UV
Movie is yet to be released in India. All today's shows are cancelled.
So nobody watched in India
But us la panna mudiyathu. I have a feeling they will alot more screens for the Hindi film Gabbar and throw out UV within the week if collections are low. Moreso, locations will reduce if response is poor. Based on the feedback, likely to go Anbe Sivam way. People are walking out in between the second half. I guess Kanchana and Maan Karate type films will run in TC then.
Bcinema @BcinemaFrance 40m40 minutes ago
#Kamal late'a vandalum latest'a varuvar ! #UttamaVillain @AannaFilms huge booking in France most show are housefull for tomorrow !
mappi saar, please let us know the situation there...and ur review too ;)
BEHINDWOODS
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/...in-review.html
Verdict: Screaming of mastery in every department, Uttama Villain is True cinema 3.5 / 5.0
SIFY
http://www.sify.com/movies/uttama-vi...uwhihjiij.html
On the whole, its shortcomings notwithstanding, Uttama Villain is a good example of an entertaining commercial film that didn't need to be lazy or senseless.
Verdict: Good
Ekkachakka Postive reviews flooding Twitter..I'm posting just few of them
GCinemas @GCinemas 2h2 hours ago
#UttamaVillain - cuts multiple genres. not just a regular comedy movie. standing ovation for a movie after a long time. will be moved at end
Cable Sankar @cablesankar 46m46 minutes ago
Life like film. with all is lethargic.. so. moving and excellent film #UttamaVillain
Ilan Chezhian @ilanchezhiann 33m33 minutes ago
Saw UttamaVillain twice!! :D Semmmaaaaa Movie!!! Forget Kamal!! Became A fan of Manoranjan!! Almost started... http://fb.me/4kvUURCS4
Kaushik LM @Lmkmoviemaniac 5m5 minutes ago
#SakalakalaVallavan #Ulaganayagan nu summava solraanga. All rounder in all aspects. #UttamaVillain is a celebration of #Kamalism and #KBism
ArunPE @ArunPe 32m32 minutes ago
#UttamaVillain #KamalHaasan has once again given a world cinema to the audience.
Sathu @sathu_12 1h1 hour ago
Watched #UttamaVillain, only #KamalHaasan can bring this kind of an art. I wouldn't call it as a movie, it is an art!
gopikrishnan K C @kcgopikrishnan 1h1 hour ago
#UttamaVillain A movie to watch! A master piece which is a great tribute to #kb #Tamilcinema @shrutihaasan @Uttama_Villain raise ur collars!
Kaushik LM @Lmkmoviemaniac 51m51 minutes ago
#UttamaVillain -A labor of passion touching upon love, art, relationships, redemption & immortality with brilliant acting by all. #Kamal \m/
Manikanda Boopathy @Mani_Poy 1h1 hour ago
Another movie from #KamalHaasan in his own style... very nice movie... treat for his fans... #UttamaVillain
Kollywood Cinema @KollywudCinema 58m58 minutes ago
Excellent Report #UttamaVillain It will be a biggest Blockbuster in Oversea. Waiting for India Collection by Tomorrow
Venkatesh Jeyaram @venkatesh_mj 2h2 hours ago
Exceptional Acting by #KamalHaasan.A real Tribute to #KBalachandar #UttamaVillain
Vasanthan @vasanttan 2h2 hours ago
Aal aalukku positive reviews vera koduthu veruppethranga, hopin to catch thalaiver atleast tmrw on screen #UttamaVillain #KamalHaasan
Daniyan @jkdaniyan 2h2 hours ago
Daniyan retweeted Heytamilcinema
#UttamaVillain is a tribute to #KB sir from #KamalHaasan, they said! Well... Very well said 👏👏👏
M_tricksi14 @Maria14257 2h2 hours ago
#UttamaVillain what a movie. every cast emote naturally and made my tears roll out.
@UtthamaVillain a beautiful art.
Shashank Thala @Chingakutty 4h4 hours ago
Kamal movie is of Hollywood standards..
That's why everyone outside India gets to see first...
Shashank Thala @Chingakutty 4h4 hours ago
Visa officer: Why do you want to come to USA?
Candidate: To see new Kamal film
Granted.. Enjoy the stay
Meanwhile reason for delay seems to be:-
pathy senthil @dhalapathy 52m52 minutes ago
@optimisticgreen the problem is between the Thirupathi brothers and a financier and also Telugu rights
Though what you say is possible based on what I saw/heard in the theater, I don't think it will go that bad...
Unfortunately even Gabbar is getting a bigger share of the crowd. But, that was expected. Problem is when (not if) movie leaks online before theaters in TN get around to screening it. Already there are reports that bad quality DVDs are available in Mumbai.
Once all the dust is settled, UV has to rely on creative accounting to show as a hit. They will have to probably do that to set up the business for Papanasam. With lack of CGI or heroine belly dancing etc in that movie, it will be that much more of a hard-sell for most markets.
Character artist and comedian Mohan Raman seems to have taken a dig at director/producer Lingusamy after the release of Kamal Haasan starrer 'Uttama Villain' was delayed today. The morning and afternoon shows of the film stay canceled as of now in Tamilnadu, with the makers taking steps to release the film soon. The film is produced by Lingusamy's Thirrupathi Brothers and was set to hit the screens today, but was delayed due to some financial problems.
Taking a sarcastic dig at Lingusamy Mohan Raman tweeted, "When u deal with "suit-boot" corporates we must remember that until last penny is paid - u cannot expect to release. Poor @dirlingusamy." (Sic)
With the makers negotiating, the film starring Kamal Haasan, Andrea and Pooja Kumar in the lead and directed by Ramesh Aravind is expected to be released by evening today.
Is it really lingu vs eros or lingu vs third party sait?
It is funny all these producers put some 20% their money and depend on the financiers or bank for rest of the money when producing a movie!
This movie has to WIN at the BO. இல்லைனா லிங்குக்கு சங்குதான்! :)
எம்.எஸ்.பாஸ்கர் பாத்திரம் பன்முகத்தன்மை கொண்டது. பலவிதமான உணர்ச்சிகளை வெகுநேர்த்தியாக செய்திருக்கிறார். எதிர்காலத்தில் பேசப்பட்டுக் கொண்டே இருக்கும். உன்னதமான கலைஞன்.
Venkiram, whatever you have said abt UV till now are all exaggerated.
Watched it this evening, at Cineworld-Ilford.
Very Very Satisfying movie. Solla vandha karuthugala, azhutham thiruthamaga, dhairiyathoda sollvadhil, kalaignaani-yai minja aale illai.
Never felt any issues with the length of the movie, It is always a sheer joy watching the man on screen.
Definitely going again for another viewing this weekend.. Eagerly waiting for our fellow hubbers to begin the review discussions
@ theater with 4 more families. KamalahaasarE kaappaatrum
I mean, 4 families of friends. Movie sold out
Nikil and Pillaivaal have tweeted that the film releases today
Polarising opinions so far... the fan group raving about KH and the others going 'Padam Pappadam.' !!!
Doubt-ae illa opening thaan therikum. Finishing mattum thaan yosikkanum. Monday lendhu therium.
And profit matters. Naaliku andha Lingu bhai KH pathi "Naan vera kathai ketten, avar vera maathiri kudupa....." kaaranam sonna....avalo thaan. Udhay Stalin "MMA was not up to mark" tweets pottan post MMA release.
ரஜினி ரசிகர்கள் ரொம்ப ட்ரை பண்றாங்க. பாவம்.
ஆனா ரஜினி நிலைமை தான் ரொம்ப பாவமா இருக்கு. மறுபடியும் சங்கர் கால்ல போய் விழுந்துட்டார்.
Bayam is that Anbe Sivam too was the same path post release. Kadasilla ellarkum therium. Athum it was against mass favorite, Dhool.
Flash forward 12-13 years, same situation mostly. VRV will get y00th, UV gets family though with indulgent feedback and disappointment from kaaman man saying it lacks entertainment value, people walking out in long second half, etc
These same "critics" will crib later when Udhay Stalin releases his future comedy film Paarakaas or SK's future venture Per Sollum Pillai with usual kacha mucha kathai rake more moolah. Or give whistle/praises to mass films disguised as horror/pazhai dosa maavu class kathai like Muni Part 4 - Meendum Kaanchana or Kadhal Ponmani, etc.
