View Full Version : ★ Ilayathalapathy™ VIJAY ★ - Updates and Discussions # 8

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

Dammy R
19th June 2014, 12:56 PM
One of the many articles which reiterated one important FACT.

The Rs 100 crore club in*Bollywood*is going strong with movies repeatedly crossing the mark each festive season and even otherwise. The trend, that started with*Ghajini, has seen numerous films like*3 idiots, Dabanng, Houseful, Ready and more hit the bull's eye. Now it looks like the trend may have started in Kollywood with Thuppakki.This Pongal turned sweet for Vijay as he is the second person, after Superstar*Rajinikanth, to join the Rs 100 crore club. As the trade is buzzing with this news, the actor is happy too. Says Vijay, "I never look at numbers but my producer and distributors kept updating me on how well the movie was doing and its collections. I am very happy that it crossed the Rs 100 crore mark. This will set the ball rolling for other films in the industry and the movie business here will boom for sure."With this flick, director A R Murugadoss becomes the first-ever Kollywood director to enter the Rs 100 crore league in Bollywood and Kollywood. Ask him if he knew the movie would do well and he says, "At the beginning of the film itself, we had decided it should be a flick that appeals to both mass and class and that it should be the highest grossing Vijay film. Luckily the festival season also helped us. Since the audience's expectations were fulfilled, the movie crossed a Rs 100 crore."

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/tamil/movies/news-interviews/Ilayathalapathy-Vijay-joins-the-Rs-100-crore-club/articleshow/17964025.cms

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 12:57 PM
Official top grossing indian films worldwide #Thuppakki #Nanban in top 20
Posted it few days back.. reposting again!! Thalaivaaa :smokesmirk:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bplbu5zCYAEGpet.jpg

Dammy R
19th June 2014, 01:02 PM
Another known fact

Ghilli can be termed as Vijay’s biggest blockbuster till date. The Box Office collections of Ghilli is something phenomenally high. This was the first film in Tamil to gross 50 crores. Ghilli played a vital role in shaping up Vijay as a Mass Hero and many media*wrote him as a successor to Superstar Rajinikanth

http://www.cinemalead.com/slide-show-id-ghilli-32.htm

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 01:02 PM
How does Ilayathalapathy Vijay maintain his looks?
Jun 19, 2014
Ilayathalapathy Vijay is one man who has maintained his shape and fitness through the years. With just two days more for his 40th birthday – June 22, in an interview, when asked about how he maintains his young looks, he said,“Love. Tamil audience has showered me with abundant love through all my ups and downs. And, their encouragement is what I suppose translates into my youthful looks.”
Meanwhile, the star’s birthday is touted to be an action packed day for his fans as the first look digital poster of Kaththi, directed by AR Murugadoss, is expected to be released. Kaththi has Samantha in the female lead, and has Anirudh’s music.
-Behindwoods

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 01:49 PM
#Vijay40 cake!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqepUNLCIAAY3ia.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 02:33 PM
Dai Kumudham polling nadathave ila!!!
Dai Kumudham polling nadathunathu yaarukum theriyave ila!!!
En Kumudham nu oru magazine eh ila da :lol: :rotfl: apa ithuku peru ena???
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-xap1/t31.0-8/1795405_846986218652271_249310725_o.jpg
athu nanga ila..vera yaaro boss!!
Oh apa ithula en update panirukinga?
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=846986218652271&id=371386139545617&set=a.371484302869134.107521.371386139545617
ithuku answer script la ila...aww!

19th June 2014, 02:38 PM
Rotfl. 2011 kumudham mattumthaan Ji accepted. 2014 accept panna mattom.

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 02:42 PM
Rotfl. 2011 kumudham mattumthaan Ji accepted. 2014 accept panna mattom.

:lol: Apa inicha kumudham ipa kasakuthu :lol2:

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 02:49 PM
Here's the collage pic of people voting for NEXT SUPERSTAR survey by kumudham!

https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t1.0-0/10151980_601751086598854_5706448855870335993_n.jpg
3.85 cr fans votes not counted boss.. So we have applied for revaluation-u ,wait panu ma! :rotfl:

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 02:56 PM
#Ilayathalapathy #Vijay during #JosAlukkas inauguration in his own fort !!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqe1xfVCYAEvS4s.jpg

Dammy R
19th June 2014, 03:00 PM
I am assuming that Josallukas pic is from Kerala. Trust me, it was not different when he came to Bangalore for the inauguration as well. I was there.... I haven't seen that kind of a crowd for a long long time. There was an ocean of people.... he is indeed a HUGE draw.

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 03:06 PM
I am assuming that Josallukas pic is from Kerala. Trust me, it was not different when he came to Bangalore for the inauguration as well. I was there.... I haven't seen that kind of a crowd for a long long time. There was an ocean of people.... he is indeed a HUGE draw.
yeah its kerala!! looks like fans from neighbouring states are giving tough competition to those in TN!!

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 03:07 PM
Vijay's birthday celebration's in chennai,Purasaiwalkam.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqe4e9OIEAAQM8p.jpg

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 03:11 PM
Another very good read from the glorious past :)

.................................................. ........

http://www.hindu.com/fr/2007/01/26/stories/2007012600230100.htm

Scaling heights with `Pokkiri'

MALATHI RANGARAJAN

Another race, another victory! At the moment Vijay is basking in the joy of winning with his new film.

http://www.hindu.com/fr/2007/01/26/images/2007012600230101.jpg

BEGINNING THE YEAR IN A BIG WAY: Vijay in Pokkiri.

Vijay's victory saga continues. And when you meet him at the commodious room in his home in Neelankarai, Chennai, a week after the release of `Pokkiri,' his smug smile conveys this much. "After `Aadhi' in January last, I had no release till `Pokkiri.' For nearly six months I was listening to stories but none appealed. That's when I got to watch the Telugu `Pokkiri.' I felt it would work. Now reports are coming in that it has. The year has started off well," smiles Vijay. The actor rarely smiles, but when he does his eyes light up. You can't expect constant chirpiness in your conversation with Vijay. He's quite the serious kind.

As far as choosing a script goes, Vijay's criterion is simple. "Some element in it should stir a chord in me. If it does I'm game. Call it instinct or hunch, the truth is, it has worked for me most of the time," he says. But for a Vijay film `Aadhi' can't be termed a huge success. Unruffled by the poser (in fact, throughout the exchange the actor maintains a calm maturity that belies his age), Vijay leans forward to explain, "I agree. That's because my two earlier projects [`Thiruppachi' and `Sivakasi'] were massive hits." So was `Gilli.' "Yeah! Distributors have been calling me up to say that for them `Pokkiri' is like a double `Gilli.' But in all fairness you can't compare the two films now. `Pokkiri' is just out."

Prabhu Deva has re-entered the Tamil arena in a director's garb with `Pokkiri.' Responds Vijay: "I was very much taken in by the way he had made his first Telugu film, `Nuvostanante Naenodhantana' (`Unakkum Enakkum' in Tamil) So as soon as we decided on the remake of `Pokkiri,' the first name that came to my mind was Prabhu Deva. We approached him and he agreed."

Doesn't he intend getting out of the action formula? "No. Mine is the commercial route. But once in a while, if I get a project like `Kadhalukku Mariyaadhai,' I'd love to do it," he explains.

Under Deva's direction

It took Vijay just three days of work to find his footing with Prabhu Deva.

"I understood what he expected and the sync was perfect. He's quite a perfectionist. He would patiently explain, act out and go on goading you till he got what he wanted, but would never upset the mood of the actors," smiles Vijay.

On the amazing dance skills of Prabhu Deva, Vijay says: "He's so good that I was kind of nervous ... He choreographed one song. He knew my strong points in dance and devised steps accordingly. He was around when we shot other songs too, improvising here and there. Even in the fights, he suggested effective changes."

`Pokkiri' is Vijay's second film with Asin, after `Sivakasi.' "She's a natural actor and her underplay is superb. She would absorb what the director says and come out with the right reactions without overdoing things. I think it's so with many of the actors from Kerala."

Generally heroines in Vijay's films have little to do. "Not so. Just watch `Pokkiri,'" he interrupts.

Ask him about his favourite leading ladies in his films, he pauses for just a moment: "Trisha and Asin. I like Trisha's cute expressions in song sequences in films such as `Unakkum Enakkum.' She doesn't stop with mere movements," he adds.

Vadivelu provides the humour angle in `Pokkiri.' "He plays a kung fu master. His attire with that weird hairstyle had us in splits every time he entered the sets," Vijay laughingly recalls. "The track was entirely Prabhu Deva's idea. The Telugu version did not have it."

Vijay seems to have a penchant for Mani Sharma's music — `Shahjahan,' `Youth' and now `Pokkiri.' "Yes. Even his racy numbers have a touch of melody. And it is melody that sustains a song. We've not taken any of the songs from Telugu. Including the re-recording, Mani composed fresh for us,"

Vijay's next project is `Azhagiya Thamizh Magan,' produced by Appachan, (of `Friends' fame), and directed by Dharani's associate Bharathan. The heroine is Shriya.

Is `Pokkiri' an image-boosting exercise for the hero whom a recent TV survey projects as the next `superstar'? "I rate it as my best commercial film so far. [Of course, it's a matter of opinion.] Nothing has been thrust into `Pokkiri' for effect. And when they talk about this survey made from among the public, it makes me feel more responsible. It inspires me to give my fans my best in return for the confidence they have in my potential," says Vijay.

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 03:13 PM
And This crowd :notworthy: during vela audio launch in madurai!!
http://moviegalleri.net/wp-content/gallery/velayutham-audio-release-function/velayutham_audio_release_function_2819.jpg
http://moviegalleri.net/wp-content/gallery/velayutham-audio-release-function/velayutham_audio_release_function_3387.jpg
http://moviegalleri.net/wp-content/gallery/velayutham-audio-release-function/velayutham_audio_release_function_4805.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 03:18 PM
Save cinema, actor Vijay writes a letter to Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqe8v9DCIAEmgv2.jpg

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 03:27 PM
http://content.icicidirect.com/mailimages/IDirect_ErosIntl_Q3FY13.pdf

http://i.imgur.com/3DjuYgZ.png

http://i.imgur.com/sHQYQsm.png

19th June 2014, 03:28 PM
செத்தவன் காதுல சங்கு ஊதுறிங்க மிஸ்டர்.செட்ரிக் :)

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 03:35 PM
செத்தவன் காதுல சங்கு ஊதுறிங்க மிஸ்டர்.செட்ரிக் :)

:) :)

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 06:10 PM
Vijay Writes A Letter To PM Narendra Modi, Makes A Request on Behalf Of Industry
Vijay had met Narendra Modipduring the Lok Sabha election campaigns in Coimbatore earlier this year. This meeting had drawn the attention of film and political fraternities. Many assumed that the Illayathalapathy would ask favours from Modi if he becomes the Prime Minister. Well, the actor has knocked the doors of the BJP leader not for personal gains but to voice his concerns over an issue, which is affecting entire Indian film industries.
The actor has written a letter to the Prime Minister requesting him to scrap service tax on films. Vijay has tried to explain how it is affecting the film fraternity. The actor has said that the service tax imposed by the government puts additonal burden on the producer and many aspirant people, who want to come to film industry, is now thinking twice before entering film industry.
The service tax generates good revenue for the government. It falls in List 2 of the Seventh Schedule of the Constitution of India and exclusively reserved as a revenue source for the state governments. Hence, Taxes vary from state to state. In Tamil Nadu, movies get tax exemption of 30% if only it gets 'U' certificate from the Regional Censor Board. http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/vijay-writes-letter-narendra-modi-request-industry-tax-145956.html

Dammy R
19th June 2014, 07:17 PM
This is one video I love watching. When Raghava Lawrence calls Vijay on stage to dance with his troupe of boys during Pokkiri 175 days function.
Vijay is sheer magic when he is dancing. Superb!!!

http://youtu.be/u0Nia25MgaE

Cheers!

Mr.GreyShirt
19th June 2014, 07:55 PM
It is simply amazing to watch him dance. He has the same shyness and simplicity even now.

Dammy R
19th June 2014, 08:03 PM
It is simply amazing to watch him dance. He has the same shyness and simplicity even now.

Yes... he is a complete contrast offscreen. He is such a shy and simple guy otherwise but I don't understand how he translates that into the dynamic commercial hero that he portrays onscreen. And the energy and grace, along with flawless facial expressions, that he brings into his dance is just unmatched.

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 08:33 PM
Love this scene soo much ♥ Vijay is too good here! Effortless yet heart touching!!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qNQCStrwR50

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 08:50 PM
Vijay with Rajni
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-8qwMAJvSJiA/T27vi8TEEII/AAAAAAAAoxg/jFleWWEvHJo/s1600/39002_140827495938902_106660206022298_283820_56807 94_n.jpg
Vijay with Kamal..
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-HHqChSL4PwI/T27vo8x9Z0I/AAAAAAAAoyY/oNGJOiRiou4/s1600/409166_339401776081472_106660206022298_1186808_155 5138770_n.jpg
Vijay and surya!
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-h1x404pv2f4/T27vYFiy7VI/AAAAAAAAowE/fyigPSYnwec/s1600/38687_140826265939025_106660206022298_283796_60915 97_n.jpg
vijay and vikram!
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-5cGpasu78ak/T27vSrmTuzI/AAAAAAAAovM/Zs0mLzYHXyA/s1600/38231_141436069211378_106660206022298_286583_62025 60_n.jpg
Vijay and Jayamravi!
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-iBRYQ6l-_ho/T27u3bO_zcI/AAAAAAAAorc/in-JH-f_9EI/s1600/164170_175866899101628_106660206022298_474154_1345 414_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 08:51 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-HUT92lzssdk/T27vCL2Tj2I/AAAAAAAAos0/76HlLmKcCKA/s1600/218006_204509099570741_106660206022298_667581_2713 807_n.jpg

19th June 2014, 08:55 PM
http://www.vijayfansclub.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/vijay-amitabh-bachchan-photo-600x426.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 08:56 PM
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-SWd4YXn5FBc/T27v2y4CZpI/AAAAAAAAo0Y/aTPBYHDcsSc/s1600/76836_167159383305713_106660206022298_424512_50235 44_n.jpg
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-ZDBUQC0rP-E/T27v18EiF1I/AAAAAAAAo0Q/tIJfNzjVbCA/s1600/73759_163112547043730_106660206022298_403612_48082 97_n.jpg
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-RUrfj3FxtdU/T27v09uA90I/AAAAAAAAo0I/rQV69Jps5Ug/s1600/73696_163904200297898_106660206022298_406994_33614 14_n.jpg

19th June 2014, 08:57 PM
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_ZxxLm4akWrQ/THAKNKOKdkI/AAAAAAAAARE/VYR6Y_CoftY/s320/Vijay-Jackiechan.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 08:58 PM
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-522_kwP3opk/T27vys92A9I/AAAAAAAAozw/N8Fi_ekZ6Ro/s1600/67121_175866782434973_106660206022298_474147_10822 9_n.jpg
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-eqdk1FNIIo4/T27vxvMu5wI/AAAAAAAAozo/F84CdYs_P5U/s1600/65775_175866672434984_106660206022298_474140_37758 35_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 08:59 PM
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-Jez2LJYWhVs/T27vUBXcuVI/AAAAAAAAovc/UAD6ED65BeA/s1600/38410_140826705938981_106660206022298_283814_65882 12_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 09:00 PM
♥ http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-A1V3Ey4w_48/T27vQGSe32I/AAAAAAAAou0/hclYYnzCeZI/s1600/37815_141430269211958_106660206022298_286570_35384 75_n.jpg

19th June 2014, 09:01 PM
http://images2.fanpop.com/image/photos/8700000/A-R-Rahman-with-Vijay-arrahman-8738917-250-201.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 09:01 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-3_17CXppvLk/T27vKb7626I/AAAAAAAAot8/Ccv1OLW6BWE/s1600/310685_269111313110519_106660206022298_953110_1916 401595_n.jpg
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-RHhnqlVu5us/T27vOdmp4fI/AAAAAAAAouk/vGqG7G3Tu64/s1600/375510_291807424174241_106660206022298_1040095_178 6240696_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 09:03 PM
Specially to Ajay na:)
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_mAXQKWWyc6k/S9ko0S2uraI/AAAAAAAABRk/qtgJzioiQmI/s1600/vijar.png
http://vijaynet.files.wordpress.com/2006/10/dscf5965.jpg

19th June 2014, 09:09 PM
Thanks bro. Waiting for this combo. Good that it didn't happen in the Chimbudevan project. Let Shankar bring them together.

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 09:11 PM
Thanks bro. Waiting for this combo. Good that it didn't happen in the Chimbudevan project. Let Shankar bring them together.

:) bro could not find any image of vijay and IR together :( .. if you can find it, please post :)

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 09:12 PM
One of my most favorite pics.. http://www.bharatstudent.com/ng7uvideo/bs/gallery/normal/events/kw/2008/apr/dasavatharamaudiorelease/dasavatharamaudiorelease_080.jpg

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 09:13 PM
In my opinion, Vijay is the best. He is the best - Vijayan (Stunt Coordinator)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eapqAhP6sjc

19th June 2014, 09:21 PM
But, his kicks and other martial art stuff has reduced. Too much ropes being used these days (not only Vijay movies but in general). Thuppakki was good with some raw action

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 09:22 PM
Vijay, i think you are the next superstar - Prakash Raj

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9aV3HpwrYvg

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 09:23 PM
But, his kicks and other martial art stuff has reduced. Too much ropes being used these days (not only Vijay movies but in general). Thuppakki was good with some raw action

Thuppakki was terrific, Ajay :)

19th June 2014, 09:24 PM
My favourite remains Badri. Followed by Priyamaanavale and TMT. This I mean purely in terms of kicks and non usage of ropes.

Dammy R
19th June 2014, 09:30 PM
Vijay, i think you are the next superstar - Prakash Raj

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9aV3HpwrYvg

This is another video that would make any Vijay fan proud. Prakash Raj had the guts to openly state the fact that's known by everyone in the industry. It's just that most others choose to be diplomatic. I think Sathyaraj and K Balachander are other 2 that come to mind who stated Vijay is the next big thing in the industry.

Thanks for sharing this Cedy!!

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 09:31 PM
One of the the biggest Vijay loyalist - Sibiraj

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yyXSs8Bj5iI

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 09:35 PM
We are a big group, Myself, Sathyraj, his son Sibiraj, Actress Kushboo, we all wait for Vijay movies, his dancing and his comedy - Actor Manobala

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CuiUMFNFRgQ

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 09:50 PM
My favourite remains Badri. Followed by Priyamaanavale and TMT. This I mean purely in terms of kicks and non usage of ropes.

Yeah Badri was truly amazing. Yes, Ajay we do miss his trademark high flying kicks....They were one of his key differentiators.

Dammy R
19th June 2014, 09:52 PM
When K. Balachander said Vijay is the next superstar.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/vijay-is-a-super-star-tamil-news-21298

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 09:53 PM
We have on crazy Vijay fan in our family, Shanthanu, one who watches all Vijay movies on the first day - Actress Poornima Bhagyaraj

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yS9PSruHC6w

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 10:06 PM
Actor Vishal on whey Vijay is his inspiration

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EQCFsWKETgg&list=PLGlKtBW--9fr9fwApZhaZJy2kKNYWCL7Z

CEDYBLUE
19th June 2014, 10:08 PM
I just adore Illayathalapathy - Music Composer, G.V. Prakash

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OAoSRr9XnNg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 10:13 PM
Vijay and MR!
http://vijayandajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/vijay-and-mani-ratnam-1.jpg
Vijay and Shankar!
http://www.chennai365.com/wp-content/uploads/Function/shankar___vijay.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 10:15 PM
http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/2013/28/1373287968-rare.jpg
http://i2.minus.com/jbYo9AoTx7psy.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 10:26 PM
Vijay and Vijayakanth!
http://tamil.way2movies.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/Vijay_Vijayakanth.jpg
Vijay and Sathyaraj
https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-qQud6E1n6eI/UcV9cq6i-tI/AAAAAAABads/00L7yRngdUU/s1600/Sathyaraj-Vijay-pose-audio-launch-function.jpg
http://www.tamilstar.com/photo-galleries/tamil-movies-vijay-prabhu-launched-appa-family-restaurant/images/tamil-movies-vijay-prabhu-launched-appa-family-restaurant01.jpg
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/dynamic/01324/AVN_FASTAX2_1324738g.jpg
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-e.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t31.0-8/1501495_245243852304085_677447400_o.jpg

Dammy R
19th June 2014, 10:26 PM
Great pics Kumaran bro. Super.

gane14
19th June 2014, 10:50 PM

One of my all time favourite movie from Vijay....

His kicks in this movie were awesome, I was turned to a hardcore Vijay fan only after watching this movie in big screen.

Chemistry between Vijay and Simran in this movie is worth watchable.

One of my favourite scene in the movie: Simran comes to give resignation letter, after some conversation Simran says like 'shall we put a agreement that I will not go out of this office unless you send me coz my hubby likes to put agreement'...After some time Vijay counters it by saying like 'Agreement podradhu enakku pudikkum but ennoda wifeku pudikadhu, en wifeku pudikadha endha vishayathayum nan ippolam seiyaradhilla.......Awesome scene and the way he delivers that dialogue with a smile, nakkal and love only VJ possible :notworthy:.

Vijay easily moulds himself as a youthful american return, person starts to realize the values of relationship and last a proud husband...

One of the underrated movie in Vijay carrier comparing his other blockbusters..

Thanks to all for bringing back some awesome memories...

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 10:51 PM
When Vijay was awarded 'Next Superstar' in Vijay awards 2008
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2eoDjNcR-w

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 11:00 PM
When Vijay was awarded with Both 'Best actor' and 'Rajni Award' in Edison awards 2012
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ralKfUWe2Uk

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 11:42 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-a.ak/hphotos-ak-xpf1/t1.0-0/1546144_793036350731001_3364352346659817292_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 11:44 PM
You're now looking at some Ardent fanatics of VIJAY :happytears:
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/10388109_793624420672194_8070605833553115841_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 11:46 PM
7¬3
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t1.0-0/10418299_790927824275187_2879128785250541817_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th June 2014, 11:48 PM
Reason why he's special!!! https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/10373760_791207354247234_2831542101683727136_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:00 AM
Jilla banner at Satyam!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-xfa1/t1.0-0/1461601_602496629823965_1029712029_n.png

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 12:02 AM
Kumaran...do you have that Techofes event video from this year? Can you post it if you have it?

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:05 AM
Kumaran...do you have that Techofes event video from this year? Can you post it if you have it?

are you referring to this one?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ol4fmxjCpRc

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:07 AM
Terrific scene! https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-xpf1/t1.0-0/1463725_586063371467291_308009167_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:09 AM
Ghilli :smokesmirk:
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/scontent-a.xx/hphotos-ash2/l/t1.0-0/1459049_585484904858471_65379672_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:12 AM
Avana kolla engaluku kaaranam mattum thaan iruku..aana unaku than urimai iruku!! \m/ ;)
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-a.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/1452488_580884075318554_1528660374_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:14 AM
Goosebumps!!!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/1425773_569570949783200_1445342308_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:30 AM
sms jokes, video/photo morphings, non sense articles in blogs, hate pages/groups ellaam paniyum epdi TOP la irukaarunu purila la??
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-a.ak/hphotos-ak-xaf1/t1.0-0/1426669_763035787044594_17730539_n.png
Suspense'oda ye saavu \m/ !

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:34 AM
Investigation begins !!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-xap1/t31.0-8/1939824_540367009416379_2052926672_o.png

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:37 AM
This is how we celebrate :smokesmirk:
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/scontent-a.xx/hphotos-frc3/l/t31.0-8/622314_489165274536553_317238247_o.jpg

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 12:47 AM
are you referring to this one?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ol4fmxjCpRc

Yes bro..this is what I was looking for. You rock ;-). Cheers!!

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 08:20 AM
Vijay fans @ kumudham office
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqh0B_JCEAA9y9d.jpg

CEDYBLUE
20th June 2014, 08:22 AM
Absolute pandemonium @ Anna University TECOFES celebrating the screening of Thuppakki on its 100th Day

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZVwqUHYP6dA

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 08:22 AM
Vijay fan @ kumudham office :notworthy:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqh0_SbCcAE7F2A.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqh0o9ECQAA9SQn.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 08:51 AM
An ‘unforgettable' trip for actor Vijay
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/dynamic/00816/22kigkk01-p2_actor__816867e.jpg
Hero of the masses: Tamil actor Vijay greeting his fans on the Saritha theatre premises in Kochi on Saturday. — Photo: Vipin Chandran
Tamil actor Vijay would never forget the euphoric welcome extended by his fans in the city on Saturday.
The premises of Saritha theatre, which was the venue for the trailer release of his latest flick ‘Velayudham,' was jam-packed hours before the event.
The festival atmosphere turned euphoric when the sedan carrying the actor rolled onto the theatre premises. Young fans of the actor, who came from faraway places, whistled and screamed in joy when the actor waved ‘hello' to them before entering the theatre for the trailer release. Police and the organisers had a tough time controlling the crowd.
The actor himself admitted that he was overwhelmed by the response of his fans. “I will never forget this journey,” he told reporters at an interaction.
Vijay loves to call his fans “friends.” “I always want my fans to be present at the pooja, audio release, and trailer release of my films,” he said.
The excitement among his die-hard fans was natural. Touted as the costliest-ever Vijay film, the movie is expected to face stiff competition from actor Surya's ‘Ezham Arivu' at the box-office this Diwali. Supporters of the popular hero firmly believe that ‘Velayudham' directed by Raja will live up to the hype.
Vijay said that ‘Velayudham' was not a superhero film, as reported in a section of the media. “The hero is a common man who assumes a superhero image because of certain situations that he faces in life. We have given a realistic treatment for the story,” he said.
Asked why he is not taking up character roles in his career, Vijay was honest to admit that film-makers always offered mass entertainers to him. “My hits like ‘Pokkiri' and ‘Vettaikaran' fall in this category. But I am waiting for a character role. An actor should try all types of his roles,” he said.
Vijay is also elated about his forthcoming movie, ‘Nanban' directed by Shankar of ‘Endhiran' fame. “It was pleasure working with him,” he said.
Giving credit for Malayalam film directors Fazil and Siddique for reviving his career through the films ‘Kathaluku Mariyathai' and ‘Friends' respectively, Vijay said that Kollywood had immense respect for movies made in Malayalam thanks to the realistic treatment of various subjects here.
The actor, who had earlier revealed his desire to work with leading actors Mammootty and Mohanlal, said in a lighter vein that they were not inviting him to Mollywood. “If they do, I will be happy to come,” Vijay said before wrapping up the press conference. http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-national/tp-kerala/an-unforgettable-trip-for-actor-vijay/article2564302.ece

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 09:16 AM
HATS OFF Thalaivaaa :notworthy:
Udayar Community a( Hindu Kulalar) :
Thanks to Actor Dr.Vijay
This page is about a Kulala Girl, definitely a Roll model
who loves to work hard, not to gain any sympathy.
Her grandmother, hardworker,
daily used to carry four big pots on her head
and sell it around in Madras city.
Ofcourse, her grandfather being the potter produced the pots.
Her father qualified upto ITI and
become the employee in one of the leading textile mill.
Due to the political and social conditions,
the company ousted all the employees and shuts down.
Eventhough poverty curtailed all sorts of their family growth,
she studied and scored 481/500 marks in her SSLC exam,
as one of the toppers in TamilNadu state.
Dailies published the toppers list
as well as with the reality, in her case the poverty.
All political parties and NRI's approached them
for the suitable reward, but went in vain.
Contemporarily,the then Growing artist
Actor Vijay on hearing this case,
compelled them, explaining his patronage to full of her studies,
and invited their family to attend one of his release
and given away the sponsored amount.
While giving the sponsored amount, Mr. Chandrasekar,
Actor Vijay's father asked her on the dais itself
"What will you do ? if my son not sponsored you ?",
She boldly replied that,
"I do belive in God,
This world is full of Vijays.
if he is not, another Vijay will help me...".
(I am purposely quoting this para, to highlight her courage.-Webmaster)
Again she proved her talent in her HSC exams
by scroing 1124/1200 marks.
By Gods grace and patronage,
she successfully came out with B.Tech degree and
presently working in one of the leading MNC, in a software park.
Congrats and All the very best to her bright future.
All our kulalars should have to be proud about her.
now the Million dollor question is " Who is she ???"
Tireless patronager Dr.Vijay assures their family
definitely to visit her marriage...
(I am leaving only one clue, she is in our bride table.- Webmaster)
http://tiny.cc/fuhqhx

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 09:23 AM
For the record
On the very day of the audio release everyone in the crowd screamed ¡®Chillax.' So the draw of such usages is obvious Vijay Antony
face-to-face The audio of Vijay's Velayudham is a hit and its composer Vijay Antony is a happy man, writes malathi rangarajan
Within minutes of reaching the market, the audio of Velayudham recorded an unprecedented sell-out. More than a lakh CDs on the first day of release is an incredible figure, and naturally I'm curious about the reaction of the man behind the music ¡ª Vijay Antony. Particularly because Antony is one music director who doesn't mince words when he says he's had no formal training in the art. ¡°I don't know how I do it,¡± is all he has to say when queried about his creative skill!
Success is on a fast track for this composer-lyricist-singer-turning-actor. After a spate of hits, the response to his songs for Velayudham has touched a new high! He laughs, ¡°I work for every film with the same amount of diligence. But here it is also the draw of the hero that's working magic for my music.¡±
At the launch of the album in Madurai, Vijay, the leading man of Velayudham, proved for the nth time that he's a veritable crowd-puller. And when he announced that each Vijay Antony number should be a rollicking hit, the audience cheered in assent. Vijay then went on to sing a couple of lines of ¡®Sonna Puriyaadhu' from the new album, and the people went delirious with joy. ¡°Vijay loved the songs. The 20-minute teaser we had circulated on the net also helped,¡± says Antony.
Director Raja, Vijay and Vijay Antony as a team, is new. ¡°I can't thank Raja enough. I just gave him one tune for each lyric. He liked them all,¡± smiles Antony. Generally, directors listen to several options before they zero in on one. ¡°As a composer, I only give directors tunes I'm happy with. I was thrilled to see our tastes converge at the same point.¡± But among the songs, the melody of ¡®Mulachu Moonu' is the most mesmerising. Viveka's verses for the number are equally splendid.
Antony has this practice of plumping for new voices and lyricists. All aspiring singers have to do is mail their voices to vijayantonymusic@ gmail.com¡°I get back to them if I find the timbre impressive. I don't accept CDs. The ¡®Mulachu Moonu' you tell me about has been sung by Supriya Joshi from Mumbai. She sent a demo by mail and I asked her to come down for the recording,¡± he says.
This composer is himself a singer, and invariably the songs turn out to be chartbusters. The most recent is ¡®Oh my Angel,' a favourite on FM. Now, two ofVelayudham's songs are in Antony's voice. ¡°It isn't planned. Once a composition is complete I sing the track and send it to the director. He sometimes suggests I record them in my voice, and I go ahead.¡±
Composing a tune, giving it to the lyricist and getting the words for it, is the norm. Very rarely it works the other way too, with the words coming first, and the composer lending a tune to them. Vijay Antony always prefers the latter. ¡°I interact a lot with the lyric writer. His diligence and the concept are primary. Then the rest fall in place,¡± he reasons. Probably it is this rapport that has made Annamalai, the wordsmith of Antony hits such as ¡®En Uchi Mandaiyila' and ¡®Benares Pattu Katti,' pen a couple of songs forVelayudham. ¡°He's talented and we vibe well,¡± says Antony.
Mention Vijay Antony and the strange words in his refrains are bound to come to mind ¡ª ¡®Naaku Mooka,' ¡®Aathi Choodi' ¡* You now hear it in theVelayudhampiece ¡ª ¡®Chillax' (!) begins the number. Is it a cultivated Vijay Antony stamp? Antony disagrees. ¡°I intend relegating such rigmarole to the background for a while because my melodies get buried in the bargain. All the same, on the very day of the audio release everyone in the crowd screamed ¡®Chillax.' So the draw of such usages is obvious,¡± he grins.
He must be tracking his listeners' choices to know their pulse so well. ¡°Of course, social networking is essential. The feedback helps me grow. And it's a real stress buster. When I knew that without my knowledge responses were being circulated on websites in my name, I decided to plunge into it myself. Now www.facebook.com/vijayantonyinfois my fan page. My updates are lapped up in a jiffy and I'm thrilled. I'm active on Twitter too. So in no time I could gauge that Velayudham music had caught on!¡± http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-features/tp-cinemaplus/for-the-record/article2463334.ece

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 09:27 AM
VICTORY MARCH?
Victory March - THE HINDU
Invariably, all my interactions with the Ilaiya Thalapathi have had me doing most of the talking! A poser that ran into a few sentences was rarely fielded in a similar fashion. Reply was almost always restricted to a couple of words! Slightly different this time as I shoot questions aboutVelayudham, which is ready to roll out this Deepavali, he fields them with cheer. Laughs Vijay: ¡°Basically, I'm reticent. To the extent that some find it exasperating. But that's my nature. All the same, I do share all the relevant material with you, don't I? And how can I go on and on about my own work?¡±
Yet Vijay was quite articulate at the audio release of the film in Madurai and even sang the opening lines of aVelayudhamnumber, which had the star-struck crowd going crazy! ¡°That's cultivated, to please fans who want me to croon a couple of lines every time I'm on stage. Otherwise I prefer to remain low-key,¡± he says.
Taking risks
Director Raja had spoken to me at length about the risks Vijay has taken forVelayudham. In the name of authenticity, many heroes court danger while enacting action sequences. ¡°Risk, yes, but it's not recklessness,¡± contends Vijay. ¡°Whether it is the stuntmen or the heroes, these days ample precaution is taken to ensure their safety. Of course, mistiming could lead to accidents.¡± As it happened in his case when he jumped off a high rise forPiriyamudanand was confined to bed for 45 days. ¡°Yeah, as I said, the calculation went wrong,¡± he shrugs. ¡°And do you know the doctors had given up on me and said I might not be able to walk ever?¡± Yet why does he resort to such daredevilry? Even inBadri,he let a huge container lorry run over his hands. It was a much talked about scene then!
Surely, despite all the boldness he should be experiencing the jitters while actually performing the stunts. ¡°As I said, enough safety measures are taken and when my body double can do it, why can't I, is the thought that spurs me on. And no, I don't develop cold feet at all.¡±
Spontaneous humour
Vijay may look sedate and serious, but he has been part of some unforgettable rib-tickling situations on screen. Who can forget the hilarity he provided inFriends,Ghilliand also in this year's January fiesta,Kaavalan? ¡°Comedy, when contrived, is bound to fall flat. Even while going through the lines I can gauge whether it would work with our audiences. Spontaneity will be a scoring point in the comedy concepts we've enacted inVelayudham.¡±
And in classics such asKaadhalukku MariyaadhaiandKannukkul Nilavu, Vijay proved that he can be equally effective in sentiment. DoesVelayudhamoffer him scope for another such sober, underplayed portrayal? ¡°Yeah, we have a few sequences, where both sentiment and action are the highlights. ¡®When you strike the villain with all your might to give vent to your pent up anger, the audience should feel the adrenaline rush. The empathy will surely translate into positive results,' my dad [director S.A. Chandrasekaran] tells me often. I feel the audience will experience it inVelayudham.¡±
On and off, Vijay turns singer for his films. Did he feel he could have sung a number forVelayudham, particularly when he listened to ¡®Mulachu Moonu ¡*' a chartbuster? ¡°Not exactly, but I like the ¡®Maayam Seidhaayo' piece too. They have been beautifully captured on screen. Priyan, the cinematographer, has been an asset toVelayudham. The speed at which he operates is incredible,¡± certifies Vijay. And in the same vein adds, ¡°I've followed Raja's films and found him to be an astute filmmaker. Remakes aren't easy and the amount of originality he weaves into his scripts impresses me. Working with him inVelayudhamhasonly reinforced my opinion.¡±
The year began with a bang for Vijay whenKaavalan, which had a trying time finding its way to the cinemas, eventually, turned up trumps.Velayudhamis Vijay's second release in 2011 and going by the buzz, should be another winner for the hero. ¡°Again to quote my dad, ¡®If the base of a line is strong, none can stop its run.' The premise is a highpoint ofVelayudham,¡± he smiles.
His audiences include men, women and children both young and old, besides a formidable fan base of hardcore loyalists. During an earlier meeting Vijay had told me, ¡°I give my audience what I as a movie goer like to watch on screen.¡± So did he enjoy watchingVelayudham? ¡°Sure, I did,¡± he says, pauses for a moment and asks, ¡°I don't sound over-confident, do I?¡± That's another interesting facet of this matinee idol ¡ª the reassurance he seeks despite his words being measured.
Comedy, when contrived, is bound to fall flat. Even while going through the lines I can gauge whether it would work. Spontaneity will be a scoring point in the comedy concepts in Velayudham. http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-features/tp-cinemaplus/victory-march/article2563478.ece

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 09:34 AM
VIJAY TRIUMPHANT!
Home> Visitor Column
By Behindwoods VisitorMenaka Baskaran
What the success of Kavalan really means for media, fans, Vijay, politics and future of Tamil film industry.
All Vijay fans and even non-Vijay fans with a sense of fair play must be relishing Vijay¡¯s stupendous success at the box office recently with Kavalan. Despite what all the media ¨C print, electronic or net -- might say, the real big winner at the box office during this Pongal is undoubtedly Kavalan. The movie is a welcome respite for Vijay after a series of very disappointing outings that started with the release of Azhagiya Tamil Magan in 2007 to Sura in 2010. By the time Sura was released, Vijay was being written off and there was a series of Vijay bashing articles in the media. The only ones who kept faith with Vijay were his die-hard fans who wrote in to express their support to sites likeBehindwoods.Their faith in their Ilaya Thalapathi has paid off with the success of Kavalan.
As an arm chair observer from Malaysia, I would like to point out what the success of Kavalan means for the Tamil film industry and for Vijay in particular. First of all, I wonder if anyone has realized that what happened to Vijay ¨C the subtle and not so subtle anti-Vijay campaign against him in the media, the problems he had with releasing Kavalan (it was first supposed to be released in December, coming up against Manmadhan Ambu [which was produced by the CM¡¯s grandson] when that plan was scuttled) and the limited release the film had in Tamil Nadu ¨C 300 theatres and that too not in the best theaters in Tamil Nadu. And no simultaneous release in Malaysia or Singapore, very important markets for Tamil films and where Vijay is the next biggest box office draw after Rajini ¨C all this was something unprecedented in Tamil film history.
The nearest incident similar to what happened to Vijay that I can think of happened in the early 1970s to the legendary MGR when obstacles were thrown in his path prior to the release of his box office record breaking Ulagam Suttrum Vaaliban (USV) in 1974. Ironically, the CM of TN then too was Karunanidhi. MGR had run afoul of the ruling party when he broke away and started showing political inclinations of his own. It was rumored that the ruling party tried many tricks to delay the release of the film. Of course the media scene then was not as sophisticated as it is now and could only do limited damage against MGR. Furthermore MGR was already a legend and a box office icon. Whatever opposition that the concerned parties threw against MGR was akin to swimming in a tsunami (to borrow a phrase from Aadukalam). It was a lost cause for the swimmers. And since MGR¡¯s fanatical fan base was the largest and the most well organized in TN, there might have been riots if the release of the movie was stopped. Wisely, cooler heads prevailed and the movie was eventually released. It went on to become a mega blockbuster whose BO record would only be broken by Sivaji The Boss (factoring in the inflation rate) more than 30 years later.
Fast forward to 2011 and the trials and tribulations faced by Vijay and his subsequent triumph at the BO eerily remind one of the drama that preceded the release of MGR¡¯s USV. That a star of the stature and following of Vijay should face such problems releasing his movie due to the supposedly lack of theaters is unbelievable, especially so when Ilaignan, a movie scripted by Kalaigner and starring lyrist turned actor Pa Vijay whose box office ranking must be lower than Karan, was able to command better theatres than Vijay!
Then there were the theatre owners who were demanding that Vijay compensate them for the losses they suffered from releasing his previous movies which were flops. Movies like any other businesses involve risks. Sometimes you have profits; sometimes you face losses. Except it seems in Tamil Nadu where theatre owners expect to be compensated when a movie of a huge star flops. One wonders if the same theatre owners also share the profits with these stars and the producers when the movie becomes a super hit.
Coming back to Kavalan, here is how I see how Kavalan has reset the rules of the release of a Tamil movie in TN with regards to:
Media
The media especially TV channels (two channels in particular) have learnt that you cannot keep a good man down especially if it is someone like Vijay who is the most recognizable face in Tamil Nadu (after Rajini) and has the largest fan base among the youths (not counting Rajini). These facts are according to the polls taken by independent groups in TN. Here in Malaysia we noticed that Sun Music had started reducing or completely stopped showing Vijay songs during some of its programmes like the prime time Hello Hello beginning from December 2010. Plus there were no promos of Vijay¡¯s movie on Sun TV. I am sure it¡¯s not because the producers of the movie did not want to pay for the promo spots.
As powerful as the internet is, in places like Tamil Nadu, the TV has a much larger reach. And Sun TV has the largest reach of them all. So when something is not promoted on that TV channel, it is akin to not reaching the largest segment of the public. Yet with this huge disadvantage set against the movie, Kavalan did open at number 3 at the box office despite being released a day after Pongal.
This success shows that Vijay¡¯s popularity is bigger than whatever influence the media might have on the people¡¯s perception of the movie. Vijay¡¯s cause was helped further by the fact that the Kavalan is an enjoyable movie and that there were other channels out there willing to help him promote the movie.
There was a you tube video that showed angry fans of Vijay tearing down a movie poster in a theatre and shouting slogans against a TV channel and its owner. The movie in question was produced by that TV channel. Scenes like this in other smaller towns must have made the TV station realize that it would do no good for its image or its business if it attempted to boycott Vijay¡¯s songs on its music channel. Now Vijay is back with a vengeance in both its music and main channel.
Lesson for media:Play fair! It does no good for its reputation if it purposely side lines someone just because he or she has a different political view or is not a flavor of the month. And if the actor in question is tremendously popular and has a huge following among the masses, thread with caution. That does not mean an iconic figure cannot be criticized; be fair in your criticism and allow that person a chance to air his view. And do not indulge in shenanigans to prevent the star¡¯s movie from being released because you want your movie to succeed. The audience will decide. A bad movie, no matter if it is being headlined by a superstar, will fail. Give the TN movie audience that much credit.
Fans
The heroes behind the success of Kavalan (besides Vijay, the director etc) are the fans of Vijay. They vociferously cheered their thalaiva on and campaigned for the movie¡¯s wider release. They queued up to watch the movie, started spreading the merit of the movie via word-of-mouth, via internet and anyway they could think of, persuaded or dragged friends to come and watch it. Most of all by their sheer presence and actions, they showed to the world that they were a force to be reckoned with. No wonder after the release of the movie, Vijay released an emotional message to his fans thanking them for their support and believe in him (and thanks to the movie websites for carrying this video on their site). Apparently lots of Thala Ajith¡¯s fans also came out to show their solidarity to Vijay by supporting the movie. The pictures of Ajith and Vijay together which were widely released a few weeks before the release of Kavalan must have influenced them to come out and support Thala¡¯s friend. And I am sure Vijay fans will reciprocate when the next Ajith¡¯s movie is released.
Lessons to be learnt from the fans:There are no fans more loyal and fanatical than Tamil movie fans. But that does not mean they are blind. If a movie is bad they will acknowledge it to be so and will not enthusiastically support it. Of course, a movie cannot be a hit if it only appeals to fans, it has to appeal to a broad section of the audience, which thankfully Kavalan did. Kavalan has proved that fans of a mass hero like Vijay¡¯s can mobilize and make things happen. And this is just for a movie. Imagine what else can be down with this huge network of fans.
Vijay
Kavalan is a turning point in Vijay¡¯s career because it shows that people can still accept the romantic Vijay who was quite prevalent on screen before Thirumalai and Ghilli changed the course of his career. Perhaps Vijay will be more adventurous in choosing scripts and will learn to balance a pukka masala movie filled with punch dialogues with movies that allow him to explore other facets of his talents like romantic comedies for instance. Hopefully the next time a director like Gautham Vasudev Menon comes to him with a story, Vijay will not send him back with suggestions of adding a kuthu song here, some punch dialogues there etc.
Lessons for Vijay:The days when fans used to support a star¡¯s movie no matter how bad it was are long gone as the extinct dodo bird! Pay more attention in choosing scripts and try different roles or genre. Get out of the image trap. If the movie is good, your fans and other movie goers will support you.
Politics
Vijay and his fans have turned out winners in this round. The huge popular support and good will towards Vijay for Kavalan is a good indication of the popularity of this man with the masses. Can this be turned into political mileage? Certain parties certainly think so and that¡¯s why they threw in obstacles along his path. The announcement that Vijay would only enter politics when he is 40 must be a relief to them since that means for this election at least they will not have to face the possibility of Vijay contesting the election.
Lessons for other actors
The fact that a mega star like Vijay was faced with problem releasing his film should ring alarm bells across the movie industry. If it could happen to him, it could happen to other stars. What would be their fate especially if they had not reached the mega star status of Vijay? Where can they go to address their problem? Monopoly in any industry is bad. Right now in Tamil film industry it seems as though the television, movie production and distribution is slowly controlled by one powerful family. What happens when a star runs afoul of them by not supporting them politically or just by speaking out his or her mind on certain issues that goes against them?
Will they be boycotted by TV stations and other media loyal to that family? Where will these stars go for help? Will Nadigar Sangam be willing to stand by them and offer support or turn the other way? These are questions that need to be given deep thought not only for the star¡¯s future but the future of Tamil film industry.
http://www.behindwoods.com/features/visitors-1/feb-11-01/vijay-kavalan-05-02-11.html

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 09:48 AM
I DOUBLY LIKE DHANUSH AND SIMBU - VIJAY
Though many say Vijay is reserved and don't interact much with anyone, these days the actor is spending good time with young actors like Dhanush, Simbu , Jiiva and many. Especially Vijay sharing good bond with Dhanush and Simbu, in a recent media interaction when asked about why young generation actors like Simbu and Dhanush like him, Vijay says"Despite the fact that they like me, I doubly like them".
It has to be remembered that few months back Dhanush and Simbu shared pictures with Ilaiyathalapathy Vijay, indeed a healthy friendship. http://www.cinemalead.com/news-id-i-doubly-like-dhanush-and-simbu-vijay-vijay-20-06-145393.htm

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 10:30 AM
Jilla Satellites rights Sold for 18crs-Highest in Industry still
Sun TV grabs Vijay's Jilla, beats Thalaivaa record price!
Ilayathalapathy Vijay¡¯s films were mostly had a good welcome in the market, especially for satellite rights.
His films are a family entertainer and the telecast rights of a movie by a channel has mostly been good so far.
While his upcoming release Thalaivaa was bagged by Sun TV for a whopping Rs 15 crores, which was said to be the highest ever paid for a Tamil feature film, now comes another surprise for his next film Jilla.
Jilla is directed by debutant Nelson and stars Kajal Agarwal and Mohanlal in important role.
Earlier, speculations were that Vijay¡¯s Thalaivaa satellite rights was been sold for a whopping Rs. 15 crores by Sun TV, and now Jilla has broken the records.
Grapevine has it that Jilla film rights have been bought by Sun TV again for enormous Rs. 18 crores which is higher than Vijay Thalaiva.
This is hyped to be the highest paid movie in the Tamil industry and looks like Sun TV has still more in way for more films in future.
Jilla by Neason is said to be targeted for Pongal 2014 release and Vijay¡¯s movies seems to be purchased by the leading Channel Sun TV for never heard before collection rates http://www.kollyinsider.com/2013/07/sun-tv-grabs-vijays-jilla-beats.html

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 10:32 AM
Vijay is the Super-Duper King of Box-Office, the next Superstar?
Posted by Karthiyayini
Chennai,Sep 14 (TruthDive): Vijay, the mass entertaining Ilayathalapathy appears to be emerging as the Super-Duper King of Box-Office.
Media reports state that satellite rights of Vijay’s movies are always much sought after. His last political action film,Thalaivaa, that saw its theatrical release after having run into troubled waters for its political overtones was reportedly bought by Sun TV for a whopping Rs 15 crores, which was claimed to the highest ever sum paid for a Tamil film.
According to latest reports, satellite rights of Vijay’s upcoming film Jilla, have again been bought by Sun TV for an astronomical figure of Rs 18 crores.
It may be recalled that satellite rights of Vijay’s last two releases – Nanban and Thuppakki, bagged by another TV channel were also acquired for massive amounts – while ‘Nanban’ was bought for a huge amount of Rs 12 crores, ‘Thuppakki’ also got a huge sum.
Interestingly, Suriya’s new film, which is yet to begin, has been sold for Rs 15 crores. Next in the race after Vijay and Suriya comes Ajith whose upcoming film “Veeram” has been purchased for Rs.13 crores.
Meantime, going by the reports given by a Tamil weekly in the recent past, the pay packets that our star heroes are getting bigger and bulkier with every movie.
Vijay pocketed Rs.11 crores for Thuppakki, Rs.14 crores for Thalaivaa and it becomes even bigger for his next film,Jilla – which would be Rs.15 crores. Buzz is that Vijay may make the big jump to the next league with his next film with AR Murugadoss that is scheduled next year – with Rs.18 crores!
We had reported in April this year that Vijay topped Kollywood actors in Forbes India Celebrity 100 list for the year 2012.
Ilayathalapathy Vijay has made it to the top in the Forbes India Celebrity list for 2012 amongst the Kollywood actors. Among the Kollywood actors featuring in the Forbes India Celebrity 100 list, Vijay topped the list at number 28, Suriya at number 43 and Ajith at number 61. In both ‘Money’ and ‘Fame’ ranks that were awarded to the celebrities, Vijay came out tops under both the categories among the Tamil actors.
Taking all these factors into account, Vijay can be called as the Super-Duper King of Box Office or can we say,the next rising Superstar of Tamil film industry?
http://truthdive.com/2013/09/14/vijay-is-the-super-duper-king-of-box-office-the-next-superstar.html

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:00 AM
Theriiiii Jilla unseen https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqi1r5JCYAE5x4J.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:13 AM
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news-1/oct-09-04/images/rajini-vijay-srikanth-jayalalitha-2-23-10-09.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:19 AM
Vijay and Karunanidhi!
http://www.pkp.in/BlogImages/Actors/Vijay%20kalamamani%20award.JPG
Vijay and Jayalalitha!
http://www.kerals.com/kerala/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/Vijay-meets-Jayalalitha.jpg
Vijay and VK!
http://moviegalleri.net/wp-content/gallery/vijayakanth-dmdk/tamil_stars_congratulate_vijayakanth_93.jpg
Vijay and Modi!
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/dynamic/01847/TH-ACTOR_VIJAY_WIT_1847507f.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:32 AM
BEING VIJAY FAN :2thumbsup:
http://www.slideshare.net/ssuser7662e7/being-vijay-fanv20

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:40 AM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-NfR51sJ6gOs/UfdFDLEjh-I/AAAAAAAAAI8/VtfcKWPkOPg/s1600/bday thala.jpg

20th June 2014, 11:41 AM
Great work guys. Keep coming. Love u all !!!

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:44 AM
:notworthy: A True Vijay Fan Unlocked
¡°CINEMA¡± ¨C The six letter word that almost has become a primary reason that keeps the world spinning, if not other¡¯s, mine at least.It is recreation, that humans need after being satisfied with all their basic necessity, which flawlessly cinema does becoming almost mankind¡¯s fourth basic necessity in life. Carrying forth this bigger responsibility and pamper, movies reflect different kinds of thoughts in different ways. There are numerous movies that come in different genres around the whole world and India is no exception. The word ¡®Cinema¡¯ and ¡®India¡¯ has almost become inseparable so does South India. ¡®Kollywood¡¯ is the term we used to refer the Tamil Cine industry as that commutes the audience through Tamil as primary language. This post is going to talk about one inevitable person in the Kollywood without him would Kollywood lack lustre.
The Tamil Cinema industry has produced some extraordinary artists who complement the industry with authentic ease. Tamil Cine industry has been witnessing enormous growth over the generations together producing some exemplary stories. The artists have made history, made history speak and made the whole of the state go crazy. We are going to talk about one such humungous star in the Tamil industry whose name will speak for who he is. The five letter word that will make his five million fans go frenzy. ¡®V¡¯ for Victory, ¡®V¡¯ for Valor and lastly¡®V¡¯ for the Victorious Young and Energetic Super Star ¡®Vijay¡¯.
EVERY MAN HAS A PAST, BUT SUCCESSFUL MAN A HISTORY, NOW ON TO THE HISTORY:
Joseph Vijay, fondly called ¡°Illayathalapathy Vijay¡± was born to Mrs. Shoba Chandrashekar andMr. S.A.Chandrashekar in Chennai on 22 June 1974. SAC was a big time director of the late 80¡¯s and early 90¡¯s who obviously would have been an immense source of inspiration for Vijay that made him pursue his career path in Cinema. Vijay did his Visual Communications with Loyola College, Chennai. I have learnt from many of his interviews that he never had been to college on a regular note and that he would be wandering around the campus but for inside the class. Right from his college days, Vijay had a firm notion of entering the cine field, after his watching all the movies that came his way. One major incident that emerged the turning point of his life was when he was searched all over the city by his dad who later found him in Udhayam theatre watching one of his favourite movies. Same day, Vijay was brought home and enquired by SAC of his cine interests when Vijay enacted a very famous scene from Rajnikanth¡¯movie ¡°Annamalai¡± and that made all the difference to the perspective Vijay¡¯s dad had on him. Vijay¡¯s performance got him the consent from his dad to enter the cine field and that is where all it started.
VIJAY DOWN AND UNDER :
Vijay started his scintillating career with his debut flick ¡®Naalaya Theerpu¡¯ directed by S.A.Chandrashekar with Manimegalai doing the music for the film. Though the movie was not a hot sold cake, Vijay got a green signal from very many audiences that marked his entry into the field. The second flick ¡®Senthoorapaandi¡¯ emerging a blockbuster, Vijay marked his presence in the hearts of hundreds and thousands of people. His subsequent flicks did a sinusoidal wave at the box office, in spite of which Vijay managed to give some exceptional ones like: Poove Unakkaaga, Vishnu, Kushi, Kanukku Nilavu, Thullatha Manamum Thullum, etc.
Early 2000 showcased us a different Vijay altogether dimensioning him in very many modern roles. It all started with ¡®Kushi¡¯ and Vijay was accepted by all classes of Audiences. Vijay went on further to do killer roles in ¡®Friends¡¯, ¡®Badhri¡¯, ¡®ShahJahan¡¯, ¡®Tamizhan¡¯, etc.
Putting a full stop to the stereotypic flick, Vijay did a fiery and romantic role in ¡®Madhurey¡¯ that paved way for more energetic, enthusiastic and stylish Vijay. Following ¡®Madhurey¡¯, ¡®Ghilli¡¯ made a swash buckling business at the Box office. This is still being considered one of Vijay¡¯s all-time best that left almost everybody dumb-struck of Vijay¡¯s performance. Vijay became a favourite for a majority of population down south. Following this humungous hit Vijay managed to do profitable business at the box office delivering ¡®Thiruppachi¡¯ ¡®Sivagaasi¡¯, ¡®Aadhi¡¯. The then came ¡®Pokiri¡¯ was yet another milestone in Vijay¡¯s career. It fetched him a lot of fan followings for his very down to earth and casual acting skills that he did with absolute ease.
Vijay was accused of having done a stereotypic flick the last four or five times that portrayed Vijay as one typical action hero. In order to break this criticism Vijay did ¡®Kaavalan¡¯ that gave audience a new perspective towards Vijay. Vijay was appreciated widely for his flawless performance that fetched him a lot of respect. Following ¡®Kaavalan¡¯, ¡®Velayutham¡¯, ¡®Nanban¡¯ and ¡®Thuppakki¡¯ left the box office storm struck.Vijay became one of the biggest revenue turning out to be one of Kollywood¡¯s inevitable actors. Vijay became a brand. Vijay became an idol. Vijay became a role-model. Vijay became a style and lastly Vijay became a star, A SUPER STAR.
WHAT MAKES VIJAY A STAR:
Right from his debut, Vijay always had a steady progression graph. The way he has matured over the times is just amazing. The way he looks, the way he talks, the way he walks, the way he delivers the dialogues on the screen, the way he dances, the way he acts are simply mind-blowing. Right from his initial phases of his career, he kept himself low for others with no attitude and head-weight. He is such a down to earth person who believes in doing rather talking unlike many other heroes in the industry.
1)TALK LESS WORK MORE:
He is one of very few actors who talk less and work more. There are few actors in the industry who start blowing their own trumpet even on their second or third film of their career with Vijay being a legendary exception to all these acts. He is such a soft-spoken human with great sense of humour who never opens his mouth unless and until the situation demands. He is such a good listener. He keenly listens to anybody who talks to him. He talks to others with at most respect and care. He is one kind of a person who believes in doing rather talking. So, WATCH HIM IN ACTION.
2)VIJAY ¨C THE DANCER:
The word ¡®Vijay¡¯ and ¡®Dancer¡¯ are inseparable. The very first thought that would pop in everybody¡¯s mind up as soon as they hear the word Vijay is his dance. Stylish, elegant, peppy, energetic, heart-stealing, tough, enthusiastic and authentic are the words used to describe his dancing abilities. Each and every of his movie would contain a significant move that even the professional dancers would struggle to make. He shakes his legs for songs of almost all genres and everything is a hit. Almost every Dance master loves working with him and the best part is he does not rehearse or practice a lot. He is nearing perfection and it is a delight watching him dance on the screens. Everybody envies him for the kind of ability he possesses.
3)VIJAY-THE FUN FILLED:
Vijay is a very down to earth and fun filled personality. He puts aside all his celebrity status and mingles with anybody and everybody so easily like nobody else does. Vijay his known for his comical sense and he keeps his surrounding happy and joyous. Even in movies, the kind of one-liners and comedy acts he does would be very enjoyable. He is one of very few heroes who can do comedy in parallel to the main stream. His body language, his dialogue delivery, his thought process and performance would be highly enjoyable.
4)VIJAY-THE PERFORMER:
Vijay is a complete actor. Be it dialogue delivery, be it dancing, be it romance, be it comedy Vijay does it with absolute ease. He won¡¯t strain a lot doing any kind of a role. He gives his best for any kind of a role that he plays that naturally comes out daringly well. Vijay has attracted a wide range of audience through the entire course of his career and now he has fan followings from all the age groups. Right from five till fifties he has large fan base that are so crazy for him and about him. He is known for his electrifying performances and often called the ¡°Producer¡¯s hero¡± as they never encounter a loss producing Vijay. Some of his significant performance include roles in : Pokiri, Thuppaki, Vaseegara, Nanban, Thullatha Manamum Thullum, Kaadhalukku Mariyaathai, etc.,. He has been awarded with Tamil Nadu State Film Awards twice and was nominated twice for Filmfare awards which would be scaled very soon by the actor. He has been awarded many a times by Vijay TV for his excellent all-round performances and a proud recipient of very many awards. He is gossiped to be the ¡°NEXT SUPER STAR¡± of the Tamil Cinema Industry.
5)VIJAY-THE PHILANTHROPIST:
Vijay does not stop his Philanthropist act only with cinemas but in real life he does a lot of them. Vijay runs a trust called ¡°Vidhya Charitable Trust¡±, in the memory of his late sister that helps the needy with very many aspects. They help the poor get food, get educated, get married and get employed even. Vijay dissolved all his fan clubs to form ¡°Vijay Makkal Iyyakam¡± that could/could not possibly be a political move doing a lot of social activities.
He is known for these kinds of activities and every year his birthday does not end without doing a vibrant social activity. Not many actors do generally come forward and does these acts. He was conferred honorary doctorate by MGR University for his extensive philanthropic works adding a feather in Vijay¡¯s hat.
6)VIJAY-THE ALL ROUNDER:
This write up would be incomplete without this section as this section is going to talk about that unique trait Vijay carries what others lack. Vijay is an extraordinary dancer, a prolific actor, an awesome comedian and lastly an exuberant singer. Vijay has sung many a song right from his older movies. He has a subtle, silky voice and awesome music sense that many heroes lack in the industry. His latest flick ¡®Google Google¡¯ from ¡®Thuppakki¡¯ went on to produce many records all around the world and ¡®Vaangana Vanakamanna¡¯ from ¡®Thalaivaa¡¯ is already a humungous hit. So Vijay is a complete hero and an authentic all-rounder undoubtedly. Acting, Dancing, Singing, Dialogue delivery with perfection and ease, I don¡¯t think anybody else would do making most of his movie a super duper hit. So, yes he is an all-rounder.
FEW WORDS FROM VIJAY¡¯S MOUTH:
¡°I really havent achieved anything like Rajanikanth or Kamal Haasan and was embarrassed by the superstar status.¡±
¡± I would just start off the charity drive and push off. It was when I read an item about a school topper struggling to raise money, that I traced her and told her that I would sponsor her studies further. The joy in her and her mother was what set me thinking about doing charity.¡±
¡± Artistes like me are in the limelight due to the support from public. What we earn is what they pay for the film tickets. Well, I help some of them in times of their need.¡±
¡°You see, it is always difficult to perform as a hero with a humorous garb. It is really difficult to make the audience laugh heartily¡±.
¡± I¡¯m acting only with the hope that all my films should become great hits! A film¡¯s success or failure isn¡¯t in our hand!¡±.
WORDS FROM MY MOUTH:
¡°I am a theist for Vijay is my God and Vijay-ism is my Religion¡±
¡°Love you Thalaivaa, it¡¯s time to Lead¡±
¡°For we behind you, nothing will happen to you¡±
¡°THE NEXT SUPER STAR, Long Live Thalaiavaaa¡±
With Goosebumps all over and Happy Tears rolling¡*..
http://aclickawayfromknowingeverything.blogspot.in/2013/07/a-true-vijay-fan-unlocked.html

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:46 AM
Super Article About Ilayathalapathy #Vijay:)) today #TheHindu #LQ
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqi1v5fIcAAM20C.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:57 AM
Some nostalgic pics :memories rewind:
http://www.cineshots.in/images/photos/images/vijay-childhood-11-in-church-1240r300.jpg
http://www.shot5take1.com/actors/vijay/image/vijay_child_6.jpg
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-u3ycQ8QBSFg/TthqOCOmcyI/AAAAAAAAAjk/SdkqO-229nM/s320/391098_134979643274473_123095731129531_148855_1343 539089_n.jpg
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-1NMWu1qZKXE/TthqNcxGnpI/AAAAAAAAAjc/woJaToxtXLk/s1600/314637_134979569941147_123095731129531_148851_9105 37681_n.jpg
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-cDrt8gwo45A/TthfnfVEyiI/AAAAAAAAAf8/5x_xjI-Bp4Y/s1600/74508_173958859297273_132425636783929_531193_30104 45_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:59 AM
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-J8K1wSW2OmI/TthqMQX_6zI/AAAAAAAAAjQ/IMhr5_WSrDI/s1600/vijay-album-vijay-with-mom-sis.jpg
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-xtD4dqbp9UM/Tthfym9GKRI/AAAAAAAAAhg/UvyV-bj2M94/s1600/155430_173958829297276_132425636783929_531190_2131 964_n.jpg
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-91oGPUI-9d8/TthfwH6DIaI/AAAAAAAAAhE/yPhU4o6Fz9s/s1600/154213_173958519297307_132425636783929_531171_1314 805_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:01 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-NhP6qt3JPo0/TthfpHl5jII/AAAAAAAAAgM/64Ha4XVSPiQ/s1600/148419_173959109297248_132425636783929_531210_2574 139_n.jpg
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-MJ28eOyJrAw/TthqPZK8jxI/AAAAAAAAAj0/nnzd__H01Lg/s1600/vijay-album-isaiaarvam.jpg
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-ElXveV2mJEM/TthqP8MYQOI/AAAAAAAAAj8/osN-voiZxr8/s1600/vijay-album-pic-6.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:02 PM
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-4SrqsVHmFwg/TthfxWkc51I/AAAAAAAAAhY/efl-C6jDA9A/s1600/155306_173958612630631_132425636783929_531178_6024 932_n.jpg
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-M9_6M4uJgM4/TthflIT2CwI/AAAAAAAAAfo/jfU8GLO7hiY/s1600/73992_173958802630612_132425636783929_531188_15318 2_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:05 PM
Marriage invitation..
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-OJcI5UWJbqM/Ttmn07xHI3I/AAAAAAAAAks/0x-oCP8H1XM/s1600/vj marriage invitation.jpg
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-sxpSuF0wk4A/Ttmn0MmvwdI/AAAAAAAAAko/TKGswhskxmw/s1600/vj marriage invitation 4.jpg
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-WPV5hoYoCoo/Ttmn1VhGaCI/AAAAAAAAAk0/c1SfETJkjew/s1600/vj marriage invitation 2.jpg
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-kjymKP0i8f8/Ttmn16ZDLMI/AAAAAAAAAk8/xZBaMuhoBZk/s1600/vj marriage invitation 3.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:10 PM
http://www.vijayfansclub.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/vijay-sangeetha-marriage-photos-02.jpg
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-2NtUJOmIi7M/Tthf2WM8fDI/AAAAAAAAAiI/qL89nVfwnEc/s1600/200601_209630029063489_132425636783929_775692_3283 960_n.jpg
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-CQlPVS2fqrI/Tthf37tgb2I/AAAAAAAAAiM/2azaglgEa1w/s1600/200617_209629835730175_132425636783929_775683_3873 127_n.jpg
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-n4XsFe8Vlh0/Tthf4e5w4FI/AAAAAAAAAiU/zQ2ZHWEBeI8/s1600/205273_209629735730185_132425636783929_775677_6229 431_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:12 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-NAFuQFOdcks/Tthf0R6V_lI/AAAAAAAAAhw/EPIc0gjeVbs/s1600/199029_209629809063511_132425636783929_775682_7176 613_n.jpg
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-A35-dNbIcv8/Tthf1mORMoI/AAAAAAAAAh4/YBcRScjZFkQ/s1600/200273_209629765730182_132425636783929_775679_6629 970_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:17 PM
http://www.vijayfansclub.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/vijay-sanjay.jpg
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-IyQE-11nhdU/Tzo-K7cundI/AAAAAAAAD74/Y9vR6_nQoWI/s1600/vijay with his son at ccl.JPG
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-a.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/1488089_561569637270311_1556381507_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 12:20 PM
Thala Thalapathy!!
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-NYIdhKN4iY8/Ttmqc2nfx0I/AAAAAAAAAlU/heWuZfR7Q08/s1600/unseen+vj2.jpg

20th June 2014, 12:54 PM
விஜய்யை ஏன் பிடிக்கிறது?

காஜல்: விஜய் கூட ஒர்க் பண்றது எப்பவுமே ஃபெண்டாஸ்டிக் அனுபவம். அவர் கூட நடிக்கும்போது செம ஜாலியாக இருக்கும். என்ஜாய் பண்ணி நடிக்கலாம். ஹீ இஸ் எ வெரி ஸ்வீட் பெர்சன். விஜய் அமேசிங் டான்ஸர்ன்கிறதால அவரோட டான்ஸ் பண்றதும் நல்ல அனுபவமாக இருக்கும்.

ஜீவா: யாரையும் புண்படுத்தணும்னு நினைக்காத ஆளு அவர். எந்த விமர்சனம் கொடுத்தாலும் ஒரே மாதிரிதான் ரியாக்ட் பண்ணுவார். 100 சதவீதம் ஜாலியான மனிதர். எத்தனை ரசிகர்கள் வந்தாலும் சின்ன முகச்சுளிப்பு கூட காட்டாமல் அத்தனை பேரையும் மதிச்சு பேசி ஃபோட்டோ எடுத்து அனுப்பி வைப்பார். அவர் பக்கத்துல இருந்தாலே போதும். நிறைய கத்துக்கலாம்.

ஏ.ஆர்.முருகதாஸ்: ஒரு மாஸ் ஹீரோ, பெரிய ஆக்டர்ங்கிறதெல்லாம் நம்ம மனசுலதான். அவர் மனசுல அப்படி எதுவும் இருக்காது. இதுவரைக்கும் நான் உட்பட எல்லா இயக்குனர்களுமே அவரோட ஒரு பக்கத்தைத்தான் காட்டியிருக்கோம். அவர் மூடி டைப்னு சொல்றதெல்லாம் சும்மா. செம காமிக் டைமிங் பெர்சன். துளி பந்தா கூட இல்லாத ஆள். செட்ல அனாவசியமா பேசாம அமைதியா வந்துட்டு வேலையை மட்டும் பார்ப்பாரு.

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 02:07 PM
State being lighten up with thalaivar's birthday celeb.. :)
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t31.0-8/1889055_1632401770318788_6149974345717088897_o.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 02:31 PM
விஜய் பிறந்த நாள்: ஜூன் 22
‘தலைவா' படம் ரிலீஸாவதில் மிகுந்த சிக்கல் நிலவிய நேரம். ஒருபுறம் ரசிகர்கள் கொந்தளிக்க, மறுபுறம் தயாரிப்பாளர் தத்தளிக்கிறார். அப்போது ஆளும்கட்சிக்கு மிக நெருக்கமான ஒரு அரசியல் கட்சித் தலைவர் விஜய்க்குத் தகவல் அனுப்புகிறார். ''முக்கியமான அதிகாரி மூலமா முதல்வர்கிட்ட பேசிப் பார்ப்போம். இல்லைன்னா உடனே உங்களுக்கு ஆதரவா களத்தில் இறங்கி நானே போராடுறேன்” எனச் சொல்லி அனுப்புகிறார் அந்தத் தலைவர். அதற்கு விஜய் அனுப்பிய பதில் என்ன தெரியுமா? “எனக்கு நீங்கள் உதவி செய்வதாக இருந்தால் தயவுசெய்து அமைதியாக இருங்கள்!”
விஜய் எந்த அளவுக்குத் தெளிவானவர் என்பதற்கு இதைவிட வேறு உதாரணம் வேண்டியது இல்லை. குழந்தைகள் முதல் இளைய தலைமுறைவரை பெருமளவில் ரசிகர்களை ஈர்த்து வைத்திருக்கும் விஜய்க்கு வரும் 22-ம் தேதி பிறந்த நாள். முழுக்க முழுக்க வணிக சினிமாவுக்கான நட்சத்திரமான விஜய் தனிப்பட்ட விஷயங்களில் மிகத் துல்லியமான அணுகுமுறை கொண்டவர். எடுத்தோம் கவிழ்த்தோம் என்ற பாணியில் அவருக்கு எப்போதுமே உடன்பாடு இருந்ததில்லை. மிக நிதானமாக யோசிப்பார். எவ்வளவு காலம் எடுத்தும் மனதுக்குள் ஒரு விஷயத்தை அசைபோடுவார். ஆனால், எடுத்த முடிவு தவறாக இருந்தாலும் முடிவெடுத்துவிட்டால் உண்மையிலேயே அவர் பேச்சை அவரே கேட்க மாட்டார்.
ஐம்பதாவது படமாக ‘சுறா'வை அவர் ஒப்புக்கொண்ட பிறகு, “அவசரப்பட்டுட்டீங்க சார்... சுறா உங்களுக்கு வழக்கமான கமர்ஷியல் படமாத்தான் இருக்கும். ஐம்பதாவது படம் அப்படி இருக்கக் கூடாது. நீங்க இப்போ ஓகேன்னு சொன்னாகூட இன்னொரு பெரிய கம்பெனி ரெடியா இருக்கு. அதில பண்ணினால் ஐம்பதாவது படம் பெரிய மாஸா இருக்கும்” என்றார்கள். என்றாலும் சுறாவை விட்டுக் கொடுக்கவில்லை விஜய். காரணம், தயாரிப்பாளர் சங்கிலி முருகனுக்கும் இயக்குநர் எஸ்.பி. ராஜ்குமாருக்கும் அவர் கொடுத்திருந்த வாக்கு.
தனக்கான பாதையை மிகக் கவனமாகச் செதுக்கும் விஜய் மிக எளிமையான மனிதர். அவருக்கான எதிர்காலத் திட்டங்களை வகுப்பது தந்தை எஸ்.ஏ. சந்திரசேகர் என்றாலும், விஜய் எப்போதுமே அம்மா பிள்ளைதான். அம்மா சொல்லிவிட்டால், அதுதான் அவருக்குத் தெய்வ வாக்கு. பிறந்த நாளன்று முதல் ஆசியை அம்மாவிடம் பெறுவதுதான் அவர் வழக்கம்.
சக நடிகர்களுக்கான மரியாதையைக் கொடுப்பதில் விஜயை யாராலும் விஞ்ச முடியாது. ''நடிப்புன்னு வந்துட்டா எல்லாருமே நடிகர்கள்தான். அதுல என்ன சின்ன நடிகர் பெரிய நடிகர்?” எனச் சொல்லி சின்ன கேரக்டர் செய்யும் ஆர்டிஸ்டுகள் மீது தோள் மீது தோள் போட்டு நட்பு பாராட்டுவார். அந்தஸ்து பார்க்காமல் அனைவரிடமும் சகஜமாகப் பழகுவது அவர் சுபாவம்.
நண்பர்கள், இயக்குநர்கள் யாராவது அற்புதமான படம் என்று கூறிவிட்டால், உடனே பார்த்துவிடுவார். அவருக்குப் பிடித்துவிட்டால் இயக்குநருக்கு போன் செய்து பாராட்டிப் புகழ்ந்துவிடுவார். சமீபத்தில் இவரது பாராட்டைப் பெற்ற படம் ‘பாண்டிய நாடு'. தனக்காக ஒரு கதை பண்ணும்படி இயக்குநர் சுசீந்திரனைக் கேட்டிருக்கிறார்.
இப்போதும் விஜய் நடனத்திற்குப் போட்டி விஜய்தான். ஒவ்வொரு படத்திலும் அவரது நடனம் பேசப்படும். இதைப் பற்றி நடன இயக்குநர்களிடம் விசாரித்தால், “எவ்வளவு கஷ்டமான மூவ்மெண்ட் கொடுத்தாலும், நடனமாடிக் காட்டும் போது பார்ப்பார். ஒரு டேக், அதிகபட்சம் இரண்டு டேக் அவ்வளவுதான். அதற்கு மேல் போகிறது என்றால் அது உடன் ஆடுபவர்களால் மட்டுமே இருக்கும்” என்கிறார்கள்.
பெரும் ரசிகர் வட்டம், இளமையான தோற்றம், நடனத் திறமை, நகைச்சுவை நடிப்பு, சண்டைக் காட்சிகளில் தூள் கிளப்புவது என்று பல சாதகமான அம்சங்கள் இருந்தாலும் விஜயை வித்தியாசமான வேடங்களிலோ வித்தியாசமான கதைகளிலோ பார்க்க முடிவதில்லை. முன்னணியில் இருக்கும் எல்லா நடிகர்களுமே ஓரிரு படங்களிலாவது வித்தியாசமான நடிப்பை வெளிப்படுத்தியிருக்கிறார்கள். ஆனால் விஜயைப் பொறுத்தவரை ஹேர் ஸ்டைல்கூட மாறுவதில்லை. இது விஜய் மீது பொதுவாக உள்ள விமர்சனம். வணிக வெற்றியை இழக்காமல் வித்தியாசமான வேடங்களை ஏற்பது அசாத்தியமான காரியம் அல்ல. அத்தகைய வேடங்களை ஏற்றுத் தன் திரை ஆளுமையில் புதிய பரிமாணங்களைச் சேர்க்கும் விருப்பம் விஜய்க்கு இருக்கிறதா என்று தெரியவில்லை.
விஜயை முழுக்க முழுக்க கமர்ஷியல் பக்கம் திருப்பியது ‘திருமலை'தான் என்று சொல்லலாம். அதிரடி ஆக் ஷன், பஞ்ச் வசனங்கள் கொண்ட அந்தப் படத்தின் வெற்றி, ஒரு சில சறுக்கல்களுக்குப் பின் வந்தது. அதைத் தொடர்ந்து, ‘கில்லி', ‘திருப்பாச்சி', ‘சிவகாசி' என இவரது கமர்ஷியல் பாதை நீண்டுகொண்டேதான் இருக்கிறது. ‘நண்பன்', ‘துப்பாக்கி' போன்ற சில படங்களே வித்தியாசமான கதையம்சம் உள்ள படங்கள். முருகதாஸ் இயக்கத்தில் இவர் நடித்துவரும் ‘கத்தி', சிம்புதேவன் இயக்கத்தில் நடிக்கவிருக்கும் படம் ஆகியவை வித்தியாசமான கதைக்களமாக இருக்கும் என்று சொல்லப்படுகிறது.
ராகுல் சந்திப்பு, நாகப்பட்டினம் ஆர்ப்பாட்டம், மோடி சந்திப்பு என இவர் நிகழ்த்துகிற அரசியல் ஆட்டங்கள் யாருக்கும் புரிபடாதவை. ‘தலைவா' படத்துக்குப் பிரச்சினை வந்தபோது ஒரு பத்திரிகையாளர் விஜயைச் சந்தித்திருக்கிறார். தமிழக முதல்வருக்கு எதிரான பரபரப்பான பேட்டியை வாங்கிவிட வேண்டும் என்பது அவருடைய எண்ணம். ஆஃப் தி ரெக்கார்டாக அவரிடம் பல விஷயங்களை பேசிய விஜய், “இப்போ இருக்குற நிலைமையைவிட கடந்த ஆட்சியில நான் பட்ட கஷ்டம் இன்னும் அதிகம். யார் எப்படிப்பட்ட மூஞ்சியைக் காட்டினாலும் என்னோட முகத்தில அமைதிய மட்டும்தான் காட்டுவேன். பதிலே சொல்லாத ஒருத்தன்கிட்ட நீங்க எவ்வளவு நேரம் சண்டை போட முடியும்? எதுக்குமே பதில் சொல்லாம நான் அமைதியா இருக்கிறதுக்கு காரணம், நான் யாரோடவும் சண்டை போட விரும்பலைங்கிறதுதான்!”
அதிரடி ஆக்*ஷன் படங்களில் நடித்தே புகழ்பெற்றவர் இப்படி ஒரு சாதுவான முகம் காட்டுகிறார் என்றால் நம்ப முடிகிறதா? அதான் விஜய்!
கா. இசக்கி முத்து-தொடர்புக்கு:esakkimuthu.k@thehindutamil.co.in
http://tamil.thehindu.com/cinema/cinema-others/article6132913.ece

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 02:33 PM
Fan made video for #IlayaThalapathy40
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uS0gmhscYkE

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 02:37 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqj9stRCcAAvTt5.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 03:10 PM
Vijay is the next Superstar: Kumudam Poll
Posted by Karthiyayini
Chennai, June 20 (TruthDive): Vijay’s fans are in for sweet news just ahead of Ilayathalapathy’s soon-to-come birthda. Their icon has been crowned the next ‘Superstar of Kollywood’, as decided in polls conducted by Tamil weekly,Kumudam.
With the debate constantly doing rounds in Kollywood circles and amidst the fan groups on who is the next Superstar after one and only Rajinikanth, the poll by Kumudam conducted amidst public declares Vijay as the next Superstar.
This poll by Kumudam has been conducted in three stages : votes were collected directly from public, they were polled through the magazine and also via online medium. About a whopping 35 lakh people had voted in Kumudam poll,overall.
According to poll results, there is no big surprise there to know that the biggest competition was said to be among the two actors Vijay and Ajith. While Vijay enjoyed a huge fan following in rural and suburban belts, Ajith’s fan base primarily revolved around the urban regions.
The results reveal that the difference between Ajith and Vijay is only fractional, in terms of votes they had garnered from the public.
Ilayathalapathy Vijay topped the list, seconded by Ajith and the third slot was occupied by Suriya.
No of votes bagged by each actor as below:
Vijay : 12,80,300
Ajith : 12,17,650
Suriya : 5,47,050
Vijay has bagged 62,650 votes more than Ajith. Going purely by the final vote count,Vijay is crowned the next Superstar by the people.
Actors Dhanush,Vikram, Simbu, Arya and Jeeva follow suit in that order and the remaining votes have been split up across few other actors.
Meantime, the secret to Vijay’s success formula has been discussed by some of the Kollywood biggies: Actress Radhika felt that sincerity and hard work are the secrets behind the success of Vijay.
Comedian Charlie who has shared screen space with Vijay in most number of films felt that dedicated work and openly wishing to learn what he does not know,without any false airs have contributed to his success in the industry.
On Vijay’s success formula, director Seeman shared that the actor does not interfere with the work of directors and that is why he is able to act even in the directorials of newcomers. He also said that Vijay is highly cooperative and reads the pulse of his fans very well.
TruthDive.com wishes Ilayathalapathy Vijay a rocking birthday!
(Information courtesy: Kumudam
Image courtesy : Vijay Facebook)
http://truthdive.com/2014/06/20/vijay-is-the-next-superstar-kumudam-poll.htmlj

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 05:59 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-xap1/t1.0-0/576753_306477186104382_1431109084_n.jpg

20th June 2014, 06:02 PM
Why is that a new thread for Vijay has been opened? News and discussions about him could've been very well posted here. :)

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:02 PM
"Enna porutha varaikum kalathula yerangittaa
Jeyikanum Jeyiche aganum"
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t1.0-0/1482959_242236979273263_1911131629_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:05 PM
Why is that a new thread for Vijay has been opened? News and discussions about him could've been very well posted here. :)

where's the new thread..? :O

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:06 PM
Unmayana Kadhal Iruntha
Koopdama Irukka Mudiyuma
Ava Nichayama Koopduva!!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-xap1/t1.0-0/21289_451807551571364_1643697082_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:08 PM
This scene :notworthy:
Ithu Local made gun
Ithu ennoda gun
Na unna sutta yen suttenu solavendiyadhu
Sethum un kudumban unn kaari thuppum
Un pondati road la kai kaati kupuduva
Ithuve neeye unna sutukutana
Duty period la suicide nu un un veetla orthar ku vela kedaikum
Pf panam varum pention maasam thavarama varum
Hmm neeye mudivu panika
Andha gun aethavudhu en pakkam thirumpichi na unna sutruven
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/scontent-a.xx/hphotos-xaf1/t31.0-8/1239141_219077424922552_1514134142_o.jpg

20th June 2014, 06:09 PM
That foto with 2 vijay's ??? Is it from Kaththi ?? Not so i think...

20th June 2014, 06:09 PM
where's the new thread..? :O

இன்னோருத்தர் பத்தின தகவல்களுக்காக தொடங்கிவிட்டு விஜய்யை பத்தியே ஒரு திரில பேசிட்டு இருக்காங்களே, அந்த திரி.

20th June 2014, 06:11 PM

Unseen still from Jilla. Not 2 Vijays. Look closely. :)

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:11 PM

unseen from jilla..

GSV
20th June 2014, 06:12 PM

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:13 PM
OT :
ok Thread ku dristi kazhiyattum :lol:
Aamai kannu, Kumki kannu, Yaanai kannu all evil eyes :kathamkatham: :)
http://devdutt.com/w/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/nazar.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:15 PM
Mersal scene :smokesmirk: expecting one such in kaththi :)
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/1187160_216701791826782_1191465647_n.jpg

20th June 2014, 06:19 PM
Oh yeah Thanx... That beard was pointing well towards Jilla but some kind of news that there'll be double role in Kaththi prompted me to think otherwise... Something lyk dhoom 3

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 06:19 PM

Hahaha Ajay you are so funny...and I like your reasons ;-)

20th June 2014, 06:25 PM
Lol. Enna podalanga reasons?

Dammy R
Love this Josallukas ad...very touching. Vijay with his mom.

http://youtu.be/srZnxxhYz_o

Ajay :rotfl:

Dammy R
Lol. Enna podalanga reasons?

Chumma said Ajay... that line was the statement of the day for me ;-)

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 06:26 PM
:rotfl::rotfl3:

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:29 PM
The best look for a Vijay movie IMO :smokesmirk:
http://www.vijayfansclub.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/Thuppakki-HD-Wallpapers-03.jpg

20th June 2014, 06:30 PM
Dammy,

I also advise you to get an alternative id. If no one pays a damn about your post, you can use that other id and praise this post.

20th June 2014, 06:32 PM
The best look for a Vijay movie IMO :smokesmirk:
http://www.vijayfansclub.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/Thuppakki-HD-Wallpapers-03.jpg

They should've used this still instead of listening to those thugs.

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 06:33 PM
Yes Ajay. .I think you, me, Cedy...and few others should do that. Great strategy right... I post something. .wait for sometime...and then I reply to my own post with my other id...and say thanks and praise it...and then look into the mirror and dance showing thumbs up... lol

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:35 PM
Dammy,

I also advise you to get an alternative id. If no one pays a damn about your post, you can use that other id and praise this post.

Bro i'm also planning to create bunch of threads , and create some ids and keep the threads i created active.. what is the procedure to change the room sir :lol2:

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:38 PM
They should've used this still instead of listening to those thugs.

+infinity..

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 06:38 PM
:rotfl:How about creating a thread for Jayam Ravi and talking only crap about Jiiva there?... of course with multiple id's

Mr.GreyShirt
20th June 2014, 06:41 PM
Guys, let's only talk about vijay here. I have been enjoying reading all these posts from you guys. Pay no mind to others thread.

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 06:42 PM
Another Josallukas ad which was very pleasing to the eye IMO...whoever made these ads showcased Vijay amazingly well... the minor emotions captured were mindblowing in each of them.

http://youtu.be/OqFpVn7c3bc

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:47 PM
Guys, let's only talk about vijay here. I have been enjoying reading all these posts from you guys. Pay no mind to others thread.

your also right bro. This is the celebration time, i think we should not go off side from it! Room pottu kuda adichikalam oru naalu :lol: now lets conti with our celebrations :cool:

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 06:57 PM
First time ever in the history, a moving statue for an Actor by his fans
If you had thought Ilaya Thalapathi Vijay has fans who are mad after him only in Tamil Nadu please note that Kerala is giving a tough fight. Vijay has regular devoted fan clubs even in Kerala and they behave much similar to TN fan clubs, making a Vijay film release the festival of the season.
Recently when 'Kavalan' shooting was going on near Ottapalam in Kerala, Vijay fans in the state pleasantly stunned everyone by erecting a robotic statue of the actor there. The statue was life like and electronically moved to the beats of Vijay songs perfectly.
Vijay who knew of his fan base in Kerala but never thought they would be so affectionate was overwhelmed to see the love his Kerala fans bestowed upon him.
http://www.indiaglitz.com/vijay-statue-in-kerala-tamil-news-61945
http://i.indiaglitz.com/tamil/news/vijay291110_2.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:02 PM
Sachein movie is an absolute delight to watch!! This movie has its own set of fans:) just like vtv,3,NEP people in facebook go crazy over this movie :D
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-e.ak/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t1.0-0/10371600_452236628245475_5456947152046007746_n.jpg
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-xpf1/t1.0-0/984079_444237425712062_3619289320903973263_n.jpg
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t1.0-0/10154525_434051880063950_7464288982866048554_n.jpg

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 07:06 PM
This is one superb interaction with ARM during Thuppaki promotion on Radio Mirchi...when Vijay played a prank via phone call. Worth listening to some of ARMs comments about how Vijay is as an actor. So evident that they share great camaraderie and have an amazing friendly relation.

http://youtu.be/vazKAQrVJw8

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:08 PM
Ok lets have some romantic evening :lol2:
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-frc3/t1.0-0/1509297_498744433567756_436646463_n.jpg
Ada mazhai peiyum athil ninaiyome..
athula unga idupa takkunu oru aatu atuningala..apave vanthuten..
adadada enama adringa..
Reema sen avathu koma sen avathu.. :lol:
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-frc1/t1.0-0/1604497_498072626968270_442191479_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:10 PM
College ku varum podhu iluthu pothitu varanga Room ula
indha aatam aadudhunga Pavam namba Pasanga :lol:
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-xaf1/t1.0-0/1461168_472315069544026_930546059_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:13 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t1.0-0/1525571_472314482877418_117530157_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:18 PM
Innum Rendu Naal la.. Intha Kannu Muluka
Vekkathoda..
Intha Kannam Kinnam lam Sevakka.. Ivalo Kittttta
Vanthu..
Un Moochi En Mela Pada.. En Kan la Nee Theriya..
I LOVE YOU... I Love You Sachin nu Nee Sollala
Soluvaa..
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-prn2/t1.0-0/1013801_419675394807994_538876140_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:19 PM
Sachein : Enada Kannu Ne Epa Vantha?
Shalinii : Aaaa Mummy Apove Vantean
Thevaya ??
Sachein : Shalu Ma, Ena Pathi Naane Perumaya
Solikakudathu..But irunthalum Solren ENa
Panrathu..
Konjam Smart ah irunthave Ithu Tha Ma Problm
Ipo Unaye Eduthuka Ena Paakama Unala Irka
Mudithu ??
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/1175475_419674928141374_1849891114_n.jpg

arulraj
20th June 2014, 07:22 PM
I became vijay fan after this blockbuster ; the climax scene is very touching now also ..............:smokesmirk:

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSzQO-z9hdWuESN0WpO269JBPZDGevaN1gDieM5ZhQa7cUf2eXZ

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:22 PM
Yeanga indha dress Indian padathula Manisha
koirala pota dress thananga??
Very Nice¡¯nga .. :) thnx.. Very Cute¡¯nga .. :D thnx .. Very
Very beautiful¡¯nga..Thank you.. Nan avangaluku
sonen¡¯nga.. :lol2: Avangaluku latchanama romba alaga
irunthuchu..
Oosi la kidaikudhunu cheese burger¡¯u cheese
pizza¡¯lam thinnu thinnu thinnu.. ippadi 5¡¯ra adi
peepa maari irunthukitu, ungaluku indha dress'u
thevayanu sir solla sonnaru.. ¡®AyyaChaami Sir¡¯
Akkada Waitinguu.. Jarugandi jarugandi jarugandi.
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-a.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/10440737_602378226536140_8181208853016008177_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:23 PM
May b Adhu naan eludhala... But adhula irukura
Vishayam unmai...!!
Sachin Loves Shalini :D
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-ash2/t1.0-0/581054_419673268141540_1126122322_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:25 PM
Shut up sachein :D
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/996496_403536116421922_484692117_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:26 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-e.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/1010077_401797759929091_700465506_n.jpg

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 07:28 PM
Guys... from tomorrow, I suggest we all share our experiences of watching our first Vijay movie and what quality of his made us his fan. Or any other suggestions?

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:28 PM
Thalaivar expressions :notworthy: <3 thalaivaa one romantic movie please :D https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/1017556_400469973395203_2089196048_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:30 PM
Guys... from tomorrow, I suggest we all share our experiences of watching our first Vijay movie and what quality of his made us his fan. Or any other suggestions?

ok bro.. what about poll for favorite movies?

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:31 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/10579_385856914856509_266163455_n.jpg

CEDYBLUE
Yes Ajay. .I think you, me, Cedy...and few others should do that. Great strategy right... I post something. .wait for sometime...and then I reply to my own post with my other id...and say thanks and praise it...and then look into the mirror and dance showing thumbs up... lol

LOL, ithula moral high ground vera :)

Kelviyum Naane, Badhilum Naane, Likeum Naane, Thank Youvum Naane :)

When no one responds to your post, why wait, huh?

Dammy R
ok bro.. what about poll for favorite movies?

Vinod was gona do it. I think he ll do it today.

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:32 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-a.ak/hphotos-ak-xaf1/t1.0-0/310010_376634275778773_1761791119_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 07:33 PM
LOL, ithula moral high ground vera :)

Kelviyum Naane, Badhilum Naane, Likeum Naane, Thank Youvum Naane :)

When no one responds to your post, why wait, huh?

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 07:34 PM
Cedy bro... good to see you back today..lol. Leave all that negativity my brother...some people and their thinking/behavior cannot be changed..ignorance is bliss in their case.. 2 more days for Vijay's bday and also Kaththi first look. Excited and looking forward to this Sunday.

CEDYBLUE
20th June 2014, 07:37 PM

Sounds like a kewl idea :)

It would also be fascinating to read shares and personal experiences from other long-time posters like Greyshirt, gene14, Movie Buff, Muzhi, abhi d, GSV, Star Dust, krajkumard123, Shanker, Arul Raj, Mohan Kumar, Raikks (Kozhazki Pasapugazh), Tia, Warden, Ilayapuyal Vinodkumar, Sam Ajith, selvamohankumar, praboo (sorry if i have missed some here) etc., too

We have one more day to go, let's make this 40th Birthday, one to remember for all of us :)

CEDYBLUE
20th June 2014, 07:40 PM
Cedy bro... good to see you back today..lol. Leave all that negativity my brother...some people and their thinking/behavior cannot be changed..ignorance is bliss in their case.. 2 more days for Vijay's bday and also Kaththi first look. Excited and looking forward to this Sunday.

True Dammy......let's focus on Vijay and Vijay only :)

BTW did you see Sreedhar Pillai's post about Holiday joining the 100 C club.

Remember @ARMurugadoss's #Ghajini (Hindi) was the 1st film 2 start Rs 100 Cr club. Now his 2nd film #Holiday has joined the exclusive club

The tweet is crystal clear right?

Pillai is referring to ARM's first hindi movie Ghajini and his second hindi movie Holiday......Both are in the 100 C club. Did ARM direct anything in-between 1 and 2 in Hindi, possibly a 1.1?

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 07:48 PM
Yes Cedy, it is indeed in crystal clear straight English language without any hidden meaning-Dot. I know what you're referring to...2-3 people not accepting facts will not change the truth in anyway...all I can say is..this insecurity about Vijay's success and praises etc...that insecurity ennaku romba puduchirku..andha bayam irkanumda

But anyway as I said..let's just focus on making Vijay40 as positive as possible.

arulraj
20th June 2014, 07:50 PM
Leading directors speech about doing a film with VIJAY......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGE9eodOGS8

CEDYBLUE
20th June 2014, 08:14 PM
One more of Sudhish Kamanth's articles on Vijay in the early 2000's, this time about the impact of Brand Vijay on Brand Coca-cola.

.................................................. ..........................

Things go better for Coke with Vijay

http://hindu.com/2001/04/20/stories/0420401y.htm

http://www.chennaibest.com/cityresources/food_and_dining/img/coke_vijay.jpg
A film by Rajiv Menon.

Music by Harris Jeyaraj.

Choreography: Raju Sundaram.

Starring Vijay.

And of course, Coke.

HAVEN'T YOU seen it yet? The new Coke commercial that has Vijay breaking into a `gaana' after finding the culturals boring, and also wooing the girl, filmi style before the jingle signs off in native lingo: `Koka-kola ensoi'.

``Coke kudi da, Rap Enna da, Gaanavillae Kalakkalaam,'' goes Coca-Cola's latest anthem, and a regional one at that. Coke has signed Vijay for a year-long contract, after a survey revealed that he is the ``No.1 actor'' around in the South.

The Coke version is that it always has superstars endorsing the brand-Aamir, Hrithik, Aishwarya, Karisma and the like. And now Vijay, because he would help them reach more fans across the country, given his popularity here.

They claim that Ajit and Madhavan aren't really as popular as Vijay in the districts across Tamil Nadu. Partly true, if you go by the `rasikar manrams' tradition.

Apparently, Coke is working with the `rasikar manrams' of Vijay as well. Vijay's fans would take posters of their idol (with Coke) and have them all over cinema halls across the state for promoting his latest flick, `Badri'.

Earlier, Coke only had a promotional tie-up with the Vijay- starrer `Priyamaanavalae'. Not that they would be promoting every Vijay film now like Pepsi has been doing with Madhavan.

Vijay seemed to be very thrilled getting to work with Rajiv Menon in the course of shooting for the Coke commercial, shot at the NIFT campus, Hyderabad, in 2 days time.

He found the experience of shooting for an ad film surprising on how it manages to weave a ``kutti story'' of boy- wooing-girl with dance and `gaana', along with the persuasive element of Coke's communication and brand visibility, in a span of 45-60 seconds.

``It is not a simple thing. I was surprised. I don't know if I would do an ad again, but this one would be unforgettable,'' he told mediapersons at the press conference on Wednesday.

Ask him about his flair for `gaanas' (given the fact that he has a few songs to his credit as a singer) and Vijay confesses that he had not learnt singing formally. Doing an ad for the very first time was risk enough, singing the `gaana' as well would have been a bigger risk, he said. Looking at the ad now, Vijay did feel that he could have done better. The news for Vijay fans is that the keychain that he passes on to the girl during the dance, displays his real-life personal mobile number.

Those who spot the mobile number and call would have a surprise waiting for them (No, Vijay wouldn't answer the call, if that is what you think the surprise is).

The questions from mediapersons continued. Someone wanted to know about the role he plans to play in politics. He didn't quite seem to know what hit him as he washed his hands off the issue saying that he didn't have anything to do with politics and that he didn't know what politics was all about.

``I just know two people in the political circles. One is Mr. Stalin, the other Mr. Karunanidhi, that too, because I have met them. I know them as nice people. Beyond this, I have nothing to do with the `katchi','' he said.

The down-to-earth star, was pretty candid and gentle in all his answers, feeling at home talking in Tamil. When he was asked if he would do more commercials, endorse other products, he apologetically said, ``Theriyillainga'' and discreetly declined to divulge any details about the financial aspects of the endorsement deal with Coke.

The ad premiered on Thursday. Catch the catchy `gaana'. And `Ensoi'.

CEDYBLUE
20th June 2014, 08:15 PM
Vijay and Amrita Rao for Coke

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6a25MIFoa7I

arulraj
20th June 2014, 08:20 PM
MASS ........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SK4DRP0ZyO4

20th June 2014, 08:21 PM
My favourite scene. Watched the film thrice for this scene alone.

arulraj
20th June 2014, 08:25 PM
Ever Best of Thalapathy ....... TMT bathroom scene......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftNuXdQXtG8

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 08:27 PM
#Vijay anna bday celebrations at #Vettri theatre chromepet , #Mass
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqlJPApCQAAw9aT.jpg

arulraj
20th June 2014, 08:30 PM
Me too ajay..... Electrifying thalapathy.

See the voice modulation and dialogues; chanceless one.......:smokesmirk:

arulraj
20th June 2014, 08:35 PM
I wanna vijay like this ......Nakkal , Naiyaandi , Kusumbu and all.

Waiting for one more thalaivaa.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cIa0D-AqSZM

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 08:42 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas :
#Pokkiri first show HOUSE FULL !!
Due To Heavy Demand From Fans Another Show Will Be Played !
Bookings Opened For Second Show!!
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=719130121479996&id=613939675332375&set=a.614009711992038.1073741827.613939675332375
Ithu thanda Mass \m/

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 09:26 PM
Found this on twitter.... I dont know if the Kumaran who made this is our friend from hub ;-). Anyway...sorry if this has been shared already.

http://youtu.be/uS0gmhscYkE

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 09:32 PM
Found this on twitter.... I dont know if the Kumaran who made this is our friend from hub ;-). Anyway...sorry if this has been shared already.

http://youtu.be/uS0gmhscYkE

That is another kumaran.. Not me.. :D yes i shared it already :D still no problem lets watch it again bro :) :)

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 09:35 PM
Ilayathalapathy Vijay Birthday Galatta Special :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D5kptxzJfkk
Great to see even medias are creating special videos for vijay's birthday!

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 09:59 PM
Vijay birthday special !! Puthiyagethai 12pm -Sun Tv Velayutham 6.30pm- jaya Tv Thalaiva 5.30pm - surya Tv #HappyBirthdayVIJAY

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 10:16 PM
Saw this on facebook..
Special programs in Tv channels even before 1 week..
Special edited videos not only from fans but also from media/portals....
Celebrations in theaters and roadside with banners erected already..
Articles from magazines much before the day comes..
It all happens only for VIJAY'S Birthday after rajnikanth.... This is why vijay is special from the rest..Hail the next superstar! ;)

gane14
20th June 2014, 10:28 PM
Happened to see Holiday and Akshay's presense is nowhere near to Vijay's presense. Not as a fan but most of my colleagues who watched Thuppaki and Holiday shared the same thoughts...

Dammy R
20th June 2014, 11:12 PM
Happened to see Holiday and Akshay's presense is nowhere near to Vijay's presense. Not as a fan but most of my colleagues who watched Thuppaki and Holiday shared the same thoughts...

I got exactly the same feedback from my friends and family from Mumbai and Delhi...although I haven't seen Holiday yet.

SenGOEk
20th June 2014, 11:30 PM
GRAND WELFARE EVENT BY KERALA KOLLAM VIJAY FANS

1.FOOD FOR 200 ORPHANS
2.BLOOD DONATION CAMP IN CHAVARA
3.BOOKS FOR MORE THAN 300 STUDENTS AT PERUMPUZHA,KAVANAD,KOTTIYAM...
4.BAGS FOR KAVANAD AND PERUMPUZHA SCHOOLS
5.DISTRIBUTION OF SEWING MACHINES
6.DISTRIBUTION OF WHEEL CHAIRS
7. DISTRIBUTION OF Rs.10000/- FOR 3 POOR FAMILIES
8.CASH AWARD FOR +2 PASSED STUDENTS IN ANCHAL
9.PONKALA IN PRESNCE OF THALAPATHY MASS CUTOUT IN PULLIKADA JUN
10.SPECIAL SHOW OF THUPPAKI BY NANBANS AT ARCHANA THEATER ,KOLLAM
11.MASS BIKE RALLY FROM ARCHANA THEATER
12.RELEASING OF THALAPATHY 40 ALBUM FROM NANBANS AT ARCHANA THEATER

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:31 PM
This is another amazin scene from Badri. Vijay answered people who said he does not put any hard works several years back itself through this video.
Intha video paakumbothe oru veri erum ;) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2YhDTpzxd3c

SenGOEk
20th June 2014, 11:35 PM
All kerala Ilayathalapathy DR VIJAY Fans And Welfare Association Thiruvananthapuram District Committee Celebrating 3 years of Volunatary #BLOOD_DONATION_CAMPS by ILAYATHALAPATHYS HEART BEATS which is turned to be a regular repeat altruistic volunatary blood donation camps @ Sree Chithra Thirunnaal Institute Of Medical Science And Technology Thiruvananthapuram.In Association with Kerala Govt Organisations on June 22nd..#Thalapathy40

SenGOEk
20th June 2014, 11:37 PM
THALAPATHY 40
An album from VIjay Fans Kerala Kollam Vijay Fans Releasing on JUne 22 , 9am at Archana Theater Kollam

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:45 PM
Itisprashanth : Vijay is living example of how 2 win hatred,he accepts hate whole heartedly, never reacts & overtakes it through love #HappyBirthdayVIJAY

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:46 PM
Itisprashanth : Vijays business is min 65 crores, when adipodis claim tht thy hv huge fanbase, he nevr once claimed tht his biz is huge #HappyBirthdayVIJAY

Kumaran.P
20th June 2014, 11:47 PM
Folks our twitter fans started rockinng already with hashtags. Please join in as well :) #HappyBirthdayVIJAY

arulraj
20th June 2014, 11:50 PM
In my view, the battle is between vijay vs viay haters not from anyone .............Advance wishes thalaiva .:smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 12:16 AM
Arambichu 20 nimisham thanada aguthu..athukule vaa ;)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqmCQCICcAA46La.png

arulraj
21st June 2014, 12:21 AM
Thoda maattaen thotta vida maattaendaa ..............:smokesmirk:

Dammy R
21st June 2014, 12:24 AM
Itisprashanth : Vijays business is min 65 crores, when adipodis claim tht thy hv huge fanbase, he nevr once claimed tht his biz is huge #HappyBirthdayVIJAY

That is so true..he has never even claimed his command and popularity. Infact he said there can be only one superstar. ..he never claimed to be one. He has answered all his critics through hard work.

On a lighter note..I loved that adipodis adjective. There are a few that can classified into that category. Lol.

arulraj
21st June 2014, 12:30 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqmFx_wCYAEUukj.jpg

arulraj
21st June 2014, 12:30 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bql4jw3CcAAmayd.jpg

arulraj
21st June 2014, 12:32 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqmGXULCIAAGLRw.jpg

arulraj
21st June 2014, 12:38 AM
உன்தோல்வி படங்களை கண்டு சிரித்தவர்களை விடவெற்றி பெற்றபடங்களை கண்டு பயந்தவர்கள்தான் அதிகம்..:smokesmirk:

21st June 2014, 12:39 AM
Kushi was the first Vijay film that I saw at the cinemas.I was is in my 9th std then. The movie was closing in towards it's 75th day run when I saw it at Sangam with my father. It was followed by Piriyamanavale and then Friends. I had become a Vijay fan gradually during this phase and saw Badhri as a true blue Vijay fan. Still remember those days when I used to watch Neengal Ketta Padal in Sun tv just to see how many people told Vijay was their favourite actor :) Have seen all his films at the cinemas from Kushi till Jilla barring Udhaya and Sukran(if you may include it as a Vijay starrer).
Have not liked all his movies but definitely loved his presence in almost every film.Why I became his fan? Tough to decipher it to any single reason.But one quality that instantly made me take a liking to him was the way he responded to questions on why he continues doing similar commercial movies. Most of the times the answer was straightforward and more about accepting his limitations rather than mincing words. It was always either 'I think this route suits me better', ' I am not made for performance oriented roles' or 'I am doing the type of films that I enjoyed watching'. The fact that he comes as a package that provides wholesome entertainment is his major draw. Among his peers I feel his comic timing is what attracts me to him. I surely feel that a member from the general audience would any day be able to easily sit through a bad vijay film compared to that of his peers.
His attempt at politics? I do not like but that is his personal choice. Sometimes even the worst can happen for the best. Despite being an eminently forgettable movie I still feel that the Sura debacle is what has resulted in a sea change in Vijay's choice of films ever since. None of his 6 films after Sura have disappointed me greatly. While Nanban and Thuppakki are right at the top the other four had their fair share of moments despite being a little up and down.

Eagerly awaiting Katthi and hope he continues his fine form.

arulraj
21st June 2014, 01:05 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqmOJsZCMAAoDPF.jpg

arulraj
21st June 2014, 01:06 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqmNpRdCEAAG5gf.jpg

arulraj
21st June 2014, 01:09 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqmO2eBCcAABgd6.jpg

21st June 2014, 01:19 AM
A strong reason for starting to like Vijay is because of my father. Right from days of '' Friends '' he used to take me to theatres only to Vijay movies... There's a secret fan in him and he'd never admit it. Once there was a powercut in night & we landed for Pokkiri night show. When i was watching Rohit hit 200, he'd ask me to switch to Thuppakki premiere in Vijay TV... Such was his secret admiration to Vijay. The best part was Ghilli... It was in his workplace that everyone were raving about Ghilli & he'd wanted to see if it was worth their praise.. So he took me to watch the film nearly 75 days after it's release... After the film he was astonished by the turnout for a scorching weekend noonshow and remarked he'd never expected such a big crowd for the film.

While waiting for the Vettaikaran outside theatre, i was seeing some fanmade wall posters... One fan near me, remarked about one poster & how Vijay's smiling face was so adorable and magnetic that he'd come just to witness that face onscreen for odd 3 hrs...

CEDYBLUE
21st June 2014, 05:25 AM
You guys rock :)

Keep 'em coming :)

Shanker
21st June 2014, 06:45 AM
My grandma's relations live in India and we visited them yearly when I was younger. Always used to go the the cinemas to watch just one movie: Baasha thought I don't have much recollection of it. The movie I remember clearly was Thullatha Manamum Thullum. It was a small cinema in Mannarugudi with benches for chairs. But the atmosphere and the whistling made it worthwhile. I was still too young to fully appreciate the movie but I became a Vijay fan after that movie.

21st June 2014, 08:17 AM
Thuppakki 180 c collection, confirms Eros. Not some lmk or Rameshloose or Aamaivadai Kannan. And yeah, Eros is not SAC's production house.

http://m.timesofindia.com/entertainment/tamil/movies/news-interviews/Vijays-Thuppakki-makes-180-crore/articleshow/18691254.cms

21st June 2014, 08:21 AM
Thuppakki 180 c collection, confirms Eros. Not some lmk or Rameshloose or Aamaivadai Kannan. And yeah, Eros is not SAC's production house.

http://m.timesofindia.com/entertainment/tamil/movies/news-interviews/Vijays-Thuppakki-makes-180-crore/articleshow/18691254.cms

Still it is not 187 right...How dare we keep lying like this?

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 09:10 AM
RajTV's Special Programme For Vijay's Birthday Promo http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zs0_KvGSogQ

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 09:16 AM
A Banner @ Kanchipuram For #IlayaThalapathy's Birthday! #HappyBirthdayVIJAY https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqn8z-VCcAA1YVz.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 09:39 AM
VIJAY WILL NOT BE IN CHENNAI FOR HIS BIRTHDAY
June 21, 2014
Fans of Ilaiyathalapathy Vijay are gearing up to celebrate their idol"s birthday on June 22, fans all over the state are arranging well fare activities on this occasion.
Now we hear from official sources that Vijay will not be present in chennai during his birthday and he will be busy shooting for his upcoming film Kaththi in Andhra.
Vijay"s fans club has requested the fans not to come to Chennai to meet Vijay on his birthday as he won"t be available in the city. Mean time, Kaththi first look will be out by tomorrow.
Article : Cinemalead http://vijaythelegend.com/fullnews.php?nid=599

Dammy R
21st June 2014, 09:59 AM
Great posts friends. Let's keep it coming. Enjoying this. Liked the write ups on the first experience of watching Vijay movies.

Btw..heard that Happy birthday Vijay tag was trending in India on twitter. Super!!!

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 10:09 AM
#Ilayathalapathy #Vijay has released DSP's US/Canada Musical Tour the promo song,
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqoH_CTCAAA5JQN.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 10:48 AM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-xap1/t1.0-0/10392373_888871714472344_2004689778579207386_n.jpg "ஏற்றிவிட தந்தையும் இல்லை ஏந்திக்கொள்ள தாய் மடி இல்லை" இப்படி ஒரு சக நடிகனை பார்த்து பொறாமையில் பொங்கும் அளவுக்கு மற்ற நடிகர்கள் இவரது வளர்ச்சியை பார்த்து வெறுத்து போய் தான் இருக்கவேண்டும்... "விஜய்" இன்று இந்த பெயரை உச்சரிக்காத தமிழனே இருக்கமாட்டன். ஆனால் இந்த புகழ் பூவா தலையா போட்டு பார்த்து வந்தது இல்லை இன்று விஜய் ரசிகராய் இருக்கும் பலருக்கும் அவர் இந்த நிலைக்கு வர எத்தனை தடைகளை எத்தனை ஏளனங்களை கடந்து வந்தார் என்பது தெரிந்திருக்க வாய்ப்பில்லை. தனது நடிப்பாசையை தந்தையிடம் சொன்ன போது படிக்கற வழியை பாரு என்று அதட்டினார், தாயிடம் கெஞ்சி தந்தையை சமாதனம் செய்து நடித்த முதல் படம் படுதோல்வி படத்தில் பணியாற்றிய நடன இயக்குனர் முதல் லைட் மேன் வரை இவரது தோற்றத்தை கேலி செய்தனர் இவரெல்லாம் நடிகரா இந்த முகத்தை காசு கொடுத்து பார்கனுமா என்று இன்று இவருக்கு சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் பட்டம் கொடுத்த பிரபல நாளிதழ் அன்று எழுதியது. முட்கள் நிறைத்த பயணம், கீழ்த்தரமான விமர்சனம் இப்படி எத்தனையோ சோதனைகள் மகனின் ஆசைக்காக ஒரு சில படங்களை எடுத்த பெற்றோரும் இனி இவன் தேறுவது சிரமம் என்று நினைத்த நேரம் பூவே உனக்காக தளபதயின் வாழ்வில் முதல் பதிவு அதன் பின் அவரை நடிகனாக ஏற்றுகொண்டது திரைஉலகம் அவருக்கான இடத்தை தமிழக மக்கள் அள்ளிகொடுத்தனர். பல வெற்றிகள் பல ரசிகர்கள் பக்கத்துக்கு வீடு பையன் என்று பல படிகள் அவர் முன்னேறிவந்த நேரம் காதலுக்கு மரியாதை லவ் டுடே ஒன்ஸ் மோர் என விஜய் பந்தய குதிரையாய் முன்னேரிவந்தார்30 ஆண்டுகாலம் சினிமாவில் நடித்து பிற நடிகர்கள் பிடித்த இடத்தை 10 ஆண்டு கால பயணத்தில் விஜய் எட்டிபிடித்தார்.. தமிழ் மண்ணின் மைந்தன் ஒருவன் தமிழ் சினிமாவின் "சூப்பர் ஸ்டாராக" உயர்வது இதுவே முதல் முறை எம் ஜி ஆர், ரஜினி என இருவருமே கேரளா கர்நாடகத்தை சேர்ந்தவர்கள் விஜய் வெற்றி பல கோடி தமிழனுக்கு பெருமையாக இருந்தது இருந்தும் சில இன துரோகிகளுக்கு பொறுத்துக்கொள்ளமுடியாத பொறாமையை ஏற்படுத்தியது..விஜயின் சோதனையான கால கட்டங்களில் அவரை விமர்சிக்க மட்டும் முந்திக்கொண்டு வந்தனர் அந்த பிணம் தின்னி கழுகுகள்.. 2007 முதல் விஜய் சந்தித்த தோல்விகள் அனைத்தும் அவரது ஒரு வெற்றியின் மூலம் காணமல் போனது இன்று பலநூறு மாணவர்களின் கல்விக்கு உதவி செய்வது, ஏழை எளிய மக்களுக்கு நலத்திட உதவிகள் செய்வது, இன அழிப்புக்கு எதிரான போராட்டம் மக்கள் நலன் சார்ந்த அரசியல் நிலைப்பாடு என விஜயின் சமூக பார்வை வேறு எந்த நடிகனுக்கும் இருந்தது இல்லை..இன்று 40 வயதில் விஜயின் வளர்ச்சி எந்த அளவு உயர்ந்து உள்ளது என்பதற்கு சாட்சி 2007ல் காங்கிரஸில் இருந்து ராகுல் காந்தியிடம் இருந்து வந்த அழைப்பு இன்றைய பாரத பிரதமர் மோடி தேர்தலின் போது விஜயை சந்திக்க விரும்பியதாக அழைப்பு விடுத்தது தமிழில் ரஜினிக்கு அடுத்தபடியாக மிகபெரிய வசூலை குவிக்கும் நடிகர் எனும் பெருமை தமிழ்நாடு கேரளா என இரண்டு மாநிலகளில் அதிக ரசிகர்கள் கொண்ட ஒரே நடிகன் என தளபதயின் புகழ் பல... விஜயின் வெற்றியை பொறுத்துக்கொள்ளமுடியாத புல்லுரிவிகள் சொல்லும் ஒரே வாதம் விஜய் சினிமா பின்னணி கொண்ட குடும்பத்தில் இருந்து வந்தவர் எனவே தான் எளிதாக வெற்றி பெற முடிகிறது என்று முட்டாள்களின் மூலையில் தான் இப்படி சிந்தனை தோன்றும் சிவாஜின் முதல் பேரன் துஷ்யந்த் என்ன ஆனார் 2 படம் காணாமல் போய் விட்டார் விஜயின் தந்தை என்ன சிவாஜியை விட சினிமாவில் பெரிய ஆளா இயக்குனர் இமயம் பாரதிராஜாவின் மகன் மனோஜ் என்ன ஆனார் அவர் ஏன் சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ஆகவில்லை பாக்கியராஜ் மகன் என்ன ஆனார் இப்படி பல உதாரணங்கள் இப்படி பல உதாரணங்கள் உள்ளன திறமையால் மட்டுமே உயர முடியுமே தவிர தந்தையால் அல்ல விஜய் தந்தையால் உயர்ந்தார் என்று மறுபடியும் உளறும் முட்டாள்கள் விக்ரம் (தயாரிப்பாளரின்மகன்), சூர்யா (நடிகரின் மகன்), தனுஷ் (இயக்குனரின் மகன்), சிம்பு (இயக்குனரின் மகன்), ஜீவா, ஜெயம் ரவி, இப்படி எல்லோரும் தந்தையினால் தான் சினிமாவில் நிலைத்து நிற்கீரார்களா? அடுத்து விஜயின் அரசியல் நிலைப்பாடு பற்றி விமர்சிக்கும் முட்டாள்களுக்குதி மு க வின் தலைமைக்கு 1980 முதல் நெருக்கமானவர் SAC ஆனால் 2006-2011 வரை தி மு கவின் குடும்பம் தமிழ் சினிமாவை கபளீகரம் செய்தபோது அதை எதிர்த்த ஒரே ஆண்மகன் விஜய் மட்டும் தான் மற்றவரெல்லாம் மேடையில் வீராப்பு பேசிவிட்டு மறுநாள் கலைஞர் காலில் விழுந்து மன்னிப்பு கேட்டது ஞாபகம் இருக்கட்டும் விஜய் தி மு காவை வீழ்த்த ஆ தி மு கவிற்கு ஆதரவை வெளிபடையாக அறிவித்தார் ரஜினி கமல் கூட தைரியமாக கலைஞர் குடும்பத்தை எதிர்க்க முடியாமல் மெளனமாக இருந்தனர் அடுத்து தலைவா படத்தின் தடை நேரத்தில் விஜயின் பொறுமையை விமர்சிக்கும் விஷமிகள் கவனத்திற்கு கமல் போல வெளிபடையாக ஏன் பேசவில்லை என்று சொல்லும் அவர்களின் வாதம் விஜய் மீது இருக்கும் கால்புனர்சியல் வெளிபடுவது விஸ்வரூபம் கமலின் சொந்த படம் சொந்த பணத்தை இழக்க கூட தயாரான கமல் தனது வீடு அடமானத்தில் உள்ளது என மக்களிடம் முறையிட்டார் அரசை எதிர்த்து பேசினார் தலைவா அப்படி இல்லை மற்றவன் பணத்தில் விஜய் வீராவேசமாக பேசினால் படத்திற்கு பெரும் சிக்கல் வந்தால் அந்த தயாரிப்பாளரின் நிலை? ஒரு வேலை விஜய் ஆளும் கட்சியுடன் மோதலில் இறங்கி இருந்தால் இன்று இதே புல்லுருவிகள் விஜயின் அரசியல் ஆசைக்காக ஒரு தயாரிப்பாளரின் வாழ்கையை சிதைத்து விட்டார் என பேசுவார்கள் எத்தனையோ சோதனை எத்தனையோ தோல்விகள் எத்தனயோ
எதிர்மறையான விமர்சனம் அனைத்தையும் வென்று இன்று தமிழ்நாட்டின் ஒவ்வொரு வீட்டிலும் குழந்தைக்கள் முதல் பெரியவர் வரை அதிக ரசிகர்கள் கொண்ட ஒரே தமிழன் "விஜய்" தன்னம்பிக்கையின் அடையாளமாய் விடாமுயற்சியின்விளக்கமாய் இருக்கும் தளபதிக்கு இனிய பிறந்த நாள் நல்வாழ்த்துக்கள்..
Credits : saran

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 10:48 AM
Salem bus stand : https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqoSMQBIcAAVzyN.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 10:51 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqoTTYSCQAARCJR.jpg
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-xfa1/t31.0-8/10498079_815892591783122_730011473849097080_o.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 10:54 AM
KashayamWithBosskey@KashayamBosskey : Even during the Football world cup fever "Die-Heart Vijay fans trending "HappyBirthdayVijay right at the top

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 10:55 AM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t1.0-0/10307178_859465760749539_353953568004206887_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:08 AM
itisprashanth :
There is no better help than giving quality education & jobs 2 ppl who love u, long live vijay! #HappyBirthdayVIJAY https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqoLANnCQAEh3wh.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:09 AM
I thank Ilayathalapathy #Vijayfrom bottom of my heart for sparing time for me in spite of hs busy schedule - @ThisIsDSP

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:10 AM
Epa dsp konja nanja pechchaa da pesunaa...kadavul irukaan kumaru!

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:16 AM
Hi friends its a joy to share my vijay fan journey with you all at this sweetest moment..
-My first vijay movie ever in theater was Tirumalai! Believe me, was not a bigfan when watched it. But loved him continuously and had the passion of watching his films regularly.
-Pokkiri just transformed me into vijay's fanatic from fan. Started abusing ppl if they mock him. :O and with vettaikaran,considered vijay as a god.. my loyality to vijay went all new height during sura! Started hating everyone who ridiculed vijay then .
During sura days i had Stood strong and defended him without even admittin any fault from our side. :D With kaavalan,was ready to go any extreme for him on seeing all the political atrocities tried to stop him. From then,i always stayed/staying/will stay loyal to thalaivar! Not even a 1 time i felt guilty of being yours fan..
#HappyBirthdayVIJAY your fan till i die!

Russellyhd
21st June 2014, 11:17 AM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-xap1/t1.0-0/10392373_888871714472344_2004689778579207386_n.jpg "ஏற்றிவிட தந்தையும் இல்லை ஏந்திக்கொள்ள தாய் மடி இல்லை" இப்படி ஒரு சக நடிகனை பார்த்து பொறாமையில் பொங்கும் அளவுக்கு மற்ற நடிகர்கள் இவரது வளர்ச்சியை பார்த்து வெறுத்து போய் தான் இருக்கவேண்டும்...

FYI, do u knw y Ajith sang lik tis.. Did u c the sum jealous dialogues of ur actor in movies sachin,aathi,etc.,.. Who s the jealous man :huh:..The world knws abt Ajith's gud character...

PS : Am nt interest to post in ur actor thread..bt if u indirectly blame our thala, v thala fans wont tolerate..

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:22 AM
oh news to me! share more such news :)

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:23 AM
Top 1st Buzzing topic of India Right Now ! #HappyBirthdayVIJAY :smokesmirk:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqoaSpfCAAAqvn3.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:24 AM
Kan Moodi Thirakum Bothu song from #Sachein is my all time favorite song - #Vijay.

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:30 AM
Welfare activities kerala!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqoco4UCEAAbAI0.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:32 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqoMSMPCQAAWS9Z.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:39 AM
#HappyBirthdayVIJAY Nalaya Theerpu, Dec 4th, 1992
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9GKA_5vSJVc

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:41 AM
Dat gentle tug in ur heartstrings wen u hear him say'en nenjil kudirikum en anbana rasigargalku' #HappyBirthdayVIJAY
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqmLP56CAAAVuMT.jpg
guess one of our hubbers tweetd this :)

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 11:44 AM
#Vijay Anna launches the promo. @ThisIsDSP https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SuGoWKtPIiU

21st June 2014, 11:48 AM
DSP siru, unga nandri kadan a adutha padam padagal mulyama konjam kaamicha nalla irukku !

