I dont understand why did not any Viajy fan concern about "120 crore budget projection" then?? Now they tell the numbers are all fake and lies and they KNEW it and all. They could have doubted the numbers then, openly!
Printable View
I dont understand why did not any Viajy fan concern about "120 crore budget projection" then?? Now they tell the numbers are all fake and lies and they KNEW it and all. They could have doubted the numbers then, openly!
I read it in the media .. not just throwing numbers. But it has to include his salary. This movie can be more expensive than other regular ones due to its genre.
I still think it needs more run to break even.
Thamizh.. plz do not worry too much... still we are hoping for the movie to do well both local and overseas.. nothing much.
And if you have followed iur puli thread from the beginning, we have very well discussed about the budget concern.
Whether it made if 100cr or 10 crs... we hope the movie to break his previous records. Thats the standard we are in. Avlo than.
Fans kooda ivlo kavalai padela. Unga aarvatha paarkka enakke aananda kanneer varuthu.
Good to here that. You are most welcome to discuss facts. But please do not ask us to move on as we have our facts too.
For example : the way you discussed the Linga outcome.
I think we are debating conflicting things here. Based on my limited knowledge of how the numbers work...Puli pre-release business (meaning TV rights, Music rights and Theatricals) was around 101cr, so there is no way the budget would be more than 100cr. A producer wouldn't sell a product for 100 cr if the cost of making it is more than 100cr. So its very evident that budget (producers cost) is less than 100cr.
Of the 101 cr pre release business, around 27 cr came from TV and Music rights, which means the theatricals were sold to distributors for 74cr approx. So Puli has to make a distributor share of about 74 cr WW to break even. It has made about 71 cr gross in week 1, which means after deducting tax and theater rentals etc, the distributor share would be around 45cr (week 1 only). So it has a long way to break even overall. It may have made profits in some sectors like France, etc...but in places like US it is a loss due to the delay and cancellations. In Kerala, the distributor is the producer himself, so there is no distributor share....its all based on sharing between him and theaters...which is why KL, even though less compared to other Vijay movies, is not loss for anyone. It has already crossed 5.3cr gross as per the last update I saw. I think we will have to wait for another 3 or 4 days to get a firm view overall.
Like I said, I may not be fully right but this is what I understand on how the things work.
Manitharil ithanai nirangala, sorry, Orutharil ithanai nirangala? Looking for facts Linga thread poi paarunga, BO figures facts yellam vazhinji kottikittu irukku, antha threadla yaaro black la ticket vitha rate yellam accuratea calculate senju atha base senju BO figures yellam kudutha maathiri nyabagam
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Good Point Dammy.
The same I was mentioning. We just wanted to see how fair it is gonna be on theatre owners.
With ghe tax and all the movie should sail for another 40crs...!! It may or may not happen.
I cant read your "tamimiglish". But I think whatever you say is always correct. I agree with you! Now dont try to agree against that again. REMEMBER! I agree with whatever you have said! Thanks for the understanding! Now go find someone else who has a disagreement with you! :smile2:
That's why I said we are debating conflicting things here. The movie budget has nothing to do with a movies' hit or flop status. For all the big stars, the budget is generally recovered by producer before release itself, through TV, music rights and theatricals to distributors. After that, the distributors have to recover their investment based on how the movie fares at box office. Only if they recover their investment, is the movie termed as hit or average.
Media is definitely portraying the budget to be well above 100c. But its not too hard to believe it considering the expenses it could have incurred.
Puli is a high budget Indian Tamil Movie, the total budget of the movie is around Rs. 118 Crore.
http://www.infomovies.in/first-day-t...n-report-1213/
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/puli-budget...8-crore-629420
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-...18-crores.html
Vijay's Puli budget is 120 crores - Chimbudevan | Shruti Hassan | Hansika: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nIw4PdHYYp8
Yes Bill...it still is.. In case of Puli, the producer wouldve spent let's say 85 cr ( assumption )...and the overall pre release business is 101cr.; the producer already made ROI of 16 cr.
Now the same goes for distributors, if the total distribution price is 74cr, all distributors put together need to make 74cr "share" ( I.e. gross less tax less theater rentals), to break even. Anything above this would be profit for them. Normally, the producers for big star movies always make profits, its only the distributors who are under the sword most times which is why we see all these issues around demanding compensation etc.
The hit or flop status is derived based on thE ROI for distributors. For producers of all big star movies, it is always a hit :-)
If the movie does not do well, the distributors get hurt immediately. The producers will escape just for the moment. But it will haunt them later. If not, why do some producers go "bankrupt" even if they produce movies staring so called "big stars"? It will haunt them in their next movie for sure!
