View Full Version : Super Star RAJINIKANTH IN AS Kochadaiyaan || ARR|| Directed by Soundarya Rajnikanth

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6]

28th May 2014, 07:29 PM
The flopping of bad movies is men behaving in accordance with the tao while the success of bad movies is the universe in disequilibrium, and who knows what calamities may ensue?

I do hope that Kochadaiyan flops so that the powers that be realize that a well-made story is more important than technical gimmicks.

I liked Kochadaiyan Story , and KSR's crisp clear screen play, but it is the technical gimmicks I did not like .

28th May 2014, 07:29 PM
besides, I never understood one thing though!
Padatha pAthoma, rasichomana nu illama
Intha padam evalavu profit make panichu, antha padam evalavu profit / collection make pannichu nu orE sandai!,

Are there any one here who invest in movies to worry about these matters ? :huh:

This has been happening in this hub for a decade now!

Sometimes I feel that one can get to know the success or flop of a movie in our hub only...

28th May 2014, 07:30 PM
100 rupee paying customer wants a 50 or 60C film to flop so that he/she gets to watch a better film next time. It's like nobody put in efforts or spent money to make this film.

28th May 2014, 07:34 PM
Sometimes I feel that one can get to know the success or flop of a movie in our hub only...

Alternatively, 2 days after the release in a press meet.

28th May 2014, 07:39 PM

Very true :-) We get more info on Box office from the hub than anywhere else.

NI media has officially declared that Kochadaiyaan is one of Rajini's biggest flops:

Rajinikanth's 10 Biggest FLOPS

http://www.rediff.com/movies/slide-show/slide-show-1-rajinikanths-10-biggest-flops/20140528.htm

28th May 2014, 07:44 PM
Alternatively, 2 days after the release in a press meet.

:lol: whenever I think about this kind of press meets in 2 days..
Probably they are in a hurry to announce that their film is hit before anyone tells this is a flop...
-- end dig..

Mr.GreyShirt
28th May 2014, 07:57 PM
100 rupee paying customer wants a 50 or 60C film to flop so that he/she gets to watch a better film next time. It's like nobody put in efforts or spent money to make this film.

So in that logic, every big budget films should be a huge hit regardless of its content. We are also spending our time and money to give them profit, they have their responsibility give us good movies if they want to make money.

preethamm
28th May 2014, 08:03 PM
You guys, give me the Viswaroopam data for first week-end. Let us talk.

dont club me with all and mainly dont prejudice based on your own assumption did you see me supporting kamal or his films here
i just mentiond dasa was big as sivaji in ap thatsit.i dont mind whatever you say about kamal here
anyday rajini is the biggest star

thamiz
28th May 2014, 08:18 PM
Kochadaiyaan box office Day 5, 1st week total income report.

Kochadaiyaan 1st day box office total collection: Rs 15 Crores approx

Kochadaiyaan 2nd day box office total collection: Rs 14 Crores approx

Kochadaiyaan 3rd day box office total collection: Rs 15 Crores approx

Kochadaiyaan 4th day box office total collection: Rs 8 Crores approx

Kochadaiyaan 5th day box office total collection: Rs 10 Crores approx

Kochadaiyaan 5 days box office total collection: Rs 62 Crores approx

thamiz
28th May 2014, 08:19 PM
The fun starts here! :)

thamiz
28th May 2014, 08:32 PM
Manam Tuesday Box Office Collection

However Manam has not been able to give competition to the other co releases in the Indian cinema including the Bollywood debut action cum romantic flick Heropanti, south Indian super star Rajinikanth starrer visually effective movie Kochadaiiyaan or the Hollywood latest venture X Men: Days of Future Past. Manam has done a good performance and on its fifth day of release it has collected overall 1.2 Crores on the big screen. Manam is a romantic drama comedy which is plus point for it. Hence more of the viewers are watching it due to family entertainer. It is interesting to see whether Manam emerges as the least collector among all the releases or fights to get some good position in the race.
- See more at: http://boxofficecollection.in/2014/05/28/manam-5th-day-collection-fifth-day-tuesday-box-office-business-report.php#sthash.KNlXMr6i.dpuf

Kochadaiiyaan Tuesday Box Office Collection

Rajinikanth’s performance has been appreciated by everyone and also the Bollywood charming actress Deepika has added a big advantage to the film in trenching the Hindi films loving audience to watch this south Indian movie. After knowing the state of competition and performance of film now let’s look into the trade figures of Kochadaiiyaan on its 5th day of release. The film had showed well on its fifth day and Tuesday being a sole working day has brought decent occupancy for the film with a drop of around 60% from Sunday and 5th day has ended up at 7 Crores. Music of Kochadaiiyaan is a big hit in the dominated regions due to popularity of A.R Rahman and his extreme singing talent. The film is quite away from its cost and it has to make many efforts in order to make profit and recover the budget.
- See more at: http://boxofficecollection.in/2014/05/28/kochadaiyaan-5th-day-collection-fifth-day-tuesday-box-office-report.php#sthash.DDsbOs1Z.dpuf

thamiz
28th May 2014, 08:33 PM
So, the HIT manam has collected 1.2 crores and Kochadaiiyaan has collected 7 crores on TUESDAY! :)

ilekani
28th May 2014, 08:54 PM

2000 rupee customer, but yes, it was indeed as if no one put in effort to make the film. Except ARR.

thamiz
28th May 2014, 09:10 PM
Business Done on 6th Day

Kochadaiiyaan 1st Wednesday Box Office Collection | Business Done on 6th Day

The movie Kochadaiiyaan is doing excellent on the screen till now and the movie is expected to recover its total manufacturing price or total budget of movie till the end of week. The movie Kochadaiiyaan has Domestic Collection of Rs. 30 Crores (approx.) & Overseas Collection of Rs. 12 Crores (approx.) in the 1st or opening weekend. The response of the audience after watching movie is like they enjoyed the movie a lot and will enjoy once more. As per our sources, Total 5 days Worldwide Income Report is expected to Rs. 63 Crores (approx). The movie is directed by Soundarya R. Ashwin while the music of the movie has been given by A. R. Rahman. The movie Kochadaiiyaan has beaten both the movie Heropanti & Manam released last week but the movie Manam has done better in Overseas Collection.

Kochadaiiyaan 1st Wednesday Box Office Collection | Business Done on 6th Day

Kochadaiiyaan Box Office Collection ::-

Opening Day Business Done by Kochadaiiyaan film - Rs. 14 Crores (approx.)

Kochadaiiyaan film 2nd Day Income - Rs. 11 Crores (approx.)

Kochadaiiyaan film 3rd Day Collection - Rs. 17 Crores (approx.)

4th Day Box Office Business of Kochadaiiyaan - Rs. 12 Crores (approx.)

Kochadaiiyaan film 5th Day Business Report - Rs. 9 Crores (approx.)

Kochadaiiyaan film 6th Day Collection - Rs. 6.5 Crores (approx.)

Kochadaiiyaan Movie Total 6 Days Worldwide Box Office Collection - Rs. 69.5 Crores (approx.)

----------------------

Believing this or not is upto you! :)

28th May 2014, 09:16 PM
Thamiz madam

You are in full form, enjoy :)

thamiz
28th May 2014, 09:22 PM
Thamiz madam

You are in full form, enjoy :)

Ragu: If we are "generously" keep quiet, these guys will declare that it is a flop just after the next minute of its release! :lol:

28th May 2014, 09:32 PM
Ragu: If we are "generously" keep quiet, these guys will declare that it is a flop just after the next minute of its release! :lol:

Yes there are "few" here , who have "personally " declared it as a flop (athula silarukku oru pEranantham) even the trade says, it is already a hit ?

Where is annan ?? :lol2: :yessir:

thamiz
28th May 2014, 10:37 PM
raghu: The movie is doing OK. Calling that as a "flop" should be condemned!

Here is some more web-data about Telugu version! :)

Vikramasimha 5th day collections

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 10:26.

Superstar Rajinikanth's Vikramasimha hit theaters on May 23 after much delay.

The movie high on VFX is a visual feast and received negative talk on the day one of its release.

Vikramasimha 1st Day Collections is 5.10 Crores

Vikramasimha 2nd Day Collections is 4.62 Crores

Vikramasimha 3rd Day Collections is 3.12 Crores

Vikramasimha 4th Day Collections is 2.88 Crores

Vikramasimha 5th Day Collections is 2.10 Crores

Vikramasimha Total Collections is 17.82 Crores

http://www.sakshipost.com/index.php/entertainment/news-gossip/40355-vikramasimha-5th-day-collections.html?psource=Home-Latest

sakthii
29th May 2014, 12:17 AM
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/a-british-actress-for-superstar-rajinikanth.html

SS looks slim and fit.

BM
29th May 2014, 12:48 AM
AEGON Religare's Kochadaiiyaan game crosses 9 lakh downloads Worldwide

Mumbai: Pioneers in online life insurance, AEGON Religare Life Insurance (ARLI) sponsored a mobile game, ‘Kochadaiiyaan’s Reign of Arrows’ based on the animated Tamil movie, starring the Superstar Rajnikanth. This blockbuster archery game has recently crossed 9 lakh downloads since its launch in late March.

Below are the key milestones the game has achieved:
· Ranked no. 1 game in Indonesia

· Ranked no. 2 arcade game in Austria

· Ranked no. 4 in the gaming category in UAE & South Africa

· Amongst the top 25 arcade games in the US

The game has been developed by Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. and can be downloaded from any device on the Android, iOS or Windows platform or through Facebook, without any charge. It went live on March 19, 2014 and was listed as one of the top five new apps on the Google Play Store.

Mr. Yateesh Srivastava, Chief Operating Officer, AEGON Religare Life Insurance says, “We are happy to sponsor Kochadaiiyaan’s Reign of Arrows and be associated with this game as it subtly allows us to connect with the younger generation and promote the AEGON Religare brand. Besides the branding opportunity, the game is structured in a way as to generate leads for AEGON Religare. This is our first experiment with full blown gamification and we are looking forward to the outcome with a lot of interest and anticipation.”

