Wow! Brilliant.
Printable View
Sidhu Writes @sidhuwrites(via twitter)
#Thuppakki kicked off with 8 screens in the UAE. Now it has kicked up to 20!
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-a.ak/hp...97019149_n.png
are u guys posting all the tweets related to thuppaakki...
who is this siddhu?? navjot singh??
What are the scenes removed in Thuppakki. I am afraid that it may affect the flow of the film.
இனி வரும் படங்களில் பாகிஸ்தான்/ஆப்கானிஸ்தான் நாட்டு தீவிரவாதிகளை சித்தரிக்கும் காட்சிகளில் அவர்களின் பெயர்களை "கோபாலகிருஷ்ணன், பாலசுப்ரமணியம், திலகர், சச்சின்" என அழைக்கணும். படம் ஆரம்பிக்கையில் "படத்தின் வரும் நிகழுவுகள் உண்மை சம்பவமாக கூட இருக்கலாம் ஆனால் வழக்குகளுக்கு பயந்து பெயர்கள் மட்டும் மாற்றப்பட்டிருக்கின்றன என அடிக்கோடிட்டு எழுதிடணும்.
Vettri Theatre, chennai :
It was Enthiran, Ok Ok ... Now its Thuppakki to go Housefull in the Big Screen even on WeekDays ...
http://www.facebook.com/vettritheatresfanclub
I cant watch this movie till tomorrow evening. Cant wait...
Lot of fumes ; stomach burning aah anti-jerks:fatigue: , we are already no 1 despite working with low profile diretors in TN and kerala now we captured andhra too ; wait and see further , Antha payam irukkanum daa:smokesmirk:
Selva, I have also planned for tomorrow 3 30 show. PMed my number. Call me when you reach the theater :).
Thuppaki Movie Review in The Times of India
It is also good that filmmakers are dedicating movies to the army men(and also their families), but it would be even better if they move beyond tokenism, do their research properly and don't port...ray members of the armed forces as caricatures. Most Hollywood films hire military experts to get their act right, but obviously none was on board for this film. And so, there are bloopers galore, the best example being the interactions between Vijay and his senior, played by Jayaram. A little more attention to detail and a little research could have helped avoid such mistakes, which are jarring in a movie by such a senior director.
But if you are ready to ignore goofs like these and some gaps in logic, the movie is an enjoyable watch because of Vijay's powerhouse performance. The movie has already taken a stupendous opening, and is the next in his ever growing list of hits after 'Kaavalan', 'Velayutham' and 'Nanban'. He dances like a dream in song sequences (watch out for 'Google, Google') and packs quite a punch in action sequences. There is a quiet confidence in the way he delivers his dialogues and in the way he carries himself throughout the movie.
The other strong point of the movie is the screenplay by Murugadoss and the tight editing by Sreekar Prasad. Not for one minute do they allow the movie to sag nor do they allow any dull scenes to impede its flow. And with the superb work behind the camera by Santosh Sivan, the audience will find it difficult to move their eyes away from the screen.
Kajal Agarwal has a light role and makes the best use of it. Her chemistry with Vijay in the comic sequences adds to the fun component of the movie.
The ending of the movie has been left open, and it may have been intentional with Murugadoss eyeing a sequel. That may or may not be so, but one thing is sure: 'Thuppakki' will definitely be picked up by a big Bollywood star for a remake. For, the gun was bang on target.
SOURCE : http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/e...w/17225166.cms
Just came back from the movie. All I can say is :smokesmirk: and :clap: What a flick. Can't believe 3 hours passed by so fast. The movie and vijay both were stylish and smart. It did not treat the audience as stupid. The villain was really smart. That made him even more dangerous. There were quiet a few scenes with the villain I was thankful for. Kudos for keeping the villain intelligent and not your average baddie.
I am also a muslim, I did not find anything that was offensive in that movie. They did not even say they were muslims. You only know that by their names. I dont know what their problem is.
absolutely right..
/Sunoo... Thumara Maalik ne Mujhehaath Baandh ke Maara. Kholne ko boloon tho Soch Rahe hai..Thune Mera Haath Thoda Aurr Thera Saath Ithney Loag Hain Phir Bhi Tho Darrrr Raha Hainahhh.. ANDHA BAYAM IRUKANUM DAAAAAAAAA! 8)
In Tamil: Kelunga Da, Unga Thalaivan Ena Kati Potu Adichan,Avuthu vida Sona yosikrann, Ne En Kai ah Odaicha,Un Kuda Ithana Peru Irukanga Analum Ne Bayapadra!
ANDHA BAYAM IRUKANUM DAAAAAAAAA! 8)
4 days share in AP is around 2 crores
Special morning shows for sunday are screened in all the 6 screens of Sathyam cinemas starting by 7:20am , 5 screens are already housefull (Sathyam, Santham, Serene, studio5 & 6degrees)
"
நடிகர் : விஜய்
நடிகை : காஜல் அகர்வால்
இயக்குனர் :ஏ.ஆர்.முருகதாஸ்
http://http://cinema.dinamalar.com/t...hp?id=898&ta=I
கேப்டன்" விஜயகாந்த், "ஆக்ஷ்ன் கிங்" அர்ஜூன் பாணியில் "இளையதளபதி" விஜய் ஓர் நேர்மையான இராணுவ வீரராக, இந்திய தேசத்தை காக்க களம் இறங்கி இருக்கும் படம்தான் "துப்பாக்கி!"
ஆனால் கேப்டன், ஆக்ஷ்ன் கிங் பாணியில் அரைத்த மாவையே... சாரி, அழித்த தீவிரவாதிகளையே மீண்டும் மீண்டும் அழிக்காமல், "எய்தவன் இருக்க அம்பை நோவதேன்..." எனும் எக்காலத்திற்கும் ஏற்ற பழமொழிக்கேற்ப, "ஸ்லீப்பர் செல்ஸ்" எனப்படும் தீவிரவாதத்தில் ஈடுபடும் கூலிகளை மட்டுமின்றி அவர்களது பாஸையே பந்தாடுவதும், இந்திய ராணுவத்தில் சக வீரர்களுக்கே தெரியாமல் உளவுப்பிரிவிலும், முக்கிய பொறுப்பில் இருப்பதும் அந்த பொறுப்பை பயன்படுத்தி லீவிற்கு ஊருக்கு வரும் விஜய், மும்*பையின் பல்வேறு இடங்களை தாக்க வரும் தீவிரவாதிகளை மிலிட்டரி நண்பர்கள் உதவியுடன் ஒற்றை ஆளாக ஒழித்து கட்டுவதுடன் "ஒன்மேன் ஆர்மி"யாக செயல்பட்டு அவர்களது "தல"யாக செயல்படும் மூளையின் தலைமையிடத்தையும் ஒற்றை துப்பாக்கி, கொஞ்சம் வெடிமருந்துகளுடன் தகர்த்தெரிவதும் தான் "துப்பாக்கி" படத்தின் புதுமை!
ராணுவ வீரராக விஜய், புதிய கெட்-அப்பில் கச்சிதமாக பொருந்தி நடித்திருக்கிறார். கேம்பில் சகவீரர்களோடும், சொந்த ஊர் திரும்பியதும் போலீஸ் நண்பன் சத்யனோடும், விஜய் பண்ணும் காமெடிகள் கலாட்டா. நாட்டை காட்டிக் கொடுக்கும் அதிகார துரோகி*கள் முன் 2 துப்பாக்கிகளை வைத்து, "இது லோக்கல், இது என்னோடது. இந்த லோக்கல் துப்பாக்கியால நீயா சுட்டுகிட்டா, அது தற்கொலை, உன் பிள்ளைக்கு வேலை பொண்டாட்டிக்கு பென்ஷன் எல்லாம் கிடைக்கும். அதுவே நான் சுட்டு செத்தா உன் குடும்பமே நடுத் தெருவுக்கு வரும்..." என்று பன்ச் டயலாக் பேசியபடி அவர்களை தீர்த்துகட்டுவதில் அதிரடி விஜய் அலட்டல் இல்லாமல் தெரிகிறார் பலே பலே! அதே மாதிரி காஜல் அகர்வாலிடம் எனக்கு தம் அடிக்கிற பொண்ணுங்களைத்தான் பிடிக்கும் என கலாய்க்கும் இடங்களில் ரொமான்டிக் விஜய்யும் தூள் பரத்துகிறார்.
விஜய் மாதிரியே காஜல் அகர்வாலும், காதல் அதிரடியாக பெண் பார்க்க யூனிபார்முடன் வரும் விஜய்யை பிடித்திருக்கிறது, பிடிக்கவில்லை என தொடர்ந்து கலாய்ப்பதில் தொடங்கி கவர்ச்சி கடலில் மூழ்கி முத்தெடுப்பது வரை... ரசிகர்களை தன் வலைக்குள் வீழ்த்தி விடுகிறார்.
சத்யனுக்கு சரிசமமாக *காமெடியில் களைகட்டும் ஜெயராம், மும்பை போலீஸாக, விஜய்யின் நண்பனாக வரும் சத்யன், வில்லன் வித்யூத் ஜம்வால் எல்லோரும் கச்சிதம்!
துப்பாக்கி படத்தின் மற்றுமொரு ஹீரோ சந்தோஷ் சிவனின் ஒளிப்பதிவு என்றால் மற்றொரு வில்லன் ஹாரீஸ் ஜெயராஜின் இசை என்று சொல்லி ஆக வேண்டும்! என்னாச்சு ஹாரிஸ்க்கு எந்த ஒரு பாடலும் மனதில் நிற்கவில்லையே...?!
ஆக்ஷ்ன் படங்கள் என்றாலே லாஜிக் மீறல்கள் இல்லாமலா...? *ஏகப்பட்டது இருக்கிறது! அதிலும் இந்திய ராணுவத்தில் இருக்கும் ஓர் இளம் ராணுவ வீரர், சொந்த ஊரான மும்பைக்கு லீவிற்கு வருவதும், வந்த இடத்தில் அந்த ஊர் போலீஸ்க்கு சட்டபடி தெரிவிக்காமலே, மொத்த தீவிரவாத கூட்டத்தையும் ஒழித்து கட்டுவதும் நம்பமுடியாத கதை தான் என்றாலும், மும்பை தாக்குதல்களுக்கு முன் இப்படியும் நடந்திருந்தால் நன்றாக இருந்திருக்குமே! என்று யோசிக்க வைக்கும் விதத்தில் இயக்குநர் ஏ.ஆர்.முருகதாஸ் ஜெயித்திருக்கிறார்!
ஆக மொத்தத்தில் மிலிட்டரி மேஜிக் படமான "துப்பாக்கி - நிச்சயம் வெற்றி துப்பாக்கி!!"
Predicting the box office collections of a Tamil film is a challenging process, since there is no transparency in this regard. Despite this cinemalead.com managed to get the box office collection figures from various sources.
We have already reported about the first day collections of Thuppakki almost in accordance with trade pundit’s prediction. Here we give you the first three days collection of Thuppakki (gross) worldwide.
TN- 22.15 crores
Kerala- our source says 3.5- 4 crores.
Andhra- 2 to 3 crore
Karnataka- 2 crore
USA and UK- 1.25 crore
Malayasia, Singapore, Srilanka- 3 to 4 crore
Even if we consider the lesser amounts ie., for example we are taking 3.5 crores as Kerala collections similarly in Andhra 2crores and in Malaysia, Singapore and Srilanka 3 crores. So when we are calculating all these figures the three day gross report is approximately 33.9 crores ie., the total box office collection will lie within 34 – 35crores.
The weekend collection will shoot up say the sources and according to our prediction by one week the box office collection of Thuppakki will be around 55- 60 crores. Stay tuned for more updates…
http://cinemalead.com/news-id-thuppa...6-11-12519.htm
Vijay hints at Thuppakki 2
Jagdish finishes the mission at the end of Thuppakki and returns to his border duty, without getting married to Nisha. “It looks like you guys are planning on a sequel!” This was the question thrown at Vijay in a talk show.
The actor jovially said that he has said the same thing to Murugadoss, the director of the film, hinting that there might be a follow up to Thuppakki.
Presently, both the actor and the director are enjoying the success of their action film.
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-n...-17-11-12.html
Udhayam complex in all screens Thuppaki been screened now due to heavy crowd
What is that logical loop hole that these reviewers point out? Why should Jagdish report things to the police or his higher officials in the army? He is a DIA agent and he has all the liberty to do whatever he wants to save the nation. No secret agent will go to the police and reveal that he is one. Buggers, think before you review something.
:bluejump: :redjump: Padam paathaachu
first things first - can someone put HJ also in one of those sleeper.. illa illa Coma cells! back to back Vijay movies la ivalo below average songs kodutha ore ... ivaR dhan! :x :banghead: Climax fight la kooda Oruvan Oruvan song lerundhu sutta music bits :sigh2: