View Full Version : Tamil Cinema Box Office

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

shwas
8th November 2015, 12:46 AM
he respect the writer MK.. but he sold movies n worked in jaya tv shows when mk was ruling party....So pls dont get defensive abt double sided ppl n include kamal in with those

8th November 2015, 02:00 AM
Guys - Kamal is still a force in overseas. Let us not predict too much.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

thamiz
8th November 2015, 02:58 AM
He enjoyed a lot during the DMK period because of his ching chak and proximity to MK. Don't worry things may get better if they come back to power.

These days the governments play a major role. Any wise producer or actor would not go against the ruling party. If someone is "cocky" and go against the ruling party it is like committing suicide. It is not about your "ego". It is going to hit the producers like lingusaamy or aascar ravi. They pay a price for your ego and attitude and they become bankrupt. The only way you can survive then is... make movies in your own production or do very low-budget movies. That is what we see today.

Yeah, people who commit suicide also brave only! :lol:

thamiz
8th November 2015, 03:01 AM
Guys - Kamal is still a force in overseas. Let us not predict too much.

I dont think anybody underestimated anybody's overseas power! We will see the figures in a week and then we will know the facts!

thamiz
8th November 2015, 03:10 AM
first of all, is there any Mod here in hub? I can foulmouth someone for days before anyone noticing that! If that is the case, you believe the mods are there to monitor fake ids with ip etc? :rotfl:

You will sure know when you are not able to log in using this "saai" id. You will tell yourself moderators do exist and they do take action here let me stop "foulmouthing" and fingering at people as "fake id" from now on!

It is just a question of time! :cool:

Russellvzp
8th November 2015, 03:55 AM
These days the governments play a major role. Any wise producer or actor would not go against the ruling party. If someone is "cocky" and go against the ruling party it is like committing suicide. It is not about your "ego". It is going to hit the producers like lingusaamy or aascar ravi. They pay a price for your ego and attitude and they become bankrupt. The only way you can survive then is... make movies in your own production or do very low-budget movies. That is what we see today.

Yeah, people who commit suicide also brave only! :lol:

excellent write up, good job. more than anything it's some egotists play.

maniram_1234
8th November 2015, 10:24 AM
blaming the government for less number of screens is not wise
i m nt ajith fan everyone knows whose fan i am
just accept the fact that ajith has better opening than kamal and move on
every ajith fan knows kamal is legend he doesnt care about box office and all
its really stupid to blame government for less screens
let us wait one week and see which movie is better
best content movie automatically going to get more screens in coming weeks
my guess is a center audience will lap up thongavanam( thriller)
vedalam irangi adikum b & c centerla like veeram

rifath
8th November 2015, 11:28 AM
Oorla therila..but Inga singaporela TV has more screens..now it's gonna be. shown in Rex too is what I saw from a newspaper ad!So kamal has an advantage here! That being said..vijay ajith films are very huge here! For the first day atleast..task force will be surrounding the theaters to control the crowd!

Saai
8th November 2015, 11:30 AM
Reports are floating that some issues might crop up during first day of release to delay the release forcefully and gain advantage of solo release! Dinamalar carried such report today....

rifath
8th November 2015, 11:33 AM
Appdi nadakama irukkanum😕! Inga fdfs tix Ellam vaangitom!!

8th November 2015, 11:36 AM
Conspiracy theory is the best defense.

Saai
8th November 2015, 11:37 AM
Appdi nadakama irukkanum��! Inga fdfs tix Ellam vaangitom!!

Yesterday, there was some assurance from a guy who met kamal on his Birthday on FB that release should be fine

Saai
8th November 2015, 11:38 AM

Go talk to Dinamalar!.. I am not sure if Dinamalar is a kamal fan too..... :rotfl:

8th November 2015, 11:40 AM
Go talk to Dinamalar!.. I am not sure if Dinamalar is a kamal fan too

There is always a conspiracy to bring down Kamal. Sad

Saai
8th November 2015, 11:41 AM
There is always a conspiracy to bring down Kamal. Sad

write that to Dinamalar I say. I just repeated what they have written in their paper. In this case, its not about kamal, anyone in Kamal's situation would have faced similar situation..

8th November 2015, 11:57 AM
You forgot the :rotfl: at the end

shwas
8th November 2015, 02:49 PM
Defenfing cowardice n calling others egotism n cockiness..no wonder these ppl will b bootlickers to corrupt ppl at top..and bring aascar lingu is so desperate...they accept defeat n will throw excuses..like politician. :D

shwas
8th November 2015, 02:52 PM
write that to Dinamalar I say. I just repeated what they have written in their paper. In this case, its not about kamal, anyone in Kamal's situation would have faced similar situation..
So another last minute hurdle...when i spoke to few neutral ppl..they r waiting till last moment to book due to thia last minute hurdles in aandavar films..ppl also know whats happning

pushpak
8th November 2015, 06:40 PM

Wow ! ! ! !

thamiz
8th November 2015, 07:12 PM
blaming the government for less number of screens is not wise
i m nt ajith fan everyone knows whose fan i am
just accept the fact that ajith has better opening than kamal and move on

You expect too much from closed-minded hubbers! :(

Adox
8th November 2015, 08:55 PM
You expect too much from closed-minded hubbers! :(

Kamal has had disruptions during release times for whatever reasons and everybody knows about it .. They were not alien conspiracy theories as somebody said. These were things that people saw on their own. So fans are naturally thinking of various things that could cause issues in release and screen counts etc. Didn't Vijay have issues with release and screen counts ? We all know what KH is capable of and are mighty contended with it .. and its not about competing with Ajith in opening.

Raajjaa
8th November 2015, 09:35 PM
you are becoming very funny these days. I remember the days you brag about kamal and sthayam (big screen sathyam) and all that. Today they have given the big sathyam screen to ajith and so you started talking about madurai! I really feel bad for your pathetic situation! :(

எனக்காக ரொம்ப வருத்தப்படுவதற்கு நன்றி.

2002 பொங்கலுக்கு சாந்தம்ல pks ரிலீஸ் ஆனது. சத்யம்ல ரெட் ரிலீஸ் ஆனது. ஆனா ஒரே வாரத்துல ரெட்டை சத்யம்ல இருந்து தூக்கிட்டானுக.

6மாசம் கழிச்சு பஞ்ச தந்திரம் ரிலீஸ்.அதே சமயத்தில் அஜித் படம் ராஜா ரிலீஸ் ஆக இருந்துது. ரெட் போல ஆயிடும்னு நினைச்சு 1 வாரம் கழிச்சு ரிலீஸ் பண்ணினானுக. இருந்தும் படத்தை 10 நாள்ல தூக்கிட்டானுக.

அதே நிலமைதான் இப்போ வேதாளத்துக்கும் வர போகுது.ட்ரைலர் செம காமெடியா இருக்கு.

8th November 2015, 09:42 PM

2002 பொங்கலுக்கு சாந்தம்ல pks ரிலீஸ் ஆனது. சத்யம்ல ரெட் ரிலீஸ் ஆனது. ஆனா ஒரே வாரத்துல ரெட்டை சத்யம்ல இருந்து தூக்கிட்டானுக.

6மாசம் கழிச்சு பஞ்ச தந்திரம் ரிலீஸ்.அதே சமயத்தில் அஜித் படம் ராஜா ரிலீஸ் ஆக இருந்துது. ரெட் போல ஆயிடும்னு நினைச்சு 1 வாரம் கழிச்சு ரிலீஸ் பண்ணினானுக. இருந்தும் படத்தை 10 நாள்ல தூக்கிட்டானுக.

2002 laye more demand for Ajith film. Long run ellaam content vaichu thaane. athe time la Red kuuda, Mumbai express release aayiruntha, rendu film'm thuukiruppanga ore vaarathila

rifath
8th November 2015, 10:11 PM
Appdi 1 weekla Ellam thookamaatanga boss...I don't think both films will flop..but like Jilla and Veeram..they will
eat into each other's collections!

8th November 2015, 10:12 PM
.ட்ரைலர் செம காமெடியா இருக்கு.

அண்ணே ட்ரைலர் இன்னும் வரல!

thamiz
8th November 2015, 11:36 PM
Kamal has had disruptions during release times for whatever reasons and everybody knows about it .. They were not alien conspiracy theories as somebody said. These were things that people saw on their own. So fans are naturally thinking of various things that could cause issues in release and screen counts etc. Didn't Vijay have issues with release and screen counts ? We all know what KH is capable of and are mighty contended with it .. and its not about competing with Ajith in opening.

Your argument does not justify the lack of open-mind among your "folks". :)

thamiz
8th November 2015, 11:39 PM

Well you can always dream. Nothing wrong with that. The problem with you is even after seeing the results (even if your dream did not become "fact") you would never admit that. You would come up with another story!

Adox
9th November 2015, 12:25 AM
Your argument does not justify the lack of open-mind among your "folks". :)

That depends on how you arrived at the conclusion of 'lack of open-mindedness'

9th November 2015, 12:29 AM
Well you can always dream. Nothing wrong with that. The problem with you is even after seeing the results (even if your dream did not become "fact") you would never admit that. You would come up with another story!
That is a good point. He said Kamal films are always prefered by Sathyam but it is not really true. Red film flopped due to content or whatever but it was prefered over the other film.

9th November 2015, 12:31 AM
You are right because you are one of the few sensible Kamal fans. But saai suggested tha TV is being sabotaged to give Vedalam solo-release advantage. That is BS because it means Vedalaam team is responbile for any trouble that TV face. Since Kamal films almost always had problems in the recent past, how is Vedalam responsible for that this time.

9th November 2015, 05:34 AM

9th November 2015, 03:36 PM

:rotfl2: I think at last the hubbers will be aware of annEh

Raajjaa
9th November 2015, 03:38 PM

அஜித் படத்தை பொறுத்தவரை டீஸர்,ட்ரைலர்,படம் எல்லாமே ஒன்னுதான்.
எல்லாத்தலேயும் நடந்துக்கிட்டுதானே இருப்பார்.

Raajjaa
9th November 2015, 03:43 PM
2002 laye more demand for Ajith film. Long run ellaam content vaichu thaane. athe time la Red kuuda, Mumbai express release aayiruntha, rendu film'm thuukiruppanga ore vaarathila

pks released in albert,santham,subam in mount road area.
Red released only in satyam.

maniram_1234
9th November 2015, 04:18 PM
intha raajaaa yaroda fanunu yarathu sollunga pa
oru vati yettho oru vijay padatha vanthu kalaichutu irntharu apo ajith fan ninachen
ipo ajith padathayum kalaikararu (trailer pakamalaye) onumey puriyalaye

shwas
9th November 2015, 04:19 PM
ppl telling conspiracy theory..kanchipuram babu cinemas blatantly telling they r hearing cube singal issues n will not take risk with tv..so going for all house vedalam.. enjoy ..this is democracy

9th November 2015, 04:22 PM
intha raajaaa yaroda fanunu yarathu sollunga pa

Avaru or Furiyatha Futhir, sorry puriyathau puthir nu ninikira mathiri post pannuvar, but avaruru oru Kamal/MGR visiri :)

shwas
9th November 2015, 04:56 PM
ppl telling conspiracy theory..kanchipuram babu cinemas blatantly telling they r hearing cube singal issues n will not take risk with tv..so going for all house vedalam.. enjoy ..this is democracy

seems tv team unhappy this kind of news r getting out.. they wil lclear up and want us to not release these news outisde...hopefully they will resolve everything..n also put a press release.. tv will release without any issues..

9th November 2015, 05:34 PM
@rameshlaus: #Puli Producers #Shibuthameens and #PTSelvakumar say they are not in a position to pay #SriDevi because of the loss and IT raid situation..

9th November 2015, 05:35 PM
@rameshlaus: For #Puli, #SriDevi was paid 3 Crs remuneration.. Once #BoneyKapoor came to know Hindi and Telugu dub, he asked for extra.. #Puli Producers

9th November 2015, 05:35 PM
@rameshlaus: Since #BoneyKapoor told #SriDevi has a good mkt in #Hindi, we spent a lot & released #Puli in Hindi.. It was a huge loss : #Puli Producers

thamiz
9th November 2015, 06:49 PM
@rameshlaus: Since #BoneyKapoor told #SriDevi has a good mkt in #Hindi, we spent a lot & released #Puli in Hindi.. It was a huge loss : #Puli Producers

I thought it did OK in hindi? :(

9th November 2015, 06:51 PM
I thought it did OK in hindi? :(
1 rupee kuuda kidaikkala was what the producer said in the statement. I know it is an exaggeration to avoid payment.

Nawaaz
9th November 2015, 10:56 PM
Rameshlolz is the source? Where is kamalji tweets? [emoji38]

thamiz
9th November 2015, 10:58 PM
Rameshlolz is the source? Where is kamalji tweets? [emoji38]

Look who is talking about reliable source!!

Very average first half with mokka soori comedy scenes is what I hear

Nawaaz
9th November 2015, 10:59 PM
What a comparision :clap:
Genius... masterclass

9th November 2015, 11:01 PM
Look who is talking about reliable source!!
Ramesh tweeted the crux of the flop statement. I just posted that. Ramesh ooda source antha statement thaan. Normala ellorukkum athu easy puriyum

thamiz
9th November 2015, 11:02 PM
What a comparision :clap:
Genius... masterclass

You give the first negative review and say, "this is what I hear".. Now you talk about "reliable source"?? You must be "something"! :rotfl:

Nawaaz
9th November 2015, 11:03 PM
I gave first review from net for thoongavanam as well. So its a life sentence crime? Let reviews come for both movies and prove me wrong ,than blabbering please. Can't waste time with 2 spammers

9th November 2015, 11:17 PM
You give the first negative review and say, "this is what I hear".. Now you talk about "reliable source"?? You must be "something"! :rotfl:

thamiz
10th November 2015, 11:18 PM
https://www.spicinemas.in/chennai/show-times

Vedalam is going to get a big collection in chennai for the opening week-end

Munsamy
10th November 2015, 11:38 PM
Watched both movies:

TV 4/5
V 2/5

V had a far better pre release momentum because of Ajith's opening power, but that was not a big surprise.

But even after getting far better reviews TV doesn't seem to get better in terms of screen count or advance bookings.

Looks like a crass masala from Siva with mixed reviews (on par with sivakasi, thirupachi) is able to beat a kamal made kamal movie with a lot positive reviews.

thamiz
11th November 2015, 12:30 AM
Watched both movies:

TV 4/5
V 2/5

V had a far better pre release momentum because of Ajith's opening power, but that was not a big surprise.

But even after getting far better reviews TV doesn't seem to get better in terms of screen count or advance bookings.

Looks like a crass masala from Siva with mixed reviews (on par with sivakasi, thirupachi) is able to beat a kamal made kamal movie with a lot positive reviews.

Hmm..Let us wait and see. I remember siruthai did not get a good rating from critics as well. But it beat the other movie released with that at that time! :)

Saai
11th November 2015, 01:41 AM
If critics rating and box office performance are related, then rajni would have given more than 120-130 flops in his career as most of them are considered to be crap.

thamiz
11th November 2015, 01:48 AM
If critics rating and box office performance are related, then rajni would have given more than 120-130 flops in his career as most of them are considered to be crap.

Yeah, I remember crap like sakalakalavallan beat quality movies at the BO! :rotfl:

thamiz
11th November 2015, 02:01 AM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50 6h6 hours ago

#Vedalam at the box-office - Phenomenal record Opening across Tamil Nadu. #Ajith once again proves he is the emperor of Opening.

Saai
11th November 2015, 12:16 PM
USA BO

#Thoongavanam $62,344
#akhil $62,193
#Vedalam $29,230

11th November 2015, 12:28 PM
@SIMoviesUSA: #Diwali premier BO
#Vedalam $91.6K from 61 locs, VGood!!
#Thoongavanam $75K from 86 locs, Good!!
Mixed reviews for both, long road ahead

ArulprakasH
11th November 2015, 12:59 PM
@GKMediaUSA: Whether #Aminjikarai or #America #thala king of opening. #Vedalam leads.USA : #Vedalam #92,392 in 65

Edited original tweet to have only Vedalam details.

Saai
11th November 2015, 02:00 PM
So, after a superb premier BO, Vedhalam has taken a nose dive in first day USA collection. It has collected less than half of what Thoongavanam has collected on the Diwali Day...

Below is Diwali day (not the previous day Premier collection):

iMoviesUSA ‏@SIMoviesUSA 6h6 hours ago
#DiwaliDay hourly gross update at 9:00 PM
#Thoongavanam $44K from 66 locs
#Akhil $40K from 84 locs
#Vedalam $21K from 47 locs

Used the same source as Paranitharan for consistency..

11th November 2015, 02:08 PM
Saar, already replied the same to Joe bro, USA is a strong market for Rajini/Kamal, they hold few 1M$ grossed films.. the next generation hero's movies haven't crossed even 600K.. so the premiere show booking for Vedalam was a surprised figures..

11th November 2015, 02:09 PM
Vedalam biggest opening of 2015 in France.
Premier: 443 entries 6,645€
1st Day: 2827 entries 33,096€
Total: 3270 entries 39,741€

faithiu11
11th November 2015, 04:11 PM
#Vedalam TN - Gross (tax free), Diwali Day - Nov 10 - Rs 15.5 Cr (approximate). A new record for a day 1.congrats ajith fans
.new record...hope wen next vj film breaks it some of u fans won't call it as vadai as some claimed for kaththi

maniram_1234
11th November 2015, 06:45 PM
சிறுத்தை சிவா இயக்கத்தில் அஜித், லட்சுமி மேனன், ஸ்ருதி ஹாசன் உள்ளிட்டோர் நடிப்பில், அனிருத் இசையமைப்பில் நவம்பர் 10ம் தேதி (நேற்று) வெளியாகியுள்ள திரைப்படம் வேதாளம்.

பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ் பிரமுகர் ஸ்ரீதர் பிள்ளை தனது டுவிட்டர் தகவலில்

"வேதாளம் தமிழகத்தில் மட்டும் (வரி தவிர்த்து) தீபாவளி தினத்தில் ரூ.15.5 கோடியை வசூலித்துள்ளது. முதல் நாள் வசூலில் இது ஒரு புது சாதனை" என குறிப்பிட்டு உள்ளார்.

Sreedhar Pillai

"#Vedalam TN - Gross (tax free), Diwali Day - Nov 10 - Rs 15.5 Cr (approximate). A new record for a day 1

கடந்த தீபாவளிக்கு திரைக்கு வந்த கத்தி திரைப்படம், தமிழகத்தில் முதல் நாளில், ரூ.12.5 கோடியை வசூலித்தது. ரஜினிகாந்த் நடித்த லிங்கா திரைப்படம் முதல் நாளில் ரூ.12.8 கோடி வசூல் ஈட்டியிருந்தது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.

கமல்ஹாசன் நடிப்பில் அதே நாளில் தூங்காவனம் திரைப்படம் வெளியாகி அதுவும் வெற்றிகரமாக ஓடிக்கொண்டிருக்கிறது.

thamiz
11th November 2015, 07:06 PM
Set a new record for first day!!! :shock:

maniram_1234
11th November 2015, 08:21 PM
ya only 10 crore
solo relese
we know that time how much shows run in maYAJAAL SATHYAM ALL
NOW 15.5 HOW COME

11th November 2015, 08:32 PM
I am also shocked that the blames on vedalam enforcing a monopoly by blocking theaters due to political pressure is all gone now and that the final figures are questioned. :lol:

shwas
11th November 2015, 08:44 PM
http://tamilnaducentral.com/2015/11/03/sasikala-buys-vedhalam-outright/

Savukku has published this...dont think it is gone..lot of theater owners n association now fear another monopoly from ruling party...

Munsamy
11th November 2015, 10:15 PM
Set a new record for first day!!! :shock:

It is a tremendous achievement considering the fact that it is not a solo release and Ajith had to compete with the fourth biggest star of TN.

Raajjaa
11th November 2015, 10:49 PM
தூங்காவனம் 4 கோடி வசூல் பண்ணுச்சாம். ஆனால் வேதாளம்16 கோடி வசூல் பண்ணுச்சாம். தூங்காவனம் எல்லா ஊர்லேயும் காத்து வாங்குதோ?

thamiz
11th November 2015, 10:52 PM
KeralaBoxoffice ‏@KeralaBO1 5h5 hours ago

Top 5 Tamil Day1 openers in Kerala 2015 : 1 #I 3.05cr 2 #Puli 1.75cr 3 #Masss 1.43cr 4 #Vedalam 1.31cr 5 #YennaiArinthaal 85lks
58 retweets 42 likes
KeralaBoxoffice ‏@KeralaBO1 5h5 hours ago

KamalHaasan's #Thoongavanam Day 1 Kerala gross apprx 48 lakhs ! Bad opening ! No much improvment even aftr +ve reports !

Munsamy
11th November 2015, 11:15 PM
தூங்காவனம் 4 கோடி வசூல் பண்ணுச்சாம். ஆனால் வேதாளம்16 கோடி வசூல் பண்ணுச்சாம். தூங்காவனம் எல்லா ஊர்லேயும் காத்து வாங்குதோ?

Kamal sir pala pala ooruku poyi pala pala chanella pala pala languagelam pesi intha padatha promote panraru.
I don't know what more he can do.

11th November 2015, 11:31 PM
Munsamy sir, avangalukku reply panrathe waste nu thaan naamalaam summa irukkom. Kerala la enna monoply nu therila but angai enna nilavaram nu ulagathukke theriyum :)

Munsamy
11th November 2015, 11:44 PM
Kerala la enna monoply nu therila but angai enna nilavaram nu ulagathukke theriyum :)
I think Suresh Chandra has started paying 30k to keralites too.

thamiz
11th November 2015, 11:48 PM
"///WE HAVE INCURRED LOSSES ON MANY FRONTS IN PULI" - SKT STUDIOS' APPEAL TO SRIDEVI

By Jyothsna | Nov 11, 2015
Puli producers SKT Studios' request to actress Sridevi

Recently there was an issue regarding the non payment of Sridevi’s salary for the movie Puli. Producers of the film, SKT Studios have issued a clarification in this regard which is as follows:

“We had booked Sridevi in Puli for 3 crores (2.7 crores as salary and 30 lakhs as service tax) and we have been paying her as per this. But while the film was nearing completion, Sridevi’s husband Boney Kapoor asked for extra money in crores in case we dub the film in Hindi and Telugu. But we explained to him saying that such rights are only with the producers and also told him that other stars like Vijay or Sudeep or Shruti had not asked us like this. But he did not listen to us and kept harping on his demand and said that Sridevi will come to the shoots only if this demand is met with.

Since we had erected huge sets and all the other stars were waiting, we agreed to his demand and paid 15 Lakhs during the Telugu dubbing and 20% of the Hindi satellite rights for the Hindi dubbing. This is not something that is usually done, but we went ahead and did it to complete the film. In Hindi, we had sold the satellite rights to Manish from whom Boney Kapoor had got 20%, which amounts to 55 lakhs. Whatever salary we had booked Sridevi at the beginning, we have paid that amount.

On top of it we have spent so much on her in the form of special costume designer, marketing designer etc. It is also very sad that she did not come for the Hindi and Telugu audio launch functions. We have incurred losses on many fronts in this film and added to that, tax raids compounded our problems. Therefore, we request Sridevi’s side to consider all these factors and waive the extra amount as we are not in a position to pay, while all the same we wish to state that we had paid her what we had actually booked her for”.///

Source: behindwoods

I hope Sridevi understands and let it go! :(

thamiz
11th November 2015, 11:50 PM
BTW, who owns the SKT studios :?:

bimmer
12th November 2015, 12:39 AM
BTW, who owns the SKT studios :?:

Whoever Produces Puli 2.

thamiz
12th November 2015, 02:47 AM
Whoever Produces Puli 2.

பப்ளிக்கா ஒரு வேண்டுதல் விடுறாங்க! ஃபோன்ல ப்ரைவேட்டா பேச வேண்டிய சங்கதியை. ஒரு சிந்தனை .(edited)

thamiz
12th November 2015, 03:01 AM
Salman khan movie hits the silver screen tomorrow, I think. That should have least effect on Tamil movies. This weekend collection is critical for both VM and TVM.. Let us see! :)

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 03:25 AM
Whoever Produces Puli 2.
Vedhalam 2 vum varum pola ...

Raajjaa
12th November 2015, 09:00 AM
http://www.ticketnew.com/Vedalam-Movie-Tickets-Online-Show-Timings/Online-Advance-Booking/12491/C/Chennai

வேதாளம் படத்துக்கு 9.30am show-க்கு வெறும் 50 பேரை வைத்து ஓட்டுரானுக. ஆனால் BO report-ல 80-100% occupancy-னு போடுவானுக.

sakthii
12th November 2015, 09:56 AM
yes Raajja, ella theatre kum kaasu koduka mudiyala pola. innum nalla comedy, two piece pottutu rendu kuthu pattu, innum Romba Romba azhagana , thiramaiyana nadippu irunthiruntha , supera irunthirukum. neenga romba romba correct bro!

Freedom
12th November 2015, 10:02 AM
http://www.ticketnew.com/Vedalam-Movie-Tickets-Online-Show-Timings/Online-Advance-Booking/12491/C/Chennai

வேதாளம் படத்துக்கு 9.30am show-க்கு வெறும் 50 பேரை வைத்து ஓட்டுரானுக. ஆனால் BO report-ல 80-100% occupancy-னு போடுவானுக.

Your vayatherichal is understandable. 15C Vs 4C opening day collection makes a sea of difference.

Raajjaa
12th November 2015, 10:31 AM
Skycinemas ‏@skycinemas 38m38 minutes ago

Huge drop in the BookingStatus of #Vedalam Post Day1 & its even worse today in TN and outsider TN while #Thoongavanam continues to dominate

school,college எல்லாம் open பண்ணியாச்சு.

Raajjaa
12th November 2015, 10:35 AM
அஜித் படம்னாலே 2 நாளைக்குதானே கூட்டம் வரும். அவர் 2 days hero.

sakthii
12th November 2015, 11:27 AM

சரிதான் bro ! அஜித் என்ன சேர , சோழ நாட்டு தளபதியா , இல்ல அவர்கள் பரம்பரைல வந்தவரா. இல்ல யாருகாவது வைத்தியம் செய்யும் டாக்டர் ஆ ! இல்ல அவரு தெரு தெருவா போய் வீட்டுக்கு வீடு நகை விக்கும் மொதலாளியா.. இல்ல இந்த நாட்டுக்கு முதல் அமைச்சர் ஆகவேண்டும்னு rolls royce ல போய்கிட்டு , " நீ சாப்பிடுகிற இட்லி அடுத்தவநோடது" ன்னு நாட்டுக்காக தினமும் வேர்வை சிந்தி விவசாயம் பார்கிறார . அஜீத் திரயில் நடிக்கும் நடிகர் மட்டுமே . 2 நாட்கள் போதும் !

Freedom
12th November 2015, 12:09 PM
I think it is a crime to compare kamal with ajith.

But ivalo adi vaangi yum valikaatha mathiri nadikarthu sirippa iruku!

Vedhalam to TV is 4:1 just putting it in simple terms.

I'll let you enjoy in your own lala land. Pray TV doesn't turn out to be another UV.

Saai
12th November 2015, 12:27 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/12227217_1665947316980383_6652220300773538867_n.jp g?oh=0025491208e2408a672a84411512fa49&oe=56F8D092&__gda__=1458879426_c624d4fb3df63af654c222699a0b671 d

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 12:40 PM
Solo release linga collected less? :lol2:

Russellmvr
12th November 2015, 01:08 PM
சரிதான் bro ! அஜித் என்ன சேர , சோழ நாட்டு தளபதியா , இல்ல அவர்கள் பரம்பரைல வந்தவரா. இல்ல யாருகாவது வைத்தியம் செய்யும் டாக்டர் ஆ ! இல்ல அவரு தெரு தெருவா போய் வீட்டுக்கு வீடு நகை விக்கும் மொதலாளியா.. இல்ல இந்த நாட்டுக்கு முதல் அமைச்சர் ஆகவேண்டும்னு rolls royce ல போய்கிட்டு , " நீ சாப்பிடுகிற இட்லி அடுத்தவநோடது" ன்னு நாட்டுக்காக தினமும் வேர்வை சிந்தி விவசாயம் பார்கிறார . அஜீத் திரயில் நடிக்கும் நடிகர் மட்டுமே . 2 நாட்கள் போதும் !

நீங்கள் சொல்வது போல வெறும் நடிகர் அல்ல அஜித்..!! பசித்தவர்கள் வயிறு குளிர புரியாணி கிண்டும் சமையல்காரன் அவர்...!! பிறரின் அழகை சுத்தி சுத்தி படம் பிடிக்கும் கேமராகாரன் அவர்..!! பிறருக்கு தெரியாமல் வாரி வாரி வழங்கும் கொடைவள்ளல் அவர்..!! தெருவாக இருந்தாலும் திருப்பதியாக இருந்தாலும் கேமரா முன் செல்ல வழி விட்டு தான் பின்னால் செல்லும் சாதாரண மனிதர் அவர்...!! இவை ஏன் .. தன் சொந்த மகளின் ஆசிரியர் பெற்றோர் சந்திப்பில் தானே கலந்துகொண்ட உத்தமர் அவர்..!! 2 நாள் அல்ல 130 கோடி தொடும் வரை அவர் படங்கள் ஓடவேண்டும்.

Nawaaz
12th November 2015, 01:16 PM
Muthalvan you missed walking stick drama day before and Billa theme music walk in Thirupathi the very next day :wink:

12th November 2015, 06:17 PM
Ya. He also didn't take a selfie in a condolence house :lol:
played with real sister sentiment

thamiz
12th November 2015, 06:51 PM
The pity is Vijay fans claiming Lingaa collection supposed to be more than veeedaalam's record collection while Rajini fans accept that!! :shock:

We all know why they worry about Lingaa collection as "the sword" is hidden behind the Lingaa! :rotfl:

Seems like Beers could not help stopping their stomach burn! Some antacid like CaCO3 would help! :oops:

bimmer
12th November 2015, 07:18 PM

nee kooda...Ajith/VJ/Rajni padam release ana 2 naalaku than varuva...Un perru maathiriye irukeya ba.."Raa" "Jaa"

12th November 2015, 07:20 PM

bimmer
12th November 2015, 07:24 PM
நீங்கள் சொல்வது போல வெறும் நடிகர் அல்ல அஜித்..!! பசித்தவர்கள் வயிறு குளிர புரியாணி கிண்டும் சமையல்காரன் அவர்...!! பிறரின் அழகை சுத்தி சுத்தி படம் பிடிக்கும் கேமராகாரன் அவர்..!! பிறருக்கு தெரியாமல் வாரி வாரி வழங்கும் கொடைவள்ளல் அவர்..!! தெருவாக இருந்தாலும் திருப்பதியாக இருந்தாலும் கேமரா முன் செல்ல வழி விட்டு தான் பின்னால் செல்லும் சாதாரண மனிதர் அவர்...!! இவை ஏன் .. தன் சொந்த மகளின் ஆசிரியர் பெற்றோர் சந்திப்பில் தானே கலந்துகொண்ட உத்தமர் அவர்..!! 2 நாள் அல்ல 130 கோடி தொடும் வரை அவர் படங்கள் ஓடவேண்டும்.

pAA...Super Ji, Super Ji....Innum neraya ethirparkirom...Konjam better a prepare pannitu vangaaa...

Adox
12th November 2015, 07:55 PM
I think it is a crime to compare kamal with ajith.

But ivalo adi vaangi yum valikaatha mathiri nadikarthu sirippa iruku!

Vedhalam to TV is 4:1 just putting it in simple terms.

I'll let you enjoy in your own lala land. Pray TV doesn't turn out to be another UV.

Hold your horses friend! This is not even a fair comparison ... You need to compare accomplishments of Kamal when he was Ajith's age currently. And the potential of Ajith doing 15 years later as Kamal did/continues to do - Viswaroopam (230C) or Dasavatharam (200C) etc.

Hope Kamal fans dont unnecessarily indulge in comparing with Ajith/Vedalam.

While rejoicing your 2 day victory is just fine, putting TV down so fast is not a wise thing to do !! Hope both movies do well .. and wish for success of Ajith moving forward.

maniram_1234
12th November 2015, 08:08 PM
Vijay starrer Kaththi, which was released on 2014, earned Rs 14.3 crore on the first day and was the biggest opener till Vedalam took over the title last Tuesday.

"With Rs 15.3 crore on the day of its release in Tamil Nadu, Vedalam has become the biggest grosser in Tamil filmdom, surpassing the previous record of Vijay-starrer Kaththi, which had grossed Rs 14.3 crore on the first day," trade analyst Trinath told IANS.
Directed by Siva, Vedalam, also starring Shruti Haasan, is the story of a don who helps a girl avenge the death of her parents.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/vedalam-becomes-the-biggest-opener-of-tamil-nadu-rakes-rs-15-cr-on-the-first-day/1/521732.html
vedhalam unmaina kathiyum unmai

sakthii
12th November 2015, 08:53 PM

சரியாக விளம்பரம் செய்ய தெரியவில்லை போல. ஒருபக்கம் விசிறிகளை இயக்கமாக மாற்றி மக்களுக்காக குளங்கள் வெட்டி, மரம் நட்டு , பாதை அமைத்து, அவர்களோடு உண்டு உறங்கி அவர்களிங் துயரங்களை போக்கி , இட்லி கொடுத்து பசியை போக்கி , "வாழ்வளிக்கும் தமிழன் ". மற்றொரு பக்கம், இடை விடாது மக்கள் பணி செய்ததற்காக தானே தன் முத்திரை (stamp) வெளியிட்டு "மக்களின் நாயகன்" , MGR போல வயதனவர்களோடு புகைப்படம் எடுத்து "அடுத்த MGR " , திரு அண்ணா ஹசாரேவோடு சேர்ந்து உழலை ஒளித்த "அடுத்த அண்ணா ஹசாரே ", ராகுல் காந்தியோடு பேசியதால் "காந்தியவாதி", திரு கலாம் அவர்களின் புகைப்படத்தை பார்த்ததினால் "அடுத்த அப்துல் கலாம் " ..மற்றும் ஓடாத திரை படத்துக்கும் வெற்றி விழா வைத்து "வெள்ளி விழா நாயகன் ", குளிர் பணம் , நகை விற்று, உலகத்திலேயே பரம ஏழைகளுக்கு தன் வருமானத்தை தியாகம் செய்யும் " தியாகி" , எல்லோரையையும் "அண்ணா " என்று கூற வைத்து "அடுத்த அண்ணாதுரை " யாக , என்னை போல் முட்டாள் ரசிகர்ளை "அடுத்த முதல்வர் " என்று கூற வைத்து விளம்பர படுத்தினால் நன்றாக தான் இருக்கும்.

ஒருவன் தான் செய்த தவறுகள், அது தானே செய்த தவறாக இருக்கலாம், இல்லை தன்னை சுற்றி இருபவர்களின் தூண்டுதலின் காரணமாக இருக்கலாம். வயது ஆகா ஆகா, வழக்கை அனுபவம் பெற பெற அதை ஒவ்வொன்றாக அத்தவறுகளை களைய வேண்டும். சாதாரண மனிதானாக காட்டிக்கொண்டு எப்படித்தான் ஒருவன் வாழ்வது! அஜித் தன்னை திருத்தி இன்னும் நல்ல மனிதனாக மாற வேண்டும்!

என்னை போல் அறிவில்லாத முட்டாள் ரசிகர்கள் இருக்கும் வரை எந்த நாயகனும் திருந்தவும் மாட்டார்கள், யாரையும் திருத்த முடியாது.

thamiz
12th November 2015, 09:31 PM
Hold your horses friend! This is not even a fair comparison ... You need to compare accomplishments of Kamal when he was Ajith's age currently. And the potential of Ajith doing 15 years later as Kamal did/continues to do - Viswaroopam (230C) or Dasavatharam (200C) etc.

While rejoicing your 2 day victory is just fine, putting TV down so fast is not a wise thing to do !! Hope both movies do well .. and wish for success of Ajith moving forward.

See if you dont want war, you should talk to kamal fans too. Look what Raajaa is doing. He indirectly make kamal fans like you to get hurt. But you guys blame others for your own fans mistake! That's a pity! :(

12th November 2015, 09:48 PM
Bimmer - avoid personal attacks. It is not going to help anyone. Just a request

12th November 2015, 09:50 PM
Also, sakthi - raja ram is a kamal fan. To reply to him, let us not being Joseph although that is what the Crowd is getting to

Adox
12th November 2015, 10:23 PM
See if you dont want war, you should talk to kamal fans too. Look what Raajaa is doing. He indirectly make kamal fans like you to get hurt. But you guys blame others for your own fans mistake! That's a pity! :(

I've already expressed my desire to Kamal fan friends to not compare with Ajith or Vedalam. There's also a fairness in comparisons ..

Kamal-Rajini fair though I dont participate in those since I like Rajini.

Ajith-Vijay fair

The other combos are comparing apples and oranges. All comparisons finally leads to no where but abuses and bad-blood.

ArulprakasH
12th November 2015, 10:34 PM
Bill4u, We know you are the one who insisted to avoid comparisons and wished both the movies to taste success. And we know who Kamalhassar is. Those replies might be for the person who provoked. If it hurted you I apologize on behalf of ajith fans.

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk

12th November 2015, 10:45 PM
Bill4u - I think you should give that advise to Sakala and whoever is posting in kamal thread [emoji14]

bimmer
12th November 2015, 10:47 PM
Bill4u, We know you are the one who insisted to avoid comparisons and wished both the movies to taste success. And we know who Kamalhassar is. Those replies might be for the person who provoked. If it hurted you I apologize on behalf of ajith fans.

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk

Arul, None of the posts were against KH.. It was against one person, That is all...Lets us move on...The issue has been settled amicably, Let us not start a new one.

Adox
12th November 2015, 10:52 PM
Bill4u - I think you should give that advise to Sakala and whoever is posting in kamal thread [emoji14]

I didnt see sakala posting anything to that effect recently ... shwas has been talking against it there and I'm doing here thats all. This thread will not miss Kamal fans dont worry.

Freedom
12th November 2015, 11:01 PM

Make no mistake. Just read my earlier post. Yes it is a crime to compare Ajith with Kamal. Infact a sin. Nobody can go near him let alone touching him. But to brush aside Ajith like he is some sort of no entity is kind of funny. Box office numbers speak for themselves and speak for a reason.

Ajith 2 day hero na, appo kamal enna 0 day hero va? en boss intha comedy?? Unga group la irukara Rajaa va adakki vaasika sollunga.

12th November 2015, 11:02 PM
I didnt see sakala posting anything to that effect recently ... shwas has been talking against it there and I'm doing here thats all. This thread will not miss Kamal fans dont worry.

ambuttu thaana ?

bimmer
12th November 2015, 11:04 PM
Make no mistake. Just read my earlier post. Yes it is a crime to compare Ajith with Kamal. Infact a sin. Nobody can go near him let alone touching him. But to brush aside Ajith like he is some sort of no entity is kind of funny. Box office numbers speak for themselves and speak for a reason.

Ajith 2 day hero na, appo kamal enna 0 day hero va? en boss intha comedy??

Freedom, Careful about spammers- They will spin a Cartwheel on a small issue...Let us focus on posting facts and enjoy the victory.

12th November 2015, 11:09 PM

He was the one who started Twitter tag. We didn't even compare. But I think we are in sync

Adox
12th November 2015, 11:09 PM

Ajith 2 day hero na, appo kamal enna 0 day hero va? en boss intha comedy?? Unga group la irukara Rajaa va adakki vaasika sollunga.

Not sure what you're trying to say here .. its been 2 days and Ajith's movie is doing well! Whats wrong there ? If it was 2 weeks, I would have said that. Why make an issue out of nothing ? And wth is 0 day hero ? Even the pun if thats what you intended is not valid.

Who brushed aside Ajith ? From what did you infer that ?

12th November 2015, 11:11 PM
He is referring to Raaja

bimmer
12th November 2015, 11:15 PM
He is referring to Raaja

Yup...

thamiz
12th November 2015, 11:48 PM
Bill4u: You can not defend all the kamal fans's statements. Neither can I defend all Rajni fans' activities. This kind of war gets started by someone and the consequences hurt others. Now one who got hurt can not blame the "other fans" ONLY.

In kamalahassan thread people have been accusing me of using fake ids. Have you ever noticed such things happening when your eyes are wide open?

You might not because such personal attacks on me by YOUR BUDDIES does not bother you at all. So, you care less about issues which hurt you a little. You pay serious attention to issues which hurt you. That is how we human beings are! Let us move on! :)

Munsamy
13th November 2015, 02:06 AM
Kamal fans were always bitter about Rajini and his phenomenal success. Now the bitterness has gone to a different level because he couldn't compete with a much interior movie from a much younger star.
Trend also doesn't seem to be promising for kamal. There seems to be no takers for his movies anymore. Must be really hurting. Poor souls.

bimmer
13th November 2015, 03:12 AM
Kamal fans were always bitter about Rajini and his phenomenal success. Now the bitterness has gone to a different level because he couldn't compete with a much interior movie from a much younger star.
Trend also doesn't seem to be promising for kamal. There seems to be no takers for his movies anymore. Must be really hurting. Poor souls.

Boss!!! Let us refrain from Posting about Other stars...Please

Adox
13th November 2015, 03:26 AM
bimmer - dont waste your time on suspicious trolls ... the intent is quite obvious.

Freedom
13th November 2015, 04:53 AM
Not sure what you're trying to say here .. its been 2 days and Ajith's movie is doing well! Whats wrong there ? If it was 2 weeks, I would have said that. Why make an issue out of nothing ? And wth is 0 day hero ? Even the pun if thats what you intended is not valid.

Who brushed aside Ajith ? From what did you infer that ?

You should just go back 2 pages to see the troll post. If that doesn't make I don't know what does.

All Ajith fans actually respect and wish the best for TV (as always vazhu, vaazha vidu policy). Either case I'll leave it at this point.

thamiz
13th November 2015, 04:58 AM
You should just go back 2 pages to see the troll post. If that doesn't make I don't know what does.

All Ajith fans actually respect and wish the best for TV (as always vazhu, vaazha vidu policy). Either case I'll leave it at this point.

Kamal fans never feel those as trolls. You need to understand what kamal fans really are! Is there any exception?? I suspect very much! BTW, I am not sure Munusamy's comment is warranted here.

sakthii
13th November 2015, 08:21 AM
Also, sakthi - raja ram is a kamal fan. To reply to him, let us not being Joseph although that is what the Crowd is getting to

I luv Kamal and Rajini, who got real talent in them.

thamiz
13th November 2015, 10:27 AM
With Vedalam's Record-Breaking Opening, Ajith Might be New Rajinikanth

The grand opening of actor Ajith's film Vedalam is being seen as a new high at the Tamil box office. Experts say it's the biggest ever opening, beating even superstar Rajinikanth's Lingaa that clocked Rs 13 crores last year. Many now look at Thala, as he's fondly called, as the next superstar in the making
The grand opening of actor Ajith's film Vedalam is being seen as a new high at the Tamil box office. Industry sources reveal Ajith's Diwali release has collected close to a whopping Rs 15.5 crores on day one and around Rs 12 crores on the second day.

Experts say it's the biggest ever opening, beating even superstar Rajinikanth's Lingaa that clocked Rs 13 crores last year. Many now look at Thala, as he's fondly called, as the next superstar in the making. (Also Read: Vedalam Breaks Records to Become Tamil Cinema's Biggest Opener)

Sreedhar Pillai, journalist and entertainment industry tracker, says "It has broken all records. He has a huge fan base and he could well be the superstar in the making although there are few others in the race."

Ajith, who has made over 60 movies and is known for his grand openings, commands a huge fan base. However, he has now restricted himself to only one movie a year.

Fans are excited. Sadhana Kannan, a college student from Chennai, says "This Diwali became special for us because of Ajith's movie."

Her brother Sanjay, a hardcore Ajith fan, woke up at 2 am on Diwali day to watch the first day first show and says, "Ajith could well be the next Rajinikanth."

While many see Ajith's box office record as the beginning of a new era in Tamil cinema, all eyes will now be on Rajinikanth's next film Kabali which may or may not prove he's still the boss of the box office.

13th November 2015, 10:29 AM
#USA (https://twitter.com/hashtag/USA?src=hash) Box-Office #Thoongavanam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Thoongavanam?src=hash) :
Prem :$76K
Day1 :$88K
Day2 :$49k

Total : $213K

#Vedalam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vedalam?src=hash)
Prem :$93K
Day1 :$42K
Day2 :$25k

Total : $160K

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
https://twitter.com/HungryHeartt49/status/664677398906929152
S T R A N G 3 R* ‏@HungryHeartt49 (https://twitter.com/HungryHeartt49) 23h23 hours ago (https://twitter.com/HungryHeartt49/status/664677398906929152)
Show's For #Thoongavanam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Thoongavanam?src=hash) nd #PremRatanDhanPayo (https://twitter.com/hashtag/PremRatanDhanPayo?src=hash) Increased In Spicinemas TV - 34 Shws V - 30 Shws #PRDP (https://twitter.com/hashtag/PRDP?src=hash) - 16 Shws

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CTlokhrVEAEoMFJ.jpg:large

Mayajal shows today (13 Nov) #Thoongavanam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Thoongavanam?src=hash) 37 #Vedalam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vedalam?src=hash) 35

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CTqObZEUAAE-KV7.jpg:large

https://twitter.com/TamilCinemaBO/status/664885140674351104
TamilCinemaBO ‏@TamilCinemaBO (https://twitter.com/TamilCinemaBO) 9h9 hours ago (https://twitter.com/TamilCinemaBO/status/664885140674351104)

Weekend shows in SPI cinemas !! #ThoongaaVanam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/ThoongaaVanam?src=hash)- 35/35 #Vedalam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vedalam?src=hash) - 30/30
Next Monday show count(as of now) #Thoongaavanam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Thoongaavanam?src=hash) - 30 #Vedalam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vedalam?src=hash) - 24

https://twitter.com/StudioBoxOffice/status/664977214098706432
BoxOfficeStudio ‏@StudioBoxOffice (https://twitter.com/StudioBoxOffice) 3h3 hours ago (https://twitter.com/StudioBoxOffice/status/664977214098706432)

#Thoongavanam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Thoongavanam?src=hash) extends to one more location in #USA (https://twitter.com/hashtag/USA?src=hash) 2 Knoxville, Carmike Wynsong. Total 110 locs in USA

https://twitter.com/CentralCinemas/status/664988391826587648
Central Cinemas CBE ‏@CentralCinemas (https://twitter.com/CentralCinemas) 2h2 hours ago (https://twitter.com/CentralCinemas/status/664988391826587648)

#Thoongavanam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Thoongavanam?src=hash) rock steady close to 80% occupancy on weekdays too. #Vedalam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vedalam?src=hash) seen a big decline also not much support from family audience.

https://twitter.com/midwestmoviesus/status/664124232167747584
Midwest Movies ‏@midwestmoviesus (https://twitter.com/midwestmoviesus) Nov 10 (https://twitter.com/midwestmoviesus/status/664124232167747584)

#Thoongavanam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Thoongavanam?src=hash) tops the hourly gross with $9,003(41) #akhil (https://twitter.com/hashtag/akhil?src=hash) with $6,027 (39 locs) and #Vedalam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vedalam?src=hash) $4,511 (31)

https://twitter.com/midwestmoviesus/status/664286357645369345
Midwest Movies ‏@midwestmoviesus (https://twitter.com/midwestmoviesus) Nov 11 (https://twitter.com/midwestmoviesus/status/664286357645369345)
#Thoongavanam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Thoongavanam?src=hash) $62,344 #akhil (https://twitter.com/hashtag/akhil?src=hash) $62,193 and #Vedalam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vedalam?src=hash) $29,230 for now

https://twitter.com/Nathan76Sam/status/664162662473863168
badrinarayananan Sam ‏@Nathan76Sam (https://twitter.com/Nathan76Sam) Nov 11 (https://twitter.com/Nathan76Sam/status/664162662473863168)

Nov10th no 8am show. See the change in NOV 11TH.POWER OF ULAGANAYAGAN

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CTeUa1wUYAAv0um.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CThWhtaUkAAYzU9.jpg:large

In Madurai, #Thoongavanam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Thoongavanam?src=hash) additionally playing in sugapriya (5 shows) apart from Cinepriya (5 shows) all r HOUSEFUL!!

No need of political influence to get screens or paid box office trackers . UalagaNaayagan is an One man army #Thoongaavanam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Thoongaavanam?src=hash)

Nawaaz
13th November 2015, 10:38 AM
https://twitter.com/CentralCinemas/s...88391826587648
Central Cinemas CBE ‏@CentralCinemas 2h2 hours ago

#Thoongavanam rock steady close to 80% occupancy on weekdays too. #Vedalam seen a big decline also not much support from family audience.

Expected one.

thamiz
13th November 2015, 10:56 AM
***Central Cinemas CBE ‏@CentralCinemas Oct 29

Last year it was #Kaththi and this year it was #Puli our theater's biggest hit so far. ***

என்ன என்ன புலி ஹிட்டா? ரெக்கார்ட் கலக்*ஷனா? அப்போ ஶ்ரீதேவிக்கு ஏன்ப்பா பாக்கி காசு கொடுக்க மாட்டேன்கிறீங்க? செண்ட்ரல் சினிமானு எவனோ ஒரு விஜய்ண்ணா ரசிகன் ஹாண்டில் வச்சுட்டு அலையிறான்னு தோனுது. :)

13th November 2015, 11:01 AM

Last year it was #Kaththi and this year it was #Puli our theater's biggest hit so far. ***

என்ன என்ன புலி ஹிட்டா? ரெக்கார்ட் கலக்*ஷனா? அப்போ ஶ்ரீதேவிக்கு ஏன்ப்பா பாக்கி காசு கொடுக்க மாட்டேன்கிறீங்க? செண்ட்ரல் சினிமானு எவனோ ஒரு விஜய்ண்ணா ரசிகன் ஹாண்டில் வச்சுட்டு அலையிறான்னு தோனுது. :)

சில படங்களுக்கு வினியோகஸ்தர்கள், தியேட்டர் உரிமையாளார்கள், நட்ட ஈடு கேட்டு பிச்சை போராட்டம் அறிவிக்கலையா?!? தயாரிப்பாளரே நட்டம்தான்னு சொல்லி கண்ணீர் விடலையா?! அப்படியும் கூட, சில ரசிகர்கள், அந்தப்படத்தை ப்ளாக்பஸ்டர்னு சொல்லிக்கலியா?! அந்தமாதிரி தான்.

thamiz
13th November 2015, 11:05 AM
சில படங்களுக்கு வினியோகஸ்தர்கள், தியேட்டர் உரிமையாளார்கள், நட்ட ஈடு கேட்டு பிச்சை போராட்டம் அறிவிக்கலையா?!? தயாரிப்பாளரே நட்டம்தான்னு சொல்லி கண்ணீர் விடலையா?! அப்படியும் கூட, சில ரசிகர்கள், அந்தப்படத்தை ப்ளாக்பஸ்டர்னு சொல்லிக்கலியா?! அந்தமாதிரி தான்.

வாங்க சகலா!! ஶ்ரீதேவி கேஸ் போட்டு இருக்காரு- சட்டப்படி. பிச்சை எடுப்பதுக்கும் கேஸ் போடுறதுக்கும் வித்தியாசம் இல்லையா? :lol:

thamiz
13th November 2015, 11:08 AM
sakala : உங்க கணக்குப்படி பார்த்தாலும் தூங்காவனம் யு எஸ் கலக்*ஷன் அரை மில்லியனை தாண்டாதுனு தோனுது. லிங்கா ரெண்டுமில்லியனை தொட்டதாக சொல்றாங்க. அதான் ப்ளாக் பஸ்டருனு சொல்றாங்களோ என்னவோ..:oops:

Arragesh
13th November 2015, 11:16 AM
https://twitter.com/savukku/status/663636995554455552

"வாழு வாழவிடு” Ajith's Policy. Best wishes for Ajith's films!
If you think ajith has any role in this. Then can't help you.

Moreover I don't buy this theory of jazz cinemas politics. Ajith's film opened with 550 screens and Thoongavanam opened with 350 odd. Which is not bad considering genere that TVNM and U/A certificate i think it's a fair deal and performed well too. Not sure what's your problem (unless you want to create one).

Anyway I'll refrain posting on this topic again.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

Freedom
13th November 2015, 11:40 AM
I can understand Kamal fans posting some random tweets from twitter handles and screen shots since they are going head on with Vedhalam. BTW innum evalo nalaikku TV successfully packeda odina Vedhalam collection beat pannum nu konjam estimate sollunga, naangalum therinjikarom.

But all the posts from Thideer Kamal fans (sorry neutral cinema lovers) is laughable! Adhukkum mela ethir paakarom!!

13th November 2015, 11:44 AM
வாங்க சகலா!! ஶ்ரீதேவி கேஸ் போட்டு இருக்காரு- சட்டப்படி. பிச்சை எடுப்பதுக்கும் கேஸ் போடுறதுக்கும் வித்தியாசம் இல்லையா? :lol:

வித்யாசம் இருக்கு. ஆனா பிச்சை எடுத்தவங்களும் தங்களுக்கு ஏற்பட்ட கோடிக்கணக்கான நஷ்டத்துக்கு கணக்கு கொடுத்துதான் இருக்காங்க. லிங்கா தரப்பு ஏன் அதை பொய்ன்னு நிரூபிக்க முடியலை?! அப்ப அந்த நட்டம் உண்மைதான்னு அர்த்தம். கேரளா நஷ்டம்லாம் சைலெண்டா செட்டில் செஞ்ச செய்தியும் இருக்கு. ஆந்திரா ஓவர்சீஸ்ல நட்டம் ஆனதும் செய்தி. ஒரு துளி வியர்வைக்கு ஒரு பவுன் குடுப்பேன்னு சொன்ன தமிழ்நாட்டு இனாவானா வினியோகஸ்தர்களுக்குத்தான் நாமம் போடப்பட்டது.

sakala : உங்க கணக்குப்படி பார்த்தாலும் தூங்காவனம் யு எஸ் கலக்*ஷன் அரை மில்லியனை தாண்டாதுனு தோனுது. லிங்கா ரெண்டுமில்லியனை தொட்டதாக சொல்றாங்க. அதான் ப்ளாக் பஸ்டருனு சொல்றாங்களோ என்னவோ..:oops:

இந்தியாவில் ஓப்பனிங்கை ஒழுங்கா விட்டிருந்தா உவியும் நல்ல வசூல் செஞ்சிருக்கும். கபாலி தயாரிப்பாளருக்கு அவ்ளோ நல்ல மனசுல்லாம் கிடையாதே?! அப்புறம், மத்தபடி பாத்தாலும் கூட உவி பெரிய நஷ்டம்னுல்லாம் சொல்லிடமுடியாது. பேராசை விலைக்கு விக்கலை. படத்துக்கு பாசிடிவ் ரிவ்யூஸ் தான் அதிகம். கமலைட்தவிர வேறு யாரும் இப்படி ஒரு அற்புதமான படத்தை எடுக்கவும் முடியாது. எடுத்தா அதுவும் ஒரு பிச்சை போராட்டத்தை தான் ஏற்படுட்தி இருக்கும். இத்தனைக்கும் உவி லிங்கா போல கமர்சியல் படம் அல்ல. சண்டை இல்லை ஹீரோயின்ஸ் ரகுமான்லாம் இல்லை

shwas
13th November 2015, 12:02 PM
Skvji...u cant say ajith has anyrhing to do sith jazz..moreover for film like tv...its multiplex screens inside city that got lost....ultimately we lost few crores there but comparing it with a movie like vedalam not makes sense...more number of crazy fans for ajith is highest now...definitely he has opening power...among other big actors..we have good closing power...but 20-20 craze is brtter than long running test match...kamal films will last time n he wants to make films like that...especially film like TV we mudt be happy family n young audience r receiving it

13th November 2015, 12:50 PM

:lol: It's really pathetic and pity to see that Kamal fans need support from these fake handles to defend...

https://twitter.com/babacinemastdx/status/662581459429949440

@babacinemastdx & @sktcbe are Only theatres in coimbatore maintaining official twitter acc. Rest all fake ids, don't follow fake news

https://twitter.com/RamCinemas/status/662584370767654913

Ram Muthuram Cinemas ‏@RamCinemas

So much of fake Theatres Account on Twitter !!
Don't believe in any rumors

yellow
13th November 2015, 01:06 PM
#Vedalam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vedalam?src=hash) France 2 days collection 70674€ beats kathi 3 days 70000€ collection

shwas
13th November 2015, 02:09 PM
need to rethink whats going on.. during lingaaa...bringing in vijay for kaththi... n now tv vs vedhalam... both different scale... ppl love to do comparison...this need to stop...i went last night to watch vedalam..it reminded me of the mad craze around K in 80's and 90s..now all of us have families n we concentrate on many things....now this craze is happening for vijay n ajith frm all young ppl..why even young ones in all our family has ajith fans n vijay fans....it is true after hey ram ..aandavar changed his path too much which i have difference of opinion... we cannot expect mass movie like skv...it wont be like apoorva sagodarargal type anymoe...it wont be like tevar magan or indian dealing with indian problems...it will be like dasa, vishwaroopam type dealing with many global topics with heavy themes...so expecting him to still get all audience.. can only happen if its like apoorva sagodrgargal type film..which he wont do...even vishwaroopam type of film working big is due to big budget.. not massy type..

i heard budget details of toongavanam... it's close to 7 crores.... film satelittle itself is 13 crore profit...

SenGOEk
13th November 2015, 02:46 PM
#Vedalam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vedalam?src=hash) France 2 days collection 70674€ beats kathi 3 days 70000€ collection

Kaththi with 17,000 entries is the 2nd highest in France till date..Vedalam 3 days entries are 6537..

http://tamilcinema2.blogspot.in/2015/04/all-time-top-entries-in-france.html

13th November 2015, 05:58 PM
Well done Sakala! Enjoyed reading your posts.

thamiz
13th November 2015, 06:16 PM
வித்யாசம் இருக்கு. ஆனா பிச்சை எடுத்தவங்களும் தங்களுக்கு ஏற்பட்ட கோடிக்கணக்கான நஷ்டத்துக்கு கணக்கு கொடுத்துதான் இருக்காங்க. லிங்கா தரப்பு ஏன் அதை பொய்ன்னு நிரூபிக்க முடியலை?! அப்ப அந்த நட்டம் உண்மைதான்னு அர்த்தம். கேரளா நஷ்டம்லாம் சைலெண்டா செட்டில் செஞ்ச செய்தியும் இருக்கு. ஆந்திரா ஓவர்சீஸ்ல நட்டம் ஆனதும் செய்தி. ஒரு துளி வியர்வைக்கு ஒரு பவுன் குடுப்பேன்னு சொன்ன தமிழ்நாட்டு இனாவானா வினியோகஸ்தர்களுக்குத்தான் நாமம் போடப்பட்டது.

இந்தியாவில் ஓப்பனிங்கை ஒழுங்கா விட்டிருந்தா உவியும் நல்ல வசூல் செஞ்சிருக்கும். கபாலி தயாரிப்பாளருக்கு அவ்ளோ நல்ல மனசுல்லாம் கிடையாதே?! அப்புறம், மத்தபடி பாத்தாலும் கூட உவி பெரிய நஷ்டம்னுல்லாம் சொல்லிடமுடியாது. பேராசை விலைக்கு விக்கலை. படத்துக்கு பாசிடிவ் ரிவ்யூஸ் தான் அதிகம். கமலைட்தவிர வேறு யாரும் இப்படி ஒரு அற்புதமான படத்தை எடுக்கவும் முடியாது. எடுத்தா அதுவும் ஒரு பிச்சை போராட்டத்தை தான் ஏற்படுட்தி இருக்கும். இத்தனைக்கும் உவி லிங்கா போல கமர்சியல் படம் அல்ல. சண்டை இல்லை ஹீரோயின்ஸ் ரகுமான்லாம் இல்லை

சரி இருக்கட்டும்..இப்போ கபாலில ரகுமான் இல்லை, ஷங்கர் இல்லை, ஐஸ்வர்யாராயோ, தீபிகா படுகோனோ இல்லை. ஓவர் சீஸ் ரைட்ஸ் ரொம்ப வெலைக்கு அதுக்குள்ள போயிடுச்சுனு சொல்றா.. அதைப்பத்தி என்ன நினைக்கிறீங்கனு சொல்லுங்கோ! :)

13th November 2015, 07:12 PM
சரி இருக்கட்டும்..இப்போ கபாலில ரகுமான் இல்லை, ஷங்கர் இல்லை, ஐஸ்வர்யாராயோ, தீபிகா படுகோனோ இல்லை. ஓவர் சீஸ் ரைட்ஸ் ரொம்ப வெலைக்கு அதுக்குள்ள போயிடுச்சுனு சொல்றா.. அதைப்பத்தி என்ன நினைக்கிறீங்கனு சொல்லுங்கோ! :)

படத்துக்கு நல்ல எதிர்பார்ப்பு இருக்குன்றது உண்மை. காரணம், நான் ஏற்கனவே சொன்னாப்ல டான் சப்ஜெக்ட், துடிப்பான ரஞ்சித். சந்திரமுகில்லாம் பெருசா பெரிய தொகைக்கு வியாபாரம் ஆகலை. கோச்சடையான், நட்டமானா இன்னொரு படம் எடுத்து தறேன்னு சொல்லிதான் வித்தாரு. சிவாஜி & எந்திரன் ஷன்கர்னால நல்ல எதிர்பார்ப்பு(அப்படியும் எந்திரன் தமிழ்நாட்ல பல தியேட்டர்ஸ் ஷேரிங் பேசிஸ்ல தான் படம் எடுத்தாங்க) மத்தபடி, எப்பவோ ஒரு நல்ல படம் பண்ண முயற்சிப்பது பெரிசில்ல, எப்பவுமே எக்ஸ்பெரிமெண்டல் படங்கள் எடுத்துட்டு இந்தளவு பெரிய மார்கெட் உள்ள பெரிய நடிகரா கமல் இருப்பது தான் பெரிய விஷயம்!

அப்புறம், இந்த pre-release ஜம்பம்லாம் ரஜினி படத்துக்கு கொடிகட்டி பறக்கும்! இல்லைன்னா, 2002ல பாபாக்கே, சப்பான்ல 8கோடிக்கு வியாபாரம், ஓவரால் பாபா 150கோடி அள்ளும்னுலாம் அடிச்சிவிடமுடியுமா?!? ;) ;) ;)

Media will be full of Numbers and positive news pre-release of rajini films!

shwas
13th November 2015, 07:19 PM
if he cannot generate hype for the type of iflms he is doing last 35 years..then wats use of his career? thats his only goal...will he takes hype n popularity to politics...i dont think he is bold to do that...but if he doesnt do.. it will be a shame

13th November 2015, 07:51 PM
Entha ooru Mayajaal owner-aa pathi pesrapla sakala? :confused2:

Vedalam - 47 shows http://s7.postimg.org/h3r0rieaf/maya_vedalam.jpg (http://postimg.org/image/h3r0rieaf/)

Thoongavanam - 27 shows http://s9.postimg.org/n120exjq3/Maya_TV.jpg (http://postimg.org/image/n120exjq3/)

Regarding sathyam.. Satyam main screen is much bigger than Santham and serene put together.... and in S2 perambur.. screen1 and screen2 all the shows for Vedalam.

Saai
13th November 2015, 08:09 PM
NDTV has showed something in the lines of Ajith is the new Rajni based on reports that Ajith has smashed Rajni's opening records.

Interesting - If we assume that Ajith has taken over the mantle by his fanbase among the youngsters, which is obviously huge, then we are heading towards a chiranjeevi than a rajni right? Chiranjeevi an undisputable regional star as opposed to rajni who is a national icon. Same is the case with whoever takes over Kamal's mantle.. Kamal commands respects from all parts of India and all states have seen his one classic or another and many non-tamilians consider him the best actor in India of his era. In case of Kamal, they will have to match both BO and critical acclaim.

Adox
13th November 2015, 09:07 PM
NDTV has showed something in the lines of Ajith is the new Rajni based on reports that Ajith has smashed Rajni's opening records.

Interesting - If we assume that Ajith has taken over the mantle by his fanbase among the youngsters, which is obviously huge, then we are heading towards a chiranjeevi than a rajni right? Chiranjeevi an undisputable regional star as opposed to rajni who is a national icon. Same is the case with whoever takes over Kamal's mantle.. Kamal commands respects from all parts of India and all states have seen his one classic or another and many non-tamilians consider him the best actor in India of his era. In case of Kamal, they will have to match both BO and critical acclaim.

None yet ready to take on Kamal's mantle.

13th November 2015, 09:08 PM
None yet ready to take on Kamal's mantle.

Vikram / Surya ??

Adox
13th November 2015, 09:12 PM
Vikram / Surya ??

Not yet .. to match the versatility of Kamal. Vikram is trying to get his foothold back in TFI and Surya is not there to match Kamal. As far as box office goes in terms of overall gross of 300cr, Rajini is still on top. Ajith or Vijay are not even close to it.

13th November 2015, 09:15 PM
Not yet .. to match the versatility of Kamal. Vikram is trying to get his foothold back in TFI and Surya is not there to match Kamal. As far as box office goes in terms of overall gross of 300cr, Rajini is still on top. Ajith or Vijay are not even close to it.

but Vikram does put lot of hard work into his acting, recently I heard he was ill , because of the quick weight loss for the movie "I", one needs such a commitment and dedication for such transformation, and one must be appreciated ?

13th November 2015, 09:18 PM
படத்துக்கு நல்ல எதிர்பார்ப்பு இருக்குன்றது உண்மை. காரணம், நான் ஏற்கனவே சொன்னாப்ல டான் சப்ஜெக்ட், துடிப்பான ரஞ்சித். சந்திரமுகில்லாம் பெருசா பெரிய தொகைக்கு வியாபாரம் ஆகலை. கோச்சடையான், நட்டமானா இன்னொரு படம் எடுத்து தறேன்னு சொல்லிதான் வித்தாரு. சிவாஜி & எந்திரன் ஷன்கர்னால நல்ல எதிர்பார்ப்பு(அப்படியும் எந்திரன் தமிழ்நாட்ல பல தியேட்டர்ஸ் ஷேரிங் பேசிஸ்ல தான் படம் எடுத்தாங்க) மத்தபடி, எப்பவோ ஒரு நல்ல படம் பண்ண முயற்சிப்பது பெரிசில்ல, எப்பவுமே எக்ஸ்பெரிமெண்டல் படங்கள் எடுத்துட்டு இந்தளவு பெரிய மார்கெட் உள்ள பெரிய நடிகரா கமல் இருப்பது தான் பெரிய விஷயம்!

அப்புறம், இந்த pre-release ஜம்பம்லாம் ரஜினி படத்துக்கு கொடிகட்டி பறக்கும்! இல்லைன்னா, 2002ல பாபாக்கே, சப்பான்ல 8கோடிக்கு வியாபாரம், ஓவரால் பாபா 150கோடி அள்ளும்னுலாம் அடிச்சிவிடமுடியுமா?!? ;) ;) ;)

Media will be full of Numbers and positive news pre-release of rajini films!

Are you sure about that....Annaikuvantha munu padathula highest price antha pdathukuthaan kuduthaanga....

The first sale of Rajnikanth’s Chandramukhi was signed last week for Coimbatore-Nilgiris area for a record Rs 2.25 Crore!
Normally this area fetches Rs 80 to 1 Crore for a Vijay or Vikram film. Recently Vijay’s Madurae was sold for Rs 1.05 Crore including 20 prints and Kamal’s Vasoolraja MBBS went for Rs One Crore including 20 prints.

So Chandramukhi being sold for Rs 2.25 Crore is indeed a whopping amount. Remember Baba was sold for Rs 1.50 Crore and subsequently Rajnikanth had to compensate the distributors their losses.

The trade feels that this new price is ridiculous and the highest collecting film in this area so far is Rajnikanth’s Padayappa five years back when it collected Rs 2.40 Crore in six months. Vijay’s Ghillli had collected Rs 2.05 Crore from the same area.

The men taking this risk are Tirupur Balu and Seenu who got into distribution only two years back. Tirupur Balu is also the owner of Cinepark theatre in Tirupur and the duo plans to release the film with a record 30 prints. They are likely to get Rs 6 to 8 Lakhs as Minimum Guarantee (MG) from each print from the theaters and are confident about getting their money back .

However the Tamil film trade feels that Balu and his arithmetic may not work as main stations may object if nearly smaller stations are given release status.

thamiz
13th November 2015, 09:18 PM
but Vikram does put lot of hard work into his acting, recently I heard he was ill , because of the quick weight loss for the movie "I", one needs such a commitment and dedication for such transformation, and one must be appreciated ?

I dont know about his health problems. Madhavan could not shine in Tamil cinema at all and I dont know why!

Adox
13th November 2015, 09:19 PM

Dont deny it .. but you have to look at the overall resume of Kamal and Vikram. To take over Kamal's mantle is no easy task. I'd rather be a good actor than trying to match up with Kamal :)

shwas
13th November 2015, 09:19 PM
vikram can b appreciated in getup physical change.. surya came close in box office.. vj sethupathy in genre variety..danush, simbu in doing sakalakalai... all put together still not match to Aandavar is true... if we go by box office.. todays numbers will awlays be beaten tomrw..happened to MGR but politics saved... to bcum like mgr he has to join politicis n excel

thamiz
13th November 2015, 09:20 PM
Are you sure about that....Annaikuvantha munu padathula highest price antha pdathukuthaan kuduthaanga....

இப்படி அவரு யோசிக்கத் தவறிவிட்டார்னு நினைக்கிறேன். :)

13th November 2015, 11:10 PM
vikram can b appreciated in getup physical change.. surya came close in box office.. vj sethupathy in genre variety..danush, simbu in doing sakalakalai... all put together still not match to Aandavar is true... if we go by box office.. todays numbers will awlays be beaten tomrw..happened to MGR but politics saved... to bcum like mgr he has to join politicis n excel

"...danush, simbu in doing sakalakala..." - really? Dont know about Simbu? but Danush and sakala kalai? where, when and how?

Freedom
14th November 2015, 12:57 AM
swhas, if u feel my post is due to munusami tamizh kind of ppl, then who are mayajaal and SPI cinemas owners who reduced shows for Ved and increased shows for TV? If u say those tweets are from vijay fans fake id, then what about Mayajal Print Advt itself?! சும்மா பேசணுமேன்னு எதாச்சும் பேசக்கூடாது. iam trying to post the facts available.

Fact enna nu naanga post panrom, summa twitter le irundhu edhuthu fact nu adichi vidatheenga:

http://i.imgur.com/1aVWKuH.png

thamiz
14th November 2015, 03:38 AM
Here is the Saturday booking status for VDM.

https://www.spicinemas.in/chennai/show-times

VDM seems to be doing better than any other film!

faithiu11
14th November 2015, 08:05 AM
Watched pt-shibu interview...superb clarification and frank talk especislky shibu talks with so much clarity...hats off to vj,sudeep,sruthi for supporting them...hindu reported yesterday problem was smoothly solved since sridevi already got 20% from hindi satellite rights

Wen same portal reports first day collections of vedalam u guys celebrating but wen comes to puli wen tat portal reports 70 crs in a week. u guys making fun of it..
Really funny wen someone claim only vj fans having 100 of fake ids in twitter...i can easily show same 100 fake ids from aj fans as well...tats how twitter works

Nawaaz
14th November 2015, 08:37 AM
Watched pt-shibu interview...superb clarification and frank talk especislky shibu talks with so much clarity...hats off to vj,sudeep,sruthi for supporting them...hindu reported yesterday problem was smoothly solved since sridevi already got 20% from hindi satellite rights

:exactly: sridevi Hindi la promote pannatha kaadupula thaan ippadi pannitanga pola :lol: ..budget & collection details mattum reveal pannala ..sonna it raid varumunu bayathutanga pola ....

Nawaaz
14th November 2015, 01:07 PM
http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/39782/cinema/Kollywood/Vedalam-collection-how-was-possible.htm

Cheap politicians making use of fan base.

Raajjaa
14th November 2015, 05:06 PM
தூங்காவனம் மதுரையில் பட்டைய கிளப்புது.

ரீகல்,சண்முகா,INOX - EVENING SHOWS FULL

Proof-http://in.bookmyshow.com/buytickets/thoongavanam-madurai/movie-madu-ET00030999-MT/20151114

வேதளாம்-

AMIRTHAM THEATRE,Mani காத்து வாங்குது.

Proof-http://in.bookmyshow.com/buytickets/vedalam-madurai/movie-madu-ET00034395-MT/20151114

Raajjaa
14th November 2015, 05:17 PM
2 மாசத்துல படம் எடுத்து, கமல் ரசிகர்களுக்கு மட்டும் பிடித்த படமே இப்படி ஓடினால்----?

