12th November 2011, 07:37 PM
Excellent job RR, NOV and all others who were involved in restoring our hub!
Definitely I missed our hub very much!
12th November 2011 07:37 PM
12th November 2011, 07:42 PM
Administrator
Platinum Hubber

Was really worried that the gems and the treasures in this thread would be lost because of the hack incident. Thanks again RR & NOV for reviving this and the other threads. Our utmost gratitude.

Murali Srinivas
Exactly. Our Heartiest Thanks to RR and NOV.
Pardon Rakesh and Murali, for bringing this here from NT thread, but I think Hubbers must know the level of damage intended by the hackers.
ALL Kamal and Surya threads were deleted. And so were all Announcement threads.
All mods id's, except mine, were deleted. Mine was used to do all the damage and a couple of posts were made using my id.
Ajay Bhaskar posted in time and alerted that the posts were not mine and that the Hub had been hacked.
Banned hubbers were activated and some others were banned.
Apparently, they under-estimated RR's resilience.
Never argue with a fool or he will drag you down to his level and beat you at it through sheer experience!
12th November 2011, 07:47 PM
Nerd, thappaa nenachikkaathinga! That post was completely mis-typed! naan solla vanthathu ennanna, "naanga pakkura padathai pathi enge post panrathu" appadinnu neenga sonneenga illayaa, i said that not only timepass(like what u said) most of us are doing and learning useful things too, via hub! enakku ithai solla, words sariyaa amayalai
12th November 2011, 07:51 PM
Thanks RR, NOV and Others for restoring our dearest hub! 
pesal Thanks to Ajay for alerting NOV on time!
Last edited by RC; 12th November 2011 at 08:00 PM.
kaadhal iLavarasan kalaith thiRanai nI ariyaai!
12th November 2011, 07:54 PM
NOV was "altered"?
How?
12th November 2011, 07:54 PM

Pardon Rakesh and Murali, for bringing this here from NT thread, but I think Hubbers must know the level of damage intended by the hackers.
ALL Kamal and Surya threads were deleted. And so were all Announcement threads.
All mods id's, except mine, were deleted. Mine was used to do all the damage and a couple of posts were made using my id.
Ajay Bhaskar posted in time and alerted that the posts were not mine and that the Hub had been hacked.
Banned hubbers were activated and some others were banned.
Apparently, they under-estimated RR's resilience.

ivlo pannittaangaLAa?!? NOV, if ur id is hacked means, i don;t know the level of security which prevailed. Ok, what abt current situation? How strong, hub's security is now!
Just say non technically, athu pothum! Neenga romba technicalaa athu irukku ithu irukku nnu sonnaa, again they may try to do harm...
Anegama, ippo backup eduthutteengannu nenaikkiren
12th November 2011, 07:56 PM
Administrator
Platinum Hubber
Dont worry Sakala, RR had fortified well. He is the techie
Never argue with a fool or he will drag you down to his level and beat you at it through sheer experience!
12th November 2011, 07:57 PM

raagadevan
NOV was "altered"?

How?
12th November 2011, 08:00 PM

raagadevan
NOV was "altered"?

How?
rd: adhellaam ungaLukku puriyaadhu... :P
kaadhal iLavarasan kalaith thiRanai nI ariyaai!
12th November 2011, 08:35 PM
I too missed hub... appuram nan enge poyi captain paththi ellam post panradhu 
btw.. got the news from Grouch bhAi..
first day thought.. some normal server down.. next day Groucho asked in FB.. "how is life without hub".. after that he told what happened..
later Siva messaged the amount of damage like kamal & surya threads deleted
how to see the banned ids?