View Full Version : VEERAM : Ajith + "Siruthai" Shiva + DSP + Vijaya Productions
Pages :
[
9]
16th January 2014, 10:02 AM
apdi panna, mothame arai mani neram thaan odum..it wil become short film :(
At least good filma irukkum
16th January 2014, 10:13 AM
http://www.deccanchronicle.com/140115/entertainment-kollywood/article/box-office-collections-vijay%E2%80%99s-jilla-and-ajith%E2%80%99s-veeram
Game over.what a pity...as i said no one can stop the inevitable....
Arul anna oda signature :wink:
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:14 AM
what a pity...as i said no one can stop the inevitable....
Arul anna oda signature :wink:
:lol::2thumbsup::2thumbsup:
Russellkuk
16th January 2014, 10:17 AM
Tholviyin pothu munvanthu oppukollum manithan, vetriyin pothu engu irukiraar endru theriyavillai .................................
took it from twitter:mrgreen:
16th January 2014, 10:19 AM
sorry if already posted..
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1
Singapore Update: # Of Shows for Thurs Jan16 [Last Day of Week 1]
#Veeram - 31
#Jilla - 20
Both movies doing good overseas!!
16th January 2014, 10:19 AM
Coimbatore Status lol Someone was trying something....
KGBigcinemas Veeram - 8 show Jilla- 4 from friday
Superrrr :thumbsup:
Russellkuk
16th January 2014, 10:28 AM
http://www.soundcameraaction.com/veeram-jilla-collection-news/
Freedom
16th January 2014, 10:30 AM
Tholviyin pothu munvanthu oppukollum manithan, vetriyin pothu engu irukiraar endru theriyavillai .................................
took it from twitter:mrgreen:
supero super....that's why he is loved. He is honest, frank and accepts defeat and doesn't shy away.
He is the only hero who gives money back to producer if the loss is because of him!
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:32 AM
http://www.soundcameraaction.com/veeram-jilla-collection-news/
boss..intha maathiri link post panna, ajith fan'oda site..intha nilaimukku poittaangale'nu koovuvaanga :lol:
ean'na avanga epovume genuine links'thaan poduvaanga ... :lol:
16th January 2014, 10:34 AM
http://m.oneindia.in/entertainment/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485382
Please somebody post the content
16th January 2014, 10:40 AM
http://m.oneindia.in/entertainment/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485382
A compilation all the box office stats shared here in the hub
16th January 2014, 10:42 AM
@lmkmoviemaniac: #Veeram gets 3 shows in Robo Bala Abirami as well, in addition to 4 each in Swarna Sakthi and Shree Annai, from tomo onwards. Solid boost
16th January 2014, 10:44 AM
Abhirami one more theatre ,sangam main,devi big ,sathyam special ,rakki,murugan,ganga main,kamala main special #veeram whitewash #jilla
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:46 AM
Abhirami one more theatre ,sangam main,devi big ,sathyam special ,rakki,murugan,ganga main,kamala main special #veeram whitewash #jilla
:2thumbsup: :2thumbsup:
Russellkuk
16th January 2014, 10:51 AM
boss..intha maathiri link post panna, ajith fan'oda site..intha nilaimukku poittaangale'nu koovuvaanga :lol:
ean'na avanga epovume genuine links'thaan poduvaanga ... :lol:
apdina enaku genuine site ethavathu iruntha solunga boss.. athula vantha post paniduraen:mrgreen:
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 11:02 AM
apdina enaku genuine site ethavathu iruntha solunga boss.. athula vantha post paniduraen:mrgreen:
soldrathukkulle, pakkathu camp'la pathikittu eriyuthu paarthingala... :lol: sema entertainment boss :rotfl:
16th January 2014, 11:09 AM
Can you please elaborate? Is it a big complex,
yes, it is a main complex, now it is with Big cinemas, earlier it is KG theater - Ragam, Thanam, Pallavi, Anupallavi - order in terms of seating capacity..
in 90's whenever a VK film releases, i expect it gets Ragam screen... usually Rajini film gets Ragam screen by default... i remember BABA releasing in both Ragam & Thanam for the hype it created
i think this is an easy way to know major theaters in TN:
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/muthu50_2.jpg
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/cm_75.jpg
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/sivaji_50_2.jpg
------------------------
amazing to see veeram has 2 theaters in each complex
big cinemas - first 2
baba complex - archana & darsana - all 2 theaters here
karpagam complex - yamuna, kaveri .. (ganga - given to Jilla)
16th January 2014, 11:38 AM
Thanks honest for the sweet pongal post. Veeram :D
Ramkumar86
16th January 2014, 11:39 AM
yes, it is a main complex, now it is with Big cinemas, earlier it is KG theater - Ragam, Thanam, Pallavi, Anupallavi - order in terms of seating capacity..
in 90's whenever a VK film releases, i expect it gets Ragam screen... usually Rajini film gets Ragam screen by default... i remember BABA releasing in both Ragam & Thanam for the hype it created
i think this is an easy way to know major theaters in TN:
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/muthu50_2.jpg
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/cm_75.jpg
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/sivaji_50_2.jpg
------------------------
amazing to see veeram has 2 theaters in each complex
big cinemas - first 2
baba complex - archana & darsana - all 2 theaters here
karpagam complex - yamuna, kaveri .. (ganga - given to Jilla)
Initially in which theatre jilla got released in KG complex? Pallavi or thaanam?
As Jilla got central, senthil, shanthi, Ganga which were all very big theatres, it got small screen in KG i think. Also not sure about Kavitha theatre.
Also Karpagam complex split in to two - ganga, yamuna to one unit and kaveri to another.
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 12:54 PM
http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/GLORIUS-HIT-Veeram-Jan-162014-Paper-Ad.jpg
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 01:12 PM
@directorsiva: Veeram shot in 110 shooting days,,,,in swiss,rajamundry,hyderabad,chennai,pune,orissa.... 200crew members..hardwork..great…
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 01:13 PM
1000'la oruthar Ragesh sari.. ange 1000'la oruthar kooda ilaiyapa.. :lol: .. ean intha 'Nallavan' podra vesham...
Vaayila varathellam ABUSING WORDS.. Aana romba nallavan maathiri nadikkrathu.. :lol2:
yellow
16th January 2014, 01:19 PM
Here you go -->
Veeram Box Office Collection: Ajith Kumar Starrer
Crosses 90 Crore Mark
Posted by: Ramchander (http://m.oneindia.in/entertainment/authors/ramchander.html)
Updated:
Thursday, January 16, 2014, 9:59
Has Ajith Kumar (http://www.mayyam.com/topic/ajith-kumar&action=tag&lang=entertainment) registered one of the biggest hits of
his career? Has Thala's latest movie [I]Veeram (http://www.mayyam.com/topic/veeram&action=tag&lang=entertainment) in profits in a few days after its release?
Well, the answer is yes if we take its first four days collections along with
the satellite rights, distribution rights and music rights into the
considerations.
Veeram has reinstated the star power of Ajith Kumar in Tamil films
again. His latest film has got positive reviews in large from critics and Thala
fans. The underlining part of the success tale is that it is not just the
actor's followers, but general audience, who is bowled over by the content of
the film. As a result, the film has given the signs of becoming one of the
biggest hits of his career.
Read Punch Dialogues Of
Veeram (http://m.oneindia.in/entertainment/tamil/movies/veeram/dialogues.html)
Coming to the business, the makers of Veeram are on cloud nine with
the film making such business in the first few days. Even before the release, it
had made wonderful business, which is known by very less people. Here, we are
bringing you the details of its business.
Distribution Rights
The overall business Veeram
made by selling the distribution rights of Tamil Nadu is expected to be Rs 30
crores. As Ajith Kumar was returning after the success of Arrambam,
there were lots of competition to buy the rights of the film for different
regions. Regions like Chennai, NSC (North Arcot, South Arcot-Chengalpet)
generated huge revenue for the film.
Distributors understood that Veeram would be a Pongal release and
its content was promising. Hence, they paid fancy amounts for the rights. The
result is that all sections (distributors, exhibitors and producers) are happy
with the collection.
As there is a good talk around the flick, the collection of the Tamil flick
is expecting to be rocking at least for the next 10 days. That means, there is a
strong chance of Veeram setting new records at the Box Office.
Follow the slides to read the business report of satellite,
overseas rights, etc., and to know how the film has reached Rs 90-crore
mark...
1.Overseas Rights The makers of Veeram has earned somewhere between Rs 7-9 crores by selling the distribution rights of overseas markets. The rights of UK, US and Malaysia have fetched good amount to the movie bosses.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html
2.Karnataka Rights The distribution rights of Karnataka has been sold to leading producer K Manju. He has bought the movie for Rs 1.5 crores.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485353
3.Kerala Rights Sree Kaleeshwary had bought the distribution rights for close to Rs 1 crore. He has sold the rights of different regions of the film to a decent price.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485356
4.Satellite Rights Sun TV purchased the satellite rights of Veeram for a handsome figure. The movie bosses have got Rs 12 crores through the TV rights. This deal includes the screening of the movie on Malayalam channels owned by the Sun Network.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485364
5.Music Rights The music rights of Veeram was sold to Junglee Music for Rs 1 crore.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485368
6.Total Collection Through Rights Vijay Productions have at least earned around Rs 53-55 crores by selling all these rights. It means the movie bosses were almost in profit even before it hit the screens.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485371
7.Box Office Collection Veeram has made close to Rs 26 crores (Gross) from Tamil Nadu alone. This, by any margin is very huge. From other parts of India, it has made more than Rs 5 crores.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485373
8.Veeram In US Veeram has got stupendous response as it collected USD 201,101 (Rs 1.24 crores) from 67 screens in the US.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485376
9.Veeram In UK Veeram has raked in USD 62,233 (Rs 62.98 lakhs) from 24 screens in the UK.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485378
10.Veeram In Australia Veeram has made USD 61,811 (Rs 34.33 lakhs) from seven screens. We have to note that the Tamil doesn't have a good market in this part of the world.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485380
11.Veeram In Malaysia Veeram has made amazing business in Malaysia. It has earned USD 376,859 (Rs 71.03 lakhs) from 33 screens
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485382
12.Total Business Till Date The total business of Veeram has almost reached the 90-crore mark (including satellite rights, distribution rights and others).
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-veeram-total-collections-90-crore-satellite-distribution-rights-129707.html#slide485384
Arragesh
16th January 2014, 01:21 PM
Welcome back T_R
I think we should stop this...it is getting more uglier karthick.I have read most of the online movie forum but our mayyam hub used to be more decent and have good reputation.I'm sure some of the stars(may be Thala as well) read the posts.I hope we don't make them think that this is like any other forum.
We should forget who started this and who worsened it and start concentrating on our movie and enjoy its success.
Remember our Thala mantra: "Live and Let Live"
16th January 2014, 01:21 PM
Initially in which theatre jilla got released in KG complex? Pallavi or thaanam?
As Jilla got central, senthil, shanthi, Ganga which were all very big theatres, it got small screen in KG i think. Also not sure about Kavitha theatre.
Also Karpagam complex split in to two - ganga, yamuna to one unit and kaveri to another.
i'm not sure about Jilla initial release, but turn around i posted is about increase in screen & shows..
as an outsider to Ajith, vijay fights, before the film release just by seeing theater list, it was like Jilla is going to have another pokkiri pongal... it looks like, now the hype is settling down & the better entertaining film is preferred by the audience.. may be by this month end actual reports will be out & new films like Rummy will start replacing out of favour film...
16th January 2014, 01:34 PM
one of my friend told me that this is a typical telugu blockbuster movie .. right mix of masala, feel good factor and some mindless stuff.. this movie far exceeds the expectation from director siva .. i hated siruthai but for its comedy scenes ..
one thing about this movie is, the 90's Ajith is visible at various scenes through the movie .. salt and pepper look is getting overdone though ..
except thambi ramiah mokka comedy, it was well done .. hits the target ..
tammannaa has also done well ..
the much criticized songs were ok .. intro song, theme song and thangame song are decent .. foreign duets obviously add no value to the movie .. BGM was actually good at many places ..
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 01:37 PM
Ragesh,
Naanum porumaiyathaan irunthen.. bt they r out of the control nd abusing badly our star... it s hurting us.. tats y am replying them...
In simple, v dint use any single bad words abt his star .. bt they used it.. tats worrying us..
v r mocking them bt they r abusing us..tats the difference..
Arragesh
16th January 2014, 01:45 PM
yes kaarthick that is the reason i mentioned to stop this without thinking about who started it and who worsened it.well my name is Rajesh :)
yellow
16th January 2014, 01:54 PM
yes kaarthick that is the reason i mentioned to stop this without thinking about who started it and who worsened it.well my name is Rajesh :)
nachinnu sonnueenga :) ..Adhu ..Thala -->Live & Let Live :)
yellow
16th January 2014, 01:56 PM
As arragesh said..our mayyam is decent among Ajith & Vijay fans fight :) ..Twitter-la kevala ma fight nadakkuthu :banghead:
Dinesh84
16th January 2014, 03:16 PM
I request Karthick, Freedom and all to just stop talking about the other movie and ONLY discuss about our movie in this thread. We can keep all the arguments to Boxoffice thread :D Just a request
Scotthvm
16th January 2014, 03:58 PM
good to see these kind of environment
happy to see back to back hits from thala.
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 04:01 PM
ethukku sirichen... #Ethukko :rotfl:
BM
16th January 2014, 04:20 PM
வீரம் படத்தால் வேஷ்டிக்கு மவுசு கூடியது!
நீண்ட இடைவெளிக்கு பிறகு வீரம் படத்தில் அஜீத், வெள்ளை வேஷ்டி சட்டை அணிந்து நடித்தார். அவரது அந்த நடையும் வேஷ்டியை மடித்துக்கட்டும் ஸ்டைலும் அவரது ரசிகர்களுக்கு மட்டுல்ல, கிராமத்து இளைஞர்களுக்கும் ரொம்பவே பிடித்து விட்டது. வேஷ்டியிலிருந்து பேண்ட்டுக்கு மாறிக் கொண்டிருந்த இளைஞர்கள் இப்போது வேஷ்டிக்கு திரும்புவதை காண முடிகிறது.
தூய வெள்ளை வேஷ்ட்டி, சட்டை அணிவதை மரியாதையான ஒரு உடை என்பதை உணரத் தொடங்கி விட்டார்கள். அதனால் இப்போது கடைகளில் வேஷ்ட்டி விற்பனை அதிகரித்திருப்பதாக வியாபாரிகள் கூறுகிறார்கள். இந்த ஆண்டு பொங்கலுக்கு முன் எப்போதும் இல்லாத அளவுக்கு வேஷ்ட்டி விற்பனை நடந்ததாக கூறுகிறார்கள். அதோடு தற்போது வேஷ்ட்டி தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனங்கள் வீரம் வேஷ்டி, அஜீத் வேஷ்டி, தல வேஷ்டி என்ற பெயரில் வேஷ்டிகளை விற்பனைக்கு கொண்டு வந்துள்ளது.
http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/16643/cinema/Kollywood/Dhotis-Sales-up-after-Veeram-Movie.htm?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter
16th January 2014, 04:27 PM
Heartfelt thanks to Vijaya production for the promotions. . my relatives and all the kutti chutties want to watch Veeram.. they have already planned for the weekend outing ending with Veeram show :D
16th January 2014, 04:47 PM
Very glad.
The latest poster can do wonders - major highlight - the word Glorious, vibuthi, the kids dress and the parental carrying profile.
16th January 2014, 06:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TlruN3F6QP0
Even though there were so many factors in Veeram, this song is one of the major element that made us watch the movie for the 2nd time. Basically a huge fan of rural backdrop, we enjoyed this song to the last drop. And the HD clip from youtube does not do justice, catch it on a wide screen and let the festival atmosphere take you in.
Whoever choreographed this song was not only in full control but also in full form (can you tell me who the choreographer is, please ?). All the steps were catchy and are in connection with the decor, artists and dress code. It does not look crowded, thanks to Vetri who punctually moves the camera to different position giving a wholesome feel to an awesome song. DSP has brought the event so live thru his music, and the lyrics are well suiting. The dress code is so good that all the dames look beautiful (Abhinaya is pretty). And it looks like they just instructed them to wear the saree as they would and no correction was done from the make-up front, which gives a natural look.
Comming to Ajith & Tamana block - Ajiths articulation for the song and his attitude towards the fun was awesome. He just smiles while punctuating, and that was like going for a repeat button. Tamana gives some cute expressions here, and again thanks to Vetri to have elegantly captured it. The sequence where she comes down the steps and joins for the Jing Chak repetition was amazing. All her Jing Chak repetitions were "melting-from-the-seat" category. And the dress code was well guarded. For a song like this, the costumes would have miles of distance from the neck and the highway around the pelvic area would be quite wide. But the way the saree clings to her was quite artistic at the same time equals the dolls dancing around them. Spl mention to that girl who comes and talks inbetween, super girl.
Siva had pictured this song as a ode with all the character in it (exception Santhanam & Ramesh Khanna or maybe others, who cares). The moments like Nasser showing the "poi kal kuthirai" to the kid, the kid running with balloons, of coarse smiling Ajith, Barbie Tamana, puli attam, mayil attam, those Kalasam, flower vendors, ranga ratinam, Gopuram, mandabam, etc., all were well thought, shot and cut. Moreover, the integration of eye warming colors was special.
If anyone asks me about Veeram, I will send them this video. The song will speak for the movie.
16th January 2014, 06:21 PM
Even though there were so many factors in Veeram, this song is one of the major element that made us watch the movie for the 2nd time. Basically a huge fan of rural backdrop, we enjoyed this song to the last drop. And the HD clip from youtube does not do justice, catch it on a wide screen and let the festival atmosphere take you in.
Whoever choreographed this song was not only in full control but also in full form (can you tell me who the choreographer is, please ?). All the steps were catchy and are in connection with the decor, artists and dress code. It does not look crowded, thanks to Vetri who punctually moves the camera to different position giving a wholesome feel to an awesome song. DSP has brought the event so live thru his music, and the lyrics are well suiting. The dress code is so good that all the dames look beautiful (Abhinaya is pretty). And it looks like they just instructed them to wear the saree as they would and no correction was done from the make-up front, which gives a natural look.
Comming to Ajith & Tamana block - Ajiths articulation for the song and his attitude towards the fun was awesome. He just smiles while punctuating, and that was like going for a repeat button. Tamana gives some cute expressions here, and again thanks to Vetri to have elegantly captured it. The sequence where she comes down the steps and joins for the Jing Chak repetition was amazing. All her Jing Chak repetitions were "melting-from-the-seat" category. And the dress code was well guarded. For a song like this, the costumes would have miles of distance from the neck and the highway around the pelvic area would be quite wide. But the way the saree clings to her was quite artistic at the same time equals the dolls dancing around them. Spl mention to that girl who comes and talks inbetween, super girl.
Siva had pictured this song as a ode with all the character in it (exception Santhanam & Ramesh Khanna or maybe others, who cares). The moments like Nasser showing the "poi kal kuthirai" to the kid, the kid running with balloons, of coarse smiling Ajith, Barbie Tamana, puli attam, mayil attam, those Kalasam, flower vendors, ranga ratinam, Gopuram, mandabam, etc., all were well thought, shot and cut. Moreover, the integration of eye warming colors was special.
If anyone asks me about Veeram, I will send them this video. The song will speak for the movie.
You just made me decide to watch the movie again :)
16th January 2014, 06:48 PM
one of my friend told me that this is a typical telugu blockbuster movie .. right mix of masala, feel good factor and some mindless stuff.. this movie far exceeds the expectation from director siva .. i hated siruthai but for its comedy scenes ..
one thing about this movie is, the 90's Ajith is visible at various scenes through the movie .. salt and pepper look is getting overdone though ..
except thambi ramiah mokka comedy, it was well done .. hits the target ..
tammannaa has also done well ..
the much criticized songs were ok .. intro song, theme song and thangame song are decent .. foreign duets obviously add no value to the movie .. BGM was actually good at many places ..
glad u liked it brother..:)
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 07:39 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q71/1017378_10151913990248589_1447968851_n.jpg
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 07:42 PM
http://www.ajithfans.com/article-uploads/2014/01/mm-570x1022.jpg
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 07:45 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/q71/s720x720/1609884_802540436430183_1344542553_n.jpg
Mr.GreyShirt
16th January 2014, 07:52 PM
Btw, why is there so much hype for the train sequence? Is there something I'm missing?
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 07:53 PM
Another booking status for 19.01.2013 evening show on CBE KG Theater.Ottanchathram Vinayagam rules. #Veeram
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeGzevTCcAA-648.jpg:large
16th January 2014, 08:00 PM
Btw, why is there so much hype for the train sequence? Is there something I'm missing?
I hear its chopped in Overseas...dont know how far its true
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 08:02 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OI-mVx6GAs4
Thala Pongal | Pongal Special - Vijay TV
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 08:07 PM
#Veeram 2nd week France showtimes. Rocking steady at 10 locations!!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeDZzL7IgAAC0WF.jpg
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 08:23 PM
chennai shows frm tmrw.. as per bookmyshow..
veeram 55 shows
jilla 40 shows
16th January 2014, 08:28 PM
Very glad.
The latest poster can do wonders - major highlight - the word Glorious, vibuthi, the kids dress and the parental carrying profile.
Yes mappi the buzz amongst family audience is really good for Veeram.
16th January 2014, 08:30 PM
^^^ That was a colourful Ad, retaining all the screens for second week in France :thumbsup:
Scotthvm
16th January 2014, 08:45 PM
ethukku sirichen... #Ethukko :rotfl:
nenga maramatinga boss
16th January 2014, 09:07 PM
@TamilBoxOffice1: Singapore Update: # Of Shows for Thurs Jan16 [Last Day of Week 1]
#Veeram - 31
#Jilla - 20
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:10 PM
Inox
Veeram 12shows on sat and 15shows on sunday
Jilla 9shows on sat n 11shows on sunday
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:12 PM
TamilBoxOffice1 TamilBoxOffice1.com 1h
For those asking...#Veeram 2nd week theatre listings and showtimes: 11 locations confirmed!!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeHJYQtIEAAzoqL.jpg:large
16th January 2014, 10:16 PM
Whoever choreographed this song was not only in full control but also in full form (can you tell me who the choreographer is, please ?).
Dinesh (the guy who won NA for Adukalam). Those moves are trademark Dinesh.
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:21 PM
STR @iam_STR
Sorry wasn't in town and was busy as well .watched #veeram and just loved Thala .. perfect package for the festival gonna watch it again ..
Director shiva has perfectly understood the mass of Thala and he has executed it in the right way with neat sentiment and action... masssss
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:22 PM
#Veeram housefull in kg big cinemas coimbatore ... unbelievable ..wondering whether tomorrow is really a working day..
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:23 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeHQdEuCIAA5WW-.jpg
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:24 PM
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan
#Veeram shows & screens keep on increasing everywhere for the 2nd weekend as positive WOM has picked up tremendously. Set 4 record spree!
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:25 PM
Frm 2mrw Rakki main screen Veeram 3 shows nd jilla 1show
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:28 PM
Chennai kumaran theare Jilla 3shows Veeram 2shows. .frm 2mrw all shows fr Veeram
SenGOEk
16th January 2014, 10:38 PM
Chennai kumaran theare Jilla 3shows Veeram 2shows. .frm 2mrw all shows fr Veeram
FYI..Madipakkam Kumaran theatre had 3shows for Jilla till today & 2 shows for Veeram.. From friday it is 2 vs 2shows..
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 10:52 PM
AGS Villivakkam tonight 650 tix booked for #veeram whereas #jilla has 400 tix booked... #VEERAM CLEAR WINNER.. CHECK YOURSELF..
16th January 2014, 10:59 PM
Mayayaal ennachu boss
Arragesh
16th January 2014, 11:24 PM
Thought it stopped.
My Request to Karthick and Parani and other ajith fans please stop comparing veeram with any other movies other than ajith's previous movies and stop provoking and stop responding to those provoking posts.
We'll just concentrate on our movies just post our movie status here and even i don't like comparing veeram in box office thread too.We in Mayyam hum we are known for decency esp we ajith fans hope we keep up the reputation.
Mappi,
Enjoyed all of your write-ups and i'm eagerly waiting for your Veeram review and also your expectation from ajith in future projects.
16th January 2014, 11:27 PM
thought of writing my review after 2nd time watch. :) dir. siva has really pulled it off....guess he is a theevira thala rasigan...
by the way enjoyed the movie to the fullest....tammu...chance-ae illai....if she decides to concentrate in tamil movies too then this movie would be a very good comeback for her.
16th January 2014, 11:29 PM
mappi...are you a neutral or a vijay fan?
by the way your write ups are too good....your minute details in your write ups really make me wonder and surprise :)
16th January 2014, 11:39 PM
Nayan would have been better in Veeram but Tammu was really good too. Sirikkumpothu konja kastama irukkum but adjust panikkalaam.
As mappi said tammu coming down the steps with that nalinam was super. When I first listened to the song, I sort of expected it to be presented the way it was. En nenjukkule vaichikiren ammuttu aasainu solli aadum pothu semaiya irunthuchu tammu.
Russellyhd
16th January 2014, 11:41 PM
Sibiraj @Sibi_Sathyaraj 28m
Just watched #Veeram...Mass entertainer! Thala's look and performance were majestic!
16th January 2014, 11:43 PM
Sibiraj @Sibi_Sathyaraj 28m
Just watched #Veeram...Mass entertainer! Thala's look and performance were majestic!
nambavae mudiyavilai idhu sibi yaa sollaradhu :)
16th January 2014, 11:46 PM
Nayan would have been better in Veeram but Tammu was really good too. Sirikkumpothu konja kastama irukkum but adjust panikkalaam.
As mappi said tammu coming down the steps with that nalinam was super. When I first listened to the song, I sort of expected it to be presented the way it was. En nenjukkule vaichikiren ammuttu aasainu solli aadum pothu semaiya irunthuchu tammu.
even I thought Nayan would have been good but Tammu chance-ae illai.... she has justified her role and she really made a good pair with Ajith especially that can be seen in the 2nd half... :) and Ajith with salt and pepper look pairing with young tammu was justified by this dialogue that kadhalukku vayasu kadaiyaadhuu... :)
Arragesh
16th January 2014, 11:51 PM
Yes,the chemistry between Thala and tammu was the major worry for me before release but when i saw in movie it really worked well and i could see 90s or early 2000s Ajith many times in 2nd half esp first conversation with kutty and the smile given by thala wow priceless.
16th January 2014, 11:53 PM
Evlo naal aachu thala sirikka paarthu. Sirichu pesi nadichale pothum padam semaiya irukkum enna azhaguda
16th January 2014, 11:55 PM
Yes,the chemistry between Thala and tammu was the major worry for me before release but when i saw in movie it really worked well and i could see 90s or early 2000s Ajith many times in 2nd half esp first conversation with kutty and the smile given by thala wow priceless.
+1 :thumbsup:
Freedom
16th January 2014, 11:58 PM
Mayayaal ennachu boss
Adha pathi ellam kekka pdathu ambi..... pasanga summa oranji poi ninnutaanga!
Santham, Ganga - complete take over
Abirami- take over
Kamala Main screen special show- take over
Ennamo Mayajaal, mayajaal nu Anil kunjaunga koovittu irundhuchunga....... evanum veliya thala kaata maatran!
Ketta Kerala la Kingu, Kuwait la Queen nu solraanga :lol:
17th January 2014, 12:08 AM
Really happy to see the movie being liked by the family audience and from all quarters... :)
waiting for tomorrow...another round of thala kind of opening in the 2nd week... :)
17th January 2014, 12:09 AM
^^ Maayajal as of now Status is 29 for both the Films.......
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 12:16 AM
One of my fav. still in tis movie..dont knw y it s removed frm the movie... Ena azhagu da Thala :) of course tammu too :slurp:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeHkovsCQAAPZbe.jpg:large
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 12:18 AM
if am correct, tis scene (the above still) should be after Thala nd tammu finished 'Agal vilakku' lighting.. :)
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 12:35 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_p3g7Fv2-fU
Ajith Veeram mass in theatre madurai impala!!!!!!!!
17th January 2014, 12:35 AM
Tammu's expression in the movie are a great plus and especially her chemistry with Ajith is a great plus. :)
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 12:50 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeGmguPCUAEtt37.jpg
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 01:19 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ozhGDr46cLg
VEERAM SANTHOSH THEATRE RESPONSE - Dharmapuri
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 01:23 AM
Sum poor fellows said Veeram s removed frm Swiss on 2nd weekend... Nw on ur face :lol2: take tis :lol:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeErUuHIEAAnI25.jpg:large
17th January 2014, 02:45 AM
Tammu's expression in the movie are a great plus and especially her chemistry with Ajith is a great plus. :)
+1
Thought she was out of league. But this film gave her the much needed break :)
17th January 2014, 02:54 AM
Yes. Your missing one of the stunt scenes ! It's the major highlight of the movie. Do watch it in dvd or youtube !!! :clap: for the effort Ajith put during those scenes. It was chopped in Malaysia as per reports from : Alwar_Ajith
Kalyasi
17th January 2014, 03:08 AM
I might have started it from our end.. it all happened at the heat of the moment... I apologize for it... its getting ugly... cannot take this anymore... lets stop it here...
Sorry Parani, TR, bimmer and Freedom for stimulating the thought in your guys mind... lets just post info about our movie and keep moving on... I at least can take the liberty to you guys(Thala bloods) and request that all of us be well behaved from now on...
17th January 2014, 07:52 AM
http://apkraja.blogspot.com/2014/01/blog-post_14.html?m=1
Good one from raja.
cujoo
17th January 2014, 08:30 AM
Four films and superstars
http://www.thehindu.com/features/cinema/four-films-and-superstars/article5582119.ece
17th January 2014, 08:33 AM
http://apkraja.blogspot.com/2014/01/blog-post_14.html?m=1
Good one from raja.
:lol: people are talking about "vadai sudurathu" everywhere
17th January 2014, 08:37 AM
http://www.thehindu.com/features/cinema/four-films-and-superstars/article5582119.ece
Hindu has declared Veeram as the bigger hit as well..
17th January 2014, 08:39 AM
Who is this shiva kumar?
17th January 2014, 08:42 AM
Nallavannu song is in 1st position in mirchi countdown this week
17th January 2014, 08:43 AM
cujoo hi 5
While Vijay is as good as ever its Mohanlal who adds something special to a role that definitely did not deserve his talent. Now only the fans of a star can never make a film a hit. They help initially by thronging the theaters. A lengthy run at the box-office is possible only when others watch it which will depend entirely on the word of mouth. The logic is that if only the fans are responsible for a film’s success then ‘Thalaiva’ should have been as big a hit as ‘Thuppaki’. :clap: well said
Sources in the trade have declared ‘Veeram’ a bigger hit than ‘Jilla’. The latter is not a flop but the former is a bigger hit! :cheer:
Acknowledgement of defeat is when the running time is trimmed. Ten minutes of ‘Jilla’ have been sacrificed. :wink:
‘Thala’ (Ajit) has won this round of his box-office battle with ‘Ilayathalapathi’(Vijay). This also does not mean that Ajit is a bigger star or ‘Veeram’ is a much better film but like a long time industry watcher said, family sentiments have always had an edge over mindless mayhem. When fans get tired it’s the ever dependable family viewers who help a film. :smokesmile:
17th January 2014, 08:54 AM
""Siva had pictured this song as a ode with all the character in it (exception Santhanam & Ramesh Khanna or maybe others, who cares). The moments like Nasser showing the "poi kal kuthirai" to the kid, the kid running with balloons, of coarse smiling Ajith, Barbie Tamana, puli attam, mayil attam, those Kalasam, flower vendors, ranga ratinam, Gopuram, mandabam, etc., all were well thought, shot and cut. Moreover, the integration of eye warming colors was special.
If anyone asks me about Veeram, I will send them this video. The song will speak for the movie."
hi mappi...how do you feel about living in france missing all the mayil attam,puliattam, ranga ratinam etc..etc
17th January 2014, 09:53 AM
Who is this shiva kumar?
the article clearly shows he is not a neutral. ;)
he says if Ajith has won this battle this time it doesn't mean that Ajith is a bigger star or Veeram is a better movie. :lol: :rotfl:
17th January 2014, 09:54 AM
thought of making this clear
2 screens is true but it is Thanam & Pallavi in KG Cinemas from today
http://epaper.dailythanthi.com/1712014/FE_1701_MN_18_Cbe9067.jpg
17th January 2014, 09:54 AM
Nallavannu song is in 1st position in mirchi countdown this week
nice song and music too. a very different opening song for thala and has clicked very well. :)
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 10:11 AM
the article clearly shows he is not a neutral. ;)
he says if Ajith has won this battle this time it doesn't mean that Ajith is a bigger star or Veeram is a better movie. :lol: :rotfl:
back to back BB..Thala reached on top of the everest.. Ethanai paerukku ithula varuthamo.. :lol:
Russellkuk
17th January 2014, 10:40 AM
back to back BB..Thala reached on top of the everest.. Ethanai paerukku ithula varuthamo.. :lol:
I hope other camp accepted our hit.. So henceforth we don't need to compare their film in any manner boss.
If at all they compare then lets compare .......... agree?
17th January 2014, 10:53 AM
Really? You need others acceptance? Come on. Who cares about people that don't matter to us.
Scotthvm
17th January 2014, 01:29 PM
nambavae mudiyavilai idhu sibi yaa sollaradhu :)
if movie is good means anyone ie either thala or thalapathy fans adhu solradhuku kuda manasu irukunum,we should appreciate
Scotthvm
17th January 2014, 01:49 PM
Adha pathi ellam kekka pdathu ambi..... pasanga summa oranji poi ninnutaanga!
Santham, Ganga - complete take over
Abirami- take over
Kamala Main screen special show- take over
Ennamo Mayajaal, mayajaal nu Anil kunjaunga koovittu irundhuchunga....... evanum veliya thala kaata maatran!
Ketta Kerala la Kingu, Kuwait la Queen nu solraanga :lol:
oh apadiya boss,ok good thing dhane ungaluku enjoy,and one thing everyone knows not only kerala but also in tamilnadu he is the king
Scotthvm
17th January 2014, 01:53 PM
cujoo hi 5
While Vijay is as good as ever its Mohanlal who adds something special to a role that definitely did not deserve his talent. Now only the fans of a star can never make a film a hit. They help initially by thronging the theaters. A lengthy run at the box-office is possible only when others watch it which will depend entirely on the word of mouth. The logic is that if only the fans are responsible for a film’s success then ‘Thalaiva’ should have been as big a hit as ‘Thuppaki’. :clap: well said
Sources in the trade have declared ‘Veeram’ a bigger hit than ‘Jilla’. The latter is not a flop but the former is a bigger hit! :cheer:
Acknowledgement of defeat is when the running time is trimmed. Ten minutes of ‘Jilla’ have been sacrificed. :wink:
‘Thala’ (Ajit) has won this round of his box-office battle with ‘Ilayathalapathi’(Vijay). This also does not mean that Ajit is a bigger star or ‘Veeram’ is a much better film but like a long time industry watcher said, family sentiments have always had an edge over mindless mayhem. When fans get tired it’s the ever dependable family viewers who help a film. :smokesmile:
appreciated genuine review
Scotthvm
17th January 2014, 01:55 PM
evanukum varatham ilai boss.because poti irunkun nama only between thala and thalapathy,once upon atime enga thalapathy downfall irukumpodhu,surya top position ku raise agitu irundhar,so same situation for thala too.but now both are rising their position,no one can come to our border.i think hope u understand
17th January 2014, 02:33 PM
Boys, tfu kannan namela innoru fake id alaiyuthu. You know whose work is that. Don't be fooled by the tweets.
ArulprakasH
17th January 2014, 02:58 PM
Guys please refrain from posting in their threads... My humble request... No use of explaining who started... Please do not compare Thala with anyone...
17th January 2014, 03:01 PM
Thala takkar doi
17th January 2014, 03:05 PM
Veeram is really doing well here in Nagercoil, BTW Arrambam is still running here. .
17th January 2014, 03:06 PM
Ore time la rendu movie runningu. King maker le
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 03:10 PM
Guys please refrain from posting in their threads... My humble request... No use of explaining who started... Please do not compare Thala with anyone...
Arul, am replying only to genuine fans lik ajay nd cedy..nt others.. :)
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 03:11 PM
Veeram is really doing well here in Nagercoil, BTW Arrambam is still running here. .
Arrambam in multiplx or single theater ?
17th January 2014, 03:11 PM
Genuinenu solli onnum illae.
17th January 2014, 03:15 PM
Single screen Karthik.
17th January 2014, 03:26 PM
Kerala many theatres are being taken away by Veeram
17th January 2014, 03:42 PM
Kerala many theatres are being taken away by Veeram
this is what you call thala tsunami :)
ArulprakasH
17th January 2014, 03:47 PM
Kaarthick genuine fans know the facts and there is no need to explain...
Super news Siva :-)
17th January 2014, 05:32 PM
Veeram [Tamil : 2014 : 2h40m]
Co-Written & Directed by Siva
Produced by Bharathi Reddy
Music : Devi Sri Prasad (DSP)
Cinematography : Vetri
Editing : Kasi Viswanathan
Banner : Vijaya Productions
Starring : Ajith Kumar & Brothers, Tamana & Family, Santhanam, Appu Kutti, Big eyed Villans & their running side kicks
Vinayagam brothers are 'orphaned kittens'. The eldest, Vinayagam, parents the rest 4 and all 5 become successful rice merchants. Even though their daily lives is filled with fun and frolic, the necessity that the age demands, marriage, is vacant - the sole reason being Vinayagam, who simple refuses to get married creating a roadblock for the rest. The brothers hatch a plan to ditch Vinayagam in the love pool, and they succeed. All 5 pack up to visit Koopuram Devi's family [the love interest of Vinayagam] and they are heartily satisfied with the warmth and joy they get simply being in the presence of a family. But fate does take a pinch at their happiness. Their past deeds comes as a threatening thunder upon Koppu's family, to which Vinayagam vows to himself on safe guarding them at any cost. But what he gets back is the pain of the pinch which puts him in a cloud of deception when he learns the danger that's hitting Koppu's family. Taking a stand of righteousness, its all about how Vinayagam takes all the wounds to save his loved ones which showcases not only his affection but also his VEERAM.
Let me clear off the major point that’s been worrying many while watching a movie for entertainment - Veeram does not care about E=mc². Instead it takes much care on its presentation. With an apt casting and light-headed narration, Veeram turns out to be an awesome entertainer in which ever corner one looks at. Most importantly they have kept all the ingredients of a main stream movie in check, and that what helps the viewer-ship. The characters who come in the film are believable, exception to the Villan(s). It was like he was flying over in a parachute when suddenly one of the ropes got cut. But hey, he is an important pawn used by Siva to project the basic character of Vinayagam. But still Siva could have given them a different costume, looks like he shot those scenes during Siruthai and added it to Veeram.
One more word from me about Ajith will make no difference as it will be like just another drop to the already known fact how an awesome artist he is. He just gets more brotherly as the movie advances and during the climax performance you could really see a Big Brother on the roll. He is convincing to the core as Vinayagam. Teaming up with Tamana, their is a aura present in all the scenes & situations where they are together. Ajith's getup was spoon fed by Siva. But where he actually portrays his age is with the 1991 Thalapathy song. Do your math you can get Vinayagam's age. Plus, he goes forward and gives a profession for Koppu which needs enough dedication and time to be quite experienced. Koopu's nature of handling her work puts her on top in her work, making her easily nearing her 30's. Now this hidden factor in the narration is what clicks the couple's reunion and togetherness.
The rest of the cast fill the screen aptly rounding up the family atmosphere. Few characters are used to link us with Vinayagam, but the rest are just those wonderful items on a decorative shelf. Santhanam gets a special mention here along with the brothers. Even though the situations and the one-liners are converged to be funny, what makes it work is the coordination of these 5 characters giving you the jerks and crooked expressions at the right time. The small part played by Appu Kutti is warm. Even though the humour with Thambi Ramaiya attracts only a certain group of audience, his facial expressions are note worthy. Even Ajith could not stop laughing, which was captured as it is, just before the Jing Chak song.
Siva was very keen on the entertainment factor with 2 things in his list - Ajith & his experience as a film maker. Using Ajith & a charming set of artists, he narrates his tale quite intensively. One does not find a "seat-adjusting-moment" (exceptions excluded) while watching Veeram. The shots he had called for Ajith are praise worthy as he angles Ajith while uttering some fabulous lines such a way that you get the "larger-than-life" feel on screen. The way he leads us to the climax was quite efficient and crisply finishing the movie may become a note for future film makers. Not only the names of the characters are revolving around the name Vinayagam, the climax where Ajith gets up gives you the "thrid-eye" feel while looking through the Trident. Plus care to note the Vel that pierces the 1st side kick. There are so many instances like that throughout the film.
Where Siva marks his authority is in his poetical narration. The angelic entry of Tamana was much needed as until then it was just the rustic and the unkempt environment. He uses Tamana to cleanse Vinayagam Borthers, and the variation in tone color he uses on screen is worth noting. I enjoyed mostly all the scenes and situations, one being, when Vinayagam goes to the temple to meet Koopu, you see Tamana moving up as an angle and ends by telling the colour is also fine on Vinayagam. Small moments like that marks the potential of Siva. Similarly after the train episode when she realises her deception, the camera follows the crack up to Koppu illustrating that "their relationship cracks due to Vinayagam's action". Another one, when sad Tamana is by the window you see a bird trapped in a cage - explains a lot - and when Ajith gets caught by Nasser you see 2 birds trapped in the cage - explains a lot too. I can go one, but just wish to tell you one final thing that gets all my appreciation - in a house everyone were bare foot, and that’s a rarity - even Ajith walking away from the house is barefoot, as he comes from inside the house. So the point is Siva has attentively worked on the script, and if you ask me, I would say its Siva Show all the way.
Vetri, Silva, DSP, Kasi Viswanathan etc., the rest of the technicians are top notch, where DSP and Vetri seem to be in a battle. Vetri has excellently captured Ajith in his lens. DSP did try his best to keep it soft, and appreciations for him esp. the 2nd half where his bgm does allow us to connect to the sentiments. Thanks for not using the theme as the only bgm, but put it in apt places just to pump up the viewership experience. Action blocks were beautifully shot and sprinkled with some mind blowing stunt sequences [blood and gore, well, quite in check]. Dialogues were quite crisp, but also were quite cheesy at many places esp. for Nasser and the villains. The decor was superb too, both Vinayagam and Koopu domiciles looked live. Costumes / make-up were quite natural. Anything or anyone missed - a universal say : Good team work.
Watch Veeram with anyone you want, there are moments for each one to enjoy. The Hide-seek episode will be a treat for the kids, as its like a fairy tale - that mischievous wolf entry moment - narrated by an advisory voice of Ajith.
Veeram : Beautiful and tough
17th January 2014, 06:19 PM
mappi, is this your review? nice one though. :) :thumbsup:
there are lots of minute details in your review which I have missed and makes me to watch it again :)
17th January 2014, 07:39 PM
mappi, I don't know if you looked into this detail and forgot to mention it out or not.
Have you looked at the names of the 5 characters, Vinayagam and his 4 brothers - all Murugan names. Vinayaga is the elder brother of Murugan. Also the name of the character Appu Kutty done is Mayilvahanam - again a murugan name. :)
Not sure if there is any connection between Vinayaga and Kopuram Devi according to Indian Mythology. :roll:
17th January 2014, 07:49 PM
Mr.Greyshirt asked the same question, I landed up posting it for him (actually its the Fans who got to be keen and attentive and reply to the queries on their movies - same goes for Jilla too. )
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?9577-VEERAM-Ajith-quot-Siruthai-quot-Shiva-DSP-Vijaya-Productions&p=1104072&viewfull=1#post1104072
[Also see the top and bottoms posts on the same page]
17th January 2014, 07:57 PM
actually its the Fans who got to be keen and attentive and reply to the queries on their movies
as a Thala fan it will be very difficult for me to observe these minute details at the very first instance and will have to watch the movie again (might be multiple times :)) to see them and grasp frame by frame. :) :thumbsup:
I am most happy to see the perspective from a neutral or other actor fan. :)
17th January 2014, 07:59 PM
And to reply to your question :
I don't know if you looked into this detail and forgot to mention it out or not.
"Not only the names of the characters are revolving around the name Vinayagam" (...)
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 08:08 PM
mappi nd leo, tis is my dokku... :mrgreen:
Nassar as Nallasivam - Sivan - Father of Vinayagam nd Murugan
Santhanam as Bail Perumal - Perumaal kaappavar..Vinayagam & co case'galai bail eduthu kaappavar.. :ashamed: #Oditten
17th January 2014, 08:09 PM
mappi nd leo, tis is my dokku... :mrgreen:
Nassar as Nallasivam - Sivan - Father of Murugan
Santhanam as Bail Perumal - Perumaal kaappavar..Vinayagam & co case'galai bail eduthu kaappavar.. :ashamed: #Oditten
:lol: :rotfl: very nice observation. :) what about Maavattam :)
17th January 2014, 08:10 PM
if am correct, tis scene (the above still) should be after Thala nd tammu finished 'Agal vilakku' lighting.. :)
Option 1 : Siva may have wished to sweep all up with 1 scene (statue seperation scene) that assures Vinayagam that Koopu will be a right choice. The round-the-table passam would have been going over-board.
Option 2 : Kasi would have spilt his coffee over the negative
Option 3 : Thala, height sir, white sir but tight sir => Just doesn't add up to the sentiment during Karthigai Deepam.
17th January 2014, 08:10 PM
And to reply to your question :
"Not only the names of the characters are revolving around the name Vinayagam" (...)
mappi :bow: I never thought you meant the way I understood. Thanks for bringing this up. :) :thumbsup:
17th January 2014, 08:11 PM
Option 1 : Siva may have wished to sweep all up with 1 scene (statue seperation scene) that assures Vinayagam that Koopu will be a right choice. The round-the-table passam would have been going over-board.
Option 2 : Kasi would have spilt his coffee over the negative
Option 3 : Thala, height sir, white sir but tight sir => Just doesn't add up to the sentiment during Karthigai Deepam.
:lol: :rotfl: Option 2 and 3 chance-ae illai...creativity at this best. again :thumbsup:
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 08:39 PM
DUE TO PUBLIC DEMAND #VEERAM GETS PALLAVI IN COIMBATORE & SAKTHI IN THIRUPUR .
Sakthi theater in tirupur screening #Veeram from today till yesterday they screend #Jilla
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeJwVs0CYAAsQWk.jpg
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:08 PM
#Veeram people's choice in TN/Kerala/Karnataka. Vinayagam rocks entire South.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeK16JWCYAEhh09.jpg
tat 'Naanga ean da saagurom' moment :lol:
Mr.GreyShirt
17th January 2014, 09:11 PM
Both movies got the exact same percentage in all areas? Wait, it's the same for all movies...
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:11 PM
Mayajaal 2mrw Veeram 29shows jilla 27 shows
tat 'Kannaa inge konjam paaru moment' :lol2:
sekar_suman
17th January 2014, 09:28 PM
Mayajaal 2mrw Veeram 29shows jilla 27 shows
tat 'Kannaa inge konjam paaru moment' :lol2:
Good work Karthickb... :)
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:28 PM
Kerala fans banner for #Veeram
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeHnx3cCAAA9cYB.jpg
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:40 PM
#Veeram Kamala Cinemas all Shows House Full Today
#Veeram AVM Theater 3 Shows House Full.. Night Show Few Tickets Available...
#Veeram Tomorrow Special Show in Kamala Cinemas Main Screen
#Veeram Tomorrow Special Show in Idreams Theater at 9 AM
#Veeram Sat and Sun Special Show in Sangam, Abirami, Idreams, Kamala Cinemas Main Screen..
17th January 2014, 09:40 PM
Easya win pannitom sakaakkale.
Veeram taking over the TN
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:55 PM
Palakkad Sathya theater #Veeram during rls time.. Gethu po..:smokesmirk:
hope it s nt shared yet here.. :)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeHq-rYCIAAz7u-.jpg
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 10:04 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-a.ak/hphotos-ak-frc1/t31/922576_495208300596858_446451396_o.jpg
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 10:12 PM
http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/A-SMASH-HIT-Veeram-Jan-17-paper-Ad.jpg
thala
17th January 2014, 10:49 PM
Ivlavu periya meesaya vachukittu nee punch dialogues paesama iruntha thaan tappu, pesitha rightu...
thara tappatea kiliyea poguthu :shoot::smokesmirk:
17th January 2014, 11:04 PM
Veeram is clerly leading and winning this battle except in fan created twitter box offices.
17th January 2014, 11:34 PM
எவளோ பேர் இருக்காங்க என்றது முக்கியம் இல்லை யார் இருக்காங்க என்றதுதான் முக்கியம்' #VEERAM http://t.co/o8ZD5lmw8W
Freedom
17th January 2014, 11:39 PM
Sathyam show status:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeL3KL0CcAACuhb.jpg:large
Comediyo.....comedy!
17th January 2014, 11:47 PM
Athuvum solo herova nadichu. Ammoov.
Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 11:49 PM
Veeram @ Feltham Cineworld - UK
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/q71/s720x720/1555476_803094286374798_1521492470_n.jpg
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 12:19 AM
Today Onwards, from TVM Anjali....
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-prn2/1492724_671592162892175_1827478078_o.jpg
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 12:25 AM
#Veeram moves to main screen at Singapore Golden digital theatre. Here is the weekend showtime
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeL4_I9IgAAPvBw.jpg
Freedom
18th January 2014, 12:25 AM
Anybody knows what happened yesterday in twitter?
I saw this press release from Vijay:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeM-PUECMAApsty.jpg:large
18th January 2014, 12:26 AM
It's a fake one though. Ajith's statement la solrathai appidiye ithila irukku
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 12:27 AM
With Goldden Digital main screen, #Veeram screen count in Singapore is 21..matching Enthiran's screen count in Singapore.
elsaen11
18th January 2014, 12:28 AM
Unnalaam thiruthavae mudiyathu
Russellyhd
#Veeram continues to rock at REX cinemas in Singapore with record 10 shows daily at 3 screens in its 2nd week.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeL6y0kIgAAeqek.jpg
Freedom
I don't think so bro..... I respect Vijay as a person. Its just that his fans are annoying to an extent beyond measure!
18th January 2014, 12:30 AM
I will send you a pm in a while about this. Let's discuss this and if you are in office dont read the pm. Lot of lols included.
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 12:38 AM
I don't think so bro..... I respect Vijay as a person. Its just that his fans are annoying to an extent beyond measure!
+1 ...
18th January 2014, 12:52 AM
sent pm to freedom
18th January 2014, 01:04 AM
Dinesh (the guy who won NA for Adukalam). Those moves are trademark Dinesh.
