View Full Version : ★ Ilayathalapathy™ VIJAY ★ - Updates and Discussions # 8

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16

4th November 2014, 01:04 PM
Thanks Rachel for editing that post and special thanks to the one who PMed you to do it. :)

Russellmvr
4th November 2014, 01:07 PM
i don't get it

No problem :wink:

4th November 2014, 01:07 PM
i don't get it

Muthalvan, Please make sure you have the right address on the parcel.

4th November 2014, 01:09 PM
Thanks Rachel for editing that post and special thanks to the one who PMed you to do it. :)

oh sh**.. u saw it.... nobody pmed me...

4th November 2014, 01:11 PM
oh sh**.. u saw it.... nobody pmed me...
Cool. Then you can keep both the thanks yourself. BTW, you are a he or she? U need not answer if you don't want to.

Russellmvr
4th November 2014, 01:12 PM
Muthalvan, Please make sure you have the right address on the parcel.

Ethukku address???... naanga iPhone tharam ennu solluvam.. athuthan paper, news ellathilayum varum.. but unmela kodukka maadom..!!!

4th November 2014, 01:13 PM
Cool. Then you can keep both the thanks yourself. BTW, you are a he or she? U need not answer if you don't want to.

what do u think?

4th November 2014, 01:14 PM
Ethukku address???... naanga iPhone tharam ennu solluvam.. athuthan paper, news ellathilayum varum.. but unmela kodukka maadom..!!!

oh...unmela kodukka maadom????

4th November 2014, 01:14 PM

Let's stop here dude. It has just calmed down.

elsaen11
4th November 2014, 01:19 PM
Rachel-ku oru iPhone parcel.. :lol2:

:rotfl3:

Russellmvr
4th November 2014, 01:20 PM
Let's stop here dude. It has just calmed down.

Noted.. these were no light note, so does Rachel. We are cool.

SenGOEk
4th November 2014, 01:55 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1lSjhSCIAAbPuA.jpg

SenGOEk
4th November 2014, 02:08 PM
VIJAY60, SASIKUMAR OR SHANKAR?

Vijay is one actor who is known for signing his next film even before his current project gets over. Now the latest we hear is that Vijay's 59th film will be directed by Atlee and the actor is also in talks with both Sasikumar and Shankar for his 60th film.

Sources say that Sasikumar is working on a story for Vijay and he will be narrating the full script to the Ilayathalapathy soon. If all goes well, Vijay 60 will be directed by Sasikumar and the film is said to be a complete action script.

Mean time, buzz in the industry is that if Endhiran didn't kick off, Shankar might fulfill Vijay's long time wish of doing a grand commercial cinema in Shankar's style. Stay tuned for more updates..

http://www.cinemalead.com/news-id-vijay60-sasikumar-04-11-146500.htm

SenGOEk
4th November 2014, 02:12 PM
Vijay is currently stationed in London and expected to take part in Chimbudevan’s project from November 10th. Well, there hasn’t been no official news for Vijay’s immediate next itself, but, few sources already started to speculate ‘Vijay 59’ and to an extent they have confirmed the producers too. As per the reports, Atlee has signed Nayanthara to play the female lead and Kalaipuli Thanu, Vijay TV Mahendran, and The Next Big Film are on board to produce this action entertainer.

Atlee’s name is doing the round for the past 2 months and an official announcement is expected from the ‘Raja Rani’ director after his wedding. Meanwhile, ‘Kaththi’ has just crossed 100 crores in 12 days and created a brand new record for Tamil movies.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/Atlee-To-Direct-Vijay-&-Nayanthara-tamil-news-117831

SenGOEk
4th November 2014, 10:23 PM
Salman Khan Online @Online_Salman
Salman khan Has Personally Invited Vijay For Her Sister @khanarpita Marriage .
Two SuperStar On One Frame
#Kaththihitsfastest100cr

SenGOEk
4th November 2014, 10:28 PM
Anjana Rangan @AnjanaVJ
I spoke to vijay sir on the phone ! Yaayyy!! Thanks to @Jagadishbliss Nandri hai ji :D since it was a surprise call I went totally blank ����

Kumaran.P
4th November 2014, 11:00 PM
vijay @Vijay_cjv :
Proud of you @VffVishal. You have proved that actions speak more louder than words. Let's stop video piracy -Vijay

4th November 2014, 11:03 PM
Was listening to Vettai Songs today.... Man !!!! Watta Meesic :) Vj shud do another film with Vijay Antony as MD !!! Summa naadi naramba ellathayum egura viduraaru Antony :) :)

Ramkumar86
4th November 2014, 11:11 PM
I think vettai by ysr

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

elsaen11
4th November 2014, 11:12 PM
He meant vettaikaran

CEDYBLUE
4th November 2014, 11:14 PM
IMHO, Velayudham was even better than Vettaikaran. Both were a blast, but Vela offered great variety.

SenGOEk
4th November 2014, 11:15 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1mhEQTCEAEld36.jpg

GSV
4th November 2014, 11:18 PM
Molachu moonu... Sema melody... Singers paadraangala illa konjikarangala nu doubt varum...

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 06:13 AM
IMHO, Velayudham was even better than Vettaikaran. Both were a blast, but Vela offered great variety.

I loved the villain in Vettaikaran bro, Salim Gouse, he was simply awesome in voice modulation and performance. Vettri Vizha, Chinna Gounder Villain.

'Vedhanayagamna Bayam'.

5th November 2014, 10:44 AM
Seems Anegan was offered to Vijay and he suggested Dhanush......from K.V.Anand's Interview in 'The Hindu'

The film was originally offered to actor Vijay, who, while turning it down due to lack of time, suggested Dhanush’s name. How does he rate Dhanush? “I agreed with Vijay’s suggestion right away. After Kamal Haasan, I believe nobody has convincingly portrayed romance on screen apart from Dhanush. He has all the makings of a great actor: he can pan his eyes over the lens of the camera without ever being conscious of it. I have seen only Mohanlal do that,” he says.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/chennai/i-dont-take-the-audience-for-granted-kv-anand/article6564625.ece

5th November 2014, 10:55 AM
We might have missed Kaththi ;). Happy to know he suggested Dhanush.

// Simbhu ku Vijay ah pidikaadhu adhunaala thaan Dhanush ah recommendu pannitaarnu naalaiku sollama irundhaanga seri ...//

5th November 2014, 11:00 AM
Ayan was tailor made for Vijay. When I watched it, I could see only Vijay there. Ko demanded an younger hero. Jeeva was perfect.

Yeah. We would've missed Kaththi by signing Anegan. Hope it turns out to be a huge hit for Dhanush. :)

ecureuhapis
5th November 2014, 11:24 AM
Vijay didn't want to do anegan because he knew the story is original.

Some fans' logic

5th November 2014, 11:30 AM
Yeah Ayan was apt for Vijay. So many Vijay fans felt that.

selvamohankumar
5th November 2014, 11:33 AM
Even non vijay fans too felt that

5th November 2014, 12:07 PM
I loved the villain in Vettaikaran bro, Salim Gouse, he was simply awesome in voice modulation and performance. Vettri Vizha, Chinna Gounder Villain.

'Vedhanayagamna Bayam'.

Salim gouse kind of stereotype......... replace Vettri vizha jindhaa with Vettaikaran vedhanayagam.....perisa difference irunthirukkathu.........

5th November 2014, 12:08 PM
Yeah Ayan was apt for Vijay. So many Vijay fans felt that.

Ayan had few suriya-only moments imho........... but I felt sundarapandiyan was typecast for vijay

5th November 2014, 12:14 PM
Ayan had few suriya-only moments imho........... but I felt sundarapandiyan was typecast for vijay

Yeah .. especially that airport scenes where surya comes in different get ups !!!

Vijay may look very younger for Sundarapandiyan role.

Kumaran.P
5th November 2014, 02:20 PM
KATHTHI'S TECH TEAM TO GET BACK TOGETHER FOR VIJAY59?
Kaththi's success has surely struck gold for the producers, actors and now the technicians too. Yes you read it right, if sources are meant to be believed, Vijay's 59th film with Atlee will have Kaththi's technical team getting back to fill in the slots.
As director Atlee has already worked with George C. Williams in Raja Rani, he feels it would be apt to get him back on board. Apart from George, sources say that Sreekar Prasad has been roped in for the editing while Lalgudi N. Ilayaraja will take care of the art once again.
Vijay59 is touted to be an action entertainer shot on a grand scale. Vijay will complete his film with Chimbudevan and move on to this project, which will be bankrolled by Kalaipuli S. Dhanu, the Next Big Film and Vijay TV Mahendran.
http://www.cinemalead.com/news-id-kaththi-tech-team-vijay59-05-11-146503.htm

Kumaran.P
5th November 2014, 04:54 PM
Vishal film factory @VffVishal :
Dear vijay.. Thank you so much for your support .. It will make a huge difference. Let's stop piracy.. @Vijay_cjv

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 05:40 PM
Ayan was tailor made for Vijay. When I watched it, I could see only Vijay there. Ko demanded an younger hero. Jeeva was perfect.

Yeah. We would've missed Kaththi by signing Anegan. Hope it turns out to be a huge hit for Dhanush. :)

Waiting for the legend Navarasa Nayagan's performance. He is going to be the show stealer.

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 05:52 PM
oh!! one comment made by me has caused the vawaals to flutter.....ebola virus spreading here too....be careful.... :)

Gounder to Ajith: Dei briyani saapdratha mudhale kuraida appram ebola virus vandha eppai oorla sandhu pondhunu valainju nelinju oduva? Udamba kuraida naaye.

Mannuketha Ponnu Gounder comedy dedicated to Ajith!

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 05:55 PM

Ajith meedhu Shakeela erichal? Paarthacha newsa?

Mr.GreyShirt
5th November 2014, 06:00 PM
Let's not start here also folks.

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 06:18 PM
'Badhri's anni talks about her experience with Vijay. Watch from 7.50.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7jrRkK0pxsQ#t=536

5th November 2014, 06:22 PM
Ajith meedhu Shakeela erichal? Paarthacha newsa?

இப்ப கதை திருட்டு அவபெயரோடு கேஸ்ல இருக்க முருகனையே SAC வெச்சு பெரிய சம்பளம் பேசி பஞ்சாயத்து நடத்தி பிச்சை எடுத்து படம் எடுக்க வெச்சாராம் இதுல வீரவசனம் வேற . ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y38fhJY0IyE

ஊர்ல எங்க போனாலும் சும்மா கழுவி உத்தராங்கப்பா நம்ம செட்டப் செல்லப்பா விஜய அது எங்க அஜித் பெயருக்கு சினிமாவையும் தாண்டிய ஓரு மரியாதை வந்திருக்கு இது எங்க.............

elsaen11
5th November 2014, 06:27 PM
Cinema thandi mariyathai vanthiruka? Yeppa dai... Vitta reelu andhu pochu da :lol:

Local channel la irunthu national channel varaikum title ah kalaikaranunga :lol:

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 07:06 PM
இப்ப கதை திருட்டு அவபெயரோடு கேஸ்ல இருக்க முருகனையே SAC வெச்சு பெரிய சம்பளம் பேசி பஞ்சாயத்து நடத்தி பிச்சை எடுத்து படம் எடுக்க வெச்சாராம் இதுல வீரவசனம் வேற . ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y38fhJY0IyE

ஊர்ல எங்க போனாலும் சும்மா கழுவி உத்தராங்கப்பா நம்ம செட்டப் செல்லப்பா விஜய அது எங்க அஜித் பெயருக்கு சினிமாவையும் தாண்டிய ஓரு மரியாதை வந்திருக்கு இது எங்க.............

Cycle gapla ajithuku cinemavaiyum thandina maridhaiynu sonninga paarthinagala, aiyo idhu ulaga maga nadipda saami.

Kaja Moideen blames it on Ajith
Behindwoods
July 20, 2005

The entire film industry and public were eagerly waiting for producer Kaja Moideen to speak out after his suicide attempt. Four days after his suicide attempt, producer Kaja Moideen held a joint press conference with the Vettaiyadu Villaiyadu team of Kamal Hasan and Gautam Menon.

Kaja had initially put the blame on the financiers and problems of starting Vettaiyadu Villaiyadu, for his suicide attempt. But yesterday he took a U turn and said: “I took the extreme step because of some other people in the industry and neither Kamal nor the team of Vettaiyadu Villaiyadu was responsible.

Now the producer has blamed it on Ajith. Kaja wanted to change Ajith in their earlier film Anantha Poongatre with Prashanth. But Ajith didn’t allow that. Keeping this in mind Kaja says Ajith took revenge in Jana by taking two and a half years to complete the project. Apparently mid way of the shoot, Ajit’s Villain too carried the same story and hence the shooting had to commence afresh. Also Ajith was never satisfied with any director and finally settled for Shaji Kailash. But for all this the movie fared very badly at the box office.

Ajith oru..............venam adhai en vaayale solluvanen yean.

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 07:11 PM
Salim gouse kind of stereotype......... replace Vettri vizha jindhaa with Vettaikaran vedhanayagam.....perisa difference irunthirukkathu.........

true but his screen presence and voice modulatuon makes it a must watch and if u have replace him with a over the top villain shouting it would have been a disaster.

watch salim's Thalvaaram with Mohan lal and Seeman with Karthik, an amazing performer we had back in the days.

5th November 2014, 07:18 PM
Cycle gapla ajithuku cinemavaiyum thandina maridhaiynu sonninga paarthinagala, aiyo idhu ulaga maga nadipda saami.

Kaja Moideen blames it on Ajith
Behindwoods
July 20, 2005

The entire film industry and public were eagerly waiting for producer Kaja Moideen to speak out after his suicide attempt. Four days after his suicide attempt, producer Kaja Moideen held a joint press conference with the Vettaiyadu Villaiyadu team of Kamal Hasan and Gautam Menon.

Kaja had initially put the blame on the financiers and problems of starting Vettaiyadu Villaiyadu, for his suicide attempt. But yesterday he took a U turn and said: “I took the extreme step because of some other people in the industry and neither Kamal nor the team of Vettaiyadu Villaiyadu was responsible.

Now the producer has blamed it on Ajith. Kaja wanted to change Ajith in their earlier film Anantha Poongatre with Prashanth. But Ajith didn’t allow that. Keeping this in mind Kaja says Ajith took revenge in Jana by taking two and a half years to complete the project. Apparently mid way of the shoot, Ajit’s Villain too carried the same story and hence the shooting had to commence afresh. Also Ajith was never satisfied with any director and finally settled for Shaji Kailash. But for all this the movie fared very badly at the box office.

Ajith oru maana..............venam adhai en vaayale solluvanen yean.

http://www.ilayathalapathyvijay.com/interview2.htm

So sad Vijay attempted suicide...such a weak heart

Secondly, the question on every journalist's lips is whether I have divorced my wife. The press has attacked me right since my marriage. Some said I was marrying under duress and others said it was without my parents' consent. Then there was talk about my wife having a child before marriage and my attempting suicide because of it.
..if you start to dig for Ajith,Eventually Mr.Vijay will fall in to that ...Because Vijay Design Apadi :-P

elsaen11
5th November 2014, 07:30 PM
Heera kooda polachavanlaam yogiyanaam. Kadhal kottaila heera recommendationla vandhutu... Aparam living togetheraam... Aparam amargalamla shalini ku proposalaam.... 'A' padam in reel as well as real life... Ithula I'm still in touch with heera nu paeti vaera ... :lol: .. Design nu than paathomae ... :lol2:

Indiava thaandi marsla mariyathai vanthirukaam....

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 07:37 PM
Ajith mama heeravoda irunthuttu adutha naal sarath kumar kitte adi vaangi mental aanatha yaar marandhirupa.......ajith design appadi.

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 07:39 PM
kaja mattuma amithab mama pichai eduthathuku kaaranam ullasathile meheswari kuda ullasama irunthare......ajith design appadi.

Adox
6th November 2014, 06:10 AM
'Anegan' was supposed to be a Vijay film - K.V. Anand

The cinematographer turned director has declared that he scripted ‘Anegan’ for Vijay, but, the ‘Kaththi’ actor had been already busy with other projects and suggested to cast Dhanush. “I agreed with Vijay’s suggestion right away. After Kamal Haasan, I believe nobody has convincingly portrayed romance on screen apart from Dhanush. He has all the makings of a great actor: he can pan his eyes over the lens of the camera without ever being conscious of it. I have seen only Mohanlal do that,” – adds, K.V. Anand.

‘Anegan’ features Dhanush and Amyra Dastur in lead roles and the veteran Karthik is making a comeback to k-town. The audio launch is slated to happen on Nov 10th and the music has been composed by K.V. Anand’s regular, Harris Jayaraj.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/anegan-Was-Supposed-To-Be-A-Vijay-Film---K.v.-Anand-tamil-news-117948

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 06:20 AM
Anegan danush hairstyle yeppadi thalaivaruku set aayuirukum
:mrgreen:

Russellpme
6th November 2014, 07:55 AM
Anegan danush hairstyle yeppadi thalaivaruku set aayuirukum
:mrgreen:

Would have been a good combination with Karthik.

Russellpme
6th November 2014, 07:56 AM
NATRAJ ON VIJAY58 & VIJAY.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UTNXge-pqnU

bimmer
6th November 2014, 10:06 AM
Ajith mama heeravoda irunthuttu adutha naal sarath kumar kitte adi vaangi mental aanatha yaar marandhirupa.......ajith design appadi.

Heera mat yum illa, Swathi as we'll as Vasundra, everybody knows who is smarter. Vijay Ida moonja Patha vijay ke mood varathu, kelambu kelambu Adi vangaratha pathi VJ fans pesa koodathu. Neenga Ellam romba nallavanga, kaluvi kaluvi uthinalum, padam release agalanalum, 100 nall poster and 100 crore club gaurentee. Nsoi

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 10:12 AM
100 crore club gaurentee. Nsoi
neenga sonnalum sollanalum aathan nadathutu iruku :victory:....

Ramkumar86
6th November 2014, 10:12 AM
Ellarukkum moodu kelappura maari iruntha thaan nalla moonjiya. Nalla karuthu. Moodu thala ajith vaazhga.

6th November 2014, 10:32 AM
Guys, Lets stop this. Enough ;). Sadly the fight diluted the celebration of Kaththi's success. Thevana paathukkalam !!!

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 10:33 AM
Ellarukkum moodu kelappura maari iruntha thaan nalla moonjiya. Nalla karuthu.

'A' movie stars vaera enna ethir paapanga :rotfl::rotfl:

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 11:20 AM
Heera mat yum illa, Swathi as we'll as Vasundra, everybody knows who is smarter. Vijay Ida moonja Patha vijay ke mood varathu, kelambu kelambu Adi vangaratha pathi VJ fans pesa koodathu. Neenga Ellam romba nallavanga, kaluvi kaluvi uthinalum, padam release agalanalum, 100 nall poster and 100 crore club gaurentee. Nsoi

Enga pa antha bala? :lol2:

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 01:24 PM
Real star power. Old but time to post :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1sqsUPLj7fw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yJ3At2jBCv0&feature=youtu.be

ecureuhapis
6th November 2014, 02:02 PM
Guys, Lets stop this. Enough ;). Sadly the fight diluted the celebration of Kaththi's success. Thevana paathukkalam !!!

inga vara smoke level ah pathale teriyala padam evlo periya success-nu

Russellpme
6th November 2014, 03:15 PM

Shakeelavum ajithum onnuthanu solringala...moodu ungaluku avara paartha semaya varum pola.

Russellmvr
6th November 2014, 04:14 PM
Mood? Hence proved the title "ennai sorindhal" is opt for ajith :wink:

Russellpme
6th November 2014, 04:26 PM
இந்த வார விகடனில் "கதறி கொண்டிருக்கிறார்கள் அஜித் ரசிகர்கள்"

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1575918912631488

Russellpme
6th November 2014, 05:05 PM
Imman on Vijay & a treat for all Jilla Lovers!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7EvHtjc9kiQ

Russellpme
6th November 2014, 05:20 PM
Is it a super singer show or a Jilla show? Massda!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dE-Ajp0ATbs

Russellpme
6th November 2014, 07:17 PM
Master Mahendran on Vijay & Minsara Kanna experience.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2K7CoMLjIYs

Mr.GreyShirt
6th November 2014, 07:58 PM
You should point to the exact time they were mentioned. I don't want to go through the entire show lol

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 08:07 PM
Vijay59 Team! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1w88FPCUAEEw4G.jpg

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 08:11 PM
#Vijay59- Director @Atlee_dir, Editing @AntonyLRuben, Cinematography George C Williams, Producer @theVcreations and VijayTv Mahendran, Art Direction Muthuraj.

6th November 2014, 08:29 PM
Art - Lalgudi Ilaiyaraja no?

7th November 2014, 10:19 AM
Atlee ... Pechu thaangadhae :|. Meesic GVP ?

7th November 2014, 11:51 AM
V60 is most likely to be directed by Sasi Kumar.

Loving this mix by Vijay. After working with a big director, he works with Chimbu devan, who has not given any big hits except his first film. Then with Atlee, who had got the nod of Vijay during the shoot of Nanban. Then Sasikumar. All these films will be produced in a short time (6 months for each film)

7th November 2014, 12:51 PM
So we will have two movies next year also :clap:. Hope Sasikumar picks village subject. It's been my long wish to see Vijay in village character.

CEDYBLUE
7th November 2014, 12:58 PM
Good line up and seems intend on continuing his good work. Way to go, thalapathy!

Shankar, ARM, AL Vijay, Neason, ARM, Chimbudevan, Atlee and Saiskumar.............superb! He is mixing it up quite well!

Except for Neason, the untested newbie and first half name of V58 director, the above list looks really good.

And personally loving the way he has seamlessly moved into gen-next, people like GVP, Anirudh, George and Atleee.

Hoping to see him work with Suseendran and Anand Shankar too.

CEDYBLUE
7th November 2014, 12:59 PM
So we will have two movies next year also :clap:. Hope Sasikumar picks village subject. It's been my long wish to see Vijay in village character.

Are you sure, bro?

Isn't Devan's movie supposed to take a considerable shooting time? Is it slated for a summer release, next year?

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 01:25 PM
Are you sure, bro?

Isn't Devan's movie supposed to take a considerable shooting time? Is it slated for a summer release, next year?

Summer release is what i heard!

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 01:54 PM
Sibiraj @Sibi_Sathyaraj :
#Vijay anna texted me that he realy liked the movements nd enjoyed the song! Proud to get this feedback from him:)

7th November 2014, 01:59 PM
is it "Poo" Sasikumar or Director-turned-Actor Sasikumar?

Ramkumar86
7th November 2014, 02:31 PM
second one

7th November 2014, 03:18 PM
Are you sure, bro?

Considering its a commercial flick and most of the shoot will be in the sets, Vijay can finish his portion in 4 months and move to next project !!! Lets see :). Perasai thaan.

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 05:47 PM
Thalaivar helps Fathima for her education (Engineering)! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B11j9pSCAAA8iSD.jpg

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 05:48 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B11ktQhCYAAPWD5.jpg

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 05:48 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B11k1T9CcAE0KrJ.jpg

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 05:49 PM
#PressRelease From #Ilaythalapathy #Vijay( Helping a Poor Girl ) for her Engineering studies https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B11nlkcCAAAK0PO.jpg

Russellpme
7th November 2014, 05:57 PM
Thalaivar always super!

'Thaanathileye sirandha thaanam kalvi thaanam'

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 07:03 PM
Jagadish Palanisamy @Jagadishbliss :
Ilayathalapathy vijay anna fans.... follow @Vijay_cjv for an exciting tweet at 7.30pm! #IamWaiting

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 07:11 PM
So there will be a chat @Vijay_cjv on Twitter soon most probably this weekend :) - News to be revealed at 7:30 pm

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 07:13 PM
Chat with @Vijay_cjv on 8.11.14 at 4 Pm https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B117rzZCEAAuCvu.jpg

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 07:16 PM
All you twitter folks get ready!!!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 09:10 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B141bCtCAAAHucr.jpg

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 09:12 AM
#Selfie frm last nite Kamal Bday Party. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B14dknwCQAAbcaK.jpg

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 09:13 AM
At kamal birthday party last night.. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B14frbPCQAAIh3K.jpg

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 09:14 AM
Pic from last night party.. https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B14i4wOCAAAfcxj.jpg

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:16 PM
Question :
Direct Tamil Cinema @DTCinema :
@Vijay_cjv why don't you giving chances to first movie directors?
Answer :
vijay @Vijay_cjv
@DTCinemaOut of 58 films i have worked in 28 first time director films….ok va na!!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:17 PM
Question : Hi @Vijay_cjv:)Firstly thanks for giving us a movie like Kaththi which will be cherished forever. How it was working with @anirudhofficial
Answer : Young man¡*High Energy!!!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:17 PM
Question : @Vijay_cjv Thalaiva, Naama bayandhu odhunguramma illa paaya padhunguramma?
Answer : Bayamum illai padhungavum illai, anubhavam thedurom.. Avlo dhan..

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:18 PM
Question : @Vijay_cjv Anna What is your mindset when your movies are being targeted in recent times?
Answer : It is just not about me or my mindset.. I feel sad for all those people who worked behind every film made.

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:22 PM
Question : @Vijay_cjv Anna where do you see yourself in 10years from now ?
Answer : I believe in the BOOK OF LIFE written by God. I really don't know what is in the next page for me.
I have lived my pages happily so far and don't want to know what is in store for me.
Ennoda kadamaiya correct-a panna aasai padurain...palana edhiparkama!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:22 PM
Question : @Vijay_cjv Hi thalaiva..You have everything in excess now.. Money, fame & success. Wats nxt? Best wishes na
Answer : Payback time .. Neenga kudutha indha adhigamana anbukku naan ennala mudinjadha ellam thiruppikudukanum. Kudupen

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:24 PM
Prashanth @itisprashanth :
@Vijay_cjv hi bro, happy to see u here :) so many issues yet u r so calm and determined, wer do u get that strength? :)
vijay @Vijay_cjv
@itisprashanth silence is the source of great strength

GSV
8th November 2014, 04:27 PM
Kumaran... Pinreenga... Thanks for live updates.... [emoji106]

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:28 PM
Question : @Vijay_cjv anna neraya paeru ungalae dhan role model ah vachirukanga avangaluku lam oru advice kudunga na and v all want u to lead us

Answer : uzhaithidu uyarndhidu unnal mudiyum !!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:29 PM
@Vijay_cjv U hav thousands of tweets anna....i know its very difficult to reply...my daughter is a bigggg fan of urs whos in my profile pic

vijay @Vijay_cjv :
@prathibhadinesh Hi to her :-)

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:31 PM
@Vijay_cjv lov u naaa..potos of social welfare activties for your birdday na.. :) medavakkam fans club pic.twitter.com/0Jr5blMHbV

vijay @Vijay_cjv :
@philipbas Thank you so much..

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:33 PM
All you folks want to know what is craze? Just check out this link to see the mentions he's been getting right now! Thalapathy da!!
http://whotalking.com/twitter/%40Vijay_cjv

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:35 PM
Question : @Vijay_cjv your favourite film in recent times? !
Answer : Jigardhanda and Drishyum (Malayalam)

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:38 PM
Fan fights in Social Media are very high these days.. advice fans regarding this anna! A request!

Vijay : @Venkatcando yes I'm aware & it's unfortunate. I request my fans to stop this & focus their energy more in social issues and show strength

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:41 PM
Hi na Say "About your fans?"
Vijay : ெவற்றியில் என்னிடம் ஒட்டிக் ெகாண்டவர்கள் அல்ல ேதால்வியில் என்ைன தட்டிக் ெகாடுத்தவர்கள் என் ரசிகர்கள்
நடிகன் ரசிகன் தாண்டிய உறவு எங்களூைடயது

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:42 PM
Question : @Vijay_cjv anna y do u have many HATERS????
Answer : "Love they Enemy" I am thankful to them also!!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:48 PM
vijay @Vijay_cjv :
@srvenkatesh003 Like I already announced...the respect you show urself is the respect you show me. Your family needs you more. Live Life!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:49 PM
Anirudh Ravichander @anirudhofficial :
@Vijay_cjv Hi sir.. Missing you :)

vijay @Vijay_cjv :
@anirudhofficial Ha Ha!! Miss You too!!!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 04:52 PM
venkat prabhu @dirvenkatprabhu :
@Vijay_cjvAnna eppo namma padam pannalaam?!!! 😁😁😁😁

vijay @Vijay_cjv :
@dirvenkatprabhu :-)

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:02 PM
Question : @Vijay_cjv You did cola advertisement b4 and now you are talking against them in kaththi. Isn't it hypocritical ?

vijay
@Vijay_cjv : I would be extremely happy if people start questioning political parties like this when they make electoral alliances.
yes I did an ad earlier...most of the big Indian celebrities like sachin,aamir khan also were brand ambassadors.
I don't endorse the brand anymore. When I heard kathi script it did make sense to me and I voiced it through Jeeva character.
I feel happy to have done that now. Ennoda thavarugalai thiruthikolgira saadharna manushan dhaan naanum.

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:07 PM
Question : u like.superstar title or Ilayathalapathy title
Answer : whnI started my career I wanted ppl to like & accept me.Todayu hve accepted me more than I even imagined.
ungaloda indha anbukku munnal Endha titleum perusa thonalai. Endrum ungal Vijay

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:14 PM
venkat prabhu @dirvenkatprabhu :
@Vijay_cjvAnna eppo namma padam pannalaam?!!! 😁😁😁😁

vijay @Vijay_cjv :
@dirvenkatprabhu :-)

venkat prabhu @dirvenkatprabhu:
@Vijay_cjv🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏 viraivil varen Na!!!!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:16 PM
Question : Your comments on Kaththi release issue?

Answer : Padam varadhunu sonnanga.. Theatre jannale odachanga.. 12 manivaraikum ticket kudukala.. Yenni 12 vadhu naal..100 Cr nu sonnanga

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:18 PM

Answer : Padam varadhunu sonnanga.. Theatre jannale odachanga.. 12 manivaraikum ticket kudukala.. Yenni 12 vadhu naal..100 Cr nu sonnanga

LOVED THIS REPLY!! Sema!

8th November 2014, 05:34 PM

Thalaivaa :smokesmirk: ...

8th November 2014, 05:37 PM
venkat prabhu @dirvenkatprabhu:
@Vijay_cjv🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏 viraivil varen Na!!!!
Venam na appdiya vidhi velandalum unga thombiyavachum vittutu vaangana ...appdiyum mudila na avara pesama music director ah poturungana ...idhu yedhumae nadakalana naa vena padam paakama irundhukkuraen na ..

Dammy R
8th November 2014, 05:40 PM
Kumaran..Thanks for all the updates. Such candid responses...loved the response to coke question. ..controlled aggression in that response. Superb. And that Kaththi release issue summary in Thuppaki dialog style had semma punch ... Vijay rocks!!!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:42 PM
^ :lol: intha venkat prabu la konjam thalliye veikanum. Epa da gap-u kidaikum poorlaanu!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:46 PM
:smokesmirk: https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B16tdtgCYAIh0Lk.jpg

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:47 PM
karthik subbaraj @karthiksubbaraj : @Vijay_cjv thanks a lot vijay sir for mentioning #Jigarthanda!! A perfect treat for me and my team on our 100th day since release!! :)

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:48 PM
Compilation of Vijay anna's reply : http://cinemalead.com/news-id-vijay-and-his-twitter-chat-vijay-twitter-chat-08-11-146535.htm

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:51 PM
Yesterday evening :Helped for Fathima's education expense.

Last night : Kamal's birthday party.

Today morning : Attended Isai audio launch.

Evening : Interaction with Fans :) Truly a restless person! Thalaivaa :notworthy:

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:54 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B16aty0CAAAGtf-.jpg

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 06:01 PM
Secret of Vijay-Kamal Rapport
Two of the stalwarts of Kollywood are Ulaganayagan and Ilayathalapathy. Although they pursue entirely different genres of movies, out and beyond their profession, Kamal Haasan and Vijay share an enviably healthy friendship. Visiting each other periodically and being there for each other's milestones in life, is second nature to both the actors. Kamal does not fail to make his presence in all of Vijay's important life events, especially his birthday every year. And Vijay has also kept himself in pace with the relationship the two share, not missing a single birthday of Kamal's.
Vijay's visit to Kamal on the latter's 58th birthday is cherished memory, with the photo of the duo's dance going viral in fond appreciation. Last year, Kamal Haasan's birthday was a treat by his partner Gauthami; Vijay was part of this celebration too. And this year when Kamal crossed an important milestone in his life, turning 60, Vijay was by his side, as part of the former's birthday bash. Their relationship runs so deep that Kamal had even asked for Vijay's call sheet once, for his home production firm Rajkamal Films. What is it that draws them this close to one another? Is it their profession, inclination to dance, multi talented persona, or just the way they are? We do not know. But what we know and love to watch is the beauty of the rapport they share. http://www.indiaglitz.com/Secret-Of-Vijay-kamal-Rapport-tamil-news-118203

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 06:07 PM
Vijay anna launched ISAI audio : https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1613x8CQAITfFX.jpg

8th November 2014, 06:51 PM
Awesome replies from Vijay. And pls keep VP away.

ecureuhapis
8th November 2014, 08:37 PM
^ :lol: intha venkat prabu la konjam thalliye veikanum. Epa da gap-u kidaikum poorlaanu!

konjam illai bro, oorai vitte talli vaikkanum.

sema replies by thalapathy... 100cr 12 days :smokesmirk:

arulraj
8th November 2014, 08:42 PM
Ilayathalapathy takes twitter by stormNov 08, 2014
Twitter has for sure bridged the huge gap between superstars and fans. Ilayathalapathy Vijay took to twitter today to interact with his fans. And, during his conversation the heartthrob of many made some strong and impactful statements. Here are some excerpts from his interaction!

Q: You did cola advertisement b4 and now you are talking against them in kaththi. Isn't it hypocritical?

Vijay: yes I did an ad earlier...most of the big Indian celebrities like sachin,aamir khan also were brand ambassadors I don't endorse the brand anymore. When I heard kathi script it did make sense to me and I voiced it through Jeeva character. I feel happy to have done that now. Ennoda thavarugalai thiruthikolgira saadharna manushan dhaan naanum. I would be extremely happy if people start questioning political parties like this when they make electoral alliances.

Q: Your comments on Kaththi release issue?

Vijay: Padam varadhunu sonnanga.. Theatre jannale odachanga.. 12 manivaraikum ticket kudukala.. Yenni 12 vadhu naal..100 Cr nu sonnanga

Q: Your favourite film in recent times?

Vijay: Jigardhanda and Drishyum (Malayalam)

Q: So many issues yet u r so calm and determined, wer do u get that strength?

Vijay: Silence is the source of great strength

Q: Thalaiva, Naama bayandhu odhunguramma illa paaya padhunguramma?

Vijay: Bayamum illai padhungavum illai, anubhavam thedurom.. Avlo dhan..

Q: You like superstar title or Ilayathalapathy title

Vijay: ungaloda indha anbukku munnal Endha titleum perusa thonalai. Endrum ungal Vijay

Q: Anna where do you see yourself in 10years from now ?

Vijay: I believe in the BOOK OF LIFE written by God. I really don't know what is in the next page for me. I have lived my pages happily so far and don't want to know what is in store for me. Ennoda kadamaiya correct-a panna aasai padurain...palana edhiparkama!

Q: Hi thalaiva.. You have everything in excess now.. Money, fame & success. Wats next?

Vijay: Payback time .. Neenga kudutha indha adhigamana anbukku naan ennala mudinjadha ellam thiruppikudukanum. Kudupen

Q: Fan fights in Social Media are very high these days.. advice fans regarding this anna! A request!

Vijay: Yes I'm aware & it's unfortunate. I request my fans to stop this & focus their energy more in social issues and show strength

In the end, Ilayathalapathy wrapped up the session, with a sweet goodbye message - “Thank you ppl, sorry I couldn't answer everyone ... will soon do it again. En nenjil kudiyurukum anbu rasigargaluku nandri.”

8th November 2014, 10:05 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B16aty0CAAAGtf-.jpg

wow...iMac!!

GSV
8th November 2014, 10:07 PM
Thalaivare... Assaultu answers.. :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
9th November 2014, 09:01 AM
Collage from Just a few!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B19vM_ECUAE6VqW.jpg

Kumaran.P
9th November 2014, 09:49 AM
Vijay at Kamal's birthday party.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZCv509uoiE

9th November 2014, 09:50 AM
That was so cute. Vijay is so shy to dance. :)

Kumaran.P
9th November 2014, 09:54 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1-PJYcCQAEmP7x.jpg

9th November 2014, 11:18 AM
Blue color Radhika ? ...thalaivar IV la porappa aada sonna namma enna reaction kuduthamo adhae maari kudukkuraaru ....wish to see these two together in silver screen ...

arulraj
9th November 2014, 02:20 PM
Rendu round potta aattom Jorra Irunthirukkum .... kamal in good drunk form...:-D

Kumaran.P
9th November 2014, 06:51 PM
Vijay fans Protest against Srilankan government today at Madurai on 5 fishermen issue. Hats off!! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1_xZ59CUAEqlOp.jpg

Kumaran.P
9th November 2014, 08:16 PM
Thalaivar at Director Atlee's wedding reception.. https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B2AcYSqIUAA-6Y9.jpg

9th November 2014, 08:18 PM
இவரு கொஞ்சம் உசரமாத்தான் இருக்காரு.

arulraj
9th November 2014, 10:48 PM
Rompa usarathukku povarunu thonithu ..... All the best vijay .....:smokesmirk:

9th November 2014, 11:41 PM
இவரு கொஞ்சம் உசரமாத்தான் இருக்காரு.

He is 6'1" or 6'2" if I am not wrong!!

10th November 2014, 12:06 AM
He is 6'1" or 6'2" if I am not wrong!!
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/archive/index.php/t-8533.html

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 03:14 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T7ukCvPvjxQ

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 03:16 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KLOaCsVzh9Q

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 03:19 PM
THALABATHY'S 'YOUTH' DIALOGUE IMITATION. WATCH FROM 15.15.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ak1YZxWfnDE

10th November 2014, 06:19 PM
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/archive/index.php/t-8533.html

oh!! idhukku oru thread-ae irukka....and discussions too...

hmm...Vijay 5'10" just 2" short of 6'....

but somebody or did I see it in a music/entertainment channel that VJ is more than 6' :confused2:

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 07:55 PM
Gilli, Okkadu remake in Hindi, 'Tevar' trailer.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LvMpWn2CNzs

10th November 2014, 08:03 PM
Gilli, Okkadu remake in Hindi, 'Tevar' trailer.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LvMpWn2CNzs

:banghead: a role that Mahesh Babu and VJ effortlessly done and went on to become blockbusters.....Arjun Kapoor..will he do any good?

SenGOEk
10th November 2014, 08:26 PM
Selfie during Kamal birthday party!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1514DMCUAANK_c.jpg

10th November 2014, 08:44 PM
Okkadu hindi remake was planned with Hrithik Roshan once Ghilli became a blockbuster. Boney Kapoor had got the remake rights in 2004 itself. But unfortunately the project didn't take off. But at last as a blessing in disguise, the project has now landed on Boney's son's shoulders.

Dammy R
10th November 2014, 09:01 PM
Arjun is a decent performer...liked his debut movie and also Gunday. He acts well...and these kind of carefree characters suit him..given his offscreen personality. Having said that. ..let's wait and watch how this movie has been executed in terms of direction and presentation.

karthikmba
11th November 2014, 08:27 AM
Atlee Reception photo
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2EXEfLCQAArwuI.jpg:large

Russellpme
11th November 2014, 05:00 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qIiVd2jVusQ

arulraj
12th November 2014, 03:21 PM
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/images/vijay-a-philanthropist-photos-pictures-stills.jpg
Ilayathalapathy Vijay - A real HERO !

Nov 12, 2014
Ilayathalapathy Vijay's recent motto - Practice and then Preach. The mass actor fresh from the success of Kaththi has still managed to find some time for a philanthropic initiative. Vijay has been pretty open about being a self-realized man with lots of clarity post Kaththi. He admits that he wants to give it back to the society.

Fathima a 12th pass-out is the daughter of a very hard-working father who owns a tea shop at Saidapet. Despite her meagre socio-economic status, the very bright Fathima has earned 1109 marks in her board exams. It is almost her life-long dream to do Bachelors of Engineering in Information Technology!

When she had to let her dream go, through somebody Vijay came to know about the girl's situation. He right-away met the family and has got the studious girl an admission in a private college in Kodambakkam. She and her family were moved by such a noble gesture from the busy star.

Vijay is becoming a real life hero !

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 06:38 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZR3fAWWnDzU

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 09:08 AM
2 years since Thuppakki released.. The movie that rejuvenated the trade which was afloat due to losses made by other big releases the same year!
#2YearsSinceTHUPPAKKIStorm

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 09:10 AM
A.R.Murugadoss @ARMurugadoss's tweet last night : https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B2QUnPDCYAAotYq.jpg

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 09:12 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2SZs6zCQAA0O6O.jpg

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 09:14 AM
This scene will remain EPIC forever!
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B2SrFC3CEAApjXE.jpg

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 09:16 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2Sqms-CAAASvfA.jpg

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 09:17 AM
Siddarth Srinivas
@sidhuwrites :
# 2YearsSinceThuppakkiStorm My personal favorite in #Vijay's career till date. The action sequences and the BGM - damn exciting!

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 09:18 AM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas @RamCinemas :
Still the Collection set by #Thuppakki in Tirunelveli is still unbeaten !! #2YearsSinceTHUPPAKKIStorm

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 09:24 AM
Jagadish : Na Unna Sutta ethukaaga suttenu solla vendi varum, sethum unna un kudumbam kaari thuppum,un pillainga signal la picha edukkum,un pondatti rathiri road la orama ninnu kai kaati kupduva..
Ithuve neeye unna suttukittena,Duty period la Suicide Nu un veetla Ortharukku vela kedaikum,PF panam varum pension maasam thavaraama varum,neeye mudivu panniko..
Antha gun ethavathu enpakkam thirumbiduchu na unna suttuduven...
Inspector : Nee periya aabatha thottute ...
Jagadish : hmmm hmmmm
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-xpf1/t31.0-8/891951_735762453110990_692490006894002334_o.jpg

13th November 2014, 10:49 AM
Watched Holiday in Star Gold sometime back. Even a proper action hero like Akshay couldn't do justice to the role like what Vijay managed. I am not saying this out of favoritism. You can watch both the movies to understand my point.

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 11:47 AM
2 years of a huge worldwide blockbuster
It is 2 years since the release of one of the biggest blockbusters in recent times,Thuppakki. TheVijay - Murugadoss combo stormed the scene in all their glory and the film satisfied all classes of audience and importantly Vijay's huge fan base. Harris Jayaraj, Santosh Sivan, Kajal Aggarwal and Vidyut Jamwal also played their parts in making sure that this Mumbai-based commercial extravaganza touching on terrorism, emerged as a memorable outing for everyone concerned.
Released on November 13, 2012, Thuppakki crossed the 100 day mark in Tamil Nadu and emerged as a big worldwide phenomenon with a 100 plus crores worldwide gross. It is to be noted that the Vijay - ARM combo recently gave a superb follow-up to Thuppakki with Kaththi, another huge blockbuster.
Vijay's fans are meanwhile trending the hashtag #2YearsSinceTHUPPAKKIStorm on a nationwide basis in Twitter, since yesterday to celebrate the occasion. http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/2-years-of-a-huge-worldwide-blockbuster-thuppakki.html

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 11:51 AM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2TPP7XCUAAKQw9.jpg

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 11:52 AM
Best ever First Look poster!! http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2TKeuVIYAAWzUk.jpg

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 11:54 AM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2TKgHHCAAAoRdD.jpg

13th November 2014, 12:23 PM
12 12 scene :smokesmirk: ...

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 04:12 PM
Sun TV @SunTV · 1h 1 hour ago
Don't Miss #IlayaThalapathy #Vijay Megahit BB Movie #ThullathaManamumThullum with Simran today at 3.30pm on @SunTV

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 04:13 PM
A.R.Murugadoss @ARMurugadoss · 14 Nov 2012
Our thalaivar RAJINI sir called me.. and said "I have seen the film twice now. Fantastic job and a brilliant film" :-) :-)
Super Happy...!

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 04:21 PM
Ilaya Thalabathy Mass during thupaaki show in kuwait 29-11-12

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HRlroBhloLM

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 04:52 PM
Shankar's fav movie Thuppaki in recent times. Watch from 3:22.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=97yaZMi_Kw8

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 04:53 PM
''I cannot do a film like Thuppakki''
Jul 30, 2013
Known as the thinking actress, Rohini wears multiple hats in the industry. She has not only excelled in front of the camera but has also shown that she can be the master of words in films like Pachaikili Muthucharam and Maalai Pozhudhin Mayakathilae. She also lends her voice for many actresses.

After all these, Rohini will be venturing into direction as well with Appavin Meesai. This interestingly titled film will feature Nassar, Nithya Menon, Pasupathy along with the National Award winning actor Saleem Kumar.

While on the topic of the paucity of women directors in the industry, Rohini says that women can only handle films that are emotionally rich. She also adds, “I can very definitely not do a film like Thuppakki although I liked it very much”. She wonders how directors like K Balachander and Balu Mahendra did films that exactly echoed women sentiments.

Appavin Meesai also has master technical wizards like Alphonse Roy behind the camera and Resul Pookutty as the Sound Engineer.

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-10/i-cannot-do-a-film-like-thuppakki-rohini-appavin-meesai-30-07-13.html

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 05:02 PM
I WOULD LOVE TO DIRECT VIJAY - VISHAL. Watch from 5:30.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1CYyBoiAVE

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 05:18 PM
Ilayathalapathiyin Thuppakki - Deepavali 2012

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IyEfDAQkEoU

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 05:19 PM
Vijay Replies To His Online Fans | Thuppaki Special | Interview

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hIM8FJpM-jc

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 05:34 PM
Prabhas taken aback

The pre-release press meet of Kumki was held recently and the entire team was present to speak about the film. Lingusamy, the producer of the film, welcomed the gathering and said that Telugu actor Prabhas was shocked to see the reception to the Kumki trailer in theatres.

He announced on the occasion, "Prabhas was watching Thuppakki and the trailer of Kumki was screened at the interval. Prabhas, who wasn't aware of the film, asked his friend about it, when he heard the applause for the trailer. When he came to know that it was the launch pad of Sivaji Ganesan's grandson, Vikram Prabhu, he was thrilled."

Kumki has Vikram Prabhu and Lakshmi Menon in the lead and is directed by Prabhu Solomon.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/tamil/movies/news/Prabhas-taken-aback/articleshow/17533174.cms?

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 05:35 PM
Actor Vijay Talking Telugu On Thuppaki Telugu Audio Launch (So Cute)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7B1mFuTbLCQ

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 05:39 PM
NATPUDAN APSARA - Simran. Watch from 15:45. THUPPAKI mass everywhere!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MNE0a998zm4

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 06:00 PM
thuppaki releasing 1 am @ kerala. Check out the mass in kerala.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YBab_i90BtA

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 06:02 PM
Santhosh Sivan Talk About Vijay and thuppaki in Vijay Awards 2012.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q2pzvJQRe0Y

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 06:05 PM
Thuppaki & Vijay's mass in Puthiya Thalaimurai Channel.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsKELD767VU

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 06:10 PM
GUYZ GAME IS NOT GOING TO END NOW. MORE VIDEOS COMING UP ON THUPPAKI. TILL THEN CELEBRATE THE THUPPAKI DAY:smokesmirk:

Russellpme
14th November 2014, 08:06 AM
Actor Suresh on Thuppaki. Watch from 1:58.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJwa48UrXuE&list=PLV_aspERmuCL_THC1nY9e7W-s1MO7yTd3#t=121

Russellpme
14th November 2014, 08:12 AM
Thuppakki review. Kashayam with Bosskey.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S84vDYXn-64

ecureuhapis
14th November 2014, 09:46 AM
NATPUDAN APSARA - Simran. Watch from 15:45. THUPPAKI mass everywhere!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MNE0a998zm4

not for the first time i hear someone say VJ does everything on single take (add to SJ Suryah, Shankar & ARM)

14th November 2014, 05:04 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2YWSnLCMAAGSWl.jpg

Happy Children's Day!! :)

CEDYBLUE
14th November 2014, 07:57 PM
G.V. Prakash

It's official ... #GV50 is with my dear #Ilayathalapathy @Vijay_cjv ...the combo is back

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2ZwTx-CAAA4ZMR.jpg

CEDYBLUE
17th November 2014, 12:35 AM
Vijay @ Isai audio launch

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2ktsJDCEAACRXe.jpg

CEDYBLUE
17th November 2014, 12:35 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2ktBB2CEAIgQPN.jpg

CEDYBLUE
17th November 2014, 12:37 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2kL-LLCMAAXZlj.jpg

CEDYBLUE
17th November 2014, 12:37 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2kL-LJCcAEMBWP.jpg

CEDYBLUE
17th November 2014, 12:38 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2kD4wSCcAAnSCR.jpg

Russellpme
17th November 2014, 09:51 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yaHEYWjglRI

Russellpme
17th November 2014, 09:52 PM
Simran and Shyam Talk About Vijay Mass

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZrViyadAD4&feature=youtu.be

Russellpme
17th November 2014, 11:25 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k-qLTB5oEUA

CEDYBLUE
18th November 2014, 10:39 AM
Simran and Shyam Talk About Vijay Mass

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZrViyadAD4&feature=youtu.be

Thanks for sharing the video. Good One.

CEDYBLUE
18th November 2014, 10:41 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k-qLTB5oEUA

Thalaivar looks and speaks, top draw these days!

Looking forward to his next releases.

18th November 2014, 10:44 AM
That speech was awesome. What was the rough patch he was referring to? Kannukkul Nilavu?

18th November 2014, 10:54 AM
That speech was awesome. What was the rough patch he was referring to? Kannukkul Nilavu?

1999 Endrendrum Kadhal
1999 Nenjinile
1999 Minsara Kanna
2000 Kannukkul Nilavu

CEDYBLUE
18th November 2014, 11:00 AM

His answer to the coca-cola/Kaththi question in twitter was amazing, Ajay. He sounds clear and the choice of movies or technicians indicate he is taking decisions on his own with less intervention from SAC.

18th November 2014, 11:18 AM
1999Endrendrum Kadhal
1999Nenjinile
1999Minsara Kanna
2000Kannukkul Nilavu
All these after the massive success of TMT. Not that he was in a too deep hole.

Kumaran.P
19th November 2014, 09:28 AM
Shankar Shanmugham @shankarshanmugh :
#Kappal Audio Launch on 22nd November by A.R.Rahman & Ilaya Thalapathy Vijay. Trailer release by Chiyaan Vikram. https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B2u6E-ACIAAVl6F.jpg

arulraj
19th November 2014, 03:17 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2ygUbkCQAAdM-3.jpg

Russellpme
19th November 2014, 03:17 PM
Thanks for sharing the video. Good One.

U welcome bro!

19th November 2014, 09:08 PM
All these after the massive success of TMT. Not that he was in a too deep hole.

That phase only the movies were not getting commercial success.............. But 2009 - 2011 was worse as the expectation on him was very high, and there were additional pressure on him..........what shouldve been a grand moment, the 50th film, came without a whiff and worse it bombed badly...........it lasted may be till the time of Nanban.......

19th November 2014, 09:45 PM
Yes. This 2009-11 phase is much worse than the 1999-2K phase.

Russellpme
20th November 2014, 03:30 PM
That phase only the movies were not getting commercial success.............. But 2009 - 2011 was worse as the expectation on him was very high, and there were additional pressure on him..........what shouldve been a grand moment, the 50th film, came without a whiff and worse it bombed badly...........it lasted may be till the time of Nanban.......

Vettaikaran was a hit in 2009 December, it had one of the biggest openings for that year.

2011 Jan 15 - Kavalan released after a lot of troubles and became a moderate success which ran for 100 days despite the competition from Aadukalam & Siruthai and less screens and saved Vijay&career to an extent. After the release Sify released an article stating 'Vijay's popularity has increased'.

2011 April - Vijay and fans supported ADMK and they won election making Vijay safe( at the time) and I remember Velayudham trailer was shown on JeyaTV for the whole day while the election results were being announced at the same time.

2011 Diwali - Velayudham released in less screens than 7am Arivu and became a super hit, running for 100 days beating 7am Arivu and was a big comeback for Vijay by beating Surya as he was at the top in business during that period(due to the combination of ARM after Gajini and had backup from RedGiant Udhayanidhi Stalin). Velayudham was an unexpected hit!

NOTE: Ajith made a strong comeback during this year mid with the blockbuster Mangaatha, making Vijay&Ajith the next generation super stars pushing Surya down.

To be frank Velayudham was a bigger hit than Nanban due to the budget difference. The only thing Nanban did to Vijay is earned him a good name as an actor but failed to beat box office records. Thuppakki was the one after Gilli/Pokkiri which made him a super star of this generation!

Vijay made a comeback with Kaavalan, a movie which every Vijay fan will not forget as there was a Red Card issued on Vijay by Paneerselvam(producer Council leader, a video by him on Vijay/Ajith were shared by media all over)after a disaster Sura and was unable to release it on time(Jan14th) due to huge financial issues & people's support for Vijay increased during/after the movie.

20th November 2014, 06:23 PM
Good analysis, the reason why I included 2011 as bad phase in spite of the movies' success as you had mentioned is the fact that you had mentioned in your post itself. From being the ruler of box office his movies were relegated to second position. He reclaimed it from and after nanban

20th November 2014, 06:29 PM
I am not into the BO discussion right now. But purely from a fan's perspective, 2 films released in this period are the mistakes i never want Vijay to commit again in his career - Villu and Suraa. Both got the result they deserved.

Unfortunately Vettaikkaran, a much better watch and a profitable venture was clubbed with these two films by you know who and was projected as a flop.

20th November 2014, 06:57 PM
I am not into the BO discussion right now. But purely from a fan's perspective, 2 films released in this period are the mistakes i never want Vijay to commit again in his career - Villu and Suraa. Both got the result they deserved.

Unfortunately Vettaikkaran, a much better watch and a profitable venture was clubbed with these two films by you know who and was projected as a flop.

Sometimes the worst happens for the best and Suraa should probably have played a huge part in the way Vijay has been approaching films and scripts ever since.

20th November 2014, 07:03 PM
True. But sad that it will go down the history as his 50th film. :)

CEDYBLUE
20th November 2014, 07:10 PM
Completely agree with Ajay.

It was Vijay's worst phase, worser than the Shahjahan-Pudhiya Geethai phase or the Endrenrum Kadhal-Kannukul Nilavu phase.

Vijay's credit for Kushi as a life changer was I guess due to all the rumors surrounding his marriage and the wife-luck factor, apart from the lean-patch in movies.

Chatriyan, very good analysis, but this is one period where Box Office and Money took a backseat, as Ajay has put it. This was all about respect, which Vijay was losing. He became an easy target for the 'you know who' group and he was deemed one-dimensional, over-the-top and a spent force. Make no mistake, even movies like ATM, Villu and Sura made more money than some of the hits of his competitors, but as rsubras quite rightly puts, he was no longer the leader. Surya, was making all the right moves, working with the best directors and was looking dependable. Vettaikaran was a hit, bigger than the hits of others, but because it was Vijay and because it was right in between Vijay's worst, it was conveniently included in the flop category. In Hindsight, this is the best thing to have happened to Vijay. He understood, it was not only about BO that matters, it was about characters, directors, technicians, movies and respect.

After Sura, Vijay has delivered two 100 crore blockbusters, has worked with Industry's best such as Shankar and ARM and is making smart choices expanding his commercial horizon with movies such as Vijay58. I am sure, there is more to come!

He is back to what he is best at, setting the box office on fire.

CEDYBLUE
20th November 2014, 07:13 PM
Sometimes the worst happens for the best and Suraa should probably have played a huge part in the way Vijay has been approaching films and scripts ever since.

No questions about that. He is more wiser now.

20th November 2014, 07:29 PM
I guess Vijay was having a doubt of which way to chose. Whether to chose the mass entertainer way or to woo the family audience. His Tirupachi and Sivakasi were BBs and a romantic film like Sachien was not a great money spinner like these films. Even a boring Madura became a hit because of his previous film. Pokkiri was a BB too and that made him believe that mass entertainers are the safe bet. Kuruvi started the downfall and then Villu, Suraa followed. He learnt his lessons the hard way and realized that its not about mass entertainers or family films but the making is all that matters.

After Suraa, I guess only Thalaivaa didn't do well in the BO. Not because of a bad content but due to lot of external factors.

20th November 2014, 07:35 PM
This is Sify's year end report of 2009 which speaks about VK's BO verdict.

http://www.sify.com/mobile/movies/2009-kollywood-hits-misses-news-tamil-kkfrfMiibaa.html

20th November 2014, 08:03 PM
True. But sad that it will go down the history as his 50th film. :)

Me too feelings.. :( the heroine was predicted to rule tamil cinema after the release of sura..i remembered pm-ing podaskie asking him to meet vijay and give tammu another chance..:lol: :oops: :banghead:

20th November 2014, 08:05 PM
Glad that Suraa didn't put an end to her career in Tamil. :)

Russellpme
20th November 2014, 09:33 PM
Glad that Suraa didn't put an end to her career in Tamil. :)

Unfortunately Veeram did!

20th November 2014, 09:35 PM
Not exactly. She got a break after Veeram though. Starting her next film tomorrow with Arya.

Russellpme
20th November 2014, 09:38 PM
Not exactly. She got a break after Veeram though. Starting her next film tomorrow with Arya.