Am looking forward to seeing movie tomorrow. But this is the reality. And I feel sorry for Nammavar.
cm123 ரஜினி ரசிகர்-ன்றதால அவரை சந்தேகித்து தாக்குவது ஏற்புடையதல்ல.
நேற்று நானும் படம் பார்த்தேன் ..இப்போதெல்லாம் கமல் படம் பார்க்கும் போதெல்லாம் படத்தின் மீது இருக்கும் கவனத்தை விட , இதை மக்கள் ரசிக்கிறார்களா , இதை எப்படி எடுத்துக்கொள்வார்கள் என்ற யோசனையே / கவலையே அதிகம் வருகிறது .
கமல் என்ற கலைஞனின் நடிப்பை இனிமேல் தான் அவர் நிரூபிக்க வேண்டும் என்ற அவசியம் இல்லை . இந்த படத்தில் அவர் சொல்ல வந்த கருத்து , கிளைமாக்ஸ் உருக்கம் எல்லாம் மக்களிடம் சேர்கிறது . ஆனால் பல காட்சிகளை மக்கள் அசுவாரஸ்யத்துடம் அணுகுவதாகவே தெரிகிறது . நகைச்சுவையில் ஈர்ப்பு குறைவு.
ஏன் தொடர்ந்து பூஜாகுமார் , ஆண்ட்ரியா என கட்டி அழுகிறார் என பொதுவான மக்கள் எரிச்சல் படக்கூடும் .
கமல்ஹாசன் காவியம் படைத்திருக்கிறார் .உண்மை . ஆனால் அதை புரிந்து கொள்வதில் பொதுஜனம் பொறுமையை இழக்கக் கூடும்.
Joe, tn is going to watch a movie which is cut by 30 to 40 min...you would have watched the 3 hour long version
ஏன் படத்தை வெளியிட்ட பின்னர் இப்படி குறைக்க வேண்டும் .
இத்தனை காலம் அதன் தேவை பற்றி யாரும் கமலிடம் சொல்லவில்லையா ?
கமல் தன்னை சுற்றி வைத்திருக்கும் காக்கா கூட்டத்தை நம்புவதை விட்டு முகத்துக்கு நேரே உண்மைகளை சொல்பவரை அருகில் வைக்க வேண்டிய தேவையை இது உணர்த்துகிறது .
இந்த படத்தை பற்றி குறைகள் வருவது பற்றி எனக்கு வருத்தம் இல்லை . ஆனால் சரித்திர சாதனைகளுக்கு சொந்தக்கார மகா கலைஞனை நேத்து முளைத்த காளான்கள் , நண்டு சிண்டுகள் , வெந்தது வேகாகததுகள் எள்ளி நகையாடுவதை பார்க்கும் போது மனது வலிக்கிறது.
30 mins trimming la...niraya..kathai poidumey sir...
virumandi la..oru chinna cut made due to censor ..of conv between angela kattamuthu with viruman in the jail ..that itself looked odd..ie the previous shot to the next shot after cut(music)mood all changes with the cuts not made in the editors table
I second this. Mr Nickraman.. padam release agaveh illa in india.. And you feel sorry and used the word "Nammavar", which means you are a kamal fan. I feel so sorry for andvar because of His own fans is trying to pull him down.
There is no point in "Not to support him at these kind of instances" and after 5 years or 10 years ppl are saying anbesivam is class and heyram was cult etc.. First go watch and promote him and let us talk about all the nonsenses after some time boss.
Do not create an hype saying 'let down' feeling pity etc.. This might affect some neutral goers to the movie..
If you are a kamal fan sorry saga. If your other fan.. i have no comments.
I too told Nick to take a break. I dont know why is he sooooo negative about everything.
I understand "quality" is more important than BO success. But look at these producers lile Lingu or Aascar Ravi. They run into financial difficulties now and then. They need to recover the money they put it with some profit to pay off the "high interest" they need to pay back to the financiers. BO success is not everything but that is also important for the "movie business"!