Page 353 of 389 FirstFirst ... 253303343351352353354355363 ... LastLast
Results 3,521 to 3,530 of 3888

Thread: Kugan's Kitchen Part 7

Senior Member Senior Hubber chinnakkannan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kugan98 View Post
    Adada, what happened to the masal vadai?
    Sangeetha made it and it came nice for her, she posted the picture to me.
    Kannan anneh, ungalukkum, masal vadaikum, etho oru prchanai irukku
    Take care anna.
    தெரியலையேம்மா...ம்..ம்ம்..ஒரு வேளை போன ஜன்மத்தில் எலியாய் பிறந்திருப்பேனோ என்னவோ..

Junior Member Devoted Hubber
    thank u K

evlo simple recipeku, why there is so many unwanted ingredients in the store bought.they dont care for our stomach. i need to buy chocolate and heavy cream.

i recently saw the chocolate (meltable) u hav mentioned at the super market.

i dont have a hand held beater, shall i use the pulse button in blender K?
    Last edited by sangeethabalaji; 20th November 2013 at 11:15 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by petston View Post
    HI ,

I am new to this hub, but I usually follow your posts and tried some in my home.
    I want mushroom curry or mushroom masala recipe.If possible with chicken or mutton.

please be kind to share some of your receipes.

Peter
    welcome to the forum Peter. Here are some mushroom masala recipes of K

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthrea...Part-6/page217

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthrea...Part-7/page273

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthrea...Part-7/page245

Quote Originally Posted by kugan98 View Post
    Dear Rose, thank you very much for your nice post and comments.
    I will post the recipe for you very soon.
    Sangeetha madam is waiting for two of her recipes.
    Bayam ma irukku avanglai paarkka.
    Take care.
    thanks for your request rose. me too interested. all your request are very useful for me.

K bayapadathinga naan irukum oorukum ennakum enda sambadamum illai.

Senior Member Veteran Hubber rajraj's Avatar
    kugan: Guess what? I was browsing the cook book section in a book store and found books on "Clay Pot Cooking". I thought of buying a book for aunty. Then, I remembered that she had installed an induction cook top requiring cast iron vessels ! If you want one I will send you one. You may have to import clay pots from India !
    " I think there is a world market for may be five computers". IBM Chairman Thomas Watson in 1943.

Senior Member Diamond Hubber kugan98's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by petston View Post
    Thanks for the Warm Welcome Kugan Ji.

You are welcome Peter. Sangeetha has given few links to the mushroom recipes.
    What I will do is I will alter one recipe and add in chicken for you to show.

You can do this to all the mushroom recipes.
    If you are adding mutton, just boil the mutton with little ginger garlic paste, salt and chillie powder.
    see that there is not much liquid, add this to the cooking before adding the mushrooms.

The mutton or chicken have to be proportionate with the mushroom.
    Thalai suthutha ? do not worry, I will write out the recipe for you.
    Thanks and take care, Kugan.
    Chefs are just like children.
    They should be seen not heard.

Quote Originally Posted by chinnakkannan View Post
    தெரியலையேம்மா...ம்..ம்ம்..ஒரு வேளை போன ஜன்மத்தில் எலியாய் பிறந்திருப்பேனோ என்னவோ..

Kannan anna, no chance of masala vadai going wrong.
    Do not soak for long hours, drain completely of water.
    grind to a coarse paste, add in the cut chilli, ginger , curry leaves and onions.
    add salt little aniseeds, pat, pat into hot oil.
    I am taking the next flight to your place.
    See you then. Kugan

Quote Originally Posted by sangeethabalaji View Post
    thank u K

evlo simple recipeku, why there is so many unwanted ingredients in the store bought.they dont care for our stomach. i need to buy chocolate and heavy cream.

i recently saw the chocolate (meltable) u hav mentioned at the super market.

i dont have a hand held beater, shall i use the pulse button in blender K?

Dear Sangeetha, thanks for your nice post.
    Sangeetha you can melt the chocolate over steam and add also.

I am not sure about the pulse button.Your cake beater too can work.
    Thanks for the links for Peter.
    Take care, Kugan.

Quote Originally Posted by rajraj View Post
    kugan: Guess what? I was browsing the cook book section in a book store and found books on "Clay Pot Cooking". I thought of buying a book for aunty. Then, I remembered that she had installed an induction cook top requiring cast iron vessels ! If you want one I will send you one. You may have to import clay pots from India !

Rajraj uncle, cho sweet of you uncle.
    It's the thought that counts.

Imm Rajraj uncle, engga ooril illatha clay pots ah.
    How many types do you need

Thanks uncle take care, Kugan

Senior Member Senior Hubber chinnakkannan's Avatar
    //I am taking the next flight to your place.
    See you then. Kugan//

குகன் ஜி..எப்போ வேணும்னாலும் வாங்க..ஆனா மசால் வடை மட்டும் பத்தாது.. மத்த அழகான உணவு வகைகளையும் பண்ணித்தரணும்

தாங்க்ஸ் ஃபார்த மசால் வடை ரெஸிப்பி ஒன்ஸ் அகெய்ன்.. நான் தான் களத்தில் இறங்கணும்னு நினைக்கிறேன்