Thx for the info ajay.

20th November 2014, 09:56 PM
Unfortunately Veeram did!

Unfortunately it did end Nesan's career :(

20th November 2014, 09:58 PM
Vettaikaran was a hit in 2009 December, it had one of the biggest openings for that year.

2011 Jan 15 - Kavalan released after a lot of troubles and became a moderate success which ran for 100 days despite the competition from Aadukalam & Siruthai and less screens and saved Vijay&career to an extent. After the release Sify released an article stating 'Vijay's popularity has increased'.

2011 April - Vijay and fans supported ADMK and they won election making Vijay safe( at the time) and I remember Velayudham trailer was shown on JeyaTV for the whole day while the election results were being announced at the same time.

2011 Diwali - Velayudham released in less screens than 7am Arivu and became a super hit, running for 100 days beating 7am Arivu and was a big comeback for Vijay by beating Surya as he was at the top in business during that period(due to the combination of ARM after Gajini and had backup from RedGiant Udhayanidhi Stalin). Velayudham was an unexpected hit!

NOTE: Ajith made a strong comeback during this year mid with the blockbuster Mangaatha, making Vijay&Ajith the next generation super stars pushing Surya down.

To be frank Velayudham was a bigger hit than Nanban due to the budget difference. The only thing Nanban did to Vijay is earned him a good name as an actor but failed to beat box office records. Thuppakki was the one after Gilli/Pokkiri which made him a super star of this generation!

Vijay made a comeback with Kaavalan, a movie which every Vijay fan will not forget as there was a Red Card issued on Vijay by Paneerselvam(producer Council leader, a video by him on Vijay/Ajith were shared by media all over)after a disaster Sura and was unable to release it on time(Jan14th) due to huge financial issues & people's support for Vijay increased during/after the movie.

thanks for thr velayudam vadai becoming superhit. made my day. vettaikrana being a hit made my night.

20th November 2014, 10:07 PM
https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/proxy/LcZbEEuBBoh_Pgu5xmiQcPmd8jYWIgpzcODrvwlJNYIM4DsZgk E4SP28rpGUTSc8__Ks4CSylIi0VriGdcOboH_qKj-kUUq3DaZeTyqn9E5bB9si_NF0CFFDhO6EEKrEhNz7-ShoLDz6GUCsblL6Y7HZ84E=w590-h444-nc

20th November 2014, 10:24 PM

enna problemo

SenGOEk
20th November 2014, 10:48 PM
Kosu pugunthu vilayuduthu..

Russellmvr
20th November 2014, 10:56 PM
Must be Prem Ji's hub ID..!!

20th November 2014, 10:58 PM
https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/proxy/LcZbEEuBBoh_Pgu5xmiQcPmd8jYWIgpzcODrvwlJNYIM4DsZgk E4SP28rpGUTSc8__Ks4CSylIi0VriGdcOboH_qKj-kUUq3DaZeTyqn9E5bB9si_NF0CFFDhO6EEKrEhNz7-ShoLDz6GUCsblL6Y7HZ84E=w590-h444-nc

Narayana , good one ! :)

Russellmvr
20th November 2014, 10:58 PM

enna problemo

http://kolly360.com/k360-ct/uploads/image/Acteurs/ajith/varalaru.jpg

No problems

Russellpme
21st November 2014, 08:40 AM
thanks for thr velayudam vadai becoming superhit. made my day. vettaikrana being a hit made my night.

Vettaikaran mass.Ensoy!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WSyhZriF-ys

Vijay's VELAYUDHAM is a HIT- CNN IBN

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=49TIO6iu-Ec

விஜய் புகழ் பாடிய வெளி நாட்டு இளைஞர்! வீடியோ உள்ளே - SHOWN IN THANDHI TV ON 19/11/2014
Published on November 19, 2014 06:38am in Celebrities

விஜய் இந்திய சினிமாவின் முன்னணி நடிகராகிவிட்டார். கத்தி படத்தின் பிரம்மாண்ட வெற்றி அவரை உச்சத்தில் தூக்கி வைத்துள்ளது. சிறுவர்கள் முதல் பெரியவர்கள் வரை விஜய் படத்தின் பாடலை விரும்பாதவர்கள் யாரும் இல்லை.இந்நிலையில் வெளி நாட்டு இளைஞர் ஒருவர் வேட்டைக்காரன் படத்தில் இடம்பெறும் ‘புலி உறுமுது புலி உறுமுது’ பாடலை அட்டகாசமாக பாடியுள்ளார். இதை நீங்களே பாருங்கள்.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hF_7cHm6nu4

Russellpme
21st November 2014, 08:41 AM
Coffee With DD Actress Nadhiya Challenge Vijay

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AyLvGVjaEMA

Russellpme
21st November 2014, 08:46 AM
-deleted-

21st November 2014, 08:53 AM

ending her career with suraa and getting a break with veeram is different....seriously speaking the pairing of tammu with either Vijay in Suraa or Ajith in Veeram...I personally didn't like it....

Vijay's pairing with Samantha and Kajal has been refreshing and good....and totally different too....

what is the film with Arya that she is pairing...is that true...I heard she is trying to get a foothold in bollywood and that's why you don't see much of her here in tamil films...

21st November 2014, 12:09 PM
http://kolly360.com/k360-ct/uploads/image/Acteurs/ajith/varalaru.jpg

No problems

ya Thala playing a character vs vijayna living it ensoy

Russellpme
21st November 2014, 03:09 PM
Lingaa's connection to a yesteryear Vijay Movie
Nov 21, 2014
It is a known fact that Superstar Rajinikanth plays a dual role in Lingaa and it will be a semi-period film. We also know that one of the two Rajini characters is named as Raja Lingeswaran. From the glimpses of the trailer we could also sense that this Raja Lingeswaran character lives in India during the Pre-Independence era.

On the other hand we hardly know much about the other Rajinikanth’s character, his name, his whereabouts or even the timeframe that he lives in? Nothing has been revealed yet.

But in one of the recently leaked shooting spot still, we could see Rajinikanth along with a fan standing in front of a 10thday movie poster of Ilayathalapathy Vijay’s ‘Pudhiya Geethai’ which was released on the 8th of May, 2003. So with the look of things Superstar's modern version in Lingaa must be living around the 2003 timeframe?

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/superstar-rajinikanth-lingaas-connection-with-a-yesteryear-vijay-movie.html

21st November 2014, 06:34 PM
Vara vara poster la irruka oru chinna pulliku kooda velakkam solli usura vaanguraanga :banghead:.

21st November 2014, 06:43 PM
அதாவது பரவால்ல.. ஒரு போஸ்டரை வச்சே மூணு பக்கத்துக்கு கதை எழுதறானுவ. :)

Kumaran.P
21st November 2014, 07:23 PM
Vijay thanks Modi for safeguarding TN fishermen.. https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B297iw6CMAIsCAE.jpg

Russellpme
21st November 2014, 09:43 PM
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 · 35m 35 minutes ago
#Vijay58 update - Even b4 first schedule is over 4 areas in TN sold! Audio rights in final stage of signing with the market leader! WoW!

Kumaran.P
22nd November 2014, 08:22 AM
ILAYATHALAPATHY VIJAY'S MUCH-LOVED TRADEMARK MANNERISMS
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/slideshow/ilayathalapathy-vijays-much-loved-trademark-mannerisms/vettaikaran.html

Kumaran.P
22nd November 2014, 07:21 PM
#Vijay at #Kappal Audio Launch https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B3DNSmxCEAEkKBX.jpg

Kumaran.P
22nd November 2014, 07:53 PM
Kappal Audio launch https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B3DUdR9CAAAEGev.jpg

Kumaran.P
22nd November 2014, 07:54 PM
Kappal Audio launched https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B3DUyxACAAAiMxE.jpg

Kumaran.P
22nd November 2014, 07:55 PM
The Jodi No.1 team putting up a scintillating dance performance as tribute for our #Ilayathalapathy Vijay #Kappal https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B3DRNr-CMAAnm_L.jpg

Kumaran.P
22nd November 2014, 07:57 PM
Rajasekar @ sekartweets :
#Vijay at Kappal Audio launch- If anyone ask me who is my friend in the industry, I would say it is Chiyaan Vikram .

Kumaran.P
22nd November 2014, 07:58 PM
At Kappal audio launch.. #Mersalaayiten is my favourite song from #I, says #Vijay.