Production Still from the AWESOME climax
https://scontent-b-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/...34&oe=54FA3BAD
Printable View
Production Still from the AWESOME climax
https://scontent-b-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/...34&oe=54FA3BAD
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfMUil39Kwc
Thought climax was original in the movie, but seems like KSR got inspired from climax in Sivantha Mann (1969).
Jackie Chan Too
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3GPlZ8TiFU
Any other, like using the same pen, pencil and paper to write scripts or shooting with a camera to make a film. I am all ears.
Infos like this could shorten by review, by that everyone can gain much time too. Dual Deal.
Iyalami, poramai and vaitherical all at its peak. Poor guys.
3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடி வசூல்! லிங்கா பட சாதனை உண்மையா?
15 டிச,2014 - 12:05 IST
கருத்துகள் (5) கருத்தைப் பதிவு செய்ய
3132 3
எழுத்தின் அளவு:
லிங்கா படத்தின் முதல் 3 நாள் வசூல் 100 கோடியை தொட்டுவிட்டதாக தகவல். உண்மையா இது? லிங்கா படத்தின் வியாபாரத்தில் பங்களிப்பு செய்த சிலரிடம் தகவல் திரட்டினோம். லிங்கா படம் வெளியான 12.12.2014 வெள்ளிக்கிழமை அன்று, சுமார் 720 தியேட்டர்களில் வசூலான தொகை மட்டுமே 53 கோடி! இரண்டாவது நாள் 27 கோடி ரூபாயும், மூன்றாவது நாள் 24 கோடியும்..ஆக மூன்று நாட்களில் 104 கோடி வசூல் செய்திருப்பதை உறுதி செய்தனர். இதற்கு முன் 100 கோடியை வசூல் செய்ததாக சொல்லப்பட்ட எந்திரன், கத்தி போன்ற படங்கள் அந்த தொகையை வசூலிக்க பல நாட்கள் ஆனநிலையில், லிங்கா 3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடியை எட்டியது எப்படி?
தமிழ்நாட்டில் 720 தியேட்டர்களில் வெளியிடப்பட்ட லிங்கா, சென்னை தவிர்த்து மற்ற அனைத்து ஏரியா தியேட்டர்களிலும் நள்ளிரவு 1 மணி முதலே திரையிடப்பட்டிருக்கிறது. அதோடு, 200, 300 என்று பல தியேட்டர்களில் அதிக கட்டணத்தை வசூல் செய்திருக்கின்றனர். சென்னையில் 4 காட்சிகளும், மற்ற ஊர்களில் 8 காட்சிகள் வரை திரையிடப்பட்டிருக்கிறது. இதன் காரணமாகவே 3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடி வசூல் சாத்தியமானதாக சொல்கின்றனர். டிக்கெட் கட்டணத்தை இவ்வளவு அதிகமான தொகைக்கு விற்கப்பட்டதற்கு, தியேட்டர்காரர்களின் பேராசை மட்டும் காரணமில்லை. பெரும் விலைகொடுத்து லிங்காவை அவர்கள் வாங்கியதும்தான் காரணம் என்கிறார் படத்துறை பண்டிதர்கள்.
இதுவரை வெளியான படங்களிலேயே அதிக விலைக்கு விற்கப்பட்ட படம் லிங்காதானாம். ராக்லைன் வெங்கடேஷிடமிருந்து 140 கோடிக்கு வாங்கிய ஈராஸ் நிறுவனம், கோவை ஏரியாவை மட்டும் லலிதா ஜூவல்லரிக்கு 13 கோடிக்கு விற்றுள்ளது. எனவே, கோவை ஏரியா நீங்கலாக லிங்கா படத்தை தமிழ்நாடு தியேட்டர்களில் வெளியிடும் உரிமையை வேந்தர் மூவிஸ் நிறுவனம் 55 கோடிக்கு வாங்கியிருக்கிறது. 55 கோடிக்கு படத்தை வாங்கிய வேந்தர் மூவிஸ், அதை ஏரியா வாரியாக பிரித்து சுமார் 72 கோடி விற்றது. 72 கோடிக்கு லிங்காவை வாங்கிய விநியோகஸ்தர்கள், தியேட்டர்காரர்களிடம் எம்.ஜி. அடிப்படையில் 90 கோடிக்கு விற்பனை செய்துள்ளனர்.
தமிழ்சினிமா விற்பனையில் 90 கோடி என்பது மிகப்பெரிய சாதனைத் தொகை. செங்கல்பட்டு ஏரியா மட்டும் 13.5 கோடிக்கு விற்கப்பட்டுள்ளது. கும்பகோணத்தில் உள்ள ஒரு தியேட்டர் 37 லட்சம் (எம்.ஜி.) கொடுத்தும், சென்னை சாலிகிராமத்தில் உள்ள எஸ்.எஸ்.ஆர்.பங்கஜம் 25 லட்சம் (எம்.ஜி.) கொடுத்தும், விருகம்பாக்கத்தில் உள்ள தேவிகருமாரி தியேட்டர் 30 லட்சம் (எம்.ஜி.) கொடுத்தும் லிங்காவை திரையிட்டுள்ளனர். எனவே போட்ட பணத்தை உடனடியாய் எடுக்க வேண்டும் என்ற எண்ணத்தில் டிக்கெட் கட்டணத்தை இஷ்டத்துக்கு நிர்ணயித்து வசூலை அள்ளி இருக்கின்றனர்.
3 நாட்களில் 104 கோடியை லிங்கா படம் வசூல் செய்தாலும், 75 சதவிகித தியேட்டர்களில் டிக்கெட்டுகள் அதிக கட்டணத்துக்கு விற்கப்பட்டதால், அரசாங்கத்துக்கு கணக்குக்காட்டப்பட உள்ள தொகை நான்கில் ஒரு பங்கு தொகை மட்டுமே. அதாவது 25 கோடி மட்டுமே அரசுக்கு தெரிவிக்கப்படும்
- See more at: http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-ne....yPCCVHPk.dpuf
USV: The same dhinamalar said this movie wont do well. Now they "confirmed" my statement of "100-crore" collection. You keep saying that you dont believe it. Who cares what you think???
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/box-...verseas/id/555
Quote:
United States of America
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross ($) Screens Total Gross ($) Total Gross (INR)
11 Lingaa 1 1,336,406 135 1,336,406 8.41 crores
46 Action Jackson 2 19,753 50 185,807 1.16 crores
105 Dr. Cabbie 3 892 5 216,222 1.36 crores
113 Happy Ending 4 580 2 247,511 1.55 crores
143 Ungli 3 6 1 61,453 38.67 lacs
Note: Some screens yet to report.
Canada
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (US$) Screens Total Gross (US$) Total Gross (INR)
15 Chaar Sahibzaade 6 47,146 12 831,553 5.23 crores
32 Lingaa 1 6,745 1 6,745 4.24 lacs
63 Ungli 3 322 1 17,411 10.95 lacs
73 Dr. Cabbie 13 20 1 1,762,136 11.09 crores
United Kingdom and Ireland
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (£) Screens Total Gross (£) Total Gross (INR)
12 Lingaa 1 171,068 36 171,068 1.68 crores
23 Chaar Sahibzaade 6 18,102 12 728,987 7.17 crores
30 Action Jackson 2 10,568 20 93,734 92.19 lacs
Australia
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (A$) Screens Total Gross (A$) Total Gross (INR)
33 Action Jackson 2 6,430 10 66,146 34.00 lacs
54 Chaar Sahibzaade 6 1,608 17 685,544 3.52 crores
83 The Lunchbox 23 189 2 1,553,367 7.98 crores
New Zealand
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (NZ$) Screens Total Gross (NZ$) Total Gross (INR)
26 Action Jackson 2 3,182 3 27,725 13.48 lacs
43 The Lunchbox 13 246 6 431,109 2.09 crores
50 Siddharth 10 66 2 18,553 9.02 lacs
Malaysia
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (MYR) Screens Total Gross (MYR) Total Gross (INR)
2 Lingaa 1 1,263,060 36 1,263,060 2.26 crores
20 Chaar Sahibzaade 2 21,048 2 21,048 3.77 lacs
24 Action Jackson 2 5,677 2 32,772 5.87 lacs
28 Kaaviya Thalaivan (Tamil) 3 1,243 2 51,694 9.26 lacs
Note: Reported screens only.
Originally Posted by Poornima
they are even making sick jokes around an ailing KB. incredibly organised trolling on Twitter. sad scene.Yes. That is really sick. This meme creation and circulating it is going overboard these days.
This has been happening for a while, this will happen ten fold when the other guys movies releases, i guess you are observing it now...and this will go on for ages....
Also Scissor work has started, kind of expected with the concern over the climax:
Kollywood Cinema @ KollywudCinema
#Lingaa First half six minutes and second half three
minutes trimmed from today evening
This. Exactly confirming my concern. To me, crossing 100 crore by robbery like this won't be considered as real win. Since Rajni is completely aware of such bad business model happening to his film, he should have raised his voice for the so called "vaazha vaikkum theyvangal".
i know it has been happening for long. just getting worse with every big film. these kids are at it like their lives depend on it. so much hate!
found Lingaa a bit of a bumpy ride. a shame considering that even with this non-starter of a screenplay, rajini totally owns it. makes you wonder what he could do with something that even faintly nod to his star power.
there was an interesting comment trail on rangan's blog on what rajni could do in age-appropriate action hero roles. oh I wish.
Venkiram: OK, you tell me what people do? They shamelessly watch thiruttu vcd in the first day. Including my relatives and yours too! கூட்டிக் கழிச்சுப் பாருங்க.. திருட்டு வி சி டி முதல்நாளே பார்க்கும் மக்களை விட்டுடுதீங்க>>
@poornima: agree with you on the hate part, hope they are more constructive rather they turn more personal...it seems like vendetta
Let me ask you this.. Whoever claiming that Padayappaa was great..Did you really liked the "dramtic climax" of Rajni throwing the "thirisoolam" and stopping the "cow"??
Go back 16 years and see what you said then! :lol:
This is just business... When demand is there people will try to make use of it and rake money... Rajini's part is over when he gets paid for his acting. I dont understand why should he raise voice... Enga company serviceku consumer athikamaa pay panraanga so i am ready reduce my pay check nu entha employe'yum solrathillainu ninakkurean..
Mahen: The original reference of bollywoodhunga already reported 1.8 M as the collection in USA! The same source they quote in BH. How do they come up with 1.35 M here???I dont know what is going on with that site these days.. :)
dont know the context, but if this refers to the ridiculous ticket pricing in halls screening Indian movies abroad - not chains like AMC etc - am talking about Indian owned halls - I also feel that its grossly unfair that movies (doesn't matter who is in them) are charged differently as compared to other movies elsewhere.
Am also certain that the stars/actors have no control over this, but its the super greedy producers/distributors/hall-owners capitalize on the mass love for their respective stars.
Even IMAX 3D screenings are priced a dollar or two lesser!
No 1 in malaysia !
"A Wolf in a Hen House " AB drop your act of " Nalla Thambi" you and your gang of highly intelligent souls should find solace out of this thread your honor! Pl spare us
It really matters "How" "Who" and more importantly why one group people behave the way they do.
With Thalaiva ruling plexes, it’s bonding time for Tamilians
KOLKATA: They roar in unison as their favourite 'Thalaiva' leaps into air from his speeding bike, meandering along a hilly track to land on a wobbling hot-air balloon about to crash into a dam. As he punches the villain and clings on to the edge of the balloon's basket, the desperate heroin clutching his other arm, they move to the edge of their seats. The girl loses her grip, but superman Thalaiva floats in air to retrieve her with a rope from the balloon. They climb back safely to the balloon and all is well at the end of a pulsating climax. Smiles return and the audience breathes easy again.
The latest Rajinikanth blockbuster 'Lingaa' has hit the theatres and Thalaiva fans in the city are going gaga. For a large number of them — Tamilians in Kolkata — it is party time with several multiplexes screening the movie at convenient hours. It also brings a whiff of Chennai to Kolkata. With Rajini mouthing his witty one-liners and moving his arms in his trademark style after delivering a punch, the community members have been enjoying themselves immensely.
"Previously, we had to wait for months to catch a Tamil film. Even when it was shown, the show time would be inconvenient. But now, they slot the shows at regular hours which lets you catch the movie at your leisure. It was really nice to be able to watch the film on a Sunday morning," said K Kumar, a city-based Tamilian who watched 'Lingaa' with his wife Shanthi Kumar and daughter Sangeeta at Inox South City.
Being able to watch a new Rajinikanth film within two days of its release transported her back to Chennai, said Shanthi. "There's nothing like watching a film in your language on the big screen. Every Tamilian enjoys a Rajinikanth film. So, this completes a family outing for us," she said.
For many in the community, watching a Tamil film is also a way of reaching out
to friends and neighbours. "This is one of the ways you can bond with others in the community. We now meet people from our state at the multiplexes. Families often plan an outing that revolves around a movie. Also, sitting in the auditorium, you get a feeling as if you are at home," said B Shivakumar, who works in a private firm in Kolkata.
City multiplexes have been quick to recognize the trend. There is a growing audience for regional cinema in the city, they point out. 'Lingaa' has been attracting good occupancy since its release on December 12. Shows have been slotted late in the morning and early afternoon, allowing many to catch the film. The film revolves around the heroics of Lingaa, a small-time crook who is out to protect a dam built by his father, who was an engineer. Lingaa's release date coincided with Rajinikanth's 66th birthday.
Some like V S Gururajan, an engineer from Tamil Nadu who was transferred to Kolkata a year back, have been left pleasantly surprised by the fact that Tamil movies are a big draw in Kolkata. It has helped him to keep in touch with his hometown, he said.
"I have watched three Tamil films with my family in the last one year. Honestly, we didn't expect Kolkata multiplexes to show them so often. Since I don't yet know too many Tamilians in Kolkata, watching a film in my language helps me relax. It holds true for my wife and children as well," he said.
