Page 52 of 99 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462 ... LastLast

Thread: Vishwaroopam 2 - UalagaNaayagan to Rock in India!

Junior Member Devoted Hubber

The Trailer has been released in the Presence of Director Bharathiraja by Kamal Haasan and Rajini Kanth...
    The Movie will be released in this month throughout Tamil Nadu by Kalaipuli S. Thanu's "V Creations" — 16 Vayathinile Trailer Launch held at Kamala Cinemas.

Kamal Haasan's speech at 16 Vayathinile trailer release function

all the '16 vayathinile' news nd other kamal related news cn be posted in khan saheb thread.. it s vishwaroopam thread...

i disagree T_R. this is the active thread about KH upcoming movie. it will be appropriate to post any news about KH in this thread. he appears in several functions before release of VR2 and this is the place for those reports. other hubbers..pl give ur views.

Quote Originally Posted by Thala_rasigan View Post
    all the '16 vayathinile' news nd other kamal related news cn be posted in khan saheb thread.. it s vishwaroopam thread...
    You're right..
    But many of our hubbers posted various Kamal news/info in this thread already.

Quote Originally Posted by ganse View Post
    You're right..
    But many of our hubbers posted various Kamal news/info in this thread already.
    i knw tat..last 20 pages, news related to vishwaroop s very very less..
    tats y am telling nw.. anyway, ur wish.. i jus gave my suggestion..

Quote Originally Posted by Unmai Vilambi View Post
    i disagree T_R. this is the active thread about KH upcoming movie. it will be appropriate to post any news about KH in this thread. he appears in several functions before release of VR2 and this is the place for those reports. other hubbers..pl give ur views.
    I agree with ur views. Or other Kamal thread can be renamed..

We've slowed down: Kamal on competition with Rajinikanth
    Chennai, Oct 4, 2013
    Actor-filmmaker Kamal Haasan Friday said that he and superstar Rajinikanth used to compete aggressively earlier but not any more.

"Rajini and I used to release our films almost every Friday in the 1980s but not anymore. Today, we have slowed down, not because of our age, but because of budget constraints.
    We can't afford to have the release of our big budget films on the same day," Kamal told reporters here.

He was speaking at the trailer launch of the digitally restored version of his 1977 Tamil film "16 Vayathinile", which also featured Rajinikanth in a negative role.

Directed by Bharathiraja, the commercially successful "16 Vayathinile", which was made on a meagre budget of Rs.4.5 lakh, saw Sridevi playing an important role.

Speaking at the event, Bharathiraja said: "Kamal was paid Rs.27,000 for the film. Rajini wanted Rs.5,000, but I convinced him for Rs.3,000 and eventually paid only Rs.2,500.

Budget was a big constraint for all of us back then."

Industry members such as filmmaker Bhagyaraj and actor-filmmaker Parthepan were also present at the event.

The film was remade in Telugu as "Padaharella Vayasu" with Chandra Mohan, Mohan Babu and Sridevi in the lead.

Quote Originally Posted by Thala_rasigan View Post
    Agree. IMO - the other thread now becomes redundant ... Either that one can be closed or general Kamal news be posted there and this used only for VR-2 related news.

Page 52 of 99 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462 ... LastLast