Missed to mention Dinesh in my review. A quite interesting work from Dinesh, hats off.
18th January 2014, 06:36 AM
@ 1.50-1.53..wattay chemistry :bow: Gautham innum Veeram pakala nenaikiren :D
18th January 2014, 07:58 AM
@ 1.50-1.53..wattay chemistry :bow: Gautham innum Veeram pakala nenaikiren :D
:bow:
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 10:32 AM
http://www.ajithfans.info/2014/01/tirupur-thala-fort-veeram-tirupur-fans-celebration/#sthash.Wk5ESa89.dpbs
Tirupur Thala Fort – Veeram Tirupur fans celebration
Sema photos ellaam.. :) especially tat cutout luks lik REAL THALA :)
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 10:41 AM
if salem theater counting Veeram - 62 nd jilla reduced 38 screens means 'veral kanaku' then i cnt help to teach u..better luck nxt time .. :(
Spoon feeding pandra vayasu kidaiyathu,... :)
18th January 2014, 11:14 AM
First class pasangala vitrunga. Avanga kumurattum naama nalla iruppom
Btw, ibtimes takes info from the fake id kiran sadhu. Cosmo even asked people to spam his id. He has less than 300 followers. Just another fake analyst. I think lot of fakes were set up to do dirty work. Who cares. We are rocking.
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 01:53 PM
@rameshlaus : In #BookMyShow's #Chennai, #Bangalore, #Kochi & #Trivandrum, #Veeram is da #1 Tamil Movie 4 "Top Movies in ur Region" http://t.co/6M1MAOR8t7
@SIMoviesUSA : #Veeram $220K(1.35C) & #Jilla 209K(1.29C) in wk1 BO.Continued in 26 & 25 locs with reduced tkt price $12.wk2 key for exhibit to make money
As Per Ticket New's Status : Today In Chennai , #Veeram has 112 Shows & Jilla got Jus 93 Shows ! - Crystal Clear WINNER = #Veeram :)
@tamannaahspeaks : Hey ppl ! Vanakkam ! I've just put up a behind the scenes during the filming of a song from #veeram on my FB page ! chk it out :))
@rameshlaus : #Veeram #Dinakaran Review: தல நீ யார்? என்று கேள்வி கேட்டவனுக்கு பதில் அளிக்கும்போது அல்லு சில்லாகிறது தியேட்டர். http://t.co/Naf6nyAU9H
Chennai Inox reduced Jilla shows fr this weekend . Veeram : 15 shows ; Jilla : 11 shows
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 01:56 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-prn2/1492724_671592162892175_1827478078_o.jpg
FYI, I forget to mention Veeram replaced jilla in tis theater.. :wink:
ArulprakasH
18th January 2014, 04:08 PM
Good updates Karthick :clap:
ArulprakasH
18th January 2014, 04:16 PM
Thala Pongal in Vijay tv now :-)
18th January 2014, 06:14 PM
Add Vellichanthai Sri ram theatre in Kanyakumari, they started screening Veeram from this friday..
18th January 2014, 06:15 PM
#Veeram moves to main screen at Singapore Golden digital theatre. Here is the weekend showtime
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeL4_I9IgAAPvBw.jpg
Never expected this. . Rex main screen from the first day.. now this too :thumbsup:
18th January 2014, 06:18 PM
thought of making this clear
2 screens is true but it is Thanam & Pallavi in KG Cinemas from today
http://epaper.dailythanthi.com/1712014/FE_1701_MN_18_Cbe9067.jpg
TFS Honestuu.. highest ever for a Tamil film I guess :thumbsup:
18th January 2014, 06:29 PM
Veeram [Tamil : 2014 : 2h40m]
Co-Written & Directed by Siva
Produced by Bharathi Reddy
Music : Devi Sri Prasad (DSP)
Cinematography : Vetri
Editing : Kasi Viswanathan
Banner : Vijaya Productions
Starring : Ajith Kumar & Brothers, Tamana & Family, Santhanam, Appu Kutti, Big eyed Villans & their running side kicks
Vinayagam brothers are 'orphaned kittens'. The eldest, Vinayagam, parents the rest 4 and all 5 become successful rice merchants. Even though their daily lives is filled with fun and frolic, the necessity that the age demands, marriage, is vacant - the sole reason being Vinayagam, who simple refuses to get married creating a roadblock for the rest. The brothers hatch a plan to ditch Vinayagam in the love pool, and they succeed. All 5 pack up to visit Koopuram Devi's family [the love interest of Vinayagam] and they are heartily satisfied with the warmth and joy they get simply being in the presence of a family. But fate does take a pinch at their happiness. Their past deeds comes as a threatening thunder upon Koppu's family, to which Vinayagam vows to himself on safe guarding them at any cost. But what he gets back is the pain of the pinch which puts him in a cloud of deception when he learns the danger that's hitting Koppu's family. Taking a stand of righteousness, its all about how Vinayagam takes all the wounds to save his loved ones which showcases not only his affection but also his VEERAM
Let me clear off the major point that’s been worrying many while watching a movie for entertainment - Veeram does not care about E=mc². Instead it takes much care on its presentation. With an apt casting and light-headed narration, Veeram turns out to be an awesome entertainer in which ever corner one looks at. Most importantly they have kept all the ingredients of a main stream movie in check, and that what helps the viewer-ship. The characters who come in the film are believable, exception to the Villan(s). It was like he was flying over in a parachute when suddenly one of the ropes got cut. But hey, he is an important pawn used by Siva to project the basic character of Vinayagam. But still Siva could have given them a different costume, looks like he shot those scenes during Siruthai and added it to Veeram.
One more word from me about Ajith will make no difference as it will be like just another drop to the already known fact how an awesome artist he is. He just gets more brotherly as the movie advances and during the climax performance you could really see a Big Brother on the roll. He is convincing to the core as Vinayagam. Teaming up with Tamana, their is a aura present in all the scenes & situations where they are together. Ajith's getup was spoon fed by Siva. But where he actually portrays his age is with the 1991 Thalapathy song. Do your math you can get Vinayagam's age. Plus, he goes forward and gives a profession for Koppu which needs enough dedication and time to be quite experienced. Koopu's nature of handling her work puts her on top in her work, making her easily nearing her 30's. Now this hidden factor in the narration is what clicks the couple's reunion and togetherness.
The rest of the cast fill the screen aptly rounding up the family atmosphere. Few characters are used to link us with Vinayagam, but the rest are just those wonderful items on a decorative shelf. Santhanam gets a special mention here along with the brothers. Even though the situations and the one-liners are converged to be funny, what makes it work is the coordination of these 5 characters giving you the jerks and crooked expressions at the right time. The small part played by Appu Kutti is warm. Even though the humour with Thambi Ramaiya attracts only a certain group of audience, his facial expressions are note worthy. Even Ajith could not stop laughing, which was captured as it is, just before the Jing Chak song.
Siva was very keen on the entertainment factor with 2 things in his list - Ajith & his experience as a film maker. Using Ajith & a charming set of artists, he narrates his tale quite intensively. One does not find a "seat-adjusting-moment" (exceptions excluded) while watching Veeram. The shots he had called for Ajith are praise worthy as he angles Ajith while uttering some fabulous lines such a way that you get the "larger-than-life" feel on screen. The way he leads us to the climax was quite efficient and crisply finishing the movie may become a note for future film makers. Not only the names of the characters are revolving around the name Vinayagam, the climax where Ajith gets up gives you the "thrid-eye" feel while looking through the Trident. Plus care to note the Vel that pierces the 1st side kick. There are so many instances like that throughout the film.
Where Siva marks his authority is in his poetical narration. The angelic entry of Tamana was much needed as until then it was just the rustic and the unkempt environment. He uses Tamana to cleanse Vinayagam Borthers, and the variation in tone color he uses on screen is worth noting. I enjoyed mostly all the scenes and situations, one being, when Vinayagam goes to the temple to meet Koopu, you see Tamana moving up as an angle and ends by telling the colour is also fine on Vinayagam. Small moments like that marks the potential of Siva. Similarly after the train episode when she realises her deception, the camera follows the crack up to Koppu illustrating that "their relationship cracks due to Vinayagam's action". Another one, when sad Tamana is by the window you see a bird trapped in a cage - explains a lot - and when Ajith gets caught by Nasser you see 2 birds trapped in the cage - explains a lot too. I can go one, but just wish to tell you one final thing that gets all my appreciation - in a house everyone were bare foot, and that’s a rarity - even Ajith walking away from the house is barefoot, as he comes from inside the house. So the point is Siva has attentively worked on the script, and if you ask me, I would say its Siva Show all the way.
Vetri, Silva, DSP, Kasi Viswanathan etc., the rest of the technicians are top notch, where DSP and Vetri seem to be in a battle. Vetri has excellently captured Ajith in his lens. DSP did try his best to keep it soft, and appreciations for him esp. the 2nd half where his bgm does allow us to connect to the sentiments. Thanks for not using the theme as the only bgm, but put it in apt places just to pump up the viewership experience. Action blocks were beautifully shot and sprinkled with some mind blowing stunt sequences [blood and gore, well, quite in check]. Dialogues were quite crisp, but also were quite cheesy at many places esp. for Nasser and the villains. The decor was superb too, both Vinayagam and Koopu domiciles looked live. Costumes / make-up were quite natural. Anything or anyone missed - a universal say : Good team work.
Watch Veeram with anyone you want, there are moments for each one to enjoy. The Hide-seek episode will be a treat for the kids, as its like a fairy tale - that mischievous wolf entry moment - narrated by an advisory voice of Ajith.
Veeram : Beautiful and tough
:thumbsup: as usual nice review mappi :-)
Scotthvm
18th January 2014, 07:23 PM
Both movies got the exact same percentage in all areas? Wait, it's the same for all movies...
good bro.sometimes jilla ahead than veeram,some times veeram ahead than jilla.we should wait
Russellkuk
18th January 2014, 07:29 PM
good bro.sometimes jilla ahead than veeram,some times veeram ahead than jilla.we should wait
Anonymouss, It might have been up and down before. But going by the status now veeram got clear lead now.
Moreover it won't change from now. that too from 2 nd week.
I did not say this blindly as ajith fan.. I just verified the booking status and checked some local theatres too.
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 07:59 PM
#Veeram 3 extra shows added in rakki for today eve n night show
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 09:15 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeOtfUgCYAAauLi.jpg
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 09:18 PM
Rakki Alloted 3shows In Mainscreen & 1show each in cini & mini rakki...
Singlesreen Brindha & Idreams Alloted Special Show for #Veeram 2day...
Kamala cinemas alloted special show for #Veeram in mainscreen 2day
Sangam Cinemas Allotted Specialshow for #Veeram in Mainscreen + asusual 4shows in mainscreen today...
In Abirami,shakthi (4) annai (4) robot (3) 7star special show for #Veeram Total 12shows today
Out of 16 cineplex trackd today across TN with equal weightage to #jilla n #veeram . Veeram got 3675 tickets bookd and jilla got 2189...
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 10:28 PM
http://www.ajithfans.info/2014/01/actor-bala-hails-veeram-ajith-oneindia/#sthash.jRrBXcHw.JYEfMy7s.dpbs
அஜீத்… என்ன மனுஷன் இவர்!- பாலாவின் பிரமிப்பு by Shankar – One India Tamil
அஜீத்துடன் ஒரு படத்தில் நடித்தவர்கள், தொடர்ந்து ஆறு மாச காலம் அவர் புகழ் பாடுவது வாடிக்கை. அந்த வரிசையில் சேர்ந்திருப்பவர் நடிகர் பாலா. வீரம் படத்தில் அஜீத் தம்பிகளில் ஒருவராக நடித்தவர். அஜீத்துடன் நடித்த அனுபவத்தை இவர் சும்மா சொல்லவில்லை… கைக்காசை செலவழித்து பிரஸ் மீட் வைத்து ஊருக்குச் சொல்லியிருக்கிறார்.
இதோ அவரது ‘தல’ புராணம்: “அஜீத்துடன் நடித்த அனுபவம் பற்றி நிறைய சொல்லலாம்… ஆனால் அவ்வளவையும் எழுத முடியாதே.. நானும் 44 படங்கள் முடித்து விட்டேன். அஜீத் சார் மாதிரி அற்புதமான மனிதரைப் பார்த்ததில்லை. அப்படி இயல்பாகப் பேசிப் பழகுவார். ‘வீரம்’ படம் தொடங்க 4 நாட்கள் இருக்கும் போது எங்களை எல்லாம் படப்பிடிப்புக்கு முன்பே ஹைதராபாத் ராமோஜிராவ் பிலிம் சிட்டிக்கு அழைத்தார். அழைத்தவர் எல்லாருடனும் அன்பாக மனம் விட்டு அன்னியோன்யமாகப் பேசிப் பழகினார். ‘நாம் அண்ணன் தம்பியாக நடிக்கப் போகிறோம். நமக்குள் நல்ல ஹெமிஸ்ட்ரி வரவேண்டும் என்றால் நாம் சகஜமாகப் பேசிப் பழகவேண்டும். இடைவெளி இருக்கக் கூடாது’, என்றார். நாள் முழுக்க நாங்கள் அவருடன் இருக்கும்படி பார்த்துக் கொண்டார். காலையில் எழுவது சாப்பிடுவது ஒர்க் அவுட் செய்வது ஸ்விம்மிங் என்று எல்லாவற்றிலும் கூடவே இருக்க வைத்தார். சில நாட்களில் நிஜ அண்ணன் தம்பிகள் போலாகி விட்டோம். 110 நாட்கள் இப்படியே போனது. அது ஜாலியான சந்தோஷமான அனுபவம்.
அஜீத் சார் நல்ல குக். பிரமாதமாக சமைப்பார். சிக்கன் பிரியாணி அருமையாக சமைத்துப் போட்டார். ‘ஆரம்பம்’ படம் வெளியாகி ஓடிக் கொண்டிருக்கிறது. அதுபற்றி எந்த சலனமும் இல்லாமல் எங்களுக்கு மீன் வறுவல் செய்து கொடுத்துக் கொண்டிருந்தார். என்ன மனுஷன் இவர் என்று வியப்பாக இருந்தது. அவர் பலருக்கு நிறைய உதவிகள் செய்திருக்கிறார். ஆனால் வெளியில் தெரியக் கூடாது என்பதில் உறுதியாக இருப்பார். நான் இது பற்றிக் கேட்ட போது மனிதர் செய்வது மனிதருக்குத் தெரியக் கூடாது என்பார். கடவுளுக்கு மட்டும் தெரிந்தால் போதும் என்பார். ‘இது எனக்கும் கடவுளுக்கும் உள்ள கணக்கு’ என்பார். :bow: :bow: ‘இப்போது அவரை மிஸ் பண்ணுவதாக உணர்கிறேன்,” என்றார்.
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 10:33 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeRaHv1CQAAYcA1.jpg:large
Freedom
18th January 2014, 10:53 PM
Sangam Cinemas Allotted Specialshow for #Veeram in Mainscreen + asusual 4shows in mainscreen today...
In Abirami,shakthi (4) annai (4) robot (3) 7star special show for #Veeram Total 12shows today
Out of 16 cineplex trackd today across TN with equal weightage to #jilla n #veeram . Veeram got 3675 tickets bookd and jilla got 2189...
and sridhar pillai will post tweet of Rs.545 difference ..... :lol:
Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 11:19 PM
Singapore Sunday update:
#Veeram - 38 Shows 8 centres :smokesmirk:
#Jilla - 27 Shows at 7 centres
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeR4gEnIEAAl6wU.jpg:large
19th January 2014, 01:19 AM
Nelson Ji @Nelson_Ji (https://twitter.com/Nelson_Ji)10h (https://twitter.com/Nelson_Ji/status/424472752225910785)
Just now SHALINI madam & ANOUSHKA baby watched #Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash) in Sathyam Cinemas :-) pic.twitter.com/sv9pX5W3hB (http://t.co/sv9pX5W3hB)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeQHuBeCAAAzdrm.jpg
19th January 2014, 02:37 AM
Appreciate shalini and anoshka for accommodating fans rather than viewing then as trouble.
ALWAR_AJITH
19th January 2014, 07:07 AM
Finally came back from long ponggal thaipusam holiday...
watched ready the movie :thumbsup: when i watch run , dhil , dhool will remember why thala not give this type of movie yet... finally get Veeram ... :pink: what a movie.. mass all over.. dontknow what to say .. simply superb perfect family entertaining movie.. :2thumbsup: Here in malaysia day by day they increased the screens pavum LFS ene solretehnu terle... i dont know y that idiots or the censored cut the train scene :banghead: :x ... watched in youtube... unmaiyava loss for malaysian viewvers.. :sad:.
for haters:
just one scene>>> when villain said inthe vattiyum nangathan in tender scene and thala entry from umbrella with BGM :smokesmirk: ,,,, what a massss... ithu pothum da ungaluku :skull:
ALWAR_AJITH
19th January 2014, 08:09 AM
Veeram keep going strong in malaysia
#Veeram 65 Screens with 284 shows
veeram : http://www.cinema.com.my/movies/movi...tion=showtimes
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 10:13 AM
and sridhar pillai will post tweet of Rs.545 difference ..... :lol:
v should nt take care his tweets when it comes to Ajith nd Vijay movies :lol2:
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 10:37 AM
http://www.ajithfans.com/article-uploads/2014/01/vee9.jpg
http://www.ajithfans.com/article-uploads/2014/01/vee3-570x478.png
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 10:39 AM
http://www.ajithfans.com/media/stills-update/2014/01/18/veeram-theater-celebrations-chennai-brindha-theater-images/
Veeram Theater Celebrations at Chennai Brindha Theater – Images
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 10:41 AM
http://www.ajithfans.com/media/stills-update/2014/01/18/veeram-theater-celebrations-ambattur-rakkhi-theater-images/
Veeram Theater Celebrations at Ambattur Rakkhi Theater – Images
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 11:01 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeUSN-gCMAAl2hl.jpg:large
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 11:07 AM
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-column/is-veeram-a-loose-biopic-of-ajith.html
IS VEERAM A LOOSE BIOPIC OF AJITH?
When a labourer, Mayilvaganam (Appukutty), in his house gets married, Vinayagam (Ajith) gifts him a portion of his land. A teary-eyed Mayilvaganam takes the property documents with gratitude.
This scene, in Veeram, primarily set to pump up the protagonist, works - not just because it is well executed, but also because the man it elevates is Ajith, not Vinayagam.
Elevating Ajith, rather than Vinayagam, is what I believe marks Veeram’s success – for the movie does not build a new hero, it just rolls out instants that honour the real-life hero!
Ajith, recently, had built houses for his staffs in Old Mahabalipuram Road, Chennai. And, more importantly, all the houses were registered under the respective staff’s names.
To Siva, the director of Veeram, about this generous act, Ajith had said, “Nammala suthi irukkavangala namma paathukittaa, Kadavul nammala paathukuvaar. (When we look after our people, God will look after us.)” And, the director uses it as Vinayagam’s dialogue in the cited celluloid replica of this generous act.
The entire movie is structured this way. It embeds the real life heroics of Thala into the story, and is greeted with ear-splitting screams and whistles, as expected.
Forty isn’t that old an age, but still Ajith does not hide his years. He, in fact, makes it explicit, yet again in Veeram. “It requires guts. I don’t think any other actor would do that”, Venkat Prabhu had said, in a show.
In another scene, when offered flower garlands, Vinayagam teasingly nods his objection – another stated policy of Ajith. He avoids felicitations and functions, and disapproves it unequivocally, as well.
When certain fan boys sing praises about his success, Vinayagam condemns them. It is to be noted that Ajith, on the eve of his 40th birthday, disbanded his fan clubs. He said that just as his fans wish him a better life, he wants them to have a better life. And, for that, he asked his fans to serve their family, rather than engaging in fan club activities. Hence, Vinayagam’s disapprobation, directed at the screen, was not just for the onscreen fan boys, but also for the off-screen fans who were celebrating Vinayagam’s success inside the theatres, and for the fans who celebrated Veeram’s release, with Paal Abhishekam and Crackers, outside the theatres.
Furthermore, Veeram also has scenes on Ajith’s passions: Racing and Biriyani. If Arrambam had him dashing in a Ducati and a Cruise, Veeram has him in a Bullock Cart.
Veeram, thus, bundles ‘Why-Thala-Ajith-is-a-real-life-hero’ facts and the necessary Thala elements - an opening shot (the gently waving salt-and-pepper hair, the slow-motion walk, the simple white attire, and, finally, the face), stunningly delivered punch lines, daredevil train stunts, and family sentiments - and plays to the gallery.
Finally, just as Veeram’s Vinayagam is, Thala Ajith is a self made man. He made it in the filmmaking business, donned primarily by families and organizations, on his very own. He instils hope in every youngster who strives to achieve. And, just as Vinayagam inspires his brothers, Thala inspires us, his brothers and sisters.
So, what do you feel? Is Veeram a biopic of Thala? :yes:
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 12:27 PM
#Veeram at No1 in both kalaignar and Sun TV Top ten movies.. First Mega blockbuster of 2014.. :smokesmirk:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeUB-f2CIAAeqRq.jpg
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 12:31 PM
Nobody s talking abt new bit song added in climax .. semaya irunthutchu... :)
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 12:33 PM
#Veeram at No1 in both kalaignar and Sun TV Top ten movies.. First Mega blockbuster of 2014.. :smokesmirk:
#Veeram At No:1 Place And Still #Arrambam At 9th Place! Both Rocking In Same Time. . :smokesmirk:
19th January 2014, 12:36 PM
Super scene this. Thala semaya enjoy.
19th January 2014, 12:48 PM
Nobody s talking abt new bit song added in climax .. semaya irunthutchu... :)
which one? Kaalini Soolini song. Yeah. It was good.
19th January 2014, 12:49 PM
#Veeram At No:1 Place And Still #Arrambam At 9th Place! Both Rocking In Same Time. . :smokesmirk:
wow...thala pola varumaa.....:bow:
19th January 2014, 12:49 PM
Super scene this. Thala semaya enjoy.
+1. The BGM + Song also I liked.
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 12:54 PM
One Man Show Today at Star Newspaper
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/q79/s720x720/1545096_803818302969063_1072575969_n.jpg
19th January 2014, 12:56 PM
:2thumbsup:
Yes the whole scene was superb funny and awesome, Ramesh kanna - Thala interaction, santhanam's comments. everything was superbly done.. "Annnanoda Love-entry" :D
19th January 2014, 01:01 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/q79/s720x720/1545096_803818302969063_1072575969_n.jpg
last but one para.... :banghead: Appu Kutty as a blood thirsty gangster....it is Pradeep Rawat. :banghead: :sigh2:
19th January 2014, 01:02 PM
Most of the main screen's special show goes to Veeram :thumbsup:
ALWAR_AJITH
19th January 2014, 01:15 PM
ayiram kaigal maraithalum athavan maraivathillai :notworthy:
ALWAR_AJITH
19th January 2014, 01:17 PM
bro did u watched the train scene??
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 01:22 PM
bro did u watched the train scene??
Yes... One of the best stunts in TFI..even Indian cinema.. :)
19th January 2014, 01:27 PM
With Chella Kutti..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeUzLMUCYAAObo-.jpg
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 01:28 PM
Even Kerala TV Channel..:2thumbsup: True winner :smokesmirk:
Top Ten Movies in Kairali TV(Kerala Channel) :
1. #VeeraM, 2. #Jilla :)
Raj TV also gav Veeram 1st spot :)
ALWAR_AJITH
19th January 2014, 01:38 PM
Yes... One of the best stunts in TFI..even Indian cinema.. :)
Damn dont know why they censored here :hammer:
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 01:40 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeUqSiSCYAEY5hK.jpg:large
#DailyThanthi / #DinaMalar Count Down:
#1 - #Veeram
#2 - #Jilla
#Arrambam from 3 to 5..
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 01:51 PM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=182298041980122&set=a.180123408864252.1073741827.180116742198252&type=1&theater
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q71/s720x720/1010567_182298041980122_2140151638_n.jpg
Once Again Rakki Cinemas Proves THALA FORT From Monday.. Jilla Ruled out from Rakki Cinemas main screen
Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 04:10 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeVeOZ-CUAApWoE.jpg
19th January 2014, 10:31 PM
watched it again..theatre occupancy around 40 to 50%...family audience enjoyed it :)
thala mass-o-mass.... :thumbsup:
19th January 2014, 10:44 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/424878955254931456/pbC8leiD_normal.jpegSRT--My Hero:-) @shriktweets (https://twitter.com/shriktweets)1h (https://twitter.com/shriktweets/status/424927946806013952)
#Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash) And as uploaded before..the wordings match perfectly. :) pic.twitter.com/SlN0w4LoJg (http://t.co/SlN0w4LoJg)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeWlt1zCMAIhDT1.jpg
19th January 2014, 10:46 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/424878955254931456/pbC8leiD_normal.jpegSRT--My Hero:-) @shriktweets (https://twitter.com/shriktweets)1h (https://twitter.com/shriktweets/status/424926443982704640)
Thala kids fans increasing day by day..:) #Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash) kola mass katuthu..#1 pic.twitter.com/WBEAtHMxJE (http://t.co/WBEAtHMxJE)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeWkWXWCUAA5I7O.jpg
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 10:13 AM
Veera Vettri Thandha Rasigarkalukku Nandri – Veeram Paper Ad Jan 20,2014
http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Veera-Vettri-Thandha-Rasigarkalukku-Nandri.jpg
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 10:18 AM
http://www.ajithfans.info/2014/01/veeram-maalaimalar-cinema-review/#sthash.PXjvRN7b.dpbs3
Veeram Maalaimalar Cinema Review
நடிகர் : அஜீத் குமார்
நடிகை :தமன்னா
இயக்குனர் :சிவா
இசை :தேவிஸ்ரீபிரசாத்
ஓளிப்பதிவு :வெற்றி
மதுரையில் காய்கறி கடை வைத்திருக்கிறார் அஜீத். இவருக்கு நான்கு தம்பிகள். குடும்பத்தின் ஒற்றுமைக்காகவும் தனது தம்பிகளுக்காகவும் திருமணம் செய்துகொள்ளாமலேயே வாழ்ந்து வருகிறார். இவருடைய குடும்ப வக்கீலாக வருகிறார் சந்தானம். அஜீத்தின் வீட்டில் வேலையாளாக வருகிறார் அப்புக்குட்டி. இவர்கள் அனைவரும் ஒரே வீட்டில் ஒரு குடும்பமாக வாழ்ந்து வருகிறார்கள்.
அதே ஊரில் ரவுடித்தனம் செய்து வரும் வில்லன் பிரதாப் ராவத் மார்கெட்டில் இருக்கும் வியாபாரிகளை ரொம்பவும் கொடுமைப்படுத்துகிறார். அவர்களுக்கு நன்மை செய்யும் விதமாக மார்க்கெட்டில் வரும் பெரும்பாலான டெண்டர்களை அஜீத்தே வளைத்துப் போகிறார். இதனால், அஜீத் மீது வில்லனுக்கு பகை உண்டாகிறது. அவரை பலி வாங்க வில்லன் தருணம் பார்த்து காத்துக் கொண்டிருக்கிறார்.
அஜீத்துக்கு காதல் என்றாலே பிடிக்காது. அவருடைய குடும்ப வக்கீலான சந்தானமும் இவருக்காக தன் காதலையும் துறக்கிறார். இந்நிலையில், அஜீத்தின் தம்பிகள் தன்னுடைய அண்ணனுக்கு தெரியாமலேயே காதலித்து வருகின்றனர். இவர்களுடைய காதல் சந்தானத்துக்கு தெரிய வருகிறது. அவர்கள் நீண்ட நாட்களாக காதலித்து வருவதாக சந்தானத்திடம் கூறும்போது, அவர்களுடைய காதலை சேர்த்து வைப்பதாக சந்தானம் உறுதி கூறுகிறார்.
தனது அண்ணன் அஜீத்தை காதலிக்க வைத்துவிட்டால் நம்முடைய காதலுக்கு அஜீத் பச்சைக்கொடி காட்டி விடுவார் என்ற எண்ணத்தில் அவரை எப்படி காதல் செய்ய வைக்கலாம் என யோசிக்கிறார்கள். அதற்கு அஜீத்தின் பால்ய நண்பரான ரமேஷ் கண்ணாவிடம் சென்று யோசனை கேட்கிறார்கள். ரமேஷ் கண்ணா அதே ஊரில் கலெக்டராக இருக்கிறார். அவர், அஜீத் சிறு வயதில் காதல் செய்ததாகவும், அஜீத் தன்னுடைய குடும்ப ஒற்றுமைக்காக அந்த காதலை உதறி தள்ளிவிட்டதாகவும் கூறுகிறார்.
அந்த பெண் இப்பொழுது வேறு ஒருவனை திருமணம் செய்து கொண்டுவிட்டதாகவும் கூறுகிறார். என்றாலும், அஜீத்துக்கு அந்த பெண்ணின் பெயரான கோப்பெருந்தேவி ரொம்பவே பிடிக்கும். அந்த பெயருடைய பெண்ணை அஜீத்துக்கு அறிமுகம் செய்து வைத்தால் காதல் வர வாய்ப்புள்ளது என யோசனை கூறுகிறார். இதற்காக ஒரு தொல்பொருள் துறையில் வேலை செய்யும் தமன்னாவை ஒரு கோயிலில் சந்தானம் மற்றும் அவனது தம்பிகள் பார்க்கிறார்கள். அவளது பெயர் கோப்பெருந்தேவி என்பதை அறியும் அவர்கள், அவளை எப்படியாவது தங்களது வீட்டுக்கு அருகில் தங்க வைத்தால் அஜீத்தை காதல் செய்ய வைத்துவிட்டலாம் என எண்ணுகின்றனர்.
இதனால் ரமேஷ் கண்ணாவின் உதவியுடன் அவளை இவர்களுடைய ஊருக்கு மாற்றம் செய்கின்றனர். அவளும் அஜீத்தின் வீட்டுக்கு அருகிலேயே தங்குகிறார். அடிக்கடி சந்திக்கும் அஜீத்-தமன்னா இருவருக்குள்ளும் நாளடைவில் காதல் வர ஆரம்பிக்கிறது.
இந்நிலையில் தன்னுடைய அப்பாவிடம் சொல்லி அஜீத்தை திருமணம் செய்துகொள்வதற்காக தமன்னா, அஜீத் மற்றும் அவரது தம்பிகளை அழைத்துக் கொண்டு அவரது ஊருக்கு ரெயிலில் பயணமாகிறார். அப்போது, அங்கு வரும் ஒரு ரவுடிக்கும்பல் அஜீத்தை மற்றும் அவரது தம்பிகளை தாக்குகிறது. அந்த ரவுடிக்கும்பலை அஜீத் தனியொரு ஆளாக நின்று அடித்து துவம்சம் செய்கிறார். அதுவரை சாதுவாக இருந்த அஜீத், திடீரென விஸ்வரூபம் எடுத்தது அவரது தம்பிகள், தமன்னா உள்ளிட்ட எல்லோரையும் ஆச்சர்யத்தில் ஆழ்த்துகிறது.
இறுதியில் அஜீத்தை தாக்க வரும் அடியாள் தவறுதலாக தமன்னாவை தாக்கிவிட, தமன்னா மயக்கமடைகிறார். அவரை ஆஸ்பத்திரியில் கொண்டு சேர்க்கிறார் அஜீத். ஆஸ்பத்திரியில் நினைவு திரும்பும் தமன்னா அஜீத்திடம் சொல்லிக்கொள்ளாமல் தனது ஊருக்கு பயணமாகிறாள். இறுதியில் அஜீத் தன்னை கொலை செய்ய ஆள் அனுப்பியவர் யார் என்பதை கண்டறிந்தாரா? பிரிந்து சென்ற தனது காதலி தமன்னாவுடன் ஒன்று சேர்ந்தாரா? என்பதே மீதிக்கதை.
அஜீத் நரைத்த தலைமுடி, சற்றே வளர்ந்த தாடி, வெள்ளை வேஷ்டி, சட்டை என ஒரு கிராமத்து ஆளாக அப்படியே இருக்கிறார். ரொம்ப நாளைக்கு பிறகு கிராமத்து பின்னணியில் நடிக்கும் அஜீத்தின் நடிப்புக்கு தீனி போடும் கதாபாத்திரம் இவருடையது. அந்த வாய்ப்பை மிகச்சரியாக பயன்படுத்தி நடிப்பில் மிளிர்கிறார் அஜீத். இவர் கெட்டப்புக்கு கிடைக்கும் வரவேற்பைவிட, இவருடைய வசனங்கள் தியேட்டரில் கைதட்டல்களை அள்ளிச் செல்கிறது.
குறிப்பாக ‘என்ன நான் சொல்றது’, ‘சந்தோஷம்னா மத்தவங்ககிட்ட பகிர்ந்துக்கணும், துக்கம்னா நம்மகிட்டவே வச்சிக்கணும்’ என்று இவர் பேசும் வசனங்கள் நான் ஸ்டாப் கைதட்டல்களை வாங்கிச் செல்கிறது. படத்தில் அஜீத் நடந்து வரும் ஸ்டைல், டெண்டர் எடுக்க வரும்போது குடைக்குள் இருந்து வெளியே வரும்போது இவர் மேல் விழும் மழைத்துளி காட்சி என பெரும்பாலான காட்சிகள் ரசிகர்களை துள்ளி குதித்து ஆட்டம் போட வைக்கிறது.
சண்டைக் காட்சிகளிலும் சபாஷ் போட வைக்கிறார். தமன்னாவுக்கும் அஜீத்துக்கு நிகரான கதாபாத்திரம்தான். இவரை மையமாக வைத்துதான் கதையே நகர்கிறது என்பதால் வலுவான கதாபாத்திரம் இவருடையது. நடிப்பிலும் அந்த கதாபாத்திரத்தின் தன்மை அறிந்து சிறப்பாக நடித்திருக்கிறார்.
சந்தானம் முதல் பாதிவரை காமெடியுடன் கதையை நகர்த்திச் செல்ல துணை புரிந்திருக்கிறார். பிற்பாதியில், இவருடன் தம்பி ராமையா இணைந்துவிடுகிறார். இவர்கள் சேர்ந்து அடிக்கும் லூட்டி படத்தை விறுவிறுப்பாகவும், கலகலப்பாகவும் நகர்த்தி செல்ல உதவியிருக்கிறது.
விதார்த், பாலா, சுகைல், முனீஷ் ஆகியோர் அஜீத்தின் தம்பிகளாக வருகிறார்கள். அண்ணனை விட்டுக் கொடுக்காத தம்பிகளாக எல்லோருமே நடிப்பில் அசத்தியிருக்கிறார்கள். அமைதியை விரும்பும் அப்பாவாக வரும் நாசரும் அழகான நடிப்பை வெளிப்படுத்தியிருக்கிறார். அப்புக்குட்டி, ரமேஷ் கண்ணா, ‘நாடோடிகள்’ அபிநயா ஆகியோரும் சிறப்பாக நடித்திருக்கிறார்கள். பிற்பாதியில் வில்லனாக அவதாரம் எடுக்கும் அதுல் குல்கர்னியும் வில்லத்தனத்தில் மிரட்டுகிறார். படம் முழுவதும் கலகலப்பாகவும், விறுவிறுப்பாகவும் திரைக்கதை அமைப்பதில் வல்லவர் என்பதை மீண்டும் நிரூபித்திருக்கிறார் இயக்குனர் சிவா.
யாருக்கும் சாதாரண கதாபாத்திரம் என்று இல்லாமல், படத்தில் நடித்த அனைவருக்குமே வலுவான கதாபாத்திரம் அமைத்து கதையை நகர்த்திய இயக்குனருக்கு மீண்டும் ஒரு சபாஷ் போடலாம். தேவி ஸ்ரீபிரசாத் இசையில் அனைத்து பாடல்களும் ஆட்டம் போட வைக்கின்றன. அஜீத்தின் அறிமுகப் பாடல் ரசிகர்களுக்கு உற்சாகமூட்டும் என்பது மட்டும் நிச்சயம்.
மொத்தத்தில் ‘வீரம்’ மாவீரம். :thumbsup:
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 10:20 AM
Life after Veeram – SUHAIL CHANDHOK – Deccan Chronicle dated Jan 19,2014
http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Life-after-Veeram-SUHAIL-CHANDHOK.jpg
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 10:36 AM
@lmkmoviemaniac : There've been lots of special shows for #Veeram right through the Pongal holidays and the 2nd weekend, in both Chennai and Chengalpet halls
@rameshlaus : #Chennai & Suburbs Jan 17th - 19th Weekend Box Office Report: #1 - #Veeram #2 - #Jilla #3 - #Yevadu #4 - #1Nenokkadine #5 - #EP
@AdnanSamiLive : HEARTIEST CONGRATS TO TEAM #VEERAM & ALL THE FANS for a RRRRROCKING #BLOCKBUSTER film!!!! #ThangamaeThangamae ....GOD IS GREAT!!!
Wow..The gap between Thalapathi and Mannan the 2 blockbusters were 72 days and the gap between Arrambam and #Veeram is 72 days. :)
@rameshlaus : I understand #Veeram is doing a phenomenal business in #Singapore Box Office..
