3rd September 2013, 10:13 AM
Wish someone uses the acting skills of Vijay to the fullest. Wondering how well he emotes. For example, in Thalaivaa, there is a sequence between the 'Yaar indha saalai oram' song. The judges of the dance competition asks Vijay whether they have a girl in the Tamil pasanga group. He nods with an expression which has acceptance,pride and excitement all put together. And the same face, after having killed someone for the first time, shows agony and frustration. It all comes with experience I guess.. 
That is why I want Vijay to work with directors who can bring the best out of actors.
I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.
- Bernard Shaw
3rd September 2013 10:13 AM
3rd September 2013, 10:23 AM
When the Album was out Thalaivaa Thalaivaa was my favourite. Used to play it in Loop. But Yaar Indha song's picturisation was far better than Thalaivaa song & now it's even more likable.Gud that they placed the song in 1st half.Thuppakki's Vennilave was also likable but it was considered a hindrance to the fast screenplay by many as it was placed in the pre-climax.
3rd September 2013, 11:04 AM
ya agree ajay.. expressions of vijay s really gud wherever the scenes required.. watched last nit.. as all said, it s inspired/copied frm many moives, it s ok.. v knw who a l vijay is.. bt the presentation should at least be satisfacation.. ther the director missed the opportunity.. the sudden transformation of vijay to bhai s unacceptable.. i liked the 2nd half than 1st half.. santhanam's comedy s watchable.. vijay s fit at his best nd dance too.. 2nd heroine s luking gud.. amala paul is surprisingly gud too.. the twist of ponvannan character in climax s expected 1..
i liked the tape acquiring sequence.. Sathyaraj did gud job..bt the same face expression throughout the movie, s
... i liked 'vaangana' song on screen than audio.. one time watchable movie.. cant be comparable wit epic movies nayagan,sarkar,devar magan....
3rd September 2013, 11:31 AM

anonymouss
r u tamil or not
I am from Kerala....Dont know to read Tamil
Thalapathy - Man of the Masses
3rd September 2013, 11:38 AM
Devoted Hubber

CEDYBLUE
Despite the delayed release, Chennai BO performance thus far, is testimony to only one thing...Vijay's mass fan following. Hope, the final figure touches 8C for Chennai.
Any info about other parts of TN?
correct'ta sonnenga bro 
3rd September 2013, 11:48 AM
Devoted Hubber

And the same face, after having killed someone for the first time, shows agony and frustration. It all comes with experience I guess..

That is why I want Vijay to work with directors who can bring the best out of actors.
i loved thalaivar's expression in pre interval scene where he realize that suresh and amala are also cops
and the scene in climax fight where he stabs the villain to death
3rd September 2013, 11:51 AM
Devoted Hubber

arunkp
I am from Kerala....Dont know to read Tamil
bro it says Thalaiva is super hit in UK
3rd September 2013, 11:52 AM

Wish someone uses the acting skills of Vijay to the fullest. Wondering how well he emotes. For example, in Thalaivaa, there is a sequence between the 'Yaar indha saalai oram' song. The judges of the dance competition asks Vijay whether they have a girl in the Tamil pasanga group. He nods with an expression which has acceptance,pride and excitement all put together. And the same face, after having killed someone for the first time, shows agony and frustration. It all comes with experience I guess..
Ajay, as your rightly say, Vijay's variety is unbelievable. Especially in a lot of places in Thalaivaa, it was really good. One such instance, which comes to my mind is in the Thalaivaa-Thalaivaa song. Immediately after the 'Un-ratham En-ratham' line, you would see the camera move thorough a net from Rajiv Pillai towards Vijay. Rajiv Pillai in an animated way would be saying something serious to Vijay and Vijay's expression without a blink of an eye would convey the Intensity and Seriousness of the discussion. The discussion could probably be on the rising fuel charges or so, i think
I remember Dharani once mentioning in an interview how Vijay can melt you with his soft expressions while at the same time send shivers with his intense looks during fight/serious scenes.
In admiration of Mr. Evergreen Young, Mr. Box Office, Mr. Dance, Mr. MASS - | Ilayathalapathy VIJAY |
3rd September 2013, 11:57 AM
Dharani or Fazil?
Because I remember Fazil saying this after watching Ghilli.
I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.
- Bernard Shaw
3rd September 2013, 11:58 AM
Dharani also before the release of Kuruvi, i think. He was referring the club fight to talk about the intensity factor.
Last edited by CEDYBLUE; 3rd September 2013 at 12:07 PM.
In admiration of Mr. Evergreen Young, Mr. Box Office, Mr. Dance, Mr. MASS - | Ilayathalapathy VIJAY |