Page 36 of 99 FirstFirst ... 2634353637384686 ... LastLast

Thread: Vishwaroopam 2 - UalagaNaayagan to Rock in India!

Junior Member Devoted Hubber pushpak's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Thala_rasigan View Post
    Rahul Bose @ RahulBose1
    Spent today filming for #Vishwaroopam2 with Mr
    Haasan. Always stimulating chatting with him.
    Books, cinema, India...we covered it all!
    Some news say shooting over, post production in progress...
    This say shooting still going on...
    kandippa intha varusham release aakaathu...
    Best of luck - dear Tamil Film Industry ! ! !

Junior Member Regular Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by Thala_rasigan View Post
    Nice Picture of Kamal in Shooting spot.
    Thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by sakaLAKALAKAlaa Vallavar View Post
    Yaarume illatha kadaila yaarukku tea aathureenga dilbert?!

Ok let me set things right. I never said VR broke Enthiran records, but said, headcount wise it broke Enthiran US records. The very thing was posted here which i don't hav time to dig. Apart, it had longer run than Enthiran, in some parts of Europe/UK. That was when Ragavendra or some Rajni fan was telling that VR was running in only 1 theatre. tHen i posted info from orkut, he agreed his mistake.

I don't know the guy who posted the above numbers. 200 ai 300 aakkurathu periya thappilla. Just 100C mattume business aana Sivaji the L, sorry Boss kku 400C nnu adichi vitta Media we irukke! Not just some individual, mind it!

Jakie chan next Sambalam is the last decade gupsaa! It continues now in various forms! And in a ridiculous Poll run by NDTV, Rajni ousts EVERY Other Celeb in India! But is there a reason why it happened? Can anyone throw a single bit of Logic/Rationale for why he got the No.1 Position country wide?! Avlo famous aa irukkuravar shud be having his films, dubbed to hindi, running and very easily making atleast some 50C. But Enthiran Hindi(Bollywood, within India)collection is some 20C+ (removing tax) which is just 1 or 2 C higher than what Viswaroopam managed to collect in bollywood(VR didn't have a overseas Hindi release, of course, Arab countries, Malaysia et all went miss. Had they happened, surely VR wud have touched some 275 etc)

And what not, there are some fan d_ckheads working in Media and spreading non stop Rajni Agenda blah blah, in name of Neetral Media Fans. You want to name? Take it, its one guy Shankar who blabbers in Thatstamil, same time running a website for Rajni called Envazhi.com, a site which claims Rajni only next to god.

So, unga pakkathukku comedy ellaam pala decades aa irukku. Chumma oru random fan, on his own personal page in imdb(mind that! not on Media or Mainstream) puts some excessive numbers actually shud not bother the likes of Dilbert. But athuve kooda avarai intha aLAvu disturb pannuthunnaa....!

Get ready guys, Kochadaiyan is going to release. Including Masr Jupiter Venus, easily it will collect some 2000 Crores! And we hav a bunch of dumbos who will believe that too! வாழ்க ஜனநாயகம், வருக மருதநாயகம்
    Kochadaiyan can't be released on earth , in its current form ! :shame: Sakala , all along (my first few posts on this Gabbu) was around the subject how none of the production houses release actual numbers instead they either claim 10000 crs collected in 1 day or collected only 200 crs and declared flop. Culture has to change. All Fansite made up numbers only act as a shield for these guys to continue their black to white conversion.

Any Website before publishing numbers should post from,reliable sources like govt report from (Income tax or Corporate revenue) or production company statement of accounts. Till that happens No one (include me) have the F#$reaking rites to brag about any cabbage. Hopefully Kamal sir can build a beach house facing west with Vishwaroop 2 collection.
    My onions and Signature changes according to my desperate need to be in lime light as the BIG Brother :0 - just saying..

