Kavalan and Kuruvi soundtracks were worse :? I love the other Vijay-VS collabs.
Harris' rerecording here is quite good though.The repeated theme actually elevates many a scene,especially the action set pieces.
Printable View
I think Vijay Antony and DSP did great job in Pokkiri & Villu!
Kuzhalilla Kuzhalilla thaajmahal nizhalu - which film??
Pokkiri too not bad!
But last Vj film with good music shud be vettaikkaaran,
True,no lead in scenes and no montages.Chop off all the songs(except Poi Varavaa) and there's no narrative breakage at all.
Perhaps Murugadoss can release a directors cut on home video with no songs,voiceovers or mutings and with the chopped footage intact. Tweet pannungappa :)
thats vijay antony... and that was the last musical hit of vijay...
i posted abt the music and its reception a week back in this thread... now knowing that the movie is good, if the songs were atleast a hit, it will help the movie do much better... bgm is good and all... would not help in running the movie..
True about songs, endha paatume actual-la onnum purila :???: [ This is the first time I am listening though ]. Regarding placement of the songs yes ...first 20 minutes-la rendu songs!! Surprisingly his intro song is also not that good. But BGM is ok!
BreakingViews@BreakingViews4u
Shibu (Thameens) on @AsianetNews - # Thuppaki grossed 1crore + in day 1, 40 lakhs distributor share, enthiran gross was 75 lakhs