Page 238 of 332 FirstFirst ... 138188228236237238239240248288 ... LastLast
Results 2,371 to 2,380 of 3318

Thread: Ilayathalapathy Vijay & A.R Muragadoss' Thuppakki

Senior Member Regular Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by venkkiram View Post
    At least they would have gone for VS!

விஜய் படத்தில் முன்பெல்லாம் மெலடி பாடல் ஒன்றாவது மிகவும் பிரபலமாகி தமிழ்நாட்டையே வலம் வந்து கொண்டிருக்கும். அந்தக் காலமெல்லாம் மலையேறிவிட்டது. குறைந்த பட்சம் வித்யாசாகரை கூப்பிடுங்கப்பா.
    Kavalan and Kuruvi soundtracks were worse I love the other Vijay-VS collabs.
    Harris' rerecording here is quite good though.The repeated theme actually elevates many a scene,especially the action set pieces.

I think Vijay Antony and DSP did great job in Pokkiri & Villu!

Senior Member Diamond Hubber VinodKumar's's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Warden View Post
    Kavalan and Kuruvi soundtracks were worse I love the other Vijay-VS collabs.
    Harris' rerecording here is quite good though.The repeated theme actually elevates many a scene,especially the action set pieces.
    Yes I was little scared before the release that he might spoil the movie with his "mouth" BGMs. Thank god. Actually background score is better than songs.

Senior Member Diamond Hubber SoftSword's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sakaLAKALAKAlaa Vallavar View Post
    Ok! neenga tungsten aaitteengaLonnu kavalappatten, nallathu! athumillaama u new maaps vera tunsgten pannuvenaa!
    no tungsten and all... adhu vaera idhu vaera....
    its good to see the fans really satisfied by a movie...
    i am yet to watch and will do this week...
    Sach is Life..

Senior Member Diamond Hubber VinodKumar's's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sakaLAKALAKAlaa Vallavar View Post
    I think Vijay Antony and DSP did great job in Pokkiri & Villu!
    Pokkiri - Manisharma.

VA - Vettaikaaran and Velayutham.

Kuzhalilla Kuzhalilla thaajmahal nizhalu - which film??

Pokkiri too not bad!

But last Vj film with good music shud be vettaikkaaran,

Senior Member Regular Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by VinodKumar's View Post
    Yes. Also the placement of the songs. In Gilli all songs were placed at right places also the family comedy scenes in Gilli were rotfl.
    True,no lead in scenes and no montages.Chop off all the songs(except Poi Varavaa) and there's no narrative breakage at all.

Perhaps Murugadoss can release a directors cut on home video with no songs,voiceovers or mutings and with the chopped footage intact. Tweet pannungappa

Senior Member Diamond Hubber SoftSword's Avatar
    thats vijay antony... and that was the last musical hit of vijay...
    i posted abt the music and its reception a week back in this thread... now knowing that the movie is good, if the songs were atleast a hit, it will help the movie do much better... bgm is good and all... would not help in running the movie..
    Sach is Life..

Senior Member Veteran Hubber 19thmay's Avatar
    True about songs, endha paatume actual-la onnum purila [ This is the first time I am listening though ]. Regarding placement of the songs yes ...first 20 minutes-la rendu songs!! Surprisingly his intro song is also not that good. But BGM is ok!

Junior Member Veteran Hubber
    BreakingViews@BreakingViews4u
    Shibu (Thameens) on @AsianetNews - # Thuppaki grossed 1crore + in day 1, 40 lakhs distributor share, enthiran gross was 75 lakhs