Without a doubt his best straight film though.Beats Kushi by a country mile.
Printable View
Without a doubt his best straight film though.Beats Kushi by a country mile.
At least they would have gone for VS!
விஜய் படத்தில் முன்பெல்லாம் மெலடி பாடல் ஒன்றாவது மிகவும் பிரபலமாகி தமிழ்நாட்டையே வலம் வந்து கொண்டிருக்கும். அந்தக் காலமெல்லாம் மலையேறிவிட்டது. குறைந்த பட்சம் வித்யாசாகரை கூப்பிடுங்கப்பா.
ss :shock: genuine aa ungalukkum venki kkum antha info pass pannanumu mattum thaan en intention! I tried to PM both of u to send screenshot of my post but the page show error, so i posted the webstie name itself! Was able to send to Anban
and why i included u is, i assumed u read my post partialy so wanted to pass the link to u
no probs sakala...
i only read the lines which u quoted... i normaly don go into the links as thats not permitted in office...
just like u, i hav no clue on wat they mention in the article is right or wrong as i hav not seen the movie too... and neither did i find it very interesting... venki kaettaaru... paattha posta kanom... so i tried briefing him... thats all... just for jutty matter... free vidunga..
Ok! neenga tungsten aaitteengaLonnu kavalappatten, nallathu! athumillaama u new maaps vera :) tunsgten pannuvenaa!
YSR would have been a better choice than HJ, I am still addicted to Mankatha BGM/Songs and billa1 songs!
I think Vijay Antony and DSP did great job in Pokkiri & Villu!
Kuzhalilla Kuzhalilla thaajmahal nizhalu - which film??
Pokkiri too not bad!
But last Vj film with good music shud be vettaikkaaran,
True,no lead in scenes and no montages.Chop off all the songs(except Poi Varavaa) and there's no narrative breakage at all.
Perhaps Murugadoss can release a directors cut on home video with no songs,voiceovers or mutings and with the chopped footage intact. Tweet pannungappa :)
thats vijay antony... and that was the last musical hit of vijay...
i posted abt the music and its reception a week back in this thread... now knowing that the movie is good, if the songs were atleast a hit, it will help the movie do much better... bgm is good and all... would not help in running the movie..
True about songs, endha paatume actual-la onnum purila :???: [ This is the first time I am listening though ]. Regarding placement of the songs yes ...first 20 minutes-la rendu songs!! Surprisingly his intro song is also not that good. But BGM is ok!
BreakingViews@BreakingViews4u
Shibu (Thameens) on @AsianetNews - # Thuppaki grossed 1crore + in day 1, 40 lakhs distributor share, enthiran gross was 75 lakhs
In my view thuppakki is better than ghilli ; becoz it is straight film not a remade one. Vijay's act also improved one , reveting.now vijay is top of kolywood.No one can disagree
Yes he did. I din't expect new BGMs from him. I just wanted him to not use the instruments he used for 7AM. Mattraan la kooda thiridrnu dandanakka poduvaaplayae athu maari yethu poturuntha mathavanga panna work lam veena poirukum. I still feel Yuvan (not considering ARR) would have been a great value addition to Thuppakki. Yean thaan innum HJ va pudichikitae konja directors alayiraangalo.
Seems moving rocking in Kerala.
https://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphot...83807851_n.jpg
True. I watched okkadu and it was no where near Ghilli. Similarly Telugu Pokkiri was much better than Tamil version
Ippo ethukku ithellam :)
Celebrate Thuppakki for what it is.We're not gonna get anything of its calibre in the near future.
:). I have planned the second time on Satruday. 15 days la ooruku vantha udanae first pannura velai Thuppakki paakurathu thaan.
Me watching tomorrow morning. Excited. :)
//Yov Softy, kalyanam ayoduchunna solla maatteera? Wishing you many many happy returns of the day :noteeth:
Tomo night second time.
These huge releases are such dampeners for repeats.Opening 2 weeks'layey 2-3 times paatha thaan undu.
Remember watching Pokkiri,housefull @ main Udhayam after 90+ days.Something that aint gonna happen ever again.
I am not sure if anyone noticed...He would have used Minsara Kanavu music also during the stunt sequence (saving his sister and other gals)....
Next time note pannunga....
thanks ajay...
thalaivar in sivaaji to vivek: i feel very shy u know...
In chennai currently.everywhere I go.from a tea shop talk to an elder person everyone speaks about THUPPAKI.compared to Sri Lanka,the posters and celebrations are at maximum level....
Amazed by the Masssss.....
Welcome,Sir. Apdikkaa straight'aah poyi left edutheenganna pinvaasal varum..