Junior Member Devoted Hubber
    மருதநாயகம் படத்திற்கு புத்துயிர் கொடுக்க கமலஹாசன் திட்டம்

நடிகர் கமலஹாசனால் கடந்த 1997ஆம் ஆண்டில் துவக்கப்பட்ட 'மருதநாயகம்' ஒரு வரலாற்றுத் திரைக் காவியமாகச் சித்தரிக்கப்பட்டது. 18ஆம் நூற்றாண்டில் வாழ்ந்த முகமது யூசுப் கான் என்ற வீரரைப் பற்றிய கதை இதுவாகும்.

தமிழ், ஹிந்தி, தெலுங்கு, ஆங்கிலம் ஆகிய நான்கு மொழிகளில் தயாரிக்கப்படுவதாக இருந்த இந்தத் திரைப்படம் பின்னர் கைவிடப்பட்டதாக அறிவிக்கப்பட்டது. பொருளாதாரப் பிரச்சினையும், மற்ற சில வெளிவராத பிரச்சினைகளும் இந்தப் படத்தைக் கிடப்பில் போட்டன.

தற்போது 'விஸ்வரூபம்' படத்திற்கு கிடைத்த வரவேற்பில் கமலஹாசன் அதன் இரண்டாவது பாகத்தையும் தயாரித்து வெளியிடும் இறுதிக் கட்ட வேலைகளில் உள்ளார். இந்தப் படத்தின் வெற்றி அவருக்கு மீண்டும் மருதநாயகத்தை இயக்கும் எண்ணத்தை உருவாக்கியுள்ளது. அவரது வெளிநாட்டு நண்பர்கள் பலரும் அந்தப் படத்திற்குத் தேவையான பொருளுதவியை அளிப்பதாகக் கூறியுள்ளது அவரது ஆர்வத்தினை மேலும் தூண்டியுள்ளது. அதனால், தன்னுடைய தீவிரமான ரசிகர்களுக்காக 'மருதநாயகம்' படத்தினைத் தயாரிக்கும் முயற்சியில் அவர் மீண்டும் ஈடுபடக்கூடும் என்று தகவல்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன.
    (http://cinema.maalaimalar.com/2013/0...-revive-f.html)

Quote Originally Posted by Dilbert View Post
    Kochadaiyan can't be released on earth , in its current form ! :shame: Sakala , all along (my first few posts on this Gabbu) was around the subject how none of the production houses release actual numbers instead they either claim 10000 crs collected in 1 day or collected only 200 crs and declared flop. Culture has to change. All Fansite made up numbers only act as a shield for these guys to continue their black to white conversion.

Any Website before publishing numbers should post from,reliable sources like govt report from (Income tax or Corporate revenue) or production company statement of accounts. Till that happens No one (include me) have the F#$reaking rites to brag about any cabbage. Hopefully Kamal sir can build a beach house facing west with Vishwaroop 2 collection.
    ஆ! சண்டைக்கு வருவீங்கன்னு பார்த்தா இப்படி பேசுறீங்க?! anyhow, most kamal fans, incl me, are not much worrying nowadays abt box office. Ppl agree that Kamal is in much better shape, BO wise, than how they were (falsely) assuming before, that he was very weak in BO. Athu pothumga! Unbreakable BO Rajni ye irunthuttu pogattum! Kamal will break that then and there and not always, as he is never making movies in full commercial format. Even VR i would say is a successful Hey Raam!

And reg ur BO expectation, thats something which will NEVER happen for both Kamal & Rajni films! Others may partially expose the numbers to show case and also to save their ass, at times! so beyond a point, i guess we need not take these BO numbers very seriously!

ஆ! சண்டைக்கு வருவீங்கன்னு பார்த்தா இப்படி பேசுறீங்க?! anyhow, most kamal fans, incl me, are not much worrying nowadays abt box office. Ppl agree that Kamal is in much better shape, BO wise, than how they were (falsely) assuming before, that he was very weak in BO. Athu pothumga! Unbreakable BO Rajni ye irunthuttu pogattum! Kamal will break that then and there and not always, as he is never making movies in full commercial format. Even VR i would say is a successful Hey Raam!

And reg ur BO expectation, thats something which will NEVER happen for both Kamal & Rajni films! Others may partially expose the numbers to show case and also to save their ass, at times! so beyond a point, i guess we need not take these BO numbers very seriously!

SKV - I was told by my friends in San Jose on 1st March - I was there for the IR concert - that VR was still running there with unprecedented crowds thronging the hall - VR was released on 25 January 2013 worldwide - not many Indians film run for more than a month even if it is in the horrible desi theaters here.

Furthermore, beyond that one month run in desi halls, VR had an extended run in Carmike chain of theaters.

I dont know about the actual BO collections, but VR did create more than a stir
    "The woods are lovely, dark and deep.
    But I have promises to keep,
    And miles to go before I sleep,
    And miles to go before I sleep"
    -Robert Frost

Member Devoted Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by irir123 View Post
    SKV - I was told by my friends in San Jose on 1st March - I was there for the IR concert - that VR was still running there with unprecedented crowds thronging the hall - VR was released on 25 January 2013 worldwide - not many Indians film run for more than a month even if it is in the horrible desi theaters here.

Furthermore, beyond that one month run in desi halls, VR had an extended run in Carmike chain of theaters.

I dont know about the actual BO collections, but VR did create more than a stir
    VR ran for more than 1 month in the $ discount theater in minneapolis/st paul. dasavatharam the was the previous highest crowd puller for tfi here.

ippadi peasi peasiyea ! Great Mod moved good bunch from here !! you continue the good work !
    My onions and Signature changes according to my desperate need to be in lime light as the BIG Brother :0 - just saying..

Junior Member Devoted Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by ganse View Post
    மருதநாயகம் படத்திற்கு புத்துயிர் கொடுக்க கமலஹாசன் திட்டம்

நடிகர் கமலஹாசனால் கடந்த 1997ஆம் ஆண்டில் துவக்கப்பட்ட 'மருதநாயகம்' ஒரு வரலாற்றுத் திரைக் காவியமாகச் சித்தரிக்கப்பட்டது. 18ஆம் நூற்றாண்டில் வாழ்ந்த முகமது யூசுப் கான் என்ற வீரரைப் பற்றிய கதை இதுவாகும்.

தமிழ், ஹிந்தி, தெலுங்கு, ஆங்கிலம் ஆகிய நான்கு மொழிகளில் தயாரிக்கப்படுவதாக இருந்த இந்தத் திரைப்படம் பின்னர் கைவிடப்பட்டதாக அறிவிக்கப்பட்டது. பொருளாதாரப் பிரச்சினையும், மற்ற சில வெளிவராத பிரச்சினைகளும் இந்தப் படத்தைக் கிடப்பில் போட்டன.

தற்போது 'விஸ்வரூபம்' படத்திற்கு கிடைத்த வரவேற்பில் கமலஹாசன் அதன் இரண்டாவது பாகத்தையும் தயாரித்து வெளியிடும் இறுதிக் கட்ட வேலைகளில் உள்ளார். இந்தப் படத்தின் வெற்றி அவருக்கு மீண்டும் மருதநாயகத்தை இயக்கும் எண்ணத்தை உருவாக்கியுள்ளது. அவரது வெளிநாட்டு நண்பர்கள் பலரும் அந்தப் படத்திற்குத் தேவையான பொருளுதவியை அளிப்பதாகக் கூறியுள்ளது அவரது ஆர்வத்தினை மேலும் தூண்டியுள்ளது. அதனால், தன்னுடைய தீவிரமான ரசிகர்களுக்காக 'மருதநாயகம்' படத்தினைத் தயாரிக்கும் முயற்சியில் அவர் மீண்டும் ஈடுபடக்கூடும் என்று தகவல்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன.
    (http://cinema.maalaimalar.com/2013/0...-revive-f.html)
    Kamal's dream project Marudhanayagam should come into reality..

Page 36 of 99 FirstFirst ... 2634353637384686 ... LastLast