Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Do women like their men doing domestic work?

Senior Member Veteran Hubber jaiganes's Avatar
    I guess the right answer is all of the above

Coming back to the question why women are not professional caterers and why men are leading in that field, it is very simple to answer.
    If a woman cooks at home, the other hapless members of the family have no go but to eat that. No escape for them.
    If she goes to a hotel and cooks there, then the customers will escape and business will be doomed. That is the simple reason why women are allowed to get away with cooking at home.
    Apparently, a democracy is a place where numerous elections are held at great cost without issues and with interchangeable candidates.
    - Gore Vidal

Senior Member Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by lordstanher
    .this I've repeatedly felt, is due to the status of 'God' tat was imposed upon them by our culture
    Status of God, My f**t
    In which planet and in which period of history are you living in Lord!
    We have surrendered everything to the wives!! We are only struggling not to get lowered to the status of handymen...

You get married buddy, you will come to know that Lord doesn't rule the home, not to think of world!!!

Senior Member Platinum Hubber Shakthiprabha.'s Avatar
    //We have surrendered everything to the wives!! We are only struggling not to get lowered to the status of handymen...//

Nice to know wise ppl like shekhar EXIST, to enlighten
    the young folks

//Coming back to the question why women are not professional caterers and why men are leading in that field, it is very simple to answer.
    If a woman cooks at home, the other hapless members of the family have no go but to eat that. No escape for them.
    If she goes to a hotel and cooks there, then the customers will escape and business will be doomed. That is the simple reason why women are allowed to get away with cooking at home. //

Talkin seriously do u know why men make better cooks?

Cause, they POUR oil so liberally that the food SWIMS in oil.
    Extra salt, chillies and what not, to make the food EXTRA
    tasty.

There is somethign called nutrition and dietics. To cook
    healthy and eat healthy. Men always
    FAIL THERE. They can only be GOOD AS COOKS .period.

Health? what is thaaaaaaat? :P

Senior Member Senior Hubber

JG, your post belongs to the joke a day thread!

Why are there more male 'professional' chefs around-that's your question, right?

Well, that's because he cooks with all the needed ingredients and apparatus provided forehand. There is no additional cleaning up involved before or after cooking. Btw, just for your info, chefs have kitchen help.

The chef do not require to serve food, do they?
    Nor do they wash the dishes later?
    Think not!

And once he gets back from home, my dear, do you seriously think he cooks at home, too?

You might say that a female chef gets the same privileges too.
    Yes of course.
    However, she gets back home does the cooking, cleans the kitchen, serves food, feeds the children and the overgrown one too.
    Besides washing the dishes and what not.
    Oh yeah, forgot other household chores that she has to do.

And what she gets in return: my amma makes better curry!

Senior Member Veteran Hubber jaiganes's Avatar
    For the laughs:

Ratchasi wrote:
    And what she gets in return: my amma makes better curry!
    ahem.. correction. My appa makes better curry!

For some serious discussion...

SP ji!

I didn't just mean the professional chefs, All catering parties are dominated by men only. For proof please visit any sabha during chennai sangeetha kutcheri season and check for yourself.

Again to conclude on a funny note:
    When it comes to cooking for large number of people, the person cooking also should be large hearted and not petty minded.
    ahem....
    naarayana naarayana
    walks off in naaradhar touch
    Apparently, a democracy is a place where numerous elections are held at great cost without issues and with interchangeable candidates.
    - Gore Vidal

Quote Originally Posted by Shakthiprabha
    Talkin seriously do u know why men make better cooks?

Cause, they POUR oil so liberally that the food SWIMS in oil.
    Extra salt, chillies and what not, to make the food EXTRA
    tasty.
    I use the least amount of oil and spices when I cook. In fact i prefer eating most vegetables raw as that is healthier.

//When it comes to cooking for large number of people, the person cooking also should be large hearted and not petty minded.
    ahem....
    naarayana naarayana
    walks off in naaradhar touch //

(Hey thx for calling SP ji..hopefully ppl dont mistake me as SP BALASUBRAMINAM high hopes !!)

I fail to get u there!? What exactly u mean by saying, petty mindedness is of no help when it comes to large quantities?

Woman knows HOW MUCH TO COOk, not only how HEALTHY TO COOK.
    Men can cook, they make delicious cooks, no negating that fact.
    They cook in large quantities which sadly lands up
    at garbage bin next day. (Carry over the left overs? aw shucks!
    Never haerd of that have we?)

hw,(thats hehehewalrus)

//I use the least amount of oil and spices when I cook. In fact i prefer eating most vegetables raw as that is healthier.//

Thats GREAT! There are exceptions everywhere aint not? I remember one dd drama which goes this way.... (translated in english)

x: I need to eat healthy food, cook a greens on monday, b greens
    on tues, raw veg on wed, salad on thurs, fruits on friday, and mix veg with least oil and half boiled on sat..

y: I have a better suggestion, like how u eat fruits and
    raw veg, why DONT U go and graze around the garden and finish
    off ur greens?

Happy cooking hw

Senior Member Senior Hubber lordstanher's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Shekhar
    Status of God, My f**t
    In which planet and in which period of history are you living in Lord!
    Shekhar Babu,
    Assuming by ur name tat u r a hindu, surely u must've heard tat until um- not too long ago, women in our religion were required to consider their hubbies as God cos he was usually the eldest in his successive family plus he was the sole provider of the entire family.....now u understand y all those women wud touch their hubbies' feet & even call em as 'Swami' (eg. in AP)....? :P
    Even had a discussion on this in the thread titled "Indian culture" if u r inclined to chek out.....

We have surrendered everything to the wives!! We are only struggling not to get lowered to the status of handymen... !
    Tat's true
    u try askin ur wife to consider u as God here onwards and she'll turn into the sole provider, ie, providing u the sole of her sandal

You get married buddy, you will come to know that Lord doesn't rule the home, not to think of world!!!
    Fyi, I always opposed the belief of wife considering her hubby as God neways...... .....thot tats wat I conveyed even in my comments here!

Senior Member Senior Hubber lordstanher's Avatar
    Now,I new men thought themselves superior....
    WHEN DID THEY START TO THINK THEY ARE GOD????????
    As I've told Shekhar, u'll find a discussion I had w/ sum o the other members on this in the thread titled "Indian culture"....

Culture did not say Man is god or WOMAN is a slave.
    Just like how we need to respect mother, father, guru, for caring, protecting, enlightening ...................
    Its ok, relaaaax
    this belief doesn't exist nemore- afa I know! So peace!

Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast