View Poll Results: Your most favourite song in the album is..?

Voters
72. You may not vote on this poll
  • Ennodu vA vA endRu solla mAttEn

34 47.22%
  • sAindhu sAindhu nee pArkum pOdhu adadA

30 41.67%
  • kAtRai konjam niRkach chonnEn

34 47.22%
  • vAnam mella keezhiRangi maNNil vandhu aadudhE

33 45.83%
  • muthal muRai pArtha nyAbagam

43 59.72%
  • satRu munbu pArtha mEgam mARi pOga

38 52.78%
  • pudikkala mAmu padikkaRa college

21 29.17%
  • peNgaL endRAl poiyyA poi dhAnA

21 29.17%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 157 of 247 FirstFirst ... 57107147155156157158159167207 ... LastLast
Results 1,561 to 1,570 of 2469

Thread: Neethane En Ponvasantham | Yeto Vellipoyindhi Manasu | Assi Nabbe Poorey Sau

Senior Member Devoted Hubber
    http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...cle/85737.html

He further added that the audio released by Sony are sold out in the market. Even before its release, over one lakh CDs were booked in advance.

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Bala (Karthik)'s Avatar
    1st charanam of "Pudikkala maame" - there's some Van Halenesque keyboard work (not a big fan of VH adhu vera vishayam).
    Second half IS a RIOT
    Last edited by Bala (Karthik); 5th September 2012 at 08:12 PM.
    "Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

Senior Member Veteran Hubber jaiganes's Avatar
    aiyyooo pudikkala maamu second half song - beats the first half - peter rock hands down -
    Raasa saying 'veedhi pathaadhe' - is apt.... The playful sax has me in spllits...
    kichu kichu nemba mootraar yuvar aanar.
    Apparently, a democracy is a place where numerous elections are held at great cost without issues and with interchangeable candidates.
    - Gore Vidal

Quote Originally Posted by Nerd View Post
    Outrageous'nga. The prelude and the 1st interlude, heavy strumming / electric guitars / jaws(?) drums (almost invoking Mumbai Xpress for me), karris 1500 jenmam eduththaalum mudiyaadhu. But the tune / melody (just the first half) harris enna g v pragaas kooda seyyalaam.
    Which (the part highlighted in bold) is exactly why I said that. Guitar work neat-nu dhAn sollittEnE. The thing is it doesn't overarch the whole song, organically add to or become the soundscape of the whole piece. The guitar in the first interlude operates more or less isolated, no? I don't think the same can be said of the Mumbai Xpress songs you're referring to. I might be off the mark, of course. #nowlistening

Quote Originally Posted by jaiganes View Post
    aiyyooo pudikkala maamu second half song - beats the first half - peter rock hands down -
    Raasa saying 'veedhi pathaadhe' - is apt.... The playful sax has me in spllits...
    kichu kichu nemba mootraar yuvar aanar.
    Exactly. The second half dhAn pAttunnE kUda solluvEn.

Senior Member Diamond Hubber VinodKumar's's Avatar
    My colleague's comment on my take (usual la Raja-thu first timeae pudickum ji aana ithu appdi nallaruka maari therla) on NEPV album ...HC IR fan. Appo appo avar inga irukaarongaro doubt vera enakku varum. Thought of introducing this forum to him but privacy poirum-nu .

ji - neenga NEP pidikkalai-nu sonnadhu manasu romba novudhu ji... please listen a couple of times.. violin, guitar, flute, sax-nu pottu pinni eduthurukkaru... neenga tappunu nalla illa-nu solliteenga...

Quote Originally Posted by VinodKumar's View Post
    My colleague's comment on my take (usual la Raja-thu first timeae pudickum ji aana ithu appdi nallaruka maari therla) on NEPV album ...HC IR fan. Appo appo avar inga irukaarongaro doubt vera enakku varum. Thought of introducing this forum to him but privacy poirum-nu .

ji - neenga NEP pidikkalai-nu sonnadhu manasu romba novudhu ji... please listen a couple of times.. violin, guitar, flute, sax-nu pottu pinni eduthurukkaru... neenga tappunu nalla illa-nu solliteenga...

Glad to hear-nga

Senior Member Veteran Hubber V_S's Avatar
    jai, dhool, really loved your way of narration.

Quote Originally Posted by KV
    Then, after some more listening and ‘building acquaintance’ with them, the ideas appear to start taking shape. Yes, this is very much ‘contemporary’ in musical style, but it doesn’t end there. Raaja elevates these songs through his authority over orchestration, incorporating a score, which in my books, nobody other than him can possibly conceive. It’s like Raaja saying to the younger MDs “yeah, this is what you guys do, right? Now let me show you my way of doing the same.” For Raaja, this might simply be another step in his constant evolution as a composer (though personally I see it as a ‘leap’!). Although there is absolutely no ‘necessity’ for him to ‘answer’ anyone criticizing him as ‘out-dated/can’t keep up with trends’, the very urge and ability to re-invent and re-construct himself as a composer, automatically becomes a ‘response’ of sorts to the skeptics. Yes, Raaja old-timers like some of us here will take time to warm-up to this and accept the fact that Raaja is (either deliberately or unintentionally) wearing the hat of a contemporary composer (which, by the way, is imperative here because of the film, its maker and the target audience – the youth crowd). But, importantly, in doing this, Raaja has not killed the ‘classic’ composer in him, which is why we still have songs like kaatrai konjam and vaanam mella or saidhu saidhu. The end result is this mammoth of an album, one half of which is vintage Raaja and the other, a very atypical Raaja (like I'd said earlier - covering all bases).
    Very well said! I have a slightly different take on Mudhal Murai and being non-IR'ish. The best part is he acheived this 'contemporariness' using the real instruments and big orchestra, and not using synth. There lies the biggest difference between him and others. Most young composers think using real instruments are outdated while Maestro clearly giving lessons to them how they are valuable even now and will be forever and they will never be outdated. The outdatedness is in your minds. Only difference I would like to make is he has already achieved this kind of melody and orchestration even with synth in recent Jaganmohini (2009), but it takes NEPV for everyone to take notice of it. Pon maNi thEril, nilavu varum nEram are strong examples of how to be trendy and atypical IR by IR himself.

Senior Member Diamond Hubber VinodKumar's's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bala (Karthik) View Post
    Glad to hear-nga
    Bala, yethum ulkuthu vachi pesuringala ?

Quote Originally Posted by VinodKumar's View Post
    Bala, yethum ulkuthu vachi pesuringala ?
    Yenga ippadi kettupteenga!
    IR fans thavira matra fans, public ku indha album pudicha it means a lot to me personally :Seriously: