View Full Version : PULI - Ilayathalapathy VIJAY| Sruthi Haasan | Sudeep | Chimbudevan | DSP |

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12

Kumaran.P
26th September 2015, 10:45 PM
#Puli- Booking opened at Trivandrum Ajantha theatre via BMS ! Aa of now,charted at Ajantha, Sreepadmanabha, Remya, Dhanya & Ariesplex Audi1

Russelltgw
26th September 2015, 10:45 PM
#SizzlingPuliReservations
Here is the real booking Status of Puli Day1 :D
#GoGreenPuli http://t.co/0l0DMuSW13

Kumaran.P
26th September 2015, 10:46 PM
Puli Is A VFX Extravaganza
The VFX for upcoming fantasy adventure film Puli has been done by Kamalakannan who has previously worked on VFX for SS Rajamouli’sMagadheeraand Makkhi.
While in Rajamouli’sMakkhithere were 1200 VFX shots, 1600 in Magadheera and 2000 in his historical war filmBahubali, Pulihas a whopping 2400 VFX shots. The VFX for Puli has been done in eight different studios across the world in counties such as India, St. Petersburg in Russia, Ukraine and Armenia.
Some interesting characters that are completely created in VFX and can be seen in the trailer are theOne Eyed Monster, Giant Tortoise, andBlack Pantherwhile many more will be revealed once the film releases on October 1. http://www.boxofficeindia.co.in/puli-is-a-vfx-extravaganza/

Russelltgw
26th September 2015, 10:46 PM
Hope mayajaal opened tkt booking yesterday itself

Chennai Maayajal #GoGreenPuli
#SizzlingPuliReservations http://t.co/c2jpvJj8tg
Chennai Maayajal Screen 2 #GoGreenPuli #SizzlingPuliReservations http://t.co/WQ2cCPJ2TX

Russelltgw
26th September 2015, 10:47 PM
Chennai Maayajal Screen 3 GreenRevolution By Puli #GoGreenPuli #SizzlingPuliReservations http://t.co/B0xfbeUjKu

Russelltgw
26th September 2015, 10:48 PM
-deleted-

Dammy R
26th September 2015, 11:27 PM
Anyway, enough entertainment... Let's get back to Puli. Who all are watching FDFS and where?

Dammy R
26th September 2015, 11:31 PM
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/9693/puli-worldwide-screen-counts

Puli worldwide screen counts :

Ilayathalapathy Vijay's Puli is one of the most awaited movies this year. The film is set to have a wide release on October 1. The theater booking is happening in full swing. Many screens have been booked already. Puli is said to have the biggest release for actor Vijay in his career. In overseas, the film is set to release in record number of screens.

Overseas Screen Counts
USA (Tamil) 106*
USA (Telugu) 33*
Canada 18*
UK 58
New Zealand 4
France 36
Sri Lanka 14
Denmark 18
Holland 6
Switzerland (Yet to be confirmed) 15
Sweden 2
Germany 17
Malaysia (Yet to be confirmed) 127*

USA : Puli's USA rights have been bought by ATMUS Entertainment. The distributor is targeting about 106 screens for the Tamil version alone. 104 screens have been confirmed as of now. For the Telugu version of Puli, 26 screens have been confirmed and 7 screens are pending. In Canada the movie is expected to get 18 screens. A final count is expected soon.

UK & France: Ayngaran International is releasing Puli in UK and France. As of now, Puli is releasing in 58 screens in UK and 36 Screens in France.

Japan and China : Celluloid Japan is said to have acquired the rights of Puli in Japan. Sources claims that the talks are still on and there is no confirmation about the release plans.

Other Countries: After "I", Puli is the only movie to release in 4 screens in New Zealand . In Germany, the movie is confirmed to release in 17 screens. In Sri Lanka, the movie is releasing in 14 + screens and few more screens are expected to get added close to release date.

India
Tamil Nadu 450+
Kerala 200+

India: Puli is set to release in around 450 + screens in Tamil Nadu and 200 + screens in Kerala. Leading producer and distributor S Narayan bags Puli rights in Karnataka, the movie is expected to release in 100 + screens in Karnataka. The Hindi version of the movie rights have been bagged by Chinni Nihalani under his company Vishal Distributors pan India.

* targeted screen count
note: in some locations additional screens may be added close to release date.

26th September 2015, 11:32 PM
On a serious note to fellow Vijay fans, pls don't bring twitter and FB stuff into hub. That's not a healthy trend. I know we will not do that but still.. :)

Sent from my Micromax A102 using Tapatalk

CEDYBLUE
26th September 2015, 11:34 PM
Dammy, the list looks impressive.

Hoping Puli strikes a chord with the audience and if it does, no stopping it.

Can't wait to watch it on the 2nd of October.

BTW, would be watching Puli in Nagercoil on Friday, which would be my first time down south.

gane14
26th September 2015, 11:38 PM
I am watching on friday(Oct 2), Still trying my chances on FDFS/day 1. Lets see..

CEDYBLUE
26th September 2015, 11:39 PM
3000 திரையரங்குகளில் வெளியாகிறது 'புலி'

அக்டோபர் 1-ம் தேதி தமிழ், தெலுங்கு, இந்தி என மூன்று மொழிகளையும் சேர்த்து சுமார் 3000 திரையரங்குகளில் வெளியாகிறது 'புலி'

சிம்புதேவன் இயக்கத்தில் விஜய் நடித்து முடித்திருக்கும் படம் 'புலி'. ஸ்ரீதேவி, ஹன்சிகா, ஸ்ருதிஹாசன், சுதீப் உள்ளிட்ட பல்வேறு நட்சத்திரங்கள் விஜய்யோடு நடித்திருக்கிறார்கள். தேவி ஸ்ரீபிரசாத் இசையமைத்துள்ள இப்படத்துக்கு நட்ராஜ் ஒளிப்பதிவு செய்திருக்கிறார். பி.டி.செல்வகுமார் மற்றும் தமீன் பிலிம்ஸ் இணைந்து தயாரித்து வருகிறார்கள்.

இப்படத்துக்கு சென்சார் அதிகாரிகள் 'யு' சான்றிதழ் அளித்திருக்கிறார்கள். அக்டோபர் 1-ம் தேதி இப்படத்தை தமிழ், தெலுங்கு, இந்தி என மூன்று மொழிகளிலும் வெளியிட இருக்கிறார்கள்.

திரையரங்குகள் ஒப்பந்தம் செய்யப்பட்டு, முன்பதிவு தொடங்கியிருக்கும் சமயத்தில் படக்குழுவிடம் விசாரித்த போது, "நாங்களே எதிர்பார்க்காத வகையில் பிரம்மாண்டமாக வெளியாகிறது 'புலி'. தமிழ், தெலுங்கு, இந்தி என மூன்று மொழிகளிலும் சேர்த்து சுமார் 3000 திரையரங்குகளில் இதுவரை ஒப்பந்தம் செய்யப்பட்டு இருக்கிறது" என்றார்கள்.

மேலும், இப்படத்துக்கான முன்பதிவில் சென்னையில் உள்ள பல திரையரங்குகளில் அக்டோபர் 8-ம் தேதி வரை டிக்கெட் விற்றுத் தீர்ந்துள்ளது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.

Dammy R
26th September 2015, 11:40 PM
Cedy...yea the list is indeed impressive... Karnataka screens, AP/Telangana screens and Hindi version still needs to be accounted for. Let's hope the investment gets recovered as much as possible in the first weekend itself. The only thing we should now pray for is screenplay. If the movie turns out to be entertaining, then these first day critic reviews won't matter at all cos families and kids will throng to watch it once at least.

CEDYBLUE
26th September 2015, 11:42 PM
Dammy bro,

Family is his forte apart from commanding the biggest opening sans Rajnikanth.

Devan's screenplay, as you rightly say will hold the key.

BTW, bro, where and when are you watching Puli?

Dammy R
26th September 2015, 11:49 PM
Cedy... Dono....I normally watch it anywhere close to home. Will watch it in a local theater in the mrng and then with family at night. I ll book once the bookings open here.

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 12:17 AM
Trivandrum Ariesplex Audi 1 has alloted 6 shows for #Puli on Day1 ! Some big numbers expected :) 6 am, 9.30 am,1 pm, 4.30 pm, 8 pm, 11.30 pm

Russelltgw
27th September 2015, 12:39 AM
-deleted with warning-

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 08:07 AM
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1
#Puli Canada Premier confirmed at 6 locations in Grater Toronto Area Record number of Premier locs for a Tamil movie! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP4B2MGWEAAQu9-.jpg

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 08:08 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP37-PkUsAArWQe.jpg

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 08:51 AM
Madurai Theatre list https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP4N4Q9VEAAl5R1.jpg

arulraj
27th September 2015, 08:52 AM
Payam ennamaa duty pannuthu.... Puli has to manage lot of dogs and fake ids before release... BTW release and promotion plans are very good.. Happy Sunday friends :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 08:52 AM
Bangalore Theatre list. More to be added
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP4JDK9UcAANVEA.jpg

27th September 2015, 09:07 AM
தியேட்டர் லிஸ்ட்லாம் போடுறீங்களே, நம்ம கேசு ஒண்ணு நாளைக்கு ஹியரிங் வருது, மறந்துடாதீங்க.. :)

arulraj
27th September 2015, 09:15 AM
Ingayey neraya case paakkuromey ......:smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:22 AM
Random Short Film Director: Na unga padatha nirutha solli case potrukan!
Theatre Owners : Silra illa pa!

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:22 AM
CBE and around Theatre list. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP4PAt-UcAA6ydU.jpg

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:26 AM
Nizam Area theatre list https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP4WYIwUYAA3rLR.jpg

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:27 AM
Pondy and surrounding areas Theatre list :smokesmirk: ! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP4UEg9UwAAWWEt.jpg

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:30 AM
#Puli North Karnataka (Hubli - Dharwad - Belgaum) (Telugu / Hindi ) Version AD
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP4WjfhUEAA1QAX.jpg

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:38 AM
#Puli is 1st Tamil Movie to premier in Canada in #UltraAvx https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP4bJIpUEAAO0R3.jpg

SenGOEk
27th September 2015, 09:53 AM
Sudeep : Vijay is superstar!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP4doc5UwAAWI-Z.jpg

SenGOEk
27th September 2015, 09:56 AM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP4faquUkAAN8wz.jpg

selvamohankumar
27th September 2015, 10:05 AM
Will i be watching first if i watch at 2PM CDT?

SenGOEk
27th September 2015, 10:06 AM
Puli releasing in 6 theatres in Trivandrum!!

1. Ajantha
2. Sreepadmanabha
3. Dhanya
4. Remya
5. Kairali complex
6. South India's 2nd largest screen AUDI 1

27th September 2015, 10:23 AM
Puli audio launch in Sun Music right now

Russellkez
27th September 2015, 10:24 AM
திருச்சி- கலை அரங்கம் - ரம்பா - la சினிமா - விஜய் - காவேரி முதலிய அரங்குகளில் தலைவன் பவனி வருகிறார்

SenGOEk
27th September 2015, 10:27 AM
Puli releasing in Indonesia!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP4mrBFUcAE13UA.jpg

Nawaaz
27th September 2015, 10:36 AM
Good update guys. Looks like there were lot of self twitter posted here in desperation by vedalam fans.

27th September 2015, 11:03 AM
Leave it guys. That kid got what he deserved. Let's get our focus back on Puli.

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 03:51 PM
https://scontent-lax3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtp1/v/t1.0-9/12038455_824067804378820_2275115995705576990_n.jpg ?efg=eyJpIjoiYiJ9&oh=6f6f2346fe8951ec4ad38484af2a4fdb&oe=569D02A5

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 03:53 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP5NliTUkAATzoM.jpg

27th September 2015, 04:36 PM
luxe started booking for 1st oct...

27th September 2015, 04:40 PM
Ji, Booking started and got over in 10 minutes.

27th September 2015, 05:16 PM
Only for atmos or for all screens ?

Shanker
27th September 2015, 07:08 PM
Personally, I think Baahubali* and its success is actually a strength for Puli.

Many fantasy genre movies in Kollywood has failed before, such as Ayirathil Oruvan, 7aam Arivu and Irandaam Ulagam. But Baahubali came and shattered all expectations. I believe this will open up the Tamil audiences to such movies and at the very least, people will watch Puli just to compare it with Baahubali.

*Yes, I am aware that Baahubali and Puli are different genres but the common man adamantly groups them in the same genre.

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 07:17 PM
''IT IS ALWAYS VERY DIFFICULT TO MATCH STEPS WITH VIJAY''
Even if Puli is a star-studded affair, one cherubic face stands out in that big galaxy of stars. We are talking about Hansika, also nicknamed 'Hansu', 'the lucky charm', 'nei kozhandha' and 'kutty Kushboo'. She is playing a princess in the film, and this role is bound to add more layers of beauty and splendor to her already flawless frame. Ahead of Puli's release, we do a quick special with Hansika who was in Pondicherry shooting for her upcoming movie Pokkiri Raja.
Is Puli the most prestigious film of your career till date?
I can say it is one of the most prestigious offers for sure, due to its large scale and all the big co-actors involved. I am fortunate to bag this offer, after all how often does one get to play a princess on screen.
What can we expect from the princess on screen?
I can't reveal much but I will say she is a very kind and sweet person. The audiences would feel that she indeed deserves to be a princess.
Tell us about the costumes, make-up, accessories required for the role. They must have been extensive right?
My mom and brother generally call me a princess. While doing Puli, I actually realized how difficult and hard it is to be a princess. I usually get ready in about an hour but for this role, it took about 2.5 to 3 hours. Putting on the costumes, the head gear and getting into the right posture were all so much work.
Given that playing a princess is so difficult, will you ever take up such a role again?
Why not? I will surely take it up.
Did you perform stunts in Puli, given its fantasy action adventure space?
There is a small portion which involves stunts and I had to train for about 2 days to get this part right.
Your dance moves looked mighty impressive in the trailer. How many songs are you a part of and who choreographed them?
I am a part of 2 and a half songs, and Raju Sundaram was the choreographer for all my songs. It is always very difficult to match steps with Vijay as, we all know, he is a fabulous dancer. But I got great compliments from the crew for my dance moves.
How was the 2nd time working experience with Vijay?
I keep asking him as to how he looks younger and younger with every passing year. It is indeed a pleasant surprise. He is such a humble man and a great personality.
You must have learned a lot from the super-seniors such as Sridevi and Prabhu ...
I gelled really well with Sridevi ma'am as both of us are Leos. She has this aura around her which can make people nervous, but she made sure that people were comfortable working with her. She is a very kind and focused person
And Prabhu sir is from a great family, as we know. He is a legend and a thorough gentleman. I have already worked with him before, and he is always caring and humble.
Sridevi ma'am has this aura around her which can make people nervous.
With so many accomplished actors around, did you ever feel overwhelmed or overawed?
The industry knows that I am among the most secure people around. Even if it is for a scene or two, I would always be clear and confident about what I can do. Ultimately, audiences will decide the fate.
Tell us about director Chimbudeven and his vision towards making such a big film.
He had this huge vision and it was really difficult to translate that on to the screen. The producers, SKT Studios, really helped him to execute what he had in mind. I must say, they really treated me like a princess.
Also, Chimbudeven was the one who designed my princess look - make-up, costumes and accessories. He was very certain about how his 'Ilavarasi' had to look, and I had a couple more people each for my hair and make-up.
I must say, they really treated me like a princess.
Final thoughts ahead of the big release day?
There is good buzz around the film, and I am excited no doubt. I am hoping to be in the country during the release, as I may be shooting abroad.
We wish Hansika the very best, as always ...
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-actress/hansika-motwani/a-puli-special-interview-with-actress-hansika-motwani-by-kaushik-lm.html

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 07:21 PM
Kannada superstar Sudeep opens up about getting to know Vijay and Sridevi on sets of 'Puli'
Playing a lead role with negative shades in director Chimbu Devan¡¯s 'Puli', the actor says the film was a wonderful experience.
Sudeep in 'Puli'
Kannada superstar Kiccha Sudeep will be seen once again on screen in a Tamil film. Playing a lead role with negative shades in director Chimbu Devan¡¯s Puli, the actor says the film was a wonderful experience. Speaking exclusively to dna, Sudeep talks about his co-stars Srideviand Vijay and what expectations he has from his films.
On working with Sridevi
I have been lucky enough to get a few opportunities in life. I never knew that I would work with Mr. (Amitabh) Bachchan some day. I never knew that I would work with Mr. Rajamouli some day. I have always been a great admirer of Sridevi. I never knew that one day I¡¯ll pop up on set and be doing a role right next to her! I think it was an awesome experience. I always knew Sridevi was a wonderful actress and very popular. But working with her so close is when I got to realise why she got so popular. It¡¯s her commitment, vision for her character and the effort. Nothing seems to have gone down at all over the years. She still has that energy and enthusiasm to do certain things.
On Vijay as a person
I have seen the stardom and the ¡®star Vijay¡¯ on screen. DuringPuli, I got to meet a good human - that¡¯s a good moment for me. Stardom is not something which I¡¯m unaware of. It can only vary a bit from person to person and star to star. I think getting to know the person behind is more important and those are opportunities we get rarely. He¡¯s a good guy. I am not going to talk about his fan following etc. because those are all perspectives. This is hard-earned in his life, which I don¡¯t think we should be speaking about.
Camaraderie on set
I think we are all actors and popular in our own ways and we all come down to one set to perform certain roles which we have accepted and been given to us. And here is where we get to meet the other side of the person and that is where the atmosphere is created ¨C good, bad or ugly. I think with all the big names on the set ofPuli, a beautiful atmosphere did come out. Everyone was doing their job and they stayed within their constraints and spaces. It was a beautiful moment. The movie was a great experience.
Playing a negative lead role inPuli
I think you should ask the Puli filmmakers what they found exciting when they approached me for the role! I don¡¯t come from the category of being a villain at all. If I did accept the film, it means I had a reason - and the reason being they wanted me badly. I guess this question should go to them whether they are happy about it. I don¡¯t think I would travel somewhere just to do a negative role. Time has been kind to me to give me my own space and give me my own podium when it comes to my state and my people. The feeling of being wanted was compelling and I surrendered to what they wanted. I hope the final output justifies the move.
Expectations from the film
I have never expected anything from any of my films. I think expectations are there in the initial stages of one¡¯s career where we want to be popular and this and that. Post a certain time, we start enjoying the life that has been gifted to us and the roles that our coming our way. We probably can¡¯t enjoy anything beyond a word called cinema. I guess I fall into that category where I have loved cinema whenever I have been experiencing it. I am here to only experience that. So, there are absolutely zero expectations. Even if the film does very well, we need to start from scratch all over again for the next project. Even if it doesn¡¯t, we will start from scratch. So there¡¯s nothing apart from good memories that we carry home. How big a blockbuster it¡¯s going is to be is only relevant for the producer, distributor and the audiences. That has nothing to do with us. I guess we have done our bit of entertainment and we all entertain at the end of the day. http://www.dnaindia.com/entertainment/interview-kannada-superstar-sudeep-opens-up-about-getting-to-know-vijay-and-sridevi-on-sets-of-puli-2128877

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 08:09 PM
Kaushik LM
@Lmkmoviemaniac
" #Puli was scripted keeping #Vijay sir in mind, hence there wasn't any change needed in the script after Vijay was signed." - @chimbu_deven

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 08:10 PM
Kaushik LM
@Lmkmoviemaniac :
If #Vijay hadn't approved the #Puli script, @chimbu_deven replied that he would have waited for some more years till Vijay was convinced.

udaykumar
27th September 2015, 08:32 PM
Mayajaal has increased shows to 76 now...

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 08:54 PM
Mayajaal has increased shows to 76 now...

Hi bro. Heard wide release issue is going in Kerala. Will Puli get 200 plus screens as expected?

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 08:56 PM
Manasa theatre in Bangalore started #Vijay, @shrutihaasan & @ihansika starrer #Puli advance booking for 5 shows/day.

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:00 PM
Ajay Srinivasan
@Ajaychairman:
Out of the officially possible 80 shows ( 5 shows per day in 16 screens), Mayajaal has so far scheduled 76 shows for #Puli

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:06 PM
Bookings opened in this Trichy theatre and all it took was just few minutes to go RED!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP6wT7hUsAAst8a.jpg

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:14 PM
Day 1 in Trichy. SOLD OUT!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP63pftUwAAIoxV.jpg

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:14 PM
76 shows in Mayajaal. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP6560yVAAE-LL7.png

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:18 PM
#Puli(Tel) Bookings Started in Devi 70MM, Hyderabad !Book Here -easymovies.in
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP6LtbkVAAAX5uc.jpg

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:22 PM
#Puli(Tamil Version) Hyderabad Theatres List !
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP5ml87VEAI22Sq.jpg

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 09:49 PM
Tomorrow's paper ad. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP7BzjyUEAA09b0.jpg:large

Nawaaz
27th September 2015, 09:59 PM
76 shows in Mayajaal on a non holiday weekday :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 10:03 PM
#Puli booking opens in Urvashi 4K and Manasa 4K in Bangalore.. http://in.bookmyshow.com/buytickets/puli-bengaluru/movie-bang-ET00031627-MT/20151001

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 10:06 PM
Update- Trichy Megastar also confirmed for Puli.

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 10:08 PM
Out of 10 Theatres in Trichy - #Puli Will be Released in SIX (LA, Vijay Cinemas, Kalaiarangam, Cauvery, Megastar, Venkatesa)

SenGOEk
27th September 2015, 10:12 PM
Bcinema ‏@BcinemaFrance
More 5 Screens In France so Finally #Puli In 40 Screens In France !

SenGOEk
27th September 2015, 10:16 PM
Out of 10 Theatres in Trichy - #Puli Will be Released in SIX (LA, Vijay Cinemas, Kalaiarangam, Cauvery, Megastar, Venkatesa)

I think Enthiran released in 5 screens..If correct then it is record release for Puli in Trichy..

SenGOEk
27th September 2015, 10:18 PM
Shan ‏@Shan_Sbb
5 more locations added, #Puli is releasing in 40+ cinemas #France

SenGOEk
27th September 2015, 10:20 PM
Devi complex, Chennai had alloted all the 4 screens for 9am special show on Fri, Sat & Sun..

SenGOEk
27th September 2015, 10:21 PM
Shan ‏@Shan_Sbb
Grand opening guaranteed in France for #Puli.

Kumaran.P
27th September 2015, 10:54 PM
There might be 1 am show for Puli in Kasi theater chennai. Wait for official confirmation!

udaykumar
27th September 2015, 11:20 PM
Hi bro. Heard wide release issue is going in Kerala. Will Puli get 200 plus screens as expected?

200 will be tough i think.. around 170-180 is possible.. kerala theater owners federation president has said that he will not allow wide release.. also some recent malayalam movies have good wom.. so not sure how many screens puli will get.. will have to wait till wednesday evening for a clear pic

27th September 2015, 11:37 PM
All credit goes to Cosmo Siva

Russellkez
28th September 2015, 09:48 AM
I think Enthiran released in 5 screens..If correct then it is record release for Puli in Trichy..

Highest Screens released in Trichy is Linga in 8 screens and second highest will be PULI

Russellzhy
28th September 2015, 10:21 AM
Anyway, enough entertainment... Let's get back to Puli. Who all are watching FDFS and where?

Dude I will be watching on OCT 1st 9.30 am show from ARIESPLEX SL Trivandrum. Booked ticket :)

28th September 2015, 02:44 PM
200 screens in Kerala confirmed. More signings happening.

Russellmvr
28th September 2015, 03:06 PM
Marana Mass... I been to the very north of Sri Lanka and saw a Auto with Puli Banners and people here are so much into it. First ahow starts here at 7am.

Nawaaz
28th September 2015, 04:52 PM
Record breaking earth shattering opening on the way.... The number of screens are huge...................... Make way for the king :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:20 PM
#Puli Rex Theatre: Brigade Road, Vijay Theatre: Byatarayanapura and Pushpanjali Theatre: B.N. Pura opened bookings.. http://in.bookmyshow.com/buytickets/puli-bengaluru/movie-bang-ET00031627-MT/20151001

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:20 PM
Kaushik LM @Lmkmoviemaniac
#Puli US + Canada gross expected to zoom way past 1 million USD (the break-even mark) and turn profitable for @ATMUSent. Good luck team :)

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:21 PM
Sidhu
@sidhuwrites:
#Puli: Bookings begin from today evening in the UAE. Vijay's record is 31 locations for #Kaththi, expecting Puli to beat that easily.

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:23 PM
Bookings now open for all shows in Prathana Drive in Complex. #Puli gets all shows ( 2 shows in Prathana Drive In and 4 shows in Aradhana)

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:23 PM
Perinba Vilas Cinema in Tirunelveli opens #Puli bookings.

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:24 PM
#Puli bookings open at Carnival Cinemas, Dindigul. As of now, gets 17 shows per day including special shows.

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:25 PM
SPI Cinemas
@SPIcinemas :
Advance booking for Puli will go live at 12AM on 29.09.2015!

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:26 PM
Karpagam Cinemas, Coimbatore opens #Puli bookings. Gets both the screens and all shows.

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:27 PM
Rakesh Gowthaman
@VettriTheatres :
#Puli online slots in screen Rakesh for Day 1 now open ... Better be fast to grab ..

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:28 PM
Ajay Srinivasan
@Ajaychairman
#Puli Tambaram Area: Vettri, Rakesh, Varadharaja, Vidhya, Janatha, Velco, Arunmathi, Medavakkam Kumaran- All screening it with max shows.

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:31 PM
Puli Movie Preview
In the early days of 2014, talks surfaced on the idea of afantasy action adventure which would have Ilayathalapathy Vijay in the lead. This immediately put fans in excitement as it was a genre which was relatively new to the Tamil audience. Touted to be produced by Vijay¡¯s long-time associate and PROPT Selvakumarin association with Kerala distributorShibu Thameens, the project was familiarised as a biggie to be made at a budget of close to a 100 crores. Over the course of six months, visionary director Chimbudevan and the makers assembled a massive team, on both the casting and the technical sides. Shoot began with an auspicious pooja on the 8th of November.
In just two days from now, the Indian audience will witness a fantasy action adventure like never before. They will witness an all-new Vijay in costumes and getups which belong to another era. They will witness the comeback of yesteryear beauty Sridevi to Tamil filmdom after a long hiatus of 28 years. They will witness two milky lasses in Shruti Hassan and Hansika come together with a humongous supporting cast which also includes Kannada Superstar Sudeep in a negative role.
They will witness, Puli.
A glance at the colourful posters and trailers of Puli is enough to tell you that this is an ambitious experiment to provide something new to the audience, who have started begging for novelty in every other film. The entire cast is seen clad in shiny costumes amidst grandiose sets erected by art director T.Muthuraj. From the looks of it, Puli feels like a journey into an alien land which has been sculpted with generous doses of creativity and care, captured wondrously through the lens of Natty.
The film promises fun in the form of comedy, action and romance with the surplus addition of interesting characters like ahuge tortoise, a giant troll, a black panther, colourful birds, Lilliput menand what not. To put it in short, Puli will be aVFX extravaganzawith loads of interesting characters apart from our own human folk.
On the way to the release, the film has bagged an assemblage of memories to be cherished. Though things didn¡¯t start neatly thanks to the teaser leak, episodes like worldwide trends for the first look, Vijay¡¯s lovely rendition in Yaendi Yaendi, TR¡¯s speech at the audio launch and the record for becoming the most-liked Indian trailer are something which we will not forget for a long while.
The clock gets ticking as we near the release date, as the month of October will kick off with the celebrations of the star¡¯s arrival.Puli will grace screens worldwide in Tamil, Telugu and Hindi on the 1stof October, so go book your tickets once you close this window.
http://www.onlykollywood.com/puli-movie-preview/

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:33 PM
Do not compare 'Puli' to 'Baahubali', says Chimbu Devan

Back in 60s and 70s, fantasy films were the favorite genre in Kollywood. We hadPattinathil Bootham, Vedhala Ulagam, Allaudinum Arbutha Vilakkumbut after that filmmakers did not show big interest in making such flicks. After a long time, it was Chimbu Devan who re-explored fantasy genre through his films like Imsai Arasan, Irumbu Kottai Murattu Singamand now he is all set for the never seen before fantasy adventure of Indian cinema, Puli starringIlayathalapathyVijay, which will be releasing in Tamil, Telugu and Hindi on October 1.
“Basically I’m a cartoonist and right from my childhood days, had interest for comic books and characters. Maybe that’s why I prefer to make such fantasy flicks”, said Chimbu Devan.
“Everyone would have loved fantasy films during their childhood. Before thirty years, Tamil cinema used to produce a lot fantasy films but due to some unknown reasons, we have stopped making such movies but even now, Telugu filmmakers are exploring it”, added the director.
“Advantage of making adventure fantasy film is that this particular genre does not have language barrier. Right from six to sixties,it will be liked by all age groups, and the icing on the cake is of course, having a big hero like Vijay on board. I’m surePuliwill not only attract the loyal fans of Vijay for by all the movie buffs”, gushed Chimbu Devan.
There were rumors that Chimbu Devan went with a story board to narrate the script for Vijay but the director has a different version to say “No, I met Vijay sir only with a bounded script and right after the first listen, he told me ‘I was expecting this kind of story for a long time. Do it without making any changes’ which has gave me a lot of confidence”, said the director.
But the director indeed had a story board during the process of filmmaking. When asked, Chimbu said “ As I said earlier, being a cartoonist I had the advantage of drawing my own scenes which has helped me for having clear communication with my art director and cinematographer”.
Normally fantasy flicks in International cinema would consume a lot of time but Chimbu Devan finishedPuliwithin one year, which is remarkable. Speaking about it, the director said “We don’t really have the freedom like foreign filmmakers but I won’t complain considering the limitation prevails here”.
“ I see the process of completing a film within the said time period is a professional ethics of a director and I’m glad we have done it inPuli”, added the director.
For Puli, Chimbu Devan along with the VFX supervisor RC Kamalakannan and art director Muthuraj worked together even before the commencement of the film. Everything is preplanned in Puli which is the main reason for completing the film in a record time.
“I would say RC Kamalkannan and Muthuraj’s work in the film is remarkable. Visuals would be seen blended in the movie that you can’t say which is real set and which one is VFX. ”, said Chimbu Devan.
Going by the trailer, the film gives us a feeling of set in ancient period with kingdom backdrop. When asked whether the dialogues used in the film is ‘classic Tamil’ or colloquial language, Chimbu Devan said “I prefer not to reveal it now because you have to experience it on screen but I’m sure it will be interesting. Watch out”.
Talking about Sridevi who is making her comeback in Tamil films after 28 years, Chimbu Devan said “Sridevi mam plays a queen in the film. When she heard the story, her immediate reaction was ‘I have done many films in my carer but this character and backdrop is very unique. I will definitely do this project’”.
Sharing the experience in working with the legendary actress, Chimbu Devan said “ Sridevi mam is a positive person and she is completely down to earth”.
The director has already said that his film is noBaahubaliand the comparison is irrelevant. “Puliis a fantasy adventure which is sure to appeal for universal audiences. If you come without any expectation, it would be more than satisfying”, signs off Chimbu Devan.
http://www.sify.com/movies/do-not-compare-puli-to-baahubali-says-chimbu-devan-news-tamil-pj2p83dcfceij.html

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:33 PM
Box Office 24x7
@BOReports24x7 :
#Puli biggest ever release for a tamil film in Madurai area, in 8 theatres.

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:40 PM
First time in history,a tamil film will be screened in 27 screens across SriLanka (20+ confirmed as of now) #Puli https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP-6H6LUsAAXBJj.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:52 PM
Fans in SriLanka Jaffna getting ready for #Puli Celebrations
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP-pSwUU8AAZcKc.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 06:59 PM
#Puli to be released in #Mauritius by #HarmonysTimes on 1st October 2015. Locations & Schedule very soon. Stay tuned!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP_e13AVEAQn2E4.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 07:02 PM
Today paper ad in Malaysia https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP9vbloU8AEnXE8.jpg:large

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 07:06 PM
Prasadsimax
@Prasadzimax
#PULI( Telugu - Dub ) -U -Action / Fantasy - 10.45 am 1.45 pm 7.45 pm 10.45 pm

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 07:07 PM
#Puli(Tamil Version) Hyderabad Show Timings: Prasads IMAX ( @Prasadzimax) - 10:30AM, 1:30PM, 4:30PM, 7:30PM & 10.30PM (1st October, 2015)

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 07:08 PM
#Puli(Telugu) Advance Bookings Started at bookmyshow.com(Hyderabad) ! Book Here - http://in.bookmyshow.com/buytickets/puli-telugu-hyderabad/movie-hyd-ET00034056-MT/20151001

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 07:33 PM
Sreedhar Pillai
@sri50:
#Puli update #IlayathalapathyVijay, family & friends just watched a special preview at NFDC's Tagore preview theatre

Russellmvr
28th September 2015, 08:26 PM
First time in history,a tamil film will be screened in 27 screens across SriLanka (20+ confirmed as of now) #Puli https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP-6H6LUsAAXBJj.jpg

Please add.. concord and savoy too... Srilanka's biggest release.

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 08:50 PM
Kaushik LM
@Lmkmoviemaniac
#Puli will unarguably be the biggest release in #IlayathalapathyVijay's career with almost all TN screens opening it between Oct 1 to 4

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 09:33 PM
Puli shooting spot still https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAHTDJU8AAKe-u.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 09:36 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAGnRaUwAABVk5.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 09:38 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAGvyOUYAAqQ2J.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 09:43 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAJpijUEAA6QYf.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 09:43 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAJdEdUEAAPY7I.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 09:44 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAJIrlUkAAd6xV.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 09:47 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAIqTFUwAEfKqX.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 09:48 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAH56bUkAAiYt_.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 09:56 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CP_2-saUYAA66ei.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 10:31 PM
#Puli in #Holland will have Record no of Shows ever. 9 Locs wid 14 Shows scheduled! Prev Best #Lingaa 12 Shows & #I(10)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQARwHxUsAAlFjH.png:large

Russellvzp
28th September 2015, 10:50 PM
Personally, I think Baahubali* and its success is actually a strength for Puli.

Many fantasy genre movies in Kollywood has failed before, such as Ayirathil Oruvan, 7aam Arivu and Irandaam Ulagam. But Baahubali came and shattered all expectations. I believe this will open up the Tamil audiences to such movies and at the very least, people will watch Puli just to compare it with Baahubali.

*Yes, I am aware that Baahubali and Puli are different genres but the common man adamantly groups them in the same genre.

me too think on the same lines. i think Baahubali has definitely helped puli to a certain extent and reach. :)

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 10:57 PM
#Puli UAE bookings open via novocinemas.com ! 19 shows opened for Oct 1 more to be added.

gane14
28th September 2015, 11:05 PM
https://scontent-sin1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/12046804_472030662978202_3098426649359574799_n.jpg ?oh=da68ee3642ccded9aad57db441523cd5&oe=56A4AA5C

28th September 2015, 11:18 PM
Waaw :) :) :slurp:

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 11:39 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAdIjyUwAAn8fs.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 11:42 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAkMmIU8AEQk-2.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 11:46 PM
All Shows in All theatres are SOLD OUT for a movie which is releasing in all screens in Pondicherry :smokesmirk: !! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQATvVzUAAAW3a4.jpg:small
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAWRRGUYAAotBu.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th September 2015, 11:50 PM
Ajay Verma
@uktamilbo :
#Puli UK ticket bookings now fully open at all locations. Gets all main/biggest screens at major locations. Censor result shortly..

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 12:09 AM
Sri sakthi cinemas Tirupur
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQArWdkUkAAWLkZ.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 12:18 AM
Podu :smokesmirk: !
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAtsuoUsAA0R1c.jpg

maniram_1234
29th September 2015, 12:26 AM
Podu :smokesmirk: !
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQAtsuoUsAA0R1c.jpg
12 mani ku thane opening how is tis possible all in black ticket

gane14
29th September 2015, 12:31 AM
As usual, site down

http://s8.postimg.org/5bjujbwj7/spi_down.png

http://s3.postimg.org/t3la8q0k2/spi_down2.jpg

29th September 2015, 12:33 AM
Guys who were sharing screenshots of green revolution, pls do me a favor. Need 2 tickets on the first day. Will pay 10 Rs extra for each ticket. God promise

Russellvzp
29th September 2015, 12:42 AM
Guys who were sharing screenshots of green revolution, pls do me a favor. Need 2 tickets on the first day. Will pay 10 Rs extra for each ticket. God promise

Dubaila Dirhamla currency vaangittu 10 Rs extra? :banghead: enna oru kanjathanam..

Shanker
29th September 2015, 06:28 AM
Seems like Singapore is the last country in the world to open reservations. As usual. Still haven't been able to book my tickets.

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 07:08 AM
Bookings are open in Melbourne Book here : http://m.villagecinemas.com.au/Search/ByCinema?movieId=31778

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 07:09 AM
CBE theatre list !
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQCL1dNUwAAVk3H.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 07:11 AM
Madurai theatre list,
INOX confirmation today..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQB8Eh1UYAEFdLm.jpg

29th September 2015, 08:43 AM
Inox :) Wow !!! Madurai laye andha mall la ore nalla vishayam indha Inox dhaan... Gud Gud :)

29th September 2015, 09:00 AM
Already couple of theatres have equipped their halls with Dolby Atmos for Puli..

Tambaram Vidya
Tirupur Tamilnadu Theatre
Tiruvannamalai Arunachalam theatre

otedoric
29th September 2015, 12:26 PM
I want 7 tickets for sunday at ESCAPE...
Plz update when they add on more shows...

Thx...

Russellmvr
29th September 2015, 12:44 PM
Guess Tickets available for Sunday...

gane14
29th September 2015, 01:19 PM
INOX virugambakkam opened booking for Day 1

elsaen11
29th September 2015, 01:52 PM
Houseful shows all over even on weekday ... Thalapathy da :smokesmirk:

elsaen11
29th September 2015, 01:56 PM
Kumaran :clap: for all the updates

Cant wait to see the grand visuals in big screen :happydance:

29th September 2015, 03:29 PM
Deepak Ji ! Back Uh :) :) :smokesmirk:

elsaen11
29th September 2015, 04:25 PM
My goodness :smokesmirk:

29th September 2015, 04:54 PM
Extraordinary advance booking 4 #Puli throughout TN. In @SPIcinemas sold out 4 opening weekend - Sreedhar Pillai

Russellmvr
29th September 2015, 05:14 PM
P13 In Singapore ( Some Violence)

Russellmvr
29th September 2015, 05:17 PM
94 Screens in Malaysia as per now..!!

29th September 2015, 05:18 PM
பாகுபலிக்கு முன்பே வெளியாகியிருக்க வேண்டிய புலி- இதுவரை வெளிவராத புதிய தகவல்கள் - VIKATAN

சிம்புதேவன் இயக்கத்தில் விஜய் நடிப்பில் எதிர்பார்ப்புகளின் உச்சத்தில் வெளியாகவிருக்கும் படம் புலி. இப்படம் பற்றியான சில சுவாரஸ்ய தகவல்களும் ரசிகன் அறியாத செய்திகளும் இதோ,

இங்லீஷ் விங்லீஷ் படம் ஸ்ரீதேவிக்கு 2012ல் வெளியானது. அதன் பிறகு எந்தப் படத்திலும் நடிக்காமல் இருந்தார். காரணம் என்னவென்று விசாரித்ததற்கு அவர் கேட்ட கதைகள் எதிலுமே ஈடுபாடு இல்லாமல் போனதுதானாம். பிறகு சிம்புதேவன் புலி படக் கதையைக் சொன்னதுமே ஓகே சொல்லிவிட்டாராம் ஸ்ரீதேவி. அதுமட்டுமில்லாமல் தமிம், ஹிந்தி, தெலுங்கு உள்ளிட்ட மூன்று மொழியிலும் அவரே சொந்தக்குரலில் டப்பிங் பேசியிருக்கிறார்.

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2015/09/29/images/puli%201.jpgபுலி படம் தமிழ், இந்தி, தெலுங்கு ஆகிய மூன்று மொழிகளில் உலகமெங்கும் 3000 திரையரங்குகளில் வெளியாகவிருக்கிறது. அதில் சென்னையில் மட்டும் 35 திரையரங்குகளுக்கு மேல் திரையிடப்படுகிறது. நவீன தொழில்நுட்பமான டால்ஃபி அட்மாஸ்பியர் ஒலியில் அரங்குகளில் ரசிக்கலாம்.

படப்பிடிப்பின் போது அங்கு பணியாற்றியவர்களுக்கே சில காட்சிகள் ஏன் எடுக்கிறார்கள் என்று குழப்பத்திலேயே இருந்தார்களாம். படம் முடிந்து திரையில் பார்க்கும் போது பிரம்மிப்பின் உச்சத்திற்கே சென்றிருக்கிறார்கள்.

ஒரு கன்னியும் மூணு களவானியும் படத்திற்கு முன்னரே புலி படக் கதையை ரெடி செய்துவிட்டார் சிம்புதேவன். கதையை எழுதும் போதே விஜய்யை மனதில் வைத்தே உருவாக்கியிருக்கிறார். நான்கு வருடமாகவே கலை இயக்குநர் முத்துராஜுடன் புலி படத்திற்கான சந்திப்பில் இருந்திருகிறார். விஜய் கால்ஷீட் கிடைக்கவே தாமதமாகியிருக்கிறது இல்லையெனில் பாகுபலி வெளியாகும் முன்பே புலி வெளியாகியிருக்கும் என்பது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.

இப்படத்திற்கு முதுகெலும்பே கலை வடிவமும், கிராஃபிக்ஸூம் தான். கலை இயக்குநராக முத்துராஜ் பணியாற்றியிருக்கிறார். கிராஃபிஸ் காட்சிகளை கமலக்கண்ணன் கவனித்திருக்கிறார். நான் ஈ படத்தில் 1200 கிராஃபிக்ஸ் ஷாட்ஸ். பாகுபலியில் 2000. அதையெல்லாம் விட புலியில் 2400 கிராஃபிக்ஸ் ஷாட்ஸ் இருக்கிறது என்கிறார் கமலக்கண்ணன்.

ராணியாக ஸ்ரீதேவி, இளவரசியாக ஹன்சிகா நடித்திருக்கிறார். ஹன்சிகாவிற்கு மேக்கப் போட மட்டும் 3 மணிநேரம் எடுக்குமாம். 9மணி ஷூட்டிங்கிற்கு 6 மணிக்கே வந்து மேக்கப் போட ஆரம்பித்துவிடுவாராம் ஹன்சிகா.

பாகுலியுடன் புலியை ஒப்பிடாதீர்கள். பாகுபலி போர் சார்ந்த கதைத் தளம். ஆனால் புலி படம் முழுக்க முழுக்க காமெடி கலந்த பேண்டசி படம் என்று முன்னரே கூறிவிட்டார் இயக்குநர் சிம்புதேவன்.

விஜய்யிடம் சிம்புதேவன் கதை சொல்லவுமே உடனே விஜய்க்கு கதை பிடித்துவிட்டதாம். எந்த மாற்றமும் வேண்டாம் அப்படியே படப்பிடிப்புக்குச் செல்லலாம் என்றிருக்கிறார் விஜய். ஷூட்டிங் நேரத்தில் அடுத்த நாள் எடுக்கவிருக்கும் காட்சிகளின் வசனத்தை முன் தின இரவே மனப்பாடம் செய்துவிடுவாராம் விஜய். இப்படத்திற்காக பிரத்யேக வாள் பயிற்சியும் எடுத்திருக்கிறார்.

படத்திற்கான செட் சென்னை ஆதித்யா ராம் ஸ்டூடியோவில் அமைத்திருக்கிறார்கள். படத்தின் பிரம்மாண்டத்திற்கு ஜிங்கிலியா பாடலே ஒரு சான்று. அதுபோல பல வித்தியாசமான செட்டுகள் மற்றும் வித்தியாசமான காட்சிகள் தமிழுக்கு புதுவரவு என்கிறது படக்குழு.

விஜய் தான் நடிக்கும் படத்தில் ஒரு பாடலாவது பாடிவிடுவார். இப்படத்தில் ஏண்டி ஏண்டி பாடலை ஸ்ருதியுடன் இணைந்து பாடியிருக்கிறார். பாடல் காட்சிகள் கேரளாவிலும், தாய்லாந்திலும் படமாக்கியிருக்கிறார்கள்.

Russellmvr
29th September 2015, 05:30 PM
Satyam CBE adds one more screen..!!

elsaen11
29th September 2015, 05:30 PM
Extraordinary advance booking 4 #Puli throughout TN. In @SPIcinemas sold out 4 opening weekend - Sreedhar Pillai

Where are those go green mayajaal da guys? :lol2:

Russellmvr
29th September 2015, 05:33 PM
Indonesia...

2 Screening on 2nd
4 Screening on 3rd
2 Screening on 4th

Russellmvr
29th September 2015, 05:41 PM
Seems like Vijay's Character name : Marudeeran

Russellmvr
29th September 2015, 05:44 PM
Hyderabad IMAX adds Special Show (Tamil) on 2nd at 9AM

Russellmvr
29th September 2015, 05:48 PM
Tivoli adds a Show on 1st (Tamil) in Hyderabad

Russellmvr
29th September 2015, 05:50 PM
Booking Open in Delhi (Tamil)
PVR Saket
VER Sangam
PVR Naraina
PVR Gurgaon (4 Shows)

elsaen11
29th September 2015, 05:54 PM
:happydance: :bluejump:

Russellmvr
29th September 2015, 06:04 PM
For ever biggest Tamil film release in overseas...

Canada
UK
Denmark
France
Holland
Germany

29th September 2015, 06:07 PM
A non vijay fan hubber, living in UK was quite shocked to see the wide scale release of the film there. :)

Russellmvr
29th September 2015, 06:08 PM
I lived in UK Ajay Anna...

I know how it is....!!

elsaen11
29th September 2015, 06:29 PM
Malaysia :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:08 PM
taran adarsh
@taran_adarsh
#Puli[Tamil version] certified 12A by British censors on 29 September 2015. Approved run time: 153 min 57 sec.

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:10 PM
#Puli 1st half: 1hr 18mins (78mins) 2nd half: 1hr 15mins (75mins) Total: 2hrs 33mins (153mins)

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:11 PM
Rajasekar
@sekartweets
#Puli- Excellent advance booking for the film. Undoubtedly going to be the biggest opening in Vijay's career!

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:12 PM
Sri Thenandal Films
@ThenandalFilms
#Puli tickets selling out super fast! A houseful weekend already.. Have u booked ur tickets? @shrutihaasan @ihansika

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:13 PM
sivakumar
@bosssiva :
puli will end up with around 70 screens in coimbatore which is second biggest after Linga .

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:15 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com
@TamilBoxOffice1 :
Updated #Puli World Wide Theater Listings!!! 506 Theaters in 27 Countries and Counting!! http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2015/09/puli-world-wide-theater-listings.html

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:25 PM
#Puli Tamil Version Advance Booking @ Prasadz Multiplex https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQD0n49UYAApGAW.png

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:29 PM
32+ screens in Sri Lanka ;) Fort for a reason :smokesmirk:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQE3hZAVEAA09Ka.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:30 PM
15 shows sold out in no time .. CBE Fun Cinemas https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQEzWUPUcAIevql.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:33 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1
#Puli Record release in Denmark!! 20 locations confirmed!! Biggest Tamil release...Previous Best#Lingaa-19 #I-19 https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQCQWnWWgAAd4F-.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:38 PM
Red Revolution !! #Delhi
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQFESgSVAAA0lno.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:40 PM
TT area theater list https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQFBWGWUEAAjYZ5.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:47 PM
#Australia screening details at Knox, Sunshine & Fountain Gate for #Puli. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQEJYCSUkAIJh6F.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:47 PM
Dindigul Cinemas @DindigulCinemas
#Puli- Aarthi Grand likely to have 30 shows on First Day! 6 shows * 5 screens! Huge Demand!

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:49 PM
sg-cafe
@media_sgcafe
Breaking! #Puli ticket sales have commenced in Singapore (Cathay - Jem)! First show at 11.45 am. Hurry, only limited couple seats available.

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 08:53 PM
Puli releasing in Indonesia
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQFD1A4WcAAtikC.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 09:46 PM
sg-cafe @media_sgcafe
#Puli in 3 screens in Jem itself in Singapore. Other locations and seats will be released for booking soon. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQFUGExUwAAUb53.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 09:48 PM
Chimbu Deven @chimbu_deven
Final sound check with @ThisIsDSP & team. Thank you DSP for the Brilliant out :) #Puli
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQFSH8aUcAAdJlz.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 09:50 PM
Flexes and Cutouts for #Puli in all over Kerala
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQE-fgxVEAADWUN.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 09:54 PM
Baba Cinemas @babacinemastdx
Just within 1hr or less Green Seats changed Red. All #puli jumped at Archana Auro3D. 1st day filled out faster https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQFU1ghVEAAnSNL.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 09:56 PM
#Puli- Mass Banner @ Pondicherry Balaji Theatre ! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQFXfefVEAAGEyT.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 10:01 PM
Festival mood at Ram Cinemas Tirunelveli.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQFSoKTVAAAU0YP.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 10:05 PM
#Puli has been rated 'G' (general) from UAE Censor Board. That implies no restrictions. Great!

gane14
29th September 2015, 10:17 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpl1/v/t1.0-9/11951337_785173288259728_4577954904132633842_n.jpg ?oh=b4edaf47a2c34ee916ddb6f98e84f6db&oe=5694318E&__gda__=1452328450_026c6c310a23e481fd12685ce76be1e 9
https://scontent-vie1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpt1/v/t1.0-9/12079552_443703529173880_2026767108521318371_n.jpg ?oh=7a75b6e65297eaefe4ca2b2fb6c6995f&oe=569291CD
https://scontent.fbom1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfp1/t31.0-8/12010531_911695122242620_7491645841208337903_o.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 10:43 PM
Special show bookings open at S2 Theyagaraja & S2 Perambur. #Puligets spl morning shows in all screens (2 in S2T & 5 in S2P)

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 11:16 PM
Solid advance bookings for Puli
Tamil superstar Vijay’s upcoming socio-fantasy thriller, Puli, is gearing up to hit the screens on October 1st. The film will release across 3500 screens worldwide. Directed by Chimbu Devan, it has Shruti Haasan and Hansika as the female leads.
The huge buzz around the film and the promotional blitzkrieg by the team have resulted in solid advance bookings all over. This is the biggest ever release in Vijay’s career and the first day numbers are expected to be huge. The advance booking for the Telugu version is also promising.
Yesteryear actress Sridevi and Kannada actor Sudeep are playing crucial roles in the film. Devi Sri Prasad is the music director.
http://www.123telugu.com/mnews/solid-advance-bookings-for-puli.html

Kumaran.P
29th September 2015, 11:26 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas
@RamCinemas :
Not Just one, totally Three HELICAMS are arranged to capture FDFS Celebrations of #Puli!! Its gonna be HUGE Celebration than ever

Dammy R
30th September 2015, 12:07 AM
PVR Bangalore opens bookings ...Puli gets 47 shows vs 41 shows for Darshan starrer Kannada film Airavata. Inox has opened one location few minutes back in its Jayanagar location where Puli gets 5 shows vs 4 shows Darshans movie. Getting more shows than local stars...beat that.
What a nightmare Vijay is becoming for local stars in Karnataka and Kerala. I wish he focuses on Andhra as well for all his future projects.
No buyers in KA someone said????..YAWN!!!! Better luck next time.

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 12:13 AM
Ajay Srinivasan
@Ajaychairman:
#Puli special shows at Sathyam: Gets Sathyam, Santham & Studio5 At Escape: Gets Plush,Frame & Weave

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 12:17 AM
Box Office 24x7
@BOReports24x7 :
Luxe opens #Puli bookings for the weekend. 61 shows per day for Oct 2, 3 and 4.

elsaen11
30th September 2015, 12:19 AM
Thalapathy da.... :smokesmirk: record no of shows all over

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 12:25 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQF5GvxUsAACMTV.jpg

SenGOEk
30th September 2015, 01:25 AM
sg-cafe ‏@media_sgcafe
Cathay Singapore's website has encountered an error few minutes after #Puli booking commenced. Do try again later .

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:55 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQHNNiXVAAAgbgj.jpg

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:56 AM
#Puli(Tamil) Mumbai Theater Listings 30 screens confirmed & 2nd Biggest release this year after #I https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQHLMi_UcAAF9NS.jpg

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:58 AM
#Puli North Karnataka list https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQHI-tXUAAAPNqV.jpg

GSV
30th September 2015, 06:58 AM
So it is Selva who s going to give first review then... Mangala karama aarambichu vainga..

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:04 AM
TT area theatre list https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQHCYZgUcAAyMjd.jpg

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:05 AM
ATMUS Entertainment @ATMUSent
#Puli final theater count in USA and Canada: 150. Tamil: USA 102, Canada 17. Telugu: USA 31. Get ready to roar in premieres tomorrow 9/30!

GSV
30th September 2015, 07:13 AM
Wow... Karur 3 theatre la.. Ellame periya theatre.. Happening first time..

Ramkumar86
30th September 2015, 07:24 AM
Booked for Oct 1st 8am show. Anyone seeing before that

cittu
30th September 2015, 07:25 AM
Innikku premier show review varuma?
Who will give the first review here?

Russelltgw
30th September 2015, 07:47 AM
-deleted with warning-

Shanker
30th September 2015, 10:00 AM
Apparently, raid in Vijay and Puli producers house and office. Don't know how true.

30th September 2015, 10:05 AM
The year's biggest grossers in the Chennai Box office:

Ai
Baahubali
Kanchana
Thani Oruvan

Leave Ai and Baahubali. Hope Vijay at least wins Lawrence and Jayam Ravi. 20 வருஷம் ஃபீல்டுல இருந்து அதை கூட பண்ண முடியலைன்னா அப்புறம் என்ன டேஷ்கு #PuliPowerPackedBookins ன்னெல்லாம் tags trend பண்றீங்கன்னு பொதுமக்கள் கேப்பாங்களா இல்லையா?

GSV
30th September 2015, 10:07 AM
Apparently, raid in Vijay and Puli producers house and office. Don't know how true.
Nayanthara and Samantha house too..

cittu
30th September 2015, 10:59 AM
Eppavum pirachanai namakku 6 months, 3 months, 1 month, or 2 -3 weeks munnaadi varum, ippo 1 day movie release kku munnaadi vanthirukke?

30th September 2015, 11:37 AM
Headlines today is reporting the news as 'Superstar Raided'..

elsaen11
30th September 2015, 11:39 AM
Nothing new for us. There was raid for during some other movie release as well. Where director/producer/vijay house had raid.

Shanker
30th September 2015, 12:03 PM
GV Cinemas has released the sale of tickets for movies showing tomorrow and Friday but still no Puli. Cathay had it for a few minutes and then showed an error. Its under coming soon now...

SenGOEk
30th September 2015, 01:31 PM
Record no. of screens in Srilanka!! 29nos beating earlier record of 27!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQIp7mTUAAAivJq.jpg

elsaen11
30th September 2015, 02:06 PM
Directors cover pics

elsaen11
30th September 2015, 02:07 PM
Nandita :)

SenGOEk
30th September 2015, 02:21 PM
Ajay Verma ‏@uktamilbo
Extraordinary advance bookings for #Puli across all UK locations for the opening weekend. My show in 10 more hours..

elsaen11
30th September 2015, 02:26 PM
10 more hrs. Good. We will get review today night :)

Shanker
30th September 2015, 02:41 PM
A request regarding reviews...

Please make them spoiler-free, at least until the weekend when most of us would have watched it. :)

Shanker
30th September 2015, 03:07 PM
@Actor_Krishna
#Puli from tomorrow. Wishing for a Massive opening to the man who extends unconditional support n help to fellow stars n people in general

vinodh143
30th September 2015, 05:04 PM
### Puli fever, 251 shows in Bangalore tomorrow, Higher than Linga, First show starts at 8:20...

vinodh143
30th September 2015, 05:44 PM
ticket rates very high in bangalore , but still its getting full at high speed, four days collection will break record

Mukzi
30th September 2015, 05:47 PM
any news on why morning shows have been cancelled...as usual some unwanted fans post unbelievable things on twitter..

Russelltcm
30th September 2015, 05:53 PM
Puli Movie Review

A complete out of the box yet so entertaining. A must watch

Review https://www.bollyarena.net/puli-review-vijay/

30th September 2015, 05:58 PM
Porur Sri Gopalakrishna theatre has announced 5 am show tomorrow. I am seeing it for the first time. Never witnessed an early morning show in this theatre.

In Poonamallee, both Sundar and Vigneswara are releasing Puli. Both theatres are just 200m apart. Last film to release in both the theatres was Lingaa.

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:19 PM
Puli Pre-Business Report
Territory Amount
Chennai Rs 2.90 Cr
Chengalpet Rs 7.60 Cr
Coimbatore Rs 7.20 Cr
Madurai Rs 4.75 Cr
North & South Arcot Rs 4.60 Cr
TT Rs 4.40 Cr
Salem Rs 3.40 Cr
TK Rs 2.55 Cr
Tamil Nadu Total Rs 37.40 Cr
AP/TG Rs 8.00 Cr
Karnataka Rs 5.50 Cr
Kerala Rs 4.10 Cr
Rest Of India Rs 1.00 Cr
Hindi Rs 3.00 Cr
India Total Rs 59.00 Cr
Overseas Rs 14.00 Cr
World Wide Theatrical Rs 73.00 Cr
Tamil Satellite Rs 22.00 Cr
Telugu Satellite Rs 2.00 Cr
Hindi Satellite Rs 5.00 Cr
Malayalam Satellite Rs 0.30 Cr
Music Rights Rs 2.00 Cr
Total Business Rs 104.30 Cr
*.4th Tamil movie(After Endiran,Lingaa and I) & 5th movie South Indian movie to do 100cr Pre-Release Business including all Non-Theatricals
*.Includes Prints & Publicity costs
*.Highest Pre-Biz in Vijay's career http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2015/09/puli-pre-business-report.html

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:36 PM
#Puli bookings open at Buhairah centre, WTC, Manar mall, IBN Battula Mall, Sahara Centre in UAE. #NovoCinemas

30th September 2015, 06:38 PM
#Puli bookings open at Buhairah centre, WTC, Manar mall, IBN Battula Mall, Sahara Centre in UAE. #NovoCinemas
More screens will start bookings by today eve..

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:39 PM
pathy senthil
@dhalapathy
#Puli content has been downloaded in our servers yesterday night itself...There will not be any delay in the scheduled early mornings shows

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:40 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas
@RamCinemas :
#Puli Special shows will be there as per we planned !! Huge celebration tomorrow #PuliInRamCinemas

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:41 PM
As expected Tax Exemption rejected for Puli since satellite rights is not sold to Jaya tv. Worst

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:47 PM
Celebration started in Ram Cinemas. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJ1vyGUEAEzuWb.jpg

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:49 PM
#Puli(Tamil) Cinepolis, Hyderabad Sold Out ! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJiPZMUYAACAaS.jpg

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:53 PM
Surya,Dhanush and Karthi fans wishing the King Of Kollywood's Puli ;) https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJVq6cUsAAwZsE.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJjVSUVEAAsmnF.jpg

Shanker
30th September 2015, 06:54 PM
200 pages before release. Nice.

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 06:56 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJl2tfVAAAsIxH.jpg

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:02 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJSvcrUwAAQEZB.jpg

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:06 PM
Working day release? Not even a bit does it look like. It completely looks like a Festival not only in TN but also in other states and countries! To some Kids, this is what happens when Vijay's film releases on a working day :smokesmirk: :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:06 PM
sg-cafe
@media_sgcafe :
A crowd has gathered in a Singapore cinema just to see if there is any premiere show for #Puli. Bookings have not opened yet.

30th September 2015, 07:09 PM
Puli has got the best and maximum screens all over the world. At least for Kaththi, haters had ARM to give credit to. What will they do now?

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:11 PM
Massive cutout outside Bangalore Natraj theatre for #Puli https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJ6-jYUAAAv8N2.jpg

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:12 PM
Cut-Out in Mumbai https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJSa4qU8AASsKN.jpg

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:16 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJz-UcU8AAsx0z.png

Dammy R
30th September 2015, 07:17 PM
What? Did I read a new criteria ...Filmfare awards?

Okay...with that token.... SRK is the best actor this country has seen... Because he has the most number of Filmfare awards ....whereas someone like Aamir Khan has 2 (even those he won very late in his career)?

Anyway, like someone said, what matters is HOW the trade welcomes a big stars movie. Vijay is not only considered a huge draw in TN unlike others....he is big even in other states and HUGE in overseas. Best example is Puli (irrespective of how the movie is..as we don't know that yet).... Karnataka has a local star release, same with Kerala and Hindi has Akshay Kumar's movie releasing...still there is decent buzz (I'm talking about Tamil version here, not Hindi). This time even AP/TL has got decent release, thanks to remaining cast and of course Jilla success. Hope he makes a mark in AP soon.

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:19 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJ8MDcUEAAxMKF.jpg

otedoric
30th September 2015, 07:22 PM
whats the reason given this time for tax exemption... ?

Early Morning spl shows cancelled tomo... ?
just received an email... :(

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:23 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJ9YyEUcAA2XM9.jpg

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:29 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJ_HdZUkAAZHnY.jpg

Dammy R
30th September 2015, 07:29 PM
PVR Bangalore opens bookings ...Puli gets 47 shows vs 41 shows for Darshan starrer Kannada film Airavata. Inox has opened one location few minutes back in its Jayanagar location where Puli gets 5 shows vs 4 shows Darshans movie. Getting more shows than local stars...beat that.
What a nightmare Vijay is becoming for local stars in Karnataka and Kerala. I wish he focuses on Andhra as well for all his future projects.
No buyers in KA someone said????..YAWN!!!! Better luck next time.

Update :
PVR Bangalore now has 68 shows for Puli vs 49 shows for Darshan starrer for tomorrow.

INOX Bangalore has 42 shows for Puli vs 29 shows for Darshan starrer.

Cheers!

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:31 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQJ_uDiUYAA3ZZ5.jpg

Russellmvr
Update :
PVR Bangalore now has 68 shows for Puli vs 49 shows for Darshan starrer for tomorrow.

INOX Bangalore has 42 shows for Puli vs 29 shows for Darshan starrer.

Cheers!

Cheers Dammy..!!

Kumaran.P
update :
Pvr bangalore now has 68 shows for puli vs 49 shows for darshan starrer for tomorrow.

Inox bangalore has 42 shows for puli vs 29 shows for darshan starrer.

Cheers!

wow !!

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 07:34 PM
26 shows for #Puli in @INOXLEISURE #Chennai for Day 1 :) #Banglore: 42 Hyderabad : 19 ( Telugu)

Arragesh
30th September 2015, 08:09 PM
So who will be watching movie first?

GSV
30th September 2015, 08:17 PM
Selvamohankumar I think..

stUabet
30th September 2015, 08:23 PM
https://www.bollyarena.net/puli-review-vijay/
A review has been written.
Not sure of its credit worthiness.

ramdas2005
30th September 2015, 09:00 PM
Ramesh ‏@rameshlaus 36m36 minutes ago
Some prominent #Puli distributors houses and offices are also being raided.. This has made things worse as people are totally clueless..

what is going on, it has become a trend now to have release issues with tamil films, i thought it was related to a few but now it is spreading, TFM - useless

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 09:13 PM
DEVI SRI PRASAD
@ThisIsDSP
Watched PULI wit dir @chimbu_deven team n my team! Amazing FANTASY extraordinarily made by dir!! @actorvijay Rocked
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQKWg6LVEAAjbSp.jpg

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 09:20 PM
DEVI SRI PRASAD @ThisIsDSP
So Hapy 2 receive Compliments frm Ilayathalapathy Vijay sir for my Background score of PULI !! He said "Awesome RR..Vera Level"

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 09:22 PM
AGS Cinemas @ags_cinemas :
#Puli #Morning shows cancelled at @ags_cinemas

Kumaran.P
30th September 2015, 09:38 PM
Pre release celebration at Vettri Theatre now !
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQKdAXSVAAAf6dQ.jpg