Heights of respect Thala to Ulaganayagan
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/...ps5eca9153.jpg
(Full on Cinema FB)
Printable View
Heights of respect Thala to Ulaganayagan
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/...ps5eca9153.jpg
(Full on Cinema FB)
^^ at 100 years indian cinema closing ceremony....
Kamal Haasan's keynote address at IIMB, Bangalore
Full Video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=EoxUeriACpM
Thanks for sharing this video
Gandhi Jayanthi
(Kamal talking to Gandhi in Hey Ram - Video)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_nxg7xXGEc
aama...periya thillalangadi thaan..sycophancy'yaa... tat by ajith.. :lol:... ponga saar neega kaamedy pannikittu
Kamal & Ajith
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/...pse11cd118.jpg
i think it s photo shop..
Meet Kamal Haasan, the gentleman
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/...ps0a0a5873.jpg
(TOI)
http://tamil.thehindu.com/cinema/tam...cle5195918.ece
'விஸ்வரூபம்' போகாததால் வருத்தமில்லை : கமல்
'விஸ்வரூபம்' படம் ஆஸ்கருக்கு பரிந்துரைக்கப்படாததை எண்ணி கவலையில்லை என்று கூறியிருக்கிறார் கமல்ஹாசன்.
மும்பையில் நடைபெற்ற ஜக்ரன் திரைப்பட விழாவில் கமலுக்கு விருது வழங்கி கெளரவிக்கப்பட்டது. அவ்விழாவில் ஆஸ்கர் விருது பரிந்துரைப் பற்றி பேசியிருக்கிறார் கமல்ஹாசன்.
“இதுவரை என்னுடைய 7 படங்கள் ஆஸ்கர் விருதிற்கு பரிந்துரைக்கப்பட்டு இருக்கிறது. ஆனால் கிடைக்கவில்லை. அதுபற்றி எல்லாம் நான் கவலைப்படவில்லை.
நாம் அமெரிக்க சினிமாவில் நடிக்க வேண்டும், அல்லது சத்யஜித்ரே போல உலக சினிமாவிற்கு பங்களிக்க வேண்டும். இல்லையென்றால் நாம் அமெரிக்காவிற்கு ஊர்சுற்றிப் பார்க்க மட்டுமே சென்று வந்துக்கொண்டு இருப்போம்” என்று கூறியிருக்கிறார் கமல்ஹாசன்.
'விஸ்வரூபம்', 'தி லஞ்ச் பாக்ஸ்' என பல படங்களுக்கு மத்தியில் 'தி குட் ரோடு' என்ற குஜராத்தி மொழி திரைப்படம் ஆஸ்கர் விருதிற்கு பரிந்துரைக்கப்பட்டு இருக்கிறது.
தற்போது 'விஸ்வரூபம் 2' படத்தின் இறுதி பணிகளில் மும்முரமாக ஈடுபட்டு வருகிறார் கமல். இந்தாண்டு இறுதியில் இப்படம் வெளிவரக் கூடும் என்று எதிர்ப்பார்க்கப்படுகிறது.
Thanks for the post..Mr RavichandranQuote:
Meet Kamal Haasan, the gentleman
Thanks for your post..Mr Thalarasigan.Quote:
'விஸ்வரூபம்' போகாததால் வருத்தமில்லை : கமல்
thanks ganse, CR, RC and TR. No one need to surf net for updates. all hot news about kh delivered in silver plate in our hub!
‘There is no separate pedestal for the performer’ - Kamal Haasan (Interview- Frontline)
http://www.frontline.in/arts-and-cul...84945.ece#test
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...res-stills.jpg
36 year old masterpiece brings Rajini & Kamal together again!
Oct 03, 2013
It’s been 36 years since the release of the classic 16 Vayathinile, directed by Bharathiraja and featuring three budding talents in Kamal Haasan, Rajinikanth and Sridevi, all of whom have scaled great peaks in terms of stardom and their place in Indian film history.
Now, 36 years later as the film is gearing up for re-release in digital cinemascope the film’s main pillars will be assembling at Kamala Theatre tomorrow, 4th October to mark the occasion. Superstar Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan, Bharathiraja, Ilayaraja, Balachander, Ameer and a few other big names will be present at this event for the trailer launch of the film.
Both Rajini fans and Kamal fans are busy making preparations at the theatre to welcome their favourite heroes and their combined presence, along with maestro Ilayaraja, has made it a highly anticipated event that will be brimming with nostalgic stories and fond memories.
i think he was attached with bharathiraja in 16 vayadinile. but that guy was really a pain in the ... during vr release.
other thing..why these re-releases? whether they are noted by public and whether they are profitable? i heard shivaji the -oss 3D bit dust without trace.
Kamal's Next Project In Progress
Kamal's Next Project In ProgressKamal Haasan is wrapping up 'Vishwaroopam 2' in full swing, following which he is to face the camera for a laughter riot, titled 'Uthama Villain'. As earlier revealed, this project with quirky title is produced by Linguswamy's Thirupathi Brothers, and is likely to be directed by Ramesh Aravind
Famous screenwriter and comedy actor Crazy Mohan is working on the script and dialogues of the movie. Now we hear that Sarath Kumar is to play a key role in 'Uthama Villain';
Yuvan Shankar Raja has been roped in for music, for 'Uthama Villain', and further announcements on the project's progress are awaited.
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/...ps422502c3.jpg
The Trailer has been released in the Presence of Director Bharathiraja by Kamal Haasan and Rajini Kanth...
The Movie will be released in this month throughout Tamil Nadu by Kalaipuli S. Thanu's "V Creations" — 16 Vayathinile Trailer Launch held at Kamala Cinemas.
Kamal Haasan's speech at 16 Vayathinile trailer release function
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=QvuLJROCVeE#t=15
all the '16 vayathinile' news nd other kamal related news cn be posted in khan saheb thread.. it s vishwaroopam thread...
i disagree T_R. this is the active thread about KH upcoming movie. it will be appropriate to post any news about KH in this thread. he appears in several functions before release of VR2 and this is the place for those reports. other hubbers..pl give ur views.
We've slowed down: Kamal on competition with Rajinikanth
Chennai, Oct 4, 2013
Actor-filmmaker Kamal Haasan Friday said that he and superstar Rajinikanth used to compete aggressively earlier but not any more.
"Rajini and I used to release our films almost every Friday in the 1980s but not anymore. Today, we have slowed down, not because of our age, but because of budget constraints.
We can't afford to have the release of our big budget films on the same day," Kamal told reporters here.
He was speaking at the trailer launch of the digitally restored version of his 1977 Tamil film "16 Vayathinile", which also featured Rajinikanth in a negative role.
Directed by Bharathiraja, the commercially successful "16 Vayathinile", which was made on a meagre budget of Rs.4.5 lakh, saw Sridevi playing an important role.
Speaking at the event, Bharathiraja said: "Kamal was paid Rs.27,000 for the film. Rajini wanted Rs.5,000, but I convinced him for Rs.3,000 and eventually paid only Rs.2,500.
Budget was a big constraint for all of us back then."
Industry members such as filmmaker Bhagyaraj and actor-filmmaker Parthepan were also present at the event.
The film was remade in Telugu as "Padaharella Vayasu" with Chandra Mohan, Mohan Babu and Sridevi in the lead.