View Full Version : Song of the Open Road (Latest song heard - Part 10)
Pages :
[
5]
Senareb
17th October 2012, 09:59 AM
Aadhi bagavan innum ketkala ketta thaan theriyum.
modha kelunga...u hav ful meals on tis album...
arusuvai saappitta oru thirupthi...
Senareb
17th October 2012, 10:15 AM
Kazhugu , kaathal solla vanthaen , vaanam , vettai , Avan Ivan lam hit ah ... Paiya-ku appuram Yuvan-ku nalla hit na Mankathaa thaan. All other album had few good songs thats all.
I liked all the songs in the above mentioned albums'nga..athaan, particullar'a mention pannen...
17th October 2012, 10:25 AM
GVP's MUK better than any of Harris or Yuvan
:confused:
This year and in the past since 2008. It goes without saying what I meant by hits is quality wise. IMO, GVP is offering more variety and proving to be consistently good except this year.
17th October 2012, 11:20 AM
NOV , Thaandavam / Saguni songs lam hit nu solluringala ? Enna porutha varaikum ippothaiku 3 perumae not at their best-nu thaan solluvaen. Aadhi bagavan innum ketkala ketta thaan theriyum.
a very sensible post.. :clap: all of equally inconsistent..im a gvp fan, but i have never said hes the best..for me after ARR, theres still no replacement..so pls stop saying Yuvan is the best in the current gen etc..
in terms of popularity, Harris leads the race..and i hate to say this..after harris is GVP..Even saguni songs topped the local charts here..and billa was at 7-8th place when i heard on radio few months ago (manaseelam mazhailye was at 2nd place)..
17th October 2012, 11:23 AM
If this is the attitude of the ADMIN of this hub, I think the decision by V_S is quite apt :mad:
And it won't be long before more people leave the hub!
its ok to say kaka briyani etc but oosi ponna sadham sonna thappa ? :roll:
17th October 2012, 11:25 AM
all pure original ? :lol: copied tunes vitruvom, how abt suttufying appa's tunes?
Senareb
17th October 2012, 11:26 AM
a very sensible post.. :clap: all of equally inconsistent..im a gvp fan, but i have never said hes the best..for me after ARR, theres still no replacement..so pls stop saying Yuvan is the best in the current gen etc..
in terms of popularity, Harris leads the race..and i hate to say this..after harris is GVP..Even saguni songs topped the local charts here..and billa was at 7-8th place when i heard on radio few months ago (manaseelam mazhailye was at 2nd place)..
neengale sollikkittaa epdi..ellaarum sollanum illaiya ? :)
17th October 2012, 11:30 AM
i gave an example seeing the local charts here
Senareb
17th October 2012, 11:34 AM
U1 is the only composer who knows the pulse of the youth..giv the music accordingly..
he is doing tis for one decade..u r giving malaysia chartbox...Tamilnaat'la scenario is different..
a Kind request, pls read the post #996 again..
i can too give the number of chartbuster albums of U1 for the past releases..
17th October 2012, 11:43 AM
Appreciate NOV's stand on this highly offensive post he neither edited nor warned RK :thumbsup: I don't know if anyone is qualified to this kind of comparison :lol: may be RK had a slip on the flow. And NOV's reply is nothing objectionable rather deliberately misquoted by App_e to his own perquisite. enna nyayamn-ga idhu?
17th October 2012, 11:44 AM
If this is the attitude of the ADMIN of this hub, I think the decision by V_S is quite apt :mad:
And it won't be long before more people leave the hub!
NOV has every right to say GVP is better than Rahman or Raja.......i dont think he being a MOD influences that post........and though it may be repulsive/jarring to us, it is perfectly acceptable in a democratic forum......if we cannot tolerate diametrically opposite views, then yes, quitting is the best option.......
ofcourse, if GVP fanship of NOV is going to cause moderation issues, then we have all tools to complaint and if complaints dont work, then too quitting is a good option too......
Senareb
17th October 2012, 11:48 AM
Maddy...ஏன் எரியுற தீயில எண்ணெய் ஊத்துரிங்க ... :)
yaarum quit panna venam...hub is for discussions and fun only...nt for quitting for unnecessary reasons...
17th October 2012, 11:51 AM
மறுபடியும் குழாயடிச் சண்டையா? அதையெல்லாம் ஒதுக்கி வைத்து, ஸ்ரேயாவின் (இளமை ததும்பும்!) குரலை ரசிங்க!
" I am wearing saree that's y I am not able to jump " .. appo original saree ah kattiruntha paada mudiyaathunu sollirukuma.
17th October 2012, 12:06 PM
And GVP's songs are like Kaka biriyanis
:rotfl: nailed it pretty much
but to me, Harris songs have longer shelf life than u1's songs......pudhupettai (2006) v VV(2006) - VV wins all the way......even sumaar albums like chellame's kaadhalikkum aasai illa song have terrific shelf life.....unnale unnale, ullame ketkumae, dhaam dhoom, vaaranam ayiram ellam very memorable.....maybe im vegetarian in music :lol2:
17th October 2012, 01:00 PM
:rotfl: nailed it pretty much
but to me, Harris songs have longer shelf life than u1's songs......pudhupettai (2006) v VV(2006) - VV wins all the way......even sumaar albums like chellame's kaadhalikkum aasai illa song have terrific shelf life.....unnale unnale, ullame ketkumae, dhaam dhoom, vaaranam ayiram ellam very memorable.....maybe im vegetarian in music :lol2:
Agree !
And welcome back Scale !! :D
17th October 2012, 01:01 PM
i gave an example seeing the local charts here
Mahen Yesterday top 15 chart kekalaiya ninga BILLA 2 song Yetho Mayakam No. 1 and Thandavam's oru pathi kathuvu at 13th...... intha chart ellam perisa eduthukatingga :wink:
17th October 2012, 01:35 PM
Do come to post 2008 and tell us what happened to both.
maybe im vegetarian in music :lol2:
No you are not and HJ is certainly not. He is always influenced by western baking methods. Post 2008 I believe some authorities have raided all his high voltage electric (kitchen) appliances the reason why he is unable to offer a delicious pizza or burger (no layers no toppings atleast bun/meat-aacham nalla irukka athuvum expired) rusiyana saiva sappadellam entha kaalathula kuduthurukkaru :lol2:
Thanks Roshan.
17th October 2012, 01:36 PM
idhula vera kalyaana saapadellam pottarunnu vera solreengha :idontgetit:
17th October 2012, 01:44 PM
NOV has every right to say GVP is better than Rahman or Raja.......i dont think he being a MOD influences that post........
Exactly!
17th October 2012, 05:34 PM
Wahrehwah. Eventhough NOV just meant GVP > IR/ARR of today endorsing his view for what he actually dint say (that GVP > IR/ARR without any qualifiers) is akin to celebrating mediocrity.
Anyway app_e sir, as Plumji rightly said once this hub deserves mediocrity and such mediocre posters if we continue to disrespect senior musicians and legends. And as I said elsewhere NOV (and a bunch who have posted in the last 2-3 pages) is the last person you would want to discuss music with. So let it go. I already see so many people missing from hub in the last 1 month or so and I am pretty sure they all have valid reasons. Actually I think we are all better off limiting ourselves only to the IR section where there are still at least a few heavy weight hubbers post. Most posts here should be taken as 'Funny things happening in Tamil Films music thread'.
17th October 2012, 06:03 PM
ரசனை லீவுல போயிருக்கு, நீங்களும் நானும் தான் இருக்கோம்
17th October 2012, 06:05 PM
எங்க வீட்டுக்கு போன் போட்டு கேட்டேன், அப்படி ஒரு மியூசிக் டைரக்டர் இஉப்பதே தெரியாதாம். அட்லீஸ்ட் வாரணம் ஆயிரம் எல்லாம் ஹாரிஸ் ஜெயராஜ் ந்னு தெரிஞ்சிருக்கு
San_K
17th October 2012, 06:09 PM
Anti IR waves ethana perai vazha vaikkuthuppaa :lol2:
17th October 2012, 06:12 PM
இதுக்கு முன்னாடி ஹாரிஸை என்னா ஓட்டு ஓட்டிருக்காங இந்த ஹப்ல!? இப்பதான் ஹாரிஸோட அருமை ஒத்துக்குறாங்க,(I dislike him after VA அது வேற) அதுக்காச்சும் இதுபோன்ற தவறுகள் நடக்கணும்குறேன். அந்தவகையில் அந்தப்பையனுக்கு நாம நன்றி தானே சொல்லணும்!
17th October 2012, 06:36 PM
nobody should say GVP >IR,AR (of today, tommorow or next week) is pure intolerance........though i support Plum's views that ordinary stuff should not be celebrated in music i think it should be taken as a mere guideline not as a instruction........
17th October 2012, 06:51 PM
Do come to post 2008 and tell us what happened to both.
ennanga, for HJ, 2009 was Ayan and aadhavan year - hasili fisili, vizhi moodi yosithhal were likable.....2010 was gone case, 2011 Ko - ennamo edho and amali thumali, nanban sad song, 2012 - naani koni theni is pretty good....just waiting for erandaam ulagam to seal things off....
for u1, 2009, i liked yogi, vaamanan for 2010, paiiya album iragai pole song was good, yaar indha pen endru from BEB, evandi unna pethhan was a craze, mankatha was a big hit too and ofcourse im pretty much impressed with aadhi bhagavan......he will be back for sure...
GVP's music does nothing to me honestly just as much as U1's.......but we can see there are traces of new sound waves in U1 atleast but this boy does not seem to have much.......
17th October 2012, 08:19 PM
GVP's music does nothing to me honestly just as much as U1's.......but we can see there are traces of new sound waves in U1 atleast but this boy does not seem to have much.......
"angelina from kalakalappu.......its the melody that always wins - orchestration, arrangements all comes next"
If same yardstick applies on GVP, he also scores from Ayyayo, Otha Sollaala, Yathe Yathe, Ennenna Seidhom Ingae, Pirai Thedum, Naan Sonnadhum Mazhai Vandhucha, Pookal Pookum, Aariro, Jagada Thom, Kadha Solla Poraen, Vennilave, Vizhigalil Oru Vaanavil, Uruguthey Maruguthe, Veyilodu Vilaiyadi.
GVP learns gradually and shows some progress. Let us see how Paradesi brings out his best. I hope he would deliver.
17th October 2012, 08:26 PM
Let us see how Paradesi brings out his best.
So, is it a foregone conclusion that he is going to deliver his best in paradesi?
17th October 2012, 09:15 PM
So, is it a foregone conclusion that he is going to deliver his best in paradesi? Yes, IMO. In rising period, the opportunity/collaboration with each popular director is important.
17th October 2012, 10:07 PM
Yes, IMO. In rising period, the opportunity/collaboration with each popular director is important.
Kuselan :rotfl:
Venki, he can be called at best as muyarchi MD, similar to Muyarchi Nadigar/Nadigai etc. What is a song of GVP which is as popular as a Manmadha raasaa or NakkaMukka? Why i ask this is, somehow he gets chance and somehow he composes(leave aside the lifts which are a record high and too much like exceeding the quota for a new MD) and somehow he tries to do some decently new stuff. Nothing like setting fire. Which is what MDs like Rahman, Harris did. Their initial films had stunners. And thats a very basic thumb rule which all successful MDs till Harris Yuvan followed. If GVP doesn't come into that category itself, then howcome you consider him as a great MD?!? Aattathulaye serthi illaye bossu?!? He is in slight upper edge of 2nd tier MDs like D.Immaan, Vijay Antony etc and below MDs like DSP. Even there, i believe that had if these guys, esp Vijay Antony got continuous good chances like Bala/Selva/Barathiraja/Rajini(Kuselan) Vijay Antony wud have just rocked.
Its just that GVP got those chances( and superbly wasted an lifetime offer like Kuselan. Man the carelessness he showed in that film is like established MDs harris showing in films like 7th sense etc. Ennaa nenappu, rraeskal :lol: ) and the other MDs didn't get those chances, thats all.
So he, as an MD has long way to go. Add to this the bad remarks like over vaai in twitter and otherwise too, and putting blame on directors for lifting, etc.
17th October 2012, 10:24 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zw_y4bKEAFE
Song: Alaipaayum Nenjile
Movie: Aadhalal Kadhal Seiveer
Singer: Udit Narayanan
Music: Y1 Shankaraja
A very new song, the hiphop beat and spanish guitar and udits voice gels well in the song. Heard the song for the first time today. Y1 prooves again why he is a wanted MD among south indian directors, delivering youthful and catchy songs.
Senareb
17th October 2012, 10:31 PM
Even there, i believe that had if these guys, esp Vijay Antony got continuous good chances like Bala/Selva/Barathiraja/Rajini(Kuselan) Vijay Antony wud have just rocked.
பொன்னான வாக்கியம் ...tis guy really has sum talent which is nt shown yet...IMO..
17th October 2012, 11:03 PM
its the melody that always wins - orchestration, arrangements all comes next"
Both U1 & Harris are terribly lost in their truck load of sounds forgets the basic rule. Adding to the misery their choice of singers, lyrics are extremely poor. This is where I say GVP is the clear winner.
17th October 2012, 11:09 PM
மறுபடியும் குழாயடிச் சண்டையா? அதையெல்லாம் ஒதுக்கி வைத்து, ஸ்ரேயாவின் (இளமை ததும்பும்!) குரலை ரசிங்க!
oru madhiri nallathan irukku :p
aana Shreya G ippadi pannumnu ninaikkave illai
appuram.. nan nethe sonnen.. yaravadhu kEtteengala.. :mrgreen:
17th October 2012, 11:14 PM
Aadhi bagavan innum ketkala ketta thaan theriyum.
bhagawan rap song kelunga..
adhai appadiye Vijay'ku potrundha eppadi irukkumnu yosichuparunga..
San_K
17th October 2012, 11:19 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zw_y4bKEAFE
Song: Alaipaayum Nenjile
Movie: Aadhalal Kadhal Seiveer
Singer: Udit Narayanan
Music: Y1 Shankaraja
A very new song, the hiphop beat and spanish guitar and udits voice gels well in the song. Heard the song for the first time today. Y1 prooves again why he is a wanted MD among south indian directors, delivering youthful and catchy songs.
+111. Sema song. My pick from Aadhalaal Kadhal Seiveer :)
Sila samayam unga taste en taste othu poguthu :).
17th October 2012, 11:23 PM
Poda Podi
i'm a kuththu dancer
- good to listen at office.. while u in kaduppu mood
17th October 2012, 11:37 PM
appuram.. nan nethe sonnen.. yaravadhu kEtteengala.. :mrgreen: ennangha athu?
18th October 2012, 12:15 AM
Yes, IMO. In rising period, the opportunity/collaboration with each popular director is important.
He has already delivered a smash hit with aadukalam songs obvious reason why bala chose GVP. Much authentic and delicious thalapakattu biryani :) GVP doesn't needs to prove anything he just needs to outdo that.
18th October 2012, 12:19 AM
Heard Bagawan rap !!! Andha kolanthainga chorus and Bagawaaaaaaaaaaan nu ilukurathu pudikala. Otherwise its good. Light ah Vilayadu Mangatha sounds-ae use pannikitaaru pola Yuvan.
Heard I am kuthu dancer also. Honest :hammer:. appdiyae appan mavanae nu oru song ketaen :|.
18th October 2012, 12:22 AM
Scale, completely agree on musical success of aadukalam. And for the same reason, I look forward for Bala's Paradesi. In fact, I like all songs of Deivathirumagal and each one of them elevated the movie watching experience better.
18th October 2012, 12:35 AM
Heard I am kuthu dancer also. Honest :hammer:. appdiyae appan mavanae nu oru song ketaen :|.
kuthu dancer is dandanakka.. good to listen at office.. nothing more i said
overall.. poda podi songs ellam rejected..
appan mavane is actually TR's old song from Uravaikatha Kili.. don't know about poda podi lyrics..
now STR is keen on redoing his daddy's old songs.. its good actually..
18th October 2012, 08:10 AM
nanRikkadidham (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10051-The-Golden-Era-of-Dr-IR-and-Dr-SPB-Part-2&p=968713&viewfull=1#post968713)
:wave:
18th October 2012, 05:10 PM
GVP haters pilis take note :)
Later when sify.com caught up with him, the director revealed that he was going to start work on his next Hindi film Ugly, with GV Prakash as the music director. GV has done the background score of GOW recently and this will be his second Hindi outing with Anurag. Asked why he chose someone from Kollywood, Anurag replied, “I like new sounds and was impressed with the background score he did for GOW.”
When quizzed on how he would bridge the gaps between the Bollywood and Kollywood styles of music he replied, “ For me what’s important is the discovery of the music within GV! That’s what I want to use in my film so there are no divisions in styles for me. It’s all about discovering and using what is unique to GV as a music composer.” The recording for the film starts today in Chennai.
18th October 2012, 07:54 PM
Mahen, you are not understanding. Experimenting, trying different theme et all is OK. Everyone can do. GVP has not delivered a Stunner which covers all grounds/walks of people. He is still not a hit music director wrt many category of ppl. He didn't get a debut like an ARR or Harris. After 10 films only he gave a hit song, that too is not at all peculiar or something new. He just follows what his seniors have done. He on his own doesn't have any pattern whereas other succesful MDs have a own pattern which they themselves created from scratch. Wether that pattern helped them in long run or not, GVP doesn't have one such own discovered pattern. He is a piggyback MD either lifted from Abroad or use his seniors pattern. Other than online ppl he is yet to become a succesful MD and there is no indication that he will become one.
For some magical reason which is unknown, he is getting chances. thats the only good thing for him, not (yet) for general music fans
18th October 2012, 08:15 PM
Mahen, you are not understanding. Experimenting, trying different theme et all is OK. Everyone can do. GVP has not delivered a Stunner which covers all grounds/walks of people. He is still not a hit music director wrt many category of ppl. He didn't get a debut like an ARR or Harris. After 10 films only he gave a hit song, that too is not at all peculiar or something new. He just follows what his seniors have done. He on his own doesn't have any pattern whereas other succesful MDs have a own pattern which they themselves created from scratch. Wether that pattern helped them in long run or not, GVP doesn't have one such own discovered pattern. He is a piggyback MD either lifted from Abroad or use his seniors pattern. Other than online ppl he is yet to become a succesful MD and there is no indication that he will become one.
For some magical reason which is unknown, he is getting chances. thats the only good thing for him, not (yet) for general music fans
I would go as far to say - his music is highly 'pretentious' much like Veda of 60s and 70s.
the central theme of any popular music of his is a Rahman castaway of 90s. It is alright to worship 'current success' so that one can identify himself/herself as a
'in' person - but stretching it the way NOV and team have done it - is either an excellent exercise in mocking or a carefully planned showcase of stupidity. In either case
a gargantuan waste of disk memory.
18th October 2012, 10:41 PM
but stretching it the way NOV and team have done it - is either an excellent exercise in mocking or a carefully planned showcase of stupidity. In either case
a gargantuan waste of disk memory.
Please stop passing such sweeping statements it only showcases further your team's zero tolerance (like maddy right said) and how cheaply value others opinions.
Whatever you said about GVP doesn't take anything away from his repertoire. pretentious? you need to understand others POV that his music is more and more adaptable these days. A tenuous drop this year is the last thing I would agree.
18th October 2012, 10:47 PM
Scale, completely agree on musical success of aadukalam. And for the same reason, I look forward for Bala's Paradesi. In fact, I like all songs of Deivathirumagal and each one of them elevated the movie watching experience better.
certainly he is getting better and proving to be consistent. I liked DT songs vizhigalil oru vaanavil is gorgeous was really desolated to see a blatant lift.
18th October 2012, 10:51 PM
All I am asking is to give this boy a little more time VS was recognized only at later stage. Now D Imman :musicsmile:
18th October 2012, 11:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0RDZNhNzJTM&feature=related
Is this pretentious? given the situation. jai :notworthy:
18th October 2012, 11:22 PM
The problem with so called God's disciple here is that as if they (the present day composers) are arrogating for the legacy left by MSV/IR/ARR. No its not its fan's POV establishes that status.
18th October 2012, 11:37 PM
All I am asking is to give this boy a little more time VS was recognized only at later stage. Now D Imman :musicsmile:
Ippo avarukku kidaikkira hype, support ellaam meaningless nnu neengaLe sollra maathiri illa irukku. Ini varungaalathil kattaayam saathippaarnu solreenga. Paaraattai appo kuduthuttu pOrOm!
18th October 2012, 11:39 PM
sila perukku IR-vum ARR-vum kooda appadi thaan therinjaanga
19th October 2012, 12:02 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0RDZNhNzJTM&feature=related
Is this pretentious? given the situation. jai :notworthy:
overrated tripe of a song..
19th October 2012, 12:11 AM
I am talking about majority, not non existant and ignorant minority
19th October 2012, 12:13 AM
IR fans oda argue panni win pannanumnu ARR a kooda vittukuduthuduveenga pola!
19th October 2012, 12:30 AM
Even I am surprised by the vehement support that he is getting here in hub. I can actually understand if some of you support him against Yuvan or harris. But to say he is doing better than a legend like ARR is truly shocking.
19th October 2012, 12:42 AM
Sollitaalae ava kaadhala Karoke from Kumki :musicsmile:. Humming and thabela portion are super good. Immaan is going to be best of 2012.
19th October 2012, 12:45 AM
Even in this small tune, i find IR impact :lol:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTFKfv0xytA
19th October 2012, 01:07 AM
IR fans oda argue panni win pannanumnu ARR a kooda vittukuduthuduveenga pola!
Don't you see where my part of discussion initiates? For the sake of him/them I don't belittle others. Give credits where its due.
You see jai's reply 'overrated tripe of song' is like another press of a dislike button to me. Hardy counts!
RK,
NOV has his own POV so I can't comment. So please deal with him separately and he has every right to say that.
In todays' music scenario the monopoly and the legend's status doesn't exist anymore. Its all the survival at their best.
If someone says GVP is the winner my response would be +1 :thumbsup: for his consistently providing lovely songs.
19th October 2012, 01:15 AM
19th October 2012, 01:17 AM
+1 @vinod with MKP & Kumki
19th October 2012, 01:30 AM
Scale, so glad to see you back bro! :happydance:
Finally took a break off from JTHJ!
I really had high hopes on Harris Jayaraj this year but he has worked down the ladder instead. Loved OKOK and still do, Maattrraan was above average but c'mon Thuppaki has to be the weakest fare from him in his whole career let alone this year. Not even one song leaves a slight memorable stamp :( and I really hate to say this but I thought Harris will never let me down :(
19th October 2012, 02:00 AM
Scale , what is MKP ?
19th October 2012, 03:39 AM
if you do, then vetri GV-ke :lol2: possible future collaboration :lol2:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/198722_10151206214429295_1512767032_n.jpg
19th October 2012, 07:23 AM
Scale , what is MKP ?
sorry its Manam Kothi Paravai. Kumki is overwhelming!
Thanks Sunil.
19th October 2012, 09:46 AM
visual is amazing!! period exploitation movie!! sounds deliciously juicy.
19th October 2012, 11:28 AM
Even I am surprised by the vehement support that he is getting here in hub. I can actually understand if some of you support him against Yuvan or harris. But to say he is doing better than a legend like ARR is truly shocking.
i think GVP supporters started with Yuvan and harris only but slowly AR was dragged into it by opposition like "hey come on, now, can u challenge this man" and then when resistance was met, IR, MSV were all pulled in..........i dont think GVP supporters can now go back on their statements and hence defiantly calling him better than AR, IR..............
i think GVP was given too much importance than what he deserves here.......we should have just left NOV and GVP supporters statements.......entering into a arguement with them, started pulling everyone into it.......
Senareb
19th October 2012, 11:47 AM
i think GVP was given too much importance than what he deserves here......
:yes: :exactly:
19th October 2012, 01:32 PM
Thuppaki has to be the weakest fare from him in his whole career let alone this year. Not even one song leaves a slight memorable stamp :( and I really hate to say this but I thought Harris will never let me down :(
Listened to almost all the songs.. what you say is very true Sunil. I dont understand how ARM and Vijay could settle with these numbers. Padathula paattae illaama irunthuchunnaa nallaa irukkum'nu thOnuthu. I have a lot of expectation for this movie but the songs had put me off quite a bit. And there's also another threat in the form of BGM.
Senareb
19th October 2012, 01:35 PM
threat in the form of BGM.
it wil be the biggest threat frm HJ... :rotfl:
dialogues thavirthu, matha scenes'laam kaathai pothi ketta nalla irukkum...especially during fight scenes (thx. to maattran..) :lol:
19th October 2012, 01:42 PM
Who is opposition party?!? Is it any political party?!?? And its App _Engine who started opposing NOV and his Pro-GVP Post. Wither that action by app_engine is right or not, but Legends were brought in from beginning itself. Yuvan, i don't think many used his name. I didn't post anything about yuvan. And for most time, i was reviewing ONLY GVP, as a talent.
19th October 2012, 02:08 PM
All I am asking is to give this boy a little more time VS was recognized only at later stage. Now D Imman :musicsmile:This is what has been happening in TN after the 70s. Give them time, give them time, let's watch the paint frickin' dry. We want performance on day one itself, but we are so drenched in the culture of "hey, this is so and so, I am sure he's talented, this is only his 392nd film, let's give him some time, he will grow and become frickin' awesome." By the time the paint dries we are selling the property and moving on. ada pOnggapa!
19th October 2012, 02:37 PM
Talaash (Hindi Movie - Amir , Rani, Kareena
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Wo2I7G82zQ
Muskaanein Joothi Hai : @29 sec - suprise !
My pick : Laakh Duniya Kahe
19th October 2012, 02:52 PM
i think GVP supporters started with Yuvan and harris only but slowly AR was dragged into it by opposition like "hey come on, now, can u challenge this man" and then when resistance was met, IR, MSV were all pulled in..........i dont think GVP supporters can now go back on their statements and hence defiantly calling him better than AR, IR..............
i think GVP was given too much importance than what he deserves here.......we should have just left NOV and GVP supporters statements.......entering into a arguement with them, started pulling everyone into it.......
MAddy irukira GVP supporters 3-4 peru thaan (Me,Nov,Scale,sunil AFAIK)..neenga vera
19th October 2012, 03:12 PM
Hub la one to one arguments E pakkam pakkamaa pOgum, 3-4 per nalla count thaan!
19th October 2012, 03:25 PM
yea. Mahen - NOV is a heavy weight in that .....
SKV, by opposition party i meant, everyone including myself who started bashing GVP.......i knew GVP had no spark but there was this thread in current topics which dragged the arguement for long and people were so merrily bashing up GVP......it was a case of over-squeezed lime.......it did give lot of sympathy towards GVP.......not anything in particular to IR fans or AR fans or u...
19th October 2012, 03:32 PM
Sollaamal thottu chellum thendral - a GREAT song.. one of the best from YSR (or rather THE best). Vaali's(?) lyrics are so youthful as always. And Hariharan, omg ! this is one of those 'only Hariharan possible' songs :notworthy:
19th October 2012, 04:17 PM
+venkiram. If it does create sympathy we will have more no.s by now. All of us were supporting GVP apace with every release. Even a not so familiar film like narthagi has few excellent songs. Vr is the only one backed off because we were bumping YSR for producing duds one after another.
Groucho,
Does it mean that no talent has emerged after 70's?
//You want performance on day one itself//
:lol: Yes he did showed his potential in Veyil itself that was a decent debut. 'Urugudhey Maruguthey' is still fresh. If you failed to notice or if it didn't meet your expectation we cant help.
19th October 2012, 04:21 PM
I will add one more song to his semi-classical brilliance that will make not IR/ARR but YSR/HJ thala therikka vodifayings.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xOqNtHHfj4
19th October 2012, 04:25 PM
I bet most of you guys have not heard this.
19th October 2012, 04:35 PM
Sollaamal thottu chellum thendral - a GREAT song.. one of the best from YSR (or rather THE best). Vaali's(?) lyrics are so youthful as always. And Hariharan, omg ! this is one of those 'only Hariharan possible' songs :notworthy: +1. "சொல்லாமல்" என ஹரி பாட ஆரம்பிக்கும் முதல் வார்த்தைக்கே விழுந்தவன். பாடல் முடியும் வரை மகுடிக்கு மயங்கிய பாம்பாகிப் போனக் கதைதான். உணர்வுப் பூர்வமா பாடியிருப்பார். Very good composition from Yuvan. Especially Rhythm pattern is beautiful.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VlK-KtKbg78
19th October 2012, 04:41 PM
Ajith too has done justice to this song with his wonderful expressions and lip-sync (really miss 'this' Ajith)..
19th October 2012, 04:46 PM
^Ajith face expressions,lipsync for each every line of hariharan :bow: absolute lyrical musical & visually brilliant song
19th October 2012, 05:39 PM
I will add one more song to his semi-classical brilliance that will make not IR/ARR but YSR/HJ thala therikka vodifayings.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xOqNtHHfj4
+1..i can list alot more songs but the rest will still say he useless talent-less, mediocrity etc..I always asked myself how we gauge mediocrity and what qualifications we have to categorize a composition as mediocre...Ithu ellam subjective illaya? Just like beauty is in the eye of beholder music kuda appidthaan...Me,Nov and co went all out to support him because we noticed hes being unfairly bashed...
And coming to bgms, yuvan aaho aooho solranga, but intha bgms kettu paranga, not praise worthy?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFdZKl0oQPU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=79Q6-eP0YBk&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UXbfclnsPIM&feature=related
19th October 2012, 06:24 PM
didnt realize how much i missed this song till i saw this on Sun tv..lovely lovely song..Ajiths naughty expressions/VM lyrics etc..one of Vidyasagar's best albums..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=np_lSFmsO0A&feature=related
19th October 2012, 06:47 PM
What song is that Mahen? (Ajith song you have posted) Youtube is banned here so unable to figure. Please mention the song when posting links.
19th October 2012, 06:57 PM
from poovellam un vasam - putha malar thottu chellum
19th October 2012, 07:36 PM
from poovellam un vasam - putha malar thottu chellum
Beautiful song.. the lyrics specially. Yes it's VS's best album. All songs are nice and all songs have lovely lyrics.
19th October 2012, 10:04 PM
Sollaamal thottu chellum thendral - a GREAT song.. one of the best from YSR (or rather THE best). Vaali's(?) lyrics are so youthful as always. And Hariharan, omg ! this is one of those 'only Hariharan possible' songs :notworthy:
Roshan,
You have to watch live U K Murali's attempt on this song. I did in one of my friend's marriage occasion where Murali's band "Udhaya Raagam" entertaining the people. Awesome. U K Murali did good justice to the emotions and high pitch scale.
19th October 2012, 10:21 PM
Roshan,
You have to watch live U K Murali's attempt on this song. I did in one of my friend's marriage occasion where Murali's band "Udhaya Raagam" entertaining the people. Awesome. U K Murali did good justice to the emotions and high pitch scale.
Never heard of this U K Murali? Who is he? Kulam .. koathiram please ..
19th October 2012, 11:27 PM
U K Murali is running the Orchestra "Udhaya Raagam" in Chennai area and they are doing good!
20th October 2012, 12:06 AM
MAddy irukira GVP supporters 3-4 peru thaan (Me,Nov,Scale,sunil AFAIK)..neenga vera
Sorry to burst your bubble bro, but I'm not a full on GVP supporter. I only support Rahman Ji, the others are ALL secondary to me. I only give credit where I think it's due! :D FYI there are many songs I haven't heard for a second time by GVP, hence I'm sorry but sometimes I do question his consistency but if you had to compare (which I hate doing) then last year and this year have been solid for him compared to other MDs (Except Thandavam, from which I only listen to, "Oru Paadhi" and "Uyirin Uyire" till date.)
20th October 2012, 12:28 AM
Listened to almost all the songs.. what you say is very true Sunil. I dont understand how ARM and Vijay could settle with these numbers. Padathula paattae illaama irunthuchunnaa nallaa irukkum'nu thOnuthu. I have a lot of expectation for this movie but the songs had put me off quite a bit. And there's also another threat in the form of BGM.
I know expectations create disappointments, hence listen to music without any but with "Thuppaki" I've deciphered so many lame rip-offs from Rahman Ji's material and it's the first time I feel like this even though other ARR fans have been going on about this since day one.
Alaikaa Laikkaa - prelude from No Problem (Love Birds) and second interlude flute is a direct rip-off of Oh Saya (Slumdog Millionaire)
Antartica charanams - Vaan Nila (Kadhal Virus)
Google Google - Harris's lame attempt at Yuvan's sound :banghead:
Poi Varuva is a direct copy of Harris's own Vaa Vaa Thalaiva
However I have warmed up to Kutti Puli Koottam and Venilave :musicsmile:
Death Note
20th October 2012, 01:34 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=75WLLo4dSQs
Quickly becoming my favorite on the album. :musicsmile:
20th October 2012, 03:12 AM
I know expectations create disappointments, hence listen to music without any but with "Thuppaki" I've deciphered so many lame rip-offs from Rahman Ji's material and it's the first time I feel like this even though other ARR fans have been going on about this since day one.
Alaikaa Laikkaa - prelude from No Problem (Love Birds) and second interlude flute is a direct rip-off of Oh Saya (Slumdog Millionaire)
Antartica charanams - Vaan Nila (Kadhal Virus)
Google Google - Harris's lame attempt at Yuvan's sound :banghead:
Poi Varuva is a direct copy of Harris's own Vaa Vaa Thalaiva
However I have warmed up to Kutti Puli Koottam and Venilave :musicsmile:
wow sunil!!! now you have completely become a hubber in body, spirit and soul with wonderful use of those awesome 'emoticons'!!!
And that statement with bolded caps - wow!! Thats the way to go if you wanna be in the hub v N.0
I also have to add .. thanks for not dancing around the fence when calling out Harris and GVP's 'raid the Rahmanji's recycle bin' to
give the modern youth the next earworm .
someone was alluding to 'Veyyil' and other splendid musical amazements by the young turk - All I hear is recycle of Rahman's 90s output with
more than splendid effort from the singers in the young turk's musical output.
When I hear a Vijay Antony album - I am sure there will be signature funky kuththu or a falsetto laden melody .
With Imman - I am sure there will be one nod to Rahman and one nod to Raaja and a nice mainline melody with his own signature 'nice on ears' folk these days.
With DSP (next Raaja acc. to lotus ) beats for the steppulu will be there.
With my fave thaman - light jazz and soft rock with whacky autotune is a signature - the whole contouring of the melody and orchestration and the sudden change
- an inspirational nod to Rahman of late 90s and 2000s - a given
When I hear the young turk - I am always sure that the stuff is direct dibby copy and lift (Ctrl-C and Ctrl -V) of Rahman leftovers - so shameless and so brazenly void of any personal flourishes and signature - it is a frustrating effort to listen to a full album by this guy without looping to direct swara pattern of a Rahman song - (Harris atleast put on some clothes to such portions in his early songs) - sigh.. So far only 'pookkal Pookkum thaarunam' stays in my mind - rest are not just songs that I can skip - they simply tire me out...
20th October 2012, 04:00 AM
Even I myself am welcoming Sunil 2.0 :lol: The hidden detractor inside me that I didn't know will certainly be appearing more frequently in the hub!
I don't find any of GVPs songs recycled from Rahman Ji... Jai, I don't get the "Young Turk", I know I'm a tube light :ashamed:
His original material hardly has any parallel, for e.g. Poovin Manam, Kathaigalai Pesum, Thulasi Chediya, Pirai Thedum, Manasellam Mazhaiye, Celebration of Life, and a few other songs here and there, do not evoke any familiarity with other composers especially IR and ARR. If you talk about complete albums then Narthaki, Endukante... Premanta! (Telugu), Aadukalam, and Kuselan (I think I'm the only one who loves this album in the hub hehe) are all musically rich!
OTOH, his Hindi debut Joker was a downer :( But overall 2010, 2011, not sure about 2012 were better for GVP than Harris and YSR :thumbsup: But in the longterm I still prefer Harris because of his previous output. And yes it's totally outrageous to say GVP is better than IR and ARR :puke: NOV, I know he is delivering atm and pray that he continues this way until then let's keep this hyperbole in our system. BTW NOV, I'm just curious, don't take it personal but are you bias to GVP because he asked you to contact him via twitter :cheekysmile:
I'm really baffled why certain peeps are leaving the hub :confused:
20th October 2012, 04:31 AM
Vilakathe
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8btIaMfm6ME
Someone posted this song as a leaked song from 7am Arivu and I fell for it lol listen @0.38 onwards, sounds so Harris like and I like what I hear. Just shows not only listeners crave this Harris trademark melody shift but also other artists too hence they wanna sound like him. You can't hate him for that! :thumbsup:
20th October 2012, 04:36 AM
As love blossoms - Aadukalam
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8YC-Nzu42IQ
I hope everyone would agree that this piece cannot be hated/ignored at all :bow: I hope it isn't copied, if so then I will leave the hub... ONLY JOKING :lol:
faithiu11
20th October 2012, 05:44 AM
Udhay @Udhaystalin
Google google song frm THUPPAAKKI on repeat mode! Super! @Jharrisjayaraj @ARMurugadoss @madhankarky nd VIJAY na:)
20th October 2012, 06:42 AM
// Stalin-ku Vijay annana :hammer: //
20th October 2012, 06:45 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQrELEIMQwM
மடல் வாழை மேல்
குளிர் வாடை போல்
அவனோடு நானாடும்
பொழுதெல்லாம் தேன்
நாயகி நாயகனை நேராகவே "அவன்" என விளிக்கும் சுதந்திரம் நல்லாயிருக்கு!!
20th October 2012, 07:58 AM
Vilakathe
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8btIaMfm6ME
Someone posted this song as a leaked song from 7am Arivu and I fell for it lol listen @0.38 onwards, sounds so Harris like and I like what I hear. Just shows not only listeners crave this Harris trademark melody shift but also other artists too hence they wanna sound like him. You can't hate him for that! :thumbsup:
She looks better than Shruthi.
20th October 2012, 09:49 AM
Sunil,
No problem. The no. doesn't count here If you think GVP is still going solid I would rather take that as a compliment.
//I don't find any of GVPs songs recycled from Rahman Ji... His original material hardly has any parallel, for e.g. Poovin Manam, Kathaigalai Pesum, Thulasi Chediya, Pirai Thedum, Manasellam Mazhaiye, Celebration of Life, and a few other songs here and there, do not evoke any familiarity with other composers especially IR and ARR.//
There you go my boy! All we need is a fair vote :thumbsup:
20th October 2012, 10:15 AM
Poor Turks :lol2: They have nothing left in this TFM to offer because it always has vicious denotation to either IR or ARR. Sunil, Did you get the reason now?
Mahen,
I beg to differ, YSR has no competition in BGM (not IR/ARR, with others). But, I see good signs of progress from GVP in DE & ME.
20th October 2012, 10:24 AM
NOV,
I kindly request you to give an answer to Sunil's post for once and all. TIA!
20th October 2012, 10:38 AM
SCale bro, im not saying Yuvan is not good..GVP kuda nalla panrar thaan solla varen :)
LAtest favorite :musicsmile: but engeyo ketta mathri oru tune :roll:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PJlXL5Jn_KE
20th October 2012, 11:06 AM
Thanks for the understanding Mahen. We have been a fan of IR/ARR/HJ/YSR/VS and now GVP some people think we are biased and fallen to sympathy waves. Having followed TFM passionately for decades it doesn't take me a minute to differentiate mediocrity and class. GVP may not be that classy but he is producing what is required abundantly than others. The facts and figures stands testimony to that AT,AO,MP, DT, ME all are hits and Aadukalam is a blockbuster both commercially and quality wise.
Sunil,
NOV & Mahen got an invite only after the arguements not me :evil: because I told he still lacks in the BGM.
Coming to HJ, You have seen me reiterate & yell several times that he is the only clone of ARR not today right from his early days. Its the first time I see you stated that. But to lowball 'GVP' as recycling ARR's tunes & 'D Imman' melody line is IR's (why YSR can't write that) is ludicrous.
20th October 2012, 11:19 AM
Jai,
The above post should give a clear description how much I had a good belly laugh reading your post. We have seen GVP progress at a steady rate. And please stop drawing references to IR & ARR that has no basis and you are over blowing any slight resemblances.
SMI
20th October 2012, 11:24 AM
NOV,
I kindly request you to give an answer to Sunil's post for once and all. TIA!
why :roll:
ellaarukkum sinsiyaraa naa advise panran
vaazhkkaindradhu anba base paNNi thaan irukkaNum. adidhadiya base paNNi irukkavE :lol: koodaadhu
indha arputhamaana thathuvaththa vilakkura indha (http://youtube.com/watch?v=nYS7EOREa4A) paatta kEttu ellaarum theLivaagikkOnga.
dhool. dhoolmaa
20th October 2012, 11:46 AM
NOV have seen two folds of TFM than mine and many here. People gets agitated when he draws comparison.
I have seen him giving ample explanations (L-R in his own style) why he considers today's GVP > IR/ARR. Sunil, thinks he is biased a further and final explanation would resolve this issue once and for all and its for Sunil and others.
20th October 2012, 11:54 AM
Added to his every movie reviews on the hub he truly possess incredible knowledge/experience about the happenings of TFM (both M) both past and the present than the other camps who are simply mallu-kattyifyings without any idea and can't digest the truth. I am not saying this because he is a MOD he is more of a generous hubber me too have exceedingly met with different opinions. Why take it serious?
20th October 2012, 12:26 PM
Added to his every movie reviews on the hub he truly possess incredible knowledge/experience about the happenings of TFM (both M) both past and the present than the other camps who are simply mallu-kattyifyings without any idea and can't digest the truth.
What truth are you talking about?
Its fine if Nov feels GVP has done better work than ARR, we can consider it as his opinion, ignore it and move on, vera vazhi illa. But, to consider it as the ultimate truth just because he said so is not acceptable. The way he dismisses our love for ARR's music as merely due to loyalty not on the basis of true merit is laughable. VTV and enthiran in tamil are great albums. I don't have to tell you about the quality and popularity of Rockstar in Hindi. Just because he is ignorant about hindi songs, he can't dismiss ARR as a spent force. He may not like VTV but I am sure he can't deny its popularity and there are millions who consider it as a better album than any of GVP's recent or old albums, his adukalam included.
20th October 2012, 12:56 PM
SILLENDRU ORU KALAVARAM -LEELAI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3It4ATedwCQ
20th October 2012, 01:10 PM
Is that ultimate truth? :roll: Truth to him and who agrees to it. Like the below one
VTV and enthiran in tamil are great albums.
Surely, reflects like a fan boy's statement. VTV is diverse and Enthiran is not great either.
20th October 2012, 01:14 PM
Is that ultimate truth? :roll: Truth to him and who agrees to it. Like the below one
Surely, reflects like a fan boy's statement. VTV is diverse and Enthiran is not great either.
avarukku oru velai indhiran great album-ma irukalam illaya sir?
20th October 2012, 02:00 PM
Ok, the word ultimate may be an exaqgeration. But, your post sounded as if his experience in TFM makes him an authority on film music, so whatever he says must be considered as something authoritative and whoever disagrees to his views are mere fanboys.
Enthiran may not be a great album but there aren't any GVP albums in that commercial genre which can match up to it. There is none from GVP that can match VTV as well. At least VA can be considered a decent comparison to VTV even though I like VTV better than VA. If you consider my views as fanboy statements, then Nov solrathellaame appadi thaan. Avaru MSV-ya kondaadi pannaatha posts-a?
20th October 2012, 05:10 PM
NOV,
It wasn't really a question and you can brush it aside as sarcasm... It's all good in the hood! :)
What truth are you talking about?
Its fine if Nov feels GVP has done better work than ARR, we can consider it as his opinion, ignore it and move on, vera vazhi illa. But, to consider it as the ultimate truth just because he said so is not acceptable. The way he dismisses our love for ARR's music as merely due to loyalty not on the basis of true merit is laughable. VTV and enthiran in tamil are great albums. I don't have to tell you about the quality and popularity of Rockstar in Hindi. Just because he is ignorant about hindi songs, he can't dismiss ARR as a spent force. He may not like VTV but I am sure he can't deny its popularity and there are millions who consider it as a better album than any of GVP's recent or old albums, his adukalam included.
In the first sentence you mentioned, "ignore it and move on" and in the second one you wrote, "just because he said so is not acceptable". Contradiction? If you ignore his remarks than surely wouldn't care whether his remarks are acceptable/ not acceptable :???:
20th October 2012, 08:04 PM
But, to consider it as the ultimate truth just because he said so is not acceptable. The way he dismisses our love for ARR's music as merely due to loyalty not on the basis of true merit is laughable.
yeah, this is something that irritates..........anyone who supports AR is just a nostalgic guy frozen in times and bias whereas anyone who supports GVP has embraced the ultimate truth set by the maker :lol: ........
20th October 2012, 08:10 PM
you mean to say only AR fans felt VTV was a great album and Enthiran was a very good album? and what is the problem with that? i felt VTV was great but that doesent mean, its untrue, biased opinion and merely a fanboy one......why is that always concluded as some face saving excercise by AR fans to appreciate his albums in open.......i mean, we are all influenced by one thing or other......our opinions are not isolated....to "assume" what others think and "conclude" many things out of it abt a grp of people is just plain naivety....
20th October 2012, 09:40 PM
In the first sentence you mentioned, "ignore it and move on" and in the second one you wrote, "just because he said so is not acceptable". Contradiction? If you ignore his remarks than surely wouldn't care whether his remarks are acceptable/ not acceptable :???:
How is it contradicting? When I said we we have to ignore it and move on, it means we can't really do much to change Nov's or anybody else's opinions if they say GVP is better than ARR. But, Scale trying to paint a picture as if Nov has better knowledge than others in hub on tamil film songs just because he has been listening to it longer than others and hence dismiss other's opinions as mere fanboy statements is not acceptable.
20th October 2012, 10:01 PM
You are missing the whole point again RK. With such vast & longstanding credentials he is entitled to his opinion. Why go fuss about disagreements? Did anyone protest against your exasperated remarks :evil:
I can't keep advocating its NOV who has to answer this.
GVP has built his empire with humble roots and at this point of his grounded career he deserves some bouquets and not brickbats like this.
20th October 2012, 10:13 PM
VTV - Initially, I didn't like the songs at all. But I like "Mannippaya" and "Hosanna" now. even others songs sound good. I think I was irritated by the poor quality of lyrics when I listened it first time.
20th October 2012, 10:15 PM
VTV - Initially, I didn't like the songs at all. But I like "Mannippaya" and "Hosanna" now. even others songs sound good. I think I was irritated by the poor quality of lyrics when I listened it first time.
You are showing signs of becoming an ARR fan :wink: Naangalum ipdithaan aarambichom
20th October 2012, 10:29 PM
Why go fuss about disagreements?
disagreement1: GVP is better than AR/IR of today -
we can move on, RK too has...
disagreement2: all AR songs being appreciated today is just blind appreciations by AR fanboys and there is no truth to it -
it needs reply and rightly so....
disagreement3: look, in the current scenario, GVP is the best, this is the ultimate truth.....if someone cannot see it, they are lying -
needs to be replied...
disagreement4: its a sacrilege to call GVP a good MD......our musical tastes are declining then -
needs to be replied and i replied that we need to accept the entire spectrum of views......
even with his biryani statement, RK says wat he feels abt GVP's music.....he never says there are people who just pretend that they like this biryani too......theres the difference.....
20th October 2012, 10:32 PM
Well, it sounded to me like that when he brought in enthiran and your attempt 'others too felt its a great/v.good album' is inserting red chip :shock:
20th October 2012, 10:55 PM
your attempt 'others too felt its a great/v.good album' is inserting red chip :shock:
What attempt? There are people who love the album. He is not trying to portray something which doesn't exist. In fact, the argument that GVP is the current popular MD is more questionable. Most people in South India don't even know who GVP is.
20th October 2012, 11:02 PM
VTV and Enthiran are great albums, two of the best albums of AR's career.
20th October 2012, 11:05 PM
Song : Devanin Kovil
Film : Aruvadai Naal
(ஓம்...சாந்தி...சாந்தி...சாந்தி)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q9pE6gSN7ic
20th October 2012, 11:07 PM
in comparison to others roshan please wind back to 2010 and tell me. What if someone doesn't agree?
20th October 2012, 11:10 PM
Selva, I agree with you about lyrics. Oh mana peNNae is my most favourite followed by Aaromale. Oh mana peNNae lyrics are better compared to other songs. I consider this song as one of the best compositions of AR and one of the best songs in the last decade. The small Mallu piece "Maragatha thottilil' sung by Kalyani Menon is one of the sweetest things in that song.
21st October 2012, 07:02 AM
Selva, I agree with you about lyrics. Oh mana peNNae is my most favourite followed by Aaromale. Oh mana peNNae lyrics are better compared to other songs. I consider this song as one of the best compositions of AR and one of the best songs in the last decade. The small Mallu piece "Maragatha thottilil' sung by Kalyani Menon is one of the sweetest things in that song.
Mannipaya lyrics is the worst. It was like reading a short essay. Overall, lyrics could have been a LOT better
21st October 2012, 07:50 AM
கடலினில் மீனாக இருந்தவள் நான்
உனக்கென கரை தாண்டி வந்தவள் தான்
துடித்திருந்தேன் தரையினிலே
திரும்பிவிட்டேன் கடலிடமே
ஒரு நாள் சிரித்தேன்
மறு நாள் வெறுத்தேன்
உனை நான் கொல்லாமல்
கொன்று புதைத்தேனே
மன்னிப்பாயா மன்னிப்பாயா
மன்னிப்பாயா
(ஒரு நாள்..)
கண்ணே தடுமாறி நடந்தேன்
நூலில் ஆடும் மழையாகி போனேன்
உன்னால்தான் கலைஞனாய் ஆனேனே
தொலை தூரத்தில் வெளிச்சம் நீ
உனை நோக்கியே எனை ஈர்க்கிறாயே
மேலும் மேலும் உருகி உருகி
உனை எண்ணி ஏங்கும்
இதயத்தை என்ன செய்வேன்
ஓஹோ உனை எண்ணி ஏங்கும்
இதயத்தை என்ன செய்வேன்
ஓடும் நீரில் ஓர் அலைதான் நான்
உள்ளே உள்ள ஈரம் நீதான்
வரம் கிடைத்தும் தவர விட்டேன்
மன்னிப்பாயா அன்பே
காற்றிலே ஆடும் காகிதம் நான்
நீதான் என்னை கடிதம் ஆக்கினாய்
அன்பில் தொடங்கி அன்பில் முடிக்கிறேன்
என் கலங்கரை விளக்கமே
நல்லாத்தானே இருக்கு! இதையே Worst என்றால் Worst-ஐ எப்படி சொல்லணும்?
21st October 2012, 09:09 AM
irukkavE :rotfl:
21st October 2012, 09:10 AM
Head Mukunda Mukunda on Radio today
padam release aanappO, indha Imes payyanai rombavE thittittOm. OraLavukku sumArA inimaiyAvE pOttirukkAn
21st October 2012, 09:18 AM
Rekkai Mulaiththaen song from Sundara Pandiyan :musicsmile:
Video :clap:
When I listened to this song first time, I didn't realize that it was Shreya G. :o
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3BuEsRF0j5E&feature=related
21st October 2012, 09:29 AM
நல்லாத்தானே இருக்கு! இதையே Worst என்றால் Worst-ஐ எப்படி சொல்லணும்?
Relatively. Thamaarai could have written in a better way. Vera padathukku itha ezuthi iruntha song kaanama poyirukkum.
21st October 2012, 11:33 AM
in comparison to others roshan please wind back to 2010 and tell me. What if someone doesn't agree?
they can disagree but they cannot call people who liked the albums as "liars" and pretenders......from ur posts too, i think u r also assuming and concluding abt AR fans, which is disappointing.......selva's posts here prove that even non-AR fans accepted VTV as a rage.......
anyways, we cant do anything to treat this fixation that you guys have........
21st October 2012, 11:53 AM
Ketta vaarthaila kooda thittikonga. But intha "Neutral" word venamae !
Neutralnnu word ah ketta, Sex, Violence ellathayum veruthuttatha sollittu Nadu road la nude ah nikkura maathiri irukku :oops:
21st October 2012, 12:04 PM
Ketta vaarthaila kooda thittikonga. But intha "Neutral" word venamae !
Neutralnnu word ah ketta, Sex, Violence ellathayum veruthuttatha sollittu Nadu road la nude ah nikkura maathiri irukku :oops:
haha, changed it to Non-AR fan :lol:
21st October 2012, 12:12 PM
Mannipaya lyrics is the worst. It was like reading a short essay. Overall, lyrics could have been a LOT better
Agree, and that's precisely why I do not rate the song high ! Yes it is written in an 'essay' format. Sariyaa sonneenga. Same format is used for 'anbil avan'.
21st October 2012, 12:20 PM
In comparison to anything in 2010 or after, they are the best and yet to be challenged. Given the genre I would rate Enthiran slightly higher than VTV, for coming up with such a unique and technically brilliant album. And that's precisely why AR won many awards that year. Adhellaam just fan boys kodutha award illa. I am surprised how a 'musical' like you is unable to fathom this. And please scale, kind request, do not argue for the sake of arguing.
21st October 2012, 12:48 PM
Romba periya vaarthaiyellam solreengha... VTV I can understand, Enthiran?? ennamo ponga ... Non-ARR fan's nu paartha 2 vote kooda theradhunnu thaan solluven. IMO, Both Shivaji & Enthiran were the weakest album in entire ARR-Shanka'r combo the technical sound/genre that you are talking about is far superior/trendsetting in the earlier albums.
21st October 2012, 01:05 PM
Romba periya vaarthaiyellam solreengha... VTV I can understand, Enthiran?? ennamo ponga ... Non-ARR fan's nu paartha 2 vote kooda theradhunnu thaan solluven. IMO, Both Shivaji & Enthiran were the weakest album in entire ARR-Shanka'r combo the technical sound/genre that you are talking about is far superior/trendsetting in the earlier albums.
during climax, the pudhiya manidha line and the following end credits music -- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GST0IaAoyro
great albums, first needs to strike to us personally and then general public join in........i think Endhiran did both.......and sivaji - im honestly at loss of words........oru koodai sunlight, R&B effect, adhiradikaaran were smash hits and infact it held the story together whenever it slacked in pace......saar, lets agree to disagree, pls stop thinking we like Endhiran for no reason.....
infact, i dont see anything great in any of GVP's works - its bordering mediocrity always.........but obviously the accusations is on GVP's music not on the intent of his supporters.......if we start analysing who thinks what and who is genuine/ingenuine in opinions, i think we are going to go nowhere......
21st October 2012, 02:04 PM
:omg: You are also adding Sivaji. Sahana Saaral and Thee thee thee are more than enough to call Sivaji a super album. And rest of the songs too are lovely stuff. Puthiya Manitha, Irumbilae oar idhayam, Arima Arima ellaam legendary work, scale. And it is one of those albums which gives so much value addition to the story and screenplay (same goes for VTV).
21st October 2012, 02:14 PM
Now listening to 'Kaadhal aNukkaL' :)
21st October 2012, 02:22 PM
Sivaji-one of the best album from ARR BGM ellaam :bow: felt balelakka was only quite ordinary from entire album
That sahana slow version with sushela vijay yesudas,athiradi,style,mottaboss theme,nanana, complete feast sivaji is
21st October 2012, 02:35 PM
Navarathinam seems to have had a song based on Sound of Music's Lonely Goatheard
Saw a clip on TV. Songs not available online :-( Any help?
21st October 2012, 03:20 PM
sivaji kuda worst album-ma??ennaiya ithu romba aniyayama irukku!
21st October 2012, 03:25 PM
PODAA PODI - UN PAARVAIYILAE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ncowowR6wM&feature=related
21st October 2012, 05:54 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=twb3fk1FMlw
அருமையான உருவாக்கம். தபெலாவினை எம்.எஸ்.வி பயன்படுத்தும் விதமே அழகு. கவியரசுவின் சுவையான வரிகள். (அத்தனை வரிகளும் "மே" என்று முடியும் , அது என் என்றால் , கவியரசரிடம் இந்தப் பாட்டு மே மாதத்திற்குள் படப் பிடிப்பு நடந்தாக வேண்டும் என்று எம்.எஸ்.வி நிர்பந்தத்தால் , "என்னடா மே மே நு சொல்றே?" , என்று கோவப் பட்டு கவியரசு கண்ணதாசனால் எழுதப் பட்டது.)
21st October 2012, 05:59 PM
:musicsmile:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7GtuCxcniNg
SMI
21st October 2012, 09:32 PM
அருமையான உருவாக்கம். தபெலாவினை எம்.எஸ்.வி பயன்படுத்தும் விதமே அழகு.
The songs were said to be great hits because they were MGR or Sivaji songs. Or for the lyrics, and the credit went to KD or some times Vaali. Some would say it was because of the way TMS or Susheela had sung. So what did MSV do? He simply made music and music and music.
A good write up on MSV here: http://shajiwriter.blogspot.in/2008/11/when-manayangathu-subramanyan.html
Was crossing Santhome High Road today and casually turned to the left. There was this house on which the board read M.S.Viswanathan, Thirai Isai Chakkaravarthy. VISWA KEERTHI.
22nd October 2012, 12:21 AM
pls stop thinking we like Endhiran for no reason.....
And please scale, kind request, do not argue for the sake of arguing.
No I won't certainly not. I am getting an impression that you guys are limiting to ARR's album alone and not giving a broaden perspective what others are offering. With such a blanket statement (sorry to say this) Sivaji, Enthiran 2010 & followed by as the best can be easily discarded as fan boy's statement.
In my books, both Sivaji and Enthiran (IMO) are over-the-top artificialness written all over Shankar remorselessly hotchpotches ver 1.0 and 2.0. Regrettably, ARR cannot transform it to a soulful soundtrack even to the ver 1.0 listeners like me. Honestly nothing great or groundbreaking-ly innovative shankarji indha maathiri over glossiness odambukkavaathu 1-2 songs oda niruthikongo. Mr. Rajnikanth is not to be blamed and their earlier association had really brilliant songs the ARR-RK-KSR whom I adore unflaggingly both on screen and soundtrack.
Shivaji v1.0 sahana or vaseegaran v1.0 kadhal anukkal cannot match the romantic subtlety to Padayappaya's suthi suthi or Baba's kichu thaa...
MGR v2.0 athiradee or vaseegaran v2.0 Arima cannot match the RK's sprightliness of Muthu's Oruvan Oruvan or Padayappa's kicku erudhe
Baba's Rap is more innovative & stylish than than Style or Irumbile.
Have to admit that I have a very high expectation when this combo was announced. But what all I get is huge disappointment. Enthiranaacham parava illai Shivaji kodumainga. I dont revisit :( kaathu vaakula vizhundha thaan undu.
OTOH, in 2010 some of the others have stumbled me absolutely no/low expectations. When you are following most of the release it kind of fascinates me to take a note how the composers/trend gets evolved.
Ilaignan VS -Topnotch WCM Orchestra usage all songs are stupendous. The most underrated.
Aadukalam GVP- Very lively & earthy delight of folk & duets
Madrasapattinam GVP - Lagaan like blend of I(C)M & WCM . the boy proved his versatility. Not a fav still worth mentioning.
Myna - D Imman - gorgeous melodies again very folkish. How can you distant from roots?
What do you think?
22nd October 2012, 12:52 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=twb3fk1FMlw
அருமையான உருவாக்கம். தபெலாவினை எம்.எஸ்.வி பயன்படுத்தும் விதமே அழகு. கவியரசுவின் சுவையான வரிகள். (அத்தனை வரிகளும் "மே" என்று முடியும் , அது என் என்றால் , கவியரசரிடம் இந்தப் பாட்டு மே மாதத்திற்குள் படப் பிடிப்பு நடந்தாக வேண்டும் என்று எம்.எஸ்.வி நிர்பந்தத்தால் , "என்னடா மே மே நு சொல்றே?" , என்று கோவப் பட்டு கவியரசு கண்ணதாசனால் எழுதப் பட்டது.)
peerless :notworthy:
22nd October 2012, 03:10 AM
Scale are you expecting a reply because I don't think anybody wants to waste their time so I'll just keep it short. You are entitled to your opinion and I respect that and if you prefer Rahman Ji from the 90s then that's fine as well. I'm not questioning your taste and never will but too say Sivaji and Enthiran are not groundbreaking-ly innovative will give rise to an arsenal of disagreeables. I hope you're prepared for them if they turn up...
22nd October 2012, 03:28 AM
Idhayam and Yaavum Poithana back to back on loop :musicsmile:
22nd October 2012, 09:36 AM
Sunil,
Its not just 90's, ARR is one incredible talent I always look forward he gets better and better with every album but to say Sivaji & Enthiran is innovative is hardly convincing atleast to me. Not even in the league of Sakkarakatti which has a pathbreaking 'Reggaeton taxi taxi, Miss u Miss u da another unique song that breaks the norms of female solo in tamil films & the Roobaroo'ish Elay (with violin backing) on folki'sh platform its exactly how a country band performs with guitar and violin.
I think others at least the albums/composers listed above are hitting the right notes better than ARR/Harris/YSR which unnecessarily sparkled to such a long-drawn-out arguments & keep harping back. Ok, Lets put an end right here and move on.
Thanks Sunil & all.
ravi200101
22nd October 2012, 12:05 PM
The songs were said to be great hits because they were MGR or Sivaji songs. Or for the lyrics, and the credit went to KD or some times Vaali. Some would say it was because of the way TMS or Susheela had sung. So what did MSV do? He simply made music and music and music.
A good write up on MSV here: http://shajiwriter.blogspot.in/2008/11/when-manayangathu-subramanyan.html
Was crossing Santhome High Road today and casually turned to the left. There was this house on which the board read M.S.Viswanathan, Thirai Isai Chakkaravarthy. VISWA KEERTHI.
A nice point brought up in this forum. I think MSV or KV Mahadevan were musicians lived during periods when people gave scant respect to the people who did all the work behind the scenes. When you talk of Janaranjagamana music , i do not think any body could match MSV. For more than 2 or 3 decades MSV and KVM gave numerous numbers of songs which reached all levels of people including the rich , the middle class, the poor, the children , etc. Today the songs hardly reach a few sections of people and it is being claimed as super hits or mega hits. The best part of MSV and KVM's music is that many of their songs are still popular and every day numerous people continue to hear even though it is 5 or 6 decades old songs.
23rd October 2012, 05:40 AM
Tamil Gangnam Style - Review Raja [HD]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N6nrZRL-au4
downdload mp3 - http://www.moviereviewraja.com/audio/
Chuma adhurudalla :happydance:
23rd October 2012, 03:47 PM
For those looking for Gangnam Style
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9bZkp7q19f0
23rd October 2012, 09:13 PM
Onnu sollattuma? I am not a ARR fan - I guess everyone here knows that.
But even the weak albums (according to you) have something that doesnt repeat(yaanai paduththaalum kudhirai mattam dhaan {even if elephant lays down horse is short}). The creative process does not start from an earlier successful template and get something derived (ARR has always been like that - onnu maadhiri pannanumnu panradhillai). but your versatile boy always begins his compositions(if one might call that) with a ARR output and tries to bastardize it - It might not be so 'in your face' obvious - but this ratio is so dangerously high - I resign halfway and say I would hear 'uppu karuvaadu' instead of its weak clone in saguni or i would hear 'Ore chori' in place of 'pookkal pookkum tharunam' (even though pookkal pookkum is one of the best sung melodies of recent years). As far as DTM - it is a very flaky syrupy album for a fake fake film from the fakiest filmmaker on the planet earth.
Even choices of instrumentation and arrangement are 'derived' - so net and net the table is not getting any new food because GVP cooks - it is the same food microwaved and served - so stale..
Nasc
24th October 2012, 03:58 AM
Wahrehwah. Eventhough NOV just meant GVP > IR/ARR of today endorsing his view for what he actually dint say (that GVP > IR/ARR without any qualifiers) is akin to celebrating mediocrity.
Anyway app_e sir, as Plumji rightly said once this hub deserves mediocrity and such mediocre posters if we continue to disrespect senior musicians and legends. And as I said elsewhere NOV (and a bunch who have posted in the last 2-3 pages) is the last person you would want to discuss music with. So let it go. I already see so many people missing from hub in the last 1 month or so and I am pretty sure they all have valid reasons. Actually I think we are all better off limiting ourselves only to the IR section where there are still at least a few heavy weight hubbers post. Most posts here should be taken as 'Funny things happening in Tamil Films music thread'.
nailed it!
24th October 2012, 04:04 AM
Happy Dussehra, celebrate the spirit of goodness, let go of hatred and kill ego before it kills you!
Pal Pal Hai Bhari - Swades
மாற்று ராவணா குனமனைத்தும்
ராமன் உந்தன் பார்வையில்
Music composed by a Muslim, Hindi lyrics written by a Muslim and song enacted by a Muslim - ALL BARRIERS ABOLISHED :bow:
25th October 2012, 09:08 PM
Onnu sollattuma? I am not a ARR fan - I guess everyone here knows that.
But even the weak albums (according to you) have something that doesnt repeat(yaanai paduththaalum kudhirai mattam dhaan {even if elephant lays down horse is short}). The creative process does not start from an earlier successful template and get something derived (ARR has always been like that - onnu maadhiri pannanumnu panradhillai). but your versatile boy always begins his compositions(if one might call that) with a ARR output and tries to bastardize it - It might not be so 'in your face' obvious - but this ratio is so dangerously high - I resign halfway and say I would hear 'uppu karuvaadu' instead of its weak clone in saguni or i would hear 'Ore chori' in place of 'pookkal pookkum tharunam' (even though pookkal pookkum is one of the best sung melodies of recent years). As far as DTM - it is a very flaky syrupy album for a fake fake film from the fakiest filmmaker on the planet earth.
Even choices of instrumentation and arrangement are 'derived' - so net and net the table is not getting any new food because GVP cooks - it is the same food microwaved and served - so stale..
Some +1 and other parts -1
Overall your post seems negative but I feel neutral about it. I agree, what's the point of listening to a clone? Yes, GVP does use ARR material as a template but not on a exaggerated scale that seems to be doing its rounds and to say he tries to bastardise ARR songs is a bit extreme sir! Your points are valid, I'll add: "Jagada Thom" inspired by "Chale Chalo", "Pookal Pookum" as well as "Uyirin Uyire" have shades of "Anarkali" and not "O Re Chori"... They are not copies!
My view is that everybody uses templates, but if a composer is attempting a genre out of his vicinity then can you call it a template? All musical genres will somewhat always be a template. The ration is not dangerously high and I think GVP (others MDs too) these days is bringing the early ARR sound for the generation the not were not present in the 90s and I applaud him for that. New talent needs to be encouraged as veterans have already got their deserved recognition!
GVP has produced haunting evergreen gems in the span of 6 years, and although I hear shades of other songs my favs still remain, "Poovin Manam", "Chinnanchiru Idhayathil (sounds like "Thenpaandi Cheemayile"), "Thulasi Chediya", "Un Perai Sollum Pothe", others I have listed before. BTW If I like copied songs and I haven't heard the original then I won't lose respect for the song, although I might lose respect for the composer.
He doesn't deserve to be on the same plateau as the veterans, ARR national award with his debut, ARR thinks out of the box. GVP can't fit his uncles shoes let alone replace him. His material is extremely inconsistent but the pros outweigh the cons and if he wishes to be remembered in the industry he needs to deliver some serious punches which only recently has he been taking into consideration.
Jai, I hope you enjoy this song. It's original, not a clone or an attempt at trying to bastardise an ARR song!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hEAZvaO9SJE
25th October 2012, 09:30 PM
Nerd, I owe you an answer. And it is
NEPV :-)
cm123
25th October 2012, 09:55 PM
I too valimoli or vazhimozhi P_R
25th October 2012, 11:08 PM
P_R you mean for the VA or NEPV question?
CM, what are you vazhimozhiying?
25th October 2012, 11:16 PM
I request Nerd/PR to write the question for the answer "NEPV". onnume puriyala.
25th October 2012, 11:25 PM
:lol:.
26th October 2012, 12:05 AM
Nerd, adhE!
The cd pack I bought also came with a bonus cd with the VA songs.
I listened to both a lot in the last few weeks.
aiyyam thiribaRa sollalaam: NEPV
padikkiRa padam pOdhaadhu dA
thiruvula iRangi padi dA :musicsmile:
26th October 2012, 12:38 AM
Nerd, adhE!
The cd pack I bought also came with a bonus cd with the VA songs.
I listened to both a lot in the last few weeks.
aiyyam thiribaRa sollalaam: NEPV
padikkiRa padam pOdhaadhu dA
thiruvula iRangi padi dA :musicsmile:
Oh! eevishayathil prashname illa...
dout engil ENT doctor consult cheyyan madhi.
Arvind Srinivasan
26th October 2012, 01:58 AM
equanimus
26th October 2012, 10:23 AM
nyaanum aa prashnam munvaiththu, ippo vidai kitti. https://twitter.com/equanimus/status/242554873017663489
26th October 2012, 03:14 PM
nyaanum aa prashnam munvaiththu, ippo vidai kitti. https://twitter.com/equanimus/status/242554873017663489
twitter links are banned in HUB ....JK :lol2: ......vaanga saare, kalyanam aana appram HUB pakkame avalava varadhillaye? yen?
P_R :thumbsup: idhu nalla pullaikku azhagu.......
26th October 2012, 03:47 PM
romba :thumbsup: paNNAdheenga. seekkiramE madakka vENdi varum.
andha oc cd-la innoru pada pAttum irundhuchchu :mrgreen:
26th October 2012, 03:58 PM
romba :thumbsup: paNNAdheenga. seekkiramE madakka vENdi varum.
andha oc cd-la innoru pada pAttum irundhuchchu :mrgreen:
i guess its VTV.........if it is, then i would say VTV was a waste of time for AR, adha pathhi pesi naa innum tayathha waste panna maatten :-)
im just happy that you are liking a album after a long time that is appreciated by IR or AR fans.......
equanimus
26th October 2012, 07:55 PM
im just happy that you are liking a album after a long time that is appreciated by IR or AR fans.......vayasukkEththa pAttu kEkkuRAr-ngRa aLavula appreciate paNRIngaLA?
And, (hub-ukku) appappa vandhuttu dhAn irukkEn, Maddy. :)
26th October 2012, 08:06 PM
i guess its VTV.........if it is, then i would say VTV was a waste of time for AR, adha pathhi pesi naa innum tayathha waste panna maatten :-) ரஹ்மான் இசையின் சார்பாக இங்கே எல்லாரும் உங்களை கைகாட்டினாலும், உங்களின் இந்தக் கூற்றை முழு மனதோடு நிராகரிக்கிறேன். ஆரோமலே, ஒமணப் பெண்ணே, மன்னிப்பாயா - இதெல்லாம் காவிய உருவாக்கங்கள்.
28th October 2012, 11:24 AM
Senthamizh Naatu
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7xQE5Zxx6oo
29th October 2012, 01:09 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1AfszlYq_0g
Speechless when watching this song, autotuned to perfection. ROFL
29th October 2012, 12:43 PM
vayasukkEththa pAttu kEkkuRAr-ngRa aLavula appreciate paNRIngaLA?
And, (hub-ukku) appappa vandhuttu dhAn irukkEn, Maddy. :)
yea, sort of......vayasukkeththa pattu illa but avaroda kalai rasanai-kettha pattunnu sollalaam :D
kood, keep it up.....we are already missing lot of good people
29th October 2012, 12:52 PM
ரஹ்மான் இசையின் சார்பாக இங்கே எல்லாரும் உங்களை கைகாட்டினாலும், உங்களின் இந்தக் கூற்றை முழு மனதோடு நிராகரிக்கிறேன். ஆரோமலே, ஒமணப் பெண்ணே, மன்னிப்பாயா - இதெல்லாம் காவிய உருவாக்கங்கள்.
yes, obviously, i do have some contradictions with regular AR fans mindsets and behaviors :-) .....these songs were composed for GVM in first place and given to AR fans, others but when GVM himself doesent understand its design properly, then whats the use......if imtiaz ali is going to direct a movie tommorow and say, "this is what is music" - then obviously, i would pained by effort of AR in Rockstar.......ayya poduradhellam pinna music illaya?
29th October 2012, 02:51 PM
yes, obviously, i do have some contradictions with regular AR fans mindsets and behaviors :-) .....these songs were composed for GVM in first place and given to AR fans, others but when GVM himself doesent understand its design properly, then whats the use......if imtiaz ali is going to direct a movie tommorow and say, "this is what is music" - then obviously, i would pained by effort of AR in Rockstar.......ayya poduradhellam pinna music illaya?
athu ungaloda personal opinion nu sollunga......
yes, obviously, i do have some contradictions with regular AR fans mindsets and behaviors :-)
enniku neenga SJ Surya than ARR ku tamil la maruvaazhvu koduthar (during release of NEW, Ah Aah times) nu sonnengalo annike ithai naan purinjikittaen :) ungaloda opinions romba different nu........ but as such in general i believe majority of ARR fans doesnt have a fixed mindset...... as much as thalaivar ARR's music not fitting into any template...
29th October 2012, 05:38 PM
athu ungaloda personal opinion nu sollunga......
VandeMataram - is direct presentation of AR's works to people......in private albums, where music companies ask MDs to compose tracks, its MDs discreetion of what they create unlike movies where content is dictated by director......ofcourse, everything is one's own opinion.....nothing is universal truth as such :D
enniku neenga SJ Surya than ARR ku tamil la maruvaazhvu koduthar (during release of NEW, Ah Aah times) nu sonnengalo annike ithai naan purinjikittaen :) ungaloda opinions romba different nu........ but as such in general i believe majority of ARR fans doesnt have a fixed mindset...... as much as thalaivar ARR's music not fitting into any template...
there was a point in 2003-04 when only hit movies' songs used to become popular.....because of this - KKS, Kadhal virus, E20U18, Udhaya and some gems like Tehzeeb, Bose were lost in pile of crap - it was a nightmarish experience........New, Ah aah were the ones which became popular in that difficult period between Thenali(2001) and Boys(2003) and Rang De Basanti, varalaaru(2006)........i still feel thankful to SJS, one of our own AR fan and ofcourse he did not disappoint with Komaram Puli - it was way better than other albums of that time......
for me, its AR first and rest are next.......if i feel someone, who worked with AR and still doesent respect AR's music or if is cunningly comparing him with other MDs, i would not hesitate to chop off their works from my watchable/listenable content.......im not "let them have their opinion on AR, im interested only in their work" kind.......ofcourse, we have diverse opinions amongst us.......im different from other AR fans which is true for most of us :-)
29th October 2012, 06:18 PM
I have to agree with Maddy as far as GVM's statement is concerned. It seems as if he worked with ARR just for namesake. There is no problem in him preferring IR over ARR. But, his statement gave a feeling that ARR's work mean't nothing to him.
He said during VTV release that he was waiting for 8 years to work with ARR. Ethukku? Ippadi insult panrathukaa?
I also feel that ARR should not work with GVM anymore. But, work pannaalum i would still look forward and support the albums because my love for ARR's work is greater than my dislike for GVM. Moreover, I never really was a fan of GVM or had any respect for his work. Apart from Minnale, I didn't like his other films much. So, i can easily ignore him.
29th October 2012, 07:46 PM
these songs were composed for GVM in first place and given to AR fans, others but when GVM himself doesent understand its design properly, then whats the use...... I talk about the songs of VTV. Nothing else. And I listen to those gems. Forget about even who scored the music. There are only musical notations in the air. And I am able to connect to it.
otedoric
29th October 2012, 07:57 PM
I have to agree with Maddy as far as GVM's statement is concerned. It seems as if he worked with ARR just for namesake. There is no problem in him preferring IR over ARR. But, his statement gave a feeling that ARR's work mean't nothing to him.
He said during VTV release that he was waiting for 8 years to work with ARR. Ethukku? Ippadi insult panrathukaa?
I also feel that ARR should not work with GVM anymore. But, work pannaalum i would still look forward and support the albums because my love for ARR's work is greater than my dislike for GVM. Moreover, I never really was a fan of GVM or had any respect for his work. Apart from Minnale, I didn't like his other films much. So, i can easily ignore him.
Exact +1 for comments on GVM... :-D
30th October 2012, 08:46 AM
When did GVM insult ARR .. even before working with ARR, he was putting heavy Jaalra for Raja in his movies like Vaaranam Aayiram .
30th October 2012, 02:40 PM
aduthu avar MSV music la oru padam direct pannumbothu, vaazhnaal full ah unga kooda than work pannanum ninaichen solvaaru..apadi sonna athu IR ku insult aah irukkuma enna? what is wrong in showering praises on legends.... that will never take anything away from A.R.Rahman........... of course that is only IMO.......
nyayama paartha goutham HJ va than niraya insult pannra maathiri pesirukkaru during VTV making....... Rahman dates kidaikkathathunalathan ivlo naal HJ kooda pona poguthunnu work pannitu irunthaen gra maathiri
ARR gautham kaga TV show ku kooda music poda poraaru........ photon kathaas la goutham kooda inainju irukkaru...... ippadi irukkumbothu eppadi goutham namesake kaga ARR ah use panninatha aagum? appadiye pannirunthaalum onnum prachinai illai... goutham's career graph la ARR peru irukkarathu goutham ku oru perumai thaan.......
30th October 2012, 03:15 PM
aduthu avar MSV music la oru padam direct pannumbothu, vaazhnaal full ah unga kooda than work pannanum ninaichen solvaaru..apadi sonna athu IR ku insult aah irukkuma enna? what is wrong in showering praises on legends.... that will never take anything away from A.R.Rahman........... of course that is only IMO.......
nyayama paartha goutham HJ va than niraya insult pannra maathiri pesirukkaru during VTV making....... Rahman dates kidaikkathathunalathan ivlo naal HJ kooda pona poguthunnu work pannitu irunthaen gra maathiri
ARR gautham kaga TV show ku kooda music poda poraaru........ photon kathaas la goutham kooda inainju irukkaru...... ippadi irukkumbothu eppadi goutham namesake kaga ARR ah use panninatha aagum? appadiye pannirunthaalum onnum prachinai illai... goutham's career graph la ARR peru irukkarathu goutham ku oru perumai thaan.......
agreed rsubras sir comment!!pothuvagave most cinema karangga ellarume suyanalavaathingga thane! ithala GVM mattum enna vidhivillaka!than kaariyam aagunum inna entha exreme levelukkum povaru!
