016, 01:44 PM
Even though a remake Papanasam has become one of his movies watchable any time

1st February 2016, 09:32 AM
Someone could have used this platform to push him to commit for VR2 release. Once there were talks that aascar problems are over and restarting postproduction was on the cards.
We dont need publicity or spending few crores for TV ads and Dasavatharam kind of publicity scale?
Why should a kamal film demand such things?
Millions of his followers and genuinely cinema lovers know what to expect from a kamal film.
The makers or the acquirers in this case should just complete the movie and release it.
With Dasavatharam and all of its versions kamal has helped aascar earn a fortune. It is time to payback some of it in kind.

Eagerly waiting for its release.

Did Bhoolham make money enough for Aascar to start pumping money for VR2? I thought it did?

1st February 2016, 11:49 AM
some people say the PP for VR2 is going on, some say not happening.. Unless KH opens up, nothing is confirmed.

suivipa
1st February 2016, 04:46 PM
Namma Hyd doctor sariyana updates kuduthar.
Ippo close circle makkal kuraindhuttango pola?
Ennamo nadakkuthu.....

cinema
2nd February 2016, 06:05 AM
Namma Hyd doctor sariyana updates kuduthar.
Ippo close circle makkal kuraindhuttango pola?
Ennamo nadakkuthu.....

Paththavachchittiye Parattai. That is what exactly happened to remove Doctor.

kumarsr
2nd February 2016, 06:30 PM
One thing KH can do is to ensure that unnecessary news does not come out before it is confirmed. For example, he spoke about AAV, to the telugu media and confirmed and provided details on multiple occasions through interviews about filming in US, teaming up with Amala, Rajeev Kumar etc. etc., only to drop it. Now he is floating the idea that Sruthi and himself will be working together, US location, also to be made in Hindi, Ramya Krishnan, Rajeev Kumar, Iilayaraaja etc. etc. Who knows where this will end up. There have been so many instances like this.

It's just a simple common sense thing to let news out only after it is fully confirmed with funding secured and shooting started...

suivipa
3rd February 2016, 03:08 AM
Booloham did well. Thani oruvans success helped a great deal in keeping the good run at BO.A subject with a sports tagline ,boxing a hollywood actor in the ring also gave better prospects.
That apart Aascar should have got his returns the day he sold it to distributors from other states and territories other than NSC , Satellite rights is a welcome bonus right?
So what is stopping him from restarting the post production work?
Assuming RKFI sold the movie to Aascar for 55-60 Cr 3 years ago then his money is locked up for this long.

kumarsr
3rd February 2016, 03:57 AM
Booloham did well. Thani oruvans success helped a great deal in keeping the good run at BO.A subject with a sports tagline ,boxing a hollywood actor in the ring also gave better prospects.
That apart Aascar should have got his returns the day he sold it to distributors from other states and territories other than NSC , Satellite rights is a welcome bonus right?
So what is stopping him from restarting the post production work?
Assuming RKFI sold the movie to Aascar for 55-60 Cr 3 years ago then his money is locked up for this long.

Aascar in deep debt...court monitored bankruptcy. Quite possibly VR-2 belongs to the banks who might be in possession of Aascar's assets. But, I don't think anyone knows what really is going on (other than the ones who really know what's going on :))...KH might also be owed payment and he may not have agreed to release it unless it is settled.

Arvind Srinivasan
3rd February 2016, 04:10 AM
^ Inspite of it all, Booloham released, didn't it. So VR2 may not be too far off in my opinion.

kumarsr
3rd February 2016, 07:05 AM
Yeah, you are correct. That's why I am saying it's not very clear what's the real issue. May be KH himself is owed money.

In any case, it's been more than 3 years since VR released. If it does release it will set a unique record of a sequel made (mostly) along with the original releasing after such a long gap. I would be delighted if it does come out but not hopeful.

Saai
3rd February 2016, 10:21 AM
‪#‎KamalHaasan‬ has confirmed to DC in an interview that ‪#‎AppaAmmaVilayattu‬ has been shelved.
Haricharan Pudipeddi

Srimannarayanan
3rd February 2016, 02:36 PM
‪#‎KamalHaasan‬ has confirmed to DC in an interview that ‪#‎AppaAmmaVilayattu‬ has been shelved.
Haricharan Pudipeddi

Good news.

It is hightime, he announced the big budget movie.

3rd February 2016, 09:26 PM
Haricharan Pudipeddi

சுத்தம்.. எத்தனை படங்கள் இதுபோல பெயர் வைக்கப்பட்ட நிலையிலேயே காணாமல் போயிருக்கின்றன! பெரும்பாலும் என்ன மாதிரியான காரணங்கள்? நிச்சயம் தயாரிப்பு மட்டுமே இல்லை என எண்ணுகிறேன்.

Saai
3rd February 2016, 10:01 PM
சுத்தம்.. எத்தனை படங்கள் இதுபோல பெயர் வைக்கப்பட்ட நிலையிலேயே காணாமல் போயிருக்கின்றன! பெரும்பாலும் என்ன மாதிரியான காரணங்கள்? நிச்சயம் தயாரிப்பு மட்டுமே இல்லை என எண்ணுகிறேன்.

You first order masala dosa and after the waiter took note of it, you want an onion dosa instead!

He is doing the same with his scripts!

Arvind Srinivasan
3rd February 2016, 10:26 PM
Well I guess releasing three movies in a year has sort of spoiled us. Let him take his time. I however feel collaborating with Shruthi is a bad idea. She has hardly struck an impression in me as an actress.

avavh3
4th February 2016, 10:49 AM
^agreed 100%

dell_gt
4th February 2016, 11:07 AM
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/tamil/movies/news/Censoring-I-think-should-not-be-done-in-the-modern-world/articleshow/50836289.cms long interview with some good info

A few of your projects like Vishwaroopam II and Marmayogi seem to have gotten stuck. Why is that?

Viswaroopam II has been shot. We just have to do the post-production but the producer has disappeared from the scene, in the sense that he has committed himself to various other big projects and probably overstretched himself. But he is also not willing to let go of this one. With Marmayogi, the company that was supposed to be producing the film went down. We spent one-and-a-half years and money — my money, not anybody else's — developing the project but they suddenly lost sight of their kite. We were stuck with material; sets were built and time was also lost for everyone involved. And we can't take it up as now it is a litigation property

Saai
4th February 2016, 11:18 AM
From the new articles and interviews, this is what in line!

It is a trilingual with Shruti Haasan! Comedy-Action movie to be directed by T K Rajeev Kumar. Ramya Krishnan might play his wife. Fully shot in US.

dell_gt
4th February 2016, 11:24 AM
after finish reading interview, find it short..wish can read more.. his knowledge and nackal nayandi...

oyivukac
4th February 2016, 12:22 PM
ரஜினி படத்துக்கு அடுத்து கமல் படம்... அறிவித்தது லைகா!
http://tamil.filmibeat.com/news/lyca-produce-kamal-movie-after-2-o-038722.html

dell_gt
4th February 2016, 01:32 PM
ரஜினி படத்துக்கு அடுத்து கமல் படம்... அறிவித்தது லைகா!
http://tamil.filmibeat.com/news/lyca-produce-kamal-movie-after-2-o-038722.html

Lyca Productions Retweeted
raju.mahalingam ‏@rajumahalingam 4h4 hours ago
Lyca is proud to associate with Ulaganayagan Kamalhassan avargal.

This Rajumahalingam is Creative Head of Lyca Production

cittu
4th February 2016, 02:00 PM
Kamal and rajini not Desa Drogis?

dell_gt
4th February 2016, 02:21 PM
Kamal and rajini not Desa Drogis?

how to answer this.. thinking... ... ... ..

p.s Vijay might act under them again in future.. we never know.. so take it ez..

Russellpei
4th February 2016, 08:41 PM
விளம்பர படத்தில் நடித்தது ஏன்? மவுனம் கலைத்தார் கமல்..
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/pothykamal1_zps8gb9pwxb.png (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/pothykamal1_zps8gb9pwxb.png.html)
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/pothykamal_zpspo3krplm.png (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/pothykamal_zpspo3krplm.png.html)

http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/42918/cinema/Kollywood/Kamal-reply-why-he-act-in-Advertistment.htm

4th February 2016, 10:31 PM

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CaV2o1xVAAAoxjR.jpg

5th February 2016, 07:01 AM

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CaV2o1xVAAAoxjR.jpg

I'm all for Kamal-Ramya Krishnan combo, but why Shruti???

And I hope Crazy is involved if this is reported as action-comedy unless he is writing or having Suka write again (ala Papanasam/TV).

Arvind Srinivasan
5th February 2016, 08:28 AM
^ I would give more more if not all credit to Jeyamohan for Papanasam. He was in great form in that one. Suka was only there for helping him out with the dialect. And I don't think Suka is a good choice to return to. Probably Crazy but no one else.....

5th February 2016, 03:01 PM
As per KH's recent interview in Vikatan- Lyca is ready to produce big budget Marudhanayagam.. since it may take 1 year to complete, decided to do aquickie with Shruthi..

-- I don't understand what KH thinks... Lyca is big company and wants to proudly produce Marudhanayagam; I feel it is ridiculous to suggest some small budget movie to them..

For so long KH faced difficulty to find a producer for MN, when some one who is not bothered for the budget, why not do it...

6th February 2016, 05:09 AM
^ I would give more more if not all credit to Jeyamohan for Papanasam. He was in great form in that one. Suka was only there for helping him out with the dialect. And I don't think Suka is a good choice to return to. Probably Crazy but no one else.....

Suka was the dialogue writer for TV? Gave him some credit for turning a boring French original into a good tamil remake.

MN would fail in today's time if the story isn't broad enough like Rajamouli's Bahubali truth be told. I don't doubt it's story and execution, but I doubt it's audience. No matter how rich the content is, public understanding and giving returns in revenvue is surely in doubt. As much we fans want it, it's likely the case.

pushpak
6th February 2016, 07:00 AM
Suka was the dialogue writer for TV? Gave him some credit for turning a boring French original into a good tamil remake.

MN would fail in today's time if the story isn't broad enough like Rajamouli's Bahubali truth be told. I don't doubt it's story and execution, but I doubt it's audience. No matter how rich the content is, public understanding and giving returns in revenvue is surely in doubt. As much we fans want it, it's likely the case.

No man.
With the mutiplex culture and the hype it will create, it is going to get the best ever initial (if it gets relased :-) )
Even Hey Ram, if it was released now, would have become a super hit.
MN might have flopped like Hey Ram, if it was released 10 years back.
Ahead of time movies. Good that MN is getting delayed.

7th February 2016, 11:30 AM
Nikkil Murugan ‏@onlynikil 2h2 hours ago (https://twitter.com/onlynikil/status/696189008452300800) Mylapore Tiruvallike, India (https://twitter.com/search?q=place%3A03b7ea94ef68e9d7) #HarvardNayagan (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HarvardNayagan?src=hash) #Ulaganayagan (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ulaganayagan?src=hash) @ikamalhaasan (https://twitter.com/ikamalhaasan) During his speech in #HarvardUniversity (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HarvardUniversity?src=hash) pic.twitter.com/IZT2Bhb4JA (https://t.co/IZT2Bhb4JA)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CalcNnGUAAEmdGE.jpg

Adox
7th February 2016, 09:46 PM
Can't take freedom of speech for granted in democracy, says Kamal Haasan

• Actor Kamal Haasan says "constant vigil" is required to safeguard freedom of speech in a democracy.

• Not only India, but the world is in transition. The world is going to face new challenges, find new opportunities. We want India not to be complacent, but set world standards: Kamal Haasa

BOSTON: Recalling that the rise of Hitler in Germany and the imposition of Emergency in India came through normal democratic process, actor Kamal Haasan said "constant vigil" is required to safeguard freedom of speech in a democracy.

"Democracy is often touted as the only bastion of freedom of speech. It is a work in progress. Constant vigil is necessary to safeguard it," Haasan said at the annual India Conference of Harvard University on Saturday evening.

"It is only through the offices of democracy that Adolf Hitler rose to power. In the Indian political history, Emergency was promulgated and voices were silenced," he reminded.