Nawaaz
14th November 2015, 07:00 PM
Sutta vada... vada... vada. Jazz cinemas da

http://www.vikatan.com/cinema/article.php?aid=55060

Am Ratnam fake da

thamiz
14th November 2015, 07:19 PM
Here is the SPI sunday!

https://www.spicinemas.in/chennai/show-times/15-11-2015?seats=2

Saai
14th November 2015, 07:21 PM
Here is the SPI sunday!

https://www.spicinemas.in/chennai/show-times/15-11-2015?seats=2

Thoongaavanam - 34 Shows
Vedalam - 31 shows

thamiz
14th November 2015, 07:39 PM
Vedalam Kerala 4 days Collections

Day1 Gross: 1.32 Cr
Day2 Gross : 0.77 Cr
Day3 Gross : 0.64 Cr
Day4 Gross : 0.42 Cr

Total Gross : 3.15 Cr

4 days Nett : 2.52 Cr
4 days Share : 1.25 Cr

KL: It is a hit already!

Russellbba
15th November 2015, 01:28 AM
Honest answer by A.M. Ratnam, much needed one. :clap:

Now, This should throw some light on the number games spoiling Kollywood. Twitter BO trackers must work on their accuracy, else they are going to loose their credibility!!

வேதாளம் வசூல் உண்மைநிலவரம் என்ன? தயாரிப்பாளர் விளக்கம்
முந்தைய எல்லாச் சாதனைகளையும் முறியடித்துவிட்டது என்றும் சொல்லிக்கொண்டிருக்கிறார்கள். வேதாளம் படவசூல் நிலவரம் பற்றி இதுவரை எந்த விநியோகஸ்தரும் திரையரங்குஉரிமையாளரும் பேசியதாகத் தெரியலில்லை. அப்படியிருக்க இந்தப்புள்ளிவிவரங்கள் எல்லாம் எப்படி வருகின்றன? இவை உண்மைதானா? இந்தக்கேள்விகளோடு படத்தின் தயாரிப்பாளர் ஏ.எம்.ரத்னத்தைத் தொடர்புகொண்டு கேட்டால் அவர் சிரிக்கிறார்.

ஏனென்றால் இன்னும் எங்களுக்கே சரியான கணக்கு தெரியாது. உண்மை அப்படியிருக்க இப்படிப் பொத்தாம்பொதுவாக எழுதுவது எப்படி என்று தெரியவில்லை. அதுவும் டிவிட்டர் போன்ற சமுகவலைதளங்கள் வந்தபிறகு ஆளாளுக்கு எழுதத் தொடங்கிவிட்டார்கள். வெளிநாடுகளில் இருப்பது போல் கம்யூட்டரைத் தட்டினால் வசூல் உட்பட எல்லா விவரங்களையும் தெரிந்துகொள்கிற நிலை இங்கு இல்லை, அப்படி வந்தால் நன்றாக இருக்கும் என்கிறார் ஏ.எம்.ரத்னம்.

thamiz
15th November 2015, 05:18 AM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50 15h15 hours ago

Ajith's Vedhalam Record-Breaking Box Office Collection By Sreedhar

http://youtu.be/-AZklIGfyqc

15th November 2015, 10:56 AM
Honest answer by A.M. Ratnam, much needed one. :clap:

Now, This should throw some light on the number games spoiling Kollywood. Twitter BO trackers must work on their accuracy, else they are going to loose their credibility!!

None of the BO tracker seem to have any real connection with distributor/theater ppl/producers. சும்மா வாய்ல வந்ததை அடிச்சிவிட வேண்டியது தான்! ஏற்கனவே ஃப்ளாப்பான ஒரு படத்தோட ஓப்பனிங்கை ஒடைச்சிடுச்சாம்! இப்படி கப்சா விடுறதன் மூலமா, அந்த ஃப்ளாப் படத்தின் போலி வசூலையும் தூக்கி நிறுத்துறாங்க! இவங்களுக்கெல்லாம் வச்சாரு பாருங்க ஏ.எம்.ரத்னம் ஒரு ஆப்பு!! :rotfl: :rotfl3:

thamiz
15th November 2015, 11:22 AM
TamilBoxOffice1.com ‏@TamilBoxOffice1 3h3 hours ago

USA BO Update as of 10PM EST

#Vedalam $231,392 [₹ 1.53 Cr]

#Thoongavanam $355,961 [₹ 2.35 Cr]

thamiz
15th November 2015, 11:23 AM
Vedalam Kerala 5 days Collections

Day5 Gross : 0.53 Cr

Total Gross : 3.68 Cr

5 days Nett : 2.94 Cr
5 days Share : 1.46 Cr

15th November 2015, 11:34 AM
todays dinamalar

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CT1DAecUsAEpP-j.jpg

15th November 2015, 11:38 AM
What is the relevance of that in box office? I am not getting it

15th November 2015, 11:39 AM
A.M.Rathnam Sir Interview About #Vedalam Success 😊👍
https://t.co/sHdkHBdNnH

Ore oru bittu news kidaicha udane niraiya perukku post panna oru vaippu kidaichiduchu.. Mayajaal owner-ye sonna news maathiri than ithuvum.

15th November 2015, 11:42 AM
I saw that too. A M Ratnam is producing more movies in future and we can see what these guys say at that time :)

He is also genuine about the piracy concerns. One good thing is that he is proving why he is a professional producer than Binaamis who blabber in Twitter about their collection records and then apologize to actors for not being able to pay.

15th November 2015, 11:42 AM
Vedalam Kerala 5 days Collections

Day5 Gross : 0.53 Cr

Total Gross : 3.68 Cr

5 days Nett : 2.94 Cr
5 days Share : 1.46 Cr

Other Deepavali release BO post pannunga.. ;-)

15th November 2015, 11:45 AM
since when did vikatan bcome bittu news publisher? http://www.vikatan.com/cinema/article.php?aid=55060

15th November 2015, 11:48 AM
https://twitter.com/skycinemas/status/665026399523110912
Skycinemas ‏@skycinemas 10:10 AM - 13 Nov 2015

Due to Poor WOM #Vedalam removed from 30 screens across Kerala including TVM,Ernakulam and Kochi .. #Thoongavanam maintains

https://twitter.com/skycinemas/status/665762312477773824
Skycinemas ‏@skycinemas 10:54 AM - 15 Nov 2015

#Vedalam makes another 53 L on Saturday at #Kerala Box office putting up the Total Gross of 3.67 Cr. Steady! Superb opening for #Thala.

நடுவுல என்னமொ நடந்திருக்கணும்

15th November 2015, 11:52 AM
skycinemas :rotfl:

15th November 2015, 11:52 AM
He said "bit" news aka small news with no direct statement on anything related to the success of the movie. The producer is not confirming the collection figure and that's it. If you see the interview, he is saying they didn't expect that it will become a big success like it is now

15th November 2015, 11:54 AM
He said "bit" news aka small news with no direct statement on anything related to the success of the movie. The producer is not confirming the collection figure and that's it. If you see the interview, he is saying they didn't expect that it will become a big success like it is now

Selva, he is not that innocent.. ellam oru denial than...

15th November 2015, 11:56 AM
Kerala-la one deepavali movie's share = other deepavali movie's total gross :sigh2: angaiyum Jazz davaa?

15th November 2015, 12:00 PM
UK Box Office

Thonngavanam Tue + Wed - €9213

Vedalam Tue + Wed - €33, 044

Thoongavanam Tue + Wed + Thu - €10,586

Vedalam Tue + Wed + Thu - €55,229

15th November 2015, 12:01 PM
Selva, he is not that innocent.. ellam oru denial than...

Yes.

Let us ignore Sakala and Rajaram. They are getting to the same level and are pretty much trying to initiate the fight. From day one, you mentioned about not being interested in comparison. Only our guys are getting hit and even going to the extent of verbal diarrhea from the purported lion worshippers. We should just ignore and move on.

15th November 2015, 12:03 PM
No kamal fan has combined Jazz and collections. Jazz is about no of screens/shows and quality of screens. Jazz daw is limited to TN unlike Mangatha daw which is global.

15th November 2015, 12:11 PM
France Box Office

Vedalam

Premiere - 443 Entries €6,645
Day 1 - 2827 entries €33,096
Day 2 - 2808 entries
Day 3 - 459 entries
Day 4 - 737 entries

Total - €83,679

Thoongavanam

Premiere - Nil
1st Day - 255 entries €2,517

Negligible entries to report it seems... no report after 1st day from distributors...

15th November 2015, 12:16 PM
Jaaz daw whining started not from Ajith fans. In fact, we didn't even care. We know who was worried and concerned about jazz here

15th November 2015, 12:18 PM
Only our guys are getting hit and even going to the extent of verbal diarrhea from the purported lion worshippers.

HaHa.. those who adviced us "enjoy reading these posts"...

shwas
15th November 2015, 12:22 PM
Jaaz daw whining started not from Ajith fans. In fact, we didn't even care. We know who was worried and concerned about jazz here

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk jazz is not whining..it is now well known to all

Sakala is responding to constant trolling frm tamiz

15th November 2015, 12:29 PM
In Malaysia

Vedalam at No. 1

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CTya1_iUAAAAWF4.jpg

15th November 2015, 12:29 PM
comprehension problem for some one it seems. regarding jazz & collections.

Btw, i dont care and give a foot to others/other-actor-fans, concern is/was/will be only to lumpens of opp.camp. its for all to see, to whom i 'actually' responded.

shwas
15th November 2015, 12:34 PM
comprehension problem for some one it seems. regarding jazz & collections.

Btw, i dont care and give a foot to others/other-actor-fans, concern is/was/will be only to lumpens of opp.camp. its for all to see, to whom i 'actually' responded. pangali group pinch the baby and rock the cradle..n act benevolent like pangali...pangali fans r looking fr strategic partners..gud to see ajit fans wont bite

15th November 2015, 12:35 PM
I still haven't got an answer on how relevant that dinamalar article was to this thread. Comprehension problems! Beats me.

15th November 2015, 12:38 PM
hi selva, dinamalar cartoon is relevant ONLY to this thread!

shwas
Lot of fake bo trackers...no 3rd party validation like rentrack

Oh! Thamiz? How about facing thamiz directly? We never questioned your posts on Lingaa. How relevant Ajith and fans are in this? I don't think even comparing Twitter feed was started by thamiz. Yet you act as if it was due to thamiz.

15th November 2015, 12:56 PM
So you are not seeing her posts?! she is not posting about TV?!?

shwas
15th November 2015, 12:57 PM
Twitter feed tamilboxoffice1 ellam onnu dhaan..started by pangalibots

shwas
15th November 2015, 01:01 PM
Ajit fans know how their previous films were underreported by media...we make same point about kamal films..do we hav 3rd party validated bo in tn..no..thats not good

shwas
15th November 2015, 01:09 PM
Collections will be affected...

இன்று இரவு முதல் சாரல் மற்றும் தூரலுடன் மிதமான மழை தெடங்கும். இந்த மிதமான மழை ஞாயிறு காலை வரையும், ஞாயிறு காலை முதல் திங்கள், செவ்வாய், புதன், வியாழன் ஆகிய ஐந்து நாட்களுக்கு கணமழை பெய்யும். இதன்முலம் வரலாறு காணாத வெள்ளம் ஏற்படும் வாய்ப்பு உள்ளது. மேலும் அந்தமான் தீவின் அருகே உருவாகியுள்ள குறைந்த காற்றழுத்த தாழ்வு நிலை வலுவிழந்து, மண்டலமாக உருமாறி வலுபெற்று செவ்வாய் கிழமை மதியம் பிற்பகல் முதல் பலத்த காற்றாகவோ, அல்லது புயலாகவோ மாறி வீசக்கூடிய வாய்ப்பும் உள்ளது் . இத்தகவல் தாய்லாந்து நாட்டில்உள்ள இயற்கை பேரிடர் முன்னெச்சரிக்கை அறிவிப்பு மையமும், சென்னை மண்டல வானிலை ஆய்வு மைய இயக்கநரகமும் உறுதி செய்துள்ளது. வருகின்ற நாட்களில் எவ்வளவு மழை பொழியும்?! 14 ஆம் தேதி சனிக்கிழமை - மேக மூட்டமாக காணப்படும். 15 ஆம் தேதி ஞாயிற்றுக்கிழமை - பரவலாக மழை பெய்யும். 30% மழைக்கு வாய்ப்பு உள்ளது. 16 ஆம் தேதி திங்கட்கிழமை - பலத்த மழை பெய்யும். 60% மழைக்கு வாய்ப்பு. 17 ஆம் தேதி செவ்வாய்க்கிழமை - பலத்த மழை பெய்யும். 80% மழைக்கு வாய்ப்பு. 18 ஆம் தேதி புதன்கிழமை - மிக பலத்த மழை பெய்யும். 85% மேல் மழைக்கு வாய்ப்பு. 19 ஆம் தேதி வியாழக்கிழமை - பலத்த மழை பெய்யும். 60% மழைக்கு வாய்ப்பு. 20 ஆம் தேதி வெள்ளிக்கிழமை - பலத்த மழைக்கு வாய்ப்பு. 21 ஆம் தேதி சனிக்கிழமை - லேசான மழை பெய்யும். 22 ஆம் தேதி ஞாயிற்றுக்கிழமை - மழை படிப்படியாக குறையும்.

15th November 2015, 01:14 PM
do we hav 3rd party validated bo in tn..no..thats not good

can proudly say, neither kamal is desperate on BO(though he gets success naturally via PN, TV) nor kamal has 'so called' paid BO spreaders in SoMe and Print Media!

shwas
15th November 2015, 01:24 PM
can proudly say, neither kamal is desperate on BO(though he gets success naturally via PN, TV) nor kamal has 'so called' paid BO spreaders in SoMe and Print Media!

True..but thats costing us...getting few trackers is only way to break this systeam...shame

15th November 2015, 01:32 PM
no shwas, you are wrong. even big actors ha realized that doing nothing on screen and doing all fakes in SoMe/PrintMedia is not going to help in long run. Thatswhy big stars like vijay himself has went to less masala and more stuff based stories like Thupakki and Kathi. a crap masala like Jilla happens in btw, though. Evan rajini is banking on a non-masala, no-nonsense director like ranjith is also an indication that its "creating quality movies and concentrating on content/talent" like kamal, which will give fame in long run.

shwas
15th November 2015, 01:41 PM
hype will get u craze..rajini mastered that art...even if he does a stuff film after 35 yrs of crap..it will carry hype like thalapathy did..similar don subject..malaysia n his costume frm ajith vishnu vardhan stylist kind of coolness ..this is calculated kind of marketing

15th November 2015, 02:04 PM
this is calculated kind of marketing

agree with this! 30+ வருஷ திரை வாழ்க்கைல இதுக்கு முன்னாடியும் மலேசியா சிங்கப்பூர்னு பல வெளிநாடு போயிருக்கார்! ஆனா கபாலிக்கு போறப்பதான் பைலட் கூட எடுத்துட்டது, bathdrobe pose fotoல்லாம் வருது! ஒருவேள கோச்சடையான் டைம்ல வெளிநாடுபோனப்பல்லாம் ஃப்ளைட்ல பைலட்டே இல்ல போல! இது போக, மலேசியால சிக்னலுக்கு சிக்னல் வண்டிய நிறுத்தி.... LOLMAX!!