That was a good try Dammy, clubbing YA's and Puli's BO, YA was a superhit in overseas, in TN mostly above average to Hit status... with the competition from Anegan in the second weekend YA had more theatres than Puli, YA had special shows in almost all the major theatres even in the second weekend whereas for Puli not even single special show, moreover all the multiplexes reduced the shows also..
Check YA's third weekend shows here
The same you check for Puli and post it here,
YA had good no. of main theatres till Kaakki sattai release.. let's wait for one more day to check how many theatres Puli can have...
Siv... First things first... I am not trying anything here buddy ..I never clubbed YA with Puli. Check the posts ...people were doing that already and it led to some unwanted debate as usual about Ajith vs Vijay. I only said we should wait for another few days to do a comparison. Also please check my post..I did say that Puli will be a loss in some overseas markets like US.
I honestly had no intention of creating unnecessary argument. If you have proof about YA being super hit etc.. I'm not gona spend time in countering or denying that. We were only talking about doing any box office numbers comparison next week. That's all. I have not said Puli will or is a super hit or bigger hit than YA etc. I think I know what status Puli is going to end at. Lets give it time to finish its full run. Peace out.
Nawaaz, no kidding, just see below posts how beautifully the "FACTS" have been presented with 100% solid reliable evidence,
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showpost.php?p=1192104
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showpost.php?p=1192101
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showpost.php?p=1191816
You should try and read the whole thread, Lingaa thread is a Bodhi tree, yenna sometimes you will be ordered to get out so appa appa get out break yeduthukkanga
Ivanga sonna facts-am mathavanga yellarum.......
You go, dig out and COPY and PASTE, let me see. I am positive I would have never supported such a CLAIM. I am sorry I have to say "you are lying" unless you "copy and paste" and show me that I supported such a stupid claim! Go, hunt, and paste it here. I am waiting!
I guess Tapatalk links don't open exact post when opened on direct website
So, in summary, if you see those posts of baseless claims being made for Linga and claims being made by you about Lingaa collecting 100 crores in 3 days based on black tickets you accept
"YOU ARE A BIG MOUTH LIAR WHO MAKES STUPID CLAIMS" ?
See post no.1010 on below link
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthrea...ikumar/page101
//Lingaa' Box Office: Rajini's Film Sets 5 New Records at Collection Centres
1) "Lingaa" got the biggest opening (first day) of the year in Tamil Nadu as the film made ₹12.8 crore and broke the record of "Kaththi", which earned ₹12.5 crore.
2) "Lingaa" has approximately grossed ₹32 crore on the first day worldwide in two versions and became the biggest Tamil opener of the year. It beat Vijay's "Kaththi", which had made ₹ 23.45 crore on the first day.
3) "Lingaa" registered the highest collection for the year in Chennai in the first weekend by making ₹2.70 crore. It beat Suriya's "Anjaan", which had made ₹2.36 crore in the capital city of Tamil Nadu.
4) "Lingaa" registered the biggest all time first weekend record as it grossed ₹86 crore (Unconfirmed). Once again, it has beaten "Kaththi", which grossed ₹71 crore worldwide.
5) "Lingaa" has got the biggest opening weekend of the year for a Tamil movie in international circuits like the US (₹8.41 crore) and Canada (₹4.24 lakh). It broke the records of "Kaththi" that had earned ₹3.42 crore and ₹3.55 lakh respectively. //
Here it is!!!
This is not what you said.
You said, how much money it made in selling tickets in black or some nonsense!!
Here is that nonsense, copy and paste these posts too same as you copied and pasted the earlier post
Post no 1086 & 1086 on below link:
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthrea...=1#post1192101
100-crore collection is justified here!!!
///லிங்கா டிக்கெட் விலை எவ்வளவு.........100 கோடி சாதனை எப்படி?
By Web Dinamani, சென்னை
First Published : 16 December 2014 02:36 PM IST
புகைப்படங்கள்
சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ரஜினி காந்த் நடிப்பில் லிங்கா படம் கடந்த டிச.12ம் தேதி உலகம் முழுவதும் கிட்டத்தட்ட 3000 திரையரங்குகளில் வெளியானது என்று தகவல்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன. தமிழகத்தில் மொத்தம் 720 திரையரங்குகளில் லிங்கா திரையிடப்பட்டதாக கூறப்படுகிறது.
முதல் நாளில் 52 கோடியும், இரண்டாவது நாளில் 27 கோடியும், மூன்றாவது நாள் 24 கோடியும் வசூல் செய்திருப்பாக லிங்கா தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனத்தின் நெருங்கிய வட்டாரங்கள் தெரிவித்ததாக இணையங்களில் செய்திகள் பரவிவருகின்றன. இது எந்த அளவிற்கு உண்மை என்பதை தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனம் தரப்பில் இருந்து அதிகாரப்பூர்வமாக எந்தகருத்தும் இதுவரை தெரிவக்கப்படவில்லை. எனினும், தற்போது 100 கோடி வசூல் என்று உலாவி வரும் செய்திகளுக்கு லிங்கா தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனம் இது வரை மறுப்பு தெரிவிக்கவில்லை.
இந்நிலையில் 3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடி ரூபாய் லிங்கா படம் வசூலித்து எப்படி என்ற பல்வேறு தரப்பில் இருந்து கேள்விகள் எழுப்பப்படுகிறது. காரணம், டிக்கெட் விலை தமிழகத்தில் அரசு நிர்ணயித்த டிக்கெட் கட்டணத்தைவிட அதிகமாகவே நிர்ணயம் செய்யப்பட்டது. சென்னையில் ரூ.1000க்கும் மேல் முதல் நாள் டிக்கெட் கட்டணம் இருந்தாக பலர் தெரிவித்தனர். இதே போல் தமிழகத்தின் மற்றப் பகுதிகளிலும், 500 ரூபாய்க்கும் மேல் டிக்கெட் கட்டணம் இருந்ததாக தகவல்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன. இதே போல் ரசிகர்கள் ஷோ என்ற பெயரில் கடந்த 3 நாட்களில் அதிக ஷோ ஓட்டப்பட்டு டிக்கெட் கட்டணமும் பன்மடங்கு வசூலிக்கப்ட்டது.
தணிக்கை துறை லிங்கா படத்திற்கு யூ சான்றிதழ் வழங்கியுள்ள நிலையில். அரசு நிர்ணயித்த டிக்கெட் கட்டணம், தமிழகத்தில் ஒருசில அரங்குகளை தவிர, எங்குமே வசூலிக்கப்படவில்லை என்பதே மறுக்க முடியாத உண்மை. உயர்நீதிமன்ற உத்தரவு, மீறப்பட்டுள்ளது. எந்த மாவட்டத்திலும் இது குறித்து நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கப்பட்டதாக, இதுவரை எந்த செய்திகளும் வெளியாகவில்லை. திரையரங்குகளில் அதிக கட்டணம் வசூலிக்கப்பட்டதாக புகார்கள் எழுந்தால் மட்டுமே நேரடியாக சென்று அதிகாரிகள் விசாரிக்கின்றனர். தானாக முன்வந்து விசாரிப்பதில்லை என்று பரவலாக ரசிகர்கள் தரப்பில் இருந்து புகார்கள் எழுந்துள்ளது. ரஜினி, கமல், விஜய், அஜீத், உள்ளிட்ட முன்னனி நடிகர்கள் படங்கள் வெளியாகும் போது அதிக கட்டணம் வசூலிக்கப்படுவது வாடிக்கையாகவே உள்ளது. இதனை தடுக்க அரசு நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க வேண்டும் என்று ரசிகர்கள் கோரிக்கை விடுத்துள்ளனர்.///
where does it say, it was sold in black?? The ticket price was over-priced it has been said. You fabricated it with your "lying skills! :lol:
***As the tickets are over-priced some people know that it is quite possible to collect 100-crore for super star movie in three days.
One kind of people accept to blame rajini !
The other kind dont want to accept as it makes their star power becoming smaller !
Either ways it goes against Rajini! ***
READ THIS!!!
I cut and pasted everything
So those 5 statements you made in the first post are Facts based on reliable sources?
100cr in 3 days is also reliable source?
1000rs & 500 RS tickets in TN is legal and not black tickets?
All your sources & information is perfect but the links and infos provided by others here for Puli is all BS right?
I know what I posted.
///இன்று இன்னும் ஒரு காட்சி பார்க்க வேண்டியிருக்கிறது. அதனை பார்த்து விட்டு ரசிகனை உள் தள்ளி விமர்சகனாய் ஏகப்பட்ட சர்ச்சைகளோடு நாளை பதிவிடுகிறேன்.
இந்த ஒரு காட்சி பார்க்க 1200 ஓவா செலவு பண்ணது ஜீரணிக்க முடியவில்லை. ரூம் போட்டு மகாதியானத்துடன் புலம்பி விட்டு நாளை வருகிறேன்.
ஆரூர் மூனா//
This was posted by a known blogger. READ what he has SAID!!
Did the blogger say he bought 1200 RS ticket which is not in black?