MaalaiMalar, DailyThanthi, Dinamalar, Kumudam, Kungumam, Hindu, DC rankd #Veeram 1st..Top 10 -Sun, Kalaignar, Raj #Veeram no.1 #PongalWinner
20th January 2014, 10:46 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C9BTvcMb3vk
i llike ajith's dance in this song..i'm watching it again and again everyday...
thank god..veeram is a big hit...thank god romance is a important part of the story...otherwise i won't be watching this kind of songs in the future
20th January 2014, 10:51 AM
i loved ajith in this scene...so cool
20th January 2014, 12:25 PM
LoL!! some Institute in Kottayam
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeVSzyzCMAAcSc6.jpg
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 03:08 PM
@lmkmoviemaniac : Chennai City Box-Office #Veeram at No.1- 3.92 crores gross estimate till Jan 19th #Jilla at No.2- 3.86 crores gross estimate till Jan 19th
if fabflickz s authentic source as per vj fans, then see tis :lol2:
@Kornerseat : Chennai & Suburbs #Veeram - INR 9.14cr in 10 Days. #Jilla - INR 8.89cr in 10 Days. via FFlickz
@lmkmoviemaniac : #Jilla was at No.1 in Chennai City last weekend but #Veeram took the lead gradually through the Pongal hols & the 2nd weekend and tops now
@rameshlaus : #Veeram rocks the #Karnataka Box Office.. Distributor #KManju "#Veeram is a superhit in Karnataka.." http://t.co/q8MQq5AfAl
20th January 2014, 04:39 PM
@lmkmoviemaniac : Chennai City Box-Office #Veeram at No.1- 3.92 crores gross estimate till Jan 19th #Jilla at No.2- 3.86 crores gross estimate till Jan 19th
if fabflickz s authentic source as per vj fans, then see tis :lol2:
@Kornerseat : Chennai & Suburbs #Veeram - INR 9.14cr in 10 Days. #Jilla - INR 8.89cr in 10 Days. via FFlickz
@lmkmoviemaniac : #Jilla was at No.1 in Chennai City last weekend but #Veeram took the lead gradually through the Pongal hols & the 2nd weekend and tops now
@rameshlaus : #Veeram rocks the #Karnataka Box Office.. Distributor #KManju "#Veeram is a superhit in Karnataka.." http://t.co/q8MQq5AfAl
we ought to admit here that Jilla is doing good business in spite of negative wom. :-o Though Veeram is a clear winner. :thumbsup: :victory:
20th January 2014, 06:10 PM
Not negative word of mouth typically for Commercial films we should not cönsider reviews Totally take case of much slammed kuttipuli not many knw that film is hit
20th January 2014, 06:26 PM
Not negative word of mouth typically for Commercial films we should not cönsider reviews Totally take case of much slammed kuttipuli not many knw that film is hit
The budget and hype of Kuttipuli cannot be compared to Jilla. It is true that a true blue commercial film might not be affected greatly by negative reviews. But the scenario here is different as it is pit against another equally competent movie with a relatively better WOM.
20th January 2014, 06:31 PM
The budget and hype of Kuttipuli cannot be compared to Jilla. It is true that a true blue commercial film might not be affected greatly by negative reviews. But the scenario here is different as it is pit against another equally competent movie with a relatively better WOM.
Hmm i meant kuttipuli to say reviews irrelevant for its BO.same way singam2 reviews wr bad but WOM was good
yellow
20th January 2014, 06:32 PM
i loved ajith in this scene...so cool
I loved the scene to the core :) +111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Here you go for the Lyrics of the gana song...........
mamattu manjala menikku pottu minukkara kannea ..
Un sayamellam velluthu pochu singara kannea...
Un sayamellam velluthu pochu singara kannea...en singara kannea ...
Town bus-u poguthadi kaliya ...
Namma cinema pakka pogalama joly-a ..
Town bus-u poguthadi kaliya ...
Namma cinema pakka pogala joly-a ..
How many loved this Gana song in veeram .. I am addicted to this song ..i love this scene to the core :) ...
Hardcore thala fans shouted for this particular scene :happydance::happydance:
20th January 2014, 06:35 PM
Hmm i meant kuttipuli to say reviews irrelevant for its BO.same way singam2 reviews wr bad but WOM was good
yes I agree....same goes for Siruthai too ....and as you say reviews might not be relevant but WOM can have a negative impact
yellow
20th January 2014, 06:39 PM
#veeram Gana song lyrics:
mamattu manjala menikku pottu minukkara kanne ..
Un sayamellam veluthu pochi singara kanne..en singara kanne ...
Town bus-u poguthadi galiya ...
Nama cinema pakka pogalama joly-a ..
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 06:56 PM
Singapore screen count as of today #Veeram 10 shows #Jilla 8
Scotthvm
20th January 2014, 07:26 PM
today watched veeram, liked it.my simple review first half not as much racy.and second half liked it racy and less time.(note:but in jilla too much lengthy in second half and too much fight scenes dis make good wom for veeram)
lot of similarities iruku jillaku and veeram and charachters kuda both moviesla irukanga.
jilla -mass entertainer with racy ,lengthy,too much fights and routine story
veeram-slowly pickuping speed ,different story,not too lengthy it makes racy,sentiment
but both are definitely hit movies,after thalaiva disapointng,jilla willbe hit movie for vijay,after arambam hit, veeram will be hit movies for ajith,but but both are not best films for thala and thalapathy.anyway enjoy the sucess.actually these both movies are seasonal hits
20th January 2014, 07:37 PM
#veeram Gana song lyrics:
mamattu manjala menikku pottu minukkara kanne ..
Un sayamellam veluthu pochi singara kanne..en singara kanne ...
Town bus-u poguthadi galiya ...
Nama cinema pakka pogalama joly-a ..
Thala sodakku podradhu :bow: :smokesmirk:..one of the best moments in Veeram..really enjoyed that scene
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 07:41 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1 9m
US 2nd Weekend Box-Office:
#Veeram $18,906 from 23 loc.
Total $238,766 [₹ 1.47 Cr]
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 07:53 PM
http://www.ajithfans.info/2014/01/ajith-is-next-to-rajini-ajiths-veeram-sema-collection-in-karnataka/#sthash.yoeDpzhv.dpbs
Ajith is Next to Rajini – Ajith’s Veeram Sema Collection in Karnataka
பெங்களூர்: அஜீத்தின் வீரம் படம் கர்நாடகத்தில் வசூலை அள்ளியுள்ளதாக அம்மாநிலத்துக்கான வினியோகஸ்தரும், முன்னணி கன்னட பட தயாரிப்பாளருமான கே. மஞ்சு தெரிவித்துள்ளார். மேலும் கர்நாடகத்தில் ஓபனிங்கில் ரஜினிகாந்துக்கு அடுத்தது அஜீத் தான் என்று அவர் தெரிவித்துள்ளார். அஜீத்தின் வீரம் படத்தை முன்னணி கன்னட பட தயாரிப்பாளரும், வினியோகஸ்தருமான கே. மஞ்சு கர்நாடகத்தில் வெளியிட்டார். இந்த சங்கராந்தி மஞ்சுவுக்கு மகிழ்ச்சிகரமானதாக அமைந்துள்ளது. இது குறித்து அவர் ஒன்இந்தியாவுக்கு அளித்த பேட்டியில் கூறியிருப்பதாவது,
சூப்பர் ஹிட் கர்நாடகாவில் அஜீத்தின் வீரம் படம் சூப்பர் ஹிட். படம் ரசிகர்களின் எதிர்பார்ப்பை பூர்த்தி செய்துள்ளது. கர்நாடக ரசிகர்களுக்கு வீரம் படம் மிகவும் பிடித்துள்ளது என்றார் மஞ்சு
ரூ.1 கோடி படம் ரிலீஸான முதல் 7 நாட்களிலேயே ரூ.1 கோடிக்கும் மேல் வசூல் செய்தது. நான் போட்ட பணத்தில் 40 சதவீதத்திற்கும் மேலான பணம் கிடைத்துவிட்டது என்று மஞ்சு தெரிவித்தார்.
தியேட்டர்கள் வீரம் கர்நாடகத்தில் 45 தியேட்டர்களில் ரிலீஸ் ஆனது. அதில் பெங்களூரில் மட்டும் 20க்கும் மேற்பட்ட தியேட்டர்களில் ரிலீஸ் ஆனது. படத்திற்கு கிடைத்த வரவேற்பை பார்த்து மல்டிபிளக்ஸ்களில் வீரத்திற்கு கூடுதல் ஸ்கிரீன்கள் ஒதுக்கப்பட்டது.
லாபம் மஞ்சு வீரம் படத்தின் கர்நாடக உரிமையை ரூ.1.60 கோடிக்கு வாங்கியுள்ளார். அந்த பணத்தை இன்னும் சில வாரங்களில் எடுத்துவிடுவேன் என்கிறார்.
முதல் முறை நான் முதல்முறையாக அஜீத் படத்தை வாங்கி கர்நாடகத்தில் வெளியிட்டுள்ளேன். முதல் முயற்சியே வெற்றி அளித்துள்ளது என்று சந்தோஷப்படுகிறார் மஞ்சு.
ஜில்லா விஜய்யின் ஜில்லா படம் வீரம் ரிலீஸ் ஆன அன்றே ரிலீஸானதால் அஜீத் படத்தின் வசூல் பாதிக்கப்பட்டதா என்று கேட்டதற்கு மஞ்சு கூறுகையில், இல்லவே இல்லை. இரண்டு நடிகர்களுக்கும் இங்கு ஏராளமான ரசிகர்கள் உள்ளனர். இரண்டு படங்களுமே நல்ல வசூல் செய்துள்ளது என்றார்.
ரஜினி கர்நாடகாவில் ஓபனிங்கில் சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ரஜினிகாந்த்தை அடுத்து அஜீத் குமார் தான் என்று மஞ்சு தெரிவித்தார். (அவர் கூறுவது தமிழ் படங்களுக்கு) :smokesmirk:
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 09:57 AM
Vettri vaagai Soodi Veera Nadai Podukiradhu – Veeram Jan 21 Paper Ad
http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Vettri-vaagai-Soodi-Veera-Nadai-Podukiradhu-Veeram-Jan-21-Paper-Ad.jpg
21st January 2014, 03:57 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BefGpIsCAAACpuN.jpg
21st January 2014, 05:34 PM
http://saimediaindia.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/veeram-sai-media-india-2-620x400.jpg
http://saimediaindia.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/PHOTO_02-copy.jpg
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 08:49 PM
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan 11m
#Pongal2014 update: #Veeram has further increased the lead over #Jilla during the second weekend & continues on top at TN Box-office.
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 08:51 PM
http://saimediaindia.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/PHOTO_02-copy.jpg
intha scene'um padathula vanthirunthaa nalla irunthirukkum'la.. it should be conversation betn. vinagam co wit tammu telling tat "Annan animals koodana pesuvaaru" :lol:
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 10:49 PM
Kaushik LM @lmkmoviemaniac 11m
#Veeram show count in Chennai City from 24th onwards, as of now
Woodlands - 4
Sangam - 4
Shanti - 4
Annai Abirami - 3, Abirami 7 Star - 1
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 11:26 PM
Thala fanboy :)
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/q71/1525307_804276116256615_430233022_n.jpg
21st January 2014, 11:49 PM
Veeram is creating sucker-punch knockout at the box office. :) :thumbsup: :victory:
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 09:30 AM
Yellorum Kondaadum Veeramana Vettri – Jan 22 Veeram Paper Ad
http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Yellorum-Kondaadum-Veeramana-Vettri-Jan-22-Veeram-Paper-Ad-1.jpg
http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Yellorum-Kondaadum-Veeramana-Vettri-Jan-22-Veeram-Paper-Ad.jpg
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 02:26 PM
http://tamilcinema24.com/news-id-the-change-veeram-had-brought-in-tammannah-tammannah-22-01-146704.htm
The change Veeram had brought in Tammannah
Tammannah is glad that Veeram has turned out to be huge hit. The lasso was planning to continue acting in Tamil films and hoped that Veeram would a perfect re-entry for her. True to her expectations, the film went on to become a massive hit.
Now, Tammannah has decided to shift base from Hyderabad and settle down in Chennai. The actress is scouting for a suitable residence to stay in Kollywood and decide on new offers, say sources. Well, Veeram has certainly brought in a change for Tammannah.
22nd January 2014, 04:09 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BekgoleCYAAnYtH.jpg
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 07:36 PM
This week #Veeram making special in "cut to cut" program in @SunMusic channel :-) Sunday nit 7 PM.. Dont miss it :)
yellow
22nd January 2014, 07:44 PM
This week #Veeram making special in "cut to cut" program in @SunMusic channel :-) Sunday nit 7 PM.. Dont miss it :)
Again Thanks Karthick ,BM & Siva for the all the update :-D :victory::thumbsup: keeps rocking guys :bow:
23rd January 2014, 05:35 AM
Again Thanks Karthick ,BM & Siva for the all the update :-D :victory::thumbsup: keeps rocking guys :bow:
:bow:
23rd January 2014, 12:24 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BengXr9IMAEHR05.jpg
23rd January 2014, 12:30 PM
Seems Film is Pattayakelappifying in Malaysia ..Third week going strong against competitor........
23rd January 2014, 12:47 PM
Seems Film is Pattayakelappifying in Malaysia ..Third week going strong against competitor........
Looks like we wont get the Box office details of both the films from Box office mojo, they didnt get the details even after the second week ... same thing happened during Vela vs 7amarivu
23rd January 2014, 12:50 PM
Looks like we wont get the Box office details of both the films from Box office mojo, they didnt get the details even after the second week ... same thing happened during Vela vs 7amarivu
yes..sometimes it will come after 2-3 weeks...letc..
I think its linked with Distributer...