In his keynote address, the "Vishwaroopam" star, who is a part of the reform committee that is going to recommend changes in the functioning of Central Board of Film Certification in India, said freedom of speech should not be taken for granted.

"I have taken the opportunity to put on record here and in India we can't take freedom of speech for granted and complacently think that democracy automatically means freedom of speech," Haasan said.

He, however, pointed out that he is not criticising the democracy of India and, in fact, is proud of it and wants the country to set an example for the whole world.

"Not only India, but the world is in transition. The world is going to face new challenges, find new opportunities. We want India not to be complacent, but set world standards," he added.

Haasan said "religion in politics" is not healthy.

"What Nehruji spoke of once of unity in diversity, now we are trying to lose it very fast. In a world of open source, protectionism cannot work like medieval times.

"Those evangelising democracy nowadays want us to believe that it is the only hope for freedom of speech. I, as an artist, believe that freedom of speech is separate from the ruling political state."

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Cant-take-freedom-of-speech-for-granted-in-democracy-says-Kamal-Haasan/articleshow/50891538.cms

8th February 2016, 01:26 PM
i read this online:

கமலின் விக்ரம் படத்தின் கதை சுஜாதாவினுடையது. படத்தின் உருவாக்கத்தில் பெரும்பங்கு அவரையேச் சாரும். சுஜாதா எழுதிய கதையை அப்படியே திரையில் கொண்டுவர எப்படி கமல் மெனக்கெட்டார் என்பதை தனக்கேயுரிய நையாண்டியுடன் சுஜாதா விவரித்துள்ளார். இனி சுஜாதா...

"இந்தக் கதைக்கு ஆதாரமான, மிக ஆதாரமான சம்பவம் ஒரு செப்டம்பர் மாத மழை நாளில் சென்னை செஷன்ஸ் கோர்ட்டில் ஒரு பிற்பகலில் நடந்தது."

இதைப் படமாக எடுத்தது சென்னை மியூசியம் தியேட்டர் முன்னால் மழையற்ற, வெயில் பட்டை உரியும் நடுப்பகலில். கமல் "மழை இருந்தா நல்லா இருக்கும்" என்று சொல்லிவிட மழை உண்டாக்கப்பட்டது. ராட்ஷஸ விசிறிகள், தண்ணீர் லாரிகள், புயல் காற்று. (சர்க்குலேடர் உபயத்துடன்.)

ராஜசேகர் "ஏன் சார் மழை பேஞ்சா என்ன, பேயாட்டி என்ன? நீங்க பாட்டுக்கு செப்டம்பர் மாத மழை நாள்ன்னு எழுதிர்றீங்க. தாவு தீர்றது பாருங்க" என்று சிரித்தார். அது போலப் பாதுகாப்பு மந்திரிசபை போர்டின் மேல் ஒரு பறவை உட்கார்ந்திருந்தது என்று எழுதியிருந்தேன். இதை எடுத்தது குதுரேமுக் ஃபாக்டரியின் அருகில். அங்கே புறா வராது என்று சென்னையிலிருந்தே இரண்டு புறா, ஒரு புறாக்காரர் எடுத்து வந்திருந்தார்கள். அதிகாலை புறாவின் காலில் கயிறு கட்டப்பட்டு அதை போர்டின் மேல் உட்கார வைத்து, கிரேனில் கேமெரா காத்திருக்க, அது புது இடத்தில் பாஷை புரியாததால் கேமெரா பக்கமே திரும்ப மாட்டேன் என்று அடம் பிடித்தது. தானியம் லஞ்சம் கொடுத்துப் பயனில்லை. தொண்டைக்குள் க்கும் பக்கும் என்று சொல்லியும் ம்ஹூம். அது ஒரு மணிக்குப் பின் தான் கேமெரா பக்கமே திரும்பியது.

அப்போது டைரக்டர், "யோவ் புறா அளுக்காயிருச்சு, சுத்தம் பண்ணிக் கொண்டு வாய்யா" என்று சொல்ல, யாரோ ஒருவர் அவசரப்பட்டு அதைத் தண்ணீரில் முக்கிவிட, புறா குளிரில் ஒரு டேபிள்டென்னிஸ் பந்து அளவுக்குச் சுருங்கி விட்டது.

இரண்டாவது புறாவைப் பார்க்கலாம் என்றால் அது பறந்து பதறியது. கடைசியில் சீனியர் புறாவை ஹேர் டிரையர் போட்டு சூடு பண்ணி, மறுபடி புஸுபுஸுவாக்கிக் கொண்டு வந்தார்கள்.

ஒரு வரியைப் படம் பிடிக்க ஒரு மணி நேரம். கமல் வந்து, "என்ன, திருப்திதானே?" என்றார்.

சற்றுத் தள்ளிப் போய் நின்று, "குமுதத்தில் கருங்குருவின்னு எழுதியிருந்ததா ஞாபகம்" என்றேன்.

- இந்த கடைசி வரிகளில் சுஜாதா கமலை பகடி செய்கிறாரோ என்ற எண்ணம் யாருக்கும் ஏற்படும். நொடியில் கடந்து போகிற காட்சிக்கு இப்படியெல்லாம் மெனக்கெட வேண்டுமா என்ற கேள்வியும் சுஜாதாவின் கடைசி வரியில் தொக்கி நிற்கிறது.

ஒருகாலத்தில் புறாவுக்கு ஸ்பேர் வைத்து காட்சிகள் எடுத்த கமல், உத்தம வில்லனில் சொதப்பலான கிராபிக்ஸ் புலியையயும், எலியையும் பயன்படுத்தியிருக்கிறார் என்பதையும் இந்தப் பதிவு நினைவுப்படுத்துகிறது.

oyivukac
8th February 2016, 03:13 PM
இளையராஜா இசையில் கமல் பாடிய பாடல்!
கெளதம் கார்த்திக், பிரியா ஆனந்த், கார்த்திக் நடிப்பில் ராஜதுரை இயக்கத்தில் உருவாகி வரும் படம் - முத்துராமலிங்கம். இசை - இளையராஜா.
இந்தப் படத்தில், தெற்கு தெச சிங்கமடா, முத்துராமலிங்கமடா, சுத்த பசும்பொன் தங்கமடா என்று தொடங்கும் பாடலை கமல் ஹாசன் பாடியுள்ளார்.
படத்தின் அனைத்து பாடல்களையும் பஞ்சு அருணாசலம் எழுதியுள்ளார். 21 ஆண்டுகளுக்கு பிறகு ராஜா - பஞ்சு அருணாசலம் கூட்டணி மீண்டும் இணைந்துள்ளது.

Russellpei
8th February 2016, 06:31 PM
Kamal Haasan's Speech At Harvard

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sUS-DS4pnb4&list=PL6IW1c_Kh46fwjvYSikwMlee2YyB7R9Mv

8th February 2016, 08:26 PM
i read this online:

கமலின் விக்ரம் படத்தின் கதை சுஜாதாவினுடையது. படத்தின் உருவாக்கத்தில் பெரும்பங்கு அவரையேச் சாரும். சுஜாதா எழுதிய கதையை அப்படியே திரையில் கொண்டுவர எப்படி கமல் மெனக்கெட்டார் என்பதை தனக்கேயுரிய நையாண்டியுடன் சுஜாதா விவரித்துள்ளார். இனி சுஜாதா...

"இந்தக் கதைக்கு ஆதாரமான, மிக ஆதாரமான சம்பவம் ஒரு செப்டம்பர் மாத மழை நாளில் சென்னை செஷன்ஸ் கோர்ட்டில் ஒரு பிற்பகலில் நடந்தது."

இதைப் படமாக எடுத்தது சென்னை மியூசியம் தியேட்டர் முன்னால் மழையற்ற, வெயில் பட்டை உரியும் நடுப்பகலில். கமல் "மழை இருந்தா நல்லா இருக்கும்" என்று சொல்லிவிட மழை உண்டாக்கப்பட்டது. ராட்ஷஸ விசிறிகள், தண்ணீர் லாரிகள், புயல் காற்று. (சர்க்குலேடர் உபயத்துடன்.)

ராஜசேகர் "ஏன் சார் மழை பேஞ்சா என்ன, பேயாட்டி என்ன? நீங்க பாட்டுக்கு செப்டம்பர் மாத மழை நாள்ன்னு எழுதிர்றீங்க. தாவு தீர்றது பாருங்க" என்று சிரித்தார். அது போலப் பாதுகாப்பு மந்திரிசபை போர்டின் மேல் ஒரு பறவை உட்கார்ந்திருந்தது என்று எழுதியிருந்தேன். இதை எடுத்தது குதுரேமுக் ஃபாக்டரியின் அருகில். அங்கே புறா வராது என்று சென்னையிலிருந்தே இரண்டு புறா, ஒரு புறாக்காரர் எடுத்து வந்திருந்தார்கள். அதிகாலை புறாவின் காலில் கயிறு கட்டப்பட்டு அதை போர்டின் மேல் உட்கார வைத்து, கிரேனில் கேமெரா காத்திருக்க, அது புது இடத்தில் பாஷை புரியாததால் கேமெரா பக்கமே திரும்ப மாட்டேன் என்று அடம் பிடித்தது. தானியம் லஞ்சம் கொடுத்துப் பயனில்லை. தொண்டைக்குள் க்கும் பக்கும் என்று சொல்லியும் ம்ஹூம். அது ஒரு மணிக்குப் பின் தான் கேமெரா பக்கமே திரும்பியது.

அப்போது டைரக்டர், "யோவ் புறா அளுக்காயிருச்சு, சுத்தம் பண்ணிக் கொண்டு வாய்யா" என்று சொல்ல, யாரோ ஒருவர் அவசரப்பட்டு அதைத் தண்ணீரில் முக்கிவிட, புறா குளிரில் ஒரு டேபிள்டென்னிஸ் பந்து அளவுக்குச் சுருங்கி விட்டது.

இரண்டாவது புறாவைப் பார்க்கலாம் என்றால் அது பறந்து பதறியது. கடைசியில் சீனியர் புறாவை ஹேர் டிரையர் போட்டு சூடு பண்ணி, மறுபடி புஸுபுஸுவாக்கிக் கொண்டு வந்தார்கள்.

ஒரு வரியைப் படம் பிடிக்க ஒரு மணி நேரம். கமல் வந்து, "என்ன, திருப்திதானே?" என்றார்.

சற்றுத் தள்ளிப் போய் நின்று, "குமுதத்தில் கருங்குருவின்னு எழுதியிருந்ததா ஞாபகம்" என்றேன்.

- இந்த கடைசி வரிகளில் சுஜாதா கமலை பகடி செய்கிறாரோ என்ற எண்ணம் யாருக்கும் ஏற்படும். நொடியில் கடந்து போகிற காட்சிக்கு இப்படியெல்லாம் மெனக்கெட வேண்டுமா என்ற கேள்வியும் சுஜாதாவின் கடைசி வரியில் தொக்கி நிற்கிறது.

ஒருகாலத்தில் புறாவுக்கு ஸ்பேர் வைத்து காட்சிகள் எடுத்த கமல், உத்தம வில்லனில் சொதப்பலான கிராபிக்ஸ் புலியையயும், எலியையும் பயன்படுத்தியிருக்கிறார் என்பதையும் இந்தப் பதிவு நினைவுப்படுத்துகிறது.

அபூர்வ சகோதரர்கள் படத்திலேயே தத்ரூபமாக எல்லா விலங்குகளையும் கையாண்டாச்சி. இதுக்கு மேல இதுல என்ன போஸ்ட் மார்ட்டம் பண்ண வேண்டிருக்கு? அதுவும் விக்ரத்திலிருந்து உத்தம வில்லன் வரை என்ற பார்வையில்..

oyivukac
10th February 2016, 06:51 AM
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/kamal-puthiya_zpst8pjaeth.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/kamal-puthiya_zpst8pjaeth.jpg.html)

ஹார்வர்டில் ‪#‎உலகநாயகனின்‬ (https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/%E0%AE%89%E0%AE%B2%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%A8%E0%AE%BE%E0%A E%AF%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%A9%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%A9%E0%AF%8D? source=feed_text&story_id=995113923893235) பேச்சு ‪#‎உலகத்தரமான‬ (https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/%E0%AE%89%E0%AE%B2%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%A4%E0%AF%8D%E0%A E%A4%E0%AE%B0%E0%AE%AE%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%A9?source=fe ed_text&story_id=995113923893235) பேச்சு என்று நேற்று முன் தினம் புதிய தலைமுறை நேர்பட பேசு விவாதத்தில் கலந்து கொண்ட அனைவருமே ஓருமித்த கருத்துடன் பாராட்டி பேசினர். ‪கமல்ஹாசன்‬ (https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%AE%E0%AE%B2%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%B9%E0%A E%BE%E0%AE%9A%E0%AE%A9%E0%AF%8D?source=feed_text&story_id=995113923893235) அவர்கள் பேசிய பல கருத்துக்களை எடுத்துக் காட்டி பேசி ஒரு ஆக்கப்பூர்வமான விவாதமாக அமைந்தது. உலகநாயகன் அவர்கள் தன்னுடயை பேச்சில் சொன்ன மேற்கோள்கள், மற்றும் அவர் எடுத்து வைத்த சான்றுகள் ஆகியவைப் பற்றி பேசி அதிலிருந்து விவாதத்தை ஆக்க முறையில் பேசினர்.

பங்கு கொண்ட அனைவரும் உலகநாயகனின் பேச்சு உலகத்தரமானது, இன்றைய நிலைமைக்கு மிக தேவையானது என அனைவருமே பாராட்டினார்கள்.

(from R. பாலமுருகன் FB)

10th February 2016, 02:29 PM
Related to KH's speech in Harvard, there was a program in CNN - IBN as well. His speech has given a better image, KH won quite more followers.. :clap:

http://www.ibnlive.com/videos/movies/cant-take-freedom-of-speech-for-granted-says-kamal-haasan-1201048.html

https://youtu.be/VRJ1-ZRcOe8

oyivukac
15th February 2016, 03:11 PM
Kamal Haasan meets extended family on US trip

Actor-filmmaker Kamal Haasan, who is currently in the US, made a pit-stop here on Monday to meet members of his extended family.

"All Haasan boys except Mr. Charuhasan. R to L. Chandrahasan, Nirmal Haasan, Siddharth Haasan and Me K. Haasan. San Jose (sic)," Haasan posted on his Twitter page.

Chandrahasan is Kamal's elder brother while Nirmal and Siddharth are Kamal's son and grandson, respectively.
On Sunday, Kamal also visited Google's office in Boston.

Last week, he delivered a speech on freedom at India Conference 2016 at Harvard University.During this trip, Kamal is said to have finalised locations for his next Tamil-Hindi bilingual which will be entirely shot in the US.

Read more at http://www.thestatesman.com/mobi/news/123687-kamal-haasan-meets-extended-family-on-us-trip.html#Ig8yXMYtg3i3S5cB.99

kumarsr
15th February 2016, 06:16 PM
Kamal Haasan meets extended family on US trip

Actor-filmmaker Kamal Haasan, who is currently in the US, made a pit-stop here on Monday to meet members of his extended family.

"All Haasan boys except Mr. Charuhasan. R to L. Chandrahasan, Nirmal Haasan, Siddharth Haasan and Me K. Haasan. San Jose (sic)," Haasan posted on his Twitter page.

Chandrahasan is Kamal's elder brother while Nirmal and Siddharth are Kamal's son and grandson, respectively.
On Sunday, Kamal also visited Google's office in Boston.

Last week, he delivered a speech on freedom at India Conference 2016 at Harvard University.During this trip, Kamal is said to have finalised locations for his next Tamil-Hindi bilingual which will be entirely shot in the US.

Read more at http://www.thestatesman.com/mobi/news/123687-kamal-haasan-meets-extended-family-on-us-trip.html#Ig8yXMYtg3i3S5cB.99

Funny!!

15th February 2016, 07:26 PM
He's playing a Bengali in his next with Paresh Rawal!
-----------------------

The Chachi 420 actors comprising of Kamal Haasan and Paresh Rawal, would be coming together once again after 18 years in a Hindi-Tamil bi-lingual that would see Kamal and his daughter Shruti Haasan playing father and daughter.

Interestingly, Kamal Haasan and Paresh Rawal, who are Tamilian and Gujarati respectively, will both play Bengali characters.

Kamal Haasan says he is looking forward to being reunited with Paresh. "It's a pleasure to work with a sturdy reliable co-star. Look at Tom Hardy in The Revenant. See what he has done to his character and how he has supported Leonardo Di Caprio's performance. Hardy is the best from the West since Marlon Brando. It would be a pleasure to work with a co-star like him."

Kamal Haasan is still in New York scouting locations for his film co-starring Shruti Haasan that Rajeev Kumar will direct.

On February 7, the actor-filmmaker took time off to address an attentive audience at the Harvard University where he spoke succinctly and persuasively about Indian democracy and freedom of speech. Says Kamal Haasan, "It was an experience that I won't forget in a hurry. I had to connect my ideas and thoughts to a highly knowledgeable and inquisitive audience. I think I succeeded in that. Not bad for a high-school drop-out."

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/news/17368714/Kamal-Haasan--Paresh-Rawal-reunite

Nasc
16th February 2016, 02:23 AM
He's playing a Bengali in his next with Paresh Rawal!
-----------------------

The Chachi 420 actors comprising of Kamal Haasan and Paresh Rawal, would be coming together once again after 18 years in a Hindi-Tamil bi-lingual that would see Kamal and his daughter Shruti Haasan playing father and daughter.

Interestingly, Kamal Haasan and Paresh Rawal, who are Tamilian and Gujarati respectively, will both play Bengali characters.

Kamal Haasan says he is looking forward to being reunited with Paresh. "It's a pleasure to work with a sturdy reliable co-star. Look at Tom Hardy in The Revenant. See what he has done to his character and how he has supported Leonardo Di Caprio's performance. Hardy is the best from the West since Marlon Brando. It would be a pleasure to work with a co-star like him."

Kamal Haasan is still in New York scouting locations for his film co-starring Shruti Haasan that Rajeev Kumar will direct.

On February 7, the actor-filmmaker took time off to address an attentive audience at the Harvard University where he spoke succinctly and persuasively about Indian democracy and freedom of speech. Says Kamal Haasan, "It was an experience that I won't forget in a hurry. I had to connect my ideas and thoughts to a highly knowledgeable and inquisitive audience. I think I succeeded in that. Not bad for a high-school drop-out."

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/news/17368714/Kamal-Haasan--Paresh-Rawal-reunite

it is better off as a Hindi and bengali original ..tamil la prospects rombha kammi :(

17th February 2016, 10:04 AM
In Tamil, Paresh Rawal role will be played by some one else I think.

suivipa
17th February 2016, 11:45 PM
DG Delhi Ganesh could be a good choice.
Aged a very sturdy actor and given a meaty role he will steal the show.
Who knows with last weeks Ennul Aayiram association could really be the case.

BTW he can turn wacky with his character and show his Villainous side as well. He excelled in Avvai shanmugi with a gamut of different shades to his character.

18th February 2016, 05:08 AM
DG Delhi Ganesh could be a good choice.
Aged a very sturdy actor and given a meaty role he will steal the show.
Who knows with last weeks Ennul Aayiram association could really be the case.

BTW he can turn wacky with his character and show his Villainous side as well. He excelled in Avvai shanmugi with a gamut of different shades to his character.

Rightly said.

I recently watched movie"PASI" in which he acted as slum dweller. A notable performance.

Nasc
18th February 2016, 10:48 PM
Hope its not Nasser this time again..i personally like the combo...power pack TM,KP,UV...but as many hv called out...DG in Avvai shanmugi irreplaceable

suivipa
19th February 2016, 01:36 AM
You mentioned Pasi.
The other character who goes by the name Pasi sathya. What a powerhouse of performance and body language she possesses. I think she did a small role in magalir mattum?
Terriffic actress again.
She is not on Ulaganayans sightedness I guess.