The AEGON Religare iTerm Insurance Plan, a pure-protection plan, has been integrated with the game to specifically showcase AEGON Religare’s product proposition aimed at building immunity and inner strength for the player, quite similar to providing security to one’s family by opting for a term plan.

In the game, the player is required to single-handedly fight the invading army. It is an action-packed archery game that provides an immersive gaming experience with the brand cues, lead generation tools and an option to download AEGON Religare’s iTerm app, built into the game play.

The game also has an AEGON Religare Chest Plate, AEGON Religare Health Potion and AEGON Religare Revival Kit which have been integrated to provide the player with an enhanced virtual gaming experience.

To download the game, you need to visit the Google Play Store on your Android device or the App Store on iOS device and search for ‘Kochadaiiyaan - Reign of Arrows’.

http://www.pardaphash.com/news/aegon-religares-kochadaiiyaan-game-crosses-9-lakh-downloads-worldwide/759231.html#.U4Y2IXKSy-1

ramdas2005
29th May 2014, 02:13 AM
#Yaamirukkabayamey is getting back its shows in Chennai city after losing them in the weekend to #Kochadaiiyaan.
#YB - A big crowd favourite

vijeeshgovindhan
29th May 2014, 07:26 AM
yes..Yamirukkabaymay is getting back its show in Chennai......Devi complex completely removed Kochadaiyaan...only 3D version getting good response...2D version total washout...overall another flop for Rajini...

29th May 2014, 08:27 AM

Madam, I don't have cabinet minsters like others do. But my sources says movie has done ok aka average. If they could recover cost it would be a great thing for thaliavar.

Lets not be one of those geniuses who will declare just because there was long line in front of toilet during Interval movie is Hit Super hit.. king queen and jack of opening and closing etc etc..(Next generation seat counters).

29th May 2014, 10:28 AM
Yes there are "few" here , who have "personally " declared it as a flop (athula silarukku oru pEranantham) even the trade says, it is already a hit ?

Where is annan ?? :lol2: :yessir:

I admit :yes: Even though I like Rajini for many things, as a HCKF I like Kamal's movies to score over Rajini's in box office. And when the media which has been downplaying Kamal's hits for several years now, starts realizing that Rajini too is mortal, Peraanantham illainnaalum oru arpa santhosham dhaan. Idhu anegama ellaa Kamal rasiganukkum irukkum. Athukkaga, Box office pathi pesuravan ellaam psychonnu solradhu konjam over. Inge yaarunga punidha pasu? The fights and arguments which we (RK-KH fans) have been doing for years are being religiously followed by Vijay-Ajith fans. Yeppoda innoruthan padam padukkumnu kaathittirukkuravanga naanga mattum dhaana sollunga?

Chikatiloan
29th May 2014, 11:14 AM
I admit :yes: Even though I like Rajini for many things, as a HCKF I like Kamal's movies to score over Rajini's in box office. And when the media which has been downplaying Kamal's hits for several years now, starts realizing that Rajini too is mortal, Peraanantham illainnaalum oru arpa santhosham dhaan. Idhu anegama ellaa Kamal rasiganukkum irukkum. Athukkaga, Box office pathi pesuravan ellaam psychonnu solradhu konjam over. Inge yaarunga punidha pasu? The fights and arguments which we (RK-KH fans) have been doing for years are being religiously followed by Vijay-Ajith fans. Yeppoda innoruthan padam padukkumnu kaathittirukkuravanga naanga mattum dhaana sollunga?

Well said!!
After reading my posts few here said why to talk abt BO,padatha paathoma,vanthoma irukanum'nu solraanga..but in the next post itslef they are talking abt collections....Calling psycho is just a height of frustration which leads to personal attacks

29th May 2014, 01:51 PM

Bro, I was not referring to you at all! :)

29th May 2014, 01:55 PM
Eshawara

Naa yarappa psycho nu sonnEn :|

29th May 2014, 01:57 PM
where is annan our box of king ? :yessir:

Chikatiloan
29th May 2014, 02:21 PM
Eshawara

Naa yarappa psycho nu sonnEn :|

Neenga Psycho'nu sollala boss but another person said

29th May 2014, 02:41 PM
where is annan our box of king ? :yessir:

why, you won't believe any other source?

29th May 2014, 03:12 PM
why, you won't believe any other source?

Just for some fun :yessir:

thamiz
29th May 2014, 05:11 PM
Vikatan reviewers have given a 43/100!

Soundarya passed it seems! :)

thamiz
29th May 2014, 05:15 PM
Alreaday it has made about 80 crores in 7 days. It will cross 100 crores by the end of this weekend. REMEMBER there is NO ENTERTAINMENT TAX for this flick!

கூட்டிக் கழிச்சுப் பாருங்கப்பா! கணக்கு கொஞ்சம் ஜாஸ்தியாவே வரும்! :lol:

Chikatiloan
29th May 2014, 08:05 PM
1st 3 days collection 42 C,after 5 days 51 C ,by end of 6th day it collected 62 C,now after 7 days it collected 80 C.
WOW i have never seen any movie collections beating the week-end collections on week days Wed,Thu..according to info in this forum Mon+tue collection= 9 C,Wed collection=11C,Thursday alone it collected 18 C.Even trade analysts said from tuesday there is a dip in collection but wed,thu collection has beaten 1st day collection..

WOW great going,,thamizh vaazhga

29th May 2014, 08:45 PM
பல வருடங்கள் கழித்து எந்திரன் வெளியானபோதே பார்த்தேன். ஈர்ப்பான கதைக்களம். சரி.. இனி தொடர்ந்து ரஜினி படங்களைப் பார்க்கலாம் போல என நினைத்திருந்தால் அது நடக்காது போல. அடுத்த ஷங்கர் படத்தில் மீட் பண்ணலாம் (சிவாஜி போல அல்லாமல் எந்திரன் போல அமையும் என்ற எதிர்பார்ப்பில்). கே.எஸ்.ரவிக்குமார்-ரஜினி கூட்டணியில் நம்பிக்கையில்லை. கே.எஸ்.ரவிக்குமார் இயக்கிய படங்களில் சிறப்பானவை கமலோடு இணைந்த படங்களே. அந்த பரந்த அனுபவம் கூட அவர் கமலைவிட்டு வேறொரு நடிகருடன் இணையும்போது கைகொடுப்பதில்லை. பிவாசு, ரவிக்குமாரை விட்டு மற்ற இயக்குனர்களிடம் ரஜினி பணிபுரியலாம். இனி வசூல் முக்கியமல்ல. எக்காலத்திற்கும் நினைத்துப் பார்த்து அசைபோடும் அளவுக்கான படைப்பு முக்கியம்..

29th May 2014, 09:05 PM

Which of Kamal films were downplayed by the media? He is the most media friendly.

thamiz
29th May 2014, 11:23 PM
1st 3 days collection 42 C,after 5 days 51 C ,by end of 6th day it collected 62 C,now after 7 days it collected 80 C.
WOW i have never seen any movie collections beating the week-end collections on week days Wed,Thu..according to info in this forum Mon+tue collection= 9 C,Wed collection=11C,Thursday alone it collected 18 C.Even trade analysts said from tuesday there is a dip in collection but wed,thu collection has beaten 1st day collection..

WOW great going,,thamizh vaazhga

Just do your math and tell me what you get!

--------------------

1st Thursday Box Office Collection of Kochadaiiyaan 2014

The movie had the great fan following over the internet before the release of the movie and that following was also seen on the release day as well. The early releases trailers of Kochadaiiyaan had impressed the people over the box office. The promotional campaigns of the kochadaiiyaan had done its work and that could be made out of the early earning from the promos and the songs of kochadaiiyaan over the domestic box office.
Kochadaiiyaan 1st day box office collection is Rs.15-20 Crore
Kochadaiiyaan 2nd day box office collection is Rs.17 crores (approx)

Kochadaiiyaan 3rd day box office collection is Rs.20 Crores (approx)

Kochadaiyaan 4th day box office collection is Rs.12 Crores (approx)

Kochadaiiyaan 5th day box office collection is Rs.6 Crores (approx)

Kochadaiiyaan 6th day box office collection is Rs.5 Crores (approx)

Kochadaiiyaan 7th day box office collection is Rs.3.5 crore (approx)
-------------------------

OHHH! You dont believe it?

DO I CARE? :)

thamiz
29th May 2014, 11:55 PM
பல வருடங்கள் கழித்து எந்திரன் வெளியானபோதே பார்த்தேன். ஈர்ப்பான கதைக்களம். சரி.. இனி தொடர்ந்து ரஜினி படங்களைப் பார்க்கலாம் போல என நினைத்திருந்தால் அது நடக்காது போல. அடுத்த ஷங்கர் படத்தில் மீட் பண்ணலாம் (சிவாஜி போல அல்லாமல் எந்திரன் போல அமையும் என்ற எதிர்பார்ப்பில்). கே.எஸ்.ரவிக்குமார்-ரஜினி கூட்டணியில் நம்பிக்கையில்லை. கே.எஸ்.ரவிக்குமார் இயக்கிய படங்களில் சிறப்பானவை கமலோடு இணைந்த படங்களே. அந்த பரந்த அனுபவம் கூட அவர் கமலைவிட்டு வேறொரு நடிகருடன் இணையும்போது கைகொடுப்பதில்லை. பிவாசு, ரவிக்குமாரை விட்டு மற்ற இயக்குனர்களிடம் ரஜினி பணிபுரியலாம். இனி வசூல் முக்கியமல்ல. எக்காலத்திற்கும் நினைத்துப் பார்த்து அசைபோடும் அளவுக்கான படைப்பு முக்கியம்..

Seriously you are here to lecture us what RAJNI should do to please you?

You should start a blog and write your likings, not in this thread esp NOW!

thamiz
29th May 2014, 11:57 PM
//// லண்டன் திரையில் கோச்சடையான்.. நேரடி ரிப்போர்ட்..

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: ::::::::::::

பல குறைகள் காதில் பட்ட போதும்.. தமிழ் சினிமா வரலாற்றில் முக்கிய மைல் கல்லான திரைப்படம் என்பதாலும்.. எல்லாவற்றிற்கும் மேல்.. ரஜனி என்ற காந்தம் கட்டியிழுக்க.. கோச்சடையானுக்கு குடும்பத்துடன் புறப்பட்டேன். Anime திரைப்படம் என்று சொன்னதும் பிள்ளைகள் துள்ளிக் கொண்டு வந்தார்கள். வேலைகள் அதிகம் இருந்ததால் இரவு 9.40 காட்சிக்கே டிக்கட்டுகள் எடுத்திருந்தோம். ஒவ்வொரு நாளும் 6 காட்சிகள் இந்த ஒரு திரையங்கில் மட்டுமே இருப்பதால்.. பெரிதாக ஆட்கள் இருக்கமாட்டார்கள் என்று நினைத்து போனால் அங்கு எதிர்பார்த்ததை விட அதிக கூட்டம். திரையரங்கு 90% நிரம்பிவிட்டது. லண்டன் தரத்திற்கு இதை House Full என்றே எடுக்கலாம். புதன் இரவு காட்சிக்கே இவ்வளவு பேர்.. “ரஜனிடா”ன்னு காலரை தூக்க வேண்டியது தான்...

படம் ஆரம்பித்தது ஒரு விதமா ஒரு மயக்கும் குரல் கதை சொல்லத் துவங்கியது. யாரென்று தெரியாமலே.. குரலில் லயித்து விட்டேன். வீட்டில் வந்து கூகுலிய போது தான்.. அது அ.ர.ரகுமான் என்று தெரிந்தது. பாட்டு மட்டும் இல்லை.. பேச்சும் கவர்கிறது.

கதையைப் பற்றி நான் பேசப்போவதில்லை. அது எல்லோருக்கும் தெரிந்து இருக்கும்.

எங்கள் மக்களிடம் ஒரு கெட்ட பழக்கம் எதையும் நல்லது என்றே சொல்லமாட்டார்கள். அதிகமாக எதிர்பார்த்து பின் கிடைப்பதில் திருப்தி இல்லாமல் போய்விடுகிறார்கள். அதே தான் இங்கும்..

இது ஒரு அனிமேஷன் படம்.. அதில் வரும் கதாபாத்திரங்களை ரசிக்க வேண்டியது தானே.. யார் எந்த கதாபாத்திரத்தில் நடித்துள்ளனர், அவர்களை அடையாளம் தெரியவில்லை என்ற குறைப் பேச்சிற்கே இடமில்லை. ஒவ்வொரு பாத்திரத்தின் உடல் மொழிகளும் வித்தியாசப் படவே வெவ்வேறு மனிதர்கள் தேவைபடுவர். அதற்கு பிரபலமானவர்களை தேர்ந்தெடுத்து இருக்கிறார்கள். அவ்வளவே.. என்று நினைத்துக் கொண்டு பாருங்கள்.. படம் நன்றாக உள்ளது.

ரஜனி என்ற பெயர் வரும்போது இருக்கும் 3டி அனிமேஷன் கவரும் விதமாக இருந்தது. முக உணர்வுகள் இன்னும் அதிகமாக காட்டப்படவேண்டும். இது முதல் படம் தானே.. போகப் போக திருத்திக் கொள்வார்கள்..

இசையும் நடனமும் அருமை.. சிவனின் தேவாரம் தேவாமிர்தமாக ஒலித்தது. தீபிகாவின் மயில் நடனம் சிறப்பாக இருந்ததது. கோச்சடையானின் தாண்டவமும் தான்..

ரஜனிக்கு 6 பேக் கொடுத்து அவர் ரசிகர்களை சந்தோஷப் படுத்திட்டாக..
யார் என்ன சொன்னாலும்.. என்ன இருந்தாலும் இல்லாவிட்டாலும்.. உலகம் எங்கும் இருக்கும் ரஜனி ரசிகர்கள் ஒவ்வொருவருக்கும் நல்ல விருந்து.. அவர்களும் நிச்சயம் ஒரு முறை என்றாலும் பார்த்துவிடுவார்கள். இதை நம்பித் தானே சௌந்தர்யாவும் படம் எடுத்தாங்க.. ///

Thank you Sharmi! :)

http://blog.sharmmi.com/2014/05/blog-post.html

30th May 2014, 05:13 AM
Kochadaiiyaan : Misses & Sixers

Rana, a valiant warrior, brings victory after victory to his King Mahendra of Kalingpuri. Pleased, the King and the Prince Veera Mahendra wish Rana to lead their army against their arch-rival, the king of KottaiPattinam, Rishikodagan. Coming to know about one of the Kingdom's secrets - a slave group dwelling under the palace of Kalingpuri - Rana suggests to strengthen the army by including the slaves as warriors. Thus, with a huge army, Rana attacks KottaiPattinam. But the war ends even before the war-horns are drawn out. The salves are pulled back towards Kottaipattinam army and Rana orders the Kalingpuri army to retreat. Confused, but surprised the King, Rishikodagan, invites Rana to his palace. Rana's uprising makes Rishikodagan anxious, as the long buried lauding events seems to have resurrected. His fear becomes real when Rana announes himself as Kochadaiiyaan Ranadheeran - Kochadaiiyaan, the legendry army general of Kottaipatinam. The film explores who is Kochadaiiyaan and what's Rana devising to do with the present, admist the angry war charge of King Mahendra, avenging Rana's deception, leading to a spectacular finale - War of Kalingpuri.

Misses

Every technology has its ups & downs. MoCap's most known drawback are the motion of expressions, it can immediately become so artificial, even after using new generation tools to correct/perfect them. The film seems to give more importance to drama, which indeed works great, but fails to connect the viewers to the intensity. Eventhough the story is EPIC, they should have stuck with grandeur rather than emotions.

The second major element that I felt was with the handling of the script. Here you have to read me carefully - No, I am not talking about the pace of the movie or the narration which is indeed a big boost for the film, but - Screen Writing & Production Writing : The basic confusion arises when intervening scripts. Sultan to Rana to Kochadaiiyaan misses some huge rework points, that too when its getting adapted to MoCap Animations. Basically the underlining point that its for another platform of story telling was overlooked. The director while working on the prodcution script has also missed the point to adapt it to an animation work by not detailing the back drop.

The story is fabulous, you cannot ask for more. It spins around about 10 characters that get registered by the flow of the story spanning couple of decades apart, excellent. But it was taken for granted that MoCap 3D models do not age, leave alone the decors and the measured size of grasses and rose flower growing trees. It looked as though the time has stopped. Another audience bridging factor not cemented.

Other than the 3D models, the rest of the visual when detached from the scene are very questionable, eventhough how they have spinned them accomadating with Mocap is still a wonder to me, as putting it side by side just works. What I guess for it fading out is that, its due to coupling platforms. They had several worked up animation footage for Sultan. They just added it to Kochadaiiyaan. Thats why you see the difference in texture and color tone. Everything freashly made using Mocap is quite mind-blowing while the running puppets are from the Sultan animation. An intelligent move, but not a brilliant execution.

Other aspects that were pointed out after watching the trailer, follows throughout the whole film - models becoming stiff, non-propotional movements, mechnical dummies, etc. Costumes were dazzling and catchy, but somehow they are glued to the models, making the attire even more stiffer. They should have worked more on the elegence factor.

Sixers

First ball SIX. Watch it on 3D to see how high and further the ball had travelled. A bag of diamonds brust open to shatter its holding to the floor. The fallen diamonds, which resembles the stars, shudder not resisting a second long to form the much and most acclaimed title of TFI. What follows just amazes more when the magic letters fall like gold-bars, holding some ancient craving within them, forming the name that shines and resonates.

[A note on 3D - Every 3D film will be a bit darker than the 2D, which is largely due to the polarized filter coating of the glass. Another reason is the illumination from the projector itself. Third major reason is the screen thru which you are seeing the image that gets recreated thru your visual glasses. On a good cinema hall, normally, your eyes should get accuinted within minutes. Kochadaiiyaan on 3D was excellent, including the back drop/colors. 2D was pretty cool too.]

Following the tempo, Rajini just passes 2 cliffs performing a hugging gesture in the middle. See, Rajini Intros are one of its kind with lot of symbolisms contained in them. I can write a whole set of posts on Rajini Intros. Here he just crosses 2 realms hugging on the way back the ones who helped him to recover. The magician's smiling face invites them, assuring them that this show will not be less than any other of his spectacles.

The TFI affair - the family drama & romance, gets along by brushing up with the introduction of various characters filling the scenes with some awesome decors and light-hearted moments. Here is where I enjoyed the best aspects - the Female Director's touch. I have seen movies made by women, they all were pleasing as they stamp their gendre's innermost feelings in their work, be it Veppam or Aarohanam or Three. Here Soundraya just mesmerised me with her potrayal of effective bonding. Exemple scenes are while admiring the statue, the lake side conversation, Suganya plucking the flower for Kocha, the 2 kids & the baby, the white peacock dance sequence, etc. They were all amazing.

The Sixer streak continues with the entrance of Kochadaiiyaan. Kocha just walks in, rather dances in, to conquer everything for himself. The whole attire was excellent, including his hair, his facial captures and other trademark manerism. The Mocap is just excellent. Technically speaking, that has got be one of the finest, some shots were breath taking - a complete zoom on Kocha is an exemple of our take on MoCap. And his hair flow was inpar with Tarzan. I particularly liked the scene where he asks the king one more chance even after being judged. It makes the whole Matram Ondru Thaan episode beleivable. What a Man !

- Music / BGM
Where the work goes for a toss is when the film tries to project itself as a musical. Animation & songs go hand in hand, and its a wonder to see colorful objects singing and dancing. But when it comes to Animated Humans, it blows it out of propotion even when excellent idea of incorporating our classic dance into it. Somehow it does not appeal, eventhough its quite convincing. The BGM is quite loud for an animation movie and its not a masterpiece, but a talented way of rocketing the events skyhigh. Songs, no problem with them, even though they pop up now and then. Spl mention to Sound Recording.

The whole idea behind the pathos song was excellent. The change in decor and color were sizzling. Particularly the last frame, where the song sequence dissolves into reality. I am sure its a novel attempt, and for that the whole team of newbies gets a big applause as its not as simple as it looks. Another important factor, you could not have missed it, is the 360 degree view of quite a lot of scenes. Making that is quite tedious as all the elements in the front and back drop should be fully ready and motional in accordence with the 3D Models. Mr. Speilberg had done it during the Bird Catching Sequence. The next we see it a few number of times in our film, which is amazing. There are 2 battle field stunts that go 360 degree, and its a pure wonderment how they pulled it off where the action is perfectly fluid.

Stunts, wah-rah-wah ! Short, crisp yet thrilling. The whole Kocha Ship Sequence was wonderfully designed. But all the credits goes to the pre-interval fight sequence. Dialogues are extremely memorable. The Mannan Dialogue is my favorite, and almost all the ones we saw in the promo clips. Plus, Kocha ones - short and right in spot - When he says 'Varugirien' to King Mahendra, it had a whole impact that you start to connect the dots. And yeah, Kocha's 'thought-process' scene was aptly made.

Last but quite far from least (there are indeed lots to cover), the casting - All the artists were well choosen, who could appeal in a MoCap. Shobana and her movement were caught gracefully. The artists are the back bone of the film. They have rendered their best voice modulations combined with some dedicated MoCap filming. They made it quite beleivable. Still a huge finese is needed, but that does not take away any of their merits.

- Rajini
The name says it ALL; didn't get it, then you are still in the process of discovering entertainment.

Kochadaiiyaan-the Film breaks those technical barriers and ofcoarse that alone does not give it a reason to go and watch the movie. This film can be watched not for all those "attempts" or "first of its kind", but for keeping intact the necessity of TFI feature films, which can be measured only through one's understanding & likeness. The director has done, or atleast tried to cover many aspects which are quite visible.

My salutes to the whole team.

Kochadaiiyaan : Just a begining [ithu verum trailer thaan-ma, main picture innum bakki irruku]

The Trinity or Trimurthi, [however you wish to call it], the anxiety mounts when the Father, the Son are joined by the Holy Spirit, Sena !

... To be Continued ...

Chikatiloan
30th May 2014, 01:04 PM
Just do your math and tell me what you get!

--------------------

1st Thursday Box Office Collection of Kochadaiiyaan 2014

The movie had the great fan following over the internet before the release of the movie and that following was also seen on the release day as well. The early releases trailers of Kochadaiiyaan had impressed the people over the box office. The promotional campaigns of the kochadaiiyaan had done its work and that could be made out of the early earning from the promos and the songs of kochadaiiyaan over the domestic box office.
Kochadaiiyaan 1st day box office collection is Rs.15-20 Crore
Kochadaiiyaan 2nd day box office collection is Rs.17 crores (approx)

Kochadaiiyaan 3rd day box office collection is Rs.20 Crores (approx)

Kochadaiyaan 4th day box office collection is Rs.12 Crores (approx)

Kochadaiiyaan 5th day box office collection is Rs.6 Crores (approx)

Kochadaiiyaan 6th day box office collection is Rs.5 Crores (approx)

Kochadaiiyaan 7th day box office collection is Rs.3.5 crore (approx)
-------------------------

OHHH! You dont believe it?

DO I CARE? :)

Even rajni fans wont believe what you said..
In this same blog you told once that film is doing OK but with the above figures the film has to be BB..:)..
comedy of errors..who cares? kaasa panama ishtathukku ezhuthurathukku..

30th May 2014, 02:00 PM
Good write up Mappi, I agree with most of your points ..

CEDYBLUE
30th May 2014, 03:27 PM
Terrific review Mappi anna.

Missed watching last weekend, would do so for sure this weekend.

30th May 2014, 04:01 PM
Has any one seen this in 3D (a apart from mappi) ? I hear from few people that the 3D one is not as good as 2D ?

30th May 2014, 04:09 PM
எங்கள் மக்களிடம் ஒரு கெட்ட பழக்கம் எதையும் நல்லது என்றே சொல்லமாட்டார்கள்.

So true!!! Typical Tamilian nature!! This is called "Anglo Saxon" mOham!!

சிவனின் தேவாரம் தேவாமிர்தமாக ஒலித்தது.

Excellent BGM here by ARR !! shambO MahadEva!!!

30th May 2014, 05:07 PM

Padayappa-ku enna korachal :twisted: ?

30th May 2014, 06:10 PM
Padayappa-ku enna korachal :twisted: ?

Padayappa even Muthu also fine.... I think Venki is feeling that this combo may not do anything good for the future...

30th May 2014, 06:22 PM
Padayappa even Muthu also fine.... I think Venki is feeling that this combo may not do anything good for the future...

I think venki is talking about "Vintage" Rajni like " Mullum malaraum" , "Bhuvana oru ? " , if that is the case, we need Bala ( Kali yuga Mahendran) to direct Rajni ? Will HCRK fans accept this in this current era ??

ilekani
30th May 2014, 06:42 PM
Has any one seen this in 3D (a apart from mappi) ? I hear from few people that the 3D one is not as good as 2D ?

I saw it in 3D. The 3D effects were well done in the beginning but seemed to be used less and less as the movie went on. What is HCRK?

thamiz
30th May 2014, 07:04 PM
Even rajni fans wont believe what you said..
In this same blog you told once that film is doing OK but with the above figures the film has to be BB..:)..
comedy of errors..who cares? kaasa panama ishtathukku ezhuthurathukku..

Rajni fans would believe what they want to believe! It is upto them.

However I am sure they wont believe, YOU or "another Govindaaa story"! :lol:

But THEY WILL BELIEVE the TRUE STORY of SHARMI for sure! :)

30th May 2014, 07:07 PM
What is HCRK?
Forget to add the F at the end :) HardCoreRajniKanthFans

30th May 2014, 07:34 PM
Padayappa-ku enna korachal :twisted: ? தளபதி, மன்னனுக்கு அப்புறம் நேரா எந்திரன்தான். நானெல்லாம் இன்னும் பாட்ஷாவையே முழுசா உட்கார்ந்து ரசிக்காத ரகம் :) நட்பு, சுகவாசி, அடிமை, ஏழ்மை, ஒரே பாட்டில் உழைப்பின் லாபம், மறுபடியும் சுகவாசி, தியாகம் இப்படிப்பட்ட சட்டகத்தில் ஏகப்பட்ட படங்கள். அதனால ஸ்கிப்பிங். எனிவே, தமிழ் சொன்னதுபோல இத்திரியில் இத்தோடு முடித்துக் கொள்வோம். இதையொட்டியே உரையாடல்கள் சென்றால் அது கோச்சடையான் திரிக்குத்தான் இடைஞ்சல்.

Mr.GreyShirt
30th May 2014, 07:56 PM
I saw it in 3D. The 3D effects were well done in the beginning but seemed to be used less and less as the movie went on. What is HCRK?

Opening shot was the only place I truly noticed the 3D.

31st May 2014, 02:03 AM
தளபதி, மன்னனுக்கு அப்புறம் நேரா எந்திரன்தான். நானெல்லாம் இன்னும் பாட்ஷாவையே முழுசா உட்கார்ந்து ரசிக்காத ரகம் :) நட்பு, சுகவாசி, அடிமை, ஏழ்மை, ஒரே பாட்டில் உழைப்பின் லாபம், மறுபடியும் சுகவாசி, தியாகம் இப்படிப்பட்ட சட்டகத்தில் ஏகப்பட்ட படங்கள். அதனால ஸ்கிப்பிங். எனிவே, தமிழ் சொன்னதுபோல இத்திரியில் இத்தோடு முடித்துக் கொள்வோம். இதையொட்டியே உரையாடல்கள் சென்றால் அது கோச்சடையான் திரிக்குத்தான் இடைஞ்சல்.

salt, chilli powder, garam masala, dhaniya powder vachu kuzhambum pannalam, kurumaavum pannalam, illa gravy um pannalam... taste eppadi work out aaguthu ngrathu than mukkiyam....:)

31st May 2014, 04:54 PM
Terrific review Mappi anna.

Missed watching last weekend, would do so for sure this weekend.

Nice to see Cedy boy showing some respect for a change !

31st May 2014, 04:54 PM
has any one seen this in 3d (a apart from mappi) ? I hear from few people that the 3d one is not as good as 2d ?

fdfs ! 12.01 Not sure for this movie it would make any difference. BGM was the only saving grace for me, it brought some kind of meaning to most scenes.

PS : AR raghuman garu's karma veeran was perfect for Modiji's inaugural party !!

CEDYBLUE
1st June 2014, 01:08 AM
Superstar’s Super Avatar!

Watched Kochadaiyaan at Escape Cinemas, Frame 10:10 a.m show Saturday.

The hall was near full and the atmosphere great.

First things first, there is no other actor, past or present in India who can take an animated avatar and still create magic on screen than our Superstar, Rajnikanth. The legend is truly one of the kind entertainers and his style/charisma not only transcends generations, but also forms. Yesterday you saw Rajnikanth in full form, vision and voice, today you seem him in an animated version with voice and tomorrow you may just have his voice. Enough, I would say!

As so many people have pointed out, when the title card read S-U-P-E-R S-T-A-R R-A-J-N-I in 3D, you get your money’s worth. Simple.

Soundarya has not disappointed. I am not concerned here about how much business this movie makes or the fact that it took so much time, rather I am just happy at the attempt. It looks worth all the effort.

I am surprised at the amount of ridicule/criticism aimed at the movie and labeling the movie as a cartoon movie is just plan unfair. The movie is a good first attempt and kudos to Soundarya for delivering a decent product, given the limitations.

As many people here pointed out already, KSR’s screenplay is like a free flowing river, just allow you to travel along with the script. This is KSR’s first original story &screenplay and the master has brought his experience to the fore. He is oxygen to Soundarya’s rather ambitious aspirations.

Mere words might not be enough to capture A.R. Rahman’s artistic brilliance. True master class, both songs and BGM.

Nasar, Deepika, Sarath Kumar, Aadhi, Rukmani, Nagesh (yet another good thought), Jackie, shobhana all did their part well.

I don’t have much knowledge on Animation/Motion Capture, neither do I care about it that much. For me, I thoroughly enjoyed 2 hours of good, decent entertainment.

thamiz
1st June 2014, 08:03 AM
Manam 1 Days Collections is 4.10 Crores

Manam 2 Days Collections is 3.56 Crores

Manam 3 Days Collections is 3.59 Crores

Manam 4 Days Collections is 3.22 Crores

Manam 5 Days Collections is 2.86 Crores

Manam 6 Days Collections is 2.12 Crores

Manam 7 Days Collections is 1.89 Crores

Manam Total Collections is 19.45 Crores

Superstar Rajinikanth's Vikramasimha hit theaters on May 23 after much delay.

The movie high on VFX is a visual feast and received negative talk on the day one of its release.

Vikramasimha 1st Day Collections is 5.10 Crores

Vikramasimha 2nd Day Collections is 4.62 Crores

Vikramasimha 3rd Day Collections is 3.12 Crores

Vikramasimha 4th Day Collections is 2.88 Crores

Vikramasimha 5th Day Collections is 2.10 Crores

Vikramasimha 6th Day Collections is 1.95 Crores

Vikramasimha 7th Day Collections is 1.46 Crores

Vikramasimha Total Collections is 19.77 Crores
Add comment

Raajjaa
1st June 2014, 08:11 PM
ரஜினி பேரை சொன்னால் போதும் 4 வருசத்துக்கு அப்புறம் படம் வருது, படம் பிரமாதமா போகும் என கனவு கண்டவர்களுக்கு சரியான ஆப்பு.

படம் flop இல்லை utter flop.

thamiz
1st June 2014, 08:21 PM
Kochadaiiyaan 9th Day Box Office Collection | Total 9 days Income Report

The movie Kochadaiiyaan is doing excellent on the screen till now and the movie is expected to recover its total manufacturing price or total budget of movie till the end of week. The movie Kochadaiiyaan has Domestic Collection of Rs. 30 Crores (approx.) & Overseas Collection of Rs. 12 Crores (approx.) in the 1st or opening weekend. The response of the audience after watching movie is like they enjoyed the movie a lot and will enjoy once more. As per our sources, Total 9 days Worldwide Income Report is expected to Rs. 78 Crores (approx). The movie is directed by Soundarya R. Ashwin while the music of the movie has been given by A. R. Rahman. The movie Kochadaiiyaan has beaten both the movie Heropanti & Manam released last week but the movie Manam has done better in Overseas Collection.

thamiz
1st June 2014, 08:26 PM
பெண்களின் பார்வையில் கோச்சடையான்....!!!

நட்புறவுகளுக்கு வணக்கம்.
நான் எப்படியாவது கோச்சடையான் திரைப்படத்தைத் திரையரங்கில் தான் பார்க்கவேண்டும் என்ற எண்ணத்தில் இருந்ததால் அதை நேற்று நிறைவேற்றிக் கொண்டேன். ஆனால்.....

நான், என் தோழியர் இருவர் மட்டும் படம் பார்க்கப் போவதாக முன்பே பேசி நேரம் குறித்துவிட்டோம். ஆனால்..... கடைசி நேரத்தில் எங்கள் மூவரின் கணவர்மார்களும் கூடவே வருவோம் என்று அடம்பிடித்ததால்....(?!) வேறு வழியில்லாமல் அவர்களுடன் செல்ல நேர்ந்தது. இதனால் என்ன குறை என்கிறீர்களா....? பின்னே இருக்காதா...?
ரஜினியின் தீவிர ரசிகையான என் ஒரு தோழி(1).... ரஜினியைத் திரையில் காட்டியதும் கைதட்டி விசில் அடிக்கப் போவதாக ஏற்கனவே சொல்லி இருந்தாள். இவர்கள் உடன் வந்ததால் மரியாதை நிமிர்த்தமாக அந்த ஆசை நிறைவேராமல் போய்விட்டதே...!!!

நாங்கள் மூன்று பெண்கள் படம் பார்த்ததைப் “பெண்களின் பார்வையில் கோச்சடையான்“ என்ற தலைப்பிட்டது ஏன் என்றால் இரண்டு பெண்கள் சேர்ந்தாலே அதைக் கூட்டம் என்று கூறலாம் என்று யாரோ ஒரு அறிஞர் சொல்லி இருக்கிறார். இங்கே மூவர்! தவிர பெண்கள் இரண்டு பேர் எதையாவது பேசினாலே... அதைக் கேட்கும் மற்ற பெண்களின் பேச்சும் அதுவாகவே தான் இருக்கும். அதனால் தான் இந்த தலைப்பு.
சரி விசயத்திற்கு வருகிறேன். திரையரங்கிற்குள் போனதுமே.... “என்ன.... ஒரு டிக்கெட் 13.95 யுரோவா....? நம்ம ஊருக்கு ஆயிரம் ரூபாயிக்கு மேலேயே ஆகிறதே.... இவ்வளவு பணம் கொடுத்து பார்க்கத்தான் வேண்டுமா....? இன்டர்நெட்டிலேயே வீட்டில் பார்த்துவிடலாம்“ என்றாள் ஒரு தோழி(2) (தோழிகள் இருவரும் தன் பெயரை வெளியடுவதை விரும்பவில்லை)
இருந்தாலும் 3டி கண்ணாடி அணிந்து ஒரு வழியாக படம் பார்த்துவிட்டு வந்துவிட்டோம்.
வெளியில் வந்ததும் எங்களின் கணவர்கள் எங்களை ஒரு பூங்காவில் விட்டுவிட்டு கால்பந்தாட்ட மைதானத்திற்குச் சென்று விட்டார்கள்.
அப்பொழுது எங்களுக்குள் பேசியது. உங்களுக்கும்....

அருணா- “படம் எப்படி இருந்தது...?“
தோழி 1 – “சூப்பர். ஆயிரம் என்ன இரண்டாயிரம் கூட கொடுக்கலாம். என்னதான் அனிமேஷன் படம் என்றாலும் நம் நாட்டிற்கே உரிய கதையமைப்புக்கு கே.எஸ் ரவிக்குமாரைப் பாராட்டலாம். அதைவிட புதிய தொழில் நுட்பத்தைத் தமிழ் படத்தில் அறிமுகப் படுத்திய சௌந்தர்யாவிற்கு ஒரு சலுட் பண்ணலாம்“ என்றாள்.
தோழி 2 – “என்னமோ தெரியலையடி. ரஜினி மற்றும் மற்றவர்களையும் ஏதோ குட்டை க்குட்டையாகக் காட்டியது போல் இருந்தது. அதிலும் கோச்சடையான் உருவத்தில் இடுப்பிலிருந்து மேல் பாதியை அருமையாக வடிவமைத்துக் கீழ் பாதியைக் குட்டையாகவும் கோணல் காலாகவும் இல்லாமல் வடிவமைத்து இருக்கலாம்.“
அருணா – “ஏய் இப்படியெல்லாம் சொல்லாதே. ரஜினி ரசிகர்கள் உன்னைச் சும்மாவிட மாட்டார்கள்.“
தோழி 2 “அதற்கெல்லாம் நான் கவலை படலை. நான் உண்மையைத் தான் எப்பொழுதும் பேசுவேன். அந்தக் கதாநாயகி உருவத்தில் ஏன் கண்களுக்கு அவ்வளவு மை? அந்த தீபிகா படுகோணுடைய அழகு அதனால் கொஞ்சம் குறைவாகவே தான் தெரிந்தது. ஒரு முறை தான் உருவத்தை வடிவமைக்கிறார்கள். அதை அழகாக செய்திருக்கலாம்.“
அருணா – “நீ இதையெல்லாத்தையும் கூட பாப்பியா...?!“
தோழி 1 – “அவளை விடுடி. நான் சொல்லுறதைக் கேள். ஒளிப்பதிவு ராஜிவ் மேனன். என்னமா அற்புதமாக இருந்தது. நாம எதிர்பார்க்காத இதுவரையில் பார்த்திராத பிரமான்டமான அரண்மனை அமைப்புகள். அதில் வடிவமைத்துள்ள சிலைகள் அற்புதம். பாடல் காட்சிகளில் அந்த மலையமைப்புகள்.... பள்ளத்தாக்குகள்.... சோலை.... அடடா... நாம் வாழ்நாளிலே உண்மையில் இந்த மாதிரியெல்லாம் பார்க்கவே முடியாது. கண்கொள்ளா காட்சிகள்“
தோழி 2 – “ஆமா.... எல்லாம் அனிமேஷன் தானே. ஏதோ எல்லாம் கிட்டகிட்ட தெரியும் என்று பார்த்தால்... தொடக்கத்தில் சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் எழுத்து மட்டும் தான் கிட்ட தெரிந்தது. மற்றதெல்லாம் சாதாரணமாகத் தான் இருந்தது. வாள் வீசும் பொழுது, சண்டையிடும் பொழுதெல்லாம் இந்த 3டியைக் கொஞ்சம் பயன்படுத்தி இருந்தால் கொஞ்சம் திகிலுடன் படம் பார்த்தது போல் இருந்திருக்கும்.“
தோழி 1 – “அப்படி இருந்தால் சின்ன பிள்ளைகள் பயப்படும் என்று தான் அப்படி எடுக்கவில்லை. சும்மா இரு. எதையாவது குறை சொல்லிக்கொண்டே இருக்காதே. சரி. படத்தோட பாடல் எப்படின்னு சொல்லு.“
தோழி 2 – “எட்டு பாட்டு. கேட்க கேட்கத் தான் மனசுல பதியும்ன்னு நினைக்கிறேன். கோச்சடையானக பாடும் பாடலில் உள்ள கருத்துக்கள் ஏற்கனவே கேட்டது போலவே இருக்கிறது. ஒரு சமயம் வைரமுத்து வரிகளோ.... ஆனால் நான் இசையமைப்பைக் குறையே சொல்ல மாட்டேன்ப்பா. ஏ.ஆர்.ரகுமான் சும்மா வெளுத்துக் கட்டியிருக்கிறார்.“
அருணா – “படத்துல வர்ற நாகேஷ் கேரட்டரைப் பற்றி எதுவுமே சொல்லலையே.“
தோழி 2 – “புது உத்தி தான். பாராட்டலாம். ஆனால்.... இப்பொழுது வாழும் பழங்கால நடிகருக்கு அந்த வாய்ப்பைக் கொடுத்திருக்கலாம்.“
தோழி 1 – “நீ எதையாவது குறை சொல்லிக்கிட்டே இரு. உண்மைய்யைச் சொல்லுடி. இந்த படத்தில் நீ நிறைவாக எதையும் நினைக்கலை...?“
தோழி-2 - ஏன் இல்லை. நாம் கொடுத்த பணம், ரசினி கோச்சடையானாக ஒரு ருத்திர தாண்டவம் ஆடுகிறாரே.... அது ஒன்றுக்கே செரித்துவிடும். நான் மிகவும் இரசித்த காட்சி அது. சரி அருணா. கோச்சடையானுக்கு எவ்வளவு மார்க கொடுக்கலாம்.
அருணா – மார்க்கா...?
புது தொழில் நுட்பத்திற்கு
ரஜினி + சௌந்தர்யா – 20
இசை - 10
கதை வசனம் - 10
ஒளிப்பதிவு - 10
சண்டை பதிவு - 10
மற்றவை - 5

மொத்தம் நாற்றுக்கு 65 மார்க் கொடுக்கலாம்பா. என்னடி நான் சொன்ன அளவு சரியா...?
தோழி -2 சரியான அளவு தான்.
தோழி -1- ஓரளவிற்கு சரிதான். என்று முடித்தாள்.

அருணா செல்வம்

thanks Aruna Selvam! http://arouna-selvame.blogspot.com/2014/05/blog-post_29.html?showComment=1401496499330#c2689933146 876004291&id=1477205

ilekani
1st June 2014, 08:47 PM
Ram Gopal Varma's review (https://twitter.com/RGVzoomin/status/468112480447651841): "My prob with Kochhediyan is I luv Rajnikant's boobs how they r n I really don't undrstand why he wants to enhance thm through 3 D animation"

thamiz
1st June 2014, 09:02 PM
கோச்சடையான்---------பார்த்தாச்சு..
கோச்சடையான் வெளிநாடுகளில் போன வியாழக்கிழமையே வெளிவந்து விட்டது. அப்பொழுது கடல் நடுவே ஆணி பிடுங்கிக்கொண்டிருந்ததால் பார்க்க முடியவில்லை. இரண்டு வாரம் விடுமுறையில் நாட்டிற்கு செல்வதால் அங்கு பார்த்துக்கொள்ளலாம் என்று இருந்து விட்டேன்.

இன்று சாந்தம் திரையரங்கில் படத்தை ரஜினி ரசிகர் கூட்டத்தோடு பார்க்க முடிந்தது.

இது பொம்மை படம் என்று சொன்னவர்களுக்கு, படத்தை கட்டாயம் ஒரு முறை பாருங்கள், நிச்சயம் ரசிப்பீர்கள்.

இந்திய திரைப்பட வரலாற்றில் புதிய தொழிநுட்பத்தில் முதல் சோதனை முயற்சி. படம் முடிந்த பின்னும் கடைசியில் படம் எவ்வாறு உருவானது என்று காண்பிப்பதை மக்கள் கடைசிவரை பார்த்துவிட்டு போவதிலிருந்து இது இந்த புதிய தொழில்நுட்பத்திற்கு கிடைத்த வெற்றி என்று சொல்லல்லாம்.

ஏற்கனவே கோச்சடையான் பற்றி நம் பதிவர் பெருமக்கள் ஏகத்திற்கும் விமர்சனம் எழுதிவிட்டனர் ஆதலால் புதிதாக எழுத ஒன்றும் இல்லை.

படத்தை பற்றிய எதிர்மறை விமர்சனங்கள் படம் வெளிவரும் முன்பே அவரவர்கள் குத்தி குத்தி கிழித்து விட்டதால் படம் "பூட்ட கேசு" என்றுதான் நினைத்திருந்தோம். ஆனால் படம் பார்த்த பொழுது ஒரு புது அனுபவம்.

படத்தில் அனிமேஷனில் நிறைய குறைகள் இருந்தாலும் படம் நல்ல திரைக்கதை, ரஜினியின் காந்தக்குரல், ஏ.ஆர். ரஹ்மானின் இசையில் நம்மை கட்டிப்போடுகிறது.

Thursday, 29 May 2014

http://www.kummacchionline.com/2014/05/blog-post_29.html

ramdas2005
1st June 2014, 11:30 PM
http://entertainment.oneindia.in/kannada/news/2014/gajakesari-manam-affect-kochadaiyaan-box-office-collection-bangalore-142137.html
Both Kochadaiyaan and Manam have failed to do the expected collection at Bangalore Box Office, which is considered as the second biggest Market for Tamil and Telugu movies.

2nd June 2014, 03:55 AM
Ram Gopal Varma's review (https://twitter.com/RGVzoomin/status/468112480447651841): "My prob with Kochhediyan is I luv Rajnikant's boobs how they r n I really don't undrstand why he wants to enhance thm through 3 D animation"

RGV :) poor soul needs some medical / attention. I really loved this guy's work !

thamiz
2nd June 2014, 06:29 AM
The ugly comment was made by moron RGV before the release of this movie and it was TOTALLY UNNECESSARY! he should have kept his mouth shut!

"ilekani" is bringing up that NOW to cause some trouble as he is unhappy that Rajni fans are HAPPY here with the outcome.

I do not see any reason for bringing that RGV's NONSENSE here NOW!

And this Ramadas is trying his level best to post some negative information about Kochadaiiyaan now and then. It seems he gets some "ill-pleasure" by doing so! :lol:

omega
2nd June 2014, 06:59 AM
ரஜினி பேரை சொன்னால் போதும் 4 வருசத்துக்கு அப்புறம் படம் வருது, படம் பிரமாதமா போகும் என கனவு கண்டவர்களுக்கு சரியான ஆப்பு.

படம் flop இல்லை utter flop.

என்னண்ணே, உங்க வீட்டுல எல்லாரும் ரஜினி வெறியர்கள் போலயே...

ரொம்ப காண்டுல இருக்கீங்க....

தண்ணிய குடிங்க.....

2nd June 2014, 09:53 AM
The ugly comment was made by moron RGV before the release of this movie and it was TOTALLY UNNECESSARY! he should have kept his mouth shut!

"ilekani" is bringing up that NOW to cause some trouble as he is unhappy that Rajni fans are HAPPY here with the outcome.

I do not see any reason for bringing that RGV's NONSENSE here NOW!

And this Ramadas is trying his level best to post some negative information about Kochadaiiyaan now and then. It seems he gets some "ill-pleasure" by doing so! :lol:

RGV has no right to talk about Rajini. Not one of his movies have crossed even a week's run, in the last 10 years. Pathetic film maker. Another such nutcase is Kamaal Khan who quit the country because Modi won the elections. He called the movie crap. He did the same for Vishwaroopam too cos he loves the abuses that gets in twitter from fans.

BM
2nd June 2014, 12:20 PM
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/kochadaiiyaan/kochadaiiyaan-box-office-jun-01.html

Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from May 26th 2014 to Jun 01st 2014

Even in the animation medium, Superstar Rajini continues to pull in the audience like none other. The film is particularly super-strong in the prominent multiplexes across the city.

Week : 2
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 4,30,52,078
Verdict: Grand Opening

2nd June 2014, 06:57 PM
salt, chilli powder, garam masala, dhaniya powder vachu kuzhambum pannalam, kurumaavum pannalam, illa gravy um pannalam... taste eppadi work out aaguthu ngrathu than mukkiyam....:)

appuram veg-ah illa non-veg-ah nu paakkanum... :lol:

subras, adikkadi kitchen pakkam pOvingalO ?

2nd June 2014, 07:08 PM
Thamizh madam

Padam pathutEla

Unga review pls :)

ramdas2005
2nd June 2014, 08:22 PM
Hello Tamizh, posting links((positive/negative), is being done by everyone for whatever the pleasure may be, i have seen others do it (especially negative ones) very religiously in other threads/ for other films. i didn't have much of a opnion after seeing this movie, here in charlotte nc, usa, movie did not have a good run compared to other rajini films, i have loved other rajini films. you talk as if there are punithar's and munivars in the hub in general. Ithu ella edthaluyum naddakuthu. Anyway admire your kadamai Kanniyum and Kattupaddu, just take it easy...

thamiz
2nd June 2014, 10:04 PM
All eyes are on the much-awaited biggie HOLIDAY - A SOLDIER IS NEVER OFF DUTY, which is expected to release in [approx] 400 screens in the international arena ... Telugu film MANAM continues to dominate USA Boxoffice. The film has fared very well in UK as well [limited screens] ... KOCHADAIIYAAN is holding very well in Malaysia in particular.

Weekend: 30 May - 1 June, 2014

United States of America

Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross ($) Screens Total Gross ($) Total Gross (INR)
33 Kochadaiiyaan (Tamil) 2 66,916 53 613,242 3.62 crores
37 The Lunchbox 14 46,564 54 3,300,748 19.50 crores
69 47 To 84 - Hun Main Kisnu Watan Kahunga (Punjabi) 1 4,696 10 4,696 2.77 lacs
71 Heropanti 2 4,592 7 36,815 21.75 lacs
76 Mundeyan Ton Bachke Rahin (Punjabi) 1 2,698 6 2,698 1.59 lacs
104 Kochadaiiyaan (Hindi) 2 555 4 15,823 9.35 lacs
114 2 States 7 310 1 1,838,712 10.86 crores

Note: Some screens yet to report.

Canada

Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (US$) Screens Total Gross (US$) Total Gross (INR)
17 Kochadaiiyaan (Tamil) 2 21,047 13 100,238 59.22 lacs
26 Mundeyan Ton Bachke Rahin 1 10,163 9 10,163 6 lacs
36 The Lunchbox 12 5,951 9 513,518 3.03 crores
41 Heropanti 2 3,696 4 19,858 11.73 lacs
89 Kochadaiiyaan (Hindi) 2 32 1 132 7,799/-

United Kingdom and Ireland

Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (£) Screens Total Gross (£) Total Gross (INR)
23 Kochadaiiyaan (Tamil) 2 14,883 10 146,824 1.46 crores
26 Manam (Telugu) 1 11,055 2 11,055 10.96 lacs
46 The Lunchbox 8 2,448 13 470,644 4.67 crores
64 2 States 7 1,006 2 527,276 5.23 crores

Australia

Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (A$) Screens Total Gross (A$) Total Gross (INR)
29 Kochadaiiyaan (Tamil) 4 15,042 10 150,484 82.43 lacs
38 Heropanti 2 5,561 6 27,056 14.82 lacs
42 47 To 84 - Hun Main Kisnu Watan Kahunga (Punjabi) 1 3,897 6 3,897 2.13 lacs
46 Mundeyan Ton Bachke Rahin (Punjabi) 1 2,950 7 2,950 1.62 lacs
48 Waar (Pakistani film) 3 2,902 2 104,045 57.01 lacs

New Zealand

Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (NZ$) Screens Total Gross (NZ$) Total Gross (INR)
19 Heropanti 2 7,880 5 29,232 14.64 lacs
20 Kochadaiiyaan (Tamil) 1 5,038 1 5,038 2.52 lacs
39 Mundeyan Ton Bachke Rahin (Punjabi) 1 199 1 199 9,971/-

Hong Kong

Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (HK$) Screens Total Gross (HK$) Total Gross (INR)
30 The Lunchbox 13 1,110 1 1,390,723 1.06 crores

Malaysia

Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (MYR) Screens Total Gross (MYR) Total Gross (INR)
7 Kochadaiiyaan (Tamil) 2 173,164 27 859,581 1.58 crores
11 Kochadaiiyaan (Hindi) 2 7,924 2 30,278 5.56 lacs
18 Heropanti 2 2,250 1 4,860 89,200/-

Note: Reported screens only.

Germany

Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (€) Screens Total Gross (€) Total Gross (INR)
68 The Lunchbox 28 2,374 8 1,254,829 10.11 crores
213 English Vinglish 49 33 1 107,434 86.60 lacs

thamiz
2nd June 2014, 10:29 PM
Let us do the math.

US: 03.72 crores+ telugu version

CAN:00.6 crores

UK: 01.46

MAL:01.60

AUS: 0.80 crores

It adds up to 8.2 crores + singapore, middle east collection.

So, taotal overseas collection would be 10 crores!!!

thamiz
2nd June 2014, 10:33 PM
Thamizh madam

Padam pathutEla

Unga review pls :)

I dont write review Raghu esp for Rajni movies as I will be biased. Of course I liked the movie! :)

3rd June 2014, 02:19 AM
appuram veg-ah illa non-veg-ah nu paakkanum... :lol:

subras, adikkadi kitchen pakkam pOvingalO ?

:) apadi illa.. but i would like to equate cinema more with kitchen.........as it is the right ingredients and the correct mixing that succeeds both at kitchen and in movies

ilekani
3rd June 2014, 08:31 AM
here in charlotte nc, usa, movie did not have a good run compared to other rajini films,

I saw it on Tuesday and by Friday it was no longer at the theater I saw it at (which I noticed while looking up Manam's show times). I read that the prices were going to be slashed in half to encourage sales (http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/kochadaiiyaan-usa-second-week-theater-list.html).

I posted teh RGV tweet because I came across it and thought it was hilarious -- my friend made a somewhat similar comment on seeing Kochadaiyaan's exaggerated six pack.

Chikatiloan
3rd June 2014, 08:38 AM
Kochadaiyaan (Kochadaiiyaan) Ends First Week With Rs 53 Crores At Box Office

tamil oneindia is pro-rajni and they have released this figures..Still they say film is doing good..:)

http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/kochadaiyaan-kochadaiiyaan-ends-first-week-with-53-crores-box-office-142336.html#slide691339

1st 3 days 42 C,1st 5 days 51 C..after 1 week its 53C..Overseas coll alone 8.5C..after 2nd week-end total collection would be 60C
As i said the film will end with 70C-80C for 125C budget with 60:40 share for producers/owners and theaters resulting in loss of 70C for producers..huge flop..Kooti kalichi paaru kanakku sariyaa irukkum..

Chikatiloan
3rd June 2014, 02:24 PM
I saw it on Tuesday and by Friday it was no longer at the theater I saw it at (which I noticed while looking up Manam's show times). I read that the prices were going to be slashed in half to encourage sales (http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/kochadaiiyaan-usa-second-week-theater-list.html).

I posted teh RGV tweet because I came across it and thought it was hilarious -- my friend made a somewhat similar comment on seeing Kochadaiyaan's exaggerated six pack.

Media and distributors are trying very hard to have a decent run at Box office just because of name and fame rajni gained over the years..But still no luck..
Will rajni wife,daughters learn the lesson? They are the biggest enemy for Rajni by trying to exploit his name for their benefits and thereby damaging his image

3rd June 2014, 04:46 PM
Sorry, It may be irrelevant here but ....

The Sivan song in Kochadaiyan ( I know it is a Thevaram), which begins like "maasil veenaiyum malai mathiyumum" , what does "Maasi" mean ?

3rd June 2014, 05:23 PM
அது மாசி இல்லை. மாசு+இல்- மாசில். Meaning: Flawless

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

3rd June 2014, 05:31 PM
Permit me to try :

Maasi directly refers to the tamil calender month with a period spanning between 15 February & 14 March. Its an auspicious period of Shivites as Shivaratri falls during this time. So Maasi is widely connected or symbolised when talking about Shiva, that you can find it in song usages. But it takes various meaning while combining it with the word that follows

"Maasil veenaiyum malai mathiyumum" is from Thirunaavukarasar Thevaram. Here is means the melody. The same combining with the evening states the wonderful atmospheric weather during the said period. So throughout the depiction of the verse, Maasil stands a call as the descriptive be it time period, adjective or symbolism to God himself.

Other subtle description can be found in a Duets like "Masila Nilave nam" or "Masila unmai Kadhale" : here its refers to Lovely. The moon is lovely during this period or she is lovely as this time of the year. Actually, it has to be read with the context of the narrative, and see the wonderment in the change of its usage.

In Kochadaiiyaan, it lauds Lord Shiva : further details, I invite you to look into Thevaram.

[Anything wrong or found wrong, I stand corrected]

3rd June 2014, 06:01 PM
Thanks Ajay

Mappi

Detailed explanation, thanks a lot, Is there any websites which translates these "Thevaramams" meaning into English?

3rd June 2014, 06:05 PM
I found this on the net

Maasil Veenaiyum Maalai Madhiyamum
Veesu thendralum veengila veynilum
Moosu vandarai poygayum ponradhee
Eesan endhai inayadi neezhalee.

Translation:
The shelter under the parallel feet of the God, my boss, is like the nice melody of Veena (Musical Instrument), the early evening moon, pleasant breeze, the Spring, a pond where bees are in making sound.

Finally the king decided to throw Thirunaanukkarasar into the sea tieing him to a big stone. He was taken in a boat to the deeper portion of the sea with the body tied to a stone. He was thrown in the sea. He was unruffled. That time he recited with great love and confidence on Lord Shiva this hymn. To the surprise of all others the stone became the boat and Thirunaavukkarasar got down in a village near Thiruppadhiripuliyoor (Kadaloor).

3rd June 2014, 06:06 PM
I wonder how this song would have translated in the Hindi / Telugu version, any one seen this in hindi / telugu ??

Adox
3rd June 2014, 07:48 PM
I found this on the net

Maasil Veenaiyum Maalai Madhiyamum
Veesu thendralum veengila veynilum
Moosu vandarai poygayum ponradhee
Eesan endhai inayadi neezhalee.

Translation:
The shelter under the parallel feet of the God, my boss, is like the nice melody of Veena (Musical Instrument), the early evening moon, pleasant breeze, the Spring, a pond where bees are in making sound.

Finally the king decided to throw Thirunaanukkarasar into the sea tieing him to a big stone. He was taken in a boat to the deeper portion of the sea with the body tied to a stone. He was thrown in the sea. He was unruffled. That time he recited with great love and confidence on Lord Shiva this hymn. To the surprise of all others the stone became the boat and Thirunaavukkarasar got down in a village near Thiruppadhiripuliyoor (Kadaloor).

Sounds like Dasa's inspiration ? Of course Vishnu instead of Shiva and he doesn't get back ....

Adox
3rd June 2014, 08:48 PM
Permit me to try :

Other subtle description can be found in a Duets like "Masila Nilave nam" or "Masila unmai Kadhale" : here its refers to Lovely. The moon is lovely during this period or she is lovely as this time of the year. Actually, it has to be read with the context of the narrative, and see the wonderment in the change of its usage.

[Anything wrong or found wrong, I stand corrected]

In context of Maasila unmai kadhalae/Maasila Nilavae nam is more closer to what Ajay said - 'blemish less' love or moon respectively. Another example is in the name Maasila Mani - blemish-less pearl.

3rd June 2014, 09:32 PM
The Hindi lyrics roughly translate to

You are in the cool and breezy wind for everyone
in our prayers/hymns, our chanting/devotional singing,
we bow our head down in your awe and offer you a lotus,
our lives will be free of suffering/death,

Kochadaiiyaan is the only truth, Kochadaiiyaan is for everyone,
Power is the offspring of Kochadaiiyaan,

Shiva Great God

4th June 2014, 06:15 PM
Sunil

How was the movie in hindi ?

4th June 2014, 06:44 PM
1st day 1st show I found it engaging with every scene, but the turn out in my hall was non-existent, i went with my bro and sis in law, there was already a lady sitting in and a man came in 1/4 in the movie. Total of 5 of us. cinema was cineworld woodgreen

avavh3
9th June 2014, 03:34 PM
Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Jun 02nd 2014 to Jun 08th 2014 Week : 3
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 5,29,60,240
Verdict: Above Average

Kochadaiiyaan has hung on with a substantial number of shows, with the 3D version taking the majority. But the film's huge budget has prevented it from attaining the Hit status.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/kochadaiiyaan/kochadaiiyaan-box-office-jun-08.html

10th June 2014, 02:21 PM
Small confusion...

Kochadaiyan was supposed to be a "Pandiya king", Pandiaya dynasty was supposed to be around 4th century BCE, clearly at that time, there was no influence of our Anglo Saxons or our long lost Persian cousins alias moors, then how come the costumes, of the characters esp the soldiers resembles so much of the Saxons ??

10th June 2014, 02:45 PM
Its not that way Paramashivan. EPIC genre has many sub-categories. Firstly, EPIC genre concentrates more on extravaganza than accuracy. Only its sub-genres differentiate it. Fantasy & Epic genres go hand in hand, only that the latter includes historical dates or names just to resgister a detail with the audience. A look at the sub-genres will clear the doubt for you :

EPIC Biopics : Kamaraj - This contains accuracy

EPIC Historical : Kochadaiiyaan - It only picks up certain aspects of the said time period notably a dynasty or its people or its issues. It can also mingle it with an imaginary tale.

EPIC WAR - Veerapandiya Kattabomman - Cares for a bit of accuracy with dates & names, but the events are produced at a gradeur level to enhance it as a viewer's spectacle.

EPIC Religious - Avvaiyar (my favorite film) : The name says it all. It mainly depends on a beleif and stirs it up with saints & legends who wandered the world.

Kochadaiiyaan is more inclined towards Fantasy, an imaginary story telling, where accuracy is not an ingredient.

10th June 2014, 03:46 PM
Kochadaiiyaan is more inclined towards Fantasy, an imaginary story telling, where accuracy is not an ingredient.

Yes make sense !

10th June 2014, 05:55 PM
அது மாசி இல்லை. மாசு+இல்- மாசில். Meaning: Flawlessyes, this is correct. maasu means flawed or impure (karai padintha.)
refer to songs such as maasilaa nilavE (flawless moon), maasillaa unmai kaathalE (pure love), maasaRu ponnE (flawless) etc.

maasil veenaiyum therefore means perfect music emitted from the veenai

avavh3
11th June 2014, 10:30 AM
NOV :notworthy:

11th June 2014, 02:26 PM
I feel the " Rudra Thandavam" could have been extended a lot longer, "Kocahdaiyan engal Kocahadaiyan" was excellent, but it does not give the goose bumps effect like IR's "OM Shivohum Om Shivohum" . But "muthuvaha thaan methuvaha thaan" is seriously addictive song!

ilekani
12th June 2014, 01:04 PM
Small confusion...

Kochadaiyan was supposed to be a "Pandiya king", Pandiaya dynasty was supposed to be around 4th century BCE, clearly at that time, there was no influence of our Anglo Saxons or our long lost Persian cousins alias moors, then how come the costumes, of the characters esp the soldiers resembles so much of the Saxons ??

Because we are embarassed by what Pandians probably dressed like, male and most especially female.

12th June 2014, 02:21 PM
"
And the great danger at this point of the story is the temptation to make hasty reconstructions by piercing together fragments from literature and epigraphy which at first blush seem to have a connection with one another , but on closer scrutiny fail to support the super structure they have been made to bear. Great impediments to a proper understanding to records result sometimes from change suggestions thrown out by authorative scholars which is often repeated by their followers without the reservations with which they were originally given and occasionally even palable errors are handed down as Gospels.
"
- K.A. Nilakanta Sastri, 1929 : Extract from Pg37 The Pandyan Kingdom, from the Earliest Times to the Sixteenth Century

12th June 2014, 02:41 PM
"
And the great danger at this point of the story is the temptation to make hasty reconstructions by piercing together fragments from literature and epigraphy which at first blush seem to have a connection with one another , but on closer scrutiny fail to support the super structure they have been made to bear. Great impediments to a proper understanding to records result sometimes from change suggestions thrown out by authorative scholars which is often repeated by their followers without the reservations with which they were originally given and occasionally even palable errors are handed down as Gospels.
"
- K.A. Nilakanta Sastri, 1929 : Extract from Pg37 The Pandyan Kingdom, from the Earliest Times to the Sixteenth Century

Mappi,

What are your views about how the Pandiya dynasty was portrayed in "Aayirathil oruvan" ?

Raajjaa
25th June 2014, 07:30 PM
என்னண்ணே, உங்க வீட்டுல எல்லாரும் ரஜினி வெறியர்கள் போலயே...

ரொம்ப காண்டுல இருக்கீங்க....

தண்ணிய குடிங்க.....

Omega,

கோச்சடையான் படம் Hit-ஆ,Super Hit-ஆ,-Block buster-ஆ?

ஏன் யாருமே update பண்ணல?

Thamiz-ம் எங்கே போனார் என்றும் தெரியலே ?

vithagan
26th June 2014, 04:41 PM
http://static.moviecrow.com/marquee/kochadaiiyaan-ready-to-rule-the-web/37599_thumb_665.jpg

omega
26th June 2014, 05:06 PM
Omega,

கோச்சடையான் படம் Hit-ஆ,Super Hit-ஆ,-Block buster-ஆ?

ஏன் யாருமே update பண்ணல?

Thamiz-ம் எங்கே போனார் என்றும் தெரியலே ?

அந்த வேலைய செய்றதுக்குத்தான் நீங்க இருக்கீங்களே....

எங்க வரிசையா புள்ளி வெவரங்களா கொட்டுங்க பாப்போம்.....

26th June 2014, 09:33 PM
Total collections of Kochadaiyaan worldwide?

29th June 2014, 07:58 PM
Finally saw it. The story is decent though it has shades of "Prince of Egypt" and Muthu/Padaiyappa. The graphics at times felt like watching a Playstation 2 cutscene and in places, the rendering felt incomplete.

Given the financial backing from Eros, I think they should've made it live action like they planned earlier. And if they're going for the Part 2 (ala Rana like it was orignally planned), they should consider doing it live action.

30th June 2014, 01:07 PM
Finally saw it. The story is decent though it has shades of "Prince of Egypt" and Muthu/Padaiyappa. The graphics at times felt like watching a Playstation 2 cutscene and in places, the rendering felt incomplete.

Given the financial backing from Eros, I think they should've made it live action like they planned earlier. And if they're going for the Part 2 (ala Rana like it was orignally planned), they should consider doing it live action.

If at all there going to be Part 2, it will be directed by KSR I think... Soundarya may not do any film with his dad as hero ...

1st July 2014, 07:17 AM
If at all there going to be Part 2, it will be directed by KSR I think... Soundarya may not do any film with his dad as hero ...

Would be the best decision. KSR knows how to mould Rajni properly over Soundarya.

And I think Part 2 has to happen. Heard somewhere that Rajni is under a 3-film contract with Eros, so when Rana was announced (later revised, re-versioned as Koch), I'd assume Rana was part of the deal and I guess if Lingaa is going to be marketed in Hindi with Sonakshi, they probably snapped Hindi rights as part of deal.

Adox
12th July 2014, 06:05 PM
It’s been 50 days since the monstrous release of Kochadaiiyaan, India’s first ever photorealistic Motion Capture film, starring Superstar Rajinikanth and Deepika Padukone. The film, directed by Soundarya Rajinikanth Ashwin, is still running in a number of theaters in Tamil Nadu.

As far as Chennai, the film is being screened at Baby Albert, Robot Bala Abirami, PVR Multiplex, Studio 5 and few other theaters.

Also starring Sarath Kumar, Shobana, Rukmini Vijaykumar, Jackie Shroff, Aadhi and Nasser, the film is an AR Rahman musical, produced by Eros International and Media One Global Entertainment Limited.

We wish the team well and hope to see more such new attempts in the future.

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/kochadaiiyaan-completes-50-day-run.html

25th July 2014, 03:00 AM
Ranadheeran

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ni3rkBYHulU

Member 'thatguy', this is exclusively for you. They have mainly used Blender Software, and the output is amazing. Plus there are 2 shots that they have picked from 300 (one, Rajini in the battle field and the other is Shobana in the fields), the animation had a great depth to such scenes.

EDIT
Tech Info from Youtube Comments Prasad Kumar :
"
Purely created on #Linux desktops. Ubuntu OS, Blender for animation and Gimp along with Audacity. Beauty of #OpenSource
"

800 hours of hard work gets mentioned in Hindu :
http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/chennai/chen-leisure/locallymade-animation-film-captures-imagination/article6242675.ece

Hats off to Realworks Studio

Mr.GreyShirt
25th July 2014, 03:40 AM
If only kochadaiyaan was as vibrant and colourful as that.