watched ishqiya...
nice thaa |
Printable View
watched ishqiya...
nice thaa |
Last nit i saw "Hate story" :ashamed:
story ok..but..
Vicky Donor - Good. I thought INOX would have subs but that wasn't the case. But i still could understand what was going on but the other audience were enjoying completely. Heck, all the songs were funny especially the marriage song. The doctor nicknaming everybody with sperm is :lol:.
Technically I am a Papa :lol:
The number of Vicky's kids at the end :shock: :rotfl:
Ashima :sema kattai:
Good film. As some say here Bolly engeyo poittu irukku.
Shanghai - Kashyapji calls it the Best.Indian.Film.Ever. Plis to check his tweets: http://twitter.com/#!/ankash1009
Relady Rathore: Don't angry me
Not bad. Padam Ragalaiya dhan irunduchu. Akshay kumar'kku paravalla comedy nallave varudhu. Sonakshi Singaaaa :-P. Love at first sight madhiri i am fan at first sight since seeing dabangg intro. Crowd was enjoying it very well.
You’re strongly welcome :lol:
Kashyap's unabated endorsement of Paruthi, SuPu, Rockstar, takes away the extended hyperbole he's been giving to Dibakar Bankarojee..
irundhaalum Divakarar nallA dhaan senjiruppAru.
yaaraavadhu pArthuttu sollunga. appuram pArkkuradhai paththi yOsippOm.
Feddy, Bangalore-kE ivvaLavu rasikkiReengaLE. mERkoNdu NorthIndies pakkam pOyiraadheenga :notthatway:
Ek Mein Aur Ek Tu - Thoo.
[Saw only the first 30 mins, adhukku mEla evLo ry pannaalum mudiyaadhu]
Raja Sen oru 5 * kuduppaarnnu paaththEn.. 4* for Shanghai - http://www.rediff.com/movies/review/...m/20120608.htm
Nerd....Padam paathacha
Bearing in mind I haven't seen the originals, out of the all the recent Southern remade cop films, my liking order is.
1. Rowdy Rathore (RR)
2. Force
3. Singham
It was tough deciding between the former two but I definitely knew Singham would be last. From the promos I liked Singham the most and not RR, but after watching the respective films my views have changed. Kudos to Prabhu deva for resurrecting Action Kumar.
I liked Kahaani. But the movie borrowed lot from several movies especially Ray's Charulata that I could easily remember. Vidya Balan is excellent in this movie. The movie is very engaging that I hardly get in Hindi movies.
Shanghai
I don't usually go for these kinda movies. This movie should not be missed.
Just saw Shangai. I have always liked Dibakar Banerjee's films and Shangai is no exception. His way of detailing his characters is very good and I guess thats the reason we get to understand his characters in flesh and blood. Well the performances do help in this regard. But just that Dibaker strikes an extra chord in terms .So in the almost every character has been etched in a very vivid manner.
Pluses
Dibaker banerjee's direction- A very predictable story, but not once are we left at lurch. He's made sure that he keeps the audience attention in check. Moreover his intelligent use of subtle humor even in places of frim is commendable. The enquiry scene where a boy enters a room to catch his basketball completely oblivious to the fact that an investigation's going on , followed up by how both Abhay and kalki slip on the wet floor are all testimony to this.
Abhay Deol- another portrayal that this guy can be proud of. Its not easy to portray a man who's seemingly calm but has a storm brewing over in the inside and abhay nails it perfectly. His body language is remarkable throughout and half of the credit should go I guess again to Dibaker. His portrayal of a tamil guy is way better than the disdainful stereotypes we've seen over the years
Emraan hashmi- It was a good performance...possibly the guy's best and it does work in the favour of the movie
Half a dozen great performances - Supriya Pathak, Prosenjit chatterjee, Pitobash Tripathy, Farooq Sheikh
Minuses-
Kalki Koechlin- Be it the character or the portrayal. Possibly the weakest link of the movie . There is one redeeming scene in the end though, that actually elevates her character from gross uni- dimensionality , but just
Songs- Two item numbers. Well that's what I call them. They had no purpose what so ever.
Rowdy rathore is far better than Siruthai..
No more mokkai..
Punch dialogue na semma..:lol:
1. Jo mein bolta hoon woh mein karta hoon, joh mein nahi bolta.. woh main definitely karta hoon! :shaking:
2. Apun ka fatka, char sau chalis ka jatka
3. Saale jahan Amol Palekar banna chahiye, wahan Shakti Kapoor banjata hai :lol:
Nice Analysis :clap:
Bang on about the humor. I'd like to add the scene when Emran tells Kalki not to sit on the bed. Subtle and very funny!
WRT the songs, I feel Shanghai and Kahaani (also by VS) are some what similar. As films, they both have little or no songs and nevertheless the OSTs are on par with the films. The two depts. i.e. story and music both excel with perfection for the respective films. It's a pity they could not be merged, but it's understandable.
Hear the BGM of Shanghai - http://soundcloud.com/mikey-mccleary...lm-soundtrack/
Absolute Stellar! Mikey McCleary (Lucky Ali's bro in-law) :bow:
Ferrari Ki Sawaari
Ever since his debut, Sharman Joshi has always done supporting and continues along this route for this film. Sharman Joshi is a complete treat in this Amol Palekar role, although one can't forget his mischievous role in Style and Xcuse Me. The sincerity with which him and Boman Irani perform should definitely sweep many hearts away. Spoiler Alert - The best scene is when he confronts Paresh Rawal. Both actors make you want to laugh with them as well as cry... Do they have Awards coming their way? I hope So :bow:
for Sridevi fans :) she looks kinda cute towards the end :oops:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2L-yil-0MQU
Rockstar - saw few louss scene on TV.. vElaikkE aagalai.
I have never listened so often and frequently to an album of late.
NaadhAn parindhAy thaviRa oNNumE Lufthans aaga mAttEngudhu.
enakku purinja/therinja varaikkum - NAdhAn parindhAy is a very 'traditional' song (beginning/midil/end) and within that framework pinni-pedal eduththuruppApla.
michcha pAttu ellAm - including the widely loved kun faya - workE aagalai.
Romba innovate paNRaarO. Dilli-6 also same problem. Masakkali - compared to Dil Gira, Maula mere maula - is easy to like (and hence I like). But rest leave me cold.
Dil Gira ellAm aahaa oohoo ahaahaa 'nnu ellArumE solraanga :-|
This morning I listened Kun Faya - couldn't listen fully and skipped to Maula mere Maula -couldn't sit through the song (ukkAndhu pAkka mudiyalainnA ninnukittu paaru). And then I caught 'maula mere lele meri jaan' - salim sulaiman (chak de india). May be a simple song, compared to these. But I see it is still as interesting as it was back then.
RDB kooda pudichuchu, adhukku appuRam ovvoNNum ennannavO seyyuraapla. moochu vaangudhu.
Shehar mEin ellAm - oru song eppadi uruvaagudhunnu kaatrOm - suththamA pudikkalai.
That Shehnai piece of works if the pick of the album - adhu vERa department.
i somehow expected this from you :-)
scattered images, pointless montages pieced together tracing complex life of a rockstar - oru madhiri irukkum..............rockstars lives are complex....the man in my avatar shot himself dead when he was 27 - yen, edhukku, nallavara, kettavara - onnum puriyaadhu
Cobain-A? avarukku vauttu-vali-yAm. Gene (Kiss) Simmon's reaction to his death: "Good I can sell more records".
PR... no wonder rockstar doesn work when seen in bits and pieces...
its that kinda movie where u have to watch it from the begining to let it build a base in ur mind for the further scenes to comfortably sit on that base, and so on... adhukkaaga aarambatthula irundhu neenga paarunga'nu ellaam sollalai...
enniya porutthavarai rockstar a masterpiece.... endha master.. enna piece... ellaam theriyaadhu... kadhaiyum isaiyum sendhu oru maadhiri nammala engayo kondu pOch!
SS, naan dooty-la romba strittu. kadhaiyellAm ozhungA irukkaNumnu edhirpArppEn. innoru trip pOdAmayA pOyiruvAn.
MADDY, padaththai vidunga kazhudhai kadakkudhu. pAttai paththi sollunga.
"ippadi dhaan solluvEn, eventualA pudichirum" 'ngra pattern-la idhu illai. D6 also same problem.
It is not just the difference. Like even RDB was different from Lagaan. It took time but it was so enjoyable after that.
There is something fundamentally different in the structure of songs in D6 and now in R..is what I think.
pAttu-nA ippadi dhaan irukkaNumnE nee yEn edhirpArkkurE?...appadinnu kEkkura mAdhiri.
Center nenachA thookkungO, center nenachA eRakkungO type-la irukku.
So the ones I eventually end up liking are the ones that are closer to the familiar framework of what 'songs' are - needless to say, they are far from vanilla.
To a large extend VTV also same problem.
OmanappeNNE....naduvula varum nasal malayalam completely puts me off (retro sound..enna vENA sonaalum). Start aavuradhukkuLLa pOdhum pOdhumnu aayidum...seekkiram paaduyyA-nRa maadhiri. And I can't help thinking of nenjinilE (aapil-orange enRaalum). udanE kEkkuradhai niruthittu anga skip paNNiruvEn.
Same thing with Hosanna...it sounds different at every turn and I know that's what makes it special. But I pretty like it when the song is in flow (don't know how to explain this!). And these are the only two songs I can weakly say I like, in that album.
As I don't trust my understanding in these things, sariyA dhaan pEsuranA-nu validate paNNikkiRadhukkAga kEkkuREn
but he was found dead with gun in his hand....probably it must have been his pain, angst that led to this but for such a popular musician to commit suicide was like maalai malar local tabloid news - "avar vayithhu vali kaaranamaga tharkolai seidhu kondadhaaga therigiradhu" :lol: ....more than what meets the eyes
rockstar sathyama othhu varadhhu ungalakku......
puriyudhu, "ennamo edho" madhiri rahman yen podala-nnu kekkureenga :lol: .....JK, even im loving HJ songs nowadays.......simbly superb.....
the way i read AR and have loved him so far, the layman AR fan way......in 90s, more than his pallavis, it was his anupallavis that used to get people flat..........imagine, thee thee pallavi and how anupallavi is a gush of harmony -
oru viral thottu vaiththathe
uyir varai suttu vaiththathe
mukkala muqabla,,,.....
and then anupallavi is the chilling
"lovekku kaavala, badhil nee sollu kadhala" .....if u see, almost all his songs in 90s were like this.......
post bombay dreams experience, rut started settling in - as per his 90s fans........tehzeeb-la oru paatu, meherbaan, meherbaan-nnu othha vaarthaya vechhu oru full paattu......lyricist-kku karpanai michham.......tehzeeb also had this lovely, "aap ko mujhse" song where the sweet was kept in the charanams - absolutely counterpointing and delightful charanams......oonjal-la aatti vidara madhiri irukkum.......but by then AR stopped giving the "anupallavi" sweet....we had to search for it, deeper somewhere.......
post slumdog and Delhi-6, we are seeing unbeleivable number of tweakings genre wise, song strucuture wise, instruments usage, chord progression.....sometimes, we are unable to identify where the "sweet" is kept - no more "anu pallavi" sweets and no more "charanam sweets" .....listen to tu muskura from yuvraaj, the song goes mundane with all synth beats and a catchy tune till the end of 2nd charanam where the rythms take a u-turn with a spellbinding hindustani aalap......anga nikkruaaru saar, avaru.......Delhi-6's rehna tu is ecstasy - variations of tune, instruments, pitch, scale and what not.....its more of the variations he shows with the same base that is perceived as the "goody" by his fans post SDM and D6.........naadan parindey in rockstar - nadaan parindey ghar aaja line-kke evalavu vidhamana tunes and how it is different from each other......kun faya kun, its again the rythm is so good......the antara starts off so poignantly
Sajra savera mere tan barse
Kajra andhera teri jaan deewa
and culminates to
Katra mila jo tere dar barse
O maula…
Maula….. a…
a 90s AR fan will not expect a song to come to dead halt at
Ho mujhpe karam sarkar tera
Araj tujhe kar de mujhe
Mujhse hi riha
Ab mujhko bhi ho deedar mera
Kar de mujhe mujhse hi riha, mujhse hi riha
we find it uncomfortable - AR tests our patience but bounces back with enchanting tune in next lines...
Mann ke mere yeh bharam
Kachche mere yeh karam
sheher mein is a catchy tune - whichever way u look at it......i dunno how someone cannot like it if they have heard it.......even in lesser films like komaram puli, amma thale song was a assault of variations, counterpoints, melancholic chord progressions........
all in all, he has changed the way he gives the goodies to audience.......he is looking at different ways to capture listener's hearing period and in the process loses some people like you and most of his 90s fans.........maybe the goodies he gives nowadays are not good enough for you guys......the more he evolves and the more he changes, its going to be difficult to read him but im sure, fans will find ways to be enthralled.......he himself says, the moment he gives a song that is "uncomfortable" to him, he knows whether his fans would like it or not and changes it accordingly - oru understanding-la poittu irukku.....
its not movie..album...
COCKTAIL..
am damn sure One of the best album of tis year.. ellam sema songs.. ketta udane ellam paattum pidikkuthu..
Pritam na summava.. :smokesmirk:
Thanks MADDY. Will keep your post open and give the songs you mentioned a listen.
pudikkalainnA koodaiyum, yEn pudikkalainnAvadhu puriyum.