15th November 2015, 02:06 PM
his costume frm ajith vishnu vardhan stylist kind of coolness ..
இது வேறயா?! that சிஷ்யன் கிட்ட இருந்து குரு கத்துக்குற moment! ;)

shwas
15th November 2015, 02:12 PM
Ajith never follow rajini only..he also follows kh...in films like vaali varalaru villain citizen yennai arindhaal...n he also does mass in his style..

Yes this salt pepper rugged look with blazers bcam ajith style

Nawaaz
15th November 2015, 02:13 PM
Dinamalar cartoon [emoji38]

shwas
15th November 2015, 02:14 PM
agree with this! 30+ வருஷ திரை வாழ்க்கைல இதுக்கு முன்னாடியும் மலேசியா சிங்கப்பூர்னு பல வெளிநாடு போயிருக்கார்! ஆனா கபாலிக்கு போறப்பதான் பைலட் கூட எடுத்துட்டது, bathdrobe pose fotoல்லாம் வருது! ஒருவேள கோச்சடையான் டைம்ல வெளிநாடுபோனப்பல்லாம் ஃப்ளைட்ல பைலட்டே இல்ல போல! இது போக, மலேசியால சிக்னலுக்கு சிக்னல் வண்டிய நிறுத்தி.... LOLMAX!!

This is his style of marketing..we attend tv interviews...doing nothing is also publicity...u create myth arnd u...i feel all film stars playing to their strengths

thamiz
15th November 2015, 06:25 PM

oh come on sakala! :shock: You can come up with something better than this! :oops:

15th November 2015, 06:32 PM

Cuteness overloaded....whenever an Ajit film.releases usual suspects under various avatars will post number of laddus sold to counter and get naamam.Now this Warrior driven by Rajini close affinity with Ajit and Kamal's with Vijay has developed suddend soft corner ...i have even seen he's contradicting his own words from my Hub experience.He has now taken the ultimate authority to thrust wisdom common sense with pinch of intolerance against ground reality on frenzy maniac fans like us..
I am wondering in all his claims against other actors there's always exagerration and not an ounce of truth to support own stand but making sly remarks on others...sad �� Fan of actor known for his wide knowledge on things has come to endorse fake accounts by cute usual suspects what a sad day for Indian democracy :(

15th November 2015, 06:47 PM
Ya. People forget completely about a movie like Yennai Arindhaal when they talk loud about "quality" for a "mass movie" from Thala.

15th November 2015, 06:50 PM
Ajit fans know how their previous films were underreported by media...we make same point about kamal films..do we hav 3rd party validated bo in tn..no..thats not good

I am not denying this either, Shwas. But the whole point on yelling about quality and BO goes to a new level while proclaiming that they don't worry about it and don't want to compare with younger generation.
Beats me. I understand when other kamal fans reply to thamiz. Not Sakala who was constantly pulling us.

shwas
15th November 2015, 07:00 PM
I am not denying this either, Shwas. But the whole point on yelling about quality and BO goes to a new level while proclaiming that they don't worry about it and don't want to compare with younger generation.
Beats me. I understand when other kamal fans reply to thamiz. Not Sakala who was constantly pulling us.

difference of opinion among kamal fans is really high.. :oops: :) YA is more like VV.. both films are Gautam's biggest Box office :thumbsup: who is denying tht Ajith has less craze n mass... our only issue is with people who bring down kamal in box office when he clearly sets different path... that's all... not even compariing with younger gen... even with his own gen, the comparison wud b meaningless...u know this too n u know u r also trying to keeping ppl calm.. billu n me too doing this.. problem is disturbance from pangali bots

shwas
15th November 2015, 07:05 PM
pvr 7.00 pm show housefulll... TV :thumbsup: abt to start

15th November 2015, 07:07 PM
todays dinamalar

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CT1DAecUsAEpP-j.jpg
SKV, you are proving to be a Ajith hater than being a Kamal fan.....Kamal fan endra porvaiyila neenga enna vj fanaaa....Kamal himself longtime back acknowledged the growth of Ajith and he himself was surprised and shocked (positively) to see it than what he thought....

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

15th November 2015, 07:23 PM
Not Sakala who "was" constantly pulling us.

is

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

thamiz
15th November 2015, 08:43 PM
Hindi films have a HUGE market in USA and UK . Here is Salman's PRDP's two-day collection! Weekend might add at least another million!!

8 PREM RATAN DHAN PAYO

286 $697,000 +79.9% / $2,437 $1,084,433 / 2

15th November 2015, 09:11 PM

You need not degrade your rival actor at every other replies.... Your hatred towards rajini is ore than passion towards kamal....it somewhere sits in your internal organ....pathetic...

Nawaaz
15th November 2015, 10:25 PM
AM Ratnam doesn't know. But Rameshlolz knows it. The joker is back with a bang

http://i68.tinypic.com/5v0vpv.jpg

15th November 2015, 11:10 PM
AnnaE maapla seeppu eduthu vestaan kalyaanam nirithidalaam moment for some souls keep coming good luck :lol:

Freedom
15th November 2015, 11:12 PM
பாருடா.......

நீண்ட நாள் கமல் fans தத்துவம் பேசறாங்க

திடீர் கமல் fans அர்தம் புரியாம ட்வீட் எல்லாம் போஸ்ட் பண்றாங்க

தமாசு! தமாசு!!

Freedom
15th November 2015, 11:20 PM
தீபாவளி தொடர்ந்து மழை வேறயா , ஸ்கூல் பாய்ஸ் கு ஒரே கொண்டாட்டம் தான் !

வீட்ல உக்காந்து கப்பல் விடலாம் இல்லனா லேட்டஸ்ட் பிளாக் பஸ்ட்டர் காவியத்தை பார்க்கலாம்!

15th November 2015, 11:21 PM
AnnaE maapla seeppu eduthu vestaan kalyaanam nirithidalaam moment for some souls keep coming good luck :lol:

TNagar la poi flop celebration banner thookkittu odrathu ivan thano :lol: bring all the bittu news and twitter memes to reduce the frustration is the new way....

15th November 2015, 11:38 PM
UAE Top 10 Nov 12 - 14
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CT3mrOGUAAAWG9L.jpg

thamiz
15th November 2015, 11:41 PM
" I dont know the real collection #" is what AMR says but what SKT says to Sridevi in an open-letter is really a tragic story! :(

Freedom
15th November 2015, 11:50 PM
" I dont know the real collection #" is what AMR says but what SKT says to Sridevi in an open-letter is really a tragic story! :(

நீ ஒரு தல fan dawwwwwww!

thamiz
16th November 2015, 12:15 AM
///KeralaBoxoffice ‏@KeralaBO1 5h5 hours ago

Sunday Update : #Anarkali & #AmarAkbarAntony doing well ! #ENM gud & #Vedalam Abv Avg ! #Thoongavanam poor !///

It seems to me lately Kerala audience taste is no different from Tamil audience taste. Whatever movies succeed in TN, do run successfully in KL as well! :)

Poornima
16th November 2015, 07:04 AM
///KeralaBoxoffice ‏@KeralaBO1 5h5 hours ago

Sunday Update : #Anarkali & #AmarAkbarAntony doing well ! #ENM gud & #Vedalam Abv Avg ! #Thoongavanam poor !///

It seems to me lately Kerala audience taste is no different from Tamil audience taste. Whatever movies succeed in TN, do run successfully in KL as well! :)

true for successful, mass films featuring big stars.
but the "new-wave" films with the second-third rung stars don't even get a decent release, even if they do really well in TN.
about taste, the big difference is that the audience here have started to view Tamil films based on what they 'perceive' as Tamil films. the theatre-going viewer, generally, doesn't look for solid themes or out-of-the-box treatment in Tamil films. when he's in to watch a Tamil film, most of the time, he's out there to just have a good time.
that, perhaps, explains the shift.

thamiz
16th November 2015, 10:16 AM
CHENNAI BOX OFFICE
Home > Chennai Box Office Rankings
Tweet
1. VEDALAM

Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Nov 09th 2015 to Nov 15th 2015
Week : 1
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 3,23,34,229
Chennai city verdict: Grand Opening
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 348
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 1,48,11,955

One of the best ever openings for Thala Ajith's Vedalam. The mood in the camp is jubiliant.

pushpak
16th November 2015, 10:38 AM
true for successful, mass films featuring big stars.
but the "new-wave" films with the second-third rung stars don't even get a decent release, even if they do really well in TN.
about taste, the big difference is that the audience here have started to view Tamil films based on what they 'perceive' as Tamil films. the theatre-going viewer, generally, doesn't look for solid themes or out-of-the-box treatment in Tamil films. when he's in to watch a Tamil film, most of the time, he's out there to just have a good time.
that, perhaps, explains the shift.

This has always been the situation. And that is why Kamal movies like Vikram, Kakki Sattai, SKV etc used to become block busters and he was almost on par with Mammootty and Lal.. and much much ahead of all other Tamil stars put together.
So the shift did not happen for the audience. Rather Kamal shifted to a new (and better) dimension.

ActionHero
16th November 2015, 11:31 AM
This has always been the situation. And that is why Kamal movies like Vikram, Kakki Sattai, SKV etc used to become block busters and he was almost on par with Mammootty and Lal.. and much much ahead of all other Tamil stars put together.
So the shift did not happen for the audience. Rather Kamal shifted to a new (and better) dimension.

ellam ok boss. But Vikram blockbuster nu sollrathu konjam idikuthu.

16th November 2015, 11:34 AM
Here, vedalam is doing better than TV with vedalam at no.3 and TV at no.7..Quite obvious the younger set of audience opted for vedalam as ajit was last seen in Feb 2015..compared to kamal who had 2 releases in 2015 before TV..I feel Kamal should not do too many films in a year..
WOM for both films is not that great..

strangely Prem Ratan is at no.9..not easy to see Hindi films in the chart..influx of foreigners maybe :)

maniram_1234
16th November 2015, 11:39 AM
3.23 chennai

maniram_1234
16th November 2015, 11:55 AM
4 days puli 2.84
6 days 3.23

maniram_1234
16th November 2015, 12:07 PM
block buster on the way on the way

pushpak
16th November 2015, 02:59 PM
ellam ok boss. But Vikram blockbuster nu sollrathu konjam idikuthu.

It is a fact. In Kerala it was a block buster. I know it did not do well in TN.

Kamal almost got back his investment because of its great run in Kerala (his own words in an interview)

shwas
16th November 2015, 03:12 PM

he knew that if he did only vikram, ks, skv, ttt kind of films..fans will dig hard to talk abt the positives...so he gave us films like guna, mahanadhi for us to be proud

maniram_1234
16th November 2015, 04:19 PM
அஜித் தான் தற்போது இருக்கிற ஹீரோக்களில் அழகானவர், கிங் ஆப் ஓபனிங், மாஸ் ஹீரோ இப்படி பல பட்டங்கள் அஜித்திற்கு உண்டு. அதேபோல் விஜய் நடனம், காமெடி, நடிப்பு, மாஸ்ஓபனிங் என்று எல்லாவற்றிலும் தனித்திறமை கொண்டவர். இவரை போன்று யாரும் நடிக்க முடியாது என்று தமிழ், தெலுங்கு, கன்னடம், ஹிந்தி சூப்பர் ஸ்டார்கள் மற்றும் முன்னணி நடிகர்களின் பாராட்டுக்களைப் பெற்ற பெருமை இவருக்கு உண்டு.

இவர்கள் படங்கள் ஓடுவது எப்படி?

அஜித்திற்கு ரசிகர்கள் ஒரு கோடிக்கும் மேல் என்று வைத்துக்கொள்வோம். அந்த ஓரு கோடி பேருமே முதல் இரண்டு மூன்று வாரங்களில் படம் பார்க்க முந்துவார்கள். அதனால் பட வெளியீடு நாளில் கூட்டம் அள்ளும். ஆனால் ரசிகர்கள் பார்த்த பின் நடுநிலையாளர்கள், குடும்பத்தோடு செல்பவர்கள், அஜித் படத்திற்கு செல்வது அளவாக தான் இருக்கும். படம் ரிசல்ட் பார்த்தே வருவார்கள். அதனால் நான்காம் ஐந்தாம் வாரத்திலேயே கூட்டம் அடங்கிவிடும். ரசிகர்கள் ஏராளம் என்பதால் முதல் மூன்று வாரத்தில் படத்திற்கு செலவு செய்த தொகை வசூலாகிவிடும்.

இதில் விஜய் படங்கள் வேறு மாதிரி. இவருக்கும் ரசிகர்கள் ஒரு கோடிக்கும் மேல் இருக்கின்றனர் என்று வைத்துக்கொள்வோம். முதல் நாட்களில் முக்கால் வாசி ரசிகர்கள் பார்த்து விடுவார்கள். எப்போதுமே விஜய் படத்திற்கு தான் நடுநிலையாளர்கள் குடும்பத்தோடு வருவது அதிகம். காரணம் நிச்சயமாக பாட்டு, காமெடி என அனைத்தும் இருக்கும்.

அதிலும் சில படங்கள் ஆக்சன், தெறி, மாஸ் ஆக இருப்பதால் விஜய் படங்கள் 100 கோடியை தாண்டிவிடுகின்றது. இதிலும் 12 நாட்களில் 100 கோடி கடந்து சாதனை படைத்த கத்தி படம் குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது. தமிழில் மட்டுமே 2 முறை 180 கோடி மேல் வசூல் செய்த பெருமை விஜய்க்கு உண்டு.

இவ்விருவரின் ஹிட் படங்கள்:

இருவரின் படங்களையும் மொகா ஹிட், சூப்பர் ஹிட், சுமார், பிளாப் என பிரித்து கொள்வோம். சரி ஹிட் படங்களில் பலர் வேறு படலாம். ஏன்.? சிலர் ஒரு படத்தை ஹிட் என்பார்கள். சிலர் அது பிளாப் படம் என்பார்கள். ஆனால் இதுதான் உண்மை நிலவரம்.

மெகா ஹிட் படங்கள் - விஜய்

1.கத்தி

2. துப்பாக்கி

3.போக்கிரி

4.கில்லி

மெகா ஹிட் படங்கள் - அஜித்

1.மங்காத்தா

2. தீனா

சூப்பர் ஹிட் படங்கள் - விஜய்

1.பூவே உனக்காக

2. லவ் டுடே

3.காதலுக்கு மரியாதை

4. பிரெண்ட்ஸ்

5. திருப்பாச்சி

6. குஷி

7. துள்ளாத மனமும் துள்ளும்

8. சிவகாசி

9. மதுர

10. திருமலை

11. வேலாயுதம்

12.காவலன்

13. நண்பன்

14. புலி

சூப்பர் ஹிட் படங்கள் - அஜித்

1. ஆசை

2. காதல் கோட்டை

3. வாலி

4. அமர்க்களம்

5. வரலாறு

7. வில்லன்

8. பில்லா

9. ஆரம்பம்

10. வீரம்

11. உன்னிடத்தில் என்னை கொடுத்தேன்

ஹிட் படங்கள் - விஜய்

1. ரசிகன்

2. ஒன்ஸ் மோர்

3. நேருக்கு நேர்

4. நினைத்தேன் வந்தாய்.

5. பிரியமானவளே

6. ஆதி

7. வேட்டைக்காரன்

8. மின்சார கண்ணா

9. புதிய கீதை

10. கண்ணுக்குள் நிலவு

ஹிட் படங்கள் - அஜித்

1. வான்மதி

2. கல்லூரி வாசல்

3. சிட்டிசன்

4. காதல் மன்னன்

5. முகவரி

6. பூவெல்லாம் உன் வாசம்

7. கண்டுகொண்டேன் கண்டுகொண்டேன்

8. அவள் வருவாளா

9. இங்லீஷ் விங்லீஷ்

10. என்னை அறிந்தால்

சுமார் படங்கள் - விஜய்

1. ப்ரியமுடன்

2. பத்ரி

3. யூத்

4. பகவதி

6. ஷாஜஹான்

7. சச்சின்

8. அழகிய தமிழ் மகன்

9. தமிழன்

10. வசீகரா

11. குருவி

12. விஷ்ணு

சுமார் படங்கள் - அஜித்

1. அமராவதி

2. இரட்டை ஜடை வயசு

3. நீ வருவாய் என

4. ஆனந்த பூங்காற்றே

5. திருப்பதி

Flop படங்கள் - விஜய்

1. நாளைய தீர்ப்பு

2. செந்தூர பாண்டி

3. தேவா

4. ராஜாவின் பார்வயிலே

5. சந்திரலேகா

6. கோயம்புத்தூர் மாப்பிள்ளை

7. வசந்த வாசல்

8. மாண்புமிகு மாணவன்

9. செல்வா

10. காலமெல்லாம் காத்திருப்பேன்

11. நிலாவே வா

12. என்றென்றும் காதல்

13. நெஞ்சிநிலே

14. உதயா

15. சுக்ரன்

16. பந்தயம்

17. வில்லு

18. சுறா

19. ரௌடி ராத்தோர்

20. தலைவா

Flop படங்கள் - அஜித்

1. என் வீடு என் கணவர்

2. பிரேம புஸ்தகம்

3. பாசமலர்கள்

4. பவித்ரா

5. ராஜாவின் பார்வயிலே

6. மைனர் மாப்பிள்ளை

7. நேசம்

8. பகைவன்

9. உயிரோடு உயிராக

10. தொடரும்

11. உன்னை கொடு என்னை தருவேன்

12. சாம்ராட் அசோகா

13. ரெட்

14. ராஜா

15. என்னை தாலாட்ட வருவாளா

16. ஆஞ்சநேயா

17. ஜனா

18. ஜி

19. ஆழ்வார்

20. உல்லாசம்

21. ராசி

22. ஏகன்

23. அசல்

24. பில்லா-2

Raajjaa
16th November 2015, 05:54 PM
US-ல மட்டும் பொய்யான Report கொடுக்கிறார்களா? அங்கே மட்டும் தூங்காவனம் அதிகமாக வசூல் செய்கிறதே?

shwas
16th November 2015, 05:58 PM
US-ல மட்டும் பொய்யான Report கொடுக்கிறார்களா? அங்கே மட்டும் தூங்காவனம் அதிகமாக வசூல் செய்கிறதே?

3rd party validation.. they cant lie...

maniram_1234
16th November 2015, 06:11 PM

anga irkaravangala 40 yrs mela elam rajini kamal fans tha athigam

16th November 2015, 06:17 PM
3rd party validation.. they cant lie...

Not just USA... for UK, Aus, Malaysia, UAE too rentrak reports are there.

ActionHero
16th November 2015, 06:48 PM

ithai US vazh tamil makkal vanmaya kandikkirom!

thamiz
16th November 2015, 07:07 PM
UAE Top 10 Nov 12 - 14
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CT3mrOGUAAAWG9L.jpg

How much was the collection there?

yellow
16th November 2015, 07:29 PM
அஜித் தான் தற்போது இருக்கிற ஹீரோக்களில் அழகானவர், கிங் ஆப் ஓபனிங், மாஸ் ஹீரோ இப்படி பல பட்டங்கள் அஜித்திற்கு உண்டு. அதேபோல் விஜய் நடனம், காமெடி, நடிப்பு, மாஸ்ஓபனிங் என்று எல்லாவற்றிலும் தனித்திறமை கொண்டவர். இவரை போன்று யாரும் நடிக்க முடியாது என்று தமிழ், தெலுங்கு, கன்னடம், ஹிந்தி சூப்பர் ஸ்டார்கள் மற்றும் முன்னணி நடிகர்களின் பாராட்டுக்களைப் பெற்ற பெருமை இவருக்கு உண்டு.

இவர்கள் படங்கள் ஓடுவது எப்படி?

அஜித்திற்கு ரசிகர்கள் ஒரு கோடிக்கும் மேல் என்று வைத்துக்கொள்வோம். அந்த ஓரு கோடி பேருமே முதல் இரண்டு மூன்று வாரங்களில் படம் பார்க்க முந்துவார்கள். அதனால் பட வெளியீடு நாளில் கூட்டம் அள்ளும். ஆனால் ரசிகர்கள் பார்த்த பின் நடுநிலையாளர்கள், குடும்பத்தோடு செல்பவர்கள், அஜித் படத்திற்கு செல்வது அளவாக தான் இருக்கும். படம் ரிசல்ட் பார்த்தே வருவார்கள். அதனால் நான்காம் ஐந்தாம் வாரத்திலேயே கூட்டம் அடங்கிவிடும். ரசிகர்கள் ஏராளம் என்பதால் முதல் மூன்று வாரத்தில் படத்திற்கு செலவு செய்த தொகை வசூலாகிவிடும்.

இதில் விஜய் படங்கள் வேறு மாதிரி. இவருக்கும் ரசிகர்கள் ஒரு கோடிக்கும் மேல் இருக்கின்றனர் என்று வைத்துக்கொள்வோம். முதல் நாட்களில் முக்கால் வாசி ரசிகர்கள் பார்த்து விடுவார்கள். எப்போதுமே விஜய் படத்திற்கு தான் நடுநிலையாளர்கள் குடும்பத்தோடு வருவது அதிகம். காரணம் நிச்சயமாக பாட்டு, காமெடி என அனைத்தும் இருக்கும்.

அதிலும் சில படங்கள் ஆக்சன், தெறி, மாஸ் ஆக இருப்பதால் விஜய் படங்கள் 100 கோடியை தாண்டிவிடுகின்றது. இதிலும் 12 நாட்களில் 100 கோடி கடந்து சாதனை படைத்த கத்தி படம் குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது. தமிழில் மட்டுமே 2 முறை 180 கோடி மேல் வசூல் செய்த பெருமை விஜய்க்கு உண்டு.

இவ்விருவரின் ஹிட் படங்கள்:

இருவரின் படங்களையும் மொகா ஹிட், சூப்பர் ஹிட், சுமார், பிளாப் என பிரித்து கொள்வோம். சரி ஹிட் படங்களில் பலர் வேறு படலாம். ஏன்.? சிலர் ஒரு படத்தை ஹிட் என்பார்கள். சிலர் அது பிளாப் படம் என்பார்கள். ஆனால் இதுதான் உண்மை நிலவரம்.

மெகா ஹிட் படங்கள் - விஜய்

1.கத்தி

2. துப்பாக்கி

3.போக்கிரி

4.கில்லி

மெகா ஹிட் படங்கள் - அஜித்

1.மங்காத்தா

2. தீனா

சூப்பர் ஹிட் படங்கள் - விஜய்

1.பூவே உனக்காக

2. லவ் டுடே

3.காதலுக்கு மரியாதை

4. பிரெண்ட்ஸ்

5. திருப்பாச்சி

6. குஷி

7. துள்ளாத மனமும் துள்ளும்

8. சிவகாசி

9. மதுர

10. திருமலை

11. வேலாயுதம்

12.காவலன்

13. நண்பன்

14. புலி

சூப்பர் ஹிட் படங்கள் - அஜித்

1. ஆசை

2. காதல் கோட்டை

3. வாலி

4. அமர்க்களம்

5. வரலாறு

7. வில்லன்

8. பில்லா

9. ஆரம்பம்

10. வீரம்

11. உன்னிடத்தில் என்னை கொடுத்தேன்

ஹிட் படங்கள் - விஜய்

1. ரசிகன்

2. ஒன்ஸ் மோர்

3. நேருக்கு நேர்

4. நினைத்தேன் வந்தாய்.

5. பிரியமானவளே

6. ஆதி

7. வேட்டைக்காரன்

8. மின்சார கண்ணா

9. புதிய கீதை

10. கண்ணுக்குள் நிலவு

ஹிட் படங்கள் - அஜித்

1. வான்மதி

2. கல்லூரி வாசல்

3. சிட்டிசன்

4. காதல் மன்னன்

5. முகவரி

6. பூவெல்லாம் உன் வாசம்

7. கண்டுகொண்டேன் கண்டுகொண்டேன்

8. அவள் வருவாளா

9. இங்லீஷ் விங்லீஷ்

10. என்னை அறிந்தால்

சுமார் படங்கள் - விஜய்

1. ப்ரியமுடன்

2. பத்ரி

3. யூத்

4. பகவதி

6. ஷாஜஹான்

7. சச்சின்

8. அழகிய தமிழ் மகன்

9. தமிழன்

10. வசீகரா

11. குருவி

12. விஷ்ணு

சுமார் படங்கள் - அஜித்

1. அமராவதி

2. இரட்டை ஜடை வயசு

3. நீ வருவாய் என

4. ஆனந்த பூங்காற்றே

5. திருப்பதி

Flop படங்கள் - விஜய்

1. நாளைய தீர்ப்பு

2. செந்தூர பாண்டி

3. தேவா

4. ராஜாவின் பார்வயிலே

5. சந்திரலேகா

6. கோயம்புத்தூர் மாப்பிள்ளை

7. வசந்த வாசல்

8. மாண்புமிகு மாணவன்

9. செல்வா

10. காலமெல்லாம் காத்திருப்பேன்

11. நிலாவே வா

12. என்றென்றும் காதல்

13. நெஞ்சிநிலே

14. உதயா

15. சுக்ரன்

16. பந்தயம்

17. வில்லு

18. சுறா

19. ரௌடி ராத்தோர்

20. தலைவா

Flop படங்கள் - அஜித்

1. என் வீடு என் கணவர்

2. பிரேம புஸ்தகம்

3. பாசமலர்கள்

4. பவித்ரா

5. ராஜாவின் பார்வயிலே

6. மைனர் மாப்பிள்ளை

7. நேசம்

8. பகைவன்

9. உயிரோடு உயிராக

10. தொடரும்

11. உன்னை கொடு என்னை தருவேன்

12. சாம்ராட் அசோகா

13. ரெட்

14. ராஜா

15. என்னை தாலாட்ட வருவாளா

16. ஆஞ்சநேயா

17. ஜனா

18. ஜி

19. ஆழ்வார்

20. உல்லாசம்

21. ராசி

22. ஏகன்

23. அசல்

24. பில்லா-2

Idula irukkara list-la PULI super hit nu solratha ennala mattum illa ,vijay fan-kooda namba mattanga :banghead::banghead:. :idontgetit:...I think Editor is Vijayfan or else he was sleeping during writing :???:.

thamiz
16th November 2015, 07:41 PM
Idula irukkara list-la PULI super hit nu solratha ennala mattum illa ,vijay fan-kooda namba mattanga :banghead::banghead:. :idontgetit:...I think Editor is Vijayfan or else he was sleeping during writing :???:.

ப்ளாக் பஸ்டர்னு சொல்லாமல் விட்டாரே அதுக்காக சந்தோஷப்படுங்க! :oops:

ஶ்ரீதேவி இதை வாசிச்சா எஸ் கே டி ஸ்டுடியோவுக்கு இன்னும் பிரச்சினையாகும்னு கொஞ்சமாவது யோசிக்கிறாரா? :(

Freedom
16th November 2015, 08:51 PM
ப்ளாக் பஸ்டர்னு சொல்லாமல் விட்டாரே அதுக்காக சந்தோஷப்படுங்க! :oops:

ஶ்ரீதேவி இதை வாசிச்சா எஸ் கே டி ஸ்டுடியோவுக்கு இன்னும் பிரச்சினையாகும்னு கொஞ்சமாவது யோசிக்கிறாரா? :(

Itha post panrathula avangalukku etho oru suya inbam irukku. Vidunga.

Puli Superhit nu namma sollaleenga, nammala 4 times paaka vepaanga akka!

16th November 2015, 10:26 PM
Usa ...

atmus entertainment ‏@atmusent

both #thoongavanam ($424,570) & #vedalam ($266,786) doing good at us bo in spite of competing with each other. 4th highest tamil 1 week bo.

16th November 2015, 10:38 PM
How much was the collection there?

The above list is for Vox cinemas alone.... Vedalam at 3 and Thoonagavanam at 6th position in overall UAE BO.

http://m.gulfnews.com/pictures/uae-top-10-movie-countdown-from-hotel-transylvania-2-to-1.1620658

collections not yet reported.. from the advance booking an estimate of 400K$-500K$ (3 Days) for vedalam in the 1st weekend.

16th November 2015, 10:51 PM
Malaysia

Vedalam - 19,73,180 MYR (40 screens)
UK

Vedalam - £135,648
France

Vedalam - 9762 entries, 107,788€
Australia

Vedalam - A$148,269

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/box-office/overseas

thamiz
16th November 2015, 10:54 PM
Well, nobody mentioned this..Siva hit a hit-trick..

1) Siruththai

2) Veeram

3) Vedalam!

Did he do any other movie besides these? :)

Freedom
16th November 2015, 11:58 PM
ஷாக்க கொர! ஷாக்க கொர!!

Pongal 2014 la ஒரு படம் இங்க இருக்கு , இன்னொரு படம் எங்கடா இருக்கு ? அது தான் இது !

http://i.imgur.com/4AUfln9.png

source: http://www.iffi.nic.in/writereaddata/India_at_Cannes_2015.pdf

Sasikala Govt of India va vaangita dawwww!

Edit: namma inga post panna, adhayum copy panni twitter la pottunraanunga!!