You are just unlucky as I got tired of spelling out now! :lol:
Printable View
This always happens. For Linga, during the pre release it was said that movie had fetched more than 200Crores even b4 release, which includes sat.rights.
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/r.../1/401163.html
then singaravelan too said the same thing in interviews that they have made more than 200Crores incl sat.rights, there is no probs for them to return 25crores for loss settlements.
then Rockline venkatesh denied the 220crores number said by singaravelan.
at 12.45
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RSGDYBiMzDQ
may be Puli producers took inspiration from linga.
I thought people can understand wen pre biz for the film is under 100 crores...there is no possible way that the movie budget could be more than tat...I have also thought its a easy logic to understand...my bad...
How much Lingaa collected in three days, sakala??
OK, you dont agree that it is 100-cr. Fine.
Tell me a # based on your or sandiyar karan estimate! :lol:
-------------------
Here is what ABO guy says..
http://andhraboxoffice.com/info.aspx...&cid=6&fid=883
first three days: ~90 crores
http://andhraboxoffice.com/info.aspx...&cid=6&fid=883
first 10 days ~130 crores!
----------------------
I know you dont believe that. Fine.
Give me some #s based on your estimate! :)
Tamizh, If u say the movie collected lot of money, then what is stopping Linga camp to compensate the distributors or to prove that their claim is false?! They didnt do neither of that.
Iam not interested in doing analysis for a crap movie like a linga. He made it only to settle Koch losses. If that was the only purpose then no issues wud hav happened. But the film was falsely propagated as 10 எந்திரன் 20 படையப்பா etc and hyped and sold for undeserving prices to innocent distributors.
(அப்புறம், இதே மாதிரித்தான் தசாவதாரம் வசூல் செய்திகள் வந்தப்ப, we posted BO numbers from multiple sources, not jsut one. websites, TN based Print magazines, u ppls didnt agree, then National magazines, u didnt trust, then producer's interview itself, again u guys didnt accept! Nerd and other rajini fans said, Dasa BO numbers are not taken into comparison by anyone incl media and stars. finally recent during bahubali, we had an Hindu article comparing Dasa, Roopam & Enthiran BO numbers with bahubali! My signature(which is an irritant for u till date!) got justified there! ;) )
And also, you are talking about Collections. Wht about loss? See the below vid,
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fa_tm1JCNgc
At 7.10 Tirupur subramaniyan says Producer(Rockline) called him to meet in chennai. At 8.30 he says that acc to Rockline the loss in other states and overseas is some 20crores. Adding the 35Cr loss in TN(excluding chennai and Salem) total loss is 55 Crores. So there is a proof for losses. Likewise is there a proof for the collections? or u are again going to post some andhra website links?!
Also, in the end of the video, Sarathkumar, Kalai Eli dhanu, Tirupur subramaniyan all 3 blames that singaravelan messed the whole thing and thats becos he didnt have experience. now see the same video, at 9.00, the same producer himself is asking tirupur subramaniyan for what to do for the losses. Rockline himself is not an experienced producer. He himself doesnt seem to have an experience otherwise he wud have not sold the film at undeserving price.
Only experienced ppl arr Tiruppur subramaniyan who escaped from buying that film, Rajni who used Singaravelan's act itself to blame him and escape from settling the loss, and Kalai Eli dhanu who illegally helped to save linga team from distributors, and in turn got a callsheet for kabali film. For all others Thundu only.
You said paapanaasam collected 100 + crores!
Tell me about lingaa estimate!
Tamiz, I have no idea. not interested too. since rajini is the bo topper, his camp shud have no issue in releasing the numbers of his films, including lingaa.
likewise, i always wonder why rajinifans have NOT publicly posted the COMPLETE(whatever available) posters/articles about Rajini films BO, in any websites. Or they hav posted already? If so pls post those links. நாங்க கேக்க கேக்க குடுக்கக்கூடாது, நிரந்தரமா ஒரு இடத்துல போட்டு சுட்டி ஷேர் பண்ணனும்.
As far KH is concerned, we have always posted proofs with lot of posters, articles etc and all of them remain public, for long time.
1) www.sandiyarkaran.com & his tweet handle, https://twitter.com/SandiyarKaran/ he has been posting numerous stuff since 2008 in his website. Not just posting but he also does good analysis! Like, he knows, in 80s, which theaters were important, whats their capacity, and which theaters in mount road decides the fate of a movie etc. He has found many rajini films' fake single show runs!
2) https://twitter.com/KamalHaasanFans/...21574165807104 tweet put on Jul29th
Since this is pinned tweet, this will remain atop always, for easy access!Quote:
3) Kamalhaasan Data Bank (this is a closed source, but still) Excellent Soure of many Posters articles, sorted moie wise! Whatte effort! :clap:
https://web.facebook.com/profile.php...2305272732%3A6
Empty vessels make much noise? When I see noise here, is someone speaking about vedhalam teaser?
SILENCE. PESITTU IRUKKEN
breaths heavily.
That Tiruppoor producer council guy's interview/ speech about Lingaa - Rockline Venkatesh - Singaravelan and other distributors from Tiruchy, and other parts of India - is super!
Andha Venkateshoda speech ketkanum, tamil thaandavum avar naakkula..
Modhalla, 15 crores aarambichu, appuram, konjam konjamaa 25, 30 - kadasila 50 plus crores nashtam…
Unless the film itself was made at only 50 plus crores and made at least 150 crores, it was rockbottom loss for rockline gaaru!
Yenakkennavo, andha videovey vera yaaro nadicha naadagamonnu thonudhu
I am escape!
Home » WorldWide » Papanasam Closing World Wide Collections
Papanasam Closing World Wide Collections
Papanasam Closing World Wide Gross|Net|Share
Territory Gross Net Share
Tamil Nadu Rs 26.10 Cr Rs 22.35 Cr Rs 13.55 Cr
KA Rs 2.25 Cr Rs 1.75 Cr Rs 0.92 Cr
Kerala Rs 0.70 Cr Rs 0.55 Cr Rs 0.28 Cr
ROI Rs 0.45 Cr Rs 0.30 Cr Rs 0.15 Cr
Overseas Rs 11.60 Cr ($1.82M) Rs 5.30 Cr
Total Rs 41.10 Cr Rs 24.95 Cr (India) Rs 20.20 Cr
According to them it made only 41.10 croes but you claim paapanaasam made 100 + crore? Should I believe you? NOPE!
Each website report same movie BO differently. All i ask is 2 questions
1) Why not rajini camp officially announce their movie collections officially?!
2) Why rajini fans have not put All the 80s 90s movies poster in one singe place?! Instead why are they hiding them?!
A movie compared with Bahubali and Ai, by sg-cafe. All theaters praised the movie. A Movie which ran extended in many centers. இதுக்குமேலயும் வெறும்41கோடின்னு கப்சா விடுறவங்களை நெனச்சா பாவமாத்தான் இருக்கு!
https://ton.twitter.com/i/ton/data/d...4/W6UgqWkr.jpg
from 5:15 - is when the man admits how messed up the collections became
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iuGxaDgiSSE
****https://twitter.com/TamilBoxOffice1/...05172054097920
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1 #Puli 2 weeks Australia Box-Office A$188,052 [₹ 89.31 lacs] #BelowAverage 4th Highest grosser of 2015 next to #I #Baahubali #UttamaVillain
ஆமாங்க, உத்தமவில்லன் பெரிய ஃப்ளாப்புங்க. எங்கயுமே ஓடலைங்க... #கப்சாபார்ட்டிகள் கவனத்திற்கு ****
The above is also from the same site from which I have quoted the paapanasam collection. You believed this site and quoted the Australia BO collection of utama villain.
When I show paapanasam collection.. you are saying that is "kapsaa"!
என்னங்க நியாயம் இது! :oops:
I don't much care about how many days either Kamal's or Rajini's films ran in the past..
It gets silly beyond a certain limit to pinpoint the actual no of days every film ran - especially given that record keeping in Indian cinema was practically nil (perhaps it still is)..
The BO prowess of either Rajini or Kamal needs no specific accurate pieces of evidence.
The problem comes when someone claims that their favorite star has rarely or never seen failure - it is impossible to be even 80% successful - in showbiz..
MGR, NT, all have faced failures and am sure rarely tried to hide the same - but ensured they did what they could to find success for their next ventures...
Agreed both Rajini and Kamal have enormous fan following - however, I am yet to see as many rational matter-of-fact Rajini fans as there are Kamal fans..
I have watched Thanga magan, Padikkathavan, Thudikkum karangal, Thambikku entha ooru etc either the first week or first day of release - rarely have I pushed myself to watch Kamal's films with the same enthusiasm those days..
It all began to change during the early mid-80s - Nayagan simply nailed it - what followed that catapulted Kamal to the top in the minds/hearts of many fans like me from that period..
Beginning from that period, had Rajini provided stiff or even fair competition in terms of embracing both commercial as well as aesthetic cinema, Tamil cinema would have been at a much different level...
That apart, there seems to a trend at projecting his image as a 'no-failure-only-success' star that has become a parody over the years..
They are both human with immense capacities for success as well as failure - not accepting failure at the BO only highlights a deeper insecurity
The questions you asked were rubbish. They didn't make sense to me because they were senseless questions. You asked those questions like its the duty of fans to create a site and post all the 100th day pictures. Why should anyone do that. There is no real need to do it. I don't think anyone does it for any actor.
It will look senseless to you becos its you who blabbered that Nayagan was an average hit. You are not a proven BO pundit. You are never regarded as a trusted source by anyone. Nobody knows you. But u say some rubbish about Nayagan BO which was proven as false, with help of the Posters i posted here. And as i said, the opp camp was not able to get Manithan posters! Actually they will be having them but posing as they don't have them will save from exposing the trught about Manithan!
thatswhy i said u are senseless. you donot understand the basics at all about how to analyze BO.