21st June 2014, 11:56 AM
Sivakasi

It was decided that the successful combo of Vijay and Perarasu would come together again and AM Rathnam would produce the venture. The project had some huge expectations right from the beginning as Thiruppachi was a grand success and AM Rathnam-Vijay combo had never given anything less than a blockbuster.

The film was wrapped up in quick time and was scheduled for a Diwali release, befitting to its title. Asin paired up with Vijay for the first time. Srikanth Deva had already made the album a chartbbuster.

My friends planned for an FDFS in Nagercoil Thangam. But the tickets are normally given to the fan clubs and we didn't succeed in buying tickets in black as no bulk tickets were available. So, we had to wait till 11 am for the next show. But we knew it was always worth a wait. Thangam is that kinda theatre where all the doors are opened so there is natural ventilation. So anybody who owns a tea stall nearby will memorise a film's complete dialogues in a week. Hence we stayed away from the theatre till our show started so that we don't listen to any spoilers. However, the whistles and claps managed to reach us every now and then.

The first show was over by 10.45 am and the crowd was going crazy. There were crackers bursting all around and the feedback we got was that it was better than Thiruppachi. We had our heartrates pumping at 100 bps. It normally happens when u are entering the cinema hall to watch your favourite hero's latest release for the first time.

11.10 AM. The movie didn't start yet. Nagercoil punctuality!! The crowd going restless. The good thing with that kinda crowd is you can improve your 'secondary vocabulary' in such instances. However, without testing much of the patience, the operator oblidged.

The intro of Vijay, though now evokes a smile, is one of his best intros. The whole theatre was on its toes. It takes decades of hardworking to get this kinda mass following and Vijay managed it long long back.

Back to the film, the comedy track was a bit of letdown for me. However, Perarasu came with even worser tracks in his subsequent films which made Sivakasi look like a masterpiece. The action block was good. But post interval, the Vijay-PR duel was 'pattasu'. It lifted the movie to a great extent to be followed by an MGR-Rajni style climax.

Majaa,the movie which released with Sivakasi was an average grosser and the Diwali once again belonged to Vijay.

GSV
21st June 2014, 12:01 PM
all area thalaivar pechu thaan.. :smokesmirk: it s getting very big.. Thanks to thalaivar fans..

21st June 2014, 12:19 PM
Vijay’s letter to PM reveals political ambition –

Sarath Kumar

Posted by Ayyappa Prasad Chennai, June 21

(TruthDive): Vijay’s statement to PM Modi that the new NDA government should cut service tax on films has not been liked by film industry trade body leaders like Sarath Kumar, and film producers’ union leader Kayaar. They feel that Vijay going it alone instead of joining in the collective appeal does not augur well for the industry. Sarath Kumar went on record saying that Vijay was only showing his ambition to enter politics. Reaction of Vijay’s fans to this is awaited.

Sarath Kumar said that all trade bodies had during the UPA time met the Finance minister and President Pranab Mukherjee on this issue. Sarath Kumar who is President of Actors body said that Vijay by going it alone has signalled his intention to enter politics. This view is not without any basis. Vijay had sided with AIADMK in the Assembly polls. Sarath Kumar’s party was one of the allies of AIADMK. After the sweep of the poll and Jayalalithaa not having to depend on any allies to form the ministry, things turned sour. Many of the allies have since left the alliance. Vijay and Jayalalithaa had a spat over a tagline in his film ‘Thalaivaa’ and a dialogue that allegedly belittled ‘Amma’. After much fracas, the film was released with Vijay’s open praise of Amma.

In the Lok Sabha polls, actor Vijayakanth,a one-time ally of AIADMK crossed over to lead the NDA rainbow alliance in the State. Rajnikanth who had personal links had a surprise visitor in Modi during his visit to the city. Voted as next Superstar, Vijay met Modi in Coimbatore and it was a courtesy call as the then BJP PM candidate was keen to meet the heir apparent of Rajnikanth.

Now that this fan has become the PM, it is only natural that he sends out a letter in his own letter head as Joseph Vijay (see attachment) and has it was circulated in the media. This could be the actor personal note to the PM.

Kayaar who is a veteran producer and is in the forefront of many trade issues says the actor has flawed as the service tax for theatres has been removed but that sector too is included. He too feels that the actor is nursing political ambitions.

Kayaar takes a dig at the actor by saying that the need of the hour is to bring down the fees of the actors who are overcharging. Some say that trade leaders are over reacting because they feel threatened that Vijay might emerge as a new power centre.

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 01:38 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqojAddCMAAIbH0.jpg

CEDYBLUE
21st June 2014, 02:06 PM
Ghilli – Vijay Silences Competition and Critics

It has been a while since we got to see Vijay in a reputed director’s movie. Last such instance was probably Kushi with S.J. Suryah in 2000 and Friends with Siddique in 2001. But having seen Dharani weave magic with commercial potboilers such as Dhill and Dhool, Vijay’s association with Dharani was keenly anticipated by fans.

From nowhere to Numero Uno – Chiyaan Vikram and his Midas Touch

Vijay fans those days would remember how intense the criticisms were on Vijay’s choice of movies and his liking to Telugu remake movies. Though Vijay had emerged the next big thing after his glorious Poove Unakkaga, Kadhalukku Mariyadhai and TMT days, Vijay endured a loss of form which coincided with Ajith’s rise towards the end the 1990’s. It was a foregone conclusion those days that the competition to the top spot was going to be between Vijay and Ajith.

As if the competition from Ajith was not enough, out of nowhere Vikram emerged a strong contender with a string of blockbusters, prompting further anxiety among fans who loved Vijay. Vijay critics had two options now to compare Vijay with and cast him aside.

Vikram had superior acting talent, a fact evident from the day Sethu released and was achieving what appeared as the unthinkable, balancing out both Commercial and Classic movies with elan and ease.

Sethu, Kasi and Pithamagan kept the connoisseurs happy while Dhil, Dhool and Sammy were lapped up big by the front benchers.

Vijay, after a successful spell from Kushi to Badri, was feeling the heat when Vikram was having a purple patch. The period from Shahjahan to Pudhiya Geethai was largely forgettable barring few decent movies viz., Youth and Vaseegara.

The Silver Lining despite Setbacks

But the silver lining during this period though was the unmistakable potential and the reach of Vijay. Bagavathi showed glimpses of Vijay’s action skills, Vaseegara was a delight for comedy lovers while Youth/Tamizhan had the trademark Vijay’s casual acting and elegant dancing.

But that one defining breakthrough that would allow him to leapfrog all his contemporaries was missing. Thirumalai clicked to a certain extent because of Vijay’s altered mush and good action. But again, that defining moment was yet to arrive.

Vijay Storms to the Top

Under this backdrop and with Dharani at the helm, there were enough reasons for Vijay admirers to believe that Ghilli would be special for Vijay.

Ghilli released amidst huge anticipation and drama and what happened though was bigger than anyone would have ever dreamt or hoped about.

Ghilli was a good script that would have worked with anyone and so were the Dhill’s, the Dhool’s and the Saamy’s. But the difference here was Vijay. Ghilli saw Vijay starring in a good script, under the hands of a capable director and the results were astronomical.

Vijay’s all-round capabilities coupled with his enormous reach among all classes of audience made Ghilli one of the most memorable Tamil commercial movies ever. We have been lucky to see a lot of good commercial movies in Tamil cinema, but here we were witnessing a ‘great’ movie.

Ghilli created havoc in the box office breaking all records and set a new standard for fast-paced commercial cinema. Tamilnadu yet-again witnessed the Vijay-wave reminiscent of the glorious Kadhalukku Mariyadhai-TMT days. You turn any direction, you tune into any channel, you talk with anyone, you could hear /see only two things viz., Vijay and Ghilli.

Ghilli without doubt, proved the box office potential of Vijay and reinstated what many have been proclaiming for a long time, Vijay, the heir apparent to the Superstar.

Today, the scenario is no different. True, the competition is multiple times more, but if Thuppakki is any indication, when Vijay joins hands with a capable director and a good script, the results and the reach are incomparable.

Advance Birthday Wishes, Vijay :)

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 02:28 PM
Ghilli – Vijay Silences Competition and Critics

It has been a while since we got to see Vijay in a reputed director’s movie. Last such instance was probably Kushi with S.J. Suryah in 2000 and Friends with Siddique in 2001. But having seen Dharani weave magic with commercial potboilers such as Dhill and Dhool, Vijay’s association with Dharani was keenly anticipated by fans.

From nowhere to Numero Uno – Chiyaan Vikram and his Midas Touch

Vijay fans those days would remember how intense the criticisms were on Vijay’s choice of movies and his liking to Telugu remake movies. Though Vijay had emerged the next big thing after his glorious Poove Unakkaga, Kadhalukku Mariyadhai and TMT days, Vijay endured a loss of form which coincided with Ajith’s rise towards the end the 1990’s. It was a foregone conclusion those days that the competition to the top spot was going to be between Vijay and Ajith.

As if the competition from Ajith was not enough, out of nowhere Vikram emerged a strong contender with a string of blockbusters, prompting further anxiety among fans who loved Vijay. Vijay critics had two options now to compare Vijay with and cast him aside.

Vikram had superior acting talent, a fact evident from the day Sethu released and was achieving what appeared as the unthinkable, balancing out both Commercial and Classic movies with elan and ease.

Sethu, Kasi and Pithamagan kept the connoisseurs happy while Dhil, Dhool and Sammy were lapped up big by the front benchers.

Vijay, after a successful spell from Kushi to Badri, was feeling the heat when Vikram was having a purple patch. The period from Shahjahan to Pudhiya Geethai was largely forgettable barring few decent movies viz., Youth and Vaseegara.

The Silver Lining despite Setbacks

But the silver lining during this period though was the unmistakable potential and the reach of Vijay. Bagavathi showed glimpses of Vijay’s action skills, Vaseegara was a delight for comedy lovers while Youth/Tamizhan had the trademark Vijay’s casual acting and elegant dancing.

But that one defining breakthrough that would allow him to leapfrog all his contemporaries was missing. Thirumalai clicked to a certain extent because of Vijay’s altered mush and good action. But again, that defining moment was yet to arrive.

Vijay Storms to the Top

Under this backdrop and with Dharani at the helm, there were enough reasons for Vijay admirers to believe that Ghilli would be special for Vijay.

Ghilli released amidst huge anticipation and drama and what happened though was bigger than anyone would have ever dreamt or hoped about.

Ghilli was a good script that would have worked with anyone and so were the Dhill’s, the Dhool’s and the Saamy’s. But the difference here was Vijay. Ghilli saw Vijay starring in a good script, under the hands of a capable director and the results were astronomical.

Vijay’s all-round capabilities coupled with his enormous reach among all classes of audience made Ghilli one of the most memorable Tamil commercial movies ever. We have been lucky to see a lot of good commercial movies in Tamil cinema, but here we were witnessing a ‘great’ movie.

Ghilli created havoc in the box office breaking all records and set a new standard for fast-paced commercial cinema. Tamilnadu yet-again witnessed the Vijay-wave reminiscent of the glorious Kadhalukku Mariyadhai-TMT days. You turn any direction, you tune into any channel, you talk with anyone, you could hear /see only two things viz., Vijay and Ghilli.

Ghilli without doubt, proved the box office potential of Vijay and reinstated what many have been proclaiming for a long time, Vijay, the heir apparent to the Superstar.

Today, the scenario is no different. True, the competition is multiple times more, but if Thuppakki is any indication, when Vijay joins hands with a capable director and a good script, the results and the reach are incomparable.

Advance Birthday Wishes, Vijay :)

Excellent write up bro :notworthy:

21st June 2014, 02:30 PM
You guys are rocking :clap: ... Lets make this memorable bday :).

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 02:36 PM
You guys are rocking :clap: ... Lets make this memorable bday :).

bro what about poll in first page...

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 02:40 PM
Vijay Birthday special Video - VJ40 - Vijay Fans Must see this video!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2nCPT8tdzBk

21st June 2014, 02:46 PM
Kumaran, Working on that. Will be added in an hour.

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 03:00 PM
Best poster ever by VMI !
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqpMTZPCYAAB1Vq.jpg

GSV
21st June 2014, 04:09 PM
Voted for Ghilli... ella age people um vijay pudika kaaranama irundha padam.. padichavanla irundhu paamaran varaikum rasicha padam..

Vinod,
Thanks for adding poll.. kushi vittuteengale...

Shanker
21st June 2014, 04:13 PM
Thought it'd be appropriate to share this here too.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqpaGm_CUAAWMqu.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 06:23 PM
Voted for Pokkiri !! :) my personal favorite anyday! A B C proved vijay's reach in all centres yet again!

Dammy R
21st June 2014, 06:56 PM
Very tough choices...but I voted for Thuppaki. For the sheer magic that Vijay brought out onscreen for that character(I feel the Vijay impact even more after the Hindi version released). Also for the high benchmark it set among current gen actors as far as trade business is concerned.

So Thuppaki it is for me :-)

Mr.GreyShirt
21st June 2014, 07:07 PM
It was a tough choice between Ghilli and Pokkiri for me. While Pokkiri had a mass appeal and kept wanting me to go back to the movie every time (I have seen that movie god knows how many times. Me and my sister remember the dialogues word to word. We shout out the dialogues even before they speak which annoys the hell out of my mom.) Ghilli has more nostalgia factor. It was a huge part of my childhood when it came out. Everywhere I go and everyone I talked to always had to bring Ghilli into the conversation even if the conversation had nothing to do with movies. I would also say Thirumalai was a big impact at that time. It shaped the way how people dressed and looked. Everyone started doing the bike drifting after that.

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 07:15 PM
Vijay fans in philippines getting ready to celebrate their stars birthday :-) https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqqGRWbCIAAdqCC.jpg

CEDYBLUE
21st June 2014, 07:28 PM
Voted for Thuppakki though again, it was tough between Ghilli and Thuppakki.....

Thuppakki, purely because Vijay conquered his critics at a time when competition was at its peak.

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 08:23 PM
This is my most favorite vijay song any day :) <3 Vijay :) Raja _/\_
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8cztXVDtYOw

Dammy R
21st June 2014, 08:33 PM
Sorry guys, I am a bit late in writing this up compared to some of you – and I apologize for the length of the post.

Backdrop – Not sure how many of you know, but I am one of those who is a Non Tamilian Vijay/Tamil movie fan. Although I am from Mangalore, I was born and raised in Mumbai, which meant I had no exposure to movies from down south whatsoever. I was in Delhi for 4 years from 2000 to end of 2004, after which I moved to Bangalore. This is the time I used to view songs (sometimes) on Sun and other channels while flipping through channels, and I began to realize that there was this one guy who was so good in songs and his dance moves were awesome with flawless expressions – I had no clue who this actor was. But one thing was sure, I ended up watching any channel that was playing his song thereafter.

Fast forward to 2006 – I got married to a girl from Ooty, and after marriage, I borrowed a few Tamil movie DVDs from a member of my team at workplace. He recommended 2 movies to me of those; one being Kaaka Kaaka and other one being Gilli – I remember him telling me “this movie has that most popular Tamil song Appadi Podu” (by that time I knew about that song myself). We watched Gilli first cos my wife said that it was a superb movie (she had watched both already). I had trouble understanding the language obviously but used the subtitles – halfway into the movie and I was already in awe of Vijay for his dancing and comedy. Second half was equally awesome with his body language and dialog delivery. I realized that I had started to develop a fan in me, and which is why I started to hunt for all Vijay movies after that. I used to go to all local DVD shops asking for 5.1 DVDs (Cos of subtitles), and I ended up watching all Vijay movies in the next few months. It was not long before I realized I had become a hard core fan.

Conversion to a hard core fan – After this, I have watched all of Vijay’s movies FDFS in a local theater by buying tickets in black (just to enjoy that atmosphere) and then I watch it again same day or on the weekend with family as all are Vijay admirers/fans. During Vettaikaran release, I had to be in the UK for a business meeting – I remember I took permission from my boss and left office early that Friday to watch it first day. I could not believe I was watching a Tamil movie in London, it was like I was watching it in India with his fans – outstanding experience. I cannot believe (nor can my friends and family from Mumbai) that I go to watch a movie FDFS and shout/yell/scream for anything Vijay does in a local theater. I watch all TV shows, chat shows, or any functions where Vijay has a role to play.

Ilayathalapathy’s Contagious Craze – 80% of my relatives and cousins are in Mumbai, and they also know about my craze for Vijay. Today, the situation is such that, every time my cousins come to visit me, they want to watch a Vijay movie. So they also have been turned into Vijay fans by just watching a few songs and few movies. It’s not like me or they didn’t watch other actor movies, but Vijay has some addictive charm and charisma that seems to go beyond language and regional barriers; and it sticks on to you. For a long time, I followed a lot of Vijay movies just through his body language and his expressions. Today, although I personally don’t like his political ambitions/aspirations (that’s strictly my opinion), I am a total fanboy and adore Vijay totally.

Off-screen – I just love the way he handles himself with the media and bats out all the questions hurled at him with so much composure. Love his simplicity and down to earth humble nature. He is the only guy who has time and again managed tough situations during his movie releases, and he always stands by his producer/director and ensures his fans are not left dejected. He is an ideal family man, which is why he is loved by the masses, family audiences and kids alike. His fan base and popularity is increasing by the day, which explains why his worth within the trade is multiplying with each movie.

CEDYBLUE
21st June 2014, 08:37 PM
Dammy, awesome one Brother :)

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 08:56 PM
Nice write up dammy bro..I'm proud of you.

Kumaran.P
21st June 2014, 09:47 PM
New tag to trend in twitter #HBDThalaivaaVIJAY
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqqncHwCcAAISjH.jpg