30th October 2012, 03:58 PM
Subs,
It is his statement 'ithu thaan music' that I find insulting.
I don't know or don't care about HJ since I am no fan of his. If at all you feel he insulted HJ a lot, then it only shows GVM's attitude towards people working with him and is a good enough reason to stay away from him.
However, it looks like ARR is going to work again with GVM and support panni thaan aaganum, vera vazhi? ARR illaya? Ultimately, when his albums release I forget about all the issues and look forward to the albums. Enna panrathu, I am not strong like Maddy.
30th October 2012, 06:38 PM
this is the point......
However, it looks like ARR is going to work again with GVM and support panni thaan aaganum, vera vazhi? ARR illaya? Ultimately, when his albums release I forget about all the issues and look forward to the albums. Enna panrathu, I am not strong like Maddy.
:lol: i too have to test my resilience against such things.....
30th October 2012, 06:39 PM
I talk about the songs of VTV. Nothing else. And I listen to those gems. Forget about even who scored the music. There are only musical notations in the air. And I am able to connect to it.
ofcourse, i listen to many songs like that without even caring who composed it but when it comes to AR's compositions, i do care, a lot more....
1st November 2012, 02:36 PM
Subs,
I don't know or don't care about HJ since I am no fan of his. If at all you feel he insulted HJ a lot, then it only shows GVM's attitude towards people working with him and is a good enough reason to stay away from him.
in general, any film personality's promotional speeches (during the release of their latest film / film's music album etc.,) namma anubavikkanum, aaraya koodathu... kamal koodathan Manmadhan Ambu pada release function la sonnaru... DSP is next in the league of MSV, IR...athai ethanai peru serious ah eduthukittanga...... IMO athu pola than ithuvum.........
Subs,
'ithu thaan unga kitta irunthu naan ethirpaartha music' nu avar sollirupparah irukkum...... IR fans eh othukka maatanga... NEP will be anywhere in the top 10 albums of IR nu (even if taking only IR's post-2000 movies)
1st November 2012, 03:08 PM
in general, any film personality's promotional speeches (during the release of their latest film / film's music album etc.,) namma anubavikkanum, aaraya koodathu... kamal koodathan Manmadhan Ambu pada release function la sonnaru... DSP is next in the league of MSV, IR...athai ethanai peru serious ah eduthukittanga...... IMO athu pola than ithuvum.........
'ithu thaan unga kitta irunthu naan ethirpaartha music' nu avar sollirupparah irukkum...... IR fans eh othukka maatanga... NEP will be anywhere in the top 10 albums of IR nu (even if taking only IR's post-2000 movies)
rsubra sir,unggalukku 'mindreading' romba nalla varuthu!!!ha..ha..
1st November 2012, 03:09 PM
Unplugged 2 | Ye Jo Des | A.R. Rahman
http://mtv.in.com/videos/episodes/play/unplugged-2-ye-jo-des-ar-rahman-12542.html#currentshow
sorgam..
1st November 2012, 11:38 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8G5BeYWMFyE
2nd November 2012, 08:01 PM
Very funny and immature discussions here.
"this is music.."
Does it mean, "only this album has music.. My previous albums are just a collection of sounds." ?
2nd November 2012, 08:41 PM
Can i know exactly what did our dearest Gautham Vasudev Menon brother had said that insulted A.R.Rahman? Im very much interested to know bout it because he is a guy who is the best example of nandri illathavan. How he manage to throw Harris aside after having many successful movies thanks to Harris songs lifting the film's popularity 1 step higher. Im not sure anyone here remembers, but i remember in a chat i had with him in galatta.com after his release of Minnale.. he said " Why should i work with A.R.Rahman? I dont see why i should workd with him" This registered in my mind very well since then. Thats why when VTV happened, i was surprised.
Never knew this. And the same guy has said on twitter (saw it yesterday) that he can make another 10 movies as a result of the impact created by the song 'evanO oruvan vaasikkiRaan'. GVM also has a ularal mouth. 'Why should I work with Vairamuthu' appadinnu kooda paesi irukkaar. Let me see how long can he sustain ;)
2nd November 2012, 09:38 PM
Never knew this. And the same guy has said on twitter (saw it yesterday) that he can make another 10 movies as a result of the impact created by the song 'evanO oruvan vaasikkiRaan'. GVM also has a ularal mouth. 'Why should I work with Vairamuthu' appadinnu kooda paesi irukkaar. Let me see how long can he sustain ;)
/U can see recent anantha vikatan interview of his flip-flopping on why ajith proj didnt happen,wil never ever work wit maheshbabu once said now yohan wit him/
2nd November 2012, 09:57 PM
கௌதம் மேல் என் இந்த அளவிற்கு வெறுப்பு? சினிமாவில் இதெல்லாம் சகஜம்தானே. நிலைப்பாடெல்லாம் ஒருவர் மாற்றினால் பெரிய குத்தமா? படைப்பு அதனால் பெரிய பாதிப்பிற்கு ஆளாகாமல் இருந்தாலே போதுமே!
2nd November 2012, 10:08 PM
ஹாரிஸ், ரஹ்மான், ராஜா என யாராக இருந்தாலும் பாடல்களை சிறப்பாக வாங்கிவிடுகிறாரே! அதுவே பெரிய பார்க்கியம் அல்லவா! பாலச்சந்தர் போல இந்த விஷயத்தில் கௌதம். ரசிகர்களாகிய நாம் அதற்காக நன்றி சொல்லணும்.
3rd November 2012, 11:26 AM
சினிமாவில் இதெல்லாம் சகஜம்தானே. நிலைப்பாடெல்லாம் ஒருவர் மாற்றினால் பெரிய குத்தமா? படைப்பு அதனால் பெரிய பாதிப்பிற்கு ஆளாகாமல் இருந்தாலே போதுமே!
not only cinema, in any thing, our opinions and stand change......nobody in this world can claim to have constant opinion and consistent opinion.......he can flip flop and turn 360 degrees on his opinions...that is never a problem for me.......just like he is entitled to his opinions/change of opinions like raja's style is "the" music, im also entitled to my opinion that AR's music is above comparison and detest people and their comments which are hollow criticisms, indirect backhanded comments.......infact, yen ivalavu veruppu is a question thats best answered by GVM - he is the one who keeps saying "why should i work with xyz" all the time.....
3rd November 2012, 04:42 PM
And he is the 'only' person who keeps saying such things. And in the long run no body is going to take his words seriously (we can see it happening already).
3rd November 2012, 08:22 PM
Totally committed relationship expect pannuraanga pola :)
Saai
3rd November 2012, 09:25 PM
wah!..what a song...absolutely delightful
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KNtLQ0x7eHg&feature=related
3rd November 2012, 11:44 PM
Nenjukulle Kadal - Full song
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n84SlGpyBZI
Mp3 link - http://www.4shared.com/mp3/t--z29N0/Nenjukulle_Kadal___Full_song.html?
Sharing is caring! :D
Enjoy!
4th November 2012, 09:17 PM
Ivar oru comedy film kandippa edethey aavanum. Real life le nalla kaamedi pannurare... :P ...
4th November 2012, 09:18 PM
Mp3 link - http://www.4shared.com/mp3/t--z29N0/Nenjukulle_Kadal___Full_song.html?
Enjoy!
The whole day, this song is stuck in my head. This is the song that ive been waiting from ARR, since a few years ago. Tune is so pure and clean. Mani - ARR combo, speaks yet again. Really awaiting for the whole album once again!
4th November 2012, 09:35 PM
Dilse re - from last night's MTV unplugged ! Unplugging, singing and orchestration at its ultimate best !!
http://mtv.in.com/videos/episodes/unplugged-season-2/unplugged-2-ar-rahman-dil-se-full-song-12600.html#currentshow
AravindMano
4th November 2012, 10:47 PM
எங்கிருந்தோ இளங்குயிலின் இன்னிசை கேட்டு கண்விழித்தேன்
நினைவு அலைகள் மனதில் எழும்பும் நேரம்
தட்டிவிட்டேன் மனக்கதவை
திறந்து பார்க்க ஓடி வா
நெஞ்சம் உந்தன் நெஞ்சம் கொண்ட சஞ்சலங்கள் மறைய
:slow-clap:
This song hit me hard today. :notworthy: Startling simplicity yet moves you so much. The ludes in her POV - thrilling, the tune in his POV - comforting. Whatay!
Arvind Srinivasan
4th November 2012, 11:51 PM
Enjoy!
Not able to get this song out of my head and I feel its gonna ruin my preparations for the december concerts in the coming weeks....
5th November 2012, 05:44 AM
Dinesh Ji, I am very pleased to see you back here!
Nenjukulley must be real stunner if it has evoked your lost passion for Rahman Ji! Sadly, I don't understand the lyrics but whatever translations I have read (I'm not sure if they are literal or actual) are highly poetic. A double :thumbsup: for Vairamuthu!
The accordion is becoming somewhat a trademark for Mani-ARR combo. The instrument was the "man of the match" in the mtv show hehe
Poo Kodiyin
Ye Manpuru
Naan Varuven
and now this! :D
5th November 2012, 08:02 AM
Dilse re - from last night's MTV unplugged ! Unplugging, singing and orchestration at its ultimate best !!
http://mtv.in.com/videos/episodes/unplugged-season-2/unplugged-2-ar-rahman-dil-se-full-song-12600.html#currentshow
Killer prelude and surprising Jazz piano piece in first interlude! How? :shock: A big SALUTE to Rahman Ji for his raw untempered passion!
5th November 2012, 11:26 AM
+1 on Dil se re on the long prelude and interlude.. Ranjit Barrot's reaction to kickoff Ist lude is like...(in our own slang). Nothing can beat the original but this is the best I have seen ARR play live.
Three best romantic songs that I can't get out of my head this year are
3. Konjam Ulari Kottava - Additional 2 marks for the lovely pair and picturization. I wont' be surprised if this song is going to grab all the awards this year.
2. Kadikaaram thalai keelai odum - I don't know if i liked/hated the 'vaaya moodi' part but the melody is real beauty.
1. Sollitaaley ava kaathala - A song/situation and lyrics doesn't gel so well like this. You have an earlier song "Nee eppo pulla sollaporey thappenna senjen thalli pora" yearning for love and this one comes as a perfect assessment to her acceptance & its cloud nine feelings throughout.
5th November 2012, 04:02 PM
UYIRODU UYIRAGA - ANBE ANBE NEE EN PILLAI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l8-V6rqvEuo
5th November 2012, 07:05 PM
Killer prelude and surprising Jazz piano piece in first interlude! How? :shock: A big SALUTE to Rahman Ji for his raw untempered passion!
Yes, it was just out of the world :bow: I lost count watching this piece, specially for the interludes. SHEER EXCELLENCE !!
I gave the link to a Sinhalese friend of mine and he was very eager to listen to the original after seeing this. He also wanted the lyrics translated. I mailed him the Tamil version with the translated lyrics. AR, the man who is always capable of breaking boundaries !! :notworthy:
Saai
5th November 2012, 09:12 PM
Dil se re unplugged by ARR
His voice has a magic. When he started off after the long prelude .. phew...rockin!! Charanams :bow:
5th November 2012, 11:30 PM
His voice has a magic. When he started off after the long prelude .. phew...rockin!! Charanams :bow:
I don't what the lyrics means in Tamil, but Rahman Ji's rendition is very very powerful. The enriched Hindi/Urdu lyrics are a complete revelation. Gulzar using leaves as a metaphor for lovers is very poetic :cool:
5th November 2012, 11:37 PM
I don't what the lyrics means in Tamil, but Rahman Ji's rendition is very very powerful. The enriched Hindi/Urdu lyrics are a complete revelation. Gulzar using leaves as a metaphor for lovers is very poetic :cool:
Oh ! sounds totally different from the Tamil version! Tamil version is beautiful too. And depicts the situation very well. P_R helped me with the translation. It shaped up very well. Would like to see the translation for the Hindi version too. Hope somebody can help me.
Saai
6th November 2012, 12:02 AM
aattukkallu kuzhiyila orangi pogum poona pOl
unna vandhu paathuthaan kerangi poranyaa
Vairamuthu :clap: :bow:
6th November 2012, 12:15 AM
Dinesh Ji, I am very pleased to see you back here!
Nenjukulley must be real stunner if it has evoked your lost passion for Rahman Ji! Sadly, I don't understand the lyrics but whatever translations I have read (I'm not sure if they are literal or actual) are highly poetic. A double :thumbsup: for Vairamuthu!
The accordion is becoming somewhat a trademark for Mani-ARR combo. The instrument was the "man of the match" in the mtv show hehe
Poo Kodiyin
Ye Manpuru
Naan Varuven
and now this! :D
Helloo Sunil.... haha, yes yes.... this song evoked that thing within me to be crazy of ARR's latest songs, once again. Love it to the core! I believe the translation is almost accurate... Vairamuthu is always good in melodies, esp when it comes to A.R.Rahman's music!! :D
6th November 2012, 12:15 AM
"Nenjukulle - Kadal" Translation... :)
In my heart…
I’ve tied you...
I don’t know in which direction my day rose?
You threw an innocent look at me
My mind, which couldn’t resist that, is like a wet mirror!
A Colorful dollar chain...A watch on the right hand…
And an authority that controls even Elephants and Tigers!!
Even after you had left
Your shadow hasn’t gone
It had fallen in my heart
I rose up seeing this
And after, I never went down
My mind is straight like a metallic rib in an umbrella…
In my heart…
I’ve tied you…
Birds have slept already
Milk has turned into curd
Even the leaf in the tree has slept
When people with Tuberculosis could sleep
I am infected with this desire and
I Couldn’t sleep even for half-a-minute!
(“Kaasa Noi” means Tuberculosis and “Aasa Noi” means Infected by Desire; the words rhyme well in Tamil)
In my heart…
I’ve tied you…
I couldn’t eat…
My tongue is dry…
It’s been 7 to 8 days and
I haven’t even swallowed my saliva!
I am a poor little girl
who couldn’t express anything
Like a rubber bangle
Which couldn’t make any sound!
In my heart…
I’ve tied you…
Sincere thanks to "Madhavan Rajan" of ARRYG! :D
6th November 2012, 12:23 AM
Oh ! sounds totally different from the Tamil version! Tamil version is beautiful too. And depicts the situation very well. P_R helped me with the translation. It shaped up very well. Would like to see the translation for the Hindi version too. Hope somebody can help me.
Dil Se Re
From the/my heart
Ik suraj nikla tha , bara pigla tha
The/one sun came out , the mountain (ice/snow) had melted
ik andhi ayi thi , jab dil se aah nikli thi
The/one storm had come , when the cry (aah) from from the heart arose
dil to akhir dil hain na , mithi si mushkil hai nai
a heart is only a heart after all , a sweet (painful) problem it is
piya piya , jiya jiya
lover, life
do pate patjad ke , pedo se utre the
two leaves in the autumn , left the trees
pedo ki shakho se utre the
from the branches of the trees they fell
phir itne mausam guzre, wo pate do bechare
then the seasons passed and the two poor leaves
wo uthne ki chahon me sehron se guzre
in the desire to rise they overcame many obstacles
wo pate dil the ( talking about himslef and Manisha)
those leaves were our hearts
dil hai to phir dard hoga , dard hai to dil bi hoga
if the heart is there it is going to get pained , if pain is present the heart has to be there too
mauam guzre rehte , dil se re
seasons keep on passing , the heart (it remembers)
bandan hai rishto mein , kanto ke tare hain
there are chains (constraints) in relationships , barbed wire chains (in the way)
pathar ke deewaren , bele phir bi uthti hain
walls of stones , but the desire (?belen) still rises
aur kulche bi khilti hain
and the ?kulche still blossom
aur chalte hain afsane
and rise stories about it ( relationships)
kirdar bi milti hain
and ?kirdar ( ? fates makes us) meet too
wo rishte dil , dil the
those relationships were (of) the heart , the heart
hum dil ke paksh bulble hain
we are ?paksh ?bulble(?bubbles) of the heart
pani ke yeh bulble hain
like bubbles of the water
bujte hi bante rehte hain
we end but then form again
These are literal translations
6th November 2012, 12:26 AM
Helloo Sunil.... haha, yes yes.... this song evoked that thing within me to be crazy of ARR's latest songs, once again. Love it to the core! I believe the translation is almost accurate... Vairamuthu is always good in melodies, esp when it comes to A.R.Rahman's music!! :D
Now let's just hope when the album releases, your passion for hubbing is brought back too
6th November 2012, 05:25 AM
Paradesi track list
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A67woSSCIAEXmMs.jpg
6th November 2012, 11:47 AM
Sunil, excellent translation of Dilse re - hindi version is equally poetic, infact much simpler than tamil version :clap:
6th November 2012, 11:50 AM
welcome back, darling :D
gift for return to HUB :wink:
http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/photo-singer-madhushrees-birthday-party/20121104.htm
6th November 2012, 12:33 PM
Thanks Sunil for the Hindi lyric translation. As Maddy said they are simpler but I find it less poetic compared to the Tamil version. Also I feel the Tamil version depicts the situation even better. Now I am compelled to post the Tamil translation. Courtesy, P_R.
iru pookkaL kiLai maelae
oru puyaloa malai maelae
uyiraadum thigilaalae
en vaazhvin oaram vanthaayae
senthaenae !!!
Two flowers on a branch
A tempest atop the mountain
(My) Life flutters in thrill (as)
You came to my life's edge
Oh honey … !!!!
kaNNeerae kaNNeearae
santhoasha kanneerae
kanneerae... !
thaedi thaedi thaeynthaenae
meendum kan mun kandaenae
pennae pennae !
pennae pennae
paesaai pennae ?
kannae kannae
kaanaai kannae
kanneerae...... !
O tears.. O tears !
O Tears of joy….
O Tears… !!
Searched and searched and so I waned
And then I saw you once again
O girl O girl !
(Won't you) speak O girl ?
O my eye, my eye !
Do see me o my eye ..
O tears………..!!!
========================
un paarvai poithaanaa???
pen endraal thirai thaana ???
pen nenjae siraithaanaa ???
sarithaanaa ???
Is your gaze a lie ?????
Is a veil a given for a woman????
Is her heart a prison ? ?????
O Is this fair ?????
(The last line has got two meanings. It could also be 'am I guessing right about what you really are? )
pen nenjil moagam undu !!
adhil paruva thaapam undu !!
paeraasai theeyum undu !!
yean unnai oliththaai indru !!
There IS desire in the woman's heart !!!!
And in it the passion of youth !!!!
And also the fire of love !!!!
Why do you hide yourself today ????
puthir poatta pennae
nil nil !!
bathil thoandravillai
sol sol !!
O girl who gave me (this) puzzle
Stop Stop !!!!
I don't have an answer
Tell tell !!!!
kallondru thadai seytha poathum
pullondru puthu vaergal poadum
nam kaadhal adhu poala meerum (
(kallondru..)
kannil kannil kanneer inba .. kanneerae !
(thaedi thaedi...)
Despite a blocking stone
A grass sprouts new roots
So our love shall overcome
( Despite..)
In my eye...in my eye.. the tears of joy !
O tears .... !!
(searched and searched...)
===============================
paal nathiyae nee engae ??
varum vazhiyil maRainthaayoa ??
pala thadaigal kadanthaayoa ??
sol kannae !!!
O (maiden as fair as) the river of milk, where are you????????
Did you disappear on the way?????
Did you scale many hurdles ????
Tell me, dear !!!
paeranbae unthan ninaivu !!
yen kannai chutrum kanavu !!
idhu uyirai thirudum uravu !!
un thunbam enbathu varavu !!
O (my) great love ! your memories are
the dreams that haunt my eye(s)
(This is) a relationship that steals my life
(and) keeps adding (your) sorrow to my books
(Note: The last line can be interpreted in a number of ways. Your sorrow (could also mean, the sorrow caused by you) is an addition in my books, it is an addition to my system, it is not something that goes out but keeps coming in to me. Also it is a positive/credit in my account! )
Hey marma raani
nil nil !
oru mouna vaarththai
sol sol !!
O mystique queen
Stop stop !!
A wordless word you
Speak speak !!
unnoadu naan konda bantham
mannoadu mazhai konda sontham
kaainthaalum adi eeram enjum
(unnoadu..)
kannil kannil kanneer inba kanneerae... !
(thaedi thaedi...)
The bond I share with you
(is like) The relationship the earth shares with the rain
Even if the (surface) dries..the inner moisture remains
(the bond..)
In my eye...in my eye.. the tears of joy
(searched and searched.... )
6th November 2012, 12:44 PM
"Nenjukulle - Kadal" Translation... :)
In my heart…
I’ve tied you...
You threw an innocent look at me
My mind, which couldn’t resist that, is like a wet mirror!
A Colorful dollar chain...A watch on the right hand…
And an authority that controls even Elephants and Tigers!!
Even after you had left
Your shadow hasn’t gone
It had fallen in my heart
I rose up seeing this
And after, I never went down
My mind is straight like a metallic rib in an umbrella…
In my heart…
I’ve tied you…
Birds have slept already
Milk has turned into curd
Even the leaf in the tree has slept
When people with Tuberculosis could sleep
I am infected with this desire and
I Couldn’t sleep even for half-a-minute!
(“Kaasa Noi” means Tuberculosis and “Aasa Noi” means Infected by Desire; the words rhyme well in Tamil)
In my heart…
I’ve tied you…
I couldn’t eat…
My tongue is dry…
It’s been 7 to 8 days and
I haven’t even swallowed my saliva!
I am a poor little girl
who couldn’t express anything
Like a rubber bangle
Which couldn’t make any sound!
In my heart…
I’ve tied you…
Sincere thanks to "Madhavan Rajan" of ARRYG! :D
enggappa pona thambi dinesh!GPRS vechi thediyum kedakala..ha,,ha..welcome back!
7th November 2012, 06:12 AM
welcome back, darling :D
gift for return to HUB :wink:
http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/photo-singer-madhushrees-birthday-party/20121104.htm
Hellooooooooooooooo Madyyyyyyyyyy!! yepedi irukinge?? haha.... heard ur married and all... so happy for u! :) thanks for the pic! Extremely happy with her " Yaavum Poithaana" currently.... ehhehe... and thanks for the warm welcome... i feel good... thanks Maddy :)
7th November 2012, 06:13 AM
enggappa pona thambi dinesh!GPRS vechi thediyum kedakala..ha,,ha..welcome back!
Anand saarrr!! hahahah! nakkal ungalakke.. thanks for the warm welcome.... Facebook'le thatti pathingena ange than gethi'ne irupeney sar!! :P :P
7th November 2012, 10:02 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IG66B7JQZXQ&feature=related
உன்னைக் கண்டு தென்றலும் நின்று போனதுண்டு
உன்னைக் காண வெண்ணிலா வந்து போவதுண்டு
ஏன் தேவி இன்று நீ என்னைக் கொல்கிறாய்
முள் மீது ஏனடி தூங்கச் சொல்கிறாய்
உன்னைத் தேடித் தேடியே எந்தன் ஆவி போனது
கூடுதானே இங்கு பாடுது கூடு இன்று குயிலைத் தானே தேடுது
அசந்துட்டேன்! ரொம்ப அழகா தாவிச் செல்கிறான். வெற்றிக்கோப்பையை இவன் பறித்துச் சென்றதில் வியப்பே இல்லை.
7th November 2012, 01:21 PM
Gangai Aatril
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MryCecRPxFg
8th November 2012, 06:33 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NLHQ_clIC2E
Whenever A.R.Rahman and Madhushree sings together, it just sparks a different magic altogether.... Love how Madhushree pulled some lines with raag and made it sound different.... :)
13th November 2012, 12:48 AM
Festival of Lights - My new beat
http://youtube.com/watch?v=zZj-J6qVHDU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZj-J6qVHDU
Happy Diwali and Happy Listening!
14th November 2012, 01:49 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mG7vito5Ce4
Song: Pallanadhu
Movie: Kuruvi
Singers: Vidyasagar, S. Rajalakshmi
Music: Vidyasagar
Intha deepavali saravedithaan.
14th November 2012, 02:00 PM
The greatness of Vidyasagar
<strong>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hSyVMNktfuY
14th November 2012, 02:13 PM
This is what happens when two geniuses meet. Watch out for Yanni's expressions in between.. :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t8hBCzPTvB8
15th November 2012, 10:40 AM
Maduraikku Pogathadi Song from Azhagiya Tamil Magan
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VAW_ZeYeYyU
15th November 2012, 12:24 PM
Maduraikku Pogathadi Song from Azhagiya Tamil Magan
Superb song. Kids fav too.
rajkumarc
16th November 2012, 10:37 AM
Aathadi Manasuthaan from Kazhugu sung by PriyaHemesh and composed by Yuvan. Lovely melody and beautifully sung by Priya.
16th November 2012, 06:27 PM
Aathadi Manasuthaan from Kazhugu sung by PriyaHemesh and composed by Yuvan. Lovely melody and beautifully sung by Priya.
Ringa Ringa fame?
rajkumarc
16th November 2012, 09:11 PM
Ringa Ringa fame?
I think so. I watched her interview with Abdul Hameed in the Kalaignar tv show. She said that Aathadi Manasuthaan is her first melody that became popular.
21st November 2012, 02:44 AM
Ajith hits for past 2 days..
few in playlist..
Megangal Ennai - amarkalam
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DBmgkYo2hGU
konja naal poru thalaiva
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gNmNT8RNIBM
Vizhiyil un vizhiyil - Greedam
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MlskvEy_zGk
Yaaro Yaar Yaaro Ullasam
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3QkbiEFdN0Q
21st November 2012, 09:01 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojXmrTHAQ4k
21st November 2012, 01:35 PM
Moondru thamil - Pillayo pillai
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SaC4mtYp4FY
22nd November 2012, 09:01 AM
Honest :thumbsup: All of them are in my Youtube playlist too.
Now listening to "Mannippaya" in loop. Copying songs for our long trip. This is definitely there.
Quite underestimated the song. Soaked in Thalaivi's magic voice, soothing music..
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WcP-OHY9eO0
22nd November 2012, 04:04 PM
selva...
not sure if its underestimated... its a masterpiece for sure...
soaked in voice.. apt word...
every single time, when his voice starts... its goosebumps...