Even rajini fans haven't said like what u said. In this very same portal, we have sivaji fans thread where they post the scanned posters and articles about sivaji films and those posters give lot of historical, real, hidden facts about BO on yesteryears! Its like the sculptures in temples which reveal us about past. IF one says they are needless i dunno what kind of dumbo he is.
Only after someone started digging about posters, that the truth that Nayagan was a bigger hit than Manithan, had came about. Otherwise, rajinifans and uninformeds and dumbos keep saying that Nayagan was an average hit only and of course those dumbos will never care about proving their point. வாய்லயே வடை சுடணும்னு நினைக்கிற மட மேதாவிகளுக்கு போஸ்டர் எல்லாம் தேவை இல்லை தான்
Most Rajini fans just revel in the entertainment value provided by his movies and, of course, are awed by his crowd pulling capabilities (that we assumed would drop off as he aged). The insecurity is actually shown by Kamal fans - by belittling the intelligence & taste of Rajini fans incessantly and in terms of personal attacks on Rajini himself.... Yetho - the fate of Tamil cinema is only dependent on his movie choices maathiri...
Insecurity of rajini fans can be seen in attacking vijay films. That aside, films like Bahubali are creating National level records even without a big star in it, and in bollywood, even lesser films like MSG-2 collected 300Cr thus making that crowd pulling is no more a forte to laud upon! பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ்ல மட்டும் சாதனைன்னு இருந்தா இப்படித்தான் ஆகும்(Of course, also considering the point that அது கூட அவரோட எல்லா படத்துக்குமே நடந்துடுறதில்லை)
LLD - barring a few sensible hubbers like mappi, ATA, etc (sensible in my view/judgement), others post in threads without any rationale…
Even given that its impossible to be entirely objective when it comes to films, comparing apples with oranges is beyond silly - for example, comparing the BO of Sagalakalavallavan (an absolute masala madness from AVM incl the mandatory villain rapes heroes sister only for the hero to avenge the same by getting the rapist marry his sister - sweet lord!) with that of Mullum Malarum - absolutely baseless - am giving this comparison as the reverse of what most ppl here are doing..
Comparing the BO of Moondram Pirai with that of Thambikku endha ooru, or the BO of Thoongathey thambu thoongathey with that of Bhuvana oru kelvikkuri and so on..
There are films outside of TN that are not only better made, but there are peeps striving for what Kamal calls 'excellence' (not perfection)..
When Kamal's Manmadhan anbu came, I was pissed off at the film - well, my being his fan, doesn't stop me from feeling disappointed for him lowering his standards - Kamal himself addressing his fans pre-VR said he wants our collective rasanai to improve - well that takes balls for someone to say that..
True Rajini fans - IMO - ought to strive to get their star to do things better than what he has resigned himself to - I recently watched Bosskey's interview of KS Ravikumar in which KSR tells Bosskey that he visited Rajini during Kabali shooting and strongly suggested he include punch dialogs and more stylish mannerisms as that is what his fans want - Rajini apparently replied 'do they still want all of that?'
Where on earth does KSR get such feedback I dont know - but are you guys genuinely content with Rajini's output the way KSR thinks his fans are??
If so, then there is no point in even having any kind of comparative discussions as Venkki said nicely that Rajini has long back fashioned his path towards commercial success only - well, then his fans themselves are making things difficult for his further longevity as a star..
Because all along the general impression was - while Kamal has to strive to do something creative and continue to raise his standards for success - Rajini's films will be hits no matter what he does - one dude in Bangalore tells me "unga oorla Rajini screenla vandhu ninnuttu ponaaley, padam blockbuster" and I told him "adinga - total BS - that attitude won't help" - interestingly within a week of him saying this, came Indian and the guy was overawed!
So the more one looks into this, it becomes obvious that the claim/allegation "Rajini edhai senjaalum makkal vera vazhiyey illaama paarppaanga" that is NOT the case - sariyaa varalenna, aappu thaan vaippanga..
Yenna, Kamal BO status appattama therinju pogudhu - Rajini padangaloda BO status eppavumey BB illa adidhadi Hit - sorry andha ambuli mama kadhaiyellam yedupadaadhu..
PS: as a big time fan of Ilaiyaraaja, I was mightily pissed off when IR allowed G Venkateswaran and Mani Rathnam to outrageously promote the music of Thalapathy even before the audio was released! but that was a time, when IR's albums were taken apart piece by piece and only then accepted - so for a music album to be 'super duper patti thotti hit' even before the songs were out - was not just new to us, it sounded like a con job - the music eventually turned out to be great - but the point is, there is a limit for pre-hype - I hope you get the comparison here..
Sakala claimed that manidhan did not run 100 days anywhere.
We showed the 100-day and 175-day poster of manidhan as they were available.
He is still arguing that the theater names should be in the MIDDLE OF THE POSTER not at the end! :lol:
We can not create such a poster like his buddy sandiarkaran does. We do not manipulate the facts. We provide what was available. If sakala does not believe, that is his problem! :)