Gururajan's sons — 9-year-old Santosh Shivan and 12-year-old Jagdish Prasad — were thrilled as well. "I can tell my friends and relatives back home that I have watched 'Lingaa' at the same time they have. In fact, we have rarely caught a Rajinikanth film so quickly even at home," said the youngster.
Deepa Anaiyeppan, another Kolkata-based Tamilian, said she often missed the madness that followed the release of a Rajinikanth film at Chennai. But now she doesn't. "It's been a big change for us since we Tamilians swear by movies. It was nice to catch 'Lingaa' on the third day of its release. I feel like watching it one more time," she gushed.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/c...w/45516215.cms
Lingaa attracts ladies and family audience and children!! :)
/////இதைக் கூறினால் நான் ரஜினி ரசிகன் என்பதால் தான் கூறுகிறேன் என்று நிச்சயம் சிலர் நினைக்கக் கூடும், அதில் தவறில்லை. நானாக இருந்தாலும் அப்படித்தான் நினைப்பேன். இருப்பினும் ஒரு குற்ற உணர்ச்சியாக இருந்ததால் இதைக் கூறி விட்டேன். ஏனென்றால் இது போல இந்த இரு படங்களுக்கு மட்டுமே ஆகி இருக்கிறது. வேறு எந்தப் படத்திற்கும் எனக்கு இது போல தோன்றியதே இல்லை. துவக்க வசூலைக் கூட ஹைப்பால் வந்த வசூல் என்று எடுத்துக்கொண்டாலும் என்னைப் போல நிறையப் பேர் தற்போது இது போல மாறி இருக்கிறார்கள். அதோடு பெண்களை குழந்தைகளை!!! இந்தப் படம் பெரிதும் கவர்ந்து இருக்கிறது. என் பெண் நண்பர்கள் அனைவரும் ஒரே மாதிரி இதற்கு கூறி ரசித்து இருப்பது உண்மையில் எனக்கு ஆச்சர்யத்தை அளித்தது. இவர்களை அதிகம் கவர்ந்து இருப்பது சமையல்கார ரஜினி கதாப்பாத்திரமும் அவர் பேசும் வசனங்களும்.///
http://www.giriblog.com/2014/12/chan...xperience.html
Dilbert,
Why dont you mind your own business instead of asking others to leave(???), as if I am peeping into your drawing room? You can always hide my posts, a provision that I am going to use now so that it helps me save some time reading your posts.
Padatha pudikalanu solravanga ellame Vijay fans aaama... Adhum Indha group ku oru agenda vera irukaama... what non sense.... Appo innoru group la ellathukum padam pidichuruke adhu eppadi.. Appo adhuku pinnadiyum oru agenda irukaa enna... Ennamo ponga...
சமீபத்திய சாதனையை சொல்லிக் கொண்டு ஆடினார்கள். லிங்கா கலக்*ஷன் வந்ததும், கத்தி துருப்பிடிச்சிடுச்சு.. இங்கே வந்து ரஜினி லெவெல் வேற.. ரஜினி வெட்டரான் ஆக்டர் மண்ணாங்கட்டினு சொல்றார்கள்.
இப்போ லிங்கா கலக்சன் கொஞ்சம் குறைந்து இருந்தால்.. "கத்திவீரந்தேன்" இனிமேல் சூப்பரு ஸ்டாருனு பீத்தி இருப்பார்கள்.
இவர்களை எல்லாம் தெரியாதா என்ன நமக்கு??
என்ன செய்றது லிங்கா கத்தியை உடைத்துவிட்டது ?? :)
BTW, I would not be surprised if I breaks enthiran/lingaa record as they promoted that movie bringing Arnold and all. :)
Thamizh,
Inga Vijay fans yaarume Kathi and linga va compare pannave illa.. Linga va pathi mattama vum pesala.. Padam Sila vijay fans ku pudichuruku.. Sila peruku pudikala... Avlodhaane.. Idhuku Vijay fans na ve ippadithan solradhu ellam eppadi..
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 · 55m 55 minutes ago
Lingaa update - 9 minutes of the film trimmed 2 make it crisper and racier from 2 morrow in all screens.
Because 15$ became a trend during the initial days of star movies after Rajini movies (Sivaji, Chandramukhi, Enthiran etc) implemented first some years back. So I need to blame more the trend setter than the followers. A colleague of mine (A hard core Rajini fan) paid 100$ ( 25$ each for his family of four) for Linga tickets and you know what he mentioned at the next day lunch desk.. this film was not worth for that money. See.. every new movie of big star get released in more and more number of screens.. setting records one after another.. but still distributors and theater owners are so greedy and set a higher price for tickets.. That's